NZ latest – McCaw back at flank brings you news from New Zealand’s Super Rugby franchises.

McCaw back at flank – Richie McCaw returns to his preferred position of blindside flank for the Crusaders’ clash against the Stormers in Cape Town this weekend.

McCaw started at No 8 in their win over Force last Saturday, but Kieran Read returns from his time off which sees Matt Todd drop to the bench to accommodate the All Blacks duo.

Dan Carter has recovered from his hamstring injury but won’t be risked in the Newlands game, so Matt Berquist retains the No 10 jumper.

Up front, Owen Franks replaces his injured brother Ben (back) at tighthead prop. Andrew Olorenshaw provides prop cover.

Crusaders – 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Matt Berquist, 9 Kahn Fotuali’i, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Chris Jack, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Subs: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Andrew Olorenshaw, 18 Joe Wheeler, 19 Matt Todd, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tom Marshall, 22 Adam Whitelock.

Sivivatu back for Chiefs – Chiefs coach Ian Foster has made two changes for his team’s game against the Highlanders in Hamilton on Saturday.

Wing Sitiveni Sivivatu has recovered from injury and replaces Save Tokula in the run-on side. Hooker Hika Elliot is promoted ahead of Aled de Malmanche.

Chiefs – 15 Mils Muliaina (c), 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Dwayne Sweeney, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Brendon Leonard, 8 Fritz Lee, 7 Scott Waldrom, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Romana Graham, 4 Craig Clarke, 3 Ben Afeaki, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Toby Smith.
Subs: 16 Aled de Malmanche, 17 Sona Taumalolo, 18 Isaac Ross, 19 Tanerau Latimer, 20 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 21 Tim Nanai-Williams, 22 Jackson Willison.

Landers pivot returns – Lima Sopoaga will start at flyhalf for the Highlanders’ game against the Chiefs this weekend.

Sopoaga has been out of action because of NZ U20 commitments but returns in place of the injured Tony Brown for the match in Hamilton.

Highlanders – 15 Robbie Robinson, 14 Kade Poki, 13 Kendrick Lynn, 12 Ben Smith, 11 Siale Piutau, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 Alando Soakai, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Jarrad Hoeata, 3 Chris King, 2 Jason Rutledge, 1 Jamie Mackintosh (c).
Subs: 16 Brayden Mitchell, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Tom Donnelly, 19 Nick Crosswell, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Matt Saunders, 22 James Paterson.