Aussie latest – Giteau reverts to 10 brings you news from Australia’s Super Rugby franchises.

Giteau reverts to 10 – Matt Giteau will start at pivot for the Brumbies’ game against the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

Giteau started at No 12 in the Brumbies’ defeat to the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein last weekend, but has now been rotated with Christian Lealiifano in the flyhalf-inside centre axis.

Franky Fainifo drops from the run-on side as Tyrone Smith starts at outside centre and Andrew Smith switches to wing. No 8 Ita Vaea has recovered from his knee injury and replaces Michael Hooper in the loose trio. Colby Faingaa fills in at openside flank.

Brumbies – 15 Pat McCabe, 14 Andrew Smith, 13 Tyrone Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Matt Giteau, 9 Pat Phibbs, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 Colby Faingaa, 6 Mitch Chapman, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 Peter Kimlin, 3 Jono Owen, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Subs: 16 Huia Edmonds, 17 Salesi Ma’afu, 18 Ben Hand, 19 Michael Hooper, 20 Josh Valentine, 21 Robbie Coleman, 22 Franky Fainifo.

Hodgson starts for Force – Matt Hodgson will make his return to the run-on side for the Force’s Aussie derby against the Waratahs this weekend.

The flanker was sidelined for several weeks and came off the bench for the Force’s defeat to the Crusaders last weekend. He now replaces Ben McCalman in the back row, as the latter takes a rest after playing most of the season.

There’s one injury-forced change as Cameron Shepherd is out with a knee injury. This sees Pat Dellit switch to fullback and Mitch Inman come in at outside centre.

Force – 15 Pat Dellit, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 James O’Connor, 11 David Smith, 10 Willie Ripia, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Richard Brown, 7 David Pocock, 6 Matt Hodgson, 5 Nathan Sharpe (c), 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Matt Dunning, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Subs: 16 Ben Whittaker, 17 Tim Fairbrother, 18 Tom Hockings, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 James Stannard, 21 Rory Sidey, 22 Alfie Mafi.

Saffy sidelined – Jarrod Saffy has been ruled out of the match against the Reds with a groin injury and will be replaced by Hoani MacDonald.

Sam Cordingley replaces Richard Kingi on the bench, after Kingi and team-mate Danny Cipriani were dropped following a breach of team protocol.

Rebels – 15 Julian Huxley, 14 Lachlan Mitchell, 13 Mark Gerrard, 12 Stirling Mortlock (c), 11 Peter Betham, 10 James Hilgendorf, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve, 7 Michael Lipman, 6 Hoani Macdonald, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Alister Campbell, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Greg Somerville.
Subs: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Nic Henderson, 18 Adam Byrnes, 19 Tim Davidson, 20 Sam Cordingley, 21 Cooper Vuna, 22 Afusipa Taumoepeau