KeoTV: Stormers were a disgrace

MARK KEOHANE and RYAN VREDE get stuck into the Cape franchise after their shocking performance against the Crusaders.

462 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 » Show All

• 251.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-248:

‘keo the amazing clown’ sounds good but would you let him bring his show to your town, or take it down south? :grin:

• 252.RL: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-248: Keohane and Krusty will always have the circus as career options :wink:

• 253.oodles: Reply to this comment

Load him in a catapult and let loose from the stands at Newlands.

I’d pay to see that!

• 254.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

idiots can’t see sh’t for trees

Stormers woes started and ended with the axing of Luke Watson for the emergence of the Messiah in waiting Schalk Burger.

That is precisely where the implosion began and fittingly culminated last night. The fitting picture of a disconsolate disillusioned barefoot Schalk Burger turning his back on his team walking away down the tunnel a beaten icon, never realising this bullsh’t baffled brainless iconic bluster that he was to be the WP/Stormers knight in shining armour.

Can’t say it loud enough, karma always has the absolute appropriate last laugh. The Burger clan told Rassie in no uncertain terms to get rid of Watson because junior needed to stamp his pseudo superior authoritative brainlessness on this team and fck it up for good further.

So it was Watson who did the honorable thing and handed Burger the keys to the empty trophy cabinet.

Watson sans Burger with Louw, Vermeulen, Bekker and Van Zyl practically destroyed fully fledged Bulls bok team with Gurthro Matfield Botha Steggman Potgieter Spies FdP Steyn Olivier Kirchner etc in 2009 CC semi, Watson was in fact at that time the true leader of this young building team. Bulls kicked 4 penalties that day to a WP try and penalty. If not for a Nakelavuki high tackle on full time Watsons WP would have sent Bully Brekers packing – fact.

Then the Burger clan stepped in and read Rassie and Coetsee the riot act that Watson had to go so that Burger can take this team to the top of its potential.

Well truth of the matter is the opposite happened, Stormers in past 2 years only played partly to the potentiality that was prevailing at the time Watson departed, but due to totally inept leadership and brainlessness the reality cookie had to crumble oh so aptly and fortuitously.

Had Burger fluked something that was not of his leadership credential or standing it would have been downright sacrilege. Burger did not deserve any spoils or accolades under his wayward blustering lack of leadership and I could definitely read the unspoken words that failed to get uttered in JdV’s losing speech last night. I can tell you categorically and without any hint of reserve, the cancer in this Stormers outfit is the penchant for glory seeking f’ng hero making, makes my guts churn with contempt for these dubious idiot arsehole schmucks. Rassie and Coetsee got no clue and no courage whatsoever, they should have told Rupert and the Burger clan to shove their money and their tinsel town halo’s and build a team around honour not f’ng empty bullsh’t Burgerfied prestige.

Van Zyl or JdV could have led this team to at least something resembling some dignity but never under this fckup empty shell of nothingness, the blue eyed goldilocks with fckall honorable gut or leadership smarts. The end result is exactly as it was designated under the dubious hopeless f’ng circumstances. Burger walking away barefoot and disconsolate watching his empty pie in the sky ambitions dissolved before his unworthy eyes, turning his back on his team is the cherry on top of absolute perfect retribution for a legacy sowed in dishonor and falsified reasoning and personal halo hero seeking discord.

Exactly right, the superior ‘team’ on the day walloped the bunch of leaderless useless no hopers who had been sold down the river of glory seeking heroism. It sucks to high heaven and the bunch of leaderless individuals got smacked about the ears by a ‘team’ of consummate professionalism and rugby fit players without any glory seeking f’ng bullsh’t stardust sullifying up their hero hallowed status glorified eyes.

• 255.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-254:

Who will win next Saturday, thinking of putting a small wager on the Crusaders?

• 256.cane: Reply to this comment

I think maybe the week off didn’t help the Stormers.

They were the ones who look Jet Lagged.

Still not a bad year for them.
    Better than my Team anyways.
    Better than plenty actually.

• 257.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@oodles(oodles)-253:

and a bunch of capesaders holding a net to catch him hehehe

• 258.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-256:

Yip still a very good effort despite the flak they are getting around here. How were the fatties yesterday this years AB pack could be something very special better than normal.

• 259.Frik: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-254: Tell us how you really feel about Schalk…

But I agree he is not Cap material. Too many brain explosions.

• 260.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

“favourites” hahahahaha

Greatt win by Saders

WP scrumm totally destroyed!!. weak scrum for last 5years!

• 261.nama1: Reply to this comment

No impact from the impact player in the match.

What a waste of money bringing Schalk Brits into the team.

@Transformation(Transformation)-242:
    Yeah.

Turbo reversed scrums: A few
    Tsunami scrums: None

• 262.cane: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-258:

This Crusaders Team is near enough to an All Black Team.
    Probably half will start in the 1st 3N test.
    With 5/6 starting forwards.

The Okes are being harsh.
    Understandable due to the disappointment.

But hey, these things happen.

• 263.cane: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-260:

Hello G13G.

I thought you had died!!!!!

• 264.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-263:

Not untill I see u guys chokee again :P

• 265.RL: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-256: rumour has it that my bankrupt Lions have to let Mitch and King Carlos go ….. To the Canes to take over from that useless coach there … I do not know if congratulations are in order :grin:

• 266.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102:

Well, it’s time again to engage in some “mentalmasturbation” as Gunther puts it.
    If they are serious about not mass-resting the team for the Tri Nations, then I think this is what we can expect to see:

1. Beast. (Greyling/Coenie will probably not feature, Gurthro needs to be eased back in)
    2. Bismarck, proven. Smit (not much to say here, though I’d rather see Strauss in the bench).
    3. Jannie duP. BJ Botha is called back and I think he might get a chance in the 3N.
    4. Bakkies is still the enforcer. Danie the best backup in the world. Then Flip.
    5. Matfield, still the lineout king. Bekker for backup. But should they be rested for the majority of the 3N?
    6.Stegmann. Brussow hasn’t played a full, fast-paced game in over a year and a half (when the 3N starts), and then he only played one, so we haven’t seen his best effort since 2009. He will need gametime but it will be stupid to start him, especially in the 3N. Stegmann has played at full-intensity this season and has the highest workrate in South Africa and is in top shape. Burger is out for a few weeks. So Stegmann may just start a few 3N games.
    7.Rossouw. With both Burger and Juan out, Rossouw is best here temporarily, Flip to 18, and Alberts to cover this position.
    8.Spies.
    9.FdP. Hougie will cover here though it would be nice to see him at wing. But will we see Pienaar play? Will PdV put him at 9 or 10 backup?
    10.M Steyn. Not sure about Lambie, then all that’s left is Butch. By a stretch Pienaar.
    11.Habana Can’t see them removing Habs for Basson, though we all would put Hougaard there while FdP and Pienaar are there- out of desparation.
    12.JdV. Still rate him as the best with WO on the bench.
    13.JF. Think this combo should still be the world’s best.
    14.JJP. Looks like he wants to play again. Would like to see Basson before Aplon at either side.
    15.F Steyn. Considering what else we have, Steyn would be welcome. I would rather see Pienaar at 15 than either of Aplon or Kirchner. Kirchner has been a major failure this season.

Though I think many guys need to be shielded. Don’t know if they will rest the core of the team and play some warmup match at the end of August.

• 267.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

crusaders will take reds in Brisbane, unless Reds can somehow stay away from the total forward onslaught of Crockett Franks Thorn Whitelock McCaw Read, their light 5 though with plenty more spirit to the flopsy Stormers yesterday, won’t have enough to contain the might of the marauding men from Canterbury.

Though will be a mouthwatering prospect watching the two outright championship contenders fighting it out to the death.

Make no mistake though don’t expect Cooper to razzle and dazzle like he skinned Blues yesterday, this time the Crusaders backs will have his number all sewn up. Iaone and Davies may prove some competition for Guildford and Maitland though.

• 268.cane: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-265:

Actually RL, as much as I detest Mitch, I detest our current coach even more.

But hey………………………….Mitch will not find another paying coaching position anyway.

Offer him free rent and as much food as he can eat.
    That should seal the deal.

• 269.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-249: you picked more on sentiment rather than form then…

• 270.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-265: If they move to Soccer City for 25 bar they will have cash

• 271.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-254:

“Watson sans Burger with Louw, Vermeulen, Bekker and Van Zyl practically destroyed fully fledged Bulls bok team with Gurthro Matfield Botha Steggman Potgieter Spies FdP Steyn Olivier Kirchner etc in 2009 CC semi.”

Uh, what?

WP lost fair and square. Didn’t look to me like the “destroyed” anything but their reputations. And then the Bulls won the CC two weeks after that game. They can’t keep being “destroyed” perennially, and keep winning. The most successful union in SA for a reason- the players that play there.

• 272.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-266:

Now there’s a turn up for the books.

Agile T*t Tyrant calling for the inclusion of Stegmann in the Bok team.

:roll:

• 273.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

The Stormers continue to flatter themselves:

Jean DV… : He drew a comparison with the Bulls team of the mid-2000s, who started to show some promise after years of Loftus malaise with successive appearances in Super 12/Super 14 semi-finals in 2005 and 2006. “They lost each time then (to the Waratahs and then Crusaders) but eventually in their third year they managed to get the tournament win,” De Villiers noted. ____________________________
    The ego has not landed

• 274.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

I wanna see some heads roll now. I’m sick of this nonsense. Coetzee and his team cannot continue on this mediocre road forever.

• 275.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-272:

Surprize.

Well, Burger is out for a few weeks. Juan is out for a few months. Brussow needs to be eased in. Very stupid to start Brussow in the 3N and they won’t.
    So what do you suggest?

We know the All Blacks and Wallabies games will be at a furious pace. Stegmann has the highest fitness and workrate of all our flanks. And he is right there in the squad. Who else? Louw? He’s behind Steggies and Brussow in the pecking order. And we have Alberts and Danie for 7 in Juan’s absence.

Seriously, you focussed on what I said about the no.6 position from everything I said. Is that all you got from that?
    See, it’s not me that carries on about Steggies, I just don’t mind responding to you okes that continuously bring it up.

• 276.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-273: if he’d likened them to the sharks maybe you’d be happy :roll: ;)

• 277.cane: Reply to this comment

The Thread Title is “The Stormers were a disgrace”.

Well ……………………..I think maybe Keo and Ryan were the disgrace.

This is sport. Sometimes you win.
    Sometimes you don’t.

But it costs nothing to have some respect for those that put themselves out there.

• 278.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Yetirat(Yetirat)-274: is it coetzee or rassie making the calls?

• 279.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-276: Nope. I think likening them to anyone is a bit rich.

A typical South African attitude though, not letting the facts get in the way of a good story. “We are the best, just not on the field”.

• 280.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-278: I would say Coetzee – he is the coach! The Stormers certainly don’t play anything like the Cheetahs did when Rassie was coaching them. Where Rassie’s involvement stops and Coetzee’s begins is an unknown though.

• 281.RL: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-276: Stormers lack BMT and Guppies are chokers – Bullies are the only SA team with a winning pedigree :wink:

• 282.Two Eyed: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-275: We’r in deeper kuk than I thought if an average S15 player like Stegman makes the bok team!!

• 283.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

go back and herinder your reminderless herindering brain titty titty bang bang, Bulls were fckd up by Watson’s WP in that CC final round robin game. Bulls were down and out with 2 min on the clock and Rassie sent Nakelavuki on who high tackled your young hurdler which gave M.Steyn one more chance at the cherry tree to pop a hail mary chance which bailed your Bully Brekers out of jail that day.

This was the nucleus of the team without the destabilizing influence of the Twatass Burger that contested the S14 last year and S15 this year, identities shrouded in mesmerized antipathy. It was the young boiling under Stormers team that Watson led to almost upstage the full might of the Bok laden Bulletjie bandwagon. Don’t tell me your memories are that short because you were clutching your knackered knackers at the edge of your seat with only 2 min to go facing a pending loss to a Watson led WP when Nakelavuki saved your sorry Flou Nulletjie arse.

• 284.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-282: Mate Stegman is the least of our worries. No matter who they select we still have the dumbest ‘coach’ in rugby history

• 285.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Yetirat(Yetirat)-280: AC and RE – 2 Girls, 1 (Conference) Cup :-)

• 286.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-283:

watson is kak and will never win a thing.

bulls come down to newlands every year for the big-winner-takes-the-spoils game every year…..and win. superrugby or currie cup.

but aparently…they still get “fcked up”.

way to go brainiac…….not

• 287.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-282:
    You see, I don’t mind responding to you:

Louw played >200 minutes more than Stegmann.

A)Yet Louw only managed to hit 435 rucks at 0.34 per minute.
    Stegmann hit 561 (most in the Super 15) at 0.53 per minute.

B)Louw made a handling error every 9 handle counts.
    Stegmann made one every 27 counts- much neater.

C)Louw had a gainline success rate of 59%
    Stegmann had a success rate of 79%

D)Louw had a tackle success rate of 91%
    Stegmann of 95%

Louw in his role focusses more on carrying than Stegmann, he made 5.3 metres per carry, Stegmann 4.3 per carry. But the rest of the stats say that Stegmann was the neater player, and depending on your source, gave away one handful of penalties more than Louw for the entire season, or just one. For a player that actually by far outplaed Louw in the department where the majority of the penalties by these players are conceded, Stegmann gave his team a lot more benefit from his work rate even with 1 exra penalty for the entre season.

So, it doesn’t matter how you look at it, or what your opinion of Steggies is, he worked harder than any other flanker, and he is neater in terms of tackling and carrying and handling than Louw. You can’t argue with that.

So how is Stegmann average? Stegmann will be forward of the year again for the Bulls this year. Average in that the Bulls didn’t make the play-offs? So you’d rather see Louw start at 6 for the Boks? Good for you.

• 288.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-286:

and, just to keep you in the loop….as many as 8 of the bulls played every availible game of rugby that year. no surprise the end of year tour was a disaster.

s14
    bi lions
    tri nations
    currie cup
    end of year

….as many as 30 games.
    but hey…keep living the dream fckwit

• 289.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-286: I am not sure Watson is bad he’s just a piece of garbage indoctrinated like malema to think he is the saviour

• 290.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-289:

if you think you are bigger than the team…you are kak.

twatson has only ever wanted to be the main man who talks the most.

• 291.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-290: Watch them select him as next Bok Captain. These AA candidates running everything would not surprise me

• 292.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-266:
    Stormers lost in a semi final yesterday, a feat neither the Bulls nor the Sharks could achieve. Yet they have only three players in your team. All three of them back line players. Were there not consensus amongst all that the Stormers played the worst running rugby of all the SA franchises if one has to look at the amount of tries scored by back line players?

Frans Steyn ahead of Lambie at 15?

Danie ahead of Ashley at 7?

Newsflash: John Smit is captain of the Bok team and will start at 2. (Wish people can make peace with this fact. It will spare them a lot of sooibrand.)

Spies at 8? I guess I’ll have to make peace with that fact. :lol:

Steggies at 6? Well, as you say, no real other options really apart from Keegan Daniels and he is not in the mix. So, I’ll have to make peace with that as well. :lol:

• 293.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-292: What does it matter? As you say Smit is starting at 2 so we have no hope at all of winning the RWC

• 294.daydreamer: Reply to this comment

Yesterday’s sport as a whole was very disappointing. First the Stormers were pathetic and then the big heavyweight boxing match was so boring, it was unbelievable. The only decent thing was the Reds and I hope they clobber the Crusaders in the final.

• 295.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@daydreamer(daydreamer)-294: I hope the Reds win too. Not a fan of the McCheats

• 296.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

some these ignoramus dumbfck bully breeking doosarse imbeciles like this Brigadier moron got sh’t for brains and not a f’ng clue in the world when it comes down to wtf comprises winning rugby. They even got fckd up by the hapless SharkieVarkies this year who got systematically destroyed by Stormers twice, in spite of us being managed and captained by two of the biggest idiots on the planet.

Stormers under proper captaincy and proper coaching and management would clean your flou Nulletjie pipes everytime just like Watson led WP were about to do when Nakelavuki bailed you right out your misery,

Watson was such a poor leader that 3 months after being evicted here by the Rupert/Burger/Erasmus brains trust he usurped the Bath captaincy over the current England captain Lewis Moody. What Watson has forgotten about captaincy Burger is yet to find out, as has been painfully and irritatingly prominent in the entire Stormers brainless lack of any leadership the past two years.

Watson was captain which was the instrumental factor in resurrection of this team after Burger fckd the team up through the S14 in 2009, ending 10th. Watson took it over halfway through the CC with no name players at the time like Moll, Harris, Liebenberg, Bekker, Van Zyl, Louw, Louw, Vermeulen, Grant, DeJongh, Aplon, Pietersen etc and but for a Nakelavuki brainfart would have fckd the almighty Bok laden Bulls out the CC competition that year, had it been Burger departed to Europe and Watson continue the Stormers resurrection he’d started then Stormers would have won the comp last year 2010 already, you people are fckd up blinded by your fckwit arsenic instilled prejudices, but Watson is a million light years ahead of Burger in any captaincy or leadership credentiality and so is Anton Van Zyl or Jean De Villiers who would have both led Stormers with far more distinction than the hapless headless chicken the Burger doos, and that is practically putting it mildly. You dumbfck idiot Bullybreking fckup Brigadier doos.

Djokovitch busy handing Nadal a tennis lesson on Wmbledon center court right now. Lets see how he fights back out of this.

• 297.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Lol. Today’s UK Sunday Times says that James Haskell is signing for a S15 team. Contracts are still to be finalised but as yet, remain confidential.

“I want to go to a competitive side that can win the title. I am not motivated by just turning up and playing.”

The article suggests that he wants to play for the Crusaders, to compete with Richie McCaw and Kieran Read. If not the Crusaders, the article suggests he may join the Reds.

What makes them think this average NH journeyman can just choose and walk into any Super team of his choice?

• 298.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-297: Delusional.

• 299.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-292:

Well there you go!

I don’t see what’s so hard to understand about Danie playing 7 ahead of Johnson, or Steyn ahead of Lambie @15.

And all this talk of penalties is nonsense.
    Both Stegmann and Louw gave away roughly a penalty per every 30 breakdowns.

I’d rather have the player in my team that works harder, misses less tackles, makes far fewer handling errors, breaches the gainline more readily, and has demonstrated the fitness and talent to be able to keep up the highest work rate in an intense match. Sorry, Louw is a nice player, but Stegmann is just better in all these departments. Unfortunately Stegmann is a Bulls player. Major bummer for most around here.

• 300.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

The Guardian says Haskell will only join a team in NZ or Aus…

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.