KeoTV: Backing Smitty

MARK KEOHANE says John Smit will start against Wales at the RWC. Accept it and move on.

457 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 » Show All

• 301.cab: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-299:
    yep should imagine so, probably fall over too. we havent heard from HG all week, i’m slightly concerned he’s just woken up on an antarctic whaling vessel with no internet.

• 302.Puma: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-296: Reading that article again. Stefan says they are mentally in a very good place. Especially cause of having to almost play a final for the past few weeks to make the play offs and making it.

Great article pity you don’t get the Mercury. Written by Mike Greenaway. Like Greenaways articles.

• 303.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-301: hahaha. He was on today but on another thread. Just one or two posts. He said he had a almighty hangover on Sunday……lol.

• 304.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-301: :lol:
    @Puma(Puma)-303: :lol: , must say i enjoy HG , he pulls the pisser outa many on here :lol:

• 305.cab: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-303:
    sounds like one moer of a party along the thames.

• 306.Puma: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-304: I do too. He is one heck of a funny oke. Great sense of humour. Some see it the other way. But I just see a great sense of humour and he does it very well. Damn funny some of the posts from HG. Same kind of sense of humour you find from the Scots. Well similar……..hahaha. I enjoy it. Have a good laugh.

• 307.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-305: hahaha. He said it only woke up around 8pm I think on Sunday with a massive babalas…hehe. Well he said that on Sunday when he came on. Only one post and gone. Must have fallen asleep again. Then just two posts today.

A really very funny oke that. Enjoy his humour. Yours too Cab. You have me laughing many times this side.

• 308.cab: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-307:
    think its katman and gunther who the funny men, kobus also has me in stitches tho i must say, tho its probably not a good thing.

better do some work, later pumes, should be a great game.

• 309.Puma: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-304: If we win this week I promise to have a almighty hangover too……hehehe. I was on the coffee last Saturday night. Just not the same…..hehehe.

We all went out on the Friday and over done it there. So only coffee for Saturday while watching the game.

This week we play early. So we win the lot of us will go to the club and celebrate later. Or braai. Great weather for braaing here in the winter.

• 310.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-306: :lol:

• 311.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-307: HG is a troll but i like him :-)

• 312.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-308: Yes I enjoy Katman plenty. He too has a brilliant sense of humour and Gunther. Have not seen Katman here for sometime now. Do miss the regulars.

Cheers Cabbie. Enjoy your evening. Those late evenings are brilliant in the summer months. One forgets how great they are. I really enjoyed it when I was over in Scotland a few weeks back.

Cheers mate.

• 313.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-311: I enjoy HG Transie. Damn funny oke. A really good laugh.

I knew you enjoyed his banter with you too……hahahaha.

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-310: Yeah, could picture him up having to type a quick post and pass out again………hahaha.

• 314.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-313: :lol: well bro im off
    will catch you 2morrow

tc transie

• 315.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

niters everone stay safe….

• 316.Puma: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-314: I am out of here too bro.

Though still have to wait for a call from Canada. Damn they better hurry or I am off to bed very soon.

Catch up tomorrow.

Cheers Transie if you still about mate.

• 317.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-313: if one doesn’t have a thick skin he’ll get under it and irritate u. :-) a thoroubred sh*t talker that HG i don’t want to know how he is like when he is buzzing off 22 pints of beer :shock: bwahahaha terrorist!

• 318.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Hehe, just got word on who Sports Illustrated nominated as the Top Bok…

It’s going to piss a whole lot of people off – get your hands on the new July issue…

• 319.Transformation: Reply to this comment

cheers ou toppies

• 320.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Stormers biggest problem is their closed minded strategical shortcomings. Elstadt been playing out of position whole tournament and they’ll continue with it even with our enforcer No.8 Vermeulen out while our galvanizing leader in the forwards Van Zyl rides bench. Koster is better 8 than Burger but Burger is the main man so Burger gonna continue out of position at 6 with Elstadt out of position at 4 and Louw on wrong side of scrum at 7.

Coetsee is a limited coach and stuck in the mind mud same as his mentor White was totally stuck in conservative thinking blindness. Eddy Jones saved White, opened his entire closed minded conservatism and gave his team a new lease of fresh breath life, without which they would have stagnated like they did through 06 and 07 tri nations before EJ came on board.

Coetsee suffers exact same closed minded conservatism blindness which is why Stormers lost to Reds Saders and Bulls at home this year none of which games with just a little open minded lateral thinking they would have. Now he gotta think out the box again with Vermeulen out and he’s gonna hit a blank and stick to his conservatism cowardice by playing Elstadt at 4, Burger 6, Louw 7 and Koster at 8, and bring Van Zyl on for Elstadt second half when Elstadt is actually his best option enforcer no.7 loose forward he’s got and should not get subbed.

Dumb, dumber and dumpster.

• 321.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Reds to take the comp

• 322.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

hello Jeanne d’arc you late, can’t flirt tonight cos I’m on the phone so I pretty much behind the times, better hope Jocky comes along.

Anyway how you been lately?
    If Reds win comp they will have deserved it most exciting team in comp beside Cheetahs except they better coached and far better structured than Cheetahs.

• 323.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Not here to flirt!

Just cutting thru the blathering and speculation

• 324.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-323: hi pocahontas :-) u scarce

• 325.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

I know you not here to flirt is just me in my cheeky flirtation mode which is my natural disposition most of the time.

Reds would be worthy winners but I reckon they a little lightweight in the crunch time front 5 dept. Though they took care of Saders in NZ earlier in the comp where most others failed.

• 326.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Trans, not so scarce I read everything!

• 327.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

this mobile setup on this site is too slow and cumbersome for a proper conversation, you have to scroll the entire thread everytime to read last post before you wanna post a response then go back to comment mode, way too cumbersome on the mobile system dunno what its like on blackberry but on nokia its a right crock. They should try find a better system for mobile.

• 328.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-325: the reds won in Brisvegas against Saders with the help of blatant forward passes & knock-ons that led to a try and last minute penalty respectively!

• 329.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-327: get a touch screen skop, quick n easy

• 330.charo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-327:

blackberry is rubbish as well.

but at least a tad faster than this useless mtn mobile dongle that i’m trying to use now.

these inefficiencies are driving me completely moggie!

• 331.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Let me guess… if the Boks lose the same old same old muppets on here will say it will be solely due to John Smit…

And when the Boks thump Wales it will be nothing to do with John Smit…

Yawn!

• 332.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

http://www.ruggaworld.com/2011/06/22/john-smit-voted-best-bok-ever/#comment-469352

• 333.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

well I’m bursting out laughing myself right now, Sports Illustrated know absolutely f’all about rugby they know a lot more about skimpy bikini models on remote island beaches than they do about rugby, what those dumbass idiot fashionista girly pimps know about rugby is f’ng dangerous, voting this useless hump of lardass above the likes of Frik, Mannetjies, Danie G, Carel Dup, Morne Dup, Divan, Naas, Joost, Lem, Slap Chips, Jouba, Rueben, Dawie S or Dawie D, Bosch, HO, Jannie, Syd, Ray, Louis, Francoise, Victor, Juan, Jean, and maybe 50 others.

Smit captained Boks to a g’dam non event WC where he had to negotiate 7th seeded England and 6th seeded Argentina en route to overrated glory, that about IT. Other than that he boasts biggest hiding to Aussie ever 49-0, and negative win / loss results vs NZ and France and Ireland on Eoyt’s. Boasts 2 of worst Bok years as captain ever in 2006 and 2010 yet this Sports Illustrated bunch of girly mag moegoes reckon he’s best bok ever.

F’ng hilarious stupefied arselick sentimentally based purely on a fluke gimme no contest WC in 2007, because if Plumtree thought this palooka was most galvanizing awe inspiring muchos grandes best bok who can do no wrong ever he would have picked him vs Bulls last weekend and lost. Like Boks lost throughout 2010 under him and lost all but one test under him since trinations 2009.

Some schmucks are blinded by bullsh’t ignorance, if Smit leads Boks through WC 2011 its a bigger risk and gamble playing him than leaving him off the field as his recent run of invincible losses have proved his non participation in Sharks rejuvinated efforts without him recently. Soon as he got subbed off vs Lions Sharks suddenly turned around a deficit of 21 points, if had he stayed on not a chance in hell. Same if he’d have even spent even 10 mins on field vs Bulls Sharks would have lost like they got thumped by Stormers under his awesome leadership by 4 tries to zero, and like Boks been getting thumped every time he’s led them since Eoyt 2009.

Bunch of ignoramus mugs who cannot see sh’t for trees, play Smit like he’s been captaining Boks through Eoyt 2009 and entire 2010, keep playing him and keep losing that’s as much sentiment these pathetic hail hero worship idiot dumb schmucks know about rugby, keep playing the cancerous liability that costs games and keep on seeing our gatte. Maybe then they wake up when we don’t even make quarters at next WC under his immaculate noose around the neck leadership.

• 334.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@kevin w(kevin w)-12:

Indeed mate, a bunch of ungratefull whiners. As supporters they should have a team like Wales to support because they don;t deserve guys like Smit winning them world cups.

Smit doesn;t pick himself the coach does Grant!! If he didnt want him anymore he would let him go.

Fickle ^%$£heads – I’m just hoping you we don;t get 2002 SA rugby all over again and then you’ll start wishing for JW and Smit again.

• 335.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-333:

Lol those other seeds beat the top seeds dim wit.

Lol you got to be an idiot. You go win a WC non-even and lets see.

• 336.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-331:

Just read some of the posts above, Sharks are favorites to win on the weekend but if the select JS to start they will not win! Begs the question who will be blamed if he does not start and they lose…

• 337.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-336: Quotas or my favourite the ref.

The Betfair guys in Australia predicted a Crusaders/Reds final before the season kicked off, so now we can start blaming the bookies too. Reminds me of a certain RWC final.

IMHO opinion this final was decided already….

• 338.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-333: jeez bru you are skopping at 0543 in the morning…

• 339.justrugby: Reply to this comment

The question is , is JS good enough right now to play ahead of Bissy or Beast or Guthro, the answer is a definite no.

It is not about what he has achieved , what he has done for SA rugby (still not sure what this means as 22 players won the WC, but I suppose the captain rightly gets the plaudits, one would swear JS did it on his own) .

The aura regarding his captaincy is overhyped, I read Mhisiwini’s post earlier and I think his argument had merit in 2007 but imo this ability to bring everybody together from various racial/cultures is no longer as big an issue as it was in 2007.

For me it is about ensuring you have the best to take on NZ in a Semi or a final. JS cannot command a place in Sharks starting 15, he looks woefully out of shape and really struggles to keep up with play and is gasping hard after 5 mins on the field.

Why should he then start for the Boks ?? Especially when we have Bissy available, how will this impact Bissy ??

How much respect will the players give him , they know he is not there on merit, they will witness their captain not pulling his weight on the field , struggling to keep up , and if they play him at prop they will witness turbo reverse , trust me you legacy can only get you so far !!

Nobody wants to take away JS achievements, it’s in the history books ,all those great records, how much more does he actually want ??

If JS was playing half decent there could still be an argument to include him, but he is only playing half a game when he does play, which to me is just not good enough from a Bok perspective !!

As Keo says he will be going , live with it, does not mean we must be happy about it !!

• 340.grant10: Reply to this comment

Calling all sharkievarkie and Plod apologists….

Put your money where your mouths are

drop bissy

play plod at 2 , his best position , this weekend.

go for it

back your boy man!

Lets see how brave you are

since you all keen to sacrifice bissy / Beast for WC

start this Sat?

Have you got the ballas?

• 341.poethklapp7: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-333 john smit is not our best hooker, I agree. But he does not pick himself, he is there thanks to our ‘world class’ selectors..

On RWC07, dumb fark you don’t choose your opponents, you just play who ever is next, and we did the job! And all the ‘top’ ranked teams got knocked out by the guys we had to face later on. ?!

At the end of RWC11, wheather we bring the cup back or not, JS will still be a legend and you will stay a no name. Stop blogging at 5.43am and get some rest.

• 342.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Last thing at night you’re a tortured soul… first thing in the morning you’re a tortured soul… sad old cnut!

@grant10(grant10)-340:

Oi Luddite… I don’t think you’ll find many Sharks fans that would start him over our first choice hooker… so put your tampon back in mincer!

• 343.poethklapp7: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-333 john smit is not our best hooker, I agree. But he does not pick himself, he is there thanks to our ‘world class’ selectors..

On RWC07, df you don’t choose your opponents, you just play who ever is next, and we did the job! And all the ‘top’ ranked teams got knocked out by the guys we had to face later on. ?!

At the end of RWC11, wheather we bring the cup back or not, JS will still be a legend and you will stay a no name. Stop blogging at 5.43am and get some rest.

• 344.grant10: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-342: thats the point !

But some fools want him to start for boks over bissy in wc?

Insane aplogists…..weak fools of the highest order

• 345.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@poethklapp7(poethklapp7)-343: :lol:

• 346.wooden spoon: Plumtree must go: Reply to this comment

like a bunch of rabid dogs… round and round they go, chasing their tails and scratching their fleas until they bleed. As KEO says, “GET OVER IT” [and save yourself the stomach ulcer]

• 347.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

When BDP and Beast needed rest/rotating Smit started when BDP was injured Smit started… what an asset…

The most capped captain ever, one world cup, two Trinations not to mention a Lions tour… no captain in the history of modern Bok rugby has achieved that nor might ever again and nothing the senile old fool can say will ever change the history books…

• 348.geeten: Reply to this comment

Exactamoondo my friend. The world cup in 07 was rigged. The Boks didn’t even have to play the best, so why did they get the trophy? It’s a farce. The ‘best’ conspired to lose against lower ranked teams, and so the Boks just had to beat those lower teams. Very very suspicious and if I was a conspiracy theorist, which I’m not, I would suspect plod had something to do with this. So called aura, auraing this, arauing that, and somehow this ‘aura’ makes the mighty ABs lose to France who lost to Argentina and go on to lose to England, who beat Australia, and then all South Africa had to do was beat these teams who had beaten the ‘best’ what a joke but I’m not surprised that plod didn’t have the grace to turn down the webb ellis trophy and winners medals did you see him plodding up the stands holding that unearned trophy while millions of South Africans were ‘jubilant’ that the Springboks won the so called greatest tournament and the nerve of the president to congratulate that team why did’t he go and congratulate the ABs who were clearly the best even though they lost or the wallabies who were also the bester and also lost, stupidity, and the public just lapped this up celebrating a world cup win.

• 349.grant10: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon: Plumtree must go(wooden spoon)-346: you right …

just hope I find the character deep down in my soull to support the team fully where so obvious a gross injustice is being committed to a far more deserving player.

• 350.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-340: don’t waste your breath, Plum said he won’t “break the momentum” of last saturday, meaning the starting team against the bulls will be retained, even sykes failing a fitness test plays into that whole team being retained. sharks without smit and saders without mccaw is even stevens but sharks have the momentum from last weekend’s win and saders played rubbish against canes. sharks are favourites to win in Nelson.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.