Aussie latest – Waugh, Palu boost for Tahs brings you news from Australia’s Super Rugby franchises.

Waugh, Palu boost for Tahs – Phil Waugh and Wycliff Palu will start for the Waratahs when they take on the Highlanders on Saturday.

The loose forward duo were sidelined with hamstring injuries but are fit for the important game in Sydney.

The Waratahs are without centre Ryan Cross, prop Sekope Kepu and the banned lock Kane Douglas, but good news sees prop Benn Robinson, wing Lachie Turner and lock Dean Mumm all cleared after a late fitness test on Friday.

Waratahs – 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Tom Carter, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Sosene Anesi, 10 Daniel Halangahu, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Phil Waugh (c), 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Sitaleki Timani, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Al Baxter, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson
Subs: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Pat O’Connor, 19 Chris Alcock, 20 Hugh Perrett, 21 Josh Holmes, 22 Atieli Pakalani.

Rocket back for Reds - Speedster Rod Davies is one of three changes to the Reds run-on side to face the Force in Perth this weekend. The others see Liam Gill fill in at openside flank while Jono Lance will make his Super Rugby debut at fullback.

Reds – 15 Jono Lance, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Will Chambers, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Rod Davies, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Radike Samo, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 James Horwill (c), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley.
Subs: 16 James Hanson, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Ben Coridas, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Dom Shipperley.

O’Connor in at 15 - James O’Connor will start at fullback when the Force host the Reds in Perth on Saturday.

O’Connor has been sidelined for the past two weeks but comes in for the injured Cameron Shepperd. Scrumhalf Brett Sheehan also returns in place of Mark Swanepoel while James Stannard is retained at flyhalf.

Force – 15 James O’Connor,14 Nick Cummins, 13 Patrick Dellit, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 David Smith, 10 James Stannard, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Richard Brown, 7 David Pocock, 6 Matt Hodgson, 5 Nathan Sharpe , 4 Sam Wykes , 3 Matt Dunning , 2 Nathan Charles , 1 Kieran Longbottom
Subs: 16 Ben Whittaker, 17 Tim Fairbrother, 18 Tom Hockings, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Mark Swanepoel, 21 Mitch Inman 22 Alfie Mafi.