KeoTV: Where’s the real Habana?
16 Jun 2011
MARK KEOHANE bemoans Bryan Habana’s lack of pace but says it will be a triumphant Stormers that return from Bloemfontein.
13 May 2013
Duane Vermeulen is out of the June Tests. Stormers strong man Duane Vermeulen returned home from the Stormers Super Rugby tour because of injury and conservatively won't play again until July. It could be that he is out for the remainder of the Super Rugby season as well because of knee ligament damage. Stormers loose-forward Rynhardt Elstadt is also out for at least six weeks as the Cape-based franchise's season went from bad to worse in Sydney. Vermeulen, Meyer's first choice No 8, will be nursed back to action for the Rugby Championship in August. His injury means a likely Bok start ... Read Article18 May 2013
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from South Africa. Match report to follow... Bulls: 7 Tries: JJ Engelbrecht Conversions: Morne Steyn (1) Penalties: Highlanders: 3 Tries: Conversions: Penalties: Colin Slade (1) By Richard Ferguson Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article16 Jun 2011
MARK KEOHANE bemoans Bryan Habana’s lack of pace but says it will be a triumphant Stormers that return from Bloemfontein.
admin has written 339 articles.
5 Dec 2011
26 Nov 2011
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from South Africa. Read More
Duane Vermeulen is out of the June Tests. Read More

259 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 » Show All
16 Jun 2011, 12:56 pm
@cane(cane)-97: What are you talking about you two faced canoeing kiwi twat…. Shampoodle is inimitable… Yours truly is nothing like him… for one this poster is under no influence of hallucinogenics and two, I have a brain that is used very, very well… If I may say so myself in all humility…. Kn.ob!
16 Jun 2011, 13:02 pm
Fark, some of these canoeing Kiwis truly are outstaying any sort of SA welcome here…
Pooper69,
Black Carly Simon Panter (you think this song is always about you… etc)
Cane…
However it must be said there are a few decent bu.ggers like
Hurricane
Nils
Stew
Ali
etc…
The former like to spout forth with this superiority complex on rugby which seems to stretch to life… and death. A particular infatuation and jocular outlook on the death of millions by HIV and AIDS being the latest affliction…
And yet they have the temerity to label SA posters SCUM!!!?
Hypocrite cnuts!
16 Jun 2011, 13:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102: Hahahaha, man I love you
16 Jun 2011, 13:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102: Just be thankful Wakanathan is not here dude! That oke seriously will make you contemplate getting on a plane to NZ to find him. Although he is probably living in a flatshare in east end of London.
The original Wakanathan was also a dirty thuggish player (according to historical sources) so nothing surprising there.
Be strong brother, be strong
16 Jun 2011, 13:08 pm
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-103: We all love eachother man!
“Heal the world….”
Honestly, these kn.obs are becoming conspicuous by their increasing petty bitterness… Maybe its the fact that there could be 3 SA teams in the playoffs to the oh so “superior” Kiwi 2. With the Blues on a rapid downward spiral not due to lack of talent but just dumfk stupidity… Dumfck stupidity these kno.bbers frequently like to label “yarpies” or “dut.chies” with…
Farkem, I say…
16 Jun 2011, 13:11 pm
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-104: Wankanathan probably more appropriate… Have read her/his comments… Sounds a lot like Panty… as small minded in Keo commentary contributions as in stature in real life most possibly… No Naked Lunch from him… More Naked Kant.
16 Jun 2011, 13:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-105: Oh no man, I am totally on your side! You will read from the Kiwis that they have NO love for me at all! I take them on about their attitudes as often as possible!
They complain about the posts on this site, but Silverfern (for example) the actual ARTICLES refer to “boere” and “yarpies” and so on. Unbelievable. Yet we are the ones who are “scum” and “bigots”?
Carry on the war dude, I will back you up Amandla! Awhethu!
16 Jun 2011, 13:12 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-106: Hahaha exactly what I used to call him – “Wankanathan “. But he was actually IMPOSSIBLE to talk to or even to read the cr@p he posted.
16 Jun 2011, 13:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102:
1- Please present THE POST where I used the word Scum.(in the last 3yrs).
2- Find if you can, where I made any mention, in any post, to HIV.
Could you be wrong?????????
16 Jun 2011, 13:15 pm
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-107: ALUTA CONTINUA!
LETHA MSHINIWAMI!
SHIMILAYI SSJI!
HASHA MAZAMBANE!
16 Jun 2011, 13:17 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-99: I’ve never missed a game and I have them all on my hard drive so my posts are not based on hearsay
16 Jun 2011, 13:19 pm
@cane(cane)-109: You and your sort… tarred with the same brush…
Any pathetic grovelling lost on me chap…
Go jump in your canoe now, numbskull…
Play some Who while you’re at it:
We’ll be fighting in the streets
With our children at our feet
And the morals when they worship will be gone
And the men who spurred us on
Sit in judgement of all wrong
They decide and the shotgun sings the song
With Love
Horatio
16 Jun 2011, 13:19 pm
Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooh I see the Keo Broederbond Chapter is having a meeting.
16 Jun 2011, 13:25 pm
@cane(cane)-113:
There seems to be a familiarity to some posts of yesteryear making reappearances. If they had a spine they would reveal their past identities!
16 Jun 2011, 13:26 pm
@cane(cane)-109: Here you go, amongst a few other posts that I have dredged up which I won’t mention for not wanting to embarrass you further:
Here is a (Fairly harmless) post where you did use scum (Though not in the last 3years):
222.cane:
29 Nov 2006, 11:14 am Capt. I think you made a typing error. That should read “Delek don’t waste ink on scum”.
Can find a few more.
16 Jun 2011, 13:27 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-112:
You hold the gun and I hold the wound,
And we stand looking in each other’s eyes,
Both think we know what’s right,
Both know we know what’s wrong,
We tell ourselves so many many many lies,
We’re not pawns in any game, we’re not tools of bigger men,
There’s only one who can really move us all,
It all looks fine to the naked eye,
But it don’t really happen that way at all.
(Pete)
16 Jun 2011, 13:28 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-110:
16 Jun 2011, 13:31 pm
@cane(cane)-116: Ag, run along now… Your pseudo claptrap lost on me, idjit Cane for the Pain numbnut.
16 Jun 2011, 13:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-112:
Bud you make accusations that are specific then you are pulled up on them you generalise – which is it?
what you are accusing Cane of doing you do the same – tarred with them same brush BUDDY!!
16 Jun 2011, 13:32 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-117: Howzit Sharkie. Good day your side? Flipping being pouring in London Town despite a supposed “drought”…. Fark, chaps on Mud Island don’t know the meaning of “drought”
16 Jun 2011, 13:34 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-115:
109.cane said:
16 Jun 2011, 13:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102:
1- Please present THE POST where I used the word Scum.(in the last 3yrs).
“IN THE LAST 3 YRS”.
2006…………………………………………….p***k HG.
Get yourself together.
No wonder Skoppie plays you like a fiddle.
2006 F**K. England were World champions back then.
16 Jun 2011, 13:35 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-119: Read further… I narrow down like using a magnifying glass to start a fire with paper…
I am the magnifying glass
Cane is the paper (Bogroll probably)
The truth is the sun…
And Cane for the Pain is now burning…
Burn motherplucka Burn…
The Roof is on fire!!!
16 Jun 2011, 13:36 pm
@cane(cane)-121: Ummm read agin numbnuts… or is it lost on you with your hypocrite conditional truths so amicably inserted into your “superior” post….
16 Jun 2011, 13:38 pm
It is quite humouros to read your last few posts where you sound rabid yet in this you sound really apologetic in revealing evidence.
I think you are like the dog looking vicious behind the fence…just open the gate that same dog becomes timid!
Put some curlies on those ball bearings of yours!
16 Jun 2011, 13:39 pm
And yes England were World Champions in 2006… Straight from a Kiwi “fella’s” gob… No Kiwi World Champs then… Not since 1987…
And counting….
16 Jun 2011, 13:40 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122:
Damn did you pick up someone else prescription!
16 Jun 2011, 13:40 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-124: Yes, big boy… Whatever you say…
Which Pink Parade you attending in Sydney…?
16 Jun 2011, 13:41 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-111: Maybe, the problem is related to the interface between the remote control and the recorder/player/decoder .. you should check it out
16 Jun 2011, 13:43 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-126: Your Mums…?
16 Jun 2011, 13:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-127:
Your dads pink boat!
16 Jun 2011, 13:46 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-130:
He has floated a few guys boats in Sydney – quite popular with the fairies!
16 Jun 2011, 13:47 pm
Having shown up Kiwi “superiority” for what it truly is… job done… Easy peasy… Outtahere for now…
Behave you little Tokoloshes from that Rugby Pimple on the ar.se end of the world…
Let this be a first warning
16 Jun 2011, 13:51 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-132:
I would say that they sucked you in to a ***** fight and left you hanging!
16 Jun 2011, 13:53 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-120: yeahy doing ok here thanks mate , cape town its pissing down too
16 Jun 2011, 13:53 pm
Habana has been trying hard….maybe too hard and focusing on the basics. I dont buy that the kick and chase game has dulled his impact….the bulls have played a predominantly kicking game for years and Habana has been awesome for them. Its an attitude shift ever since he came down to the cape. Maybe an inflated ego i dunno but he can regain his form….steps need to be taken, Sheryl Calder is one of them…..i dont see the logic in not utilizing her.
16 Jun 2011, 13:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-125:
Woof woof.
(Thanks wally.)
16 Jun 2011, 13:54 pm
I get the impression here of chicks with handbags- testosterone flying around as the men butt horns. Talk rugby FFS people. If I wanted drama I’d go to a bar in Pretoria to watch to boneheads beat each other up.
16 Jun 2011, 13:55 pm
I remember that thread, back in the days when I had time to come on here more often.
It was a fun debate over another worn out erroneous conspiracy theory, and scrum deserved to be (and was) called far worse that day!!
16 Jun 2011, 13:55 pm
@Mustard(Mustard)-135: He will never be the same Habana of old- like Paulse- he has lost his pace and when Paulse did that we all know what happened after that…
16 Jun 2011, 13:58 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-134: Full sun here with temp 25 today. That is our winter…hehe. Probably the best weather in the world right now is here in Durbs.
When will the Sharks team be announced? You know?
16 Jun 2011, 13:58 pm
Im amazed at the amount of soapie drama there is on on rugby blog
The WC is about 3 months away but you okes are talking about politics, degrading each other, sheep etc hahaha hilarious
16 Jun 2011, 14:00 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-132:
“Let this be a first warning”.
We tremble in our boots.
16 Jun 2011, 14:04 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-139: I believe he make an impact again but it wont happen out of its own….steps need to be taken. Paulse had speed and not much else…..an on form Habana offers so much more….much higher work rate etc…he should re invent his game, His not slow per say….his attitude is the biggest problem
16 Jun 2011, 14:04 pm
To win this weekend:
Blues by 7
Force by 5
Reds by 3
Saders by 12
Tahs by 5
Sharks by 3 ..
Stormers by 7
Chiefs could beat Reds though. But the above is what I have on Bru.
GO SHARKS.
16 Jun 2011, 14:05 pm
OK Habana, I’ve just picked you for the first time this season in my Fantasy team, so how about you front up and nail some tries for me.
Cheers.
16 Jun 2011, 14:06 pm
@bangkok-bok(bangkok-bok)-139: For wc I would have had JPP and Basson. Though sometimes Basson’s defence can be suspect.
16 Jun 2011, 14:07 pm
@Puma(Puma)-144:
Fishies by 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is NOT a confident call Puma.
16 Jun 2011, 14:10 pm
@cane(cane)-147: I called Bulls by 3 last week and hit the jackpot there Cane. A win is all we need. So we win by 3 that will do me just fine..hehe.
Gonna be tough, but we have the players we can do it. Sharks have not played to their potential this whole S15. We just may just finally do it on Saturday. Keeping fingers crossed..hehe.
Whoever makes it out of Bulls or Sharks, will have a monster travel awaiting them. That is the only downside. I personally still perfer the old format Cane.
16 Jun 2011, 14:13 pm
@ricane(ricane)-138:
Actually Ricardo,
I think I recall this particular swaping of opinions.
Capt Fantail then voiced his suggestion.
Scrum could lose both the S and the r from his nik,and settle for c u m.
But those were the days. 2006…………………………….cannot believe we are still all here,.
16 Jun 2011, 14:13 pm
@cane(cane)-147: Cheers Cane.
Out of here now. Such great weather we have here in Durban in the winter months.
Catch up later.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 » Show All