Currie Cup latest – Bulls keep it steady brings you news from the Currie Cup.

Bulls keep it steady – The Bulls have named the same starting line-up that lost to the Sharks last weekend for their match against the Cheetahs on Saturday.

Head coach Pine Pienaar will persist with the run-on side that went down 35-16 in Durban. The only changes are on the bench as prop Frik Kirsten and scrumhalf Ruan Snyman replace Juan Schoeman and Lohan Jacobs respectively.

Bulls – 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Akona Ndungane, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Dustin Jinka, 8 Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Derick Kuün, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Fudge Mabeta, 3 Rossouw de Klerk, 2 Gary Botha (c), 1 Corné Fourie.
Subs: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Okkie Kruger, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Ruan Snyman, 21 Marnitz Boshoff, 22 Francois Venter.

Same Sharks for Pumas – The Sharks’ made no changes to their run-on side for their match against the Pumas in Nelspruit on Friday.

Prop Eugene van Staden is the only possible change as he’s bracketed with Julian Redelinghuys on the bench. Van Staden will face a late fitness test to determine his availability.

Sharks – 15 Stefan Terblanche, 14 Louis Ludik, 13 Marius Joubert, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Mark Richards, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Keegan Daniel (c), 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Ross Skeate, 4 Anton Bresler, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Julian Redelinghuys/Eugen van Staden, 18 Jan Marais, 19 Francois Kleinhans, 20 Jacobus Reinach, 21 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 22 Sibusiso Sithole.

CJ linked to Lions – CJ van der Linde has been released from his contract with Western Province and could join the Lions as early as 1 August.

Van der Linde had a disappointing first season for the Stormers, but the news will come as a blow as his departure will leave the Cape side with only one experienced tighthead in Brok Harris. Van der Linde is expected to sign with the Lions until 2013.

Meanwhile the Johannesburg union have announced three changes to the side that will face Griquas.

Michael Killian comes in at fullback for the injured Jaco Taute. Dylan des Fountain is replaced by Deon van Rensburg at right wing and centre Waylon Murray comes in at outside centre for Alwyn Hollenbach.

Lions - 15 Michael Killian, 14 Deon van Rensburg, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Doppies La Grange, 11 Lionel Mapoe, 10 Burton Francis, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Joshua Strauss, 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Wikus van Heerden, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 Pat Cilliers
Substitutes: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Johan Snyman, 19 Dries van Schalkwyk, 20 Michael Bondesio, 21 Hein Cronje, 22 Alwyn Hollenbach