Mostert, Deysel start for Boks

Peter de Villiers has made four changes to his starting line-up for the Springboks’ next Tri-Nations clash against the All Blacks in Wellington.

Lock Gerhard Mostert, who was a late injury replacement for Flip van der Merwe, has been rushed into the second row to make his Test debut this Saturday. Blindside flank Jean Deysel is also promoted to a shuffled loose trio, with Danie Rossouw shifting to No 8 and Ashley Johnson falling to the bench. Deon Stegmann keeps his No 6 jumper.

The other two changes are to the backline, with outside centre Adi Jacobs replacing Wynand Olivier in the midfield and Juan de Jongh picked at inside centre. Fullback Pat Lambie fills in for the injured Gio Aplon, who returned home with Van der Merwe on Wednesday.

South Africa – 15 Pat Lambie, 14 Bjorn Basson, 13 Adi Jacobs, 12 Juan de Jongh, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Danie Rossouw, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Alistair Hargreaves, 4 Gerhard Mostert, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 John Smit (c), 1 Dean Greyling.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 CJ van der Linde, 18 Ryan Kankowski, 19 Ashley Johnson, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Wynand Olivier, 22 Odwa Ndungane.

359 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 » Show All

• 201.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-187: Yeah if Brussouw remains injured its going to be a bit of a disaster but in all honesty I´d much rather see Burger, Francois Louw or Keegan Daniel filling that void than Stegmann. So we have options. At 7 if Juan Smith remains injured we have Burger again, Francois Louw again, Deysel, Alberts, Danie Rossouw etc – so we´re well covered.

• 202.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

people we also forget Hargreaves as much as he is also taking a bashing here according to stats was our main source of lineout ball , we also forget he is the one making the lineout calls ,

Flip was no better then him , so not sure why flip got excluded from bashings???

in saying this i understand why Pdiv has gone with the locks he has?? they know each others play as they are the sharks combo, thus in understanding this i thenj understand why the option of Russouw at 8thman to add weight and ball carrying strengths, it will however not help with speed for cover defence etc

• 203.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-192: ngiyazi, mina bengikhuluma ngo-deysel kodwa, ngiqedile ngo-stegmann kudala, lo muntu u-attende ama-rucks awu-6 kuphela masikhusela, kusho ukuthi bekangayenzi niks mos.

• 204.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-197: you forget he only played 20 min?? uhm rather get to check all the facts before yapping

• 205.deon stegmann just released his autobiography - deon stegmann the legend...: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is at camp Snordraad(gunther)-200:
    are you saying he’s fugly, has a pretty girl and some hardcore stats?

• 206.Gunther is at camp Snordraad: Reply to this comment

That’s the hundred and double ton for Gunther.

With a flat track like this and his eye well and truly in, Lara’s record must surely be in jeopardy.

He’s seeing it like a football.

• 207.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero(boktillzero)-191: which interview? Where did you find it?

• 208.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Fark, how Stegmann (he who is missing chromosome) gets another bite of the apple beats me.

A quota player par excellence…

A prime example of BEE, with B standing for Bulls of course.

• 209.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-208: Bite at…

• 210.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is at camp Snordraad(gunther)-200: :D

• 211.Bod: Reply to this comment

Thank the living heavens they will be showing the Villa Real vs Llevante reserve team friendly game here on prime time TV on saturday morning here in Spain and no rugby at all.

I pity you mob that will have to suffer the torture having to watch this garbage try and take on those rabid Polynesians

• 212.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

At least Mannetjies De Jongh is playing at 12 – his true position!

• 213.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-208: hiyas HG ltnc, you well??

as you see we hearing here how useless deysel is lol

• 214.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-204: he played 20m and cleaned out plenty rucks and we won how many penalties from that? stop dodging the question!!

• 215.deon stegmann just released his autobiography - deon stegmann the legend...: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-202:
    having the ball thrown at you by default doesn’t make you the ‘main source’, it just makes you the default.

• 216.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-196:

there are only 3 “zeds”

Nguni languages have no “R” though which Afrikaans has aplenty

Useless fact but a fact nonetheless

• 217.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-213: Howzit SL…. These farks are just lying… they just following the lead of their “esteemed” coach they know and love who also lies through his snor.

Got to go soon

• 218.Gunther is at camp Snordraad: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-211:

Hola Bricklayer.

Que tal?

• 219.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-214: oh ****** ur more stupid then i thought
    noone is dodging anything loudmouth, cleaning out is one thing , steggmans job is the fetching and slowing down of oposition ball

anyways its why i mostly never answer you as you dont have a cooking clue

• 220.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-217: lol true

• 221.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

http://www.ruggastats.com/games.aspx?G=310

there is the match stats for those that argue so conviniently

now look at deysel and kanko’s stats and compare game time??

• 222.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Sharkie10(Sharkie10)-46: True.

• 223.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

and transie , not only you can copy and paste :wink:

• 224.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

This team is going to get pumped by roughly 60 points.

• 225.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-224: ?? not 65?? :lol:

• 226.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

I’m actually very serious. I see us scoring a few penalties – two or three – and them running in 8 to 10 tries plus penalties and conversions.

• 227.Gunther is at camp Snordraad: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-224:

pumped by sixty?

or roughly pumped?

surely the carpark cassanova is the right man to have at the helm if there is going to be any rof pomping?

• 228.deon stegmann just released his autobiography - deon stegmann the legend...: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-224:
    no.
    the score will be a lot closer than most think. the boks will give an improved showing on what is esentially a steep learning curve. and the all blacks will be more restrained in seeking a win so as not to take unnecessary risks with a lot of key players. this time round they actually seem to have both eyes on the prize (the real prize).
    in short probably an ab win unless the boks pull some heavy miracle gees, but not a rout. theres no psychological advantage to be gained by whipping a b/c team.

• 229.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown(Slumtown)-207:
    supersport website

• 230.Puma: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-224: :)

• 231.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is at camp Snordraad(gunther)-227: Antonio Bandivvie won’t help us in this kind of situation. This is rough stuff, no lube.

• 232.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is at camp Snordraad(gunther)-218:

Hola googleboy

Bueno… ¿y tu?

• 233.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-219: I had the same argument with *** Tyrant and technically my argument was flawed because I confused cleaning with clearing. Technically Stegmanns job is to clean rucks. Clearing rucks – now thats Bakkies job.

• 234.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

There’s so much loyalty to the Bulls in this team.

Can you really say Steggman is a smarter more complete player than Keegan Daniel ? Not a chance.

Wynand Olivier , endless faith still being shown in the girly crashballer.

Lambie’s distribution at 10 would have been nice , but its Morne’ Steyn , sitting in the pocket like Naas and Derick Hougaard…..

Got no hope for this weekend , not even a lose by 7 bonus point.

• 235.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero(boktillzero)-229: thanks

• 236.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown(Slumtown)-233: ok clearing out rucks then lol

thanks for the correction

• 237.Bod: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-231:

Hola Kekkelbek.

Long time no hear…..

• 238.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-236: yeah man had me buggered in that argument – felt a bit foolish later on but honest mistake.

• 239.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-219: sharkie, easy with the namecalling and control your emotions…

in 20 minutes deysel “cleaned out” 7 rucks in attack and 1 in defence, what does this all mean?

did we effectively get quick ball because of his “clean outs”? the number of rucks attended does not mean the guy was effective.

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-216: well, except if you’re talking about Radebe

• 240.Bod: Reply to this comment

I cant wait for our backline subs this this weekend….. shout be a hoot

ol Charl, Wynand and Ndegoods should swing thing around for when they come on

Yegads…. thats an awesome bench!

• 241.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown(Slumtown)-238: :lol:

but yeah mate , the clearing our of rucks was so much better with deysel and kanko when they came of

if one looks at the stats , its amazing how little kruger and greyling did come ruck time and ball carrying

• 242.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-237: Hey Boderick. Busy busy little be, I am. You well?

• 243.nobody: Reply to this comment

pl spls pls don’t use Russow as an 8th man for world cup …or steroids …..both are kak there . For this match i don”t mind Rossow at 8th man with AJ and JD . Injuries apart my world cup trio would be Juan , Brussow and Skulk as 8th man ?

• 244.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-239:

yeah true Radebe is only exception I know off as well…(Hadebe sometime though)

• 245.WP_: Reply to this comment

What a stupid poll Keo, of course everyone is going to say No

• 246.deon stegmann just released his autobiography - deon stegmann the legend...: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-245:
    i think they rig the polls

• 247.MG: Reply to this comment

Hi guys,
    just a quick thought, I know a lot of you will laugh at this, but I would have played Lambie at 10 and Jantjies at 12, De Jong at 13. Jantjies strong enough and brave enough in the tackle. He can also distibute well and can kick fairly well. I think he and Lambie would compliment each other, they both like to attack the gain line.
    Anyway, that is my 5cents worth. Now tell me how absurd my idea is.

• 248.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-244: well as Xhosa is part of Nguni, they might be the exception because there’s alot of R’s in Xhosa eg Rhamncwa – Beast, Rhamba – Python or Puff Adder

• 249.Charlie: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-247: Good idea ;-)

• 250.cab: Reply to this comment

they’ve got it wrong again.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.