Aussie latest – Ripia runs at pivot brings you news from Australia’s Super Rugby franchises.

Ripia runs at pivot - Willier Ripia has displaced James O’Connor at flyhalf for the Force.

Ripia’s selection sees O’Connor move to fullback. Flanker Matt Hodgson’s shoulder injury has paved the way for Jono Jenkins’ first game of the season

Force - 15 James O’Connor, 14 David Smith, 13 Nick Cummins, 12 Gene Fairbanks, 11 Cameron Shepherd, 10 Willie Ripia, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Jono Jenkins, 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe (c), 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Tim Fairbrother, 2 Ben Whittaker, 1 Pek Cowan.
Subs: 16 Nathan Charles, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Tom Hockings, 19 Tevita Metuisela, 20 James Stannard, 21 Rory Sidey, 22 Pat Dellit.

Brumbies back their losers - The Brumbies have named an unchanged side to face the Hurricanes despite being on a five-game losing streak.

Another defeat would equal their worst-ever run in the tournament. The only change to the squad sees Pat McCabe named on an extended bench.

Brumbies -15 Matt Toomua, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Matt Giteau, 9 Josh Valentine, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 Julian Salvi, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Salesi Maafu, 2 Huia Edmonds, 1 Ben Alexander.
Subs: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Dan Palmer, 18 Colby Faingaa, 19 Michael Hooper, 20 Patrick Phibbs, 21 Tyrone Smith, 22 Francis Fainifo, 23 Pat McCabe.

Reds reshuffle - The Reds have made nine changes to the side that beat the Lions.

Hooker James Hanson and loose forward Radike Samo start in place of Saia Faingaa and Leroy Houston, while Ben Daley and Rob Simmons play at prop and lock respectively in their clash with the Stormers. .

In the backline, Mike Harris moves from fullback to inside centre. The change sees Luke Morahan go to fullback, Digby Ioane on to the wing and Anthony Faingaa into outside centre.

Reds - 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Radike Samo, 5 James Horwill(c), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 James Hanson, 1 Ben Daley.
Subs: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19 Leroy Houston, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Will Chambers.