SA latest – Jantjes back in blue brings you news from South Africa’s Super Rugby franchises.

Jantjes back in blue – Bryan Habana’s shoulder injury has warranted a recall for fullback Conrad Jantjes.

Jantjes will start at No 15 against the Lions with Gio Aplon replacing Habana on the wing. Juan de Jongh will continue at centre in place of Jean de Villiers, who is unavailable due to a groin injury.

Coach Allister Coetzee has also been forced to make a change at lock, with De Kock Steenkamp replacing the injured Rynhardt Elstadt. CJ van der Linde rotates with Brok Harris at prop.

Anton van Zyl will take Steenkamp’s place on the bench.

Stormers – 15 Conrad Jantjes, 14 Danie Poolman, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Juan de Jongh, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Francois Louw, 6 Schalk Burger (c), 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 CJ van der Linde, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Wicus Blaauw.
Subs: 16 Ethienne Reynecke, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Anton van Zyl, 19 Nick Koster, 20 Ricky Januarie, 21 Gary van Aswegen, 22 Johann Sadie.

Lions’ injury woes worsen – Derrick Minnie and André Pretorius have been added to the Lions’ injury list ahead of their game against the Stormers on Saturday.

Flanker Minnie will be sidelined with a knee injury while Pretorius is likely to miss the Johanessburg clash on Saturday with a leg injury. The Lions are already without the injured fullback James Kamana (broken leg), flanker Josh Strauss and lock George Earle (both concussed).

Utility back Michael Killian is still an injury concern after picking up a hamstring injury against the Reds a fortnight ago.

Geel to front Canes – Barry Geel will start at centre for the Cheetahs against the Hurricanes this Saturday.

The Cheetahs will also be boosted by the return of wing Rayno Benjamin and hooker Adriaan Strauss. Benjamin will start while Strauss will make his comeback from the bench.

Cheetahs – 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Philip Burger, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Barry Geel, 11 Rayno Benjamin, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Davon Raubenheimer, 7 Ashley Johnson, 6 Kabamba Floors, 5 Wilhelm Steenkamp (c), 4 Francois Uys, 3 WP Nel, 2 Ryno Barnes, 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Subs: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Lourens Adriaanse, 18 Martin Muller, 19 Leon Karemaker, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Naas Olivier, 22 Corné Uys.