SA latest – Late blow for Stormers brings you news from South Africa’s Super Rugby franchises.

Late blow for Stormers – Peter Grant has been withdrawn from Saturday’s match due to a knee injury.

Grant has not recovered from a knock he sustained in training this week and will not be risked against the Lions. Gary van Aswegen will take his place at flyhalf, while Lionel Cronje has been promoted to the bench.

Lions bank on Burton – Burton Francis will start at flyhalf for the Lions against the Stormers.

Lions coach John Mitchell has decided to back Francis at flyhalf, as Andre Pretorius is injured and Elton Jantjies is battling for form. Michael Killian is the other change to the backline, while five more changes are made to the forwards.

Patric Cilliers makes way for Jacobie Adriaanse at tighthead prop while Wikus van Heerden returns from injury to partner David de Villiers in the second row. Michael Rhodes and Cobus Grobbelaar are the new flank pairing.

Lions – 15 Michael Killian, 14 Lionel Mapoe, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Doppies La Grange (c), 11 Deon van Rensburg, 10 Burton Francis, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Warren Whitely, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 David de Villiers, 4 Wikus van Heerden, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg. Subs: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 Patric Cilliers, 18 Franco van der Merwe, 19 Dries van Schalkwyk, 20 Rory Kockott, 21 Elton Jantjies, 22 Jaco Taute

Overseas clubs chasing Sarel – Sarel Pretorius is likely to accept one of many overseas offers if he doesn’t make the Springbok side this year.

Pretorius’s agent told Beeld that a number of top New Zealand, French and Australian teams are interested in signing the scrumhalf. His contract expires at the end of the current Super Rugby competition, so if it’s clear that the path to the Springboks is blocked, he may take up one of those offers.

With Fourie du Preez, Francois Hougaard and Ruan Pienaar in the Bok mix, and Ricky Januarie a Peter de Villiers favourite, it is unlikely that Pretorius will feature for the Boks in 2011.