Boks latest – SA make emergency landing

Keo.co.za brings you the latest news from the Springboks camp.

SA make emergency landing – The Springboks’ plane, a Qantas 747, returned to Joburg airport on Friday night after one of the engines exploded less than two hours into their flight to Sydney.

‘Wish I never watched carteblanche on the quantas 380 incident! Our engine just blew on take off and we just returned to Jhb, not much fun!’ tweeted Bok assistant coach Gary Gold. A few minutes later he tweeted: ‘think we here for the night. Irony also that their is a petrol strike in jhb and we just dumped 65 tons of fuel to land.’

Muller, Brüssow cleared to tour - Johann Muller and Heinrich Brüssow have been included in the Springboks’ 28-man touring party for the Tri-Nations trip to Australasia.

Prop CJ van der Linde, who coach Peter de Villiers said a week ago was carrying an injury that would rule him out of the World Cup, is also included.

Muller hurt his hamstring in a Bok training camp in Cape Town last week, while Brüssow is recently returned from a series of injuries, the latest being a recurring hamstring problem.

‘Johann and Heinrich are very important to us this year and they’ll continue their rehabilitation on tour,” said De Villiers.

‘This squad is a good blend of experienced players, with Rugby World Cup titles behind their name, and the form players from Super Rugby, with some outstanding potential. We’ve had some good field session this week and I’m excited about this tour.

“We’ve chosen from our World Cup preliminary squad – so the players know they’re in the selectors’ thinking for the tournament. I’ve told them that this is their chance to prove that they’re ready to take their place in the final squad.’

The Boks take on Australia in Sydney on July 23 and New Zealand in Wellington a week later.

Rassie: Defensive cohesion concern – Springbok technical advisor Rassie Erasmus says one of their biggest challenges will be getting the team on one page with regard to a defensive system.

Erasmus has placed an intense emphasis on this facet of play during his tenure at Western Province and the Stormers, and is looking to introduce similar systems with the Springboks. The recruitment of Stormers’ defensive coach Jacques Nienaber further underlines their determination to excel in this department.

However, Erasmus says time is against them. ‘The problem with the first few Tests is always that there is very little time in which to prepare. It’s also something that is important for a good defensive pattern and something that the team won’t necessarily have in its favour,’ Erasmus told Die Burger.

‘I don’t have a problem with any of the players’ individual abilities on defence, but one has to understand that they come from four different franchises and each one of those teams’ patterns are different. The only way in which those guys can gel is with time together on the training field and the team has not had many sessions together.’

Erasmus continued, highlighting the scrums as a challenge given the inconsistent and often incorrect application of the laws that govern that area of the game.

He also added that there would be two distinctly different approaches in their Tri-Nations tour matches.

‘The Aussies definitely give one more of a chance to run with the ball and launch counter-attacks. When you play the All Blacks you want to build pressure and make sure they are pinned down in their area,’ he said.

South Africa will decide during Friday’s final training session whether injured players Heinrich Brüssow, CJ van der Linde and Johann Muller will be able to tour.

340 Comments

• 1.Lorenzo: Reply to this comment

I hope the Boks won’t get tooled too much in the first tests…the conditions are quite bad.

• 2.Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.: Reply to this comment

I’ll bet there is very little time to prepare what with golf days, media days, sponsors product launches.

I wonder if the defence guru will get more than the 30 minutes gary gold got to work with the boks on the defence last year in the weeks leading up to tests?

• 3.Stoan: Reply to this comment

Funny Rassie is complaining about time, after he refused to send the Stormers defense coach to the Boks last year, guess he wanted to be in the gravy train first and then the coach comes.

• 4.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Richie chops mad game up before the start of the tri-nations.

McCaw shares in Test plan
    Friday, 15 July 2011 5.06 p.m.

Injury breaks during the Super Rugby campaign were not all frustration for All Blacks captain Richie McCaw.

With All Blacks coach Graham Henry having already talked about the need to keep the pressure on opponents by advancing beyond the technical analysis all sides will have made of the New Zealanders last year, McCaw was able to spend time discussing possible game plans and tactics with the selectors during this injury breaks.

“I think what we have got to do is keep building on the things that have served us pretty well but have an understanding that the game, in which it was played in this Super Rugby was different to last year and we’ve got to make sure we keep ahead and adapt as the game changes and to whatever we come up against.

“Test rugby is going to be different again from Super Rugby so we have got to make sure we stay ahead. That’s the key. I think it’s about doing the things you can do really well and not be afraid to try some other things and also play what you’re allowed to play.

“That balance comes through experience as a group, the management and the guys that come up with those things and hopefully we’ve got that sorted so we will have the answers to any situation,” he said.

Any changes were most likely to be subtle from a watching public’s point of view but McCaw said when you can see something that makes a difference you wanted to make sure you practised it well and have everybody working together to make the impact needed.

McCaw likened the task ahead of the All Blacks this year to that seen in the Super Rugby final which was akin to a Test match. You only got one or two chances and you had to take them while on the other hand one or two lapses could cost you dearly.

“That’s what we’ve got to make sure we have, the right way we are going to play to make the most of those opportunities and have your systems right to not give them the chance. For example, kicking the ball aimlessly because you are under pressure is not the answer – how you do it is the key. Little things like that are trends of what has happened in Super Rugby and will probably flow over, no doubt, into Test rugby,” he said.

However, better players were involved in Test rugby across the board and getting that right was the challenge.

“With the travel I haven’t been able to do any of that extra work you would like to do when you get back into it and keep topping up, certainly from this week onwards I’ll be able to do that and hopefully get better and better. You’ve just got to be confident in that,” he said.

“We’ve got to make sure we enter the game and we achieve what we want to. We’ll only have three or four days training before we get into that Test where, with a couple of new guys and others who haven’t been there for a while and the rest of us since last year get everything ticking over well because we are going to have to make sure we hit the ground running for the Tri Nations.

“We’ve got certain goals we want to achieve and we have got to make sure that is what we do,” he said.

McCaw said while the Crusaders players, and to a lesser extent the Blues, were needing time to freshen up there was also a need to have faith in other players in the squad to carry the load to ensure that everyone was feeling fresh in three or four weeks time.

• 5.Stoan: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-4: So it’s an open secret that the AB snr players are the ones who are coaching the team?

• 6.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Stoan(Stoan)-3:
    maybe it was out of respect for the guys pdiv tried to hang out to dry? or maybe he just didn’t want to be seen to fail alongside a coach who really wasn’t good enough at his job, and didn’t have enough loyalty to the bok cause in his heart to change his mind at the time?
    but yeah, i also don’t quite get rassie to be honest. why is this year any different to last? stormers lost in the final then and lost in the semi now, and for some reason his schedule opens up with 60 days to go? and no(oooo)w he’s concerned about time?

• 7.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-2: Dont forget the hunting trips.

• 8.Stoan: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-6: Biggest difference is that it’s a WC year, he has nothing to lose if we don’t win but he will get all the credit if we it.

• 9.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

Captain Rassie to the rescue! bwahahaha. the dork must be thanking his lucky stars he found a lacky to do his job again. only poor old rassie realizes how much of a mess this freak show has made in the last three or so years. it doesny get better than this i tells ya. rugby’s very own live sitcom.

• 10.puff: Reply to this comment

The majority of this squad has had 4 frikken years under this coaching staff’s tenure!
    How can there not be cohesion?
    Has Rassie inherited a squad without a semblance of a game plan, structure?

• 11.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-10: because theyve had FOUR years of chaos under the biggest clown to ever uncoach the boks. thats why. we have had no real defensive pattern ever under this doff lunatic. rassie has to do four years of development in a couple of months. while the Dork sits back in that arm chair muttering insane ramblings gargling chili (gotta keep that signature voice in shape for the world cup!).

• 12.puff: Reply to this comment

That too much rugby is being played is a given.
    After the S15, coaches were talking about a squad of 40 players as opposed to 30.
    I would go further and state that the game needs to evolve quickly to the point where there is a match-day squad of 28 and not 22.
    The current 7 subs will still be on the bench.
    But there should be an additional prop, hooker, look, loosie, halfback and utility back.
    It will allow for greater player rotation, which should extend players’ careers and help alleviate injuries related to being overplayed.
    But, also, it will establish a paradigm that will see teams going into a match with a VARIETY of game plans.
    Coaches will fill their benches to allow for a range of options.
    So if the initial game plan doesn’t go well, they may be able to rejig the team DURING the match to allow for a different pattern of play.
    What is does is it raises the stakes and the complexity of the chess game as opposition coaches will need to plan to counter a range of playing options which their opponents may bring to the confrontation.
    It goes without saying that the modern rugby player who will thrive in this environment will be one who is able to play to a variety of patterns.
    However, there will still be room for a player who executes a specific plan really well.
    I am not too clued up on how American football works, but I would imagine that this is closer to how that sport is planned and played.
    Thoughts?

• 13.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

As per usual, the biggest concern for the ABs is that the WC is there for them to lose.

Why do I get the feeling that the Boks are currently having the better build-up to the tournament?

• 14.Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-7:

indeed.

disguised as gees building.

• 15.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-12: every team has a set style of play. that is never going to change puff. how adaptable each style is is the most important thing. under jake we could do many different things within our style. now we cant. no team plays well when they move away from their sporting culture. as for gameplans id say each country knew how it was going to play these new laws long ago. the s15 was a mess mostly. too loose and too sloppy. it changes nothing.

• 16.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-15: hi alucard, any chance of us ever seeing that “comprehensive report” you did on pdv? :D

• 17.JA-JA: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-12: I think it will change the game quite a bit but American Football has 33 players per team, 3 units.

Offense 11 players
    Defence 11 players
    Special 11 players ( kickoffs and punting moves )

In AF as I understand it they can sub as manytimes as they want but there is some weird rule in regards with the sub of quarterback’s.

Imagine that in rugby changing subs as many times as you like during the game.

• 18.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-16: not you again you piece of ****. i told you to **** off. now be a good little handout boy and sod off.

• 19.puff: Reply to this comment

@JA-JA(JA-JA)-17:

Thanks for the info.
    It does sound like a nightmare in terms of continuity.
    But I suppose that’s the challenge and it’s certainly an intriguing one.
    I guess it’s about finding the balance between retaining the best traditions of the game, but also accepting that evolution is not just necessary but also inevitable.

• 20.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-18: now, now, can i borrow your vhs tapes, i want to convert them to dvd, i promise i’ll return them. :D

• 21.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-20: what the ***** your feking problem boy? When the **** have I ever mentioned anything about tapes you dumb shi!t? I’ve never even spoken to you before you keep posting this **** repeatedly. Get a life you ******* loser.

• 22.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Hier spat die kak alweer…..

• 23.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-13:
    hehehe i like your thinking

• 24.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-20: Ingquza yakho inuka njengo fishi

• 25.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-16: LOL!!! Is this dude/dudette for real? And he’s complaining about a clown. Guess there’s only enough room for one clown in that circus. It’s a clown-off

• 26.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-24: andina ngquza, sorry for you :D how about those tapes?

• 27.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-26: what tape *******? the one with you and the dork in the parking lot? Yeah I wanna know where you he keeps that one too.

• 28.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-12:

That sounds very interesting puff especially the increased bench options and tweaking of gameplan regarding personnel employed. But with rugby-momentum and continuity are name of the game and gameplans employed have a number of facets within them. Gridiron is based on the playbook entirely.Rugby still has the essence of freedom and playing with instinct which football doesnt. It makes the game of rugby all the more interestiing and less systematic. We already complain about players being overcoached, the movement towards that proposed system will only spur on that overcoaching etc And to a certain extent you will start to see a change in body shapes in the sport ex: players employed to only make impact in 10-20 min periods, specialised subs ONLY etc This will lead to less movement from the hybrid athlete rugby players are to specialised facet based individuals.

I for one dont want to see that for the game…And the repeated substitution part? Will lead to more stops in play and will give space for gimmicks/advertising campaigns in those moments etc ala NFL…I am a huge fan of Gridiron but wouldnt want that for rugby union.

• 29.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-22:
    so lank daar nie n waaier in die kamer is nie, sal alles ok wees….

• 30.puff: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-28:

Perhaps it could be a case, let’s say, where 28 players are chosen for match-day with 15 starting and 13 on the bench.
    However, the rules allow for only 24 or 25 of those players to be employed.
    So the chess game/foreshadowing what your opponent might do during the match is related to anticipating just who the opposing coach will employ as subs on the field out of the options he has on the bench.
    ?

• 31.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-28:
    cant stand ‘gridiron’ personally. a buch of overzealous capitalist ccoccksuckers that took rugby and pomped the **** out of it like a hillbrow hooker and now they’re left with that. but thats just my opinion, as there might be a lot more to the game than i think.

• 32.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-31: a helluva lot more. but you cant beat the brutality of rugby. though i hate that ****** rugby league. super rugby is more like it these days. sloppy predictable ****.

• 33.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-29: Wie support jy nou eintlik. Kom nie meer so erg baie hier nie.

• 34.JA-JA: Reply to this comment

I love rugby and think it’s the greatest sport ever but one thing rugga players can learn from AF players are certain skills, my goodness the handeling skills, timing and the awareness a lot of the AF players have is out of this world.

Another thing I saw about these AF players, some of them have small tubes implanted in their joints (knees, elbows ect) to drain the fluid out after matches if needed, so no two weeks off because their knees or something is swollen.

• 35.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@JA-JA(JA-JA)-34: af players have a better technical understanding of the game and tactical one as well. memorizing around a thousand plays is no joke, all the audibles and reading coverage shells, linemen and that malarky is serious business. they more than earn their money. but they get paid differently. they only start earning the big bucks later in their contract. this keeps them loyal to their team. its a far better run sport than rugby will ever be.

• 36.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-32:
    i dont like league but i do like the shoulder checks(charges) they’re allowed to make. sbw really is having a hard time shaking off that habit.

• 37.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-31:

Hahahaha, what an “analogy” but different strokes mate. The game is a lot more intricate that “hillbrow hooker”.Once you learn the way it works etc its an awesome spectacle.

Plus I grew up watching & playing it as a kid (have a few relatives living in US & I lived there as a laaitie in early 90′s) so my view is a bit biased towards Gridiron I guess. But nothing beats rugby union.Nothing. Its chalk and cheese

• 38.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Just a bit of randomness on this Friday afternoon. Eddie Andrews is now a ward councillor in Mitchells Plain.

• 39.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-33:
    ek bly liewers uit die kak uit.

• 40.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@JA-JA(JA-JA)-34:
    jeezuz! they really do that? wow! that is taking it to another level.

• 41.puff: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-38:

For which political party?

• 42.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-41: not sure, just saw him promoting a u/17 soccer tournament.

• 43.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@JA-JA(JA-JA)-34: @Blitzbok

That is not entirely true. Football players are specialed as each position has its requisite skillset and physical requirements which they ONLY condition themselves for that position.

Game of football is techinal in totality but position wise the repetition of plays,skills set etc is name of game.Each component fits into gameplan.But they arent required to have a holistic/total hold on the game or skillset/facets.

For instance a linebacker is ferocious at the tackle point and reading offenses but is terrible at running the ball, can hardly catch etc They also struggle making effecient tackles rather than the blockbursting ones ex: hardly wrap arms around to complete tackle and often miss. The offensive lineman are awesome at protecting QB and creating running lanes for running backs but cant move laterally very well,cant catch, cant run etc…Quarterback are the biggest p*ssies in the game.Physically they are pathetic,you think Earl Rose cant tackle-have a look at Peyton Manning try tackle or Tom Brady try make a block or tackle…its almost comedic if it wasnt so pathetic

• 44.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Great news Brussouw will be vital against the All Blacks just dont rush him back.

• 45.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Is anyone as nervous as I am about the WP vs Griquas game?? That Griquas team looks very strong.

• 46.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-43: yo, Drew Brees will tackle the sh*t out of you though, ungadlali!

• 47.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-45:

Hehe, you WP okes better be nervous :P

• 48.Ace11: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-30: I like this idea and the possibilities it could present. Altho being a little paranoid, as everyone in my profession must b, don’t you think it opens rugby up for a lot of cheating or just tricks and games? I imagine coaches would be able to get players they may need in the knockouts to just sit on the bench for 4 games during the season with no intention of using them. Part of the game’s beauty lies in limited selection as this shows up clueless coaches and rewards master tacticians. If you don’t have your whole squad available on game day, it means that you actually have to have some sort of gameplan going in.

That being said, the 7 reserves system has resulted in the increased selection of versatile players, players who never reach their true potential in any single position. More reserves would allow for full development of players as you can almost have a player to cover each position.

Your idea is very interesting but I also think that the current Super rugby format is unacceptable and it is the main reason we are even considering changing the rules of the game. Sanzar has screwed us all, fans and players alike.

• 49.puff: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-43:

Another positive consequence of the larger match-day squad is that it should help franchises to hold onto fringe players more easily as more players will be getting regular game time.

• 50.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-47: Griquas always start with a 5 match winning streak in the Currie Cup!

• 51.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@JA-JA(JA-JA)-34: Remember a few things. In AF you have a defense and offense ‘team’. Each of these players only have small, sometimes insignificant roles to play. Heck… in this team there’s only a small handful who will ever touch the ball. Those are usually the guys chosen for good handling skills. Lastly it’s a stop-go affair. A lot of thinking and planning, before play is resumed.

In rugby, you expect 30 guys to do just about the same, almost without pause.

• 52.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-43:
    Sharks U19 and U21 sides for the weekend are up on the Sharks website.
    Are you going to the game this weekend? I would love to go have a look at these youngsters play, unfortunately cant make it.

Didnt realise Paul Jordaan was still U19. Think we were all a bit harsh on his performances recently. The oke is a lighty.

• 53.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-49: Agreed. What do you reckon 40-45 player Super rugby squad? With a portion of the squad keeping match fit in the vodacom cup.

• 54.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-46:

Brees is a more robust QB BUT an intercept from a safety like say Troy Polamalu who breaks downfield and Brees in front of him trying to make tackle…..pfffffftttttt it would be a joke

• 55.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-52:

Ok, will have a look.Yeah I am going to the game tomorrow.Didnt know Jordaan was that young neither.Fair enough he is a laaitie,but fact still stands he wasnt up to scratch.But he will have chance to redeem himself and get better especially looking at his age.

• 56.Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.: Reply to this comment

Other teams wearing black?

What next?

Penalising Lord Ritchie at the breakdown?

What the arseingpant is rugby coming to?

• 57.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-52: Most of the u/20 boks were still u/19.

• 58.JA-JA: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-43: Thanks, makes a lot of sense. I love how you used Earl the Pearl as a comparison :lol:

Peyton Manning is actually a lightweight, I think I once read he was something like 77 or 78 kg

• 59.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-49:
    yes, but how do you pay all these players?

• 60.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Bouts(Bouts)-57: Bodes well for the future.

• 61.Stoan: Reply to this comment

Don’t understand this Muller selection, he is just a journey man. Offers nothing we do not have here in SA with the young locks.

• 62.Bouts: Reply to this comment

‘four different franchises’ – I guess we can presume Elton isn’t really in their plans for this round.

• 63.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-52: tell that to Shark_Lover as he is the one-man hype machine, he wanted Jordaan to replace Meyer Bosman in Super Rugby. Once he started hyping, then his sidekick Puma also jumped on the bandwagon and then youtube clips made the rounds and by the time the championships came in italy, the hype was on frenzy mode with most waiting to see this jordaan phenomenon. next thing the kid is missing tackles and getting his face stuck in a bush & knocking on clean chances.

stop the hype! :D

• 64.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Stoan(Stoan)-61: Experience.

• 65.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Bouts(Bouts)-62: Elton should be at home playing Currie Cup.

• 66.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-54: lol :D

• 67.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-60: Yes. It does. I mean Jordaan CAN be critiqued about his play in the u/20 World Cup, since everybody around him was just as young.

• 68.puff: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-53:
    Exactly.
    That’s why Stormers/WP look like they are still on the right track.
    People criticised them for being too conservative in selection at times during S15, which makes little sense considering how many youngsters they blooded.
    But Coetzee is right in that he needs more of a middle tier order.
    It is a shame that the likes of Flouw, Sadie and Engelbrecht are moving on having been given game time.
    However, if you look at this week’s WP team, Coetzee has a plan, which is likely to lead to a Stormers squad of 40-45 for next year that could look like this:

1. Blaauw
    2. Fourie
    3. Harris
    4. Elstadt
    5. Bekker
    6. Brussow
    7. Burger
    8. Vermeulen
    9. Duvenhage
    10. Grant
    11. Habana
    12. De Villiers
    13. Fourie
    14. Aplon
    15. Viljoen
    16. Kitshoff
    17. Liebenberg
    18. Malherbe
    19. Lobberts
    20. Steenkamp
    21. P Louw
    22. Xolisi
    23. Koster
    24. Schreuder
    25. Van Aswegen
    26. Brache
    27. Whitehead
    28. De Jongh
    29. Poolman
    30. Cronje
    31. Kritzinger
    32. Ntubeni
    33. Van Der Linde
    34. Fondse
    35. Roux
    36. Etsebeth
    37. Carr
    38. Van Der Walt
    39. Kitshoff
    40. Harzenberg
    41. Groom
    42. Coleman
    43. Bax
    44. Newman
    45. Jantjes

• 69.Transformation: Reply to this comment

The Sharks Under 19s
    15 Duane Adams
    14 Vernon du Randt
    13 Andrew Holland
    12 Paul Jordaan
    11 Heinrich Arendse
    10 Fred Zeilinga
    9 Ivan Ludick
    8 Braam Steyn
    7 Alwyn Jansen van Vuuren
    6 Khaya Majola
    5 Stephan Lewies
    4 Wade Elliott
    3 Nicolaas van Dyk
    2 Franco Marais
    1 Allan Dell (Capt)

Replacements
    16 Emile Van Wyk
    17 Simon Kerrod
    18 Stephan Deyzel
    19 Ernst Ladendorf
    20 Jason Klaasen
    21 Ruan Allerston
    22 Riaan van Zyl
    23 Lionel Abrahams

• 70.puff: Reply to this comment

When you look at the 45 posted above, by the end of this CC, pretty much all of the players will have had either CC or S15 experience or both.

• 71.puff: Reply to this comment

But Stormers could still do with buying the likes of Brian Mujati and Ruan Pienaar to fill necessary gaps re experience/effectiveness at prop and halfback.
    They’d do well to bring back someone like lock Francois Van Der Merwe too (Flip’s older brother).

• 72.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-69:

Anyone who’s impressed you there, Transie?

• 73.capebull: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-68: With that T5 you will end up short again.

3 Semi- or finals found not good enough

• 74.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-71:

I would go for Brussow and Heinke as a matter of urgency.

There are some excellent young locks coming through.

• 75.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-43: Kak man. these players know their sport far better than rugby players. they make tactical decisions too. a quarterback is far more in control than a fly half will ever be. as for them being weak? thats utter ****. how about brett favre? dislocated shoulder, fractured ankle, damaged fingers, and a season long sinus infection? he still kept going. only missing one game in twenty years. name one rugby player like that!! hehe. what about roethlisberger? nose busted so bad doc said it looked like crushed cornflakes when fixing it. blood gushing everywhere kept going. damaged knees? keep going. they are tough. af players are not soft at all. and you do not understand their skills at all! their are dozens of blocking techniques and ways of beating blockers. its a game in itself too like the scrum. a real war. everyone has their roles to play and linebackers are defensive players! they dont carry the ball. they have to read the o-line as well as cover receivers and running backs and corner backs. they are very versatile. great atletes and great tacklers. there are many who have actually been great runners as well on turnovers! in fact most are. so you are wrong there too.

• 76.Puma: Reply to this comment

Just hope we don’t bring back Brussow a bit early. Really need him to be injury free for world cup.

Then he does need game time. But only coming off the bench. Still would have left him at home and played him in the home series to make sure he is 100% over that injury. We have nothing to lose as doubt we gonna win the away games.

Personally I would have had G. Mostert to tour than Muller. Though Muller brings experience and no doubt will be our vice captain.

Good luck Boks.

• 77.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-75:

Brett Favre the famous iron man/naked pic sender QB who should have quit after he was replaced by Rogers at GreenBay.He was on e tough old customer but fact of the matter is the QB takes the least amount of contact in the entire bloody roster. The shots he does takes from defensive ends and linebackers, safety’s etc are mostly partials due to blocking/even failed ones from offensive lines. Another thing is that favre had one of the best offensive lines at greenBay for more than 10 years before and after Holmgren. Only in that latter part of career did he face increased physical contact due to depreciating O-Line which Rogers has managed to flourish with. Brady very much the same as O-line at New England has been top class with Bellichick except for last 2 years or so.Never questioning their toughness, i questioning their inability to tackle or handle front on physicality which for a fact is below par.And you didnt address that directly before going on your infantilic tirade.

Im a Steeler fan so i know all about Big ben Roethelsberger.Big man at well over 6 foot 250 lbs. he can take his fair share of shot but he is an anomaly rather the rule.Stop getting away from the issue.QB’s in majority are weaklings and cant handle the rough stuff which is why multiple rules are made to protect and have had the likes of James Harrision and other defensive players complaining about the pansiez

• 78.Hondo: Reply to this comment

It isn’t so bad actually, there is no quota amongs the forwards, Pienaar is the best we have at 9-10, and Styen will deliver, without that game confiscator FdP or the mayhem generator Hougaard he will be creative and calculated.

• 79.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-76: Agreed on Heinrich.

Not sure on Mostert. I’d go with Johann personally. But it’s more a preference based on his performance in Ireland, and his leadership abilities.

Mostert is young, but I just don;t think he deserves a cap at this stage.

Dane, Flip, Hargreaves, Muller. No surprises there. Better for me.

• 80.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-79: With Matfield, Bakkkies, Bekker, Danie going to the world cup. We are well stocked for even after the world cup too.

• 81.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-72: fred zilinga & khaya majola

• 82.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Gotta laugh at these fools having an argument about NFL.

Mshini, you can talk shiyte chap, Blitzbok called you there and you folded…

“You gotta know when to hold ‘em,
    Know when to fold ‘em,
    Know when to walk away
    Know when to run…”

Understanding something requires more than a copy and paste from google….

Now… run, punk.

• 83.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Blitzbok

Wanna talk about tough..

Jim Brown

Never missed a game as a RB…minimal padding back and no “Brady rules” is collisions

QB”s and tough don’t mix

• 84.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-80: Yip, perhaps Flip as an extra if Danie is picked at Loosie, but yes you are right. Most of these okes won’t make the final cut anyway

• 85.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

heinrich’s in then he’s out, then he’s in, then he’s out, then he’s in…******! makes me think pdaddy’s playing mind games with himself…

• 86.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-79: Howzit Stormersboy, thanks for the “award” yesterday – coming from you that is extra special, I am glad you enjoy my presence on the site as I certainly enjoy yours ;)

The Mostert-Muller one is tough for me. Over the short-term I say Muller but I am a bit concerned about our resources from 2012 onwards. Since Muller is almost certain to miss out on the WC touring party, why not give Mostert some time in the systems and see if he is up to the challenge of test rugby?

Or are we investing in Muller because we think there will be positive externalities to the WC training squad? (experience, leadership, WC medal).

Personally I think we are missing a trick by not exposing more youngsters to the Bok systems where they can train with the most experienced Bok team in history.

• 87.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-77: “i questioning their inability to tackle” – Its not in their jd, sunshine, like its not in a TH props jd to kick for poles, capiche?

“or handle front on physicality which for a fact is below par.” – Huh? 2 Names – Roger Staubach and Michael Vick…

Now run, buddy, run…

• 88.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-86: “positive externalities to the WC training squad”, huh? Said like an economist :wink:

• 89.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-83: Not true. there are few o-lines that offer good protection of the qb. so this isnt true at all.

• 90.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-88:

Hehe wait until I bring in opportunity cost :)

• 91.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-77: their ability to take front on physicality is immense! that’s the wole battle of the linemen, front on physicality. they need incredible strength and explosive power as well as the technical ability to outdo their opponent. ive seen very few genuinely weak top level af players.

• 92.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-83: According to an article on Bleacherreport, this oke is the toughest guy EVER:

“1. **** Butkus, Linebacker, Chicago Bears (1965-1973)

**** Butkus was the angriest, most ferocious, menacing, and yes, toughest player to ever play the game of football. Butkus’s opponents claimed that Butkus was like an odor that you could feel or sense on the field. Anything loose—a knee pad, a shoe, a chin strap—would be ripped off by a Butkus tackle. Butkus has bitten officials, bitten opponents in the groin, scratched, punched, everything. Going across the middle against **** Butkus was considered attempted suicide. Butkus was a turnover machine and earned eight Pro Bowl selections in his nine seasons. Steve Sabol had the following to say about Butkus: “His career stands as the most sustained work of devastation ever committed on any field of sport, anywhere, any time.”

• 93.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-82:
    really? because i thought they both knew what the ffucck they were talking about. i didn’t know what the ffucck they were talking about, but reading it i thought they knew what the ffucck they were talking about?
    go figure?..

• 94.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-92: there are many tackles that send players flying through the air. last season i saw near dozen tackles that smashed helmets off players left people concussed or badly injured after being smacked into/out of the air like a rag doll. they take and dish out serious punishment! stuff you never see in rugby. its brutal.

• 95.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-90: Bejaysus! :lol:

• 96.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-93: Its the name dropping… The first sign of a googlewarrior…

• 97.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-86: Hi boet, you’re welcome, I called it as I see it, in your case specifically because you take the trouble to go into some depth about your reasoning behind an opinion. I’ve learned a great deal from reading your posts, so thanks back at you.

i was thinking Muller for his experience, we are a bit thin on bok caps in areas where it counts, namely the engine room. Muller doesn’t solve the problem, but IMO offers a better “quick fix’ in this circumstance.

The other consideration is that yes, Mostert is young and would most certainly benefit from the experience, but when i asked myself the question (and i actually did this) “does Mostert, based on his performance this year, deserve to be capped as a Springbok?”. My answer was no. He’s shown great potential in one of two games for sure, but ja, the fact that there are so many injured means for me, that we need to bring in more of a “steady eddie” to shore things up. the other players have already been capped as well so that was how i thought about it.

• 98.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-94: To be considered the baddest in a game of thugs is some accomplishment though.

In that list there are a couple of quarterbacks, not chosen for their ability to inflict physical damage but their ability to play whilst and absorb damage. Brett Favre, for example. They say the following about him:

Favre has started 287 consecutive games, including the postseason, an all-time record for a quarterback. Favre has played through unbelievable injuries, including a broken and sprained thumb on his right hand, a badly sprained left ankle, a sprained left foot, a sprained left knee, a torn ligament in his left knee, a severely bruised left hip, and a separated left shoulder. He suffered a cracked vertebra, a concussion, and crushed intestines during a car crash before his senior year of college. He underwent surgery to have 30 inches of his intestines removed, and returned for the second game of the season. Favre has earned three MVP awards and led the Packers to a championship in 1996.

• 99.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-77:

Couple of Zulu warriors in the front row….

The Sharks Under 21s
    15 Gouws Prinsloo
    14 Nico van der Westhuizen
    13 Piet Lindeque
    12 Heimar Williams
    11 Jaco van Tonder
    10 Willie du Plessis
    9 Charles Purden
    8 Lubabalo Mtembu
    7 Peet Marais
    6 Chris Cloete
    5 Pieter-Stef Du Toit
    4 Karolis Navickas
    3 Nick Schonert
    2 Monde Hadebe (Capt)
    1 Njabulo Mkize

Replacements
    16 Shaun Malton
    17 Danie Mienie
    18 Johan Schoonbee
    19 Brynard Stander
    20 Fred Zeilinga
    21 Andrew Norton
    22 Kayde Fisher

• 100.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-88:
    @Griqua_warrior(willievz)-90:
    hehehehehe “positive externalities” i’d love to hear pdaddy use that in a press conference or turn it into a divism.

• 101.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-100: ceteris parabus…. :wink:

• 102.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-101: paribus (beg pardon)

• 103.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-96:
    thats what you call it? haha i thought it was a keyboard cowboy. or is that for a guy who behaves like a breeker through his typewriter?

• 104.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-103: Yeah, a qwerty rambo…

• 105.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-97:

True about inexperience in the engine room, I am a bit annoyed that I did not pick up on this. But it will certainly help the new caps in the front row.

Your last paragraph is an interesting one. SA is a country that has approximately 8 world class loose forwards at its disposal but only about 4 world class locks.

However, two of those locks are injured, what do we do?

Do we cap a new player or do we bring back an old hand simply because we do not want to cap a new player? The latter is dangerous thinking in my opinion, but I am not saying it is the case here.

For the record, I agree with you that Mostert did not shine enough this year to be a Bok, he simply did not clock the game minutes.

Here is the cruel reality though – a guy like Hargreaves is a Bok but a guy like Vermeulen is not. But if we need a lock we need a lock, not a loose forward.

• 106.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-100:

I assume that Pdaddy is a rational individual that wants to maximise his utility, but if there are no asymmetric information in the system then he would know that there are very little demand for what he is saying…

• 107.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-105: Yeah, i was hoping you wouldn’t bring up the hargreaves example :)

For me Johann, whilst not being amazing, hasn’t let anyone down. Hargreaves on the other hand, hasn’t really impressed me, particularly at international level.

Locks are thin though. Just a case of filling the team sheet at the moment. Going forward we have

Elstadt
    Flip
    Mostert

Bekker
    Hargreaves
    ?

Doesn’t look great!

• 108.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-56:

since when was he demoted ?!

• 109.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Stoan(Stoan)-61:

Johann is there to ‘do a job’

good boy, Johann, make sure you look at the camera before your lips move.

morceau de merde

• 110.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-75:

youre talking utter sh*te

again

• 111.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-107:

Locks are very, very thin, and in my opinion will be the biggest headache post WC. We have Bekker that is world class, but that’s it.

• 112.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Heavens Game

Never said it was part of their job description,fact of the matter they can tackle for sh*t.When they do take hits they flop like a bunch of b*tches.Defensive player have an innate disdain with how qb’s are protected and the same rules don’t apply to everyone else especially collisions.a litany of penalties are given in favour of qb’s which is a joke.even the likes of Staubach,Theisman let alone likes Butkus,L.T think its reaching pathetic proportions.

Mike ‘Superman” Vick is not the toughest by a long shot.fantastic athlete going forward but has problem taking a licking.Misses his fair share of games.should have been league mvp this year though.

Your example of TH’s and kicking is a poor one,as that skill is a periphal one even for positions within the game of rugby.As you very well know rugby requires a more total/around skillset amd even physical requiremnts are encompass aerobic,explosive and power components.everyone has to take a licking,pass,clean,tackle etc instead of sit behind some fatties and wait while league and Goddell enforcer rules to protect your pretty little hairstyle for Giselle to comb later.

Come again amateur

• 113.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-77:

and you arent

as usual

• 114.grant10: Reply to this comment

see my boy Ruhaan Kitshoff on the WP bench tomorrow.

Here is the next Brussow…watch this oke ‘ fetch’….

• 115.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-112: Name dropping… Not the same as understanding… Simple. Ask Panty.

Actually dont ask Panty… He tends to do the same thing… He doesn’t understand the difference either.

• 116.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-113:
    i agree with you for the most part in regards to poops. notwithstanding all the vitriolic stuff i honestly do feel its a shame he left. do you have any word on when he’ll be back?

• 117.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-115: didn’t he have drinks with Kevvy’s counsel?

• 118.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-111: Worries me too. Flip hasn’t quite gotten there yet IMO.

Elstadt did a good job this year but I’m not convinced he can make a go of it at international level.

Hargreaves, well, not convinced.

Etsebeth, promising but young and unproven.

• 119.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-114:

You mean Steven Kitshoff the 19 year old loosehead prop?

• 120.Michael: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-114: How fast can he fetch my vodka from the cupboard ;-)

• 121.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-116: Pooper left…??? Did old fatty “bro” throw his final tantrum of tantrums… Ag shame :lol:

Always thought poppa69 was a bit yellow… once a kiwi always a kiwi… baah a a aaaa…

• 122.grant10: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa(mxhosa)-119: no….his 25 year old boet….watch him ….class.
    @Michael(mikeybrass)-120: ask Jake

• 123.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-117: shhhh… (*namedrops*) :wink:

• 124.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-114: Shivers… here we go… another 2nd best player in the country from WePee a la Deon Fourie… Remember him (the 2nd best hooker in the country…?)

You okes never learn…

• 125.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

HG-115

You started the name dropping,I followed suit to back up the argument/debate.So you spend half the time name dropping then proceed to attempting to denigrate posts and the individul without disputing the actual issue at hand with coherent intuitive pointers.resort to infantilic phrases & all kinds of nonsense.

Waste of time really,typical of you.

• 126.Michael: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-122: Jake’s too slow and podgy these days :-)

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-124: About time you guys moved Oupa out of the firing line :-)

• 127.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-121:
    yeah, something like that and it had something to do with something puma said that finally made him jump the cliff.
    he did write everyone a very moving goodbye speech. i’ll try to find it again.

• 128.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-124: go pick a fight elsewhere HG…..you simply bore me mate…..so go throw the bait elsewhere…..

some okes here like talking rugby, Justrugby spoke about Sadie 2 years ago….I like the look of Kitshoff…..just passing on to the okes who actually enjoy the game across the franchises….everything I farken say is not an affront to your Sharkievarkies…..so go troll with someone else….

w anker

• 129.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-124: and by the way Deon Fourie still 10 times better than your Saracens wannabe Plod….

prat

• 130.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-125: “You started the name dropping”??? Oh, okay let me point you to post 77:

It starts with Brett Favre then Rogers, then Holmgren then Brady then Bellichick then “i know all about Big ben Roethelsberger” then James Harrision…. Shew (pauses)… and then Jim Brown….

Who denigrates who…?

Looking like a porksword….

• 131.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-127: :lol: Schweet… All that stuff about running away… and then who high tails it in the end…

Once a kiwi always a kiwi… Bunch of yellow little sheepgrunters… :lol:

• 132.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-124:

here is his goodbye speech:

16.poppa69: Reply to this comment
    12 Jul 2011, 07:26 am

this will be my final post on this blog..

the very sagacious Puma made a valid point a week or two ago, and having had time to consider it I believe he is 100% correct. The longer I stay here the more I am moving away from my true nature.

So I offer a heartfelt, sincere and unconditional apology for anything Ive ever said that has been offensive or worse. It was only ever to rile and elicit reaction.

I wish you all future success in whatever endeavour you may choose, and hope that you all continue to enjoy rugby because it is the best game going..

Hei Konei Ra
    Poppa.

• 133.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-122:

Askies, I just saw Kitshoff, I thought it was the prop…. watched him a couple of times for Griquas, didn’t see anything special….

• 134.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-128: What you talking about fool… Fighting with you is like Klitschko with Haye and I aint the one with the sore toe :lol:

So go dry your legs, twit.

• 135.Markel77: Reply to this comment

¿hairstyle? pse but Tom beat your stealers every time he faces them.
    ¿Did you see this year match in Heinz Field? Tom was wonderful and destroyed your harrisons and polamalus

• 136.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

I would have thought Brussow would be in need of some game time, he has not played that much this year.

For all we know he is not the player he used to be, and the first game he runs onto the field for the Boks his injury could play up, so shouldn’t he maybe play a few minutes each game just to get rid of the rustiness and see what his body is capable of.

• 137.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@he’s not the messiah. he’s a very naughty boy!(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-132: Ag shame…

Poppa69, if you reading this…. You big fat blouse… Who’s the scaredy cat… Twas never HG… Twas always you…

• 138.grant10: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa(mxhosa)-133: watch him fetch….reminds me a lot of Brussel sprout

• 139.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Markel77(Markel77)-135: Yeah, you tell him Markel! He’s busy talking shy.te now while throwing names about left right and centre…

• 140.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-122: He was sent to Griquas from WP a few years ago right? Yip i rate him too useful player.

• 141.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-136: In Sydney he destroyed the waratahs …..a first ever win down under by cheetahs against waratahs….

And he always looked bloody good when on the field during his limited super 15.

But you right, he needs game time.

I would have left him in SA to train with the main manne and played him in Durbs [ where i will be to see ! heeeehaaaa ] and in PE…

• 142.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-126: Yeah Oupa needs a rest (permanent)… Far away from KP. But at least us Sharks are realistic about our players… unlike you Breezers blowing any which way in the wind…

• 143.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-141: “I would have left him in SA to train with the main manne and played him in Durbs [ where i will be to see ! heeeehaaaa ] and in PE…” – And thats why you will never be Bok coach in this lifetime or a 100 more… Stick to Camps Bay beach volleyball…. You know more about that no doubt…

• 144.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-140: yes….specialist type fetcher….I saw him in the stormers friendly vs Boland pre season…..was very impressed, but he got injured and didnt feature for stoemers…..watch him closely….really impressed me

• 145.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-143: so better he sits on a plane and carries tackle bags in oz and kiwiland….as opposed to learning the rassis , nienaber defensive pattern with the a team?

Ja well no farken fine.

• 146.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-137: Missing him already?

• 147.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-145: It would probably be better… The less he learns about anything from Rassie or Nienaber the better… After all what the fark have they won…

Ja well farkright fine!

• 148.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-146: Nope… He always ran away… :lol:

• 149.Markel77: Reply to this comment

Eiiiiish Tiburon Heavens!!!! Dont forget this name, Tyler Luke Fisher.
    He is centre and played for Sharkies in the Craven Week. Great future there.

• 150.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-142: thehehehe. Remind me of that whenever you guys get rid of Turnstile too :-)

• 151.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-138: Does WP have a loan deal with Griquas?? Cus i see lots of former WP players over there. I hope we get some of them back like Martin Muller.

• 152.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Markel77(Markel77)-149: Howzit. Will look out for that name… What sort of player? Big athletic, or fast, skilful… or all?

• 153.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-136:
    i agree, he should play some cc games but even then sould be carefully monitored.

• 154.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-150: Yeah well “turnstile” will be the next Lem in time… Strues bob, so you wont be hearing anything soon :lol:

• 155.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-151: I am not sure…..but it makes sense to loan fringe players so they get some game time….it seems sharks do it with EP as well

• 156.cane: Reply to this comment

Muller cleared to Tour……….

Can’t wait to have this piece of ungracious shhiit back in NZ.

• 157.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-150: the sharks drop “lem” bosman? not a chance he is the ultimate quota…in 16 games of super rugby he had 1 decent game and that guaranteed him 1st choice for the whole currie cup!

• 158.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Markel77(Markel77)-149: Yes…what a fine prospect that kid is!

• 159.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-155: Chicken…. Puk, puk, puk….Pkaaark…

• 160.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-158: :lol:

• 161.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-155: Ja i am sure i read something like that. Rassie implemented it when he came in 2008. But so far we havent recalled the players except for this Kitshoff guy.

• 162.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-154: I won’t hold my breath :-) I am looking forward to JDV making his their ***** again.

In the meantime, it is right Brussouw travels. He can get some game time while being phased back.

• 163.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-157: ROFLMAO :-)

• 164.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-155: who have they “loaned” to us? monty dumond is @ the griquas fighting for the 10 jersey with earl rose :D

• 165.Michael: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-156: You guys can keep him. He is unwanted here too.

• 166.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-157: If “turnstile” is a quota then what is Donkey….? Donkey has performed no better this season especially on the tackling front…

• 167.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

HG-130

Prior to post 77 I wasn’t even speaking to you even then their blogger I was having original debate he proceeded to name a few players with regards to his argument. I followed suit and included coaches names to illustrate the O-lines and strategies indicative of those coaches/teams which are largely pass orientated offensives-Holmgren/Bellichick.Thus higher focus on QB protection and less physical strain on QB’s who are pocket passers more often than in other strategies and reliant on that predominantly.

And your little phrases which are dismissive in tone when someone deviates from your point of view which is often if not always riddled with holes.then u resort childish games sing a long bs pointers and try elicit back up-all so boring.

And its all in an attempt to denigrate with little to no success.instead you rarely prove anyhing.just end up running away. That is your M.O

• 168.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-156:
    your welcome…

• 169.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-156: “if richie mccaw had blond hair & wore a green jersey or had dreadlocks and wore a yellow jersey he would NEVER finish a match” :razz:

• 170.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-162: Hasnt ever happened and never will… “ROFLMAO”

• 171.Markel77: Reply to this comment

He is 1,87 metres and over 90 kgs. quite fast but of couse he is still 17 years old. Good prospect anyway

• 172.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-164: okay….thought you okes were like kissing cousins

• 173.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-164: We loan to them for development purposes.

• 174.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-167: I dont care what you said pre 77… Now dry your legs… You were caught out now back pedalling is the order of your day… So pedal, biyatch :lol:

• 175.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Markel77(Markel77)-171: Sounds good.

• 176.cane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-174:

You of course are too thick to know when to backpoedal.

• 177.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-167: s’bali uhlala umhlambalaza manje uzama uku-cover i-score. it’s actually an ode to you that he pays you so much attention…you whooped his arse on the centre debate before and he’s never recovered :D

ungamnaki s’bali

• 178.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-176: Your Mum?

• 179.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-174:

there you go.typical

yabo manje ngikhathele uwena.

Go f*ck yourself golo lanina.

prick

• 180.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Glad Brussouw is touring. Definitely needs game time to get match fit. I would have taken Butch and Frans Steyn as well to get some games under their belt before the Wc. Two home tri nations games are not enough. Wales are going to come at us with everything…..and we cant just pitch up and expect to win.

• 181.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-177: You think too much… Read too much into not much at all… I picked on Mshini because he is easy… Like you… Much like a proper centre playing against a quota… Alloverrover :lol:

• 182.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-179: Golowakho? Your mudda? :lol:

• 183.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-177:

ya unesicefe lengquza.Ngikhathele uyena.

• 184.cane: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-179:

Not exactly sure what ………………….

“yabo manje ngikhathele uwena”……………………………..means.

But I second it anyways.

• 185.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-172: what? sharkievarkies are persona non grata in the EC, they’ve been raping out schools willy-nilly for YEARS and not producing their own kids…where are ross & guy cronje? mvovo, ndungane, vulindlu, sithole, payi, booi, tyibilika, daniels, kockott, kankowski, ALL ec boys

• 186.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-156: what did Muller do to upset the Nzlanders??

• 187.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-182:

cha hamba uyomunca abalebelebe kanyoko.

Now thats “your mudda”..

• 188.grant10: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-184: consider me having ‘ thirded ‘ it..

• 189.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-187: Hug and kisses, umfana… :lol:

• 190.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-184:

it means “now im tired of you”

• 191.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-185: glad to hear it….farkem I say….

• 192.Markel77: Reply to this comment

Mshiniwami, pues tu tambien me estas tocando los cojones la verdad.

• 193.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-185: Nice to see “rape” is but a casual word for you… Keep up the stereotype… :lol:

• 194.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-170: In the last game against the Bananas :-)

• 195.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-186: “if richie mccaw had blond hair & wore a green jersey or had dreadlocks and wore a yellow jersey he would NEVER finish a match”

• 196.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Markel77(Markel77)-192: travesti africano…?

• 197.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-194: Prat!

• 198.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-197: Love ye too ***** :-)

• 199.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-198: Oh for goodness sake. Moderating out j-esus is stupid.

• 200.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-198: Touche :lol:

• 201.Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.: Reply to this comment

friday afternoon fuckshow on the anti-social network.

• 202.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-201: Yup. Am about to finish my shift…

• 203.cane: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-190:

“now I’m tired of you”

You are too nice msh.

Far too nice.

• 204.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193: yeah precious only when it suits you. you of “sheepshagging” fame :D

• 205.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

Oraait gents, I am off, have a great weekend and enjoy the rugby.

Griekwas!!

• 206.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-201:
    @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-202:
    jeezuz cchrist allmighty! that ripped me up hehehe

• 207.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-204: Talk is cheap… and “rape” is but another little tuppence word…? Nice one…

• 208.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Outtahere too… Done my spanking for the day…

• 209.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-196: @Markel77(Markel77)-192:

vete a la mierda a usted de

• 210.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-203:

hahahaha the following phrase & posts after that aint so kind…ask transie lol

• 211.Markel77: Reply to this comment

JAJAJAJA ok Mshiniwami
    By the way i said “in fact you are touching my balls too”. Thats all
    GO PATRIOTS

• 212.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-200: You guys are still bitter from when **** Muir left to captain us to CC victory :-)

• 213.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Markel77(Markel77)-211:

hehehehe, my bad mate. Spanish isnt my strong point. LOL

You are Patriots fan??? Me Im a Steelers fan-Smashmouth!!! hopefully we shall see some Gridiron this year with this lockout and all.

• 214.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-195: Oh i see…. lol he doesnt beat around the bush :)

• 215.cane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-208:

Run peoholle run.

• 216.Markel77: Reply to this comment

Well, at least we have NCAA football, Mshiniwami

• 217.cab: Reply to this comment

I dont mind that rassie places alot of emphasis on defense, it will be vital, but the Boks better attack with ball in hand too – and that is where they must listen to PdV and the players encouraged to express themselves when they have ball rather than kicking it away. If this is the tactic, it is a limited and terrible one. They will see their arse. The balance between conservatism and attacking rugby needs to be maintained, fortune favours the brave, and the Boks need to concerntrate on getting their pack blitzing and provding the sort of go-forward that was the hallmark of 2009, and when the backs do get the ball to keep it in hand and back themselves to take on their man.

• 218.ET.: Reply to this comment

Bok flight makes emergency landing

Bad omen!

Disaster looms and it LOOMS large amid all the other rugby gloom and doom.

• 219.carol: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-218:

Bad omen, are you a bit superstitious ET, thought you were a man of science?? ;-)

• 220.carol: Reply to this comment

Wakey wakey boys…where are you all?

• 221.carol: Reply to this comment

Have you seen page 91 in the July edition of S.A. Rugby??
    Woo, hot or what !! :lol:

• 222.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

John Smit’s latest tweet

“Proud of the boys! Back from tour unbeaten”

Say what you want about him, but that was classic.

• 223.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

What’s with these First World airlines that keep packing up. Are the Aussies spending too much money harrassing Singaporians at Customs bringing in vrot apples instead of concentrating on keeping their planes in the air.

• 224.garth: Reply to this comment

That’s Qantas for you

• 225.garth: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-217: That won’t happen. Look at the Stormers, no attack at all after Rassie has been there for how long?

• 226.Nils: Reply to this comment

Very relieved to see nobody got hurt, travel safely to Australia.

• 227.daydreamer: Reply to this comment

I thought the Boks were sponsored by British Airways? Anyway good tweet by captain Smit.

• 228.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

i bet john o’niel is behind this. he dont like the saffas :)

• 229.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The report is a truly 3rd World type, has PdV written it? ;)
    Not clear if the engine exploded ON TAKE OFF or did it explode 2 hours into the flight?
    Can’t imagine Quantas’ 747 attempt to complete a flight after such an event on take off, procedure is to dump fuel and return
    If it did happened into the flight, why not landing at Durban then? at sea level that would be the safer option.
    Too many question marks involved

• 230.Olivergm: Reply to this comment

Qantas is an absolute mess. This mist be their 5-6th incident in as many months.

• 231.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Gary was probably glad he was wearing his trademark khaki pants…. ;)

• 232.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Probably too much strain on the engine having Smit on board

• 233.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Qantas: Boks were never in danger
    2011-07-16 07:07Email | Print

Johannesburg – A spokesperson for Qantas says the plane carrying the Springboks was never in danger of crashing and no engine exploded, like some media reports suggested.

Qantas Airways spokesperson Olivia Wirth said one of the engines on the plane merely experienced an increase in vibration and temperature.

“In line with procedures, the pilots shut down the engine, and as a safety precaution returned to Johannesburg,” Wirth said.

“The aircraft had a normal landing not long afterwards and the passengers disembarked. The aircraft has four engines and can safely fly on three engines.

“We are currently looking at options to get the aircraft back in the air as soon as possible.”

There was also no issues with safety, following media reports that an engine exploded.

The aircraft was carrying 355 passengers.

They have been provided with accommodation and meals, Wirth said.

• 234.Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.: Reply to this comment

I blame P Divot.

Prior to takeoff he was spotted reading Zen and the Art of Aircraft maintenance, mumbling inchoherently about black and white mechanics.

Don’t be suprised if they find his crystal ball and a bottle of Fish Eagle in the number 3 engine.

• 235.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Transie

The cronje brothers went to michaelhouse.
    They are natal rugby products buddy.

• 236.BillTong: Reply to this comment

@justrugby(justrugby)-233:

Unfortunately Boks are in severe danger JR – of having their asses whupped when they finally make it here :lol:

• 237.Puma: Reply to this comment

@justrugby(justrugby)-233: Reading the paper this morning it says the engine overheated and failed.

They had to dump 65 tons of fuel before landing.

Experienced something similar many years ago leaving Saudi. One of the engines overheated and had to be shut down. We had to turn around and go back to Jeddah. We were put on another flight 5 hours later.

It does scare you though even though.

• 238.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I tell you what, if these B Boks don’t get some whoopass handed to them then be afraid… very afraid.

I actually look forward to seeing this selection in action with interest.

• 239.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-238: not a bad team IMO.

• 240.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-238:
    Good point.
    Saders lost to the Reds and the following day the black fern netball side choked against the aussies…

• 241.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-240: And now England have stolen their strip. It’s going to end in tears.

• 242.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-239: @Fern(Fern)-240: Yup, will be interesting. Would have liked to have seen even more of experimentation in the backline and loosies though… Go the whole hog and be unorthodox… A bit too much to ask for however.

• 243.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-241:
    the fat lady is starting to warm up her vocal chords nicely…

• 244.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-241: Its a Nike publicity stunt. Will guarantee they don’t go to the mutton farm on the arsend of the world in anything other than all white.

• 245.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-242:
    Let’s see what a so-called “1st world” country can host…
    We are a hard act to follow.
    Drove past the Hector Pieterson Memorial in Soweto yesterday and all I saw was people of different colour sharing forgiveness and moving on to make this country great.
    Makes me proud to be South African.
    pooper and black panty will not see it in that light.
    Monday is the bday of the greatest South African Madiba!
    Bokke gonna try and bring a cup back for him.

• 246.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-243: I think Oz or Eng will take it. But I also realise that if NZ lose it will be the death knell of Rugby Union in NZ. I imagine the IRB will ‘take every opportunity to allow New Zealand to reach it’s potential’, if you know what I mean.

• 247.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Well if they do wear Black at least one All Black team has a chance of winning :-)

• 248.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-246:
    We have a chance,anything can happen in the knockout stages and our beloved leader knows how to win a RWC.

• 249.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-247:
    Has anyone told pooper and black panty that all the members of “The Bang Bang Club” were white?

• 250.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-248: I honestly can’t see us getting past the quarters

• 251.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-245:

Why would I not “see it in that light” ? explain.

• 252.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-250:
    I live in hope,let’s see the final squad and then decide.

• 253.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-249: Careful, any kiwi will tell you they ‘don’t notice that kind of thing’ it’s only us South Africans who are ‘obsessed with colour’. You know, I mean they don’t think of colour but they do have a ‘Moari Team’ but it’s non-racial, you just have to be Maori :-)

• 254.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-249:

hey Fuknuckle, stop using my name in vain. What tenuous link are you trying to make between my name and some self-interested Nationalistic pat-on-the-back ?

• 255.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-251:
    Because in your book white means racist.You have no idea what I do for the previously disadvantaged.
    My services go for NZ$100 per hour,I do it for free.
    Discussion closed this is a monologue

• 256.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-252: Howzit Fern

We make the semis, neutral ground will not help Ireland one bit

Playing the ABs will extract more motivation for us in the semis and anything can happen

• 257.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-254: What do you think of the English stealing the Black? Is it going to ruffle anyone or can the kiwis get on with it? Mindgames have started

• 258.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-253:
    They can call me what they want.
    Fact remains,I was inside their woman and they loved it!
    I guess being African and from a third world country holds some attraction to them.

• 259.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-254: I see we have lost old Pops, seems his alter ego in cyber world wanted to control the real Pops

Strange place this cyber world

• 260.Fern: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-256:
    Yip.
    We will have a beloved leader who knows how to win it,players that know how it feels to win it and players burning to taste how it feels to win it.
    They gonna bring it back for Madiba.

• 261.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-256: Tell you what, the kiwi draw is pretty weak, but France could beat them in the pool stages.

• 262.JL1: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-257: Pomms never thought of ruffling any feathers, they just want sell more jerseys

• 263.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-258: It’s womEn mate not womAn, unless there is only 1 kiwi woman, which I know not to be true. :-)

• 264.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-262: Well they have done both. Tres amusement

• 265.Fern: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-262:
    Well nz still have the union jack on their flag,so maybe they should pipe down…

• 266.JL1: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-261: That could happen, and if it does then they can kiss the cup goodbye

The French will have 1 great game in them so all to play for

• 267.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-263:
    the avg is nearly 20:-)
    Those birds are gonna fetch themselves a real pumping come rwc time…

• 268.JL1: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-264: Tell you what, not many people like the Kiwi rugby team

One of those teams that all join in celebrations when they lose

• 269.Fern: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-268:
    The kiwi’s has a huge sense of entitlement.

• 270.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-265: They still swear allegiance to the Queen, so I reckon she owns them

• 271.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-255:

listen here you complete and utter MORON

you find me ONE comment I have EVER made here with a political/socio slant on it, let alone one that is politically-negative about your country, and I will join Poppa henceforth.

But

if you cant

shut your BIG DUMB MOUTH.

• 272.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-269: Psycho issues from being a province of Australia

• 273.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-266: If they were to lose to France then they would play England then Australia and then South Africa possibly

If they beat France it’s an easy road to final – Argentina or Scotland, SA and then final.

My money is NZ v Australia or England in the final and Eng/Aus to lift the trophy

• 274.JL1: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-273: Not a bad shout at all

• 275.Fern: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-272:
    JAFFA’s are proof that aussies can swim.

• 276.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

“255.Fern:
    16 Jul 2011, 11:15 am @Black Panther(Black Panther)-251:
    Because in your book white means racist.”

what right does this useless piece of TRASH have to speak to ANYONE like that ?!

SCUM

• 277.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-273:

Your talk considerably MORE about NZ rugby than you do about SA rugby. Time to have a long look in the mirror.

• 278.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-276: Just ignore it if you don’t like it BP, there are worse on here than that comment.

I’ve been called worse this week by that crazy man gunter…..whatever

• 279.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-277: BP there is nothing to say about SA rugby until we get a decent coach and a team of players whose average age isn’t 572.

NZ on the other hand are the ones to beat, everyone knows this. You can’t be top dog and not except to cop some heat :-)

• 280.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-276:
    a kiwi will always bow down to a South African.
    Know your place.

• 281.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Looking like rain in Dirtbin for the game, not cool

• 282.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-280: Right, only by bowing one can see wooden spooners in the standings. ;)

• 283.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-278:

well F.U. too, you spineless sh*t

I hadnt featured or commented anywhere on this post, and yet:-

“245.Fern:
    16 Jul 2011, 11:04 am @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-242:
    Let’s see what a so-called “1st world” country can host…
    We are a hard act to follow.
    Drove past the Hector Pieterson Memorial in Soweto yesterday and all I saw was people of different colour sharing forgiveness and moving on to make this country great.
    Makes me proud to be South African.
    pooper and black panty will not see it in that light.”

and then

“249.Fern:
    16 Jul 2011, 11:09 am @goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-247:
    Has anyone told pooper and black panty that all the members of “The Bang Bang Club” were white?”

and more

“255.Fern:
    16 Jul 2011, 11:15 am @Black Panther(Black Panther)-251:
    Because in your book white means racist.”

and you think thats OK ?!

“because in your book white means racist” ??!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FARK YOU

you Ladies are so self-obsessed with such large chips on your shoulders that you think every RUGBY-comment is a intellectual opinion on the socio-demographics of your country. You think everyone even cares WTF goes on in your country like we’ve all invested in the social experiment and we’re all anxiously checking in to see how its going, because we’ve all bought-into-it.

We’re not and we havent.

Im here to talk rugby. Just RUGBY. If you cant make a clear distinction between rugby comments and some social comment on your great Nation, then you truly are complete morons.

• 284.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-283: That’s what I said, anyways, it is a SA site, we do want to talk rugby, hardly anyone does.

Watched Wellington v Taranaki ITM just now, rather disappointing IMO. Did you see it?

• 285.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

I mean there are not even any threads about the games today…

• 286.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-285:
    are you gonna watch the craven week?
    lions vs free state at 1.

• 287.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-286: I am indeed. Being tortured with The Bachelor on PVR right now. #whatwedoforwives

• 288.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-286: Need to watch the FS team, see the new crop of SHARKS LOL

• 289.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-287:
    Hahaha!Worth it though.I am watching American Pickers

• 290.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-288:
    True
    Atleast we do not poach wholesale from other countries:-)

• 291.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-290: It’s not actually poaching. In exchange for Samoans, New Zealand exports consonants to Samoa and Fiji. It helps with pronounciation. Ma’aaaa Nonooo’olieavaiiioooooouu’oi

• 292.Fern: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-291:
    Well if you put it like that…

• 293.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-292: Personally I don’t care. The Sharks could import Russian Bear Wrestlers and and few Na’avi for all I care.

Same with the Abs and England and anyone else. As long as I watch decent rugby.

• 294.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

John laments people calling the Boks a B team. Well then we all know they are the C team. He is probably 5th best anyway. Sorry John!

• 295.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

Tendai Mtawarira, Adrian Garvey, Bob Skinstad, Gary Teichman, Brian Mujati and Ray Mordt are some of the names SA have capped from Zimbabwe. Add to this Corne Krige (Zam) and it is clear that the Boks have also dipped in to their Neighbours talent pools. If I were a Samoan and could play at the highest level, would I play abroad? Absolutely. There is no country in the world at present that does not have a foreign national in their team.

• 296.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-294: The sooner this is all over and John goes away the better. It’s like waiting while a drunk guest finishes your best wine and all you want to do is go to sleep

• 297.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-293: didn’t the Sharks import some Russian flasher girls?

• 298.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-296:

For sure! We know how it feels when guests overstay their welcome! ;)

• 299.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-295: Interesting to note that of that list, 2 Zimbos are the most irritating men ever to play rugby, with a close third in there too.

• 300.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-299: the list of irritants can include Krige (Zambia), Gregan (Zambia)

• 301.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-299:

Beast and???

• 302.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-297: I wish they would. The girls at Wonder Lounge are much better dancers than the ones we have: short, overweight, no rhythm and lame routines.

• 303.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-301: Never Beast. Bobby ‘did you know i wear striped underpants’ Skinstad and Gary ‘I want to be Sharks’ CEO’ Teichman.

Fairness though, at least Bobby is a nice guy

• 304.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-301: It is a brave man that labels the Beast an irritant!!

• 305.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-300: Freddie Mercury was from Zambia too wasn’t he?

• 306.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-303:

Bobby was so good for the game but man he is a poor commentator. Squeals far too much.

• 307.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-305: Zanzibar

• 308.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-304:

Never liked 666 mate, so it will always be an irritant.

• 309.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-306: He whines like all WP supporters :-)

• 310.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

Bobby Screamstad is certainly one of the more annoying punters, that I have to agree with.

• 311.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-307: Ah thanks

• 312.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-310:

Him and Warren are the most annoying of all…

• 313.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-312: Indeed. Bros, Bobby and teichman, all Natal guys… ouch.

• 314.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-309:

Mate on this site the biggest whiners are the Sharks. Hell they make excuses all the time. If my team loses they lose. Never a whine mate.

• 315.Fern: Reply to this comment

bobby does a lot for charity,helps needy kids with school shoes.called “bobsforgood”.
    can’t knock him for that.

• 316.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-313:

Answers my 314 comment then…

• 317.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-315: He does you are right, wasn’t knocking him for that. Knocking his commentating… that’s all.

• 318.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Fern(Fern)-315:

Yeah Bobby does a lot of good, but hell he needs to realise there are other players around except SA ones. Man he squeals as a commentator.

• 319.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-314: It is Whine Country down there mate. It’s okay. :-)

• 320.Fern: Reply to this comment

Atleast he uses his profile,still beats the kiwi commentators.

• 321.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-319:

Of course and me loves the wine country… ;)

• 322.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-321: I do too… ‘trying to conceal obvious jealously of a well run, awesome city’.

I don’t know many guys from Whine Country who can’t wait to get to Dirtbin :-)

At least you guys have wine and glasses, you just seem to be short of cups.

• 323.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-322:

Not at all mate. Plascon wall and all and conference winners. Bigger than the Currie Cup mate. Played all the top boys not like currie cup third teamers…;)

• 324.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-323: There is a very nice antique strore across the road from the Biscuit Mill. You are bound to find some silverware there we can polish up for you.

I do think, and not because you won it, that the ‘Conference Winners’ cup is a bit of a limp award.

• 325.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-324:

Yeah said the same about the Currie Cup last year mate. Like winning the Vodacom Cup.

• 326.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-325: No, that’s because you lost. The Currie Cup was a great tournament last year. The Vodacom Cup is the Vodacom Cup.

I guess, when the Sharks win again this year, you can say the same thing. And next year, and the year after that and…… :-)

• 327.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-326:

Not all mate. Read my comments the whole year. Yeah we lost and I was livid, but I’ve got used to it… :lol:

• 328.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-327: Finally someone with a sense of humour :-)

I watched an ITM cup game this morning and IMO the CCup is stronger, a lot stronger. I guess I like the fact we beat the bejeepers out of each other… :-)

To be quite honest though, I would be happy to see international franchises like WP, Sharks, Bulls and other playing SuperRugby and North South. They are better in most areas than most National Teams as the play together so much.

What is the real point anymore of ‘Test Matches’ ?

• 329.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-328:

Currie Cup was the pinacle, but Super Rugby has killed the Currie Cup, which is such a pity mate. Nothing better than winning the local competition.

You have to agree that they are diluting the value of the Currie Cup and need to ensure that the best are playing all the time, otherwise we the supporter feel short changed. Mate I’m just joking with you, the Sharks were great in the final – the best played the best and you guys surely deserved the trophy.

The way forward – man I don’t know…too much rugby…the guys are buggered at the end of super rugby, then Tri nations and then World cup… man that is tough… I say let some of our weaker teams, like lions, kings go play heineken cup and get some experience and improve our game…

The Indians are so clever with IPL – making India a super power with their rules chosing the teams. I say we should make a compo, which is similar here…maybe you and I :lol:

• 330.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-329: Great idea! heh

Yep there is too much rugby, way too much. I actually suspect that, other reasons not considered, the extra burden of the CCup doesn’t help us at test level.

Kiwis and Ozzies play Super, and that is about all as the ITC or NPC or whatever doesn’t even have the same teams as Super Rugby.

Our guys smash each other day in and out.

• 331.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-330:

Yes, so you will see franchises having two different teams soon. One playing super rugby and the other Currie Cup. Well I hope you guys bash the Bully boys today…

• 332.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-331: So then perhaps we smash the CCup to pieces and then play SuperRugby and a North/South from July through Nov, that would be awesome. We need a global season too.

I mean if you seriously consider we play rugby in Durban in February there is no excuse for a global season

• 333.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is looking to the future with hope in his heart.(gunther)-234:
    “Zen and the Art of Aircraft maintenance” :lol: hahaha
    fish eagle? he looks like a famous grouse guy to me.

• 334.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

GYGT

“CC is way stronger than NPC” my @@@@@rse.

take the 5 x SA Super teams out if the CC and what are u left with ?

don’t tell me that a Griquas or Pumas or Falcons or whoever are stronger than a Taranaki or Hawkes Bay or Harbour.

• 335.cane: Reply to this comment

“Muller hurt his hamstring in a Bok training camp ……………..”

Well he was never going to hurt any brain cells was he. Thick Fhu#k.

• 336.TheBoksAreBack: Reply to this comment

WTF they flying Quantas for anyway???

• 337.he's not the messiah. he's a very naughty boy!: Reply to this comment

@TheBoksAreBack(bringbacktheboks)-336:
    lord alone knows. at least its not air new zealand. dont know if they can handle pressure situations in the air, could have been worse i guess.

• 338.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Fern, GYGT…. One word:

CLASSIC!!!!

Nice to see you have Carly “You think this song is about you” Black Panty under the thumb…

Maybe he should also do the Poppa69 thing too and run away as promised for denigrating SA…

Kiwis… precious little cowardly tcheepshaggers….

• 339.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-334: Griquas are stronger than Taranaki or Hawkes Bay or Harbour. FACT

• 340.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Boy George

I’m interested where you source your ‘FACTS’, perhaps you could explain. I’m all ears, Noddy.

Just to make it clear tho, you skin-crawlingly flawed excuse for a Quota Blogger, when I said “Griquas etc….no better than….Taranaki”, it was no more than my ‘OPINION’.

Try not to confuse the 2.

But, go ahead, we all know you love the stage. Must be all the makeup, Boy George.

Where’s your ‘FACTS’ ?

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.