KeoTV: Ralepelle to rock

RYAN VREDE is backing Chiliboy Ralepelle in the battle of the Bok hookers at Loftus

26 Comments

• 1.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Ryan you lap-dog.

• 2.TheHon: Reply to this comment

I don’t agree. Ralepelle has enormously improved his form of late, but Bissie is still the superior hooker. Bissie is the only constant in the Shark’s pack. I don’t see him faltering on a game as important as this. I am looking forward to seeing how Ralepelle performs though. The way he’s playing lately I would back him as second hooker in the RWC squad.

But this is all just my opinion.

• 3.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

Seen some strong showings by Chiliboy of late. Bismarck will have to live up to that undeserved reputation. I have never seen that happen but hey! Maybe he’ll prove me wrong… nah! hehe

• 4.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@TheHon(TheHon)-2: Superior hooker my gaat! Cant throw at lineout time for a start. Petulance is his middle name. he doesnt have the brain power to realize this and doesnt have the composure to make a difference. he is a big doff, jerk who sometimes happens to do something right. Like a magic 8-ball, it sometimes makes a relevant comment. Chiliboy has more potential and is actually in good form. I’ve heard his interviews and he is clearly the smarter of the two by miles and miles. and I’ve never seen Chiliboy repeatedly strangle players next to the ref and ***** when punished for it. A complete an utter doos is P!ssmark.

• 5.TheHon: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-4: To each his own man. it’s just my personal opinion that Bismark is a better player. the fact that he’s a doos and not too bright doesn’t change that(as i agree on both counts), because I see him as currently playing better. His lineouts could use a little work, but Chiliboys isn’t so great that it makes up for bismarks current dominance through the other facets of play. I also agree that Chiliboy has great form and that he has MASSIVE potential, but he still has to reach that potential. Bismark is already there. I think Chiliboy can be better, but isnt there yet. bissie wont get any better. But thats just how I see it.

• 6.bozo: Reply to this comment

I agree, 2+3 is way overrated, he hardly EVER makes ground beyond the first contact and mostly ends up wasting time and ball.

Craig Burden would work far better, he has more brains and pace, a very effective combination.

• 7.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

I believe the Bulls & Sharks will make the play offs with Stormers winning in Bloem and staying in second place with a home semi…

Chilliboy finally showing his skills this season and I have been very impressed. Previous to now I didnt rate him but he is getting better and better

• 8.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Rhys7(Rhys7)-7: I hope you right buddy. Would be great if we had three teams in the play-offs.

• 9.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Is Ryan the poster boy for KeoTV??

• 10.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-9: Employment Equity :D

• 11.Transformation: Reply to this comment

it’s quite a turnaround for ryan vrede to give chili any praise when according to him chili is the “poster boy for talented black players pushed to national honours prematurely”!

• 12.gunther is feeling bullish: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-11:

I though that was Superrport Owen?

The quotas quota :lol:

• 13.tonic: Reply to this comment

Bismarck has not been constant with his lineout this season skews seems to be his habit. But still, i still rate him as the best in Mzansi. He is good in loose play and competitive at breakdown.

• 14.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Bismark is by far the superior athlete.no more powerful hooker on the planet one could argue any position in contact.BUT his inability to control his agression and his often erratic skillset for a hooker is always his achilles heal.

Bismark still best hooker in SA but must pay attention to his play at HOOKER.Ball carrying ang ground work is all good and everything but have a look at why Keith Wood is the best ever….Never missed his jumpers even with inferior locks(once didnt loose a lineout in 2 YEARS!!! own his own ball) yet in the loose he was PHENOMINAL.

• 15.Papoose: Reply to this comment

Bismarck is the best…. PERIOD
    however on current form Chilli has been outplaying him and could actually show him up!
    but i would still pick Bissie

• 16.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

The best hooker in the world is Romanian. Uruguay have a good hooker too! Both are stronger than P!ssmark. Then Fance, Szarzewski is far better than P!ssmark. Their other hooker is also better. So P!ssyfit is not the best in the world. Thats pretty funny actually hehe. Bekker too, best in the world? bwahahahaha the dorks shown up again.

• 17.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-16:

Romanian hooker?? What is his name? and what international class opposition has he faced consistently and played well against? European/Heineken Cup is not good point of departure as even Schalk Brits excelled there and he isnt the best hooker on the planet. Szarzewski isnt even the best hooker in France nor is he the starting 2, that is Toulose hooker Servat who has played ahead of Szarzewski for nearly 18 months now.

Come on now.Please substantiate your statement

• 18.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Decision to field Chilibooi against Bismarck under Kaplan refereeing is a wrong one.
    Not a rugby proper decision but a quota driven one.
    Lat week the Stormers assumed an instant control of the forwards battle as soon as Chilibooi came on for Gary Botha, it was too obvious to miss

• 19.gunther is feeling bullish: Reply to this comment

Chilli was picking bits of brissie out of his studs last time they met.

Lets hope it continues :lol:

• 20.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-18: chili was all over bismark at the Shark Tank and the ref there was “anzac” Bryce Lawrence!

• 21.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther is feeling bullish(gunther)-19: hondo hid under his quilt when he saw chili all over the sharks ;)

• 22.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-20:
    Not shown on my recording, I watched it again after you had made that comment
    I guess chilibooi did in Liebenberg too last week ;) didn’t he?
    He collected 2 quick penalties from Kaplan and helped the Stormers’ forwards to take control, or might I be wrong on that one too?

• 23.gunther is feeling bullish: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-21:

chilli is hondo’s tokoloshe.

• 24.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Not mine alone, just ask Liebenberg, Bissmarck, Adriaan Strauss and Kevan Mealamu, they all seemed to be fond of Chili ;)
    Has a nice personality?
    Could be he influenced Uli Schmidt’s decision to emigrate? ;) ;)

• 25.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-22: you’re ducking again, chiliboy as dewald attested on his blog, got the “triple crown” of bulle team awards – biggest hit, highest work rate and most tackles in a game.

this was all against bismarck, don’t tell me about what you saw on YOUR tv, bwahahaha :D

• 26.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-25: You get dunderheads that believe the ‘commonly’ held PERCEPTION. That’s why Chili’s recent form has slipped under the radar. It’s not a commonly held view tht he is in good form, so they bash him. P!ssmark on the otherhand does nothing worth the praise he gets but is an idol in SA rugby!! He is the biggest discipline liability in SA. But oh no, its commonly believed to be Bakkies. P!ssmark better jack his socks up because this hollow nonentity has done nothing to deserve a single bok cap.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.