Boks latest – Noakes influential in ‘rested’ Boks

Keo.co.za brings you news from the Springboks’ camp.

Noakes influential in ‘rested’ Boks - Springboks assistant coach Gary Gold has caused some confusion by saying that the Springboks were ‘rested’ on advice from Professor Tim Noakes rather than injured like they claimed.

Speaking to Beeld, Gold said they had taken the advice of ‘medical people’ like Noakes, a vocal critic of the punishing schedule the players are made to endure, in pulling a group of 21, mostly first-choice, players from Tri-Nations tour.

However, the line peddled to to the media and public was that the players omitted from the Tri-Nations tour were injured, which precluded their selection. Springboks coach Peter de Villiers also repeatedly dismissed claims that they were being rested, and scoffed at reports that they were in a training camp in Rustenburg in a period of what conditioning experts term ‘active rest’ (training without the physical and mental demands of a match).

‘Now that we have given these players a rest, the team is suddenly unprepared for the World Cup. The tour was a disappointment, but we have a lot of experience to fall back on,’ Gold said.

Meanwhile, Gold added that concern about the ageing Springbok team was unfounded. ‘The team is on average 2½ years younger than England’s team was when it won the 2003 World Cup,’ he said. He continued, saying the coaching team is 90% to 95% sure of how their World Cup side will look, with only a few positions still up for the taking.

229 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All

• 101.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-89:
    would you trust us to win a world cup?

• 102.grant10: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi(munkiboi)-94: everytime i see that name at 2 and bissy not there i have a farken anxiety attack…

only in SA i tell you

makes me puke on my speedo

• 103.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is an agent for white capital(gunther)-78: That is what we would like to know? Which are not? Because we know NOT ALL ARE injured. Saru just lied. Lieg bekke. It’s like all my staff saying they all have a death in the family and are attending the funeral, only for the same Monday, 8 August 2011, which happens to be the day before a public holiday. Stinking liars.

• 104.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is an agent for white capital(gunther)-95: Lol consider the source……this from a creature who idolises the biggest cheat in rugby as a god…talking about trust….oh the irony

• 105.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-101: nope, not at all…

lets see how you do this year when you will probably face someone ranked higher than 7th was it?

like I said, i can see SA going into the WC with 4 straight losses under their belts and more injuries than you started with…

more nasal spray doctor!!

• 106.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@race of tan(race of tan)-88: rubbish, i answered you on the other threads too, jake when on tour with his B-team and Rassie had a month alone with the A-team…

• 107.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-106: Yeah training them, like he is doing now. “injured my a$$”

• 108.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-104: bwahahah please, show me the post where Ive idolised McCaw..

as I said, never trust a Seth Africunt, youre already making up stories to suit your argument..

how very Saffa of you…

• 109.race of tan: Reply to this comment

G10 – Here is the Team:-

Loose-head Prop Tendai Mtawarira Sharks 25 25
    Hooker Bismarck du Plessis Sharks 26 35
    Tight-head Prop Jannie du Plessis Sharks 28 23
    Lock Bakkies Botha Blue Bulls 31 71
    Lock (C) Victor Matfield Blue Bulls 33 104
    Flank Deon Stegmann Blue Bulls 24 3
    Flank Juan Smith Cheetahs 29 68
    Eighthman Pierre Spies Blue Bulls 25 39
    Scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar Ulster 26 46
    Flyhalf Morné Steyn Blue Bulls 26 24 1 conversion, 3 penalties
    Left Wing Lwazi Mvovo Sharks 24 1 1 try
    Inside Centre Jean de Villiers WP 29 66
    Outside Centre Francois Steyn Racing 23 41
    Right Wing Gio Aplon WP 28 12
    Full Back Zane Kirchner Blue Bulls 26 13
    Reserve Adrian Jacobs Sharks 30 31
    Reserve Willem Alberts Sharks 26 2 1 try
    Reserve CJ van der Linde Cheetahs 30 68
    Reserve Francois Hougaard Blue Bulls 22 7
    Reserve Flip van der Merwe Blue Bulls 25 9
    Reserve Adriaan Strauss Cheetahs 25 8
    Reserve Pat Lambie Sharks 20 3

• 110.grant10: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-103: deceit and liars…..you are spot on……seems the truth dont count for much any more these days….

• 111.RL: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-89: you Kiwis are screwed, if you do not trust SA doctors … now you will be forced to go to your Chinese doctors and eat Rhino testicles for your STD infections :wink:

• 112.grant10: Reply to this comment

@race of tan(race of tan)-109: for the aussie game in Durbs?

• 113.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is an agent for white capital(gunther)-98: :D :D :D

Brilliant!

• 114.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-111: lmao.. :lol:

• 115.Gunther is an agent for white capital: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-103:

I believe you are still getting back to me on how much older the boks are than the all blacks :lol:

we’ll get on to the rest of your bullshit in due course :lol:

• 116.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-108: Lol you think I’m going to rise to your attempts at biting? Go troll somewhere else Norman Nolife

• 117.Atreides: Reply to this comment

*baiting

• 118.race of tan: Reply to this comment

Transformation #106 – Well that is good news then. All we need now is for Eddie Jones to poop in and put the finishing touches on!!

I don’t think the Boks will have too much problems going into the RWC. The Boks will easily get to the semis and from there on it is about who wants it most! Even if we lose to the ABs in SA it still doesn”t write us off!!
    There is too much talent in the first Bok team. This rest would have done them the world of good!

• 119.race of tan: Reply to this comment

G10 – No that was the team that thumped the poms at the end of 2010. Excellent team. But it still shows how valuable Juan Smith is!! Lets start praying that that man makes it back in time!!

• 120.Gunther is an agent for white capital: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-104:

consider the sauce.

it could be anything knowing poopstain :lol:

• 121.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-116:
    poppa doesn’t bait. he defends the honour of all aoteoroa from the baseless insults of scoundrels and jackals, thats all :wink:

• 122.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-121: Lol don’t forget liars, murderers and rapists

• 123.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-108:

Morning pops you cheerful sonofabitch

• 124.grant10: Reply to this comment

@race of tan(race of tan)-119: i agree….Juan Smith is a key player…..absolutely.

Also Brussow…..especially if we play kiwis and aussies….

Butch must fire for us……then we also got a chance…..albeit a slim one…..

But spies and plod in same pack and we inserious kak my man….against wales and samoa!

• 125.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@race of tan(race of tan)-118: yep…

‘Not a lot differs in the role that I’m taking on now compared to what I did in 2007,’ says Erasmus. ‘In that Tri-Nations the top players didn’t go on the away leg and I worked with those guys for about a month in Cape Town while Jake was away. It will be similar this time,but that will be the only time you should see me on the field doing any kind of coaching.

‘My role is as a back-room guy, doing what I really enjoy doing, which is to analyse opposing players, analyse our own players and the contribution they are making, and go into the different aspects that make up rugby to do a proper analysis of what is working and what isn’t. I then present it all to the coaches so they can make decisions based on the facts.’

• 126.willievz: Reply to this comment

Hope the guys are well rested and conditioned.

I believe this was a top dollar move.

• 127.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-124: Who’s your 8?

• 128.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-108:

“a Seth Africunt”

Fecking yard of wet tripe

• 129.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-121: better known as “returning serve”.

• 130.Gunther is an agent for white capital: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-129:

I blame kobus the pussycat for making him the way he is..

cyber molestation is a serious issue :lol:

• 131.Nils: Reply to this comment

Eddie Jones who?

Look at the Reds under him and now.

• 132.Dawn: Reply to this comment

We are not all “Seth Africunts”

Am just saying

• 133.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-122: and baby eating rats – they’re his favourites :D

• 134.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-129: Ah yes, ‘returning serve’ …. the old maori term for acting like an obnoxious ******* all the time

• 135.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is an agent for white capital(gunther)-130: ja, KKK and his accomplice in molesting Whatever!!! they did a number on the guy.

• 136.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-129:

Magtag.

I am so fekking gatvol of this abuse heaped on everyone, no matter WHO they are, from the likes of pops and that imbecile ET.

I mean what for!!!!!!!!!!

• 137.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-132: I am! Fuckhim! :)

• 138.Gunther is an agent for white capital: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-135:

personally I think he never recovered from you calling him a M**** piece of ****

it all when downhill from there.

• 139.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is an agent for white capital(gunther)-130: Did they hand the smelly douchebag his lunch?

@Transformation(Transformation)-133: I hate those, had an infestation under the house….luckily got under there and took them out with my panga collection before all the neighbourhood kids living in the gutters were taken

• 140.Dawn: Reply to this comment

The whole damn day its Pops

Then after 13h00 it’s that extraball.

I wish they would just stay in their ADOPTED countries and leave us alone.

• 141.Hooker22: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-133:

Surprised he hasn’t latched onto this one yet:

http://www.iol.co.za/news/crime-courts/abandoned-baby-eaten-by-pig-1.1110645

There ya go, poops, more ammunition.

• 142.virvarksteaks: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-131: That’s reaching a bit…… Might as well then look at the Brumbies under him and now?

• 143.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Hooker22(Hooker22)-141: awful story that….they caught a woman in Sasolburg the other night trying to sell her baby to the Nigerians

@Gunther is an agent for white capital(gunther)-138: Lots of think skinds here….I got called a white ****** just the other day…by a Metro coip nogal…lol…You know why iot doesn’t bother me? Cos I know I;’ll never be a backward corrupt slimeball blaming everyone else for my problems

• 144.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Gunther is an agent for white capital(gunther)-138: ah, then it’s my fault.

• 145.Atreides: Reply to this comment

think skinds=thin skins

jeez i need to take a typing course

• 146.Gunther is an agent for white capital: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-144:

shame on you

• 147.Nils: Reply to this comment

@virvarksteaks(virvarksteaks)-142: Perhaps indeed a bit. That was like golden era for the Brumbies and Wallabies until WC03. Let’s not forget Nucifora did a fine job in Canberra, too. Maybe it was unhealthy environment ACT that led to their current shambles under anyone.

IMHO, Eddie’s star went downwards since 03.

• 148.Hooker22: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-143:

Tragic.

But old poopster gets his sweaty little rocks off bleating about the suffering of others. On a rugby blog. Because some of us call Ritchie a cheat. Or he’s returning serve. Or whatever it is on the day?

It boggles the mind.

• 149.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-144:

Hey Ndoda, ubonile sithathana noKeo izolo kuleyaKeoTv thread? kade engicasula ngoba akanhlonipho futhi unamanga. uyinyoka le-Way…(hehehe Xhosa style)

• 150.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Hooker22(Hooker22)-141:
    he can latch all he likes.
    i’ll gladly throw back countless articles on all the sshit that goes on underneath that long blady white cloud…gladly.

the more i read their news the more shocked i become that such a small population of people can get up to so much kuk.

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.