KeoTV: Where’s the real Habana?

MARK KEOHANE bemoans Bryan Habana’s lack of pace but says it will be a triumphant Stormers that return from Bloemfontein.

259 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 » Show All

• 201.nama1: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-198:
    The reason for my outrage. :evil:

• 202.gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-200: they would surely like to prove a point……again.they did that against the sharks ,but then the ref decided to hand the game on a platter to the sharks,but despite that ,i hope they defeat the bulls this saturday.

• 203.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-201: :lol:

• 204.Xkreni-WP: Reply to this comment

I see some campsbay poefters are already starting to soil their fave pink speedo’s in anticipation of the Stormers having to face the Bulls again. His plod, plod,plod facsination is turning evermore to Spies and Steyn.

F ucking half price c ock loving Johnny come lately keyboard struggle hero.

I would so love to see the Bulls end 6th and the briesies 3rd. It would give me great pleasure to see the Mighty Bulls end another year of living in hope at Newlands. Dan kan die stormpie ondersteuners ook maar karre was in die half eind.

• 205.Tbozknows: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-49: Kobus, I ask that the Stormers utilize brian more. look at Bassons career atthe bulls. he was always a prolific try scorer but the Bulls have given him more glory thanks to the guile of Generale Dupreez. Habana needs to be used on set moves etc to build his confidence.

• 206.Tbozknows: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-49: Utilize Brian More I say. utilize him and he gets his confidence.

• 207.nama1: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-199:
    I think that starts at school level already. G10 commented earlier that the match between Affies and Grey was like a test match. Kids in SA are not coached to express themselves, to be exhibitionist, but only to play in a predetermined system in order to win.

Furthermore they are told:
    *if you make a mistake, you won’t be in the team next week. (they therefore take less chances in order not to make mistakes)
    *kick when you are in your own 22. (even if there is a 5/3 overlap you see them do this)

They take that mindset to the senior level if they make it there. Of course there are exceptions to the rule.

I guess in NZ and Aus they do things differently.

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-200:
    If Stormers lose, both the Blues and Crusaders can overtake them on the log and claim their automatic spot (as things stand now) in the semi’s. So, it is imperative for the Stormers to win to ensure a spot in the semi final.

• 208.Transformation: Reply to this comment

how much more must the utilise him when everyone is raving about his ‘handling’ stats? Clearly he is not being deprived of the ball, it’s what he does when he has it.

Compare that with the ‘limited’ possession basson has & the number of tries he has scored.

• 209.Melchizedek: Reply to this comment

You go too far, Tboz. The difference is you don’t see Stegman lounging around in the backline, and standing at first receiver; therefore effectively killing space and momentum for the quick blokes outside. Just get Schalk out of the damn backline!

• 210.gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy: Reply to this comment

@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-204: jeez,i thought the wildernes pervert kicked the bucket or got nailed by the natives.welcome back old pervy.

• 211.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-204: hullo Maljan hoenderkop……how are you? A bit nervous for the Sharkies?

Hulle gaan jou hard bliksem ou maat!

• 212.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-202: So in other words Sharks are just the lesser of 2 evils to you lol

• 213.gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy: Reply to this comment

@Tbozknows(Tbozknows)-205: they have started and he immediately scored of one such set move … against an aussie team i think. you might be onto something.

• 214.grant10: Reply to this comment

bullies are gonna get 1 moer of a shock Saturday.

• 215.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

I see on Bru very few of us have got the Cheetahs down for a win, dont know why, they are going to come at the Stormers very hard, and Habana is going to try to hard to prove the point he is worth all the money he was asking from the French club knowing every one watching knows he was rejected because they did not think he was worth the bucks.

• 216.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-214: You are jinxing us like Keo is jinxing the Stormers.

• 217.gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-215: don’t believe everything you read in the saffa nazi-inspired newspapers treegirl.

• 218.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-216: no…mark my words young lady….bulls are average….and sharks have chosen wisely. Bulls will be filled with emotion ….a lot of goodbyes and tears in the changeroom….after the game evn more tears…

• 219.nama1: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-214:
    :lol: :lol:

Even though I would like that to happen, I think they are favourites to win on Saturday.

WO will look like a world class centre against the palookas that the Sharks have in their team.

• 220.Tbozknows: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-208: You speak the truth regarding Brian, but my opinion is that as great as brian has been, he is limited in ability. He does not have a step like Aplon and he does not sniff out a try teh same way he used to.

• 221.Tbozknows: Reply to this comment

@Melchizedek(Melchizedek)-209: Maybe you are right about the schalk’s of this world trying to play first-five lol. I just think he needs to get his co0nfidence back. Give him more ball.

• 222.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-218: :lol: :lol: :lol: that had me laughing out loud picturing it, but unfortunately Bulls like the big games and become very focused, the have huge BMT, Sharks have not really looked like champions most of this season but am hoping they come into their own from now and win this compitition.

THEY CAN DO IT, I BELIEVE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 223.Tbozknows: Reply to this comment

@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-213: You see!! That proves my theory. He is one of those types of wingers that needs things created for hime. England had the same in Rory Underwood and yet he is still their record try scorer. I know England are a poor comparison.

• 224.gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy: Reply to this comment

some serious violence in vancouver this morning……..just hope that the danville masses behave themselves on saturday night.

• 225.Tbozknows: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-208: Brian on his day is teh best there is.. He will come good.

• 226.nama1: Reply to this comment

One supporter who can’t lose on Saturday is HG.

No matter who wins at Loftus, he will have a team in the play off. :wink:

• 227.grant10: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-226: the tension and suspense is getting to HG….he comes on here for a few minutes completely off his rocker….spouts venom like a afkop hoender at all and sundry and then rushes off again….probably to take his meds….

He has gone around the bend that oke!

• 228.kevin w: Reply to this comment

Habana needs to get more involved in the games … he seems to be coming off his wing to look for work and watching him run that line on Saturday makes me wonder if he shouldn’t be given a go at outside centre again. He doesn’t seem to have what it takes to beat a man on the outside anymore (maybe it’s just confidence).

It took a long time for me to see his value – always called him lucky bounce – but i really rate him, he is class. Come on Sharkies, lead the way, get out that chequebook and put habs in the black and white No. 13 jersey for next year.

• 229.grant10: Reply to this comment

@kevin w(kevin w)-228: swop you for Bissy.

• 230.nama1: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-227:
    :lol: :lol: :lol:

That was funny, man.

Don’t think there’s any medication that can help that oke. :smile:

“afkop hoender” …..bwahahaha.

• 231.kevin w: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-229: No, but you can have your national pride and joy … the Captain of the Boks

• 232.Xkreni-WP: Reply to this comment

@gunther is nazi-loving german rent-boy(Valkyrie)-210:

Shauny, I see you are into boys now and lost the God complex.

@grant10(grant10)-211:

Gwantie, I am a real man. Not a frustrated closet queen like you. I am secure in the knowledge that the Bulls will win.

However, if the Tahs get no points, a loss to the sharks might even be a blessing. Than we can take your limp team on at Newlands after you loss last weekend and the one this weekend.

jou span val vinnig uit die bus, ek sien hoe hardloop jy rond soos ‘n trassie wat sy lipstick in die urinaal laat val het.

BTW, did you see Bekkers limp wristed pose in Die Burger?

• 233.grant10: Reply to this comment

@kevin w(kevin w)-231: you want me to puke on my laptop!!!!!???

Keep that wally far from newlands thank you

• 234.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-232: ja

saw that silly photo!

Not sure we will make the same mistakes if we meet again…..

especially with our 1 st choice 9 and 10 and less jet lag

but worry about the sharkies……

they at there best when they written off and with plod safely on the bench

• 235.kevin w: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-233: But Grant, the stormers need a good leader and a hooker that doesn’t throw their lineout ball to the opposition scrumhalf to score under the poles.

• 236.Xkreni-WP: Reply to this comment

Desperation is an ugly thing on a grown man. Desperation to justify their championship credentials is what we have been seeing from the Stormers and their supporters every year for the last god knows how long.

Alas……it will be the same next year.

Bulls, been there done that, can still do it.

• 237.grant10: Reply to this comment

@kevin w(kevin w)-235: vokkit….the day that plod plays for stormers / wp is the day i become a fully fledged Bulla fan!

• 238.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Xkreni-WP(Xkreni-WP)-236: if bulls win this it will be 1 of rugbys greatest ever comebacks…..no doubt…..

But I see you boys getting taken down on the travels….a bridge too far

• 239.kevin w: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-237: just pulling your socks mate … i still have faith in Smittie, he has done far more good than bad, but this should be his last year.

• 240.grant10: Reply to this comment

@kevin w(kevin w)-239: 2009 should have been his last year!

Boks have endured that plonker for 2 years too long.

Let him become Saracens problem.

cheers all

• 241.carol: Reply to this comment

Oh good, someone told Keo that when he just wore a white shirt on Keo T.V he had no body…..just hands and a head!!

• 242.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-241: He’s just trying to find his TV persona. Last week it was council estate slacker, this week it’s snappy wedding crasher. Who knows what next week might bring?

• 243.carol: Reply to this comment

…..however Kwas has a great idea, getting Keo bloggers to do a Keo TV stint.

Grant10 can do a piece on John Smit – “Why he should go” and lets bring in

Puma for “What John Smit brings to the Bok’s” (for balance)

• 244.rugbygenius: Reply to this comment

*****************************************************************************
    A MOMENT TO REFLECT
    *****************************************************************************
    It is the final round of normal competition
    Whatever happens there will one winner will be
    R U G B Y
    AND WE MUST GIVE A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FOLLOWING
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    SARU – EVERYONE LOVES YOU FOR ALL YOUR WORK AND GOOD DEEDS. THE BEST RUGBY GROUP IN THE WORLD.
    KEO AND RYAN – FOR ALL THE LAUGHS AND TRYING HARD TO MAKE A RUGBY ANALYSIS.
    ALL USERS OF KEO.CO.ZA – YOU MAKE THE GAME GREAT.

• 245.carol: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-242:
    His language is quite colourful and he has a nice range of hand movements!!

What would you talk about on Keo TV….?

• 246.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-245: In-depth analysis of the fragile psyche of the average Stormers supporter. It’s a 13 part series, hour-long episodes. Gripping viewing.

• 247.carol: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-246:
    Can hardly wait!!

Expect a call from Keo any day……. :lol:

• 248.vasteses: Reply to this comment

Hougaardt contracted to bulls till 2012 sory girls

• 249.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-230: i know “afkop hoender” killed me too :razz:

• 250.cab: Reply to this comment

dunno so much about stormers topping the log, i hope they do but forget the reds vs chiefs results, i wouldnt like to bet against the cheetahs at the moment who are looking devastating on their home patch.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.