Lambie’s fearless

JON CARDINELLI, writing in SA Rugby magazine, says South Africa’s great prodigy continues to exceed expectations.

Pat Lambie can’t miss. He kicks six out of six against the Melbourne Rebels, and calls kicking consultant Braam van Straaten after the Sharks’ victory. ‘Coach, I’m hitting the ball so sweetly, it feels like I can’t miss,’ he says. That rare combination of skill and composure is once again evident as he nails three out of three the very next week.

In October 2010, SA Rugby magazine hailed the arrival of a special talent. Lambie exhibited all the attributes of a match-winning flyhalf, although at the time of writing, he was yet to substantiate the speculation; he was yet to take control. That article was written about a promising teenager, and few could have predicted the accelerated metamorphosis he would undergo in the next five months.

Lambie has ascended; he has begun to spread his wings. He led the Sharks to a Currie Cup title with a dazzling all-round display against Western Province. The sharp tactical probes, the visionary distribution and, of course, the daring dart and fend on Schalk Burger that epitomised his audacity. That moment alone will go down in domestic history, but on a longer timeline, it will serve as a precursor to greater deeds.

It’s an unshakeable confidence that’s come to mark him more than his natural feel for the game. Lambie believes he can’t miss, and through his increasingly impressive feats, more and more people are beginning to share this confidence.

Van Straaten picked up on that defining quality in the build-up to the 2010 Currie Cup final. Tasked with refining Lambie’s kicking technique, Van Straaten was surprised by the youngster’s penchant for responsibility. Van Straaten and Lambie spent a total of five hours during that final week discussing technique and practising an array of kicks, and it formed the basis for what was to become a prosperous working relationship.

They linked up again during the Sharks’ pre-season, and Lambie remained ambitious. While firmly entrenched as the first-choice flyhalf, there was still much to prove. There were other factors that contributed to his erratic goal-kicking on the Springbok tour of the home nations, but it was clear that his technique was holding him back.

‘There were some fundamental flaws that needed correcting,’ says Van Straaten, a former Springbok flyhalf with a reputation for goal-kicking accuracy. ‘His body position was wrong and his last step towards the ball wasn’t quite right. It took quite a while to fix, but as we saw during the early stages of Super Rugby this year, that hard work has paid off.

‘For a developing player like Pat, you want him exposed to as much ball as possible. This applies to kicking as much as it does to other areas of his game. I’d noticed that the Sharks used Stefan Terblanche as their primary kicker when they kicked for touch, and so I spoke to the Sharks’ coaches and suggested that Pat take on that responsibility. The good habits he’d picked up after working on his goal-kicking were carried across to his kicking out of hand, and because he got a feel for kicking the ball to touch early in the game, he would have some rhythm before kicking for goal.’

The Sharks won four of their first five matches and Lambie boasted a goal-kicking average of 86%. The improvement in his tactical game was also evident, and if not for a finger fracture that sidelined him for three weeks, he may have continued to top the point-scoring table.

While the Sharks toured Australasia, Lambie stayed in close contact with Van Straaten. The latter continued to analyse Lambie’s kicking performances and mail him video clips and feedback. It was after the Sharks beat the Rebels 34-32 in Melbourne and Lambie kicked six out of six that Van Straaten received a phone call from his prodigy.

‘It was a proud moment for me as a coach,’ recalls Van Straaten. ‘We had changed his kicking style and he’d put in the work, and he had progressed to the point where he felt like he just couldn’t miss. And it wasn’t a case of arrogance or over-confidence. He was kicking like an absolute king.’

Lambie’s performances with the boot and with ball in hand have not gone unnoticed. There’s a healthy appreciation for the 20-year-old in Sharks country, while members of the Springbok management are keeping a close eye on his progress.

He already has four Test caps and was on the field when South Africa completed wins against Ireland, Wales and England last year. But whether he gained anything from that northern sojourn is a point of contention.

Before that touring squad was announced, Sharks coach John Plumtree said that it  wasn’t ‘necessary’ for Lambie to be involved. Having watched the four Tests and the questionable manner in which Lambie was managed, you’d have to agree that the youngster would have been better served continuing his development in a Sharks jumper. The Bok management introduced Lambie from the bench at odd times, and even the softest of critics would have viewed it as an example of a player being set up to fail. Morné Steyn was in great goal-kicking form, and yet coach Peter de Villiers decided to trade Steyn for Lambie at times when the game was still in the balance.

Lambie admitted that he would have liked a start, but tempered the talk of frustration by adding that the tour provided him with good exposure to the Bok systems. Sharks assistant coach Grant Bashford has been impressed with Lambie’s progress in Super Rugby, and suggests that the flyhalf took the whole Bok experience in his stride.

‘I’m not sure that he added anything to his game after touring with the Boks, but he certainly didn’t do himself a discredit,’ says Bashford. ‘A great deal of work has been done since his return, and he continues to impress everybody, not only with his skill, but also with his attitude.

‘We always felt he would end up at flyhalf, but fate certainly had a hand in his move to the position as early as last year. He came into the Super 14 side as a fullback because Adi Jacobs was out injured and we had to move Stefan Terblanche to outside centre. Then we moved Pat to No 12 in the Currie Cup and eventually to flyhalf when Steve Meyer suffered that big knee injury. Sometimes these things happen for the best.’

Butch James must start at No 10 for the Boks at this year’s World Cup, as he has the all-round game as well as the experience of having won the tournament in 2007. Lambie is the future of South African rugby, but history will show that experienced teams win World Cups.

There is still value in taking the 20-year-old to New Zealand and exposing him to a tournament of this magnitude. He’s handled everything the rugby world has thrown at him, and while it’s a travesty of justice that a starting opportunity didn’t come his way last November, Lambie’s shown a temperament that, like the rest of his skills set, is in another class.

‘Pat has so much time on the ball, he never gets rattled,’ says Bashford. ‘Sure, he’s got a great forward platform to play off, but he’s made the most of that possession.

‘He’s responded fantastically to the responsibility that’s been offered to him. He’s an old head on young shoulders, he makes the big calls and he’s asked for the responsibility to kick. He also has the respect of the younger and senior players. Everybody backs him to make the big decisions.’

And despite his perceived lack of size, he’s stood up to the physical intensity of top-flight rugby. Even in the matches where his forwards have been under pressure, as was the case in that loss to the Chiefs, he doesn’t shirk his defensive duties.

‘Pat’s not exactly small at 92kg,’ says Bashford. ‘His tackle efficiency [before he was sidelined for three weeks] is 93%, so he looks after that all-important flyhalf channel. It’s a channel every team targets nowadays, and Pat’s proved he can handle that pressure.’

The cynics have drawn parallels between Lambie and Frans Steyn, Ruan Pienaar and Brent Russell, but the fact that Lambie played fullback before flyhalf doesn’t mean that he’s doomed to a career as a utility. There was much debate about his best position in 2010, but the argument is now settled. Lambie is a flyhalf. End of story.

At a tender age, Lambie already offers more than Frans Steyn and Russell. Steyn never had the sharp decision-making skills required of a top-class 10, while Russell’s kicking game was a perpetual shortcoming. Pienaar had all the attributes but was never backed in the position, and at times struggled for confidence. It’s clear that Lambie has no such problem. Ask Van Straaten. Ask Bashford. Ask the kid himself. He can’t miss.

‘Pat’s already light years ahead of other players his age,’ says Van Straaten. ‘That kind of calmness under pressure usually comes with experience, but he’s already
there. He’s got all the time in the world, whether he’s running with the ball or kicking it. It’s a mark of the really good players.

‘He has time on his side, and I’d like to see him used in the Tri-Nations before the World Cup. Test rugby has more pressure and variables than Super Rugby. I’d like to see him entrusted with that responsibility, and I’d be surprised if he didn’t pass that test.’

– This article first appeared in the May issue of SA Rugby magazine. The June issue will be on sale from Wednesday, 18 May.
Click here to subscribe to print edition
Click here to subscribe to digital edition

471 Comments

• 1.Transformation: Reply to this comment

fearless huh? i’m it was fear i saw in his face when cj dragon “ruffed” him up.. :smile:

• 2.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

right this will sound really far fetched and im prob opening a can of worms, sorry this is not about lambie thought,

i just find it quiet weird as to how many first and 2nd choice all blacks are continuously injuired through the S15??

my personal opinion is that they are planning rest periods for each player they intend on taking to the world cup to ensure they aint burnt out, if you look each week there is a all black or 2 from each team out injuired for only 2-3 weeks per time, carter and richie are always being wrapped in cotton wool as well as players like mcalister, nonu, smith ( ALTHOUGH HE IS USELESS)

you might argue as to why they havnt done the same with SBW if my opinion is correct but my opinion is they will purely keep playing him to ensure he is what they want by the time the WC arrives and they have then decided as to who they will play outside him, anyways its a shot in the dark,

P.S. Lambie is a Legend

• 3.BULLET: Reply to this comment

I see the Keo writers have been told to write about some of the other franchises. So they cut and paste their sa rugby articles where they’re given the team to write about?

Must be tough this week chaps, looking at a keo thread with so little stormers thread musty be hurting you.

• 4.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Taking that high up and under right in front of his own tryline in the pouring rain during the Currie Cup semifinal is testament to his courage.

Terblanche and Montgomery would have fumbled it.

• 5.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-2:

I totally agree with your theory. It has been my suspicion for months now.

McCaw and Carter suddenly have injuries this close to a RWC…absolute balls!

• 6.BillTong: Reply to this comment

Paranoia is a dangerous condition SB – it will spoil you life.

Your argument is undone by this picture of Conrad Smith’s broken nose:
    http://w w w .stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/opinion/4969060/All-Blacks-hopefuls-deep-into-injury-time

But with your paranoia, I’m sure that you’ll claim its the Props Dept at Weta Studios in Wellington that is responsible for this picture.

Ma’a Nonu also cracked the bone in his eye socket…

But – what ever rocks your boat I guess…

• 7.grant10: Reply to this comment

it has been fantastic to see the young 10 s coming through the ranks and making there marks this season.

Lambie, Gary Van Aswegen,Sias Eberhsohn, Lionel Cronje.

Post 2011 WC will be most exciting.

• 8.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-2: well graham henry had it worked into the agreement with the kiwi franchises that every all black will get 2 weeks min rest in this year’s super rugby season & that is excluding the byes!

• 9.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-6:

That’s one player…

• 10.BillTong: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-9:

What do you want – x-rays and doctors’ reports posted?

So – Richie McCaw will walk around for 3 months in a moon boot just to sustain a ruse (and try and confuse other rugby teams)???

Ag man, get real…(and get on with life).

• 11.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-10:

I shall consider myself well and truly put in my place. Your opinion is sacred sir.

• 12.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Come on! Lambie was totally underwhelming on the unsuccessful EOYT in which he made his Bok debut and so far in the S15 he’s not ever been a game-breaker or even a danger-man. So far he’s just a very average journeyman at higher-level rugby. Prodigy? You’re kidding!

• 13.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

I like Lambie. I still think Eberson (Sias) will make a bigger impact this year. Let’s see how they he go against the best team in this comp. We have some great young talent coming through, exciting times.

• 14.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-2: even if that is the case, what is the problem with that, many teams have a rotation policy and periods where they will rest their players, in an extended S15 it is a necessity. i see your observation i just dont get why you see it as wrong?

• 15.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-2: You might be on to something. I think when Richie was injured Schalk was also held back imo. The Bulls shouldnt be playing Matfield this week, he should rest completely.

• 16.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

I said that Lambie should never have gone on the EOYT. The kid is a work in progress. He should not be the ‘miracle’ that ignites The Sharks backline but an essential cog in the backline.

He still has to prove himself. He does have talent though and at this rate should be close to the finished product by the middle of next season.

• 17.grant10: Reply to this comment

lambie will have a real opportunity to stake a WC claim against the Bulls at Loftus in a weeks time.

Lambie has gone into a bit of a shell the last 2 games, not sure the hand is 100% …

Class act though, very relaxed on the ball and makes sound tackles, fearless tackler….tougher than he looks…

still believe WC flyhalves should be Butch and Grant though.

• 18.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-16: agree

• 19.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-16: its amazing how SA does things with their talent huh, we build em up so quickly and then toss em aside just as quickly, by middle of next year i reckon Lambie will be about on his way to NH for a fresh start

• 20.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Very good player , can only get better !!

• 21.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-19:

I hope not boet. Lambie is a fearless player and with the right mentoring and intelligent coaching he should excel.

Where South African players fail is in their mental preparation. This is where we get ribbed by the Aussies and Kiwis. Our players need to be decision makers mentally and physically. I suspect Ruan Pienaar was a victim of this failing by Plumtree.

• 22.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-21: at his age he plays with the calmness of Staphan, a very good sign indeed, all we can do is hope he isnt messed around like Frans and Ruan, when they switched him from FB, to FH then to center i said to myself here we go again

• 23.grant10: Reply to this comment

ja….important not to shift the oke from pillar to post.

• 24.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-10: welcome to the wonderful keo world of conspiracy…

NZ players “faking” injury, when you so rightly point out ONE example, it still didnt alleviate the natural mindset found on this very site by the majority of SA bloggers…

ANZAC reffing alliance, Paddy Obrien as head of refs etc etc…

now NZ players “faking” injuries…. bwahahaa its amazing how one little “get the yarpies” email has entrenched itself in the psyche of sooooo many SA’s…

:roll:

• 25.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-2: Smith useless? go back to roundball chump…

hes been the best 13 in the world, runs amazing lines and has been the reason Nonu has looked so good… not a one trick pony like Fourie (does this man EVER pass the ball?)…

as for your injury theory, is it the same way SA have been resting Brussouw and FDP for the last year or so… bwahahahahahaha

• 26.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-25:

The Dr Evil laugh needs a revamp. Try something else.

• 27.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

This from News 24. One of the first times a ref has come out saying something like this:

“Stephen Nell

Cape Town – Dewaldt Duvenage’s “try” that was not awarded early on in Saturday’s Super Rugby match between the Stormers and Crusaders should have been awarded.

That was the word on Wednesday from SANZAR referees selector Tappe Henning when he was asked about the incident in the match at Newlands.

Henning has subsequently discussed the incident with referee Chris Pollock and the error has been pointed out to him.

“It was a try. The referee made the wrong call and was supposed to play advantage. The assistant referee told him that he could play advantage and he incorrectly awarded a lineout to the Crusaders,” said Henning.

Duvenage intercepted the ball after a quick throw-in by Crusaders captain Kieran Read. Read had one foot in play when he took the throw-in, but the fact that the illegal throw-in had been intercepted should have brought the advantage law into play….”

Yes I know we still lost. I’m over it.

• 28.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-26: you think so?

I think it sits perfectly with how stupid the whole “faking injury” conspiracy is? dont you?

Like Whitelock (the lock), his 6 weeks out or whatever it is, is only a ruse by the NZRFU so he will be right for the World Cup :roll: oh no, thats another example to go with Billtongs, surely not, 2 kiwi players actually NOT faking injury…

eish..

• 29.Fern: Reply to this comment

Sept. 9.

——————————————————————————–
    Current Font Size: Share

Photograph by: Cameron Spencer
    Related Articles
    Bulls won’t gamble with World Cup Boks
    Tough to win Tri-Nations and World Cup: Smit
    Chabal left out of World Cup squad
    New RFU supremo to have no England role
    Expat stars to turn out for Kings match
    All Blacks to host Fiji despite sanctions
    The Christchurch earthquake on Feb. 22 had forced organisers to refund about $20 million from the 130000 tickets sold for the seven matches that had been scheduled for the city.

Christchurch ticket holders have priority for the rescheduled matches and would receive notification on how they could purchase those tickets on Friday, organisers said in a statement.

Prior to the earthquake, organisers had sold a total of 919000 tickets, worth $189 million. They have budgeted for a total ticket revenue of $268 million.

“Pre-Christchurch, ticket sales were exactly where we expected them to be,” Rugby New Zealand 2011 chief executive Martin Snedden said in the statement on Thursday — the first day tickets were delivered to fans.

“The transfer of matches so close to kick-off is unprecedented for any major event and has created significant additional challenges, but we remain confident that we should be able to recoup the bulk of the refunded sales within the next two months or so.

“Overall, we still remain confident that, by tournament-end, we will achieve our sales target of $268 million and 1,35 million tickets.”

Tournament organisers are only allowed to keep revenue generated from ticket sales and must underwrite the costs of hosting the tournament and pay a licence fee to the International Rugby Board.

Organisers had budgeted for an operating loss of about $40 million, which is to be underwritten by the New Zealand government and New Zealand Rugby Union.

Snedden said the final phase of ticket sales would begin on July 4, when all remaining tickets would be made available for purchase.

“Tickets will remain on sale until they are gone and we urge fans to get in quick as this really will represent the last opportunity to secure a place ringside at rugby’s biggest tournament,” Snedden said.

“The final sales phase is traditionally a strong sales period for major events. As was the case in Australia in 2003 and France in 2007 we fully expect that to be the case in New Zealand.”

• 30.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-28:

McCaw and Carter are back. Slowly slowly to avoid fatigue.

I personally admire the intelligence of how they’re being managed.

• 31.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-29:
    Dear Mr Sneddon,
    I personally know a oke who phoned his mates when the final whistle blew after the all blacks choked against France,told his mates let’s go and watch the final.
    They had no accomodation or tickets,just jumped on the first plane.
    They bought tickets for the final from teary kiwis outside the stadium at face value,no mark up.
    History has a way of repeating itself.

• 32.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-31: so you mean SA is going to repeat the mistakes of Apartheid?

eish, is there no hope?

• 33.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-24: when you say “majority of bloggers” Popps are you being facetious or you believe that a lot of saffas believe in CTs?

• 34.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-32: dude, what is with the fixation with Apartheid? are there never any incidents of racism in your country? come fresh dude.

• 35.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-33: well, originally I was being facetious, but the more I read this blog the harder it becomes to stay tongue in cheek… now I know not all are involved, but so many seem to cling to things like the ANZAC “alliance” and so forth its hard not to :D

• 36.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-25: I’ve told you a million times to not exaggerate!

• 37.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-34: Trans, the choking insults keep coming, which are also very very old hat, so I return fire with fire…

as long as people continue with the choking theory, I’ll conitnue with the apartheid stance… smple really… and Fern was stating history repeats itself, so I was concerned that SA may revert back to those dark days.. :wink:

• 38.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-36: lmao…

• 39.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

How tragic aren’t the poor sad-sacks who hope upon desperate hope that the PAST can again come to the rescue of their ailing and failing team for a tournament a few short months into the FUTURE?

Or who pin their hopes that some other country’s team will please, please pray-to-God remove the threat of the All Blacks before they get to play the Boks?

Sad, sad, sad!

• 40.Fern: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-37:
    the choking has been repeating itself
    23 years and counting.
    how many games are you gonna watch in nz?

• 41.Fern: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-39:
    That’s rich coming from a loner who still lives with his mom.
    When are you gonna stop telling us about the big party that is the wellington 7′s and actually go?

• 42.foreverrugga: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-32: yes that seems to be the case already, with minorities like Indians, whites and coloureds being oppressed by the racist BBB EE and AA policies instituted through our new apartheid laws which prevent the aforementioned minorities from securing jobs to feed their families, attending universities and even from playing in sporting teams.

• 43.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-40: 23 years compared to the 60 odd years of apartheid Fern? no contest I agree.. and it looks like its still all the rage there in SA mate, as highlighted by Foreverrugga.. I’ll be watching as many games as I can

@foreverrugga(foreverrugga)-42: sorry to hear that truly…

• 44.bananas: Reply to this comment

JC – i love the way you slip in that Butch MUST start at 10 … Surely if Lambie can do two S15s, one disasterous EOYT and hopefully the 3N in ’11 he has enough experience ?
    I would turn it around and say IF Butch can stay injury free then he will benefit the RWC squad not Lambie…
    Isnt it interesting that as Lambie has ascended Morne has gone the other way ?
    It all comes back to the forwards, you could put DC behind the Bok current tight 5 and he would do f…. all. Lets rather pray that Juan Smith and Brussow are fit for RWC then worry about 10, 11, 12,15 etc..

I do rate Lambie, shame that to reach his full potential he should go to an Aus S15 team ;-)

• 45.Fern: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-43:
    My first chance to vote was when democracy came to SA.I never benefitted from apartheid and neither has my parents.RSA is a great country with lots of potential.
    I have got so many selfmade oppurtunities,it is scary.
    Just loving it here and excited about life:-)

• 46.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-37: the choking is rugby related, not so? so why get into politics chap?

a lot of horrible things happened during that time, you reckon it’s worth trivialising on a rugby blog?.

• 47.bananas: Reply to this comment

Oops having bashed the tight 5 I mention loosies, we are basically f……d in the front row !

• 48.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-37: What the f**k does Apartheid have to do with choking or rugby?? God, you and your braying and your generalisations and your trawling this place looking for something to jump on are so boring….no check that, you were boring a year ago already. Now you’re just getting sad. Even sadder tha skop which I didn’t think was possible. Get a life, get some friends.

You joke about rape, apartheid , crime etc on a RUGBY blog without a care in you ignorant uninformed head, ( and justify yourself that the opinions of a few bloggers even more ignorant and uninformed than you make it OK ) but watch the reaction when someone crack a joke about an earthquake…. You jump up and down screaming and repeatedly s*****g your pants…hypocritical much?

*cue long, self righteous waffling sermon including the same old like “just returning serve”, “fight fire with fire”, “dish it out but can’t take it” and the ever-popular “bwahahahaha” ad nauseaum ad infinitum….

• 49.garth: Reply to this comment

Keo. Can you take this dumbfck’s face off the Springbok banner at the top of the page? It depresses me every time I see.

• 50.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-48: nice tantrum mate… keep it up…

like I stated previously, you guys want to keep throwing choking in our faces, I’ll kepp throwing apartheid in your faces…

whats the matter, dont like it? welcvome to the club chump…

• 51.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-43: you see now poppa, you have the likes of foreverugga jumping up & down with this political talk. :-(

• 52.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-48: may be boring, but you certainly jumped and swallowed the whole hook, line AND sinker…

• 53.garth: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-48: Give it another 300 years or so before apartheid becomes a non-issue… hopefully!

• 54.bananas: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-50: What are you doing on a SPRINGBOK web site ? Of course there will be one eyed Bok supporters on here !!

You should go to Silver Fern and big it up with your fellow AB supporters there !

Afraid you come across as cheap baiting supporters on their own web site.. mate.

• 55.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-48: cmon hypocrite, you never speak up when your countrymen are dishing it out on NZ… why is that? why is that different to my highlighting your countries problems, as so many are want to do about NZ on this very blog..

• 56.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-48: well said…

• 57.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

Bambie is the real deal.

You cant fake technique nor temperment. He might lack the razzle and dazzle of Carter but he is clearly our best flyhalf. He has upped his percenatges for goal, which certain sectors where hoping this white kid would fail, which makes him my pick for the Boks. Shame on you closet racsit no1.Tranny. Look at who his 2 outside centres are too which shows you his talent.

He is not brittle like Pienaar and does not need to be held back either. He needs to be in the RWC squad and hopefully our verkrampde nature does not see him exlcuded for Butch or Grant.

He even had the nous to turn towards the tryline so if the ball fumled it would go towards the line. The first time I saw him, he fielded a high kick by catching the ball in the air. Now that is basic but how many Saffa players catch the ball with thier feet firmaly on the ground??? So doff.

Go Bambie proove your doubters wrong and help keep our trophy at home where it belongs (Thats for you poopa)

• 58.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-34:

he is just returning serve.

it’s because of all the canoe jokes.

he is fighting fire with apple sauce.

• 59.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

so youre insinuating the injured ABs arent actually injured, but are rested instead ?

you saw DC pull up with a hammy at Twickenham – faking it ?

McCaw has a metal-screw inserted in his foot – faking it ?

C.Smith (briliiant against Boks in 2010) had his nose spread like peanut butter – faking it ?

• 60.Fern: Reply to this comment

pooper69 is just homesick.he left nz because it is boring and the chances of making a good carreer is slim.
    nz is full of expats and islanders mostly,most kiwis are in aus.
    why is that?
    pooper i have got bigger fish to fry than to debate with you.i am working on a development and a idea for a niche restaurant.

• 61.garth: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-55: NZ has it’s own share of inequalities caused by racial separation and land grabbing. Just ask Hone.

• 62.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-5:

PrePrawn

has there ever been a Conspiracy Theory that you HAVENT bought in to ?

• 63.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@bananas(bananas)-54:

so one eyed supporters are allowed to say all sorts of things, but others have to just take it and shut up? lol Ive seen plenty worse said about NZ then Ive ever said about SA…but keep that other eye closed, mate…

bully boy mentality at its finest.. I actually come here to try and get a SA perspective on rugby, but then I have to wade through the countless jibes/put downs/downright hate directed at me and my ilk just because we happen to have a great rugby team..

s dont get all righteous now… unless of course you can point me to the posts of yours that show that you berate all those who throw insults around on this site, not just the international contingent..

but I wont hold my breath…

• 64.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Poppa labelling someone a “hypocrite”… That takes the Cake!!! LOL… Rolling over… Can’t… breath… BWAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAA!!!! :lol:

• 65.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-55: Well I am on here very seldom, and usually as an observer to read about rugby, which many on here know plenty about. But I do get annoyed because for every post about rugger there are 15 long winded, repetitive, flogging-a-dead-horse ones i have to scroll past

• 66.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Panty talking about “conspiracy theories”… :lol: … Stop it… You’re killing me…

• 67.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-60:

a canoe themed restaurant?

catch your own supper?

naval battles between courses?

waiters that spit in your food because they are just returning serve?

Ushaka Marineworld meets Hard Rock Cafe meets the Gaza strip?

Brilliant, I’m in.

• 68.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-60: dont worry about poopa96 he carries the standard Kiwi chip on his shoulders of living in a country better than his own therefore he has to come here to make himslef feel better. He becoming an Aussie more and more as he has lived here longer than at home.

• 69.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-59: It’s damn nerve-wracking when our respective top players are all pulling up with niggles and injuries like this!!!

• 70.garth: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-59: SA used to do the same with John Smit. He always missed the first half of the Super Rugby due to “injury”. That’s until they realized he sat on the couch and ate doughnuts for three months.

• 71.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Poppa…

” I have to wade through the countless jibes/put downs/downright hate”… Yoohooo!!! :lol:

Funny pills today…. LOLLLLLLLLL

• 72.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-24:

hilarious innit, the paranoia factor apparently multiplies exponentially in RWC year.

to name Conrad (peanut butter nose) and Nonu (broken eye socket) and McCaw (metal screw) and STILL think theres enough there to plant a conspiracy seed, well desperation never was a good look.

• 73.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-65: oh, you mean like the 50 we have to scroll past about choking, anzac alliance, Paddy Obrien etc..

not my fault a lot of Saffas here (like Fern and HG) hardly ever talk about rugby, but Ive seen how precious so many of you have got over one little comment of mine…

food for thought perhaps? probably not, because blokes like fern are born and bred on hatred, its in their blood, in their genetic makeup, they just cant help it…

• 74.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-60:
    Also busy with consulting on the design of a rdp housing township.
    You will notice I am not here as much as I used to be.
    Busy man busy:-)

• 75.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-68: ah kevin, arent you in that very same country? continue mamparra, keep talking about me re-locating when youve done exactly the same thing… and Ive lived in aussie longer then NZ have I? you know this how?

hahahahahaha

• 76.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Panty… mentioning “paranoia factor”….

“PARANOIA FACTOR”….?!? hehehehehehe

Sorry, I have the giggles…. LOL

• 77.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-72: its pathetic mate… and SA’s think we have an “entitlement” when it comes to rugby… one only need look at the very many conspiracies to see which country has the “rugby entitlement” issue.. :roll:

• 78.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Anyway… Lambie. The best 10 in the Country. Fullstop.

• 79.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-73:
    Choking – rugby
    Anzac alliance – rugby
    Paddy Obrien – rugby
    Conspiraces – rugby

Apartheid – NOT rugby
    Crime – NOT rugby

I’m sure you can handle the jibes about a game. Why resort to the political BS?

And if some fool makes a below-the-belt remark, here’s a thought, scroll on by and let him be a fool alone

• 80.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

Glory, surely people realize by now that its Pooppa’s goal is to reduce any thread from topic to a mud slinging match, if you ignore his repetitive ramblings he will be forced to talk about the topic itself.

• 81.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I think Richie had screw inserted in his head cos he is permanently concussed.

• 82.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

I love the smell of a fresh Conspiracy Theory in the morning

• 83.poppa69: Reply to this comment

what i do find hilarious is at least my comments have brought out all the trolls in one gathering..

you have HG, or as he is lovingly referred to as Hitler’s Gimp..
    Gunther and his non comedic timings
    Kevinrack- obviously a heroin junkie with a name like that, and the intelligence to match..
    Fern – the “I’ll fark anything with/without a heartbeat” kid..

• 84.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-74: Wonder how many of those you could build with the money the Prez and his cronies are using on their home renovations?

• 85.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-75: Yes it is as redicolus as 90% of your posts. Vat soe katvis.
    Hahaha bitching on a bok site about one eyed supporters so funny. I have to say you do put off a lot of people blogging on this site with your whinging and trolling. In fact you claim you like saffas. hahahaha but I do like your stamina though.

But whats a a Kiwi without a whinge?

• 86.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

YAWWNN

• 87.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Have to save this one…

“I have to wade through the countless jibes/put downs/downright hate”…

Beyootiful!!! :lol:

• 88.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Is it any coincidence that Matfield “should” have been rested for Bulls on the same weekend that McCaw/DC/Conrad/Nonu all get accused of ‘faking injuries’ ?

me thinks not.

Maybe Big Vic has an arm injury you can find underneath that reinforced titanium armblade of his n?

• 89.gunther: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-83:

poops.

spend some time on silver fern.

get your confidence back.

• 90.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

Bambie to kick the drop goal to keep our cup. I tell ya we need to him to start ahead of Steyn.

• 91.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

An interesting “Conspiracy theory”:

http://www.scoop.co.nz/stories/BU1011/S00325/beer-in-cups-a-solution-to-crowd-misbehaviour.htm

Really looking forward to RWC 2011

• 92.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91: Another one:

http://colinboagsblog.blogspot.com/2010/11/kiwis-behaving-badly.html

• 93.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-80: not at all Mac, I’ll talk rugby when the talk is rugby, but very little rugby talk goes on on this site…

@Atreides(Atreides)-79: Choking? rugby? you mean like when the WCs choked in the 19-0 at Newlands? was that a choke? just trying to understand the term correctly..

ANZAC alliance? seriously? this is rugby? the Anzac alliance doesnt even exist, the ANZACs were men who served during the world wars, how the fark is the ANZACs rugby?

Conspiracies? how is that rugby? thats just a bunch of sore losers trying to salvage some pride by blaming their teams poor perfromance on other factors (and before you mention it, I never believed the Susie theory)..

Apartheid = quotas? not rugby? ok then, if you say so..

Crime? agreed, not rugby, but then neither is Sheepshaggers aye?

• 94.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-84:
    Gov states it costs something like R60 000 to build a rdp house.This most prob includes the establishment of services.Sexwale recently announced that “free” housing is a thing of the past so it will be interesting to see how this is going to work.
    There is a transfer of deed when a rdp house is delivered,but a rdp house can not be sold by it’s owner,this in turn means no loan can be made and the house put up as surity.

• 95.bananas: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-63: Strange how you mention righteous, I would even say sanctimonious .. but about you.
    Of course there is trash talking on this site, it is a one eyed Bok site and nobody i have read pretends it is the dictum of fairness.

If you dont like the talk and it is by no way your role nor mine to moderate it then dont come on here.
    Back to the square root, go to Silverfern where its all sweetness and light. Oh and I bet there are no derogatory remarks about SA on there ? Because of course you as adjudictor would challenege them right ?

Your comments are equally as inflamatory at times, that is fine its an open forum but dont pretend your interest in this site is purely “perspective on NZ rugby”.

Enjoy your great rugby team !

• 96.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The Kiwi comment that follows this article is priceless:
    http://tvnz.co.nz/national-news/debate-rages-over-cause-crowd-behaviour-3883960

“What the hell is wrong with throwing some plastic bottles in the air! i was at an all blacks game in hamilton 2 years ago and there was a mexican wave and bottles were thrown in the air and onto the feild, no media reports on that one. Sure i think it was uncalled for to boo the ozzys and throw bottles on the feild. but atmosphere makes a game!”…. LOLLLLLLLL!!!

• 97.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

@bananas(bananas)-95: give up he does not listen and will not give up.
    Kinda doff like bull terrier and just as ugly but he will not give up. We are some kinda of pennance for the poor little boy, hence the *** nic.

• 98.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-94: Yea and it\’s not exactly like they built that many of them either…wonder how all those poor buggers who were promised houses feel now….political expediency, eish

• 99.poppa69: Reply to this comment

thanks guys, been so easy and fun… killed my last hour at work..

excellent…

hope you guys dont fall off all your high horses… :D

• 100.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-94: Yea and it\’s not exactly like they built that many of them either…wonder how all those poor buggers who were promised houses feel now….political expediency, eish@poppa69(poppa69)-93: rugby-related …..

• 101.bananas: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-99: Go well Poppa.

• 102.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-96:
    Lots of spelling mistakes in there for tickles aswell.

• 103.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-93: as a direct result of you. if there is no rugby spoken here why do you come here, the only logical deduction is that you wanna troll and fight by telling the Saffas how **** they are in every aspect from politics to netball and how superior NZ is because of the AB, its old.

• 104.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-102: Yeah. Found another interesting one…

http://hubpages.com/hub/NZ_Rugby_Morally_Bereft

Sounds like poops could have written the article, allowing for a couple of “mis-spellings” here or there

• 105.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Outtahere for now…

• 106.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-100:
    rdp housing is being built in double and triple storey blocks,and are also integrated with gap housing.when single units were built on stands,the people still erected shacks to rent out for a income.Diepsloot is a case in point.I have seen a guy build a double storey structure with 14 small rooms that he rents out.Here is the main problem,the services was not designed for this unforeseen population explosion.rdp townships now have more communual areas where the people can play sport and relax and no illegal squatting can happen.

• 107.bananas: Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-103: Dont stress it, we all know how much of a “leg up” the ABs get from IRB …Shame is they dont need it, they are a damn good side at the moment.

Problem for us is ANC politics is killing the game, deliberate or not I still cant decide. So to compete with NZRU at all shows just how good our guys (have) been.

Enjoy.

• 108.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91:
    @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-92:

Piet

van

Zyl’ot

• 109.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104:
    Sadly some very hectic replies about dysfunctional families.

• 110.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@bananas(bananas)-107: oh i learnt not to stress over poopas comments long time ago, they keep coming back over and over again…… no use conversing with a stuck record

• 111.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

Ok so now that everyone has got their morning frustrations out, here’s a thought;

With Ruan clearly being earmarked as a Flyhalf, if reports are to be believed, and PDV’s love for Butch, will there be a place for Lambie in the Bok squad?

Assuming that Morne Steyn is a given, that is…….

Butch
    Morne
    Ruan

??

• 112.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

Had my one foot in the air while posting that one…..

• 113.gunther: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-111:

you never know.

butch will probably do himself a mischief getting off the team bus.

• 114.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-113: I’ll put money on Butch picking up an injury before the WC,

One or two others as well.

• 115.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-88:

Like I said earlier…if these guys are managed well they’ll hopefully get throught this lengthy Super 15. I think it’s smart for them to be managed this way.

It’s not a conspiracy but rather tactical thinking. The NZRU are looking after their investments.

• 116.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-111: i think Ruan will bee seen as cover for both half back positions,
    what is the normal makeup of a RWC sqaud? how many SH and FH’s are normally taken?

• 117.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-103:

I said it a year ago. I also said I’m conviced they’re teenagers looking for nonsense.

The only normal ones are Nils and Hurricane. The other two are like hysterical girls.

• 118.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-93:

Yes, you’ve always been very careful to not use the name Suzie, whilst still actually accusing SA of poisoning the AB’s in 95. Even going so far as to suggest that the office of the President may have ordered the poisoning! And then using INVICTUS as possible evidence…… Now if that’s not a conspiracy theory, then I don’t know what is.

And in case you conveniently don’t remember it, I’ve taken the libery to share some of your previous posts copied and pasted below:

488.poppa69: Reply to this comment
    7 May 2010, 14:57 pm

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-477:

1) poisoned by poor food, yes, by a waitress, no… as Ive always stated..

2) yes I do, otherwise why would Luyt have done that? you dont always have to pay a bribe before the event now do you? do you admit that it looks dodgy even today? that before the WC final the SARU president was giving a gold watch to the man whose 78th minute decision ensured his team made the final?

3) yes…

525.poppa69:
    7 May 2010, 15:20 pm
    @Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-521: the question is, why did Luyt offer it to him in the first place?? cmon, face that one? because he was the best ref or because he gave a dubious decision in favour of the home side? who probably where slated by the IRB to win as reward for the seemingly noble notion of transformation…
    one only has to see Invictus, the line were mandela states categorically that they HAD to win the WC, so the fact the ABs could have been poisoned with an order from the top office is a real possibility..

• 119.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-116: It is customary to take 3 scrumhalves and 3 hookers. The rest is determined by personal preference for the team make up.

A guy like Ruan may be seen as the 3rd scrummie after Porra and maybe Francois, likewise Lambie may be seen as a utility and that may influence selection. Lambie, Butch, Grant and even Steyn can all play 12 (and 15 in the case of Lambie) so that may lead to one less backline specialist getting chosen.

If you look at the Centers, for example, you have JDV, JDJ and Jaque who are shoe ins at this stage. Add in a WO to the mix and you start to get a very crowded list, one that lambie and Grant will struggle to both get onto…..

All of this presupposes that there are no injuries of course..

• 120.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-116: You have John as general front row cover which may open up some space, it depends on the viewpoint they take.

You already have Beast, Gurthro, CJ and Jannie likely to be in the team. Bissie and John. A.N. Other. (hooker)

Will they leave one of the above 4 props behind? Not sure.

• 121.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-118: Hahahahaha, well done Vetkoek, bet it would hurt him less if someone took a run up and kicked him in the nuts……… i for one would throw my name in the hat for that job. Hypocrisy that name is Poop

• 122.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-118: :smile:

• 123.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-118: its a shame context is never well expressed on a blog huh? that was all said firmly tongue in cheek, but I know you or no one else will believe it… its easy to pluck comments to augment your point…

you’ll also find many, many comments of mine that state I dont ascribe to the susie theory… never have….

but boy. most of you ascribe to the ANZAC “kissing cousins” theory..

• 124.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-123: Don’t fib now Poops…

• 125.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I feel a tantrum coming…

• 126.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-119: ok, thanks for that, giving that what would YOUR RWC squad look like? mine to follow

• 127.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-121: tsk tsk… violence Mac, how very stereotypical….eish,,,

• 128.garth: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-119: How can Francois be seen as a scrummie? He never plays there. Sarel should get the 2nd spot. Ruan is a bench specialist as he can cover many positions.

• 129.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-126: I am determined to not choose the squad until the end of the competition. Having said that, most of the squad chooses itself, we know John will be captain, but who will be hooker no 3? For me Strauss is that guy on this year’s form.

Grant or Lambie?
    Spies? Will he start?

Alberts will be in the squad for sure, but will he play? Will Juan be fit?
    For me too many unknowns at this stage…

Keen to see your picks, I’d rather give you my opinion on your picks, but for me the most contentious picks are the ones I’ve raised above.

• 130.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-123: you see now chap, if you’d heeded my call to cease all hostilities and discuss the merits of whether lambie is “fearless” or not you wouldn’t be offering lame excuses about “context”. :D

olive branch?

• 131.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Nearly there…

• 132.gunther: Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-128:

both pienaar and hougaard offer bench options.

between them they cover every position in the backline.

• 133.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-128: He was the second scrummie last year, and actually has done really well when played there.

I’m not talking about who I think are the best in the positions, I’m referring to who i believe will actually get picked.

I agree with you on Sarel, you’ll find many posts of mine talking about how good he is.

Ruan may well get picked as a scrummie/flyhalf cover, a possibility I referred to above.

Thing is, we just don’t know. Yet.

• 134.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Poops needs to calm down and cuddle up to soft, fleecy Dolly after a hard day’s night on the “job”…

Baa aah ah ahh…

Outtahere… Loved watching the blogging equivalent of a car crash… Shame Pooper :lol:

• 135.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-130: I can take the hit Trans… he’s gone to all that trouble to prove me wrong, cant deny him his moment… :D (although if I spent the time I probably could),,

as for Lambie being fearless, old HG was accusing us of Tall Poppy syndrome, yet look at the hype this kids under… let him develop first.. Fearless in a rugby context at his young age when (correct me if Im wrong, as I know you will :wink: ) he hasnt started a full test match? A CC final is not the same as a test match, especially SH opponents… he may prove me wrong and step up to that level no problem, but expectation on the kid is as bad as that on the ABs..

does his rugby need that at this stage?

• 136.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-129: Fair enough

Steenkamp
    Beast
    Jannie
    CJ
    Smit
    Bismark
    Chiliboy
    Victor
    Russouw
    Bekker
    Burger
    Smith
    Flouw
    Vermuelen
    Du Preez
    Houghaard
    Ruan
    Butch
    Steyn
    Lambie
    De Villiers
    Fourie
    De Johng
    Olivier
    Mvovo
    Basson
    Aplon
    F Steyn

I pick Lambie because he can cover Fullback, FH and at a push centre, Houghaard can cover wing and Aplon can cover FB or wing, Russouw can play flank or lock, i would start with Butch James but have steyn on the bench for his ability to take pressure kicks. i only include Olivier because i cant think of any other center worthy of going, WO is a filler.

• 137.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-135: forgot to add, or will he end up another Steyn, ruined by being rushed too quickly without having the game maturity to match it…

is it only his first full super season as well? (honest question)

• 138.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-115:

theyre injured.

GH said last season that in 2011, ABs would get 2 weeks off S15 incl McCaw missing opening 2 rounds. He did not know at the time that McCaw had a stress fracture that would require a metal screw.

despite that, you fell – leapt – straight in to SeaBiscuits conspiracy theory (at 2) that Nonu, Smith etc were all part of this ‘veil of secrecy’ from the ABs.

theyre injured.

• 139.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-136: Interresting. I see you’ve left Pierre Spies out in the forwards, I can see you reasoning, have no fault there.

No Habs or JPP in the backline? Basson for sure, not sure if i’d take Mvovo, understand why you may not pick Brian.

You post makes a lot of sense, I could live with this squad quite easily, even though I may pick one or two players differently.

One of the reasons why I want to wait until the end of the season is to se where guys like Habanna, Chilli, JPP, Steyn and Spies are, form wise.

• 140.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-139: yeah, Spies for me is not a loose forward, he doesnt hit rucks, and he doesnt drive over the ball, which is sad for a guy his size, i suggested it the other day that maybe putting him at center where he can run onto the ball and use his size to get over the gain line at pace may be worth a try, i had Pieterson but like he did on 2007, i think Basson and Mvovo would bring in some youthful energy, JPP is coasting for me. no need to talk about Brian right now, if he hits form Mvovo would be dropped. Chiliboy i put in because Both he and Strauss are injury prone but Chili has been on more trips with the boks, thats the only deciding factor for me on that one.

• 141.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-140: Fair points all. Cannot fault them at all.

I think Pierre will get picked, whether we agree with it or not, which leaves Vermeulen out in the cold I guess. No Kanko? I guess you only have so many slots.

I agree with you on Pierre being too soft, given his athletic potential. Still there have been games where he’s looked amazing.

Consistancy has been an issue with him for some time now.

• 142.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-135: @poppa69(poppa69)-137: Your concern for Bokkie rugby prodigies is truly touching….

Reaching…

• 143.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-141: well im quite sure PdV picks will look nothing like mine, kanko for me is also a bit too soft, if you look at the new interpretations, in my opinion, its better for a team’s forwards to drive over the ball that to try steal it with one player, and conversely you want the bigger guys from stopping that counter ruck, Kanko and Spies are for a looser type of game which i dont think the Boks should strive for.

• 144.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-142:
    pooper just comes here to escape his boring mundane life.

• 145.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-137: it’s his second season, but he played most of last year @ fullback, so this is 1st season at 1st five.

• 146.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-144: I wouldn’t think being a pimp in Kings Cross would be boring and mundane… But being a pimp in King’s Cross = a Shepherd??

So, boring and mundane…maybe

• 147.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-143: For me Kanko does almost anything that Pierre does, and does much other stuff better. So if you pick Pierre, you may as well pick Kanko instead. That’s my point of view.

I think there’s still place for Kanko, just not sure how he can be accomodated.

Alberts and vermeulen are great “ruck” players. With Heinrich to play to the ball and Alberts to play to the man we’ve got the makings of a great combo IMO.

• 148.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-146:
    He works at a casino so he kisses @ss the whole day in hope he will get a couple of chips as a tip for being such a good ****** :-)

• 149.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-147: Yeah that is one thing SA cant complain about is the dearth of loose forwards of all makes, styles and sizes.

• 150.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-148: surely you not carrying on while he’s not even here?

• 151.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-148: A casino…? Oh fark… They let fullahs like Poops near the tables….?? Eish…

• 152.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Lambie is pretty darn ordinary, really.

• 153.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-152: like Aaron Cruden hey?

• 154.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-148:

poops is a cooler?

• 155.Fern: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-152:
    Better than your life.
    Early 50′s and still living with your mom…

• 156.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-152: he is better than Donald & Stephen Brett that’s for sure!

• 157.cane: Reply to this comment

The Tag Team, Heavens Game and Fernly double teaming on Popps.
    Dumb and Dumber.

The **** never drops far from the fagggots poeholle.

• 158.Fern: Reply to this comment

pooper69 is doing well,his ceiling in nz would be a manager of the pokies room in a pub.
    @cane(cane)-157:
    23 years and counting bud.

• 159.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Ahh, another little SS (SheepShagger) comes in from the cold….

• 160.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Cane for the Pain… Wonder if he’s thrown a bottle or two at a rugger match…

• 161.cane: Reply to this comment

Lambies Fearless!

Wait till he lands his pretty little posterior in Sheep Shagger Territory.

• 162.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-160:
    Right on cue old pooper69′s love child enters to defend him:-)

• 163.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-157: ” the fagggots poeholle” being Pooper the pimp… of course.

• 164.gunther: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-161:

what is the age of consent for a sheep?

or is it a case of if there is grass on the field then graze?

• 165.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-162: :lol:

• 166.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

You Kiwis and Aussies fall for the stuff all the time. HG and co know just which buttons to push. And you okes dive in boots and all.

Most entertaining stuff. Mostly.

• 167.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-162: Got a joke for you…

A Kiwi girl goes to WINZ to register for solo parents benefit.’How many children?’ asks the case worker.’10′ replies the Kiwi girl ’10?’ says the case worker.’What are their names?”Wayne, Wayne, Wayne, Wayne, Wayne, Wayne, Wayne, Wayne, Wayne and Wayne”Doesn’t that get confusing?”Naah…’ says the Kiwi girl.’Its great because if they are out playing in the street I just have to shout WAYNE, Come and have a feed, or WAYNE GO TO BED NOW’ and they all do it…”What if you want to speak to one individually?’ says the perturbed case worker.’That’s easy,’ says the Kiwi girl…’I just use their surnames’

• 168.cane: Reply to this comment

“Lambie has ascended; he has begun to spread his wings.”

What’s this…………………………………………………….another Angel playing for the Fishies.

FFS ……….JC.

• 169.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Fern… another one:

Coupla Kiwis standing at the bar when a willowy young fella sidles up and whispers in Wayne’s ear “Would you like a blo.wjob?” Wayne instantly smashes him to the floor,kicks him to a pulp then turns back to his beer. “What the hell was that about?” says his mate. “Pr.ick offered me some sort of a job!”

• 170.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-167:
    Bwhahaha.
    Cane I am just busy braaing some rump sosaties so please dont take offence if I dont answer you straight back.You know how it is.
    Eish sorry,you don’t:-)

• 171.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Got to go…

• 172.cane: Reply to this comment

Q) What is the difference between Fernly and a dog turrd?

Is the answer:

A) not much.

• 173.cane: Reply to this comment

b) very little.

• 174.cane: Reply to this comment

C) Nothing/Zilch/Nada/Zero.

• 175.cane: Reply to this comment

D) You can scrap a dog turrd off your shoe.

• 176.Fern: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-172:
    What’s the dif between me and cane?
    My country has not las won the rwc 23 years ago:-)
    Now cane go and warm up that cheese and mince pie and have a feed.

• 177.cane: Reply to this comment

E) Doggie Dodo’s have a class of friends than fernly.

• 178.Fern: Reply to this comment

Cheers all,have a good day/night.
    Some serious braaing is starting now:-)

• 179.cane: Reply to this comment

OOOPs

have a BETTER class of friends…..

• 180.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

Wooon Huuuundred and Aaaaayteeeee!!!

• 181.cane: Reply to this comment

181 the metric equivalent of a 69er.

• 182.cane: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-166:

Yeah I know Stormboy.

• 183.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

So Chabal isn’t going to the WC? That’s quite a surprise to me,,,

• 184.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-118:

yes, its somewhat ironic isnt it

Safas have invented squillions of Conspiracy Theories over the years and recited them repeatedly ‘as fact’ – citings, travel, referees, rule changes, SANZAR & IRB collusion – and yet the ONE Theory they dismiss out of hand, laughably, is the one where they benefitted from, when all the moons wondrously aligned (at home, at altitude, dodgy Semi win, 20 of the matchday-22 NZ squad sick, ABs chundering on the sideline).

you would almost call this over-reliance and quick-dismissiveness of Conspiracy Theories

‘convenient’

• 185.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-184:

Blackie.

Put fatcakes down.

You don’t know where he’s been.

• 186.cane: Reply to this comment

Her name was Susan Dawn Von Dronkalaar.
    And she was from Germiston. (Where ever the hell that is).

• 187.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-184: Even you have to admit that some supposed poisoning effort by some never-to-be-seen again waitress with only a first name, supposedly authorised by the very top, in order to deliver a nation-building victory seems like Lord of the Rings compared to a plain email, in black and white between Aus and Kiwi refs, that read “Let’s get the Japies.” Just saying.

• 188.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-186:

Peaches is a double-triple agent ?!?

• 189.gunther: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-186:

it’s almost time for the sequel.

are you mothers ready for some seafood burritos?

• 190.ET.: Reply to this comment

Sea Biscuit(correct version), like Sea Cottage, you are long gone and there is a new kid on the block, as always. His name is Animal Kingdom. Watch him Sat., a week from this coming one, duel it out with Dialed in, during the running of the Preakness in Maryland to witness who earns the right to wear the blanket of Black Eye Susans(like sunflowers to you).
    Dialed in may just bust that bubble of his as he tries to win the 2nd. leg of the Triple Crown.
    Only one has won the S.African triple crown, do you know who that is?

• 191.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-187:

‘supposed’ ?

yep, its convenient alright.

‘only a first name’ ?

yup, most of us have one

my favourite SA Conspiracy Theory, out of the squillions, was a recent one….it went something like ‘after 2009, when the Boks beat ABs 3-0, IRB (ie Paddy) changed the Laws of Rugby Union to negate the Boks thrilling kick’n'clap tactics and changed it specifically to suit NZs running game and thereby give NZ an advantage enough to win the RWC’

It was so accepted that Krusty even felt so bold as to verbalise it in 2010 after getting his butt spanked in NZ.

and to think, ‘poisoning’ is dismissed out of hand by the same deluded minds.

convenient, no ?

• 192.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-191: All I know is I’m really looking forward to Excuse Version 2011. You guys really let yourselves down last time with the “Forward Pass” – no imagination, no drama, no magic. I trust you’ll do better after your quarterfinal exit this year. Something like “The midget prostitutes that were given to the team as a traditional pre-tournament gift by the ANC Youth League were all deliberately infected with a rare strain of foot and mouth disease that affected Danny’s kicking, Richie’s hearing and Sunni’s forward pass judgement”. I’ll almost buy that.

• 193.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-187: Get your fact straight. It was “get the yarpies”. They couldn’t even spell that correctly. We rolled over and played dead on that one. It’s the only prove instance of a conspiracy to deliberately predjudice the very country who bring them the most revenue in terms of TV rights.

We should have nailed them on that one. Anyone else would have. They would have.

• 194.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-193: Sorry forgot to add the smiley.

• 195.charo: Reply to this comment

actually, according to panty, these despicable deeds go back to circa 1976 when one gert bezuidenhout refused to speak english to the kiwis.

hmmmmm

wonder how many kiwi refs had spoken afrikaans to the boks prior to that?

• 196.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-192:

ha

yep, you guys have an AMAZING ability to just dream them up, just like THAT

it must be genetic

• 197.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-195:

step forward Apologist Thing 1

wheres your spiritual brother, Big Hit Thing 2 ?

• 198.willievz: Reply to this comment

Articles such as these are enjoyable to read, but provide little value.

The reason I say this is because the author speaks about one player in isolation.

A far more insightful angle would be arguing Lambie’s value in specific combinations.

For example, what kind of scrumhalf would benefit his game, and vice versa? More importantly for me, what kind of 12 do you want to play next to Lambie vis-a-vis Morne Steyn?

That is the kind of analysis I expect on Keo and his journalists and I am sorry to say, it is becoming ever more rare.

• 199.Fern: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-198:
    play the cheetah scrumhalf next to him.that kid has variety,and a no9 with variety buys his 10 even more time.

• 200.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-193: the difference between the Suzie and ANZAC reffing conspiracies is that there is an email to prove our theory, no one can dispute the mail, even those sods apologized for it proving the whole thing, i say to the kiwis, dont be pissed at us for the ability to effectively hide our under handedness

• 201.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-198: lambie takes the ball up because all the 12s he’s played with @ the Sharks are prone to making a balls up of his service!

• 202.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Ag dammit, I can’t read this long article. I stopped reading at “Jon Cardinelli…”
    :lol: Just kidding, gimme the synopsis. So Lambie is the business and Morne is a vrotvel and Lambie needs to usurp the Bok 10 jersey if Grant can’t have it? Is that about it?

• 203.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-201:

A strong crash ball 12 such as JDV would do very well with Lambie because the latter attacks the gain line and distributes the ball from a flatter position than say M.Steyn.

IMO the combination of M.Steyn and JDV is extremely ineffective since the latter starts his march to the gain line from too deep. In layman’s terms, I view this combination as the primary reason why the Boks cannot score tries.

If you are going to pick M.Steyn you need a quick stepping centre on his outside.

• 204.willievz: Reply to this comment

In addition to the above, this is why JDV does so well with Grant and Cronje, as they also stand a lot flatter.

• 205.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

ah yes, the famous ‘email’ that noone has ever seen but that every Safa appears to know the contents of verbatim.

So since it was discovered in Tutankhamens Tomb, it was immediately secreted away for fear of The Curse ?

What’s the difference between Urban Myth and Legend – sweet Fanny Adams (2nd cousin once removed by marriage of Suzie)

• 206.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-204: hhmm, interesting… lambie’s played with riaan swanepoel, dries strauss & now meyer bosman – which one of these okes would you prefer if you were forced to choose?

• 207.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Come on guys, you know the Suzie poisoning is not true, the only time it will be believed by some is when Wikileaks says so :roll:

• 208.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-202: Yes, that and Steggman is an overrated penalty machine who isn’t fit to clean FLO’s boots.

You know, the usual… :)

• 209.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Suzie was a sheep tired of been abused…

• 210.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-206: Swanepoel.

• 211.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-208:

Say WHA….?

• 212.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-210: swannie? :shock:

• 213.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-208: why are you even mentioning Steggies? he has a high workrate of conceding penalties, that’s all! :roll:

• 214.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-208: And Daniel beats the living shy.te out of both…

• 215.gunther: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-204:

how many times has de villiers broken the line playing with grant this year?

to me the stormers look more of a threat without him.

• 216.ET.: Reply to this comment

That moment when he with contempt in his eyes and with disdainful ease pawed off that ‘great’ rep of bulk, the bully ‘hond’ , clumsy oaf of rugby, Schalk, was clearly a Hugo Porta-esque moment in rugby. I cannot recall anyone quite doing that to that ‘Bok brute so effortlessly as the ‘boy’ danced his way over the try-line to place the ball close to the uprights.
    That one glorious moment separated the boy from the fearless man except that the boy was the big Sulk and the fearless man was patrick Lambie.
    For good measure he again scored a 2nd try in a match so importantand balanced on a thread and successfully too slotted the kicks at poles. Surelly Porta would have been so proud to have seen that if he has.

• 217.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Hugger

ever notice how all the Safa conspiracy theories are discussed as if Fact ?

Noone needs to interpret them, Krusty was even so kind as to discuss – and explain – a few at post match press conference. Which was nice of him.

Noone

• 218.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-202:

STEGGASOROUS

• 219.charo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-209:

• 220.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-216: Too right!

• 221.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-208: that said, Flo’s technique @ the breakdown is suspect, he seems like he doesn’t support his own body weight & goes in with his elbows first touching & then pilfering for the ball. it looks dodgy to me.

• 222.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-219: Careful, Panty and Pooper have been a bit frisky today…

• 223.Nils: Reply to this comment

Yawn.

I have noticed that “That FWD Pass” is brought up by Saffas here zillion times more than Kiwis/ABs fans even care to remember.

That FWD pass fuss is bolloks, it happens every day (unlike zero penalties). Still Saffas bring it up at each and every opportunity.

Like today.

• 224.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-214: And that’s why he’s suspended. :D

Dirty Sharks.

Ban em all, that’s what I say.

‘Cept John. He can stay.

• 225.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-213:

:lol: Louw too, and Soakai too apparently.

• 226.Nils: Reply to this comment

Plus increasingly frequent mentioning of “choking” and “France” (with much more subdued tones about the World champions) shows where the great hope lies.

Not in own team beating everyone but in hope that SOMEBODY ELSE will do the job for them.

• 227.Transformation: Reply to this comment

so it’s official, Sharks fans all over SA are supporters of kiwi teams against the Stormers :D

from SW:

Game 3: Chiefs v Stormers.

This one is easy. Sorry Stormers, but we need the Chiefs to beat you well enough that you get no points from this game. That will put us level on points at the top of the South African conference, leaving us to overhaul you when you lose to the Blues the following week. No loyalty, just business.

• 228.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-211: ;)

@Transformation(Transformation)-221: It seems to work for him, he’s certainly taken up this year where he left off at the end of last season.

he’s done better than i ever expected him too, quite frankly. I always expected Pieter Louw to be the next great fetcher.

• 229.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@At least Os will still wear green (but no gold)(stormersboy)-224: Joumasah…

• 230.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

How much do these writers get paid?
    Or do they have an honest job on the side picking peaches or changing tires or something?

• 231.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-226:

It’s time the NZRFU clubbed together and bought you a ticket to watch the all blacks at the world cup.

Nobody deserves it more.

• 232.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-223: FWD pass… Which one? There are many…

• 233.Nils: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-231: Thank you.

• 234.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-227: Nothing surprising there, Mega…

• 235.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-226: i do believe Boks have a 60% win ration against AB in the RWC, just saying.

• 236.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-226: Nope, its called, I raise you a choke against the Boks, with a choke against Le Bleu… And one choke against the Wallabies left in hand… Simple…

*Choke, choke*

• 237.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-234: from Sharksaders to SharksChiefs… :D

• 238.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-237: Nope… ABS

Anyone But the Stormers…

Can’t be that hard to understand….

• 239.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-220:

The early game Sat. of the Chiefs could be a defining moment for the consolidation of the Sharks turn-around this S15 and leading to the expected surge up the log.. If not it will come a little later but it is to me written in the stars already, just a matter of time and cool heads and lots of composure like young pat shows week after week, so amazingly.

• 240.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-239: Hehehehe…

• 241.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

Long Live The King!!!!!!!, King Kenny is back!!!, we are coming for number 19!!!!

• 242.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

A Pondo scouser… fascinating

• 243.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-217: Doll!!! you have been on here long enough to know everything we say is fact :twisted: :lol: :roll: @Transformation(Transformation)-227: I am a Shark and i have Stormers for a win :roll: stop picking on us you going to get hurt :lol

• 244.Nils: Reply to this comment

@MacToogie(MacToogie)-235: You are correct. It is exactly correct that last time it happened Bill Clinton was still the president of the United States.

Just saying that thereafter, apart from blips in 04 and 09, Boks played second fiddle to the ABs, therefore such an emphasis on friendly outside help.

Othewise I would see there “Boks”, “Boks”, instead of “choking”, “France”.

• 245.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-236: Hehehehe, dream on. Choke against the Boks. Phew, that’s a hard stuff you use. :D

• 246.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-241: calm down, you ain’t championship material yet!

• 247.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Yeah, I’m a SharkChief just for one weekend only…

Chiefs by 4… Take that to the Bank…

• 248.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-245: I suppose so… Take away the choke against the Boks… Its not a choke losing to a more successful WC team…

• 249.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-234:

Yes! And once again the Megatroll of Informers fame with Kei’s Sebe and Matanzima ‘en nou tans met Keo’ strikes with his miss-in-formation s hit.

• 250.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-248: You may be surprised but I agree with you here.

But before any dreaming about that happening, the first task is get out of the pool and getting past quarters. I’m sure ABs will, not so sure about the Boks.

At all.

• 251.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-242:

They call that Black Magic, like that pondo guy consulting Tambo for a list of who is to stand for elections. Only in the Kei do we have Trans-for-more -ghosts.

• 252.gunther: Reply to this comment

extraball is very ghetto today.

some mofo is goin’ to get a cap busted in their asss.

word.

• 253.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-249: yawn gatkruiper

• 254.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-249: Ja… Transie Matanzima… The Keostan’s Paramount Chief…

Maybe he’s a Shark Chief too… :wink:

• 255.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-250: Le Bleu to win their pool… Vivre Le France…

Lets face it SARU have done you chaps a huge favour by keeping Dippy as coach…

• 256.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-251: Transcendental elections… Postal vote is obsolete…

• 257.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-255: Are you sure, you want to meet France in the semis? Because it will not be a choking, it will be usual business of dispatching Boks. :D

• 258.ET.: Reply to this comment

Atrocious spelling!
    Put the D where it belongs and you correctly and smartly have “dawn gatkruiper”

Do you actually know what it means?

• 259.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-255: And by the way, it’s LA France. ;)

You should have known it living there.

• 260.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I predict a sudden burst of vernacular… or the arrival of the Camps Bay Liberation Front soon…

• 261.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-259: and LE coq…

• 262.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-256:

It now becomes ‘Ghostal’ vote. Only in the Kei of the Informer Megatroll.

• 263.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-255: and “vive”. :) Vivre is “to live”.

• 264.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-205:

As you’re here commenting, we can at least see that you have some basic grasp of the ability to read and write.

So you should have no trouble reading the New Zealand Herald piece, 5:00 AM Friday Mar 26, 1999 titled Rugby: referee fiasco sends out the wrong message, in which the NZRFU chief executive David Moffett, admits that Keith Lawrence had sent the email and that he had apologised to Freek Burger for doing it?

It’s still in the NZH archives.

Oh, but that’s right, you won’t accept it as fact until actually discussing the matter with Keith Lawrence yourself now will you.

Anyway – it was a bit of nothing in the end anyway. In true SA spirit, we cheerfully put it behind us and picked up another Webb Ellis trophy just to rub it in a little for the kiwis who are what – 24 years and counting now is it? My word, that’s a long time.

• 265.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-263: Vivre le france… vivre le revolution… comprenez?

• 266.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-246: We have scored 13 goals in 3 games, we have put 3 past Man Utd, 3 past Man City, drew with Arsenal, did a double over Chelsea, The REDS are marching again!!!!

• 267.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-260:

The latter are to busy resurrecting upyora who was litterally mowed down it seems in mid-sentence as I was still trying to wipe the sleep from my eyes Tuesday morning after a heavey rare but very rare Philly Steak the night before.

Or they are trying to persuade the Stormers to come back home to Nuweland as they wanr\t to disburse more grand Stand tickets for DA votes this election.
    Only in DAdaland!

• 268.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-261: But honestly, I would not care too much, if France indeed win the pool. That is unlikely, however France are classy team and capable of surprises. Glad we have the opportunity to take care of them early.

• 269.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-262: Hehehe… So Transie is the Chief of the Keostan by “ghostal” vote… makes sense… Its mega :wink:

• 270.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-265: Je comprendre.

Nevertheless, it’s Vive and La.

• 271.willievz: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-215:

I don’t judge the combination by amount of linebreaks, I look at whether or not the gain line has been crossed efficiently to set up quick ruck ball.

Massive difference.

• 272.ET.: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-266:

You are truly correct and ALL due to that REAO King of the KOP King Kenny!

I say watch out for them next season if they start well.

• 273.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-212: Yes, in theory at least.

That is the combination I would have trusted and developed.

• 274.ET.: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-272:

Should read REAL King……

• 275.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-265: Anyway, enjoy the evening and weekend rugga. I’m off.

• 276.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-267: Careful… echoes…Fkadillyfkfkcntfkfkcreepfkfkgoon….

Yup, Newlands…GodZille’s patronage… Gwantie is her toyboy… I am absolutely certain of that…

• 277.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-268: Take care of them early…? Whooa :lol:
    @Nils(Nils)-270: Oui… Non.

@Nils(Nils)-275: Cheers

• 278.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

I’m actually not sure which is more sad. Being stupid enough to send an email conspiring to “teach the japies a lesson” or being the only country in world rugby to win the World Cup when one of the worlds best teams wasn’t allowed to play.

Which makes 87 a bit meaningless really. One could just about say that New Zealand have never really won a world cup. It’s like having wimbledon, but not allowing Federer to play…. you can never really claim to be a true winner unless you’ve been in a competition involving all the best teams.

• 279.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-266: watch when flanagan, spearing, robertson, shelvey, kelly crack when there’s actual pressure to stay in top spot, it’s easy to pla freely when you ain’t chasing nothing, oh my bad you’re chasing Thursday night football (Europa baby) hehehe :D

• 280.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-270:

and it’s Je Comprends

not comprendre

• 281.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-269:

Truly mega, beyond the grave stuff. We bow down to the Trans so that he does not dispatch to us across the vast ponds the tokoloshes.

I have no bricks here for my bed.

• 282.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-278: Now you dunnit… You woke up Poppa… Why?

• 283.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-277: Meeting them in the pool means no worrying about them till final. I have not forgot other serious threats like Australia, South Africa, England or Ireland, of course.

As for linguistic dispute, I do not know, maybe your version was used sometime soewhere, however I have not heard LE France ever. Until today.

• 284.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-282:

Ag- sometimes I get a little bored. So I like to toy with his and Black Panthers fragile ego’s.

Just enough to keep them hanging on in a quiet desperation to be right.

Then I leave them alone for a while. I wouldn’t want to push them over the edge.

• 285.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-281: Going to go get bricks now… 5 deep minimum…

• 286.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-276:

Shhhhh! Do not say it too loudly or the old feathers may just fly as the ANC starts to claim a win again down Cape Town way.

have to go had enough laughs for a week-end already even as more are on thhe way.

• 287.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-280: Thank you, my bad.

My French knowledge is basic, so I gladly accept any corrections.

• 288.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-287:

pas problem. My wife is French, so I know what it’s like to be corrected :)

• 289.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-287:

and you are indeed correct. It’s LA France.

• 290.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-223:

exactly, disregard the (2) fwd passes

and disregard the bs-YC given to McAlister too.

but

I wonder what Safas would say if the Boks went 40mins without ONE single penalty in a RWC knockout match and lost by 2 points.

hilarious

wheres the email ?!

• 291.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-288: Lucky you. That means one language more completely for free. :D

I thought quite a lot Saffas maybe know French, since many of them have French surnames.

• 292.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-283: Non? reposer… aucune tension… Vivre… :lol:

• 293.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-284:

dont flatter yourself

unless noone else will

• 294.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-284: Fark… Now you woke up Panty too… :wink:

• 295.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-286: Cheers… am outtahere too… Vivre le Revolution… :lol:

• 296.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-264:

so

what youre saying

is you havent seen it

either ?

youre in good company

noone has

• 297.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-293:

come now- let’s leave the silly attempts at humour to the grown-ups.

Stick to the topic, which is your ridiculous refusal to accept reality. You’re wrong about the email.

• 298.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-296:

Shame- so your top boys go around apologising for emails that never got sent?

Yup- that puts you guys in an even better light.

• 299.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-278:

the last time Boks met ABs in a RWC

it was home to JoBurg

early

nighty night

• 300.At least Os will still wear green : Reply to this comment

THIS IS SPAAARTA!!!!

:D :D :D

• 301.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-292: Hehe. Alright, now I really depart. Salut!

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-290: Yup. 2 times whole game, I do not think I have ever seen something even remotely resembling like that. I bet Frogs could not believe their lucky stars.

Poor ********, next week their carriage turned back into pumpkin.

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-288: Cheers to you, too!

• 302.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-299: WC99 3rd place game.

• 303.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-297:

which email ?

cut’n'paste here

or

better still

since everyone in SA knows it word-for-word

just type it up here, verbatim.

ps – did you ever here the one about the Boks and the ‘travel disadvantage’ ?

uh- huh

well, last time that wee Urban Myth came up – repeated as if fact – it was shown that the Boks travelled LESS than Aus & NZ, not MORE.

schucks

y’know, Bok excuses just keep running out

I even had BokiNZ trying to say that it was Paul Honiss in Ireland (2004) that started all the ‘out to get the Japies’ paranoia. Funny that. Wasnt it Piet van Zyl’ot who ran on to the field in 2 years previously and attacked the ref ?

which begs the question – was it 1976 that made Paddy angry to write the email ? was it ‘the email’ that made Piet angry ? was it Piet that made Honiss angry ? was it Honiss that made Krusty angry last year when he blatantly accused the IRB of colluding with NZ to ensure they won the RWC ?

gee

all over an email that noone has ever seen.

Noone

Maybe Suzi has it.

• 304.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-302:

QterFinals

• 305.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-298:

cut’n'paste

I’ll be waiting

• 306.gunther: Reply to this comment

seeing as transie is on holiday.

Rugby: Referee fiasco sends out the wrong message
    5:00 AM Friday Mar 26, 1999

By NZPA

An embarrassed New Zealand Rugby Football Union yesterday smoothed over a potentially harmful row with South Africa, saying the incident had been dealt with internally.

NZRFU chief executive David Moffett would not say if the perpetrator, New Zealand manager of referee development Keith Lawrence, had been reprimanded.
    Lawrence was forced to apologise to his South African counterpart Freek Burger following the sending of an e-mail which contained derogatory remarks about Burger. The e-mail had been sent to arrange a conference call between the three Super 12 referee managers but is understood to have contained earlier dialogue – not intended for South Africa – which had taken place between Lawrence and his
    Australian counterpart.

Keith has spoken to Freek Burger and has apologised to him and Freek Burger has graciously accepted that apology and they between them have decided to move on and put it behind them,” Moffett said.

“It’s something we would have preferred not to have happened, it was a mistake and it has been apologised for.”

Both the NZRFU and South African Rugby Union have said there was no conspiracy involved in the e-mail in which the Anzac partners agreed to “teach the Japies (South Africans ) a lesson.”

The message went on: “We won’t tell Freek what we have decided and make sure (SARU chief executive Rian) Oberholzer doesn’t get involved.”

Moffett said the issue stemmed from a frustration related to the assessment criteria and standards to be used in assessing referees.

“There was a degree of frustration in respect to this which boiled over into the e-mail,” he said.

“It should not have happened and Keith is aware of that and he’s apologised for it. That is the issue and it does not involve anything else.”

Moffett said the refereeing assessment procedures had now been resolved between the Super 12 participants.

Changes to the interpretations of some rules and the referees’ ability to carry them out have been at the root of a less appealing Super 12 competition this year, but Moffett said the laws would be in place until the World Cup in October/November and it was up to the players to adapt.

The laws will be then revisited by the International Rugby Board and Moffett said it was likely New Zealand would be keen for a closer look at some of the issues.

That will teach the basteraud japies.

• 307.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

this is a question for all those who chose ‘Springbok history’ as their Mastermind subject…..

Have the Springboks EVER been defeated due solely, and only, to being ‘outplayed’ ?

for the avoidance of doubt, that means:-

Not because of ->

cheating referees (which is helpful, to get the 97% out of the way first).

cheating opposition players (phew, there goes another 2.75%)

No players banned

Not Quotas

Not the weather

Not travel

Not IRB-NationalUnions conspiracies

Not drug bans

Not protesters

…..well, thats a helpful start anyway.

?

• 308.Shark attack: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-305:

You have made the thread very predictable and deathly boring.

• 309.Biscuit: Reply to this comment

Please get your conspiracy theory straight.

All the reports I have read said there were a hell of a lot less than 20 out of the 22 suffering ill effects.
    And of those that were suffering ill effects a hell of a lot less were chundering.
    But dont let the facts get in the way of a good story

They never did find the source of the bad food. They claimed the hotel but even that was not verified. The ABs were sneaking out and eating outside the hotel (saw it the prev week with my own eyes). Burger joints, KFC, Pizza and fish joints all got well hit.

Even if it was the hotel we dont know if it was accidental. And even if it wasnt accidental we dont know the paymaster (Asian betting syndicates etc.).
    And even if all that is true…. the AB management ignored hotel advice to eat in a roped of area from the same buffet as the other residents. It makes it harder to nobble the guys.

• 310.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-306: Jeez man, when he said cut & paste, he didn’t actually mean for you to cut & paste. This is as embarrassing as it was back in ’99.

• 311.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-306:

Nice one Suzi

that article has, of course, been here many times, as you know

it still aint ‘the email’

I like the way “teach the Japies a lesson” has been conveniently cherry-picked and then edited in with “dont tell Freek what we have decided….”

WHAT have they “decided” ?

WHAT is “the lesson” ?

Sounds like gossip between employees

No hand-picked minimal content like that was ever the basis for a successful outcome.

One day, ‘the email’ might even surface. The whole email and nothing but the email. Until then…

• 312.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Shark attack(Dawnpre)-308:

BaXXies !

• 313.Shark attack: Reply to this comment

Boks win RWC in 1995 – NZ says we poisoned them

Boks win the RWC in 2007 – NZ says we were lucky

Ho hum….

• 314.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Shark attack(Dawnpre)-308:

Actually

youre right for once

it IS pretty boring isnt it

I turned up on a thread about Lambie – a player I reckon is very talented and have said so often enough – only to find BS anti-AB posts at no2

what is it about youse fellas that even when you have a good player, one to celebrate all of your own, that the 1st thing that springs to mind is anti-cr@p about someone elses player ??!!??

scroll thru the thread

its the same farkwits every day who turn up and start it every time

Boy George

Fern

PrePrawn

JL1

(tactually, far too many to list)

and then fellas like G10 who just want to talk footy, as does Skop if you ever read between the lines, they get abused for being so needy.

youre right then

its boring

Lambie – WHAT a promising young player !!!!! Good enough for the Boks starting XV, what do YOU reckon ?

• 315.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Shark attack(Dawnpre)-313:

actually NZ never said it “was SA” in 1995

thats just your conscience talking

• 316.Shark attack: Reply to this comment

between yourself
    poppa69
    Tackler

You three do a pretty darn good job of stirring too. I think there are culprits on both sides.

• 317.Shark attack: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-314:

Lambie – WHAT a promising young player !!!!! Good enough for the Boks starting XV, what do YOU reckon ?

Personally I do not think he is nearly good enough. I cursed, swore and vloeked de Villiers for choosing him. I knew it was waaay too soon. It still is. he will be ready for the RWC in four years from now.

• 318.kwas: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-306: Best I got out of that article:

“teach the Japies (South Africans ) a lesson.”

The message went on: “We won’t tell Freek what we have decided and make sure (SARU chief executive Rian) Oberholzer doesn’t get involved.”

Can you feel the love?

• 319.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

WTF!!!!

Another Lambie storie just so he can take a hammering from the clowns in here??

Leave to oke be FFS , all this is is for the lambie haters to stretch their stupidity further

talk about the amazing fearless ruthless stunning brilliant out of this world flyhalf grant

• 320.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Shark attack(Dawnpre)-316:

the Tickler is his own Master and answers to no man. And there is only one Nation that can ever really claim him and its not mine.

Poppa only stirs once stirred.

Ive also noticed a correlation between ‘Shark’ niknames & fans and who tends to bite first. That or ‘Blue’

which begs the Question

has there ever been a ‘Blue Shark’ on Keo ?

now theres a thought

• 321.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-319:

Tell me you don’t mean that SL, cos I don’t see the smiley anywhere in your post.

If it’s a Province story, it’s oh no not another one. If it’s not, it’s some kind of conspiracy.

C’mon bru.

• 322.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Shark attack(Dawnpre)-317:

I also agree with that too.

I still believe the Boks style is best suited by Morne the Metronomic and then cross your fingers its a penalty-ridden bun fight of a RWC, like most of the others have been. For SA/Krusty to change take now, so late in the piece, and start a running game (like he originally said he would) with someone like Grant (he should) or Lambie (possibly) would probably be too late for it all to knit. Especially when he’s thinking of bringing in overseas players (Ruan Woods, the Hoff), who play different patters in NH club rugby.

I hope its a festival of running rugby and may the best team win, whether that be ABs or France or Samoa or Ireland who ever. As long as they run it.

• 323.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-279: Futsek!!!, siyabuya!!!!

• 324.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“I” turned up on a thread about Lambie – a player “I” reckon is very talented and have said so often enough – only to find BS anti-AB posts at no2…

Not really about Lambie this…

Really about “I”… I think “I” may have a persecution complex…

I wonder who “I” is… :wink:

• 325.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

The Keo Nazis giving their white knight PR booster??? Herr Lambie?? six out of six without a dodgy kicking tee??

• 326.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-324:

Anti AB posts on the official website of SA rugby magazine???

Scandalous ;)

• 327.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-325:

It’s an article from the magazine ffs. Maybe you think they should fill it with knitting patterns or soduku puzzles every month.

It might stop the moaning, but I doubt it.

Some people really need to get over themselves and grab a life.

You excluded of course Shaun. Commuting into London every day is a dream not many can realise ;)

• 328.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-326: Wasn’t me…!!!

Shhh… Pooper is snuggled up with Dolly… sleeping… :wink:

• 329.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-321: nope i mean it , they should leave lambi alone , its more sarcasm lol , because all that happens is lambie gets trashed in here everytime these clowns do articles about him

why not write about the more ellustious stormers players :wink: leave us sharkies off the radar

• 330.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-325: He’s not white… He’s Scottish…

• 331.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-327: You squeezing your own nuts mate.. Keo Nazis refers to Mark and his sidekicks but if the shoe fits ;-)

Hows Chad… :lol: .. no commutes?? :lol:

• 332.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-330: I got nothing against pigmentally challenged humans… not all of them are Nazi’s.. but like I said before, Guilty until proven innocent ;-)

• 333.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-327: BTW Jocko… I have found a new political Hero, Alex Salmond (William Wallace stature)… He makes every Tory Twisted Journalist look like a c unt.. They try to avoid challenging him.. Makes me think of me :lol:

• 334.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-333: A Guardianista needs no-one to look like a twunt….

The way of the world… Salmond leads Scotland into being the UK’s first bantustan… :lol:

• 335.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-333: Yup, Slamond makes me think of you too… :wink:

• 336.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-334: Scotland got oil and gas ( North Sea).. Tourism is not to bad either. Only 5million people. Its smaller than London in that respect but plenty more resources.. Cameron is planning an invasion and occupation as we speak :lol:

• 337.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-333:

He’s a fine man. I’ve admired him for years. (Almost) a lone voice in Westminster for many years. And of course a Hearts fan like me. So don’t mess, if you catch my drift ;)

• 338.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-336: North Sea Oil and Gas…? The dregs mate… Why do you think Cameron is busy with Libya… They are the next candidate for the Union… Fark Scotland :wink:

• 339.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-331:

I know what you mean. It’s just not funny. I’ve told you before, make a difference in a positive way in SA or do your country a favour and shhhhh.

You’ve got the power. I believe in you Forrest ;)

• 340.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-338: Libya… Piece of Cake… There’s more violence at an Old Firm match than in Misratah for a month!

• 341.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-338:

Easy tiger ;)

Of course Scotland could go it alone. But they won’t. Support for independnce running around 28% apparently.

Scots like being British too you know.

• 342.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Boy George

“I don’t know why I bother”

then don’t

• 343.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-311:

Gossip between employees?

Who might they be?

More like scheming between employees.

Of two different organisations..

Against a third organisation.

There was definitely an email because your boys saw fit to apologise.

There now.

That wasn’t so bad was it?

Now about Suzie…,

• 344.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-340:

Did you see that muppet hit the Celtic boss last night? Strange thing is for me that everyone is surprised. It’s been going on for years right through Scotland and if the powers that be allow Celtic to continue with their religious segregation and supporting terrorists policies, then it’s no surprise to me or anyone who actually goes to football in Scotland.

Not condoning it, just saying.

• 345.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-341: They could…?? You sure?? :lol:

Of course Scots are Brits… One of them represented the BI Lions in SA… Only one though… :wink:

• 346.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-343: And there we have it… I think “I” might finally understand…

• 347.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-344: :lol: But did you see the picture of the look on Lennon’s face while the chap was on the ground… If looks could kill…

• 348.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

BP is correct Its actually true

If anyone cares to read between the lines here and check it out exactly who wanna talk rugby and who wanna sling hand bags left and right for ever and a day

Check it out clearly and closely and see who is precisely absent by conspicuousness and who don’t wanna partake of said mud slinging kindergarten shenanigans across the Indian Ocean 24/7 and 365/365

• 349.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-330:

According to Billy Connelly all scots are blue.

• 350.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-345:

Hahaha. Different in 97 though when there were plenty of them sprinkled around. Including your very own Gregor Townsend ;)

Do you see the connection? No Jocks = series loss. Geech should’ve known better really.

• 351.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Black Panther…

aka Panty, Blackie, Pants, Black Pants, Sheepshagger…etc

and then “I” for short…

• 352.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

that was a quote, Boy George.

do YOU know who said it ?

I

think

I

know who said it.

what don’t YOU tell us before you

come and go’ooooooooooo

you

come and go’ooooooooooo

• 353.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-347:

Did you see the stills of the guy who hit him? No emotion whatsover, I think he was as high as a kite.

I suppose you need to take something before watching Hearts :D

• 354.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Gunther

‘scheming’ ?

exactly

just like I said

gossip

• 355.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-348: Just to answer your one query to me the other night… Whether Ricky is a Vegan…

To answer: NO…

I would say Ricky is the first Carnivorous Warthog on the Planet… Living proof of evolution…

Vegan to Carnivore… I would call that progress… (Ricky might have overdone it though, to be fair)

• 356.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Hey Boy George

I suppose you could always refer to yourself in the 3rd Person

again

and

again

and

again…..

• 357.JockBok: Reply to this comment

One of my mates who was at the game came up with ‘the fan hits the shiit’

• 358.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-349: :lol:

• 359.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Somebody posted an interesting little scenario about to transpire through November of this year, its a Utube video where Nasa been tracking a comet and Asteroid 2005 YU55 which Meets Comet Elenin’s (Second Sun) Debris Tail at Earth on Nov 9,

All this mud slinging and handbag swapping across the oceans might just come down to an abrupt halt round about then.

• 360.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-350: Players to a certain extent…

More Jim Telfer… No “Everest” or “Honest Rugby Player” speeches…

• 361.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

you just love to joke about serious realities

wait till the humongous humorous joke happens to fall around about your deluded idiotic self righteous nincompoop ears

• 362.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-352: “I”, you addressing me?

• 363.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-356: “I”, you know HG is always at your service… :lol:

• 364.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

actually the reality of the saga is one imbecile Herr Goon is the perfect living example of human devolution in nature… without any doubts here is perfect conspicuous proof that devolution has absolutely taken place in the homosapien species.. right before our very own eyes on a rugby blog the evidence is outright overwhelming.

• 365.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-359: Sweet… a bedtime Annunaki story…

• 366.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-353: LOLLL!

• 367.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-359:

Jeez.

Sounds like its coming from Uranus.

• 368.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-364: Red meat = Vitamin B = brain development = intelligence = intellect = logic = rational…
    = devolution…???

Someones been eating too many legumes…

• 369.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-360:

I’m not sure how you could tell. Did you ever see the documentary of the 97 Lions tour?

Telfer’s speeches were like a hospital patient flatlining…

bbeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepppppp

• 370.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-368: Take the lead from Pumba January… Its never too late for a vegan to eat McDonalds…

Yes, its not perfect, you have to walk through doors sideways, but bad breath is never as much of a problem again :wink:

• 371.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Nope its coming straight from NASA’s very own sky lab which they wanna keep hush hush just in case schmucks like you go and buy up all the uranium protection you can find and stop investing in old bottles of wine that gonna mean pretty much zilch when comet Elinen comes dancing around.. SBW ain’t got quite half the dance moves that Comet Elinen hands out she been dancing around Haiti, Japan and Christchurch already and her little dance ain’t quite over yet.

• 372.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-369: The best rugger blood warming speeches ever… An authentic version of Pacino’s “Inches”…

Legend… and a Scot to boot.

• 373.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Got to go….

• 374.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Red Meat = rotting carrion butchered and slaughtered a few months before and frozen in Pick and Pay and Woolworths butcheries before schmucks like you go and burn it on some coals or else stick it in the microwave to try get it alive again.

Fokol value in red meat and more so the actual ingredients are deader than dead and rotting further in your legume digestive tract designed gluttony confused gut.

You think you smart… lemme tell you something moron you thicker than a moegoe thats about to see his highfalutin arse come collapsing around his dumbass dodo ears.

• 375.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

run cowboy run, Banshees screeching, she just aching to hang you up by your short and confused curlies

• 376.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-371:

Roger that.

Will hit the wine cellar hard.

Also stock up on fair trade rhubarb and rooibos.

• 377.grant10: Reply to this comment

joost very ill…see news 24

• 378.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-376: you better do something like that and get the hell out of low lying coastal regions

I’m pretty much stuffed if one of those things come through here… nowhere out this valley in any hurry and I ain’t got the financial clout to do anything about it now except get into the Nissan and head North before October.

• 379.gunther: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-377:

????????

Stripperitis?

• 380.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Sad news just in, Joost van der Westhuizen has been diagnosed with a similar disease that struck down Andre Venter, but apparently much worse.

Thoughts and prayers with Joost and his family.

• 381.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

people pooh pooh realities like polarity shifts of the planet as if they haven’t happened before.. If they happened before whats to stop them happening again?

We somehow think we immune from nature… more beer and braaivleis and rooi wyn en rooi vleis the better,… till reality comes smack you in the face.. then you gonna wake up in an almighty hurry..

HG read some stuff on Annunaki and pooh pooh pooh… till he goes boo boo boo hoo but the poor schmuck got no fathom of a clue as to who the hell his actual ancestors are or were. Blue eyed blond haired Aryans coming out of India and the Caucuses so where the hell they originate from… Africa?

Go study your Mesopotamian history and see who you might or might not be… then come pooh pooh pooh like Winney and Ey Aw up the pooh tree.

• 382.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-380: very sad news

• 383.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-377:

Shiit, just awful.

• 384.gunther: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-380:
    @gunther(gunther)-379:

Not good at all.

That’s a rare disease.

Very sad.

Best of luck to him and his family.

• 385.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Details here via Brenden Nel

http://www.supersport.com/rugby/sa-rugby/news/110512/Joost_fighting_for_his_health

• 386.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-381:

Have you got some links about this Skop? I see you mention youtube but I can’t get video here.

• 387.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

That’s nature… whats good for the goose is just as good for the gander… keep on braaing those tjops boys before those tjops start braaing you.

Reality is this place is illusion.. better get to grips with the reality of it

just like Joost just found out… so every single one else gonna be finding it out sooner or later.. and it ain’t very far round the corner… better believe it … and good.

• 388.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

agreed gunther , joost was a brilliant rugga player

• 389.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-387:

Huh?

• 390.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-389: :lol:

• 391.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-380:

thats terrible

1 of the true Greats, best of luck to Joost.

• 392.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-387: Don’t mean to pooh pooh your story here, but what exactly is the point you seem to be labouring? You have a go at braaivleis, rooiwyn & bier culture, saying that we’re all going to be smited (or is that smut?) by some angry comet. But so what? If we’re all fooked, then all the more reason to indulge now. It’s times like these that you must regret wasting your life on tofu, chick peas and beetroot juice.

• 393.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

gotta apologize was booted out here with a power failure

For Jocky @@JockBok(JockBok)-386:
    Its a Utube video of a direct Nasa link as to how they tracking this thing which is coming pretty darn near from end October and closest at 8-9 Nov. this year.

I posted one link on that nuclear motherless fallout thread the other day a little while before the warthog skewing hackneyed gobbledygook screwball decided to try his oneupmanship red meat pandering idiotic ploys

here it is again
    224.upyoraski:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_8KxbY248I&feature=related

Its just one link of a few where this one guy has studied how every time it aligns between earth and moon and sun there’s an earth quake and a pretty massive one and it aligned same time as Haiti earth quake and Christchurch and Japan and next time it aligns its only something like 300Au away and right within our solar orbit.. and some these guys are getting pretty darn concerned.

• 394.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-393:

Bugger, ‘This video has been removed by the user’

I’ll try a few searches.

• 395.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-392:

You gotta decide for yourself what your priorities are.. if they are braaivleis beer and rooi wyn go right ahead.. but like Joost just found out… none of this braai vleis bier and rooi wyn culture gonna bring you anywhere near to what you actual concerns or your actual real priorities are here on this illusionary little pantomime ferris wheel we going round and round on this merry mayhem carousel for.

History is very short… better check out how long humanity been at this short span pinnacle of his so called evolution and check just how quick it all gets dissipated back to the beginning once again… then consider your own personal responsibility here for what its worth and what the hell you actually doing inhabiting a homosapien body for.

• 396.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-394:
    There a few others maybe the fear factor was too close for comfort and Nasa or somebody told him to remove it.

I’ll check around if there any others worth looking at..

Its not about doomsday glooms day we concerned with this stuff… its actually about reality.. because this little planet is like a wafting fig leaf in the cosmic breeze and anytime some sun or planet or meteorite or comet force of nature decide to sneeze out there we may just find we heading for a little hiccup or two around the next orbit, as we done plenty times before… only we just don’t remember the last time around.

• 397.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

One thing I’ve come to realise about the types that reckon themselves deep and spiritual (and above us mortals who prefer to indulge in the here and now) is that they love to speak in vague riddles, because specifics will expose the emperor as pretty darn naked. So when they speak of “priorities” and “important things”, they very seldom put their ***** on the block with crystal clarity. They prefer to feed the mystique, because that’s all they normally have. Just saying.

• 398.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-304: Yup, I stand corrected. I though you were referring the last time ABs lost to them in the WC as since then it did not look like happening again.

• 399.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-395:

I was reading last night, that if the life span of Earth is taken as 24 hours, humans arrived 1 minute and 13 seconds ago.

• 400.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-396:

Just had a nose about. On November 8th, it will pass inside the moons orbit. Fark me that’s close.

• 401.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Latest on Joost; It’s apparently worse than Andre Venter’s condition. Attacks whole body.

• 402.Nils: Reply to this comment

Get well soon, Joost.

Great player and too farking young to go anywhere.

• 403.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-397:

you want someone to spell it out for you or you wanna open up your foolish eyes for yourself

else just keep on braaing and suiping you dunno exactly wtf your real lifespan here is about… so keep on going right ahead… keep slagging koeie and varkies and helpless lammertjies and keep on going round and round and round and round again and again and again. Only next time don’t be crying if its your c’ck or your ignorant kop on the chopping block… ignorance is perfect bliss… ain’t it just?

As those little green apples are hanging from those apple trees you gonna be facing the music anytime soon… today… tomorrow… next week… next decade… next half century… but sure as hell as Joost is facing the music right now… so will you… and not too far down the road neither.

• 404.nikoli: Reply to this comment

Sterkte Joost, talk about a guy being kicked when he’s down

• 405.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Thats nature, you eat what you eat, you drink what you drink and you reap what you sow thats how it goes… it ain’t about retribution its about simple natural reality.. so catch a wide awake wake up

Sometimes its better to get outa here earlier than later… Joost got his baggage to concern himself with just like everybody else has got thier’s.. no more no less.

Perhaps nature is kind and takes him out quick that’s the best he can hope for right now… quicker the better.

• 406.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-403: Ah, more mysticism. Let’s bathe in it’s aura for a while. Soak it up. Become one with whatever the *** we’re supposed become one with. Tra-la-la gobbledegook doesn’t impress or bamboozle me. I know you’re on some Krishna-esque reincarnation vibe here (although you feel a little silly spelling it out because it sounds terrifically nuts), but that lucky packet spirituality won’t do jackshit for you when we’re talking icy comet tails here. Only thing that helps you deal with that kind of reality is a medium rare pepper fillet washed down with a monstrous goblet of mature Shiraz. Trust the katman, old chap.

• 407.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-400:

Yeah Jocky that’s close and when it was over 1000 Au away it aligned with sun and earth and we got those other earthquakes, and some these guys getting pretty darned concerned that if that is the reason for those earthquakes because the incidents are just too uncanny for haphazard coincidence that every time there was an alignment there was an earth quake in the last 18 months or so, that this time its gonna be aligning with Earth and sun within a 300 Au radius of us.

Perhaps the Mayans did actually know some stuff we dunno boo or bah about? Who knows?

• 408.nikoli: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-406: apparently we are what we eat, not sure then if curry & wine makes me hot & fruity or stewed & bottled?

• 409.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-406:

You know nothing about what I’m ‘ON’

just like most your gatgabbas in here you don’t have half a fanny foggy clue about it

Simply look at your own situation thats all, stop concerning yourself with what I’m ‘on’ cause you poor fool idiots dunno f’all about any of it actually.

catch a wake up for yourself thats about all you idiot dumb fool can actually try and do within your four score years and ten sojourn more or less here.

its all about stupefied ego for you imbeciles, idiots, its all about who knows what and who don’t as if your empty information means anything.. its empty pie in the sky intellectual idiocy thats about all it is.

let me tell you straight out frankly you know absolutely f’All about wtf is actually going down around you, not the sweetest fanny f’all clue about it whatsoever… so quicker you get a handle around wtf you actually doing here the better for you yourself and nobody else.

Schmuck… another one with his oneupmanship idiotic stupefied intellect leading him a merry dance round and round the dumbfck circus… Wake Up dunce.

• 410.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@nikoli(nikoli)-408: You see, that’s the great thing about these modern mystical beliefs: you can turn them into whatever suits you. Right now I’m snacking on some crumbly cheddar on wholewheat toast. I guess that makes me warm and mature.

• 411.nikoli: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-410: yeah, like stats, ruined a dinner party once arguing that they are not necessarily an accurate indication of what they purport to measure

• 412.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-409: That was about as enlightening as a Buthelezi speech. You still haven’t said anything that actually means anything. Apart from answering questions with questions and repeating, ad nauseum, that none of us know what’s what, you have just blabbed on like a St Georges Mall street preacher. Which leads me to believe that you actually don’t have a fcking clue yourself.

But I am impressed with the 3G connection in your comet bunker. Who are you with?

• 413.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-407:

Indeed! Who does?

We think we’ve got it all nailed down but reality is in the grand scale of things, we’re worth absolutely fck all. Many look to the heavens for the answers hoping that something awaits our souls after our visit to this world. Simple fact is we were lucky enough to evolve brains big enough to make life comfortable for ourselves, but the flip side of that coin is that we are not content with what we have and there must be more.

• 414.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@nikoli(nikoli)-411: And it’s been proven that 67,8% of all stats are made up on the spot.

• 415.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

measure the facts… then make your conclusion… go and try waltzing through the abattoir then come talk your cr@p some more again.

Dumber and dumber deluded in delusional ignorance. Go live through the experience of getting your throat slit then come talk your pie in the sky delusional intellectual mumbo jumbo… fanny faced fool idiots.

And when you see wtf this universal explosion IS actually about then come talk some more cr@p about rooi wyn en sosaarties on the braaivleis.

• 416.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Measure the facts… What does that even mean, you nonce? Stop trying to sound meaningful. It ain’t working.

• 417.gunther: Reply to this comment

Assshampoo is a loon no doubt.

One thing is for sure.

I’d hate to be partnered with him in a scrabble tournament.

• 418.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-413:

We got very little clue actually… what we can see from this submerged vantage point wrt the entire picture puzzle is hardly even the tip of any iceberg of reality

You gotta go way out there to see exactly wtf is going on down around this little spinning orb in this minute corner of the vast explosion

People are quick to denounce a higher reality because they don’t want to feel like they got no say in the matter.. but the bottom line reality of our situation is we have absolutely none… whatsoever… never have had and as much as we think we can make our own conclusive deductions here we have not even an iota of a clue about any of it whatsoever..

Whatever prompted the initial cause to whatever the entire relationship between man and animal and everything born of creation with its origin is about.. it is not something you can glean from scripture because they can only hint at such… and they themselves know nothing of it…

Its simply as Socrates and so many other true knower’s ever said… ‘man know thyself’

• 419.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

the FACTS sonny boy… tomorrow take you little 2 year old son for a sight seeing extravaganza through Maitland abattoir… that will be THE most factual realization of yours and his delusional molly coddled life… a wide awake experience of the highs and lows of human evolutionary advanced experience.. how humans destroy and butcher other sentient conscious beings for their protein or carrion like intake… same way hyenas and vultures do.

Go do it… then come measure your highfalutin university educated dreams again.

• 420.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-417: “fuckadilly” can reap many points with the odd triple score thrown in there. And it must be a real word, surely.

• 421.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

anyway enough sermoning from the mount from me

Better I get the fk outa here again and let you Neanderthals talk rugger bugger nursery rhymes… after all that IS predominantly what this site is for.

consider the FACTS Kathmancannado

Cheetahs to take Saders… if I were a gambling man I’d be putting money on it.

• 422.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-418:

Well, we’ve been down this road before you and I, and we’ll have to agree to disagree on some things. But as you say, we each have to walk our own path and find our own realities. Whatever gets you through your day and life is a personal choice. There is no right and wrong. Quite simply, no-one knows the truth. The only truth is a personal one, and thankfully, I’m very comfortable with mine.

I know where you’re coming from, but no-one can judge anothers belief whether we think them right or wrong.

• 423.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-421:

Cheers Skop, go well.

• 424.gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-420:

Fuckadillytwatarsedcumbucket.

That’s game over right there.

Scrabble isolation, you’ll be playing the NZ Scraballiers for the rest of your career.

• 425.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-424: According to oompaloompashampoo, that kind of sarky comment will make you come back to this life as a fat merino. Is that what you want? Measure the facts, son.

• 426.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

of Joost on BBC

“He has endured some difficult times during the last few years.
    In 2009 he was admitted to hospital after suffering a suspected heart attack after watching a Test between South Africa and the British and Irish Lions, while his marriage came to an end in 2010.”.

was that heart attack reported at the time ?

• 427.nikoli: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-426: think it was but explained as a panic attack or something, gossip was it was the junk he was taking

• 428.gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-425:

A fat merino?

Well at least I’ll get flowers from Cane on Valentines Day.

• 429.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-426:

I think it was dismissed as a panic attack after Divvie tried to bring all his subs on at once in the second test.

• 430.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Vetkoek
    so 87 wasn’t a real WC because SA weren’t there? pray tell why weren’t SA there? was it because of the barbaric philosophy of apartheid that the rest of the world found abhorrent? so whose fault is that? I see by observation on this blog that the more things change, the more they stay the same.
    wasn’t a real WC lmfao. and apartheid wasn’t really discriminatory either huh?

Atriedes, yep I’m talking apartheid in a rugby context, :shock:

• 431.Transformation: Reply to this comment

eish Popps, can you relax for one day, just one day :D

nz won the world cup in ’87 & south africans who whinge about not being there are foolish in the same way as kiwis who bleat that the boks got an easy draw to their ’07 triumph.

Ho hum.

• 432.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-431:

Poops is just joshing.

It helps his “last hour at work” go faster.

The best thing to do is to leave him to play with himself.

He’s very good at that.

• 433.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-432:
    one day you just MIGHT be funny…

not expecting any miracles just yet though…

• 434.stew: Reply to this comment

It is extremely concerning if Joost has the same disease as AV – apparently it is a rare disease – the chances of 2 rugby players from the same team getting must be a billion n 1 chance – i smell foul play

• 435.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-432:
    you are after all the Master Baiter on this blog arent you?

• 436.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

what time is highlanders vs hurricane?

• 437.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@stew(stew)-434: foul play?

in SA?

thats absurd, and is a scandalous imposition upon the very fine, upstanding character of the rainbow nation… how dare you..

:roll:

• 438.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-436: 9 30

• 439.whatever: Reply to this comment

ho hum, some things never change on this blog……..popps still having little saffa epileptic fits……….oh doos!

• 440.grant10: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-437: @stew(stew)-434:
    Gents

a lot of saffas are very daddened by this….please do not start the conspiracy throries….

I ask humbly.

• 441.grant10: Reply to this comment

saddened

• 442.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-439: and youre still using Doos… so yeah, I agree with you..

@grant10(grant10)-440: no disrespect meant to such a fine player and servant of SA rugby Grant… truly.. I wouldnt wish anything like that on anyone….

• 443.grant10: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-442: cool mate

good luck with Blues later this morning

• 444.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-437:
    Poppa, just wondering if you watched Reunion yesterday?

If so, do you think TJ and the crew are also suffering from this so called Saffa conspiracy theory nonsense.

It appears they share the exact view on NZ player rotation and resting at the moment as vetkoek does.
    The same view that you jumped down his throat about.

• 445.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-443: thanks Grant… should be a cracker of a game hopefully…

I remember vividly watching Joost play, and wish him all the best in what is undoubtedly the hardest challenge any of us can ever face.

• 446.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-437:
    It was Seabiscuit post 3 on this thread.

• 447.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-444: John, it was actually post 2 that I disagreed with… and as Biltong pointed out, did Conrad Smith “fake” a broken nose? as insinuated in post 2?

why do Saffas care whether NZ players are playing or not? surely that will aid their teams if NZ stars are “rested” with fake injuries should it not?

the very fact someone can sugest that players such as Smith are “faking” injury as some sort of conspiracy is laughable in the extreme…

• 448.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-446: sorry, post 3…

• 449.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-447:
    I couldnt care a continental what the kiwi players and management are doing at the moment.
    Seabiscuit brought up a very good point that you and Tong poo pooed yesterday.
    A point that was validated by the Reunion gents yesterday.

Admittedly he may have been off the mark with Smith but there is a feeling out there that some of the senior ABs are being ‘managed’ and its not just a theory that us saffas are conjuring up. Your very own panel of experts are talking about it.

• 450.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-449: Murray Mexted is an honorary Shark like Plum, so he is a saffa by default, one can expect him to be discussing CTs :D

• 451.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-450:
    Yeah I fully agree with you. And he’s completely loopy.

But TJ brought it up. And he seems so much more stable.

• 452.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-451: i watched the show @ the gym with no sound, so i didn’t hear the discussion, just followed pictures…now i wish i had listened :twisted:

• 453.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-449: speculation and discussion are just that… did the “experts” have proof or are they just speculating too? all I know is that GH at the start of the season met with the coaches and asked that ABs be rested for a period of 2 weeks at the coaches discretion…

if they are so concerned about resting players, why on earth would they schedule an extra test match against Fiji before the 3Ns? seems to contradict the whole rest conspiracy IMO..

• 454.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-451: the saders “casualty ward” looked quite substantial. i saw piri weepu might be back next, GH will like that cos piri slots in @ first 5 too.

• 455.poppa69: Reply to this comment

its funny because at the start of the super rugby season, and even now, coaches and fans alike have all stated the need for proper player management throughout the new, extended super rugby format… squad depth I think is the buzzword…

damned if you do, and damned if you dont huh?

• 456.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-401: Thats not good… If its worse than Venter’s, as quoted by the Doc in the Nel article, then it must be bad…

A clue to what Joost may be affected by can be found in the Docs words:

“It is nowhere near the same as Andre’s, as that affected him from the waist down. This disease affects the entire body.”
    The disease slowly degenerates the muscles in the body, up to a point where the patient can develop respiratory problems, and this can be life-threatening.”

This could be some type of motor neuron disease, similar to Stephen Hawking…

Its sad for Joost, legend on the rugby field. I truly hope that he finds the strength to fight this for as long as possible.

• 457.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-454:
    Judging by Piris condition, he might well be slotting in at hooker when he gets
    back.

@poppa69(poppa69)-453:
    Thats better, call it speculation.
    Instead of accusing all saffas of being conspiracy theorists.

• 458.Papoose: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-456: its called Lupus
    Learnt from watching too many episodes of House

• 459.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-455:
    You and BillTong started this conspiracy theory bullshit! Seabiscuit was actually completely valid in his argument.
    Go back and read the post 2 again will you. In fact let me help you with it.

..’my personal opinion is that they are planning rest periods for each player they intend on taking to the world cup to ensure they aint burnt out, if you look each week there is a all black or 2 from each team out injuired for only 2-3 weeks per time,..

I mean ffs, that is exactly what youve just said it in a post above..

• 460.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-457: what, you mean not all Saffas think that their is a NZ/Aus reffing alliance? that not all Saffas believe the laws were changed to suit NZ? that not all Saffas believe Paddy Obrien is sorting things out for NZ to win the WC?

and not all Saffas believe the judiciary is more lenient on NZ/Aus then it is on SA?

ok then, I stand corrected… :roll:

• 461.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-454:

indeed.

their team bus is now an ambulance.

• 462.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Papoose(papaown)-458: I regretted my post straight after pressing submit…. Not good to speculate… Anyway, I hope Joost has a chance of recovery or has a chance of alleviating any pain and discomfort…

• 463.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-459: ok, so a player who is out injured for 2-3 weeks MUST be faking it?

FFS, sometimes an injury only takes 2-3 weeks until it is no longer an injury…

those 4 players who came off the field for the Saders, was that all down to rest periods? Id imagine one or two of them will only be out for a week or two surely?

but yeah, you and seabiscuit are right… eish… so now NZ players CANT even get injured without an alterior motive? lmfao..

and yep, man didnt really walk on the moon, it was filmed in a warehouse somewhere…

• 464.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-459: The only sense of injustice and unfairness shown on Keo are by the silly little Kiwis. Good for a laugh to see the “bro’s” riddle themselves silly…

• 465.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-464:
    Oh my sweet t its, its like talking to a 2 year old.

• 466.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-465:
    is it possible for more then one player to be injured in the same game? is it possible for someone to be injured for 2-3 weeks?

but continue, its great to see Saffas are that worried that injured NZ players arent really injured..

thing is, without those players they are still beating the best teams you guys have, so I’d be more concerned with that if I was a SA fan..

but continue with the insults, its definitely something all Saffas seem to delight in..

• 467.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-465: 2 yr old’s being nice… ever tried talking to a vervetmonkey…? Poops comes close… :wink:

• 468.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-467: Its the Blueballas… and of course, Poops support the Blues… So, Pooper the Kiwi Vervetmonkey… ?

• 469.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-430: Lol , yea yea bla bla…tell me how many aborigines, maoris etc etc were wiped out by white settlers in australia, new zealand tasmania etc? Tell me what the average income for an aboriginal or maori family is compared to their white counterparts? The only difference is they just didn’t put a nice neat label to it for everyone to grab at.

So stick your f****ng precious hypocritical preaching up your butt, ‘mate’, and go throw stones somewhere else. Everyone except BP and 1 or 2 others is sick to death of you around here. Are you like one of those stupid annoying kids who just don’t know when they’re not welcome at a party?

• 470.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-407: Um skop, my car exerts more gravitational influence on the planet than that comet ever did.

• 471.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

article in weekend herald here in NZ states that 40 of the 160 contracted S15 players in the kiwi conference are currently injured. with mccaw and carter back this week, they’re not included on that list.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.