KeoTV: No stopping the Bully Boys
15 Jun 2011
RYAN VREDE says the Bulls will claim a comfortable win against the Sharks on Saturday.
13 May 2013
Duane Vermeulen is out of the June Tests. Stormers strong man Duane Vermeulen returned home from the Stormers Super Rugby tour because of injury and conservatively won't play again until July. It could be that he is out for the remainder of the Super Rugby season as well because of knee ligament damage. Stormers loose-forward Rynhardt Elstadt is also out for at least six weeks as the Cape-based franchise's season went from bad to worse in Sydney. Vermeulen, Meyer's first choice No 8, will be nursed back to action for the Rugby Championship in August. His injury means a likely Bok start ... Read Article18 May 2013
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from New Zealand. Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article15 Jun 2011
RYAN VREDE says the Bulls will claim a comfortable win against the Sharks on Saturday.
Simon has written 2608 articles.
31 Jan 2013
29 Jan 2013
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from New Zealand. Read More
Duane Vermeulen is out of the June Tests. Read More

123 Comments
15 Jun 2011, 16:43 pm
@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-46:
I bet.
I am just getting the youngster revved up
15 Jun 2011, 16:43 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-49: Haha
Use your booze money to buy the game. Or aren’t you allowed to drink yet? Or any more?
15 Jun 2011, 16:44 pm
@grant10(grant10)-34: why you asking if he is “pissed”?
15 Jun 2011, 16:44 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-51: You getting me reffed up? I eat your type for breakfast sonny-boy.
15 Jun 2011, 16:45 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-50: Weak excuse boy.
@grant10(grant10)-47: I am actually not nervous at all. It’s quite clear the Sharks are going to lose. I am just hear to bring some nervous discomfort to the Bulls fans.
@Transformation(Transformation)-53: he seems helleva beligerent…..sort of off the charts the moer in….i reckon red wine!
15 Jun 2011, 16:47 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-56: That is so typical of someone in denial. You are failing “like huge” in your attempt. In fact, you are just plain childish.
15 Jun 2011, 16:49 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-56: no Dusky…
bulls were not that hot….
Sharks must throw the kitchen sink
and leave your aura capitano in durbs…
no need to fear these bulls imo.
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-54: I doubt you eat anything except Nestum for breakfast.
Didn’t you say this : ‘Now lets leave it, okay. Not in the mood to argue with your dominant pshycee. Your team is great, and I’ve always supported them. It is just that I support my team more. So cut it out.’
That hardly sounds like anyone that has anyone else for breakfast. You could probably have Nathaniel for breakfast by the sounds of things.
Now, have to meet with a client. Big case coming up, check the papers on Friday.
15 Jun 2011, 16:51 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-60: You are a funny guy. Come see me, lets talk. We’ll have a good laugh. We’ll see who is “older”.
15 Jun 2011, 16:51 pm
@grant10(grant10)-59: I have thought of this quite a lot, and when you look at the Sharks strengths and weaknesses and then the Bulls, it’s going to be very tough going for the Sharks.
But don’t worry buddy, the Sharks aren’t going to Loftus to lose, but I honestly cant see them beating the Bulls.
15 Jun 2011, 16:52 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-62: Ah – you want to meet me in a parking lot ? And you call me childish ?
Go do your homework.
15 Jun 2011, 16:52 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-62: Actually, by the sounds of things, I think you would enjoy having Nathaniel over for breakfast.
15 Jun 2011, 16:53 pm
It makes me to cringe to say it but the Bools are the real deal.
On a brighter note, our RWC winning campaign will be built around the cool steady heads of the senior players coming from this team.
They are potential world beaters at any level of competition and thoroughly deserve the acolades.
15 Jun 2011, 16:53 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-64: In my office. Not to fight. To have a laugh. Are you suggesting something boy? You want to meet me in the Parkie? Come now, you cant be that young?
15 Jun 2011, 16:54 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-65: Are you, how can I put it, mmmm, batting for the other side? Not for me, thanks.
15 Jun 2011, 16:54 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-67: Ok – where are you.
15 Jun 2011, 16:55 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-63: bulls and sharks are pretty similar.
sharks have more game breakers in kanko and Michalak.
no need to fear these okes…..you know exactly what you getting.
just choose correctly and i tell you now as nite follows day the sharks will win
15 Jun 2011, 16:55 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-68: Oh no, I wasnt the one with the little quivering lip earlier on in this thread. There is only one of us that is likely to be batting for the other side. I have heard there are a lot of moffies in Pretoria.
15 Jun 2011, 16:56 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-65: Relax now, I’m only “revving” you up. It’s only a game, the best team will win. No need to get so uptight.
15 Jun 2011, 16:57 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-69: Bloem.
@grant10(grant10)-70: Geez, you have too much faith in them
I don’t think the Sharks have beaten the Bulls at Loftus for a long time. So, even history counts against them.
But hey, I am glad you are confident. Lets see what happens. Like I say, the Sharks wont be going there to lose, and if there is one coach that can read the riot act to his side, its John Plumtree. Who knows, maybe the Sharks will suddenly come alive on Saturday.
@Dusky(Dusky)-71: Where? Show me.
15 Jun 2011, 16:58 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-73: Me too. Whereabout ?
15 Jun 2011, 16:59 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-75: I did already. You not only a kid, but a doff kid as well ?
15 Jun 2011, 17:00 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-76: Lets say First Avenue, Westdene?
15 Jun 2011, 17:00 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-77: You are an idiot. Honestly, no jokes.
15 Jun 2011, 17:01 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-77:
“You not only a kid, but a doff kid as well ?”
You are making no sense.
15 Jun 2011, 17:02 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-78: I am staying at the Windmill. Want to meet up ? I am married though.
15 Jun 2011, 17:02 pm
Have to run. Leave a time and we’ll meet.
15 Jun 2011, 17:04 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-81: I told you, not your type. I also don’t gamble. Westdene. Have to go, let me know.
15 Jun 2011, 17:06 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-81: One last thing, you are welcome to bring someone to represent you.
15 Jun 2011, 17:08 pm
To use a good afrikaans saying ” moer mekaar stukkend, ek haat julle altwee ”
15 Jun 2011, 17:09 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-84: Have a good evening dude. I am not in Bloem – I was trying to call your bluff
Well done
Remember to watch the eclipse tonight. Last time this type of eclipse came around was 11 years ago, and the next one will only be in 2018.
15 Jun 2011, 17:21 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-86: Well played.
By the way, I am a Sharks fan. Big one, but Bulls first. So stop stressing, Sharks have a chance.
Cheers.
15 Jun 2011, 17:37 pm
ag shame have you two now kissed and make up, for saturdays game history counts for nothing. But history and looking back at it is very important, and takimg snippets is just as informative than looking at it over n longer period. You two fanny farts
15 Jun 2011, 17:57 pm
@vasteses(vasteses)-88: Kyk etterblapsie, moenie jy nou jou neus by sake kom insteek waarvan jy niks weet nie. Jou opinie is nie gevra nie, en is totaal en al onrelevant.
Now, go wash your fanny and talk k@k somewhere else.
;-0
15 Jun 2011, 18:45 pm
Johannesburg – Springbok winger Bryan Habana’s request for a R21-million contract has been turned down by French big spenders, Toulon because he is “too expensive”.
Would anyone want him for free?
15 Jun 2011, 19:00 pm
@kwas(kwas)-90: doubt it
15 Jun 2011, 19:14 pm
@kwas(kwas)-90: Its funny that. Frans Steyn is on double base.
15 Jun 2011, 20:54 pm
At least we know Bryan is back in the market again. Just didn’t deliver the Stormers unfortunately.
Him and that Naqalafukkazuki stifled the home grown talent. And there’s plenty of that coming through now.
15 Jun 2011, 21:07 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-93: nand Mnr Stormer. Couldn’t agree more. Hindsight is a perfect science no doubt but that science says; both did not deliver good value for money. Local is lekker certainly trumps the over-valued imports..
15 Jun 2011, 21:14 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-94:
Howzit tassies. One thing that Rassie must be given credit for is all the youngsters coming through at the moment. I think of Sadie, JDJ, Elstadt, Koster, JJ Engelbrecht, van Aswegen, Whitehead bodes well for the future. I hope we are able to keep all of them there.
The fact that other provinces and supporters are talking about our players shows that Rassie is doing something right.
15 Jun 2011, 21:22 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-74: “I don’t think the Sharks have beaten the Bulls at Loftus for a long time. So, even history counts against them.”
Erm… in Super rugby the Sharks won on their 2nd last visit to Loftus, as recently as 2008.
29 – 15
In 2010, the last time in Loftus, the Bulls won 27 – 18.
Purely a misconception you have dreamed up
15 Jun 2011, 21:24 pm
Habs to replace Oupa at 13 for the Sharks!
15 Jun 2011, 21:26 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-97: Ag please man, remember that game when Habana played 13 for the Boks vs Ireland? Turnstile central. Absolute defensive shambles. No thanks.
15 Jun 2011, 21:29 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-97:
With my blessing. It’ll free us up to keep Sadie and JDJ.
He’s quite expensive by all accounts, particularly when his daddy gets involved.
15 Jun 2011, 21:29 pm
so even when skops not around the ouens wanna moer mekaar in parking lots and what have you.. and here I was thinking I’m the one bringing the status quotient down
shows it must have something to do with this neanderthals football game everyone gets so mightily hit up about.