KeoTV: Stormers were a disgrace

MARK KEOHANE and RYAN VREDE get stuck into the Cape franchise after their shocking performance against the Crusaders.

462 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 » Show All

• 351.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

my bad 30 15 to DJoko

• 352.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-347: hell…..Nadal my favorite….the weekend now getting even worse

• 353.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Match Point

• 354.Michael: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-346: We know who wears the speedos in your house now :-)

• 355.Michael: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-352: Follow it from the BBC website where they have live scoring.

• 356.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

We have a winner!!!!

• 357.grant10: Reply to this comment

heartbreaking weekend

• 358.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Djokovitch takes it Nadal fell apart last 3 games Djokovitch base line game and his first serve was too strong in the end. The psych war wobbling across the net game by game but in the end Djokovitch shows he got some true mental grit to go with his natural tennis talent.

• 359.Michael: Reply to this comment

Well done Djok.

• 360.Michael: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-358: Good summary. Djoko has lacked the mental side to go with his textbook game until late last year. Deserved winner. I didn’t think he’d do it. Very nice.

• 361.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Rafa shows his class in his interview, what a nice man

• 362.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-357:

Been to that mall already, whichever one even Canal Walk far away from your home.

Started the pre-cleaning of your dirty car somewhat.
    What are you going to do next week-end when the two quality I hoped for and said would play in the Final do so?

Need psychological advice about emotional garbage influencing world events and their outcome when you simply just need to apply an accurate scientific anaysis?

What a glorious fool you and your buddies are. Not even adequate ‘s experts’ of rugby?

Before the first ball was kicked this S15 I BOLDLY stated the Stormers(or should it be cooling breeze) would not better their last S14(Final at Loftus) feats.

If you come to me I WILL charge you.

• 363.nama1: Reply to this comment

Well done Djokovic, the new Wimbledon Champ.

What a year this guy is having. Only one lost in 6 months. Reminiscent of Mc Enroe in 1984.

• 364.ET.: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-362:

should read ” quality teams..”

• 365.Cappie: Reply to this comment

Ek lees nogal gereëld die artikels op KEO.co.za, maar ek moet sê ek was redelik verbaas om laas week die volgende te lees:

VREDE’S CALL: I refuse to accept that the Stormers enter this match as underdogs. Having been on the road for the entire tournament, the Crusaders recently played a bruising qualifier against the Sharks, travelled 11 000km to Cape Town, and had one meaningful training session. Still there’s a sense that they, and not the Stormers, will progress to the final. Rubbish!

JC’S CALL:….. The odds are against the Crusaders, but there’s enough class and determination in that team to suggest an upset is possible. With so much at stake in a home play-off, however, the Stormers will do the necessary to book their spot in the final.

MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly Cape Argus column……………………..
    But I can’t believe so many are suggesting they are favourites to beat the Stormers given the ludicrous travel demands on any team asked to travel 11 000km in the week of a play-off match.
    (Bliksem, ek sidder om te dink wat sou gebeur het as hulle fris en vars was)

Dit klink asof die Stormers net moes opdaag om te wen!

Ek wou ook graag hê die Stormers moet wen maar sulke verslaggewing is darem ‘n klomp tos!

Hoe maak jy jouself weer geloofwaardig as rugby verslaggewer/kenner nadat jy dit kwyt geraak het?

Ek lees eerder die Huisgenoot as SA Rugby, aangesien ek ten minste weet watter hoop bollie ek daar gaan kry om te lees.

• 366.ET.: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-363:

Is jy al nugter, ou dronkie?

Die vroutjie gehelp met die inkopies al?
    Geen drank op daai lys is my advies.

• 367.RL: Reply to this comment

Why would that racist doos cnut Reyeke and that mamparra de Klerk do this???

Minister slams Lions break-up

Johannesburg – The unsavoury break-up between the Golden Lions Rugby Union (GLRU) and potential BEE partners GumaTac is a major blow to rugby transformation, Minister of Sport and Recreation Fikile Mbalula said in Singapore yesterday.

“I was fully behind the transaction as I thought it had the potential to take rugby to another level,” said Mbalula.

He said he would issue a full statement when he gets back tomorrow as only one party had briefed him on the matter.

The split bears all the hallmarks of the ugly spat that saw then SARU president Louis Luyt take then president Nelson Mandela to court in March 1998.

This was just three years after the Springboks had united the nation, winning the Webb Ellis World Cup trophy on home soil in 1995 and Madiba proudly paraded around Ellis Park wearing the Number 6 jersey worn by captain Francois Pienaar.

The two incidents could easily feed the perception that rugby is not yet ready to come out of the laager.

“It is a sad day, one of South Africa’s greatest opportunities to demonstrate change has failed,” reads a line in the separation letter from GumaTac addressed to GLRU president Kevin de Klerk on June 27.

SARU president Oregan Hoskins, whose organisation had approved the deal on June 9, told City Press: “No comment until I hear from the Lions.”

The deal was hailed as a big breakthrough when it was announced in October, but GumaTac claims that the GLRU kept SARU’s approval to themselves until June 27.

• 368.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-362: never claimed tobe an expert….but unashamedly a WP….Stormers and Bok fan…..dissapointing in the extreme and we certainly need to bolster the squad, especially relative to positions 1….3….4 ….10….15…

2 best teams in final….no doubt about that.

My car will be high on my priority list of things to do Sat next week…

• 369.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-367: That is the problem with SA. Lions have some issues to deal with not transformation. FFS SA is burning and they are fiddling around with nonsense instead of the real issues.

transformation, whatever that means, isn’t going to help the Lions.

• 370.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

again humility triumphant over bravado, Djokovitch showing the classic humility in triumph that Nadal cannot produce in defeat. It takes more than just talent and super human attributes of skill and strength to be a truly great champion, Djokovitch showing Nadal the way both on the court and in the integrity and humility stakes as well.

And that is another lesson for saffa rugby followers, bravado don’t fit with true championship winners, as Crusaders showing how true champions do it. Saffas struggle with the concept of humility in a winning delusion of grandeur, and if they don’t get it sorted quick they gonna get the biggest hiding lesson of their grandiose bravadoing lives in the pending tri nations and WC.

• 371.RL: Reply to this comment

The deal was hailed as a big breakthrough when it was announced in October, but GumaTac claims that the GLRU kept SARU’s approval to themselves until June 27.

Idiots running the Lion circus!

• 372.grant10: Reply to this comment

this looming away leg of the tri nations may well prove to be the biggest challenge ever faced by a bok team.

BEWARE BOKS!

• 373.RL: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-372: 3N and the RWC will be a write-off. There is no way on earth any team can match the Kiwis in the scrums – those 3 beard wearing monsters in the Saders from row are freaks!

• 374.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-371: We don’t know what they wanted so don’t be too quick to judge.

• 375.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-372: Why is that? We have ‘the world’s most experienced captain’ the best coach to never walk on water and a number of players who helped build the Ark they are so senior.

We will walk it :-)

• 376.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-373: it is going to be an incredibly tough ask to win down under….we are going to have to be at our very best and show no sentimentality in selections….

no showponies will succeed down there….we will have to choose a really tough pack and a 5…2 bench split…..

how we believe plod and spies can add value against these kiwis is simply beyond belief.

Man I tell you we up against it….big time.

I cant see the squad happily scrambling for spots on the tri nations away leg either…..i reckon we gonna see a very experimental type team going on the away leg…for sure

• 377.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-368:

Running away from ALL your ludicrous claims noow and not facing up to them.

What was your call, Storm by 9 or 10 or 12? The other two then belong to your close ‘rugby’ buddies.

How many times have we read ” JR, that oke knows something about this game”?

Now let me TELL you directly, this, amongst other things, sport’s scientist/exercise physiologist knows more than just something about ALL my country’s cricket(world too), football(world) and rugby(world too).
    Note the ALL as that refers to the REAL non-racial folds as well as the enemy, the racial opponents.

Even though they may pose as neo-racists now they will not ever fool me like your coward non-’captain’ Schalkievarkie.

• 378.RL: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-374: let see the Bok front row of Bissy, Beast, Jannie dup and Smit got turbo reversed in not one but two matches this year by the Franksensteins, Flynn and Crocket – just add Kevin Mealamu to the All Black picture.

• 379.grant10: Reply to this comment

cheers all

• 380.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-378: I do think the Sharks had possibly the weakest locks in the history of knitting, let alone rugby, so it might be steadier in the Boks but yeah, it will end in tears.

Some ugly tears, like watching someone self implode

• 381.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-378: Smit got popped out of the scrums faster than a jack-in-the-box. Tears.

• 382.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Cappie(Cappie)-365: I enjoyed these 2 very much read before the kick-off.

“Lets start with the bad news for the Stormers – they’ll be travelling to Brisbane to contest the final.” and “They must win, and will win. Comfortably.”

Never had any doubts that reality will bite.

• 383.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-372:

Strong advice, because of your so fragile psyche; write off all the (except the Currie C) ’til the last ‘Bok game is played in the 2011 RWC.

Then hope that a decent coach (almost impossible with the racist SARU structures) is appointed so that a new, fresh breed of youngsters can find each other.

The best hope is for a L.Watson to be appointed as coach after the RWC 2015 for he is trusted by those who are still cheated today e.g. did J.deV deserve to play ahead of J.DeJ. yesterday?

• 384.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Cappie(Cappie)-365:

Ja jong. Ons kan nou maar vergeet vd Superreeks, dis verby. Tot vlg jr dan kan ons mekaar weer vloek en slegse soos hulle hier van hou om te doen.

Ons moet nou uitsien na die 3N. Dit gaan interessant wees om te sien met watse span PdV vorendag gaan kom aangesien ons n klomp beserings het en party manne dalk rus moet kry.

Het gelag oor wat jy gese het oor SARugby tydskrif. Ek self lees dit ook nie meer nie. Maar kom ons wees eerder dankbaar dat ons ons opinies so vrylik kan lig.
    Maar wat dink jy vd moontlike Drie Nasies groep?

• 385.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-383: I reckon you put that guy in as anything and you won’t get 5000 people at a test match.

• 386.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-379:

If you can’t take the heat then get out of the kitchen. Even a woman will tell you that.

I take NO prisoners, especially smartarsed ones who go the way the wind blows..

• 387.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-383: You are aware of course, that the WP rugby union has a coach of colour and the entire presidents’ council is of colour, as is most of the admin staff etc etc etc?

Where do you see this racism in WP?

• 388.nama1: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-366:
    Wat’s fout? Is jy eensaam?

Waar’s jou Sharkie maatjies? Het hulle jou gedrop?

Ai, ai, ai. Die lewe is soms wreed.

• 389.ET.: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-385:

Too bad the ones who stay away will have all their seats filled by blacks by making the prices in people’s reach.

I f putting those that were first now last was good for China why should it not be helpful for S.A.?

And look where China is now and look who owes China big money now?

As the great Chairman said, always put politics in command.
    ANC cannot do so because then that ends their potential to enrich themselves through despicable corruption.

• 390.ET.: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-385:

Too bad the ones who stay away will have all their seats filled by blacks by making the prices in people’s reach.

I f putting those that were first now last was good for China why should it not be helpful for S.A.?

And look where China is now and look who owes China big money now?

As the great Chairman said, always put politics in command.
    ANC cannot do so because then that ends their potential to enrich themselves through despicable corruption.

• 391.ET.: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-388:

Is jy ‘tweesaam’ maar nog verlore.

Waarom nie REDS en ‘Saders maatjies ook?

Om nie slim te wees is krimineel.

Help tog die vroutjie, asseblief mannetjie.

Die wetensskap het geen plek vir emosies nie.

• 392.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-390:

Is there a point to being you?

We get a good laugh, what’s your end of the deal?

• 393.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-390: Awesome, you are aware that China has an awful human rights’ record. That a load of people are still peasants, that if you are not gifted and sent to school you are screwed, that only a few make any money, that China kills it’s own citizens, that China is not communist nor socialist but in fact elitist?

Of course you are. Yes of course you are. I am sure the sedate life of a peasant is exactly what kids in SA want for themselves, or death by firing squad.

Nice choice. Are you mad?

• 394.ET.: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-387:

Quislings were never accpetable to those with principles.

Have you noted that only those who are like putty in the hhands of the ‘master’ are given opportunities? Consider these; Hoskins, PDeV, AC, and more ALL pieces of putty to be moulded into any shape desired.

• 395.ET.: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-393:

That’s according to the deceitful western capitalist who yearn Chinese money and wish they were part of BRIC.

• 396.ET.: Reply to this comment

Soory will be skyping those who know now in C.T., P.E., Durbs. and Jhb.
    way for a while.

Will answer relevant, serious questions and not any garbage.

• 397.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-395:

I suppose the deceitful western capitalist made up the FACT that the Great Chairman murdered more people than Hitler?

Interesting.

• 398.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-395: You are joking, you can’t honestly be serious.

@ET.(ET.)-394: Hmmm, the ENTIRE Presidents’ Council. WP is not run by the white guys ET

• 399.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-386:

the wind blows mostly to the south-east down in the cape, guy…

• 400.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-397: So rugby has failed the masses because we are not… part of China, have minimum wages or are not socialists?

I am confused. The Great Chairman needs to answer me. :-)

I have read some garbage but that stuff was nuts :-)

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.