Currie Cup latest – Benjamin back for Cheetahs brings you news from the Currie Cup.

Benjamin back for Cheetahs – Ryno Benjamin will return to the Cheetahs’ run-on side for their game against the Sharks in Durban this weekend.

The wing was a late injury withdrawal from the 33-30 defeat to the Bulls last weekend, but has recovered in time to retain his place on Saturday while Philip Snyman returns to the bench.

Cheetahs – 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Riaan Smit, 13 Corne Uys, 12 Andries Strauss (c), 11 Ryno Benjamin, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Tewis de Bruyn, 8 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Lappies Labuschagne, 6 Johan Wessels, 5 Waltie Vermeulen, 4 Francois Uys, 3 WP Nel, 2 PW van Vuuren, 1 Marcel van der Merwe.
Subs: 16 Michael van Vuuren, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Izak van der Westhuizen, 19 Pieter Myburgh, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Philip Snyman, 22 Philip Burger.

Viljoen signs with Sharks – Riaan Viljoen has signed with the Sharks for next season.

The fullback, who played for the Cheetahs in Super Rugby, is the latest Griquas player to leave the Kimberley-based union. Scrumhalf Sarel Pretorius confirmed his move away to the Waratahs last month while centre Barry Geel and flanker Davon Raubenheimer have signed for the Cheetahs for 2012.

Late change for Lions – Speedster Lionel Mapoe has picked up a late knee injury and will miss the Lions’ match against the Leopards this Saturday.

Former Stormers man Dylan des Fountain replaces Mapoe. Jannie Boshoff or Andries Coetzee will provide back cover on the bench.

Lions (revised) – 15 Michael Killian, 14 Deon van Rensburg, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach, 11 Dylan des Fountain, 10 Burton Francis, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Joshua Strauss (c), 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Wikus van Heerden, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 Pat Cilliers.
Subs: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Johan Snyman, 19 Michael Rhodes, 20 Michael Bondesio, 21 Hein Cronje, 22 Jannie Boshoff/Andries Coetzee.