NZ latest – McCaw, Carter return brings you news from New Zealand’s Super Rugby franchises.

McCaw, Carter return – Richie McCaw and Dan Carter have recovered from their respective injuries and will start against the Cheetahs on Saturday.

Ben Franks is also back in the front row in one of the few unforced changes to the side that won in Cape Town. Because of the injuries to Kahn Fotuali’I, Israel Dagg, Sean Maitland and Adam Whitelock, coach Todd Blackadder has had to bring in some new faces.

Will Heinz (scrumhalf), Tom Marshall (fullback) and Ryan Crotty (centre) are all in the starting line-up with Brent Ward coming onto the bench. Crotty will play outside centre which will see Robbie Fruean moving to the wing.

Crusaders – 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Robbie Fruean, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Willi Heinz; 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Chris Jack, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Ben Franks.
Subs: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Joe Wheeler, 19 Matt Todd, 20 Steve Alfeld, 21 Matt Berquist, 22 Brent Ward.

Latimer boost for Chiefs – The Chiefs have made just one change with Tanerau Latimer reinstated at openside flank for Saturday’s match against the Stormers. Latimer returns from a concussion to replace Scott Waldrom.

Chiefs - 15 Mils Muliaina (c), 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Dwayne Sweeney, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Brendon Leonard: 8 Fritz Lee, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Romana Graham, 4 Craig Clarke, 3 Ben Afeaki, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Toby Smith.
Subs: 16 Aled de Malmanche, 17 Sona Taumalolo, 18 Isaac Ross, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 21 Tim Nanai-Williams, 22 Jackson Willison.