KeoTV: Where’s the real Habana?
16 Jun 2011
MARK KEOHANE bemoans Bryan Habana’s lack of pace but says it will be a triumphant Stormers that return from Bloemfontein.
23 May 2013
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. The others are Gio Aplon, Trevor Nyakane, JJ Engelbrecht, Lionel Mapoe, Wiehahn Herbst and Demetri Catrakilis. The group of players will assemble in Durban for the second training camp of the year, before the final squad for the Incoming Tours is selected. Players not considered due to injury include: JP Pietersen, Jaco Taute, Frans Steyn, Johan Goosen, Duane Vermeulen, Pat Cilliers and Frans Malherbe. ... Read Article24 May 2013
MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly KEOtv offering, is picking the Bulls in Durban and another Stormers shambles in Cape Town. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8m3yMKuy8yM Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article16 Jun 2011
MARK KEOHANE bemoans Bryan Habana’s lack of pace but says it will be a triumphant Stormers that return from Bloemfontein.
admin has written 339 articles.
5 Dec 2011
26 Nov 2011
MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly KEOtv offering, is picking the Bulls in Durban and another Stormers shambles in Cape Town. Read More
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. Read More

259 Comments
16 Jun 2011, 06:26 am
Oh hey! Found him!
http://www4.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/Francois+Hougaard+Super+Rugby+Rd+17+Stormers+dxx7g-jORaGl.jpg
Where’s Wally?
16 Jun 2011, 06:31 am
When you get old you lose speed. Easy, really?
16 Jun 2011, 06:46 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-2:
You forgot to add…
…and if that is all you have as a rugby player you have nothing left! Easy, really?
16 Jun 2011, 06:49 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-2:
Ja no, I have a similar problem to Habana: in my old age I too am slowing down. I can’t get my food to my mouth before it closes, and then I end up with egg on my face.
Similar processes are at work when Habana turns down a R6 million deal for a contract 3.5 times that amount, and then ends up with nothing.
16 Jun 2011, 07:00 am
Where is the ‘real’ Habana… I ask where are the objective, alert fans during the game…
The ‘real’ Habana made 60% of his team’s ‘turnovers’ against the Bulls, had the most ball-carries out of the backs, was second only to JFourie in line-breaks, made the most distance in metres with a very healthy 78% ball carries over the gain-line…
And all this with two off-loads with by far the best play-maker passes/pass % in the entire team!
His handling/forced errors have let himself down this year… but one only has to look at the errors-per-times-handled stats to see many of his fellow backs are not that flash either… and Brian rarely gets clean ball…
So open your ‘eyes’ ‘real’ fans… Habana’s contribution in the last 3 games has been immense!
16 Jun 2011, 07:10 am
What a laugh – http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Super15/Toulon-Habana-too-expensive-20110615
Me and Gunther were commenting on his worth and the depth of the French club’s pockets. Guess they’ve been watching s15 this year.
16 Jun 2011, 07:12 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-5: Hahahaha! WTF are you talking about. The guy is walking dynamite. Everytime he touches the ball he stuffs up, often giving away tries. Goodbye Habana!
16 Jun 2011, 07:12 am
Poor Bryan.
Bernie made his name gat in France after the last Workd Cup.
And now he thinks he can represent himself?
Japan?
16 Jun 2011, 07:19 am
@onerb(onerb)-6: It just proves he has an over inflated opinion of his own ability. Brian you are ****… retire.
16 Jun 2011, 07:29 am
What a slap in the face. What arrogance from Habs actually – wanting the same as bakkies. Not even Sonny bill was offered that much.
16 Jun 2011, 07:31 am
Franky Steyn is earning more than Bakkies.
Quite a lot more
16 Jun 2011, 07:33 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-5:
Hehehe Bryce, lets have a closer look shall we…
The 60% turnover comes from 2 turnovers with the whole team making a staggering 3 in total. Well done Habana.
But there is more…
Tackles made – 1, yes that is 1 all game long! Oh and 0 assists…
So he made 14 runs but only had 2 line breaks.
But the best is in the last few columns, 3 unforced/forced errors and 7 handling errors. Only player with more was RJ with 8 but keep in mind RJ handled the ball 89 times and Habana 28 times.
Compare that with Schalk who handled the ball 37 times with only 2 handling errors.
16 Jun 2011, 07:33 am
Yeah mate, good luck with that!
16 Jun 2011, 07:49 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-12:
7 handling errors, mate? I watched the game twice; and only remember two – the dropped high ball and the pass that went to Spies’s hands…
16 Jun 2011, 07:57 am
Besides, he got caught by arguably the best SA winger over the past two years – hardly a disgrace – and he’d hardly gotten away. I wonder which other winger the anti-Habana brigade think would have gotten away from Basson in that instance.
16 Jun 2011, 08:06 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-5: It is important to remain objective, but sometimes the stats don’t tell the fully story. I love looking at the player stats but I’m not one to hide behind them like Jakey used to do when he would defend his losses. No one questions Habana’s work rate, it’s his execution that is causing so much concern.
16 Jun 2011, 08:25 am
@Melchizedek(Melchizedek)-14:
Watch it again and then take your fight up with the staticians who publish the numbers.
16 Jun 2011, 08:56 am
Damn, every second article is about Habana.
He had a good game on the weekend, ran good angles. Basson was a meter away when he got the ball. Morne managed to tap his ankle as well. Basson is about 15 kg lighter than Habana and very fast.
The fact is though, he will never be as good a player as he used to. Stop expecting so much from him. His career with SA rugby is coming to an end after this year anyway.
16 Jun 2011, 08:59 am
have you seen old Andries with a typical Stormer limp wristed pose on dieburgerdotcom. Hell and he is supposed to be one of their hard men
16 Jun 2011, 09:04 am
As with all players, it gets to the stage where age counts against them (loss of speed, adventure and the fact that the opposition knows all about them) and that’s when your experience really has to come to the fore. Sadly, Habana has failed in that sense and for a winger, they can’t rely on experience for too long (unlike a tight forward) unless they’re shifted to fullback. Well, in Habana’s case, that isn’t realistic so there are two options: the player must drop himself, or his coach must.
In this instance, both parties have failed to make the right – albeit difficult – decision. It’s not just about the player or the team as it is now: it’s about getting succession right and blooding new players without dropping them straight into a WC situation.
16 Jun 2011, 09:05 am
The truth is: Habs never really settled at the Stormers. From day one. Lets be real: the investment failed and one needs to move on. Habs is entitled to ask for what he wants. What he gets is his concern, not ours. He gave SA rugby great service and we should be respectful of that. The business that is the Stormers needs to invest in someone different, like Sadie perhaps, if he is under threat of moving. Denigrating Habs at this stage of his career is disrespectful of his talent and what he’s given to world rugby in terms of pleasure.
16 Jun 2011, 09:06 am
@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-19: never judge a wrist by its limp.
16 Jun 2011, 09:14 am
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-21: 100% correct
16 Jun 2011, 09:15 am
I find it interesting that a lot of bloggers are merciless in there persecution of habana.
But Plod is exemt from any of there acid tongues as he plods along at 1 and occassionally at 2…..really underperforming or sitting on the bench.
All the while habana fronts up week in and week out working his butt off , making tackles and trying maybe too hard to get into form!
At least Habana fronts up and gives it his all….yet we will drop him, but allow the great Bissy and or Beast to be sacrificed at the Altar of the Aura…
Confounds me!
16 Jun 2011, 09:16 am
i never get the trashing of players on a blog, we all cheered this young for so long
yes he is going through some bad form, but one must also he honest he has starting getting better again
16 Jun 2011, 09:19 am
@grant10(grant10)-24: although i agree re habana , thats true BS ur saying that Smit isnt being trashed
come now he takes a bigger trashing then any other player , neither player should be trashed like this, but i dont expect you to agree as i know ur agenda , so be it ,
as for habana soon he will prove most wrong again
16 Jun 2011, 09:25 am
This guy was everyone’s hero 4 years ago, can’t quite understand how people can sommer turn as if they have contracted rabies. Remain decent.
“Merciless persecution” of Smit and Habana, it’s the same thing… and despicably immature.
16 Jun 2011, 09:26 am
What confounds me is how everyone gets worked up over Barney and Habs, and how little gets said about Spies, who’s been nothing but a footnote in this series. In Newlands, he had a gainline success of 33%, 3 handling errors, cost a penalty and made 60m – compared to Habana’s 225. Pathetic!
16 Jun 2011, 09:29 am
@wooden spoon: Plumtree must go(wooden spoon)-27: amen woody
16 Jun 2011, 09:30 am
@Melchizedek(Melchizedek)-28: actually if you reaad my posts you will see i dont like the trashing of any players
16 Jun 2011, 09:32 am
@Melchizedek(Melchizedek)-28: spies is as bad as plod in my book…..dont deserve the bok spots…passengers of the highest order.
16 Jun 2011, 09:44 am
Spies put in a bigger performance than Vermullet on Saturday.
Expect this trend to continue
16 Jun 2011, 09:53 am
@Melchizedek(Melchizedek)-28: I fail to see why everyone only picks on Spies and Habana and Plod, when Morne plays one k@k rugby. Hahahaha!
16 Jun 2011, 09:56 am
Habana needs his general. Fourie Dupreez was wonderful and used to play ball with Brian, now habana needs somebody to pass the ball. he is not like gio, who is industrious and dynamic, habana is a straight running agressive tackling winger. he needs overlaps and opportunities made for him, so I say use him..
16 Jun 2011, 09:57 am
Morne Steyn plays within his limitations. He is no genious or creative attacking player. however his boot is the most accurate in world rugby.
16 Jun 2011, 10:17 am
Habadonna’s form is an issue with many sportsman. The truelly brilliant ones pick themselves off the canvas, re-invent themselves and come back stronger abd better. Time will judge Brian if he is truelly brilliant. I hope so but I think those close to him, his agent, are not giving him the right feedback.
IMHO he has failed, like so many Saffa players, to develop his game. Sure he has increased his work rate recently and he has stopped diving but what is required is new skill sets.
Some gooseteps, jinking or sidesteps like Mbovane or Hougie…
Today the players are over analysed and any defeciency is picked up. In fact Im surprised it took so long to work out he jumps out of the defensive line. If this was cricket he would have been out!!!
For the Boks sake I hope to SHOUT BRIAN IS BACK!!!! Give him the ******* ball.
16 Jun 2011, 10:18 am
The Cheetahs wont consider this game a loss as they are going to give the game away. Cheetahs and Hansie are synominous!
16 Jun 2011, 10:21 am
Please stop this KeoTV thing….its terrible. Stick to writing or lay off the marshmallows….
16 Jun 2011, 10:23 am
these schmucks with their idiotic statistics must rather apply such horsesh’t on their stocks and shares trading. rugby is hardly about statistics unless you trying to prove to yourself or to somebody you know wtf you comparing with when clearly you don’t. Nobody needs to consult statistics to check a good rugby player from a kak one. Your eyes can tell you that at first glance. Habana got a major problem with his attitude and his overrated ego. He ain’t such a bad guy but his poor over inflated head is stuffing him and his game around. That’s what happens when ego gets in the way of reality, a hard look re assessment has to take place. Funny how everyone still back all these under performing Jakey Fakey stars just because their aura and reputations suggest they must. In my book the 4 most overrated players that should not get considered for WC 2011 are the 4 pillars of Fakey’s success. Smit, FdP, Habana and Burger should all give way to better more qualified players if Boks want any chance at this years WC success.
16 Jun 2011, 10:28 am
why not an article on john smit,the biggest and fattest arse currently in real life and on national or satellite tv?stats at least show that habana is the most industrious winger around.first get rid of TYRONE’S useless fatboy,john smit,before directing your keo knives at habana.
16 Jun 2011, 10:30 am
I actually enjoy Keo TV guys, keep it up.
Something to look forward to in the evenings after work!
16 Jun 2011, 10:32 am
Made the most distance in meters…
You would expect that from a winger who just fielded a kick and running at pace back at the opposition!
16 Jun 2011, 10:32 am
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-40: Yes why not an article about Smit… or Spies for that matter.
16 Jun 2011, 10:36 am
just popped in before setting off for a youth day engagement to honour the fallen heroes so brutally oppressed by these so-called cape liberals aspoeslappie and his fellow nazi-loving sadf mates,who on this day went through the townships like a hurricane and destroyed everything in their path.
16 Jun 2011, 10:37 am
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-44:
Dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooos!
16 Jun 2011, 10:38 am
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-44: see you later aspoeslappie.
16 Jun 2011, 10:39 am
Talking about speed – and I agree that a winger without the minimum requirement as to take-off, dash and all-out speed and I mean all of them, should not even be considered – why cannot we have a comparative between the top wingers? Surely it must be available somewhere…
Methinks it could relieve some pressure on some players, and add motivation/pressure where it is needed – and then we shall all know a bit more about the topic that we are going off about at the time.
And how about comparing the same players’ stats year-on-year too?
16 Jun 2011, 10:42 am
@grant10(grant10)-24:
Jeez give it a break dude, you harp on ad nauseam about Smit. Everyone knows your opinion, the more you say it will not change anything ……….FFS
16 Jun 2011, 10:50 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-39:
The last sentence. That is what has now made your opinion worthless. @Tbozknows(Tbozknows)-34:
Agree with him missing du Preez. Think back to how many tries du Preez set up for him. Habana hasn’t played with du Preez since 2009. Habana has been poor since then.
16 Jun 2011, 10:51 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-39:
Hahaha! True mate: Stats don’t tell the whole picture. They won’t tell you how much off-the-ball work a player does, how vital a tackle, or steal was; or how hard a hit was.
But they do illuminate. If you needed proof of how bad a player Habana has been in the past year, the game against the Bulls was not it.
16 Jun 2011, 10:55 am
yeah you stupid pathetic little moron mongrel go wipe your fake commie fanny on the alter of the oppressed and the oppressors. I happened to do my national call up service in 1972 in Ladysmith Natal and on the Caprivi strip while you were getting spurned out some jaundiced yellow bellied junkyard motherless snorting trash heap. On 16 June 1976 I was 10,000 miles away in London UK watching the flames of wracked vengeance erupt in chaos over what your forefathers brought to this land. I had f’all to do with your fucked up heritage as I still don’t today.
16 Jun 2011, 11:04 am
@grant10(grant10)-24:
Amen brutha. But you don’t mention that Habana’s poor form is also due that that useless plodding twat. Smit’s so called ‘aura’ means kick and chase game has dulled Habana’s skills and now we see the result. Has Smit no shame?
16 Jun 2011, 11:06 am
I wonder whether JDJ on the wing instead of JDV there may make more sense?? Thoughts???
16 Jun 2011, 11:07 am
Habana is still being watched by the opposition for the full 80 minutes, it must be indicative by itself
He simply plays on the wrong team, stockedpiled with quota backs who seldom ever passed the ball, and if they do it never a timely and accurate one, the word ‘overlap’ is an unknow term to them
I would say his out of position on defence which became a fixture now is due to desperation, trying to intercept no matter what, would have been worse if Styen had a better out of hand kick last Saturday.
16 Jun 2011, 11:10 am
@geeten(geeten)-52: Easy conspiracy theorist, Habana has lost focus and form. No surprise he is not doing the hard yakaa of the Bulls squad these days ? They are not the most inventive but still are the yard stick of SA rugby.
16 Jun 2011, 11:12 am
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-40: hey trailor trash , dont you have a suicide to go commit to rid the world of scum like you???
16 Jun 2011, 11:13 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-54: And for the Boks ….? He has been **** since 2009.
So the Boks and Stormers must change their admitadly poor game plan to suit one man who is by all accounts way too full of himself these days ?
Nice to see Hougie giving it back to him after Habs tried the old f… you aftter scoring ..
16 Jun 2011, 11:13 am
I sat in the stands at Newlands watching in horror as the very first high kick on him Habana missed completely, it went straight through him like a water cascade through a massive sieve, even an u13 wing would have made a better effort than that.
Then I watched him fake another attempt at a slap at a high ball he chased, not even a vague hope of catching it just a poorly orchestrated fake slap at the ball above his head.
Then little while later he charged into traffic made some meters did some good work and in his haste to offload he gave it straight to Spies.
Now some can go on about statistics and what they supposedly show or supposedly hide but I’ve seen a shadow of a player who might still have some remnants of the qualities that made him what he was but the rest of it I seen dissolved before my very eyes.
What’s worse is Habana is obsessed with his own painful lack of form woes, he is mesmerized by his trials and pressure to resurrect himself to extent that he’s lost all tenets of any teamwork ethic. Habana is all about Bryan Habana and nobody else, and that don’t make for a happy chappy on the field of play which is actually more than half the battle won.
Plus I reckon he suffers from major hand eye coordination failure, he misses more than he strikes and I think he got a serious physical eyesight problem, first port of call should be the optical surgeon and then next the self worth resurrection shrink.
16 Jun 2011, 11:14 am
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-53:
It’s another quota’s nonsense ,
De Jongh can’t pass so he nulifies JF, JdV and Habana all in a one stroke of inspiration from AC, no doubt after the later gulped a schluck or two from the wrong bottle
16 Jun 2011, 11:14 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-54: I agree. He does play on the wrong team. Please take this useless twat back Heineke!
16 Jun 2011, 11:16 am
skop
and lillislet
had been at
the papsak
since early
on this
children
burn down
soweto
day
16 Jun 2011, 11:17 am
@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-61:
16 Jun 2011, 11:21 am
@bananas(bananas)-57:
A matter of team’s discipline and the coaches’ authority
When playing under JW/HM Habana was Habana, playing under AC and PdV, it’s a 3rd world mayhem, he feels obliged now to make things happened to resurrect his super wing status.
Sadly he might not going to resurface with the likes of Aplon, Jantje, De Jongh, Januarie or Coleman in the line up, making him effectively yet another quota victim
16 Jun 2011, 11:22 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-59: I would have: Duvenhage, Grant, JDV, DuP, and my wings: JDJ and Sadie with Koster as a replacement WINGER. Now would AC have the ballas to pick that? I like JDJ Hondo- he has a good step- better suited to 13 or 14/11. Now if we do get Houggard next year (if the rumours are true) will we play him at 9 or on the wing?
16 Jun 2011, 11:24 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-63: And the sad thing is that the f**ckers here on keo SLATED JW when it was announced that he will be the next Brumbies coach. They really think he doesn’t have a clue about ruggers. Watch that Brumbies team blosson with JW at the helm. It may take a good 2 or 3 seasons but wait…
16 Jun 2011, 11:26 am
@garth(garth)-60:
It seemed beyond most of the bloggers here, such a simple fact
Had he stayed with the Bulls his market value would have been higher since future takers look at his latest stats, so he has no one but his dear daddy to bleame
16 Jun 2011, 11:27 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-66:
His daddy and plod.
16 Jun 2011, 11:30 am
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-65:
I dont rate JW coaching my team…though he does have a somewhat good support team. I would like him to get rid of the old boys such as larkham. Keeping them on is going to be JWs undoing.
16 Jun 2011, 11:34 am
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-68:
Can’t do any worse than the current bunch of *******?
16 Jun 2011, 11:34 am
m o n k e y is a ******** word?? Huh?
16 Jun 2011, 11:35 am
portogoose you got any idea what anyone does or you just taking some wild rambling guess to try show you actually more stupid than even you thought you were?
You and that little fake fuckup mongrel commie garbage are no better than each other, you same piece of sh’t on the flipside of the very same politicized ideology coin.
16 Jun 2011, 11:36 am
Yawn
16 Jun 2011, 11:39 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-71:
no guessing
you are a
papsak
and tik
freak
and that
is a
fact
16 Jun 2011, 11:42 am
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-53: De Jongh on left wing in Habs place and maybe Sadie on right. I know that’s 4 centers and I don’t like playing guys out of position, but that would at least give us some more punch in the backs
16 Jun 2011, 11:46 am
White is a krap coach who got lucky because he eventually surrounded himself with the right people, and others did him the favor of removing his nemesis team without him having anything whatsoever to do with or about it.
What White may be good at is recognizing now where his own shortcomings are and using others talents to bolster his own. Like I believe he’s brought on Gregan in a player management capacity. But if Larkham and Giteau were both at Brumbies next year it would end in either White walking or them or in a heap of tears. His one lucky break is Giteau is gone to France next year cos otherwise I doubt there’d be much chance, no other coach managed to manage Giteau not even John Mitchell. If White thought Watson was cancer I wonder what he would have called the Giteau-Larkham alliance.
16 Jun 2011, 11:52 am
you know so much about who or what others are or what they do
yeah portogoose you a stupid ignoramus dolt idiot that knows so much about others when he still don’t know f’all about his own pathetic portogoose arsehole fckupself
16 Jun 2011, 11:56 am
de Jongh and Sadie must play at center and JdV and Fourie shift out to wing with Aplon at back would work far better than other way around
16 Jun 2011, 11:57 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-75:
it must have been tough seeing the boks win in 2007 and not being able to celebrate with all the happy south africans.
16 Jun 2011, 11:57 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-76:
no one
can speak
as much
krap
as you do
without
the aid
of mind altering
substances
and you
probably
supply to
lillith
which
in turn
explains
her irrational
mood
swings
16 Jun 2011, 12:00 pm
@Old School(Old School)-74: agreed!!!
16 Jun 2011, 12:01 pm
Would be interested to see how many times Fourie has ever passed the ball to Habana (can only recall two passes this season) and mostly I think therein lies the source of his lack of tries. As for him having poor technique with regards to the high ball am not surprised as he is a converted winger and therefore not a natural at it but he really should practice that as come world cup am sure teams will bombard his side with high kicks.
16 Jun 2011, 12:02 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-75: Nah man- White was a GREAT coach. How short our memories are… he turned around a 2003 team that was a shambles in just 4 years. You don’t know an astute rugby brain when u see one… he did well despite the shackles of quotas imposed on him
16 Jun 2011, 12:05 pm
yeah portogoose you think you know who I am, what I do, what I digest, what I take or don’t take, you think you know me you dumbfck pathetic portogoose doos, you a stupid imbecile mongrel idiot portogoose poephol, same kind poephol as that other commiefckup mongrel who gone crying to wipe his fake commie arse tears on his che guevara bandana.
16 Jun 2011, 12:08 pm
Bang-kok bok de Jongh is waaaaaay too slow for wing he has good acceleration over 15m and that’s it in terms of speed (look at the number of times he has been caught from behind this season) I just shudder to think what he would be like under the high ball or turning and having to chase a grubber. His best position 12 no doubt just needs to improve his passing.
16 Jun 2011, 12:09 pm
I never met Lilleth whoever she might be or is but I can see she a way better upstanding human being than this fake arse fckup prickface portogoose idiot moron doos
16 Jun 2011, 12:12 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-83:
papsak
and tik
i’m sure
there is a
song
hidden in there
somewere
papsak
and tik
papsak
and tik
poopaloo
is fried on
papsak
and tik
yeah
!
16 Jun 2011, 12:13 pm
@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-86:
now that
is a good
song
16 Jun 2011, 12:15 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-82:
Rubbish. White got lucky with a few results and it’s only down to Eddie Jones at the RWC. Maybe White wasn’t such a **** coach because he had to live with plod for 4 years, due to plod brainwashing him like he does to every coach with nonsense about a stupid aura. Then his aura starts affecting other players, note the poor form of Habana, Spies, Matfield, JdV etc who are maybe now just starting to come right months after being away from plod in the national setup.
16 Jun 2011, 12:21 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-1: BWAAAAAAAAA Classic!!!!
16 Jun 2011, 12:22 pm
like I said munkibooi White was a krap coach that got lucky a very poor coach indeed who only beat NZ 3 times at home ever and once by a fluke single point, who also got hammered by Aussie 49-0
White fluked a no contest WC so as victories go it was actually a little hollow. Our toughest competition in the entire tournament came from nobodies Tonga and Fiji. 2007 WC was a lousy hollow victory unlike 95 when we faced France in semi and NZ in final or even in 99 when eventual champs put us out in injury time. In 2007 we faced nobody except 7th rank England and nobody Argy and England came closest to scoring a try in the final where we kicked it all 80 minutes to show our emphasized superior game plan.
So 2007 actually is a hollow half arsed victory not a true victory where we beat the best, we beat nobody and still came away with a fake tinsel town type victory. If that what gives you gooseflesh then I’m afraid you don’t even have the values inkling what the qualities of decent quality rugby principles supposed to represent.
16 Jun 2011, 12:24 pm
@gunther is feeling bullish(gunther)-32: Vermullet…. Classic
Fatty Vermullet it is from now till forever.
16 Jun 2011, 12:24 pm
@wooden spoon: Plumtree must go(wooden spoon)-27: Hear, hear!
16 Jun 2011, 12:30 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-90:
Exactly. RWC07 was rigged so that the best didn’t meet SA and we had a clear run to victory. I can’t prove it but why else would the best have lost to the likes of France, Argentina, England while SA didn’t?
16 Jun 2011, 12:30 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-90: Ag you spewing rubbish now, dimfarkenwit. Not the Jake the Snake sentiments but the “2007 actually is a hollow half arsed victory” farken treacherous treasonous absolute bulldust.
I take extreme prejudice and objection to that belittling of an away World Cup conquering feat by the best Rugby Nation on the planet. The Boks.
16 Jun 2011, 12:45 pm
The RWC is a conspiracy… All the corruption of rugby on display at one event.
16 Jun 2011, 12:45 pm
@geeten(geeten)-88: He has a history with plod- it was his choice to keep him on as skipper.
16 Jun 2011, 12:46 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-94:
You are no match for Skoppie HG.
Don’t try, you only make yourself look silly.
16 Jun 2011, 12:48 pm
SO JDJ is too slow for wing and he should play 12 but he doesn’t pass. Does he have any good qualities then??
16 Jun 2011, 12:55 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-98: Hopefully one day you will get a TV and watch rugby instead of listening to hearsay as developed by the usual twats on Keo and Keo himself. I bet you think that Aplon is slower than John Smit
16 Jun 2011, 12:56 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-96:
Plod has been pulling the wool over coaches eyes since forever. And we’ve had to live with this lowlife for 7 years. Would gladly swap the tri-nations wins, the RWC, the Lions series, etc for an honourable captain who can play great rugby, sidestep, the lot. We have that in Luke Watson, even if his teams never won anything doesn’t matter, he at least can play rugby and isn’t a useless plodder, and he has principles.
16 Jun 2011, 12:56 pm
@cane(cane)-97: What are you talking about you two faced canoeing kiwi twat…. Shampoodle is inimitable… Yours truly is nothing like him… for one this poster is under no influence of hallucinogenics and two, I have a brain that is used very, very well… If I may say so myself in all humility…. Kn.ob!
16 Jun 2011, 13:02 pm
Fark, some of these canoeing Kiwis truly are outstaying any sort of SA welcome here…
Pooper69,
Black Carly Simon Panter (you think this song is always about you… etc)
Cane…
However it must be said there are a few decent bu.ggers like
Hurricane
Nils
Stew
Ali
etc…
The former like to spout forth with this superiority complex on rugby which seems to stretch to life… and death. A particular infatuation and jocular outlook on the death of millions by HIV and AIDS being the latest affliction…
And yet they have the temerity to label SA posters SCUM!!!?
Hypocrite cnuts!
16 Jun 2011, 13:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102: Hahahaha, man I love you
16 Jun 2011, 13:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102: Just be thankful Wakanathan is not here dude! That oke seriously will make you contemplate getting on a plane to NZ to find him. Although he is probably living in a flatshare in east end of London.
The original Wakanathan was also a dirty thuggish player (according to historical sources) so nothing surprising there.
Be strong brother, be strong
16 Jun 2011, 13:08 pm
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-103: We all love eachother man!
“Heal the world….”
Honestly, these kn.obs are becoming conspicuous by their increasing petty bitterness… Maybe its the fact that there could be 3 SA teams in the playoffs to the oh so “superior” Kiwi 2. With the Blues on a rapid downward spiral not due to lack of talent but just dumfk stupidity… Dumfck stupidity these kno.bbers frequently like to label “yarpies” or “dut.chies” with…
Farkem, I say…
16 Jun 2011, 13:11 pm
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-104: Wankanathan probably more appropriate… Have read her/his comments… Sounds a lot like Panty… as small minded in Keo commentary contributions as in stature in real life most possibly… No Naked Lunch from him… More Naked Kant.
16 Jun 2011, 13:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-105: Oh no man, I am totally on your side! You will read from the Kiwis that they have NO love for me at all! I take them on about their attitudes as often as possible!
They complain about the posts on this site, but Silverfern (for example) the actual ARTICLES refer to “boere” and “yarpies” and so on. Unbelievable. Yet we are the ones who are “scum” and “bigots”?
Carry on the war dude, I will back you up Amandla! Awhethu!
16 Jun 2011, 13:12 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-106: Hahaha exactly what I used to call him – “Wankanathan “. But he was actually IMPOSSIBLE to talk to or even to read the cr@p he posted.
16 Jun 2011, 13:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102:
1- Please present THE POST where I used the word Scum.(in the last 3yrs).
2- Find if you can, where I made any mention, in any post, to HIV.
Could you be wrong?????????
16 Jun 2011, 13:15 pm
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-107: ALUTA CONTINUA!
LETHA MSHINIWAMI!
SHIMILAYI SSJI!
HASHA MAZAMBANE!
16 Jun 2011, 13:17 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-99: I’ve never missed a game and I have them all on my hard drive so my posts are not based on hearsay
16 Jun 2011, 13:19 pm
@cane(cane)-109: You and your sort… tarred with the same brush…
Any pathetic grovelling lost on me chap…
Go jump in your canoe now, numbskull…
Play some Who while you’re at it:
We’ll be fighting in the streets
With our children at our feet
And the morals when they worship will be gone
And the men who spurred us on
Sit in judgement of all wrong
They decide and the shotgun sings the song
With Love
Horatio
16 Jun 2011, 13:19 pm
Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooh I see the Keo Broederbond Chapter is having a meeting.
16 Jun 2011, 13:25 pm
@cane(cane)-113:
There seems to be a familiarity to some posts of yesteryear making reappearances. If they had a spine they would reveal their past identities!
16 Jun 2011, 13:26 pm
@cane(cane)-109: Here you go, amongst a few other posts that I have dredged up which I won’t mention for not wanting to embarrass you further:
Here is a (Fairly harmless) post where you did use scum (Though not in the last 3years):
222.cane:
29 Nov 2006, 11:14 am Capt. I think you made a typing error. That should read “Delek don’t waste ink on scum”.
Can find a few more.
16 Jun 2011, 13:27 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-112:
You hold the gun and I hold the wound,
And we stand looking in each other’s eyes,
Both think we know what’s right,
Both know we know what’s wrong,
We tell ourselves so many many many lies,
We’re not pawns in any game, we’re not tools of bigger men,
There’s only one who can really move us all,
It all looks fine to the naked eye,
But it don’t really happen that way at all.
(Pete)
16 Jun 2011, 13:28 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-110:
16 Jun 2011, 13:31 pm
@cane(cane)-116: Ag, run along now… Your pseudo claptrap lost on me, idjit Cane for the Pain numbnut.
16 Jun 2011, 13:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-112:
Bud you make accusations that are specific then you are pulled up on them you generalise – which is it?
what you are accusing Cane of doing you do the same – tarred with them same brush BUDDY!!
16 Jun 2011, 13:32 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-117: Howzit Sharkie. Good day your side? Flipping being pouring in London Town despite a supposed “drought”…. Fark, chaps on Mud Island don’t know the meaning of “drought”
16 Jun 2011, 13:34 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-115:
109.cane said:
16 Jun 2011, 13:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102:
1- Please present THE POST where I used the word Scum.(in the last 3yrs).
“IN THE LAST 3 YRS”.
2006…………………………………………….p***k HG.
Get yourself together.
No wonder Skoppie plays you like a fiddle.
2006 F**K. England were World champions back then.
16 Jun 2011, 13:35 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-119: Read further… I narrow down like using a magnifying glass to start a fire with paper…
I am the magnifying glass
Cane is the paper (Bogroll probably)
The truth is the sun…
And Cane for the Pain is now burning…
Burn motherplucka Burn…
The Roof is on fire!!!
16 Jun 2011, 13:36 pm
@cane(cane)-121: Ummm read agin numbnuts… or is it lost on you with your hypocrite conditional truths so amicably inserted into your “superior” post….
16 Jun 2011, 13:38 pm
It is quite humouros to read your last few posts where you sound rabid yet in this you sound really apologetic in revealing evidence.
I think you are like the dog looking vicious behind the fence…just open the gate that same dog becomes timid!
Put some curlies on those ball bearings of yours!
16 Jun 2011, 13:39 pm
And yes England were World Champions in 2006… Straight from a Kiwi “fella’s” gob… No Kiwi World Champs then… Not since 1987…
And counting….
16 Jun 2011, 13:40 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122:
Damn did you pick up someone else prescription!
16 Jun 2011, 13:40 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-124: Yes, big boy… Whatever you say…
Which Pink Parade you attending in Sydney…?
16 Jun 2011, 13:41 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-111: Maybe, the problem is related to the interface between the remote control and the recorder/player/decoder .. you should check it out
16 Jun 2011, 13:43 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-126: Your Mums…?
16 Jun 2011, 13:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-127:
Your dads pink boat!
16 Jun 2011, 13:46 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-130:
He has floated a few guys boats in Sydney – quite popular with the fairies!
16 Jun 2011, 13:47 pm
Having shown up Kiwi “superiority” for what it truly is… job done… Easy peasy… Outtahere for now…
Behave you little Tokoloshes from that Rugby Pimple on the ar.se end of the world…
Let this be a first warning
16 Jun 2011, 13:51 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-132:
I would say that they sucked you in to a ***** fight and left you hanging!
16 Jun 2011, 13:53 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-120: yeahy doing ok here thanks mate , cape town its pissing down too
16 Jun 2011, 13:53 pm
Habana has been trying hard….maybe too hard and focusing on the basics. I dont buy that the kick and chase game has dulled his impact….the bulls have played a predominantly kicking game for years and Habana has been awesome for them. Its an attitude shift ever since he came down to the cape. Maybe an inflated ego i dunno but he can regain his form….steps need to be taken, Sheryl Calder is one of them…..i dont see the logic in not utilizing her.
16 Jun 2011, 13:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-125:
Woof woof.
(Thanks wally.)
16 Jun 2011, 13:54 pm
I get the impression here of chicks with handbags- testosterone flying around as the men butt horns. Talk rugby FFS people. If I wanted drama I’d go to a bar in Pretoria to watch to boneheads beat each other up.
16 Jun 2011, 13:55 pm
I remember that thread, back in the days when I had time to come on here more often.
It was a fun debate over another worn out erroneous conspiracy theory, and scrum deserved to be (and was) called far worse that day!!
16 Jun 2011, 13:55 pm
@Mustard(Mustard)-135: He will never be the same Habana of old- like Paulse- he has lost his pace and when Paulse did that we all know what happened after that…
16 Jun 2011, 13:58 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-134: Full sun here with temp 25 today. That is our winter…hehe. Probably the best weather in the world right now is here in Durbs.
When will the Sharks team be announced? You know?
16 Jun 2011, 13:58 pm
Im amazed at the amount of soapie drama there is on on rugby blog
The WC is about 3 months away but you okes are talking about politics, degrading each other, sheep etc hahaha hilarious
16 Jun 2011, 14:00 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-132:
“Let this be a first warning”.
We tremble in our boots.
16 Jun 2011, 14:04 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-139: I believe he make an impact again but it wont happen out of its own….steps need to be taken. Paulse had speed and not much else…..an on form Habana offers so much more….much higher work rate etc…he should re invent his game, His not slow per say….his attitude is the biggest problem
16 Jun 2011, 14:04 pm
To win this weekend:
Blues by 7
Force by 5
Reds by 3
Saders by 12
Tahs by 5
Sharks by 3 ..
Stormers by 7
Chiefs could beat Reds though. But the above is what I have on Bru.
GO SHARKS.
16 Jun 2011, 14:05 pm
OK Habana, I’ve just picked you for the first time this season in my Fantasy team, so how about you front up and nail some tries for me.
Cheers.
16 Jun 2011, 14:06 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-139: For wc I would have had JPP and Basson. Though sometimes Basson’s defence can be suspect.
16 Jun 2011, 14:07 pm
@Puma(Puma)-144:
Fishies by 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is NOT a confident call Puma.
16 Jun 2011, 14:10 pm
@cane(cane)-147: I called Bulls by 3 last week and hit the jackpot there Cane. A win is all we need. So we win by 3 that will do me just fine..hehe.
Gonna be tough, but we have the players we can do it. Sharks have not played to their potential this whole S15. We just may just finally do it on Saturday. Keeping fingers crossed..hehe.
Whoever makes it out of Bulls or Sharks, will have a monster travel awaiting them. That is the only downside. I personally still perfer the old format Cane.
16 Jun 2011, 14:13 pm
@ricane(ricane)-138:
Actually Ricardo,
I think I recall this particular swaping of opinions.
Capt Fantail then voiced his suggestion.
Scrum could lose both the S and the r from his nik,and settle for c u m.
But those were the days. 2006…………………………….cannot believe we are still all here,.
16 Jun 2011, 14:13 pm
@cane(cane)-147: Cheers Cane.
Out of here now. Such great weather we have here in Durban in the winter months.
Catch up later.
16 Jun 2011, 14:19 pm
@Puma(Puma)-148:
I also prefer the “Old Format” Puma.
But cannot deny that this format, has produced a last round of matches like no other.
Every match has a significance.
16 Jun 2011, 14:26 pm
Saturday’s final pool game of the 2011 Vodacom Super Rugby tournament for The Sharks presents a thrilling encounter between two old foes, a derby game of massive proportions and a result that is likely to knock one team out of the Final Series.
With the seventh-placed Waratahs taking on the Brumbies, a win will see them into the top six at the expense of either The Sharks or Bulls, while a loss for the Sydney side would render The Sharks-Bulls result of no consequence aside from final log position and opponent in the Qualifiers.
The Waratahs will certainly attach the same importance to their game as The Sharks and Bulls, which presents an exciting finale to the pool stages.
In changes from last week, Eugene van Staden makes way for Jannie du Plessis and brother Bismarck starts at hooker. Alistair Hargreaves will partner Gerhard Mostert in the second row after the loss of Steven Sykes to injury, meaning Ross Skeate comes into the Matchday 22 while the loose-forward trio sees Jean Deysel back in the side after missing the last two games, pairing up with Keegan Daniel and Ryan Kankowski.
Amongst the backs, Frederic Michalak gets his first start in three years (he last wore the number 10 jersey for The Sharks in their successful 2008 Absa Currie Cup campaign) which means a shift back to fullback for Patrick Lambie in a position he started his Vodacom Super Rugby career (last year).
Coach John Plumtree has opted for a 5-2 split weighed heavily towards forwards for what is expected to be a massive physical battle upfront.
Plumtree admits that The Sharks are most likely the underdogs for this match with the Bulls chasing a seventh straight victory. “We have plenty to lose and don’t want to be knocked out of this competition. We do want to worry about the Brumbies-Waratahs score, although I guess we will keep a close eye on it. We’ll know what we need to do before the game.
“From the Bulls’ perspective, there is a lot of emotion, a few of their guys having their last game. But we’re a proud bunch of guys, we don’t want to go up there and roll over and die for the Bulls. We want to play some good rugby, that’s our aim. We need to get our strategy right and make sure that everything else in terms of attitude and commitment is there and we can give them a good go.”
He adds that there couldn’t be a bigger challenge for his team as they travel to take on the champions who have rediscovered their form after a slower start than usual. “They’re a great side with some great leaders and they’ve found some real momentum,” he says.
“Their confidence would have been boosted after beating the Stormers in Cape Town and they have got plenty to play for this week which will spur them on. And it’s the same with us.”
The Sharks
1. Tendai Mtawarira
2. Bismarck du Plessis
3. Jannie du Plessis
4. Gerhard Mostert
5. Alistair Hargreaves
6. Keegan Daniel
7. Jean Deysel
8. Ryan Kankowski
9. Charl McLeod
10. Frederic Michalak
11. Lwazi Mvovo
12. Meyer Bosman
13. Stefan Terblanche (Captain)
14. JP Pietersen
15. Patrick Lambie
Replacements
16. John Smit
17. Wiehahn Herbst
18. Ross Skeate
19. Willem Alberts
20. Marcell Coetzee
21. Adrian Jacobs
22. Louis Ludik
16 Jun 2011, 14:27 pm
back again,and i see wallaby whipped heavens game’s arse 6love 6love.
16 Jun 2011, 14:31 pm
now TYRONE is bringing his articles from the koeksister blog to keo.co.za.
16 Jun 2011, 14:36 pm
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-154:
F**k Valkyrie,
That’s a bit harsh on gunther.
16 Jun 2011, 14:37 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-152: nice team SL….
I would have had Burden on bench and Adi at 13, but let me tell you that is a damn fine team…..sharks by 6
16 Jun 2011, 14:41 pm
Dit is belangrik dat die Bulls Saterdag wen. Ons het die twee beste spanne nodig in die uitspeelronde van die kompetisie.
16 Jun 2011, 14:47 pm
@Ethel(Ethanol)-157:
I love it when you talk dirty
16 Jun 2011, 14:48 pm
@Ethel(Ethel)-157: Als Sharks wen het jy die twee beste dan
16 Jun 2011, 14:50 pm
@cane(cane)-158:
Loooonnnng time Caneballetjie. The only cane of any use at the moment is the one with coke.
16 Jun 2011, 14:50 pm
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-159: i reckon sharks will take a narrow win now….nice balance to that team….the frenchman will have bulls sleeping uneasy….lambie may bring Mvovo and JPP more into the game…..not carrying plod will be a boost…i like that sharks front row.
here comes an upset !
16 Jun 2011, 14:51 pm
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-159:
Naai man! Noord en Suid is by vere die beste. Die res is net inposters.
16 Jun 2011, 14:52 pm
@Mustard(Mustard)-141:
Put boys (I struggle to imagine they’re grown men) behind keyboards, they’re anonymous and suddenly their true nature comes through. If I were Keo I’d be ashamed at some of the comments that go on here. I would immediately implement a system where no personal, national, racial, religious insults are allowed and clamp down harshly. Maybe, just maybe, people will get back to discussing rugby. Though with some people openly admitting that they’re only here to insult and get a rise out of others (you know who you are), I doubt it.
16 Jun 2011, 14:52 pm
Sharks have an untested half back combination that could fail spectacularly (and at best not be much better than Lambie and Mcloed) , same sterile centre pairing, lambie at FB , has not played there in over a year, Deysel just coming back, new lock combo ??
I think the Bully boys won’t be losing too much sleep !!
16 Jun 2011, 14:53 pm
@cane(cane)-158:
Djou hol en ethenol. Eish
16 Jun 2011, 14:54 pm
Hate it when a future Bok FH has to make way for a French discard !!
16 Jun 2011, 14:55 pm
@justrugby(justrugby)-164: LOL
Bulls going down in tears………52000 bully brekers crying into their beers….
@justrugby(justrugby)-166:
It could be a blessing in disguise. Anything could confuse the Bulls.
@justrugby(justrugby)-166: sadie with stormers till 2013….
16 Jun 2011, 14:56 pm
@grant10(grant10)-167:
I doubt it.
16 Jun 2011, 14:57 pm
@grant10(grant10)-169:
What a wise boy.
16 Jun 2011, 14:59 pm
@cane(cane)-155: cane the oke is trash man , its how he gets off everyday
as you can see he also tries to lure me into his rubbish with little snide comments
, he is nothing other then a spineless rat
other then that how you doing mate??
16 Jun 2011, 15:01 pm
@grant10(grant10)-167:
I agree with JR.
I reckon the Bulls will win once more this season and then they will travel overseas and lose. Sharkf ans will wash cars and mow lawns next weekend as the Waratahs will surely beat the useless Brumbies.
Stormers to win by 7-10.
btw. did you see Vickerman is back and on the bench for the Tahs?
16 Jun 2011, 15:01 pm
@grant10(grant10)-167:
Nah, these sharkies are basking sharks, no bite I am afraid !!!
16 Jun 2011, 15:02 pm
@grant10(grant10)-169: sadie will stay a stormer and hougaard will stay a bull
its all just press rumours
16 Jun 2011, 15:02 pm
love the sharks team without plodman…..hopefuly he will pull a hammie sitting on the bench and thus leaving bissy on for the full 80.go sharks!!
16 Jun 2011, 15:04 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-173: @justrugby(justrugby)-174: LOL….Ja….well I am not so convinced those Bullys are that good, stormers were just plain kak man!
Anyway…at least if sharks lose these sharkies can go score points with there boyfriends by going to the malls and doing the shopping.
us stormers okes gonna get kak from our ladies for a while yet…
16 Jun 2011, 15:05 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-172: chillax TYRONE.
@justrugby(justrugby)-166:
I agree, Freddie, Butch, etc do nothing for SA Rugby.
Why should SA Rugby do anything for them.
affies and grey like a test match
@grant10(grant10)-161: Hell I hope so G10 and agree with you re: the set up. Barney is not bringing the fire to the tight five and neither is Sykes by the way. This looks like a better balance to the loose trio as well given that Alberts is suffering with his shoulder. We have to run their forwards off their feet and then unleash Alberts and that new flanker (he looks like a great player in the making). However I do rate their loose trio (Pottie and Steggies are good at the breakdown) and if they are given room to play then we are in for some damage limitation.
16 Jun 2011, 15:06 pm
Come on Chilliboy, show the Cruiser who is baas
Bulls to take this.
16 Jun 2011, 15:06 pm
Hey, Keo, why not juice up this Keo TV kuk and get the likes of Keo legends like Skopskiet and Co. to strut their stuff in front of the cameras?
16 Jun 2011, 15:07 pm
@grant10(grant10)-177:
LOL !!
Well them Cheetahs are going to make it difficult, we lose and have to travel I think that will be that for the Stormers !!!
i see butch got nailed with 4 weeks!
at least plum dropped that bloody useless plod.
if he started bulls would have cruised home.
@Robzim(Robzim)-173: I’ve got a bottle of red wine that says you are wrong. I’m coming out in July and will collect if you like
16 Jun 2011, 15:08 pm
except for willem alberts ,the sharks bench looks very brittle.
16 Jun 2011, 15:09 pm
@justrugby(justrugby)-184: we will beat cheetahs 6 love
farkem….we desperate
just hope chiefs do us a moerse favour!
16 Jun 2011, 15:11 pm
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-181: hiyas piesangs
Atleast with deysel and bissy there you will see us hitting the rucks , well with jannie too
last week was pathetic to watch as we stood back at every ruck
16 Jun 2011, 15:11 pm
morne steyn will be so bamboozled by that frenchie he will be clutching air all day.
16 Jun 2011, 15:12 pm
@grant10(grant10)-188: Unlikely but hopeful too!
@grant10(grant10)-190: Steyn will leave the Frenchie gasping. The Frog doesn’t have bmt.
16 Jun 2011, 15:13 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-191: m steyn has the flair of plod……fokkall
16 Jun 2011, 15:15 pm
seems duvenhage may miss game….ofh hell man….hope schreuder up to it
16 Jun 2011, 15:17 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-189: HIyas SL I didn’t see the game, was at a rugby barbecue and only saw the highlights. What I read on here though is that our tight 5 was missing in the 1st half.
16 Jun 2011, 15:22 pm
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-194: plod took them all out to mcdonalds.
16 Jun 2011, 15:26 pm
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-194: yes bro they were but also daniel and botes got whipped on the day, to be fair to daniel however he got injured early in the match but soldiered on
Lambie was brilliant again and mcleod was better for a change
bosman good game and strong on defence ,still lacks that attacking edge
stefan had a poor game as did ludick
wings both good
16 Jun 2011, 15:36 pm
So, Keo predicts a Stormers victory.
Vokkit Keo!!! Damn you!!!
16 Jun 2011, 15:41 pm
@nama1(nama1)-197:
you know what this means dont you Nyama??
16 Jun 2011, 15:42 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-196: What bothers me about the SA sides in general is that they are more afraid to lose than desiring to win. If you look at the Ozzies psyche they will back themselves to the hilt and are willing to try things at the risk of losing think of Kurtley Beale, O’Connor etc. These guys are creative as a result. SA sides and players are just **** scared of losing and one can understand why we when you see the comments by fans on this site.
16 Jun 2011, 15:46 pm
Must be nice being a Stormer this week , no stress when you lose to the Cheetahs cos you know you in the semis come what may
Sharks/Bulls game going to be scary i think, and hope there wont be any serious injuries, the teams will not be holding back. Last 2 games on Saturday going to be brilliant, Stormers want a win after last week and Cheetahs want to win because they know they are capable and want ot prove a point.
S H A R K S S S S S S S S S
16 Jun 2011, 15:48 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-198:
The reason for my outrage.
16 Jun 2011, 15:56 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-200: they would surely like to prove a point……again.they did that against the sharks ,but then the ref decided to hand the game on a platter to the sharks,but despite that ,i hope they defeat the bulls this saturday.
16 Jun 2011, 15:58 pm
@nama1(nama1)-201:
16 Jun 2011, 16:04 pm
I see some campsbay poefters are already starting to soil their fave pink speedo’s in anticipation of the Stormers having to face the Bulls again. His plod, plod,plod facsination is turning evermore to Spies and Steyn.
F ucking half price c ock loving Johnny come lately keyboard struggle hero.
I would so love to see the Bulls end 6th and the briesies 3rd. It would give me great pleasure to see the Mighty Bulls end another year of living in hope at Newlands. Dan kan die stormpie ondersteuners ook maar karre was in die half eind.
16 Jun 2011, 16:06 pm
@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-49: Kobus, I ask that the Stormers utilize brian more. look at Bassons career atthe bulls. he was always a prolific try scorer but the Bulls have given him more glory thanks to the guile of Generale Dupreez. Habana needs to be used on set moves etc to build his confidence.
16 Jun 2011, 16:07 pm
@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-49: Utilize Brian More I say. utilize him and he gets his confidence.
16 Jun 2011, 16:12 pm
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-199:
I think that starts at school level already. G10 commented earlier that the match between Affies and Grey was like a test match. Kids in SA are not coached to express themselves, to be exhibitionist, but only to play in a predetermined system in order to win.
Furthermore they are told:
*if you make a mistake, you won’t be in the team next week. (they therefore take less chances in order not to make mistakes)
*kick when you are in your own 22. (even if there is a 5/3 overlap you see them do this)
They take that mindset to the senior level if they make it there. Of course there are exceptions to the rule.
I guess in NZ and Aus they do things differently.
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-200:
If Stormers lose, both the Blues and Crusaders can overtake them on the log and claim their automatic spot (as things stand now) in the semi’s. So, it is imperative for the Stormers to win to ensure a spot in the semi final.
16 Jun 2011, 16:12 pm
how much more must the utilise him when everyone is raving about his ‘handling’ stats? Clearly he is not being deprived of the ball, it’s what he does when he has it.
Compare that with the ‘limited’ possession basson has & the number of tries he has scored.
16 Jun 2011, 16:14 pm
You go too far, Tboz. The difference is you don’t see Stegman lounging around in the backline, and standing at first receiver; therefore effectively killing space and momentum for the quick blokes outside. Just get Schalk out of the damn backline!
16 Jun 2011, 16:14 pm
@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-204: jeez,i thought the wildernes pervert kicked the bucket or got nailed by the natives.welcome back old pervy.
16 Jun 2011, 16:16 pm
@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-204: hullo Maljan hoenderkop……how are you? A bit nervous for the Sharkies?
Hulle gaan jou hard bliksem ou maat!
16 Jun 2011, 16:18 pm
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-202: So in other words Sharks are just the lesser of 2 evils to you lol
16 Jun 2011, 16:20 pm
@Tbozknows(Tbozknows)-205: they have started and he immediately scored of one such set move … against an aussie team i think. you might be onto something.
16 Jun 2011, 16:21 pm
bullies are gonna get 1 moer of a shock Saturday.
16 Jun 2011, 16:22 pm
I see on Bru very few of us have got the Cheetahs down for a win, dont know why, they are going to come at the Stormers very hard, and Habana is going to try to hard to prove the point he is worth all the money he was asking from the French club knowing every one watching knows he was rejected because they did not think he was worth the bucks.
16 Jun 2011, 16:24 pm
@grant10(grant10)-214: You are jinxing us like Keo is jinxing the Stormers.
16 Jun 2011, 16:28 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-215: don’t believe everything you read in the saffa nazi-inspired newspapers treegirl.
16 Jun 2011, 16:29 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-216: no…mark my words young lady….bulls are average….and sharks have chosen wisely. Bulls will be filled with emotion ….a lot of goodbyes and tears in the changeroom….after the game evn more tears…
16 Jun 2011, 16:32 pm
@grant10(grant10)-214:
Even though I would like that to happen, I think they are favourites to win on Saturday.
WO will look like a world class centre against the palookas that the Sharks have in their team.
16 Jun 2011, 16:32 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-208: You speak the truth regarding Brian, but my opinion is that as great as brian has been, he is limited in ability. He does not have a step like Aplon and he does not sniff out a try teh same way he used to.
16 Jun 2011, 16:33 pm
@Melchizedek(Melchizedek)-209: Maybe you are right about the schalk’s of this world trying to play first-five lol. I just think he needs to get his co0nfidence back. Give him more ball.
16 Jun 2011, 16:35 pm
@grant10(grant10)-218:
that had me laughing out loud picturing it, but unfortunately Bulls like the big games and become very focused, the have huge BMT, Sharks have not really looked like champions most of this season but am hoping they come into their own from now and win this compitition.
THEY CAN DO IT, I BELIEVE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
16 Jun 2011, 16:36 pm
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-213: You see!! That proves my theory. He is one of those types of wingers that needs things created for hime. England had the same in Rory Underwood and yet he is still their record try scorer. I know England are a poor comparison.
16 Jun 2011, 16:42 pm
some serious violence in vancouver this morning……..just hope that the danville masses behave themselves on saturday night.
16 Jun 2011, 16:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-208: Brian on his day is teh best there is.. He will come good.
16 Jun 2011, 16:56 pm
One supporter who can’t lose on Saturday is HG.
No matter who wins at Loftus, he will have a team in the play off.
16 Jun 2011, 17:03 pm
@nama1(nama1)-226: the tension and suspense is getting to HG….he comes on here for a few minutes completely off his rocker….spouts venom like a afkop hoender at all and sundry and then rushes off again….probably to take his meds….
He has gone around the bend that oke!
16 Jun 2011, 17:10 pm
Habana needs to get more involved in the games … he seems to be coming off his wing to look for work and watching him run that line on Saturday makes me wonder if he shouldn’t be given a go at outside centre again. He doesn’t seem to have what it takes to beat a man on the outside anymore (maybe it’s just confidence).
It took a long time for me to see his value – always called him lucky bounce – but i really rate him, he is class. Come on Sharkies, lead the way, get out that chequebook and put habs in the black and white No. 13 jersey for next year.
16 Jun 2011, 17:21 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-228: swop you for Bissy.
16 Jun 2011, 17:22 pm
@grant10(grant10)-227:
That was funny, man.
Don’t think there’s any medication that can help that oke.
“afkop hoender” …..bwahahaha.
16 Jun 2011, 17:34 pm
@grant10(grant10)-229: No, but you can have your national pride and joy … the Captain of the Boks
16 Jun 2011, 17:46 pm
@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-210:
Shauny, I see you are into boys now and lost the God complex.
@grant10(grant10)-211:
Gwantie, I am a real man. Not a frustrated closet queen like you. I am secure in the knowledge that the Bulls will win.
However, if the Tahs get no points, a loss to the sharks might even be a blessing. Than we can take your limp team on at Newlands after you loss last weekend and the one this weekend.
jou span val vinnig uit die bus, ek sien hoe hardloop jy rond soos ‘n trassie wat sy lipstick in die urinaal laat val het.
BTW, did you see Bekkers limp wristed pose in Die Burger?
16 Jun 2011, 17:49 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-231: you want me to puke on my laptop!!!!!???
Keep that wally far from newlands thank you
16 Jun 2011, 17:51 pm
@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-232: ja
saw that silly photo!
Not sure we will make the same mistakes if we meet again…..
especially with our 1 st choice 9 and 10 and less jet lag
but worry about the sharkies……
they at there best when they written off and with plod safely on the bench
16 Jun 2011, 17:53 pm
@grant10(grant10)-233: But Grant, the stormers need a good leader and a hooker that doesn’t throw their lineout ball to the opposition scrumhalf to score under the poles.
16 Jun 2011, 17:57 pm
Desperation is an ugly thing on a grown man. Desperation to justify their championship credentials is what we have been seeing from the Stormers and their supporters every year for the last god knows how long.
Alas……it will be the same next year.
Bulls, been there done that, can still do it.
16 Jun 2011, 17:58 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-235: vokkit….the day that plod plays for stormers / wp is the day i become a fully fledged Bulla fan!
16 Jun 2011, 17:59 pm
@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-236: if bulls win this it will be 1 of rugbys greatest ever comebacks…..no doubt…..
But I see you boys getting taken down on the travels….a bridge too far
16 Jun 2011, 18:00 pm
@grant10(grant10)-237: just pulling your socks mate … i still have faith in Smittie, he has done far more good than bad, but this should be his last year.
16 Jun 2011, 18:03 pm
@kevin w(kevin w)-239: 2009 should have been his last year!
Boks have endured that plonker for 2 years too long.
Let him become Saracens problem.
cheers all
16 Jun 2011, 20:06 pm
Oh good, someone told Keo that when he just wore a white shirt on Keo T.V he had no body…..just hands and a head!!
16 Jun 2011, 20:14 pm
@carol(carol)-241: He’s just trying to find his TV persona. Last week it was council estate slacker, this week it’s snappy wedding crasher. Who knows what next week might bring?
16 Jun 2011, 20:14 pm
…..however Kwas has a great idea, getting Keo bloggers to do a Keo TV stint.
Grant10 can do a piece on John Smit – “Why he should go” and lets bring in
Puma for “What John Smit brings to the Bok’s” (for balance)
16 Jun 2011, 20:16 pm
A MOMENT TO REFLECT
It is the final round of normal competition
Whatever happens there will one winner will be
R U G B Y
AND WE MUST GIVE A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FOLLOWING
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
SARU – EVERYONE LOVES YOU FOR ALL YOUR WORK AND GOOD DEEDS. THE BEST RUGBY GROUP IN THE WORLD.
KEO AND RYAN – FOR ALL THE LAUGHS AND TRYING HARD TO MAKE A RUGBY ANALYSIS.
ALL USERS OF KEO.CO.ZA – YOU MAKE THE GAME GREAT.
16 Jun 2011, 20:17 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-242:
His language is quite colourful and he has a nice range of hand movements!!
What would you talk about on Keo TV….?
16 Jun 2011, 20:23 pm
@carol(carol)-245: In-depth analysis of the fragile psyche of the average Stormers supporter. It’s a 13 part series, hour-long episodes. Gripping viewing.
16 Jun 2011, 20:25 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-246:
Can hardly wait!!
Expect a call from Keo any day…….
16 Jun 2011, 20:30 pm
Hougaardt contracted to bulls till 2012 sory girls
16 Jun 2011, 21:04 pm
@nama1(nama1)-230: i know “afkop hoender” killed me too
16 Jun 2011, 21:13 pm
dunno so much about stormers topping the log, i hope they do but forget the reds vs chiefs results, i wouldnt like to bet against the cheetahs at the moment who are looking devastating on their home patch.
16 Jun 2011, 21:15 pm
Grief but this thread is appropriate for National Youth Day. Julius would be proud.
16 Jun 2011, 21:19 pm
HG must have forgotten to take his Ritalin this morning. Surely one gets embarrassed rereading one’s posts like the one’s he addressed to Cane earlier. Shame.
16 Jun 2011, 21:23 pm
@cab(cab)-250: how’s it Cab? Where have you pitched your tent this June. Tad chilly here in the Mother City. Big day on saturday, no?
16 Jun 2011, 21:30 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-253:
Hi Tassies
In london, heard you going down to nz for the RWC, nice. You going over for the whole tournament?
yep big rugby, stormers maybe can go all the way, but i dont fancy their chances away to teh crusaders – the reds i think there some weaknesses showing.
17 Jun 2011, 07:36 am
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-252:
Agree with you, the guy has some serious issues and actually thinks he’s winning the game by writing the shite that he does, he’s getting more abusive as times goes on, very sad. Hides like a school girl though when the Bokke or Sharks don’t win so it looks like he’ll be gone after the weekend for a while which will be nice.
17 Jun 2011, 08:06 am
@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-19: Not that limp that he needs an armguard.
17 Jun 2011, 08:13 am
imaging old afkop hoender HG if the Stormers win the Super 15
and the kiwis win the WC
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
With his insane hatred of the Capetonians and the Kiwis he will probably become a jibbering suicidal lunatic.
even worse I reckon he may even revert to senseless serial killing ….
seriously deranged our afkop hoendertjie…..in full flight as deranged a human being you ever likely to see.
And with every Sharkievarkie flop he heads closer to the Asylum!
17 Jun 2011, 08:20 am
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-104: Wakanathan is BP. The Black Panther was the original Wakanatha’s nickname.
17 Jun 2011, 08:21 am
@grant10(grant10)-257: Too late.