Braced for battle
21 Jun 2011
Watch out Sonny Bill Williams, the best is yet to come from Jean de Villiers.
After Williams and De Villiers’s first meeting, in the Super Rugby match at Newlands in May, Crusaders coach Todd Blackadder declared the midfield spoils shared. However, that didn’t prevent an avalanche of post-match analyses and comments on what the perceived outcome of this particular battle portended for the World Cup.
‘I didn’t pay attention to what was being said in the media,’ says De Villiers, in the new issue of SA Rugby magazine, on sale Wednesday. ‘For me it was just another big game. Sonny Bill is a good player, but you can’t get hung up on personal battles because you don’t go up against your opposite number in every single situation. There are so many other things to worry about. You have to trust in the guy next to you and work together to beat the opposition.’
In the same article, Stormers backline coach Robbie Fleck talks about the little changes that De Villiers has made to his game since returning from Ireland that have made a big difference, while former Wales centre Scott Gibbs explains why De Villiers is not being used properly by the Stormers or Boks.
– Rassie Erasmus will give the Springboks a technical edge. SA Rugby magazine finds out exactly what his role entails
– Nothing much changes for the All Blacks when it comes to the Tri-Nations, even when the bigger prize hovers just beyond its conclusion
– Sonny Bill Williams on his trademark offload, facing Jean de Villiers, and his love for boxing
– Robbie Deans believes Australia’s improved playing depth will allow the Wallabies to adopt a squad system in this year’s Tri-Nations
– Matt Giteau on why teams will take the Tri-Nations seriously, Jake White’s appointment as Brumbies coach, and signing for Toulon
– Os du Randt speaks out: ‘They used that late-night incident as an excuse to get rid of me … Peter [de Villiers] and Saru don’t deserve to be a part of any World Cup success’
– The Springbok Sevens were full value for their World Series tournament wins in London and Edinburgh
– New Sharks signing Marius Joubert has become a thinking midfielder
– The Pampas XV overcame unique obstacles to win the Vodacom Cup
– Robert and Sias Ebersohn on life, loyalty and the Springboks
– Six years ago, Ryand Hattingh had his neck broken in a schools match after his opponent used an illegal scrumming manoeuvre. SA Rugby magazine reveals how, in a landmark court ruling, the latter was made liable for damages
– Schalk Brits was the best hooker in the 2010-11 English Premiership and should go to the World Cup with the Springboks
– Leinster hooker Richardt Strauss on winning the European Cup and why he wants to play for Ireland
– What happened to McNeil Hendricks?
– FREE: Double-sided poster of Jean de Villiers and Sonny Bill Willams
– SMS COMPETITION: Win Samsung products worth R60 000, including a 40-inch LCD TV, camcorder, double-door fridge and notebook
Click here to subscribe to print edition
Click here to subscribe to digital edition
Follow us on Twitter:
@SARugbymag
@mark_keohane
@SimonBorchardt
@jon_cardinelli
@Ryan_Vrede
@Gareth_Duncan_

272 Comments
21 Jun 2011, 06:21 am
A double-sided poster?
21 Jun 2011, 06:34 am
Yes double sided to cater for local Cape town bras , you know Stormers and what ever team from New Zealand they support
21 Jun 2011, 06:40 am
Shouldn’t it be Nonu beware? You know, seeing as Sonny B-low-Job Williams has been exposed in recent weeks?
21 Jun 2011, 07:20 am
SA Rugby Magazine = Keo pushing his own agendas in the name of SA Rugby.
The same **** as what is written on his blog site.
21 Jun 2011, 08:01 am
Mcneil Hendrix het gan appels pluk in Ceres.
21 Jun 2011, 08:05 am
@welshbok(welshbok)-4: the same blog site you are on … says more about you than it does me
21 Jun 2011, 08:21 am
@keo(keo)-6: Hahahaha up early this morning Mark.
21 Jun 2011, 08:22 am
@keo(keo)-6: About damn time 1 of you buggers said something. it gets so irritating coming on here and reading agendas and personla attacks on the journalists of this site. why the heck are the bloggers still on here if it is such a c r a p site?
some guys just blog with the sole intent of getting “thumbs up” and comments from other bloggers.
ITs all about Rugga manne. sober up for crying out loud
21 Jun 2011, 08:24 am
Speaking of, whatever happened to the “thumbs up” experiment?
21 Jun 2011, 08:25 am
Phil Waugh retires
http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-union/union-news/waratahs-skipper-phil-waugh-hangs-up-his-boots-20110621-1gct2.html
SBW was nullified by Robert Ebersholm taking the space to where SBW off loads. Too simple but he doe not even get selected for the Blesbokke
21 Jun 2011, 08:32 am
Keo – don’t you think articles like this one serve to hype up Sonny Bill more than anything else ? If he didn’t believe he was something special before, he certainly does now – after the SA media have made such a huge thing about him.
21 Jun 2011, 08:34 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-10: SBW was nullified by ashley johnson who was constantly in his channel to keep him in check. Even Barry Geels sole job was to put the big hits on the midfield combo. He was given the Andries Strauss task of tackling for his life with little or no other skill
21 Jun 2011, 08:37 am
Keo whats your thoughts on the boks xv for tri-nations home games vs the boks xv against wales at the RWC will it differ much? and whats the likely away team for the tri-nations likely to look like?
21 Jun 2011, 08:46 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-7: When you have two kids of 11 and 8 – and school runs you are up early every morning!
21 Jun 2011, 08:48 am
@keo(keo)-14: Amen Brother. I do the same.
21 Jun 2011, 08:51 am
@chucky(chucky)-12: You are a genius (NOT) SBW played 40 mins against Cheetahs and looked as disinterested as the rest of the Saders. I think the Boks tech team (read Rassie) will focus on his 50-plus effective offloads in comp and not one game in which neither he nor the Saders fired a shot. I still believe Henry will start with Nonu and Smith and bring SBW on in last 30 … and his offloading game has potential to cause damage against any defence
I think SBW is a brilliant addition to the game … here we have a guy who offers something refreshing and because he is not SAfrican we can’t see why the likes of SBW need to be embraced. He is good for rugby, but he is also a four-test and 11 game Sup Rug player. That’s pretty young in union experience. I’d focus on what he has already achieved as opposed to knocking him and I don’t think anyone is putting him on a pedestal; rather just appreciating the excitement he brings to any game he plays because of the anticipation of whether he will get his offload game going or a defence will stand up to it and that of his support runners.
21 Jun 2011, 08:53 am
@chucky(chucky)-12: and did barry “sbw killer” geel tackle? made 17 tackles and missed 0
21 Jun 2011, 08:54 am
Brendan Ventre hit the very ovious nail on the head when he said that it’s SBW’s offloads that are the most dangerous, so you always need a man marking the receiving player very closely.
That means that Jaque Fourie’s job of marking Fruean is as important, as he’s the beneficiary of much of SBW’s magic.
21 Jun 2011, 08:55 am
@keo(keo)-16: sbw groupie
21 Jun 2011, 09:00 am
@chucky(chucky)-13: I would play the best team throughout the Tri Nations, try and win it and build momentum into the WCup as there is only 3 weeks between the two tournaments and see the WCup as an extension of the Tri Nations …
Given the Boks’s toughest assignment will be Wales in the first month of the WC (and Wales are pretty KAK) they may find themselves a game or two short of building cohesion or momentum if there is too much chopping and changing in the Tri Nations.
PDV’s starting XV will be this (fitness permitting) – Steyn, JP, JF, JDV, BH, BJ, FDP, PS, JS, SB, VM, BB, JDP, JS, Beast … that’s 12 from the last WC (11 of whom played in the final … incredible stat when you think of it … do they have another final in them … that is the big question … four years after their finals win against Eng in Paris
21 Jun 2011, 09:01 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-19: Right in front, leading the applause … no apology from me for appreciating his talents
21 Jun 2011, 09:02 am
@keo(keo)-16: Keo – we giving this guy too much air time….lets put the shoe on the other foot.
Patrick Lambie arrives in New Zealand, and picks up one of their sports magazines, and on the front cover is a picture of him, and Daniel Carter.
The caption reads – ‘Who will win the war ?’
What do you think that does for Lambie ?
Come on – we over-hyping this Sonny Bill fellow. And its going to only have a positive effect on him.
21 Jun 2011, 09:02 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-19:
21 Jun 2011, 09:03 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-18: it’s not only fruean that receives sbw’s offloads, what people don’t get is that blackadder is using sbw as weapon to exploit mismatches eg saders try agains stormers, sbw gets the ball, attacks forwards bekker & cj, offloads to maitland who motors and crockett scores…no jdv, no mossie in site…
same thing with the two other offloads he dished to guilford and tom marshall who BOTH knocked on with the tryline beckoning…
sbw’s efficacy for the saders is not toe-to-toe against other centres, unless they’re wynand olivier who is sh*t scared of sbw.
21 Jun 2011, 09:06 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-24: It’s easy to develop a counter plan for the offload. I don’t see what all the fuss is about.
21 Jun 2011, 09:07 am
….I thought de villiers played on the right wing
21 Jun 2011, 09:07 am
@keo(keo)-20: Interesting to note so then we shouldnt expect atleast 20 players from the extended squad to even get a minute of playing time?
Personally I would target the away leg with the 1st choice.
Glad to see butch starting
Regarding SBW – i never said he was bad for the game or even a useless player. in fact i sometimes have to sober up when watching his games as i will ask everyone in the room “OMW did u see wat SOnny Bill did, what a gifted player” and they will remind me that all he did was make a normal run and go to ground. Point is Sonny Bill was marshalled out of the game in Bloem and any team with technical ability can mark him out of the game, but then again that will only aid the players around him.
21 Jun 2011, 09:10 am
@svs(svs)-26: Isn’t it interesting that both the Stormers and the Sharks took a major play-maker and moved them to another position for pretty important games !
What is alarming for the Stormers, is that Jean was moved out of 12, and the conceded the most tries in a match so far this season. Kind of sends a very clear message.
21 Jun 2011, 09:11 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-22: what you’re missing is mark keohane is COO of a publishing company, if there’s hype about a rugby player he is as happy as capo in a poodle (read gunther) show.
21 Jun 2011, 09:12 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-24: Agreed. The Saders wings have fed off him all year. And very effectively too!. Mypint was that whoever is outside SBW must be as big a target as SBW himself.
21 Jun 2011, 09:14 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-28: Your right – the cheetahs game talks volumes about his defense i guess, but I did enjoy seeing him with more space on the wing, as he’s quite inventive….althought repetitive crash ball (ala the boks) is fantastic too
Ag sorry – that was just plain sarcasm
21 Jun 2011, 09:14 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-25: no it is not, he doesn’t offload ALL the time, i get what you gripe is but you can’t fight hype or the people with pens who buy ink in bulk.
darryl gibson is no mug.
21 Jun 2011, 09:16 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-30: outside or inside or everywhere! at twickenham him and carter tore the sharks new cloacas with inside offloads! now what?
21 Jun 2011, 09:18 am
Pieta, ek deel jou sentimente 100%. SARU en Peter De Villiers verdien nie eers hul kaartjies na NZ toe nie. Hulle is een en almal ‘n verleentheid vir die sport – ‘n sport waarin jy jouself oor en oor bewys het en waarvan jy ‘n legende is. Hulle verstaan nie die gees van die Wereldbeker nie – jy het ten minste twee wenners medaljes. Dit breek my hart om te dink dat hulle ‘n ikoon soos jy so kan behandel – wat het PDV in sy lewe bereik om homself so aanstellerig te hou? Absoluut niks nie en hy gaan die Bokke in die skande stel by die WB. Die nar is besig om dit waarvoor ons bloed gegiet het onder sy voete te vertrap.
21 Jun 2011, 09:18 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-29: I think the media underestimate their influence, specifically in rugby. I am convinced that when the Sharks for example read all these articles about how they are going to get their backsides handed to them, it actually helps for motivation.
Come on Keo – put up something explaining how heavily the Sharks will lose against the Crusaders ! Please dude !!! Get Ryan Vrede to do it – he loves explaining how the Sharks will lose to their opposition – and then they end up winning exactly in that way. 3 times now, he has predicted perfectly how the Sharks would win, by saying how they would lose. Currie Cup semi-final, Currie Cup final and this past weekends game at Loftus. He’s an oracle !!
21 Jun 2011, 09:19 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-28: and on whose wing was benjamin having a ball?
21 Jun 2011, 09:21 am
@svs(svs)-31: Jean De Villiers has to play 12 for the Boks – that much is clear, and if he is not available, we have to play Francois Steyn in that position.
Juan De Jongh is great on attack, but uninspiring on defense. Wynand Olivier took a hammering from the Sharks. He’s a decent player, but its too easy to implement methods to counteract him.
Our only two options at 12 are Jean De Villiers and Francois Steyn. I hope De Villiers realises this.
21 Jun 2011, 09:23 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-29: @Transformation(Transformation)-32:
jy is baie snaaks oom.
21 Jun 2011, 09:23 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-22: It makes Lambie realise he’s quality is recognised
21 Jun 2011, 09:24 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-36: Just like Juan De Jongh isn’t a good defensive 12, Jean De Villiers isn’t a good defensive wing.
Personally, I would have liked to see De Jongh play wing, and kept De Villiers at 12. One just wonders if they aren’t protecting De Villiers a bit. I got that feeling about the 10 to 15 move for Pat Lambie.
21 Jun 2011, 09:24 am
that should be his
21 Jun 2011, 09:25 am
@keo(keo)-39: Yep – I am not sure if that is something I want for SBW, just before the world cup
His quality can be recognized in his own country.
21 Jun 2011, 09:26 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-37:
I don’t see JDJ miss many tackles – whereas JDV is simultaneously a “great organiser of defense” and a turnstile?
21 Jun 2011, 09:27 am
JDV was expected to make things happen from 12 when Kurt Coleman was playing at 10. Coleman took no responsibility upon himself to draw defenders. He received kak slow ball from Januarie, trotted at about 1/3 pace and lobbed the ball to JDV who had two flanks, a flyhalf and a 12 centre waiting in his channel. No person alive could do anything in that situation.
I had the privilege of seeing some of the Boks’ games live last year and it was very noticeable how, even in the warm-ups, both M Steyn and Lambie were running diagonally across the field – thus forcing JDV to cut inside because he did not want to remove Mossie’s space. It happened every time the ball was passed in the actual games as well. Everyone commented that it was because JDV lost pace that he cut inside, but it was actually because this is Muir’s and typical Sharks game plan and structure.
JDV is a rugby brain that is under utilized at the Boks and is wasted on the wing. He and Mossie form the best defensive pairing in the country because they both organize it so well – something you cannot teach. Those who detract from his talent do so at their peril
21 Jun 2011, 09:27 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-28: they also scored tries for the first time (with the exception of the Force match). I would rather scored tries and win matches than not concede tries and lose matches
21 Jun 2011, 09:29 am
@svs(svs)-43: No way. Jean De Villiers has a great all-round game. De Jongh doesn’t miss any tackles ? Buddy, go watch the Cheetahs/Stormers game again. And he was playing against Barry Geel/Robert Eberhson…….no SBW in sight…..
It’s a matter of opinion I suppose, and I have always preferred a bulkier 12.
21 Jun 2011, 09:30 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-35:
Yep, that figures, SA always thinks defense first. That is why we are so pathecially mediocre. We will not beat the best in the world consistently if we are going into every game with a defensive attitude.
21 Jun 2011, 09:30 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-37: you’re talking rubbish, juan de jongh played 12 the WHOLE year last year, which team had the best defensive record in super rugby? pick on another dude
21 Jun 2011, 09:35 am
Look, I like JDV, I just think for the boks he’s wasted playing crash ball – he in particular needs more space (as was evident on Saturday when on the wing)….I mean for the boks, has he ever been as elusive as, say, (stand-in) FSteyn was at RWC2007?
21 Jun 2011, 09:49 am
Don’t think many teams will be too worried about the Bokke backs, as a unit they don’t offer much on attack.
21 Jun 2011, 09:55 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-40: not good defense…are there stats that support missed tackles???
21 Jun 2011, 09:56 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-50:
Yes, spot on. Expect them to kick the leather off the ball and hope that the other team makes a mistake. Wing and prayer rugby – good enough to maybe make the quarters, but not much further
21 Jun 2011, 09:57 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-50: spoken like a true Kiwi.
How about I don’t think many teams will be too worried about the Allblacks, as a unit they don’t offer much on RWC’s….:)
21 Jun 2011, 09:59 am
@Couchcoach(GI POT)-52: Its not the players but the game plan chosen by our kak conservative skop en donner coaches.
21 Jun 2011, 10:00 am
@Couchcoach(GI POT)-52:
Thats a bit rough Coach you have quality forwards and we both know you’ll make the semi’s for an epic battle at the garden of Eden.
21 Jun 2011, 10:00 am
Did any of you hear Jake White explain the similarities between the 1995 and 2007 squad. Dont take it too seriously guys – he was just being light hearted. Some of them I cant remember completely, perhaps you guys can help out. I thought it was worth a laugh.
Both Nr 15′s were playing for the Sharks at the time of the world cup final. (Andre Joubert & Percy Montgommery)
Both Nr 14s played for the Sharks and have the same first initial (James Small & JP Pietersen)
Both Nr 13s came from the Lions and have the same first initial (Jacques Fourie and Japie Mulder)
Both Nr 12s were not specialist inside centres, and both could play flyhalf (Hennie Le Roux and Francois Steyn)
Both Nr 11s were coloured, and both broke try scoring records during the world cup (Chester Williams and Bryan Habana)
Both Nr 10s had played for the Sharks. (I cant remember so well what his similarity was – there was something else as well)
Both Nr 9s came from the Bulls (Joost vd. Westhuisen & Fourie Du Preez)
Both Nr 8s were actually locks or played at lock during the same tournament (Mark Andrews & Danie Rossouw)
Both Nr 7s originally came from the Cheetahs (Ruben Kruger & Juan Smith)
Both Nr 6s had blonde hair (Francois Pienaar & Schalk Burger).
Both locking pairs (Nr 4 & 5) came from the same province (In 1995, Krynauw Otto & Kobus Wiese from the Lions and in 2007, Victor Matfield & Bakkies Botha from the Bulls)
Number 1 – Os Du Randt played both times.
Number 2 – Both hookers had played prop before (Chris Rossouw & John Smit)
Number 3 – Both tighthead props could play both loose and tight head (Balie Swart & CJ Vd Linde)
21 Jun 2011, 10:03 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-56: Sorry correction. The locks in 1995 were Hannes Strydom and Kobus Wiese. Not Otto.
21 Jun 2011, 10:04 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-53:
Kevin your backs lack imagination, flair and with Morne you have a one- dimensional robot controlling play, if you think your backs as a unit are world class and score beautiful tries fair enough, I don’t see it like that.
21 Jun 2011, 10:07 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-58: Buddy, the world cup (if that is the context of your conversation) doesn’t go about attacking flair, and beautiful tries. It goes about the most points on the board.
Heck, the All Blacks know that all too well.
21 Jun 2011, 10:08 am
Got my copy this morning, hope its better than the last one…
21 Jun 2011, 10:09 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-56: I think Stransky and Butch both went to the same school in Natal.
21 Jun 2011, 10:15 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-58: RWC’s are about territory and points.
Anyway was just joshing and I kinda do agree too. South Africa has a new breed of player who are not stuck in the rigid progamming that stifles creativity. Players that score tries form deep. Even our soon to be most prelific try scorer Habadonna has absolutely no creattivity at all.
Will the coaches select them or bore them into metrmones…
21 Jun 2011, 10:16 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-61: Thats it ! Both were from Maritzburg College. Could we have another Maritzburg college boy in the final this year ?
21 Jun 2011, 10:20 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-56: on that basis Boks will win it cos the starting team in 2011 will be pretty much the same as in 2007 unless of course he needs to start with Danie Rossouw instead of Spies cos if he starts with Spies and Boks lose then we can all blame Spies and be outraged that the Bok coach actually picked a specialist No 8 to start at No 8 in a WCF … maybe that is where the All Blacks are getting it wrong every time. They need to be picking blokes out of position and only have one coloured winger in the side. The flyhalf issue isn’t one as the All Blacks picked a flyhalf from Durban in 95 and all he did was miss the drop goal that would have won them the Cup!
And yes I am taking the piss
21 Jun 2011, 10:20 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-62: I don’t neccessarily think that Lwazi Mvovo or Bjorn Basson have that much attacking creativity either. I actually think Habana is trying too hard.
Both Basson and Mvovo have proven to be better finishers in this years tournament though.
21 Jun 2011, 10:22 am
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-60: excellent content in this one
21 Jun 2011, 10:23 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-59:
C’mon mate its at the garden of Eden this time, was at the last final there in 87′ our boys showed plenty of flair and scored a couple of great tries, don’t get caught in that trap that great tries won’t be scored great that tripe only comes from certain quarters who aren’t capable, the Aussie’s and us will be looking to play with flair lets hope your boys do.
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-62:
Yer yer I know Kev no flair allowed, kick for the corners…
21 Jun 2011, 10:27 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-63: I certainly hope so fella!!
21 Jun 2011, 10:30 am
@keo(keo)-64:
Jake asked what the parallels would be this year. This year we COULD have (depending on injuries etc.);
15 – Frans Steyn (meaning that in all 3 world cup finals, the fullback had played for the Sharks and in two of them, had originally come from Free State)
14 – JP Pietersen. Easy parallel here. He played in 2007 as well.
13 – Jacques Fourie. Again, played there in 2007 as well.
12 – Pat Lambie. Both 20 year old Sharks that can play 10 and 15.
11 – Bryan Habana. Played there in 2007 as well.
10 – Peter Grant. Another Maritzburg College boy.
9 – Fourie Du Preez. Played there in 2007 as well.
8 – Pierre Spies. Both him and Danie Rossouw come from Bulls.
7 – Juan Smith. Played there in 2007 as well.
6 – Schalk Burger. Played there in 2007 as well.
5 – Victor Matfield. Played there in 2007 as well.
4 – Bakkies Botha. Played there in 2007 as well.
3 – Jannie Du Plessis. Both originally from the Free State.
2 – Bismark Du Plessis. Hookers from 2007 and 2011 both play for Sharks.
1 – Beast Mtwarira. Not sure what parallel we can draw from this. Maybe CJ will play, then we can say in all 3 world cups, we used a utility prop in the final at loose head…..:-)
And of course, I too am taking the piss. Just a bit of light entertainment
21 Jun 2011, 10:32 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-68: Yep – Butch James
21 Jun 2011, 10:34 am
if bissy is dropped for plod I will certainly puke on my Bok jersey.
Klaar
21 Jun 2011, 10:36 am
@keo(keo)-66:
Excellent, look forward to it then!
@Dusky(Dusky)-70: Meet me in the Parking lot!
@grant10(grant10)-71: Make sure it’s the RWC one… because it’s worth a puke or two.
21 Jun 2011, 10:38 am
@grant10(grant10)-71: Oh well, then you and mini-me will have some more in common
Bissy wont be dropped anywhere, but you should prepare yourself (as this is obviously a point of serious mental strife for you) that John Smit and Bismark will no doubt be the two first choice hookers for the world cup.
I think John is probably seeing the writing on the wall though. Especially when we see the improvement in the Sharks game against the Bulls without him on the field. I thought the Sharks scrum was probably the best its been all season.
I think John is ok at hooker, and I dont think you need to worry. Pieter De Villiers knows now after he opened his mouth about it – if he plays John at hooker he will get huge criticism.
21 Jun 2011, 10:38 am
I want Beardface (Josh Strauss) on the cover…. and a nice little story about the bloke…. or did I miss that issue?
21 Jun 2011, 10:39 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-69: dont forget Player 23 all of us Saffas minus a few playing every position on the field scoring tries in front of the tv…..in the finals and thats not a joke!
21 Jun 2011, 10:39 am
@grant10(grant10)-71: did you see, apparently plum said smit was on the bench because he had diarrhea and his hammy was twitching
21 Jun 2011, 10:40 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-73: Damn…what is it with you guys and wanting to meet me in the parking lot. Do you think I am some kind of parking lot hooker or something ?
21 Jun 2011, 10:43 am
@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-76: forget it, he is not popular enough to warrant a cover! next month it will be framcois steyn…
keo, where is the chiliboy cover mate?
21 Jun 2011, 10:43 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-78: Maybe he should stick to clean foods and ditch the greasy bucket.
21 Jun 2011, 10:46 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-80: Or just go and play for the Stormers?
I’ll take a Chilli cover too… he impressed this year.
21 Jun 2011, 10:46 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-79: Hahahahaha I certainly hope not!
21 Jun 2011, 10:47 am
NZINCHINA – i agree. The Boks in RWC95/2007 actually could score good tries, Dusky just can’t see that. They also had good defense. The Boks of 2011 are not scoring good tries anymore. I think the Boks have the players to pull off a shock win over the ABs but they don’t have a techie specialist like Eddie Jones to give them that edge and we will not beat the ABs. Then i am going get behind the ABs toi win!!
21 Jun 2011, 10:47 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-78: well he had better pull a hammy before the Frank Bros or Crocket smash him into kingdom come.
He is a bloody has been and him and spies in a bok pack equals huge strife….
Bloody selectors got no ballas I tell you
gotta run
21 Jun 2011, 10:53 am
@keo(keo)-6:
Where-ells did you think I would get hold of you to tell you what an arsewipe you are.
A brilliant place to do it is on your own blogsite where people can see it.
perhaps you can explain to all and sundry why most players of value not only avoid you, but would love to meet you quietly in a dark alley and kick the **** out of you, and why SA Rugby will have nothing to do with you.
21 Jun 2011, 10:54 am
As I’ve said before, I don’t have a specific preference for a particular type of player at 12.
But I do value combinations.
And it does not make sense to pick a slower off-the-mark, bulky center next to a flyhalf that stands slightly deeper in the pocket. You will not dominate the tackle point on the early phase, which in turn means your ruck ball will be at a snail’s pace.
21 Jun 2011, 11:00 am
@welshbok(welshbok)-86: Hey man – is that necessary ?
21 Jun 2011, 11:05 am
@welshbok(welshbok)-86: I think rather what you are trying to do is tell everyone what an arsewipe you think Keo is. Which to be honest is not exactly the classiest move I seen on this site for a while.
21 Jun 2011, 11:06 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-88: His feelings are hurt. Having a good cry, indulge him.
21 Jun 2011, 11:07 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-89: I think if you want to have a go at someone like that, then have the balls to identify yourself, instead of hiding behind a pseudonym.
21 Jun 2011, 11:08 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-90: Why – is he a Bulls supporter ?
21 Jun 2011, 11:09 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-92:
Ouch!
21 Jun 2011, 11:12 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-91: we all know who M is, so can we have a go at him?
21 Jun 2011, 11:15 am
@welshbok(welshbok)-86: why don’t you come to my office or better still I will come to yours and let’s see who kicks the **** out of each other. I am happy to do it in the open … I don’t need quiet alleys. Again says everything about you … you sad sack of ****!
21 Jun 2011, 11:19 am
@keo(keo)-95: Wow.
Not a good look Keo.
21 Jun 2011, 11:19 am
@keo(keo)-95: okay keo, move away from the keyboard….
21 Jun 2011, 11:20 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-89: Go and ask those players you refer to why they would need a quiet alley? Everyone knows where my office is … what my email address is … what my office nr is … and that I have an open door policy.
And come on you surely have a bit more belief in your own value as a human being that you don’t have to justify the size of your balls to yourself by hiding behind a knick and trying to take a pop at me. Come on, your mom and dad would be disappointed. Come on … log on with your real identity and then tell me what an arse wipe I am … or do you need a quite dark alley for that …
21 Jun 2011, 11:22 am
It’s on!!! Keo and the Welshman.
I smell a Keo TV opportunity here……
@keo(keo)-95: I’ll come beat him for you if you want. I might even pay you for the opportunity. You can put the video on Keo TV
@keo(keo)-98: see, i told you, MOVE away from the keyboard Stormersboy never spoke about “alleys”
21 Jun 2011, 11:23 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-99:
Ditto…
21 Jun 2011, 11:23 am
@welshbok(welshbok)-86: Did he steal your wife? Keo might not be everyones flavour (and he can’t pick a winner in big games), but he is a lot more refreshing than the cut and paste artists on just about every other rugby site. You must have the tiniest pr*ck in the world to talk this tough on a blog site…
21 Jun 2011, 11:24 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-99: Ja, when has there ever been a challenge in sorting out a welshman? It’s a bit like SBW’s boxing opponents …
Smit cannot prop for love nor money. He is a leader of men but that’s where it ends.
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-99: Ha ha! And there you find yourself dragged into it.
A 3-way!
Not even the good kind.
21 Jun 2011, 11:25 am
@keo(keo)-104: Bliksem him keo….
21 Jun 2011, 11:26 am
@NicG(NicG)-103: Hey bud I picked the 2007 RWC winner (LOL) Come on … I am a bit like Lomu and Habana … I only produce my big moments at World Cups … and I don’t care to know about the size of the Welshman’s prick but I can state categorically that he doesn’t have any balls.
21 Jun 2011, 11:26 am
Welshbok, way to spoil a good morning of rugby chat on a superb site.
Keo, don’t worry, us locals got you covered
21 Jun 2011, 11:27 am
Wow, this is even better than Isidingo!
21 Jun 2011, 11:28 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-110: Is that Lolly chick still there? She’s hot.
21 Jun 2011, 11:28 am
@keo(keo)-98: I think you must be referring to someone else here mate. I never referred to any players or in fact called you an arsewipe. I was having a go at welshbok, not you. Read it properly.
You can aplogise anytime.
21 Jun 2011, 11:30 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-106: I see so.
Not the good kind at all, as you say!
~guffaw~
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-111: ja, sy is warm…
21 Jun 2011, 11:31 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-112:
I think he was referring to welshbok at 86…continuing the conversation…
@Transformation(Transformation)-101: Thanks for having my back Transie
Think he clicked on the wrong nick by accident.
@willievz(willievz)-109: I know that my good man … what amuses me is the oke with a Welsh mask is probably in the corner, shattered at the public humiliation and realization he just doesn’t have a pair of balls.
Onto the rugger then … Smit will start at hooker and Bismarck will play from the bench … PDV has already made that decision, as he has with Butch starting at No 10 and Habana starting at wing, regardelss of form.
21 Jun 2011, 11:32 am
@keo(keo)-108: Quality!
21 Jun 2011, 11:33 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-111:
Yes, she is – Kim Engelbrecht.
She sure is good-looking!
21 Jun 2011, 11:34 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-117:
Are you sure you want Transformation to have your back?
21 Jun 2011, 11:35 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-112: My apologies … clumsy on the keyboard … In case anyone missed it … my apologies again know Stormers supporter would refer to me as an arsewipe … a prick maybe, but not an arsewipe
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-111:
By the way, ever watch the show Zero Tolerance? She played a lesbian dancer called Sadika in that…
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-121: Brokeback Stormers… Sorry – couldn’t resist!
21 Jun 2011, 11:37 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-123: No I missed that.
Watch very little TV, news and sports is about it for me.
21 Jun 2011, 11:37 am
@keo(keo)-64:
just as well too Keo.
(very entertaining, you should comment more).
21 Jun 2011, 11:38 am
god I am clumsy this morning … that should be ‘no stormers supporter’ not ‘know’
But this is what happens when running a R150 million publishing business and interacting with the Keo faithful inbetween meetings
21 Jun 2011, 11:39 am
why is everyone still including Habana in their RWC starting teams!?!? how many times must you be hit over the head with the cold hard truth before you realise he’s no longer able to perform at this level
21 Jun 2011, 11:40 am
@keo(keo)-127:
Only R150 million?
christus what have they been feeding Os, he looks like he’s swallowed ashley johnson, seems to be even bigger than when he played.
@keo(keo)-127:
Since you’re here – please can you guys take Vrede to Cavendish and buy him some decent clothes?
21 Jun 2011, 11:41 am
@keo(keo)-122: hahaha thought so. No worries.
As for prick, well if i wanted to do that I’d mail you myself. That’s the kind of guy that I am….
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-121: haha Transie is cool. Keeps us all honest here. Mostly.
It has made for an entertaining morning.
21 Jun 2011, 11:42 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-117: in a huff, a guy can bliksem completely innocent person…hence i said keo should move away from the keyboard
21 Jun 2011, 11:42 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-131:
21 Jun 2011, 11:43 am
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-128: Everyone (myself included) has accepted the reality of the situation which is that PDV has already promised him the RWC No 11 starting position …
21 Jun 2011, 11:43 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-123: @Taahirah(Taahirah)-125: She was in a very good locally made movie called “The Flyer”, about a trapeze artist.
21 Jun 2011, 11:44 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-121: hey, what’s with the innuendo!!!!!!
21 Jun 2011, 11:44 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-129: It’s a growing business … which explains my humility
21 Jun 2011, 11:45 am
@keo(keo)-127: Ditch the iphone Mark. Blackberry’s where its at if you want to play with the big boys
21 Jun 2011, 11:45 am
@keo(keo)-127: Is that valuation of your compnay based on the Linkedin Price earning ratio at listing (1000:1).. Its been cut back a bit buI am personally worth about R800million in that respect
21 Jun 2011, 11:46 am
@keo(keo)-138:
And we all know you’ve always been known for your humility!
21 Jun 2011, 11:46 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-133: Yeah that’s never happened to me before.
Must happen to some people here all the time. But never by accident I imagine.
21 Jun 2011, 11:49 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-133:
I’ve been bliksemmed with a keyboard.
21 Jun 2011, 11:51 am
The one big difference in 2007 was that most of the players were the best possible choice in each position because we had a decent coach. This year we will not have that “luxury”.
21 Jun 2011, 11:52 am
@keo(keo)-127:
How many Shares in your Publishing Empire did my 3167Keo Dollars buy?
(you crook)
@keo(keo)-135: fair enough
@cane(cane)-145:
21 Jun 2011, 11:54 am
Keo – do you know if the Sharks have flown out to New Zealand yet ? I hear this Volcanic ash cloud has caused flights in Australia to be canceled so was just wondering what would happen if the Sharks cant get to New Zealand ? Swim ?
Come back Welshbok…………………………..
Keo needs you.
You are gold to him. You generate hits.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-131: Mate I tutor him (at least I try) but in my attempts to empower him I allow him to dress himself … give a man a fish and you have to feed him for life … teach him how to fish and he feeds himself … you know the story …
21 Jun 2011, 11:56 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-140: not at all sherlock … given that index worth trillions
21 Jun 2011, 11:59 am
@keo(keo)-150:
Well, just get him a Woolworths card or something and ban him from going to Pep all the time.
21 Jun 2011, 12:00 pm
@cane(cane)-149: Welshbok still trying to come to terms with the fact he has no balls … to quote robert de niro in Cape Fear … ‘come out come out wherever you are’
21 Jun 2011, 12:01 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-152: Woolworths? Really?
21 Jun 2011, 12:03 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-152: he is what i call a community shopper … a man who despite his wealth and fame has never forgotten his roots and is knows that a PEP label still carries weight
21 Jun 2011, 12:05 pm
@keo(keo)-155:
Does he really remember his roots?
How often does he have gatsbies in the office?
21 Jun 2011, 12:06 pm
Keo, before you dissapear to your next big meeting, what was the late night incident with Os? And no I cannot purchase the mag I am overseas.
21 Jun 2011, 12:06 pm
I always miss all the good ****.
21 Jun 2011, 12:07 pm
@keo(keo)-151: So tell us about your method of valuation… I hear your writers look a bit shabby.. so the wealth does not seem to be trickling down.. Cheap labour?? but based on their kak opinions and analyses, i will not be paying them a dime more… I bring more value to this site than those bozos..and yourself of course
21 Jun 2011, 12:07 pm
@keo(keo)-153:
Good to see you mixing it up with the peasants Keo.
Challenging them to bare knuckles at dawn!!!!!
I thought you would be a pistol man myself.
21 Jun 2011, 12:09 pm
Vrede strikes me as a polony gatsby and Stoney ginger ale kind of guys.
Whereas Cardinelli is more quinoa salad and chai latte.
21 Jun 2011, 12:11 pm
Places wasted:
John Smit (captain) – I don’t need to anything that has not been said.
Bjorn Basson – Does not have the all round game for international rugby at this point. Needs another season to work on defense.
BJ Botha – Most overrated prop. Where is Mujati?
Dean Greyling – Has not done enough to warrant a call up.
Bryan Habana – We have seen how **** he is, one average game in a season should not get you picked.
Adi Jacobs – If you can’t start for your province then you can’t play for the Boks. Elton Jantjies – Still needs to settle at CC level.
Ricky Januarie – If you can’t start for your province then you can’t play for the Boks.
Ryan Kankowski – He has had his chance and come up short at test level.
Zane Kirchner – Not sure why he has been added, just plain k@k.
Johann Muller – Where are Mostert, Kruger, Eldstadt?
Odwa Ndungane – A simple currie cup player that can step up to Superrugby, but no further.
Wynand Olivier – A simple currie cup player that can step up to Superrugby, but no further.
Pierre Spies – Moffie!
Deon Stegmann – I am not sure how any of the Bulls loose forwards can be selected after the season they have just been through which they are directly to blame for. Stegman needs to have a training session with Andre Watson so he can explain the rules.
Morne Steyn – Sure he can kick… But this guy is not in the same class as Carter, Lambie, James, Grant, Cooper and Matt G.
21 Jun 2011, 12:15 pm
Keo I think you are on the money (no pun intended) with Smit, Butch and Habs – he will select them regardless of form.
His team will look like this, with my team’s changes in brackets:
15 – F Steyn
14 – JPP
13 – J Fourie
12 – JDV
11 – Habana
10 – Butch
9 – FDP
8 – Spies (Burger)
7 – J Smith
6 – Burger (Brussow)
5 – Matfield
4 – Botha (Rossouw)
3 – Mujati (Jannie duP)
2 – Smit (Bismarck)
1 – Beast
21 Jun 2011, 12:17 pm
The media business in London is quite phenomenal… A free issue mag can raise about £60 – 100K per edition in advertising revenue.
21 Jun 2011, 12:18 pm
@willievz(willievz)-163: I agree, but I think he will go for Morne at 10.
21 Jun 2011, 12:19 pm
@garth(garth)-165:
Peter de Villiers told us a few months ago that he would start with Butch James at flyhalf.
21 Jun 2011, 12:20 pm
I happen to agree, I think SBW is great for union, its whether our coaches will pick up on this and learn from it that remains to be seen.
21 Jun 2011, 12:21 pm
I heard someone scream fiiight fiiight and here I am, too late…………Damn
21 Jun 2011, 12:22 pm
@garth(garth)-165:
I have no problem with Morne at 10, but then I would give serious consideration playing JDJ ahead of JDV.
21 Jun 2011, 12:22 pm
@McGyver(IssiJan)-168:
Let me guess, you brought a knife?
21 Jun 2011, 12:24 pm
@garth(garth)-162:
If the Moffie Spies didn’t run sideways he could be good.
Would I call him a moffie to his face.
Yeah right.
21 Jun 2011, 12:25 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-170:
Class PA.
Class.
21 Jun 2011, 12:25 pm
@willievz(willievz)-169:
I agree with your team.
I still don’t think it’s a done deal that Smit will start. De Villiers’s words to us were that he had promised John Smit that he would be the captain at the World Cup, but that does not necessarily mean that he’ll start.
I’m thinking Smit will be used more as a squad captain, and will play from the bench.
21 Jun 2011, 12:28 pm
@cane(cane)-171: He did look very impressive going sideways… I can understand how the less intelligent commentators can value in that kind of foolishness
21 Jun 2011, 12:29 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-170: PA are you in the know about this late nght incident with Os? I’m a sucker for the gossip…
21 Jun 2011, 12:30 pm
@McGyver(IssiJan)-168: I was teeing him up and then he left… damn, I am so disappointed
21 Jun 2011, 12:30 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-167:
A lot of players are already duplicating Sonny Bills offloads.
The ball carrier goes into the tackle with the left shoulder,
which allows his right arm to deliver the pass behind the tackler into the arms of the designated runner.
i.e. Arron Crunden.
21 Jun 2011, 12:32 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-164: I sadly watched that episode of the apprentice too…
21 Jun 2011, 12:33 pm
@Yetirat(Yetirat)-175:
We all are Yeti, we all are.
21 Jun 2011, 12:34 pm
Plumtree saw fit not to play Smit, why would PDV do it?, as I said a couple of months ago, in a tight game, every inch gained counts and Smit gives the inches away. I was at Soccer City against the All Blacks last year, I witnessed an end of a career.
21 Jun 2011, 12:35 pm
@willievz(willievz)-163:
Lets analyse Willievz team. only new blood is Mujati and Beast from PdV era, and perhaps you can say Spies though he was already blooded by White in 2006
The rest are either in the majority Streauli Boks, with a handful blooded by White, = Pietersen, Steyn, Habana, Fourie, Spies
15 – F Steyn – switched with JdV in 2007 per E. Jones insistence, blooded 2007
14 – JPP – blooded by White 2006-7
13 – J Fourie – blooded White 2005-6
12 – JDV – Harry Viljoen inclusion 2001
11 – Habana – blooded White – 2005
10 – Butch – 2003 Streauli era
9 – FDP – blooded by Streauli 2003
8 – Spies (Burger) – blooded White – 2006 (played juniors for PdV)
7 – J Smith – Streauli era
6 – Burger (Brussow) – Streauli era
5 – Matfield – Streauli era
4 – Botha (Rossouw) – Streauli era
3 – Mujati (Jannie duP) – PdV
2 – Smit (Bismarck) – Streauli era
1 – Beast – PdV
21 Jun 2011, 12:36 pm
@Yetirat(Yetirat)-175:
Rumour was that it was a late night incident, past team curfew, and a bit of drink involved, apparently some scene in the hotel following all this too, but have not read the incident as explained in the magazine.
@cane(cane)-177:
I wrote something about the SBW phenomenon about a month back, will try and find it…
@NicG(NicG)-178: It was quite educational I think.. I am a sucker for free newspapers and mags in London.. but have decided to skip the Metro.. I buy the i – independent rather.. I always wonederd how the fk they made money
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-170: Smit non-selection against the Bulls, Do you honestly think there was a reason other than competence why he wasn’t played.
21 Jun 2011, 12:37 pm
@Yetirat(Yetirat)-175:
Apparently him, Percy Montgomery, **** Muir and Elton Jantjes got a bit too tipsy in a pub in Cardiff on last year’s end of year tour before the game between the Boks and the Welsh.
21 Jun 2011, 12:37 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-173:
How can anyone make a promise to someone in 2009! He should be disciplined… In business you get fired for less…
21 Jun 2011, 12:42 pm
@cane(cane)-177:
I wrote this in early May, it has a SA angle on it specifically on our coaches but it sums up my take on SBW more or less too.
21 Jun 2011, 12:42 pm
Okay let me paste the damn link, hope this site allows it…
http://www.ruggaworld.com/2011/05/10/24205/
21 Jun 2011, 12:43 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-185: And nobody learns. This will happen time and time again.
21 Jun 2011, 12:45 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-184:
Absolutely no idea, and you can bet your *** we will not get a straight-forward answer from Plum either.
21 Jun 2011, 12:50 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-173: I hope you are right, I would certainly start with Bismarck and let John captain from the bench. I don’t see why this should be a problem.
John is still an important commodity as he can cover loosehead, he would certainly feature on my bench along with a specialist tighthead such as Mujati.
The key omission from my 22 is Bakkies – I simply cannot find a spot for him anymore. We would be far better off starting with Rossouw (who would otherwise be on the bench; this also opens another bench spot for an impact player such as Alberts in a 5-2 split, or another backline player like Aplon or JDJ in a 4-3 split).
21 Jun 2011, 12:51 pm
Smit is not the best hooker in the country and the Boks have big weapons at 1 and 2. He needs to take a back seat for the team. If not, and the Boks get knocked out, he will be widely despised regardless of lifting the trophy in 07. He’s won it one, he will be very useful but in a backup supportive role. He came accross as a team player in his book and that is what is now required of him. But there is no ways he should be starting ahead of Bismark – it simply is unfair.
21 Jun 2011, 12:54 pm
5.3 magnitude earthquake struck 30km South-East of Christchurch at 10:34pm NZ time
21 Jun 2011, 12:55 pm
Smit is not the second best hooker in the country – not by a mile.
However, he is the best hooking option for the bench as he also covers loosehead.
This will allow us to pick another impact player on the bench.
21 Jun 2011, 12:58 pm
@willievz(willievz)-191:
that sounds right, but i am not convinced about jannie. i saw bismarck crapping all over beast on sat when it was his brother that was getting worked over by greyling and kept dropping his bind.
21 Jun 2011, 12:59 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-193: Jeeperz Creeperz. Not another one.
The end is nigh!
21 Jun 2011, 13:00 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-182: @WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-185: Thanks guys.
21 Jun 2011, 13:02 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-196:
I’m afraid so.
21 Jun 2011, 13:03 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-188:
Great read PA. (or should I say Morne).
Just great.
I advise others to take the time also.
http://www.ruggaworld.com/2011/05/10/24205/
21 Jun 2011, 13:05 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-193: Heck that is terrible.
Safer for Saders to come to Kings Park to play……hahaha. Just joking, but the quakes around that area must be a concern for the people there.
21 Jun 2011, 13:07 pm
@cane(cane)-199:
Thanks mate, and you can say anything, I only kept this alias on here as it was the one I started off with many moons ago (not that it means anything anymore!)
21 Jun 2011, 13:08 pm
@Puma(Puma)-200:
Was told by someone with family there just now everyone is a bit shaken up, just terrible for those poor folks.
21 Jun 2011, 13:08 pm
@cane(cane)-199: Morne’s articles are always superb Cane. That was a great one by him once again. Was on sw and rt as well.
21 Jun 2011, 13:09 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-202: I feel for them mate. Must really be a worry.
21 Jun 2011, 13:13 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-188: Good article. Can you not get more involved with articles like that on this site? You know Keo has his “open door policy”.
21 Jun 2011, 13:15 pm
@Puma(Puma)-200:
It is never-ending Puma.
People cannot begin to rebuild their lives while the after shocks continue.
Insurance Co’s won’t pay out. Building Consents by Local Authorities will not be issued……………………………..etc.etc.
21 Jun 2011, 13:19 pm
3.5 magnitude aftershock, 10km South-West of Christchurch, 10:57 NZ time…
21 Jun 2011, 13:21 pm
@Yetirat(Yetirat)-205:
Haha yeti, they did publish a couple many years ago, but they have more than enough content to go around on here I am sure.
21 Jun 2011, 13:22 pm
@cane(cane)-206: I really do feel for the people there Cane. Some not only lost everything they ever owned, but loved ones. Think that was terrible heartache for plenty that live there.
21 Jun 2011, 13:24 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-208: Would be good if you did some articles Morne. But I blog on the sites where you do write articles.
21 Jun 2011, 13:24 pm
@Puma(Puma)-209:
Sort of puts things in perspective, not to mention the effort by the Crusaders this year in context of this terrible situation.
21 Jun 2011, 13:33 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-211: For sure mate.
21 Jun 2011, 13:33 pm
@Puma(Puma)-209: @PissAnt(PissAnt)-211:
The Crusaders efforts have helped lift the spirits of many in Canterbury.
Positive results by their Team, are a diversion from the realities of everyday life.
I hope they get some more relief in the next couple of weeks.
21 Jun 2011, 13:34 pm
Firstly, keo needs to go to woolworths and armani, not vrede
Secondly open door policy se voet. It is a myth!
21 Jun 2011, 13:37 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-214:
Armani don’t have a kiddies range.
21 Jun 2011, 13:38 pm
@Valkyrie is Capo the poodlenaaier(gunther)-215:
21 Jun 2011, 13:40 pm
@Valkyrie is Capo the poodlenaaier(gunther)-215:
@Dawn(Dawn)-214:
The Two Stooges,
(sorry)
21 Jun 2011, 13:41 pm
@cane(cane)-213:
I tried my best to pay tribute to them yesterday, all seems hollow following today’s events and more quakes – there was a 2nd aftershock tonight, 15 minutes after the last one, same location, 10km outside Christchurch.
21 Jun 2011, 13:50 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-214: Still has that restraining order in place huh?
21 Jun 2011, 13:57 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-219:
Which one?
21 Jun 2011, 14:09 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-208: Yeah I remember those, they were good. Oh they have the quantitiy alright, no one doubts that, it’s the quality of the content that seems to be lacking in so many of the pieces.
21 Jun 2011, 14:12 pm
@keo(keo)-95:
sort him out
21 Jun 2011, 14:23 pm
@keo(keo)-127: R150 million !!
So Keo, how about your company contributing to my new m*nkey sanctuary ?? When the introductory cage is finished and experimental half a acre weld mesh (electrified) is finished a lot of very damaged m*nkeys will be living their permanently as they can never be released into the wild again.
21 Jun 2011, 14:27 pm
And yes I am shameless and have no scarm when it comes to the animals
21 Jun 2011, 14:28 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-223:
keo is happy to contribute to your m0nkey sanctuary.
on behalf of all of us he is sending you our friend valkyrie.
he will be teaching them craft and basic maths.
21 Jun 2011, 14:30 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-225:
And ET can be the veterinarian?
21 Jun 2011, 14:33 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-223: Keo has his own ****** sanctuary right here. He preserves the wildlife in his own way.
21 Jun 2011, 14:34 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-226:
Et will be our medical dummy.
We will be using him to explain the missing link.
Apparently he is fluent in m0nkey talk.
21 Jun 2011, 14:35 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-228:
He’ll be telling them about Julius Malema?
21 Jun 2011, 14:37 pm
Actually.
Et’s missus wants to divorce him because he is such an obsessive Monkees fan.
Music films everything…he can’t stop monkeying around..
He thought she was joking.
And then he saw her face…..
21 Jun 2011, 14:40 pm
Keo is, as we say, a brekgat
Dropping HSM numbers here
We ain’t impressed
21 Jun 2011, 14:42 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-230:
Oh what can it mean to a daydream believer and a homecoming queen?
21 Jun 2011, 14:45 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-225:
21 Jun 2011, 14:47 pm
And then he nogal gets censored by his own website
21 Jun 2011, 14:50 pm
Eish none of that is helpful guys, I want MONEY and lots of it !!!
21 Jun 2011, 14:51 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-232: lol nice guy…
21 Jun 2011, 14:55 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-229:
Sies.
Bra Julius is the future of South Africa.
The bankers will be the first to feel the cleansing flames of the Revolution.
Incestec will be known as the Fikile Mabula Money Tree.
21 Jun 2011, 14:57 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-237:
Is Fikile Mabula related to Fikile Mbalula at all?
Or is it ET’s nom de guerre?
21 Jun 2011, 14:59 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-235:
Well if you want money out of me, WPTID or stormersahoy then lapdancing is probably the way forward my sweet.
21 Jun 2011, 15:00 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-238:
I am dyslexic when it comes to Hxosa names.
21 Jun 2011, 15:02 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-239:
I thought that was you at Mavs!
21 Jun 2011, 15:03 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-235:
Go into politics…
21 Jun 2011, 15:03 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-239:

@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-240:
21 Jun 2011, 15:08 pm
I was the one drowning in a sea of strippers, chicken wings, bourbon sours and amphetamines.
But I feeling better now.
21 Jun 2011, 15:16 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-239: hahahahahahahahahaha
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-242: lol I will start THE CONFUSED AND CAN CONTRADICT ITSELF PARTY
21 Jun 2011, 15:29 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-239: Amen Brother.
21 Jun 2011, 16:12 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-245: There was good programme on Channel 4 out hear on Conservation scams involving the AWF and WWF… bad stuff.. Evicting local populations to make way for conservation enterprises.. I worked for DEAT for a while so I understand how the scams work.. Fantastic Freebies for them tree huggers and kitty lovers
21 Jun 2011, 16:13 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-244: Great nic… you be the bigger man
.. lead the way bro
21 Jun 2011, 16:21 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-228:
good one
21 Jun 2011, 16:36 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-247: You talk such toss Shaun, this is on my land with my money so far and the people i work and deal with do none of this scamming cr8p, you have made me very angry !!
They out there everyday helping not like some of these aid orphan charities where they just sit back and spend foreign donar money on lovely cars and eating at expensive res truants a couple nights a week.
And yes!! I know what I am talking about, my mother and step father were very involved with it, not paid a cent and when she did the books at year end was horrified at all the missing money and the same applies to another one near here.
People who work with animals know there is no money coming their way so if you can get a sponsor it is quite a big deal, companies hardly give any more because they can build and support a couple of crèches in a township area and rather get the BEE points.
21 Jun 2011, 16:42 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-247: WWF is scam bro. Surely you don’t belive that all those moves and throws and jumping off ropes is real??? Can’t hold a candle to boxing….
Come now Shaunie, it’s all entertainment. Not good entertainment, but entertainment it is
21 Jun 2011, 16:48 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-250: YOu can be as angry as you want but the AWF and the WWF have been found out and if you have any association with them then I would question your morals.. AWF, WWF… FIFA. If you have not supported the eviction of humans or the removal of their means of survival then you have nothing to worry about.. but I have seen how them Park Managers at Sanparks live an extra-ordinarily comfy life in the name of conservation
21 Jun 2011, 16:52 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-251:
.. but just in case you missed the point …WWF = World Wildlife Fund..
21 Jun 2011, 16:55 pm
Shut up shaun
21 Jun 2011, 16:59 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-254: ok… I can type with my mouth shut though
.. Multi- Tasking Genius
21 Jun 2011, 17:01 pm
The best of JDV came 3 years ago and it wasn’t even that good then (Jacobs played better). SBW has only been playing rugby for about 2 years and is already better. He has embarrassed them once this season already in a weakened Crusaders side, expect the same again.
21 Jun 2011, 17:07 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-253: Ahem. Yes. It was a joke
21 Jun 2011, 17:45 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-230:
It is only me you have to deal with King Rat but you are clearly grossly incapable of that. Hence in gestapo – like fashion you have to bring totally innocent people to disparage and fraudulently and falsely so, on every level. Note too that everyone of your ‘gatgabbas’ who so seemingly ‘honourably’ claim no family, including G10, SuperBlack Trans. and more are stunningly quiet.
Only SCUM do that and particularly so behind one’s back.
Here is a Trollip(DA) of a response to you straight from the IOL :
” Stuur die IDIOOT in sy m o e r assebloief ….” as he categorises an “arsehole and the reincarnation of the AWB, KP, FF+ and Nazi “
21 Jun 2011, 17:47 pm
Jean de Villiers is:
- The best attacking centre in SA. He regularly breaks the line and is a threat for any defense.
- Rock solid on defense. He very rarely misses tackles. He also cleverly rushes the attack when he sees an opportunity.
- One of the best decision makers in world rugby. He knows when to cut inside, when to straighten, when to rush on defense, when to pass, when to skip pass and generally how to use opportunities that other player don’t see.
- Part of the best center combination in the world. He and Jaque Fourie form a brilliant midfield on attack and defense. Since 2005 they have played together and no other center pair in the world work better together.
- An experienced leader. He has captained the Stormers and WP and is a senior player for the Springboks.
Sure; he’s not amazingly quick, but he’s fast enough for an inside center. We can be lucky to have this guy. No other center, save Brian O’Driscoll, has been more consistent in good form than him in the past decade.
21 Jun 2011, 17:57 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-257:
Is there not a single honest bone in your body(some have been broken earlier) when you have to deal with anyone NOT from the King Rat ” collection of white rats” i.e. not from the previously franchised?
Your #257 is the most BLATANT LIE encountered as that response to Shauns #253 is as DAMN as serious as can be even if just considering your ” Can’t hold a candle to boxing …” beside what follows. You clearly do not know the serious WWF.
” You don’t have to be right always ” is your motto, not so? Try to follow it just sometime
21 Jun 2011, 18:35 pm
Oh ExTraball
It was a gentle joke.
The original joke goes
My girlfriend wants to break up with me cos I’m obsessed with the *******.
I thought she was joking.
And then I saw her face….
See what I did there?
Thangyaverymuch..
I’ll be here all week…
21 Jun 2011, 18:38 pm
@ET.(ET.)-260: You seriously can’t see that my post is a very obvious joke aimed at the play on words on the WWF (World Wildlife Fund) and the WWF (World Wrestling Federation)?? The context that Shaun posted was pretty obvious, referring to government grants and Wildlife Conservation. He got it, hence the laughing, he just wanted to make sure.
I may be a bad speller but I’m not ignorant doc.
We’ve been joking with Treehugger on the conservation issue, it had started long before that post. Read back a bit.
Your inability to detect social nuances is showing ET. No wonder you get all freaked out and post such offensive nonsense. You have no ability to differentiate between humour and seriousness.
Your ***-burgers is showing again.
21 Jun 2011, 18:48 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-261:
F you with your joke or even gentle joke .My family,, other than me do not engage you let alone insult you with despicable lies.
What is to joke about that specific lie?
If I did not think you to be SCUM I would demand an apology and report the matter to KEO. I deem it SICK.
This matter is closed unless you spread further garbage about innocent people.
I have never disparaged your siignificant other or anyone else in your family.
21 Jun 2011, 18:54 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-262:
It is blatantly serious even to the blind, the deaf and the dumb.
Your pathology ‘joke’ boomerangs on you dummy as I revealed your lack of its correctness and other facts that you cannot even begin to understand.
Two birds dealt with so I have more significant things to see to than be humoured by dunceheads.
21 Jun 2011, 18:56 pm
Report me to who you like.
Just make sure you show them where I disparaged anyone.
Otherwise you will like very silly.
21 Jun 2011, 18:58 pm
So go away already
21 Jun 2011, 19:00 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-265:
Again you read and do not comprehend.
I said if you were not SCUM I would do so , as a teaching moment and social lesson.
But doing that to SCUM is a huge wasted moment.
21 Jun 2011, 19:03 pm
Oh dear.
There is no hope.
None at all.
21 Jun 2011, 19:09 pm
@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-268:
Finally you have arrived at a point where you realise you have sunk to the gutter.
Is this only due to the state of your woeful team? I have my doubts.
21 Jun 2011, 19:11 pm
21 Jun 2011, 19:16 pm
@ET.(ET.)-264: You must be a riot at parties.
You really have no clue.
Shame.
1 Jul 2011, 16:15 pm
Jean de Villiers vs SBW, SBW is a complete player and one of the best ever and is still young, he will have a massive impact on the All-Blacks and their world cup succes, with such an amazing team full of All-Stars the All-Blacks and Crusaders will achieve succes this year! So JdV you must practise your tackles on a train to beat this guy