KeoTV: Div has a definite plan

MARK KEOHANE says there is no disarray in the Bok camp and that Peter de Villiers knows exactly who will start against Wales in RWC opener. The question is whether the warriors of 2007 have anything left as a unit?

447 Comments

• 1.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

Well planned Dragons

• 2.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Nice attempt to get the commenters back on side. But how do you know that, for example, Schalk will start ahead of Heinrich Brüssow? Didn’t P Diddy recently say that Brüssow is the kind of player you build a team around?

• 3.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Heath-Robinson had a “plan” too. Run for shelter when you see one of those, and if it’s a PDivvy version, make sure that cover is a nuclear-proof one, because that’s bound to be a real doozy!

• 4.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Also, that’s just three “players of colour” in the starting team. Will that be enough for the racist morons who pass for South African politicians?

• 5.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

This month’s new flavour…

• 6.logie_Jumpbuck: Reply to this comment

I’m not worried about plan”A”. It’s plan ‘B’ that’s got me praying. Will the best team face all of Samoa, Nam, Fiji, Wales, quarters, semis and final if we make it that far? Because the team that played on saturday cannot beat any of these without the stalwarts.

• 7.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-2:

Keo hasn’t thought this through. Brussow will be the openside. He was taken on tour because he has barely played all season, whereas the players who went to Rustenburg were either injured or had played a lot of rugby.

In Marks mind Brussow going on tour means he won’t start for the Boks. At the same time he was calling for him to go on tour to get game time?

His side is spot on except that Gurthro Steenkamp (if fit) will start at loosehead. If Juan Smith is fit Schalk will either be on the bench or more likely take the place of Pierre Spies. And finally Bismarck du Plessis, if he out performs John Smit during the World Cup, will start as the hooker. John will be man enough to step aside and lead his side from the sideline.

• 8.logie_Jumpbuck: Reply to this comment

ps. tv stops on 19seconds dead. fix it please.

• 9.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@logie_Jumpbuck(logie_Jumpbuck)-8:

Try opening up ‘about:blank’. Then delete your entire browsing history. Close browser. Then try again.

• 10.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-7: I wish that last bit were true, but I doubt it. Smit’s role at this RWC should be what Skinstad’s role was in 2007.

• 11.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

Have to give you some credit though Mark. Has to be the most positive analysis you’ve done of the Springboks for a very long time. And you are 100% correct. The guys that PdV has invested are good enough. We just need a few more good games out of them!

• 12.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-10:

Smit doesn’t come across as selfish or arrogant. If anything I’d say his character is near perfect. A lot of people on here obviously criticise him more then he deserves, but heck I think he’s only got the Springbok teams best interests at heart.

If he doesn’t step aside before that semi-final against New Zealand, I’ll be very surprised. Unless of course he starts getting into some good form. He hasn’t really been near as bad as some people are making out. Heck he scored 2/3 of our tries in Australasia.

• 13.keo: Reply to this comment

Keo has thought everything through and maybe (just perhaps Keo talks to quite a few insiders before he makes such comments and maybe Keo thinks you guys and girls have an IQ out there that you can read a pattern – like when a starting XV is taken out of action and stuck in a camp and only two of those are genuinely injured at the time). Come on people.

The point is you can attack De Villiers for many things and when he makes comments like ‘I am clearer about my flyhalf half or it hasn’t been decided’ he is simply playing with the idiots out there.

De Villiers has invested everything in the side that won the 2007 World Cup. It is incredible that 11 of the starting XV from Paris are available and deemed good enough four years later, that two (De Villiers and Spies) were in original squad but got injured before or during the World Cup) and that only one two (legends of Boks rugby in Monty and Os) are not available because of retirement.

The perspective needed here is there is a plan and it centres around these players. The question is whether they still have it to put together 2 or 3 big games in a month in New Zealand.

This is in response to stories being written that Boks are in disarray. They are not

• 14.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-12: There is no way in the world Smit would step aside ahead of a semi-final against New Zealand. Few players would. It’s the coach and/or selectors (though I think P Diddy has free rein) that have to make the call.

• 15.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Funny how things change with these videos in one week…

Now there’s no problem ,last week’s video was all sensationalized Bollocks just bashing P Div. The boks are at a secret training camp , P Divvy’s a liar and a silly coach and the b teams a disgrace and Rassie is our only hope..

Now all of a sudden , P Div has a settled squad , P.Div obviously has a plan , P Div isn’t making Mallet’s mistake of chuckin his veteran captain away.

We can only really judge the team and the coach in the next two games in terms of where were really at.

• 16.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

! piece and keo must be hailed as being positive?

After almost 2 years of vitriolic bs not to mention last week was when it was at its peak holding back no punches and saying all even inaccurate info get hits? Even alienating the same bloggers ala Simon: “calling Tacitus stupid and doing it for the money/continue to get paid” etc

Rubbish, F*ck that.

KeoTv is still dogsh*t,didnt even watch skipped to comments as usual.

One positive piece??? mxihm F*ck that sh*t

• 17.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-13:

Taking the bait or what!

Fair enough but I still don’t see how you leave out someone who was probably your most valuable player against the British & Irish Lions, and brought a whole new dimension to the Springboks game out? If you really think that then what are their plans for Brussow?

Also if Gurthro Steenkamp won SARU Player of the Year last year (hope I’m right about this one), why is Beast now ahead of him? Has he favored the Beast when they’ve both been available for selection?

• 18.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-13: Surely when P Diddy sits down to pick his team it is a little more complicated than asking himself which of the players from the 2007 team are available? Surely he doesn’t say to himself: “Jislaaik, that Brüssow is a good player but Schalk started in 2007 so he stays.” It’s not that simple. Who are these “insiders” you spoke to?

• 19.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-16:

Take it easy! :)

• 20.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-16:

Feeling better mate! :lol:

The truth will set you free.

• 21.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

So, if that is the starting XV, the 22 should look like this.

F.Steyn
    JP
    Fourie
    de Villiers
    Habana
    James
    du Preez
    Spies
    Smith
    Burger
    Matfield
    Botha
    du Plessis
    Smit
    Beast

Bismark
    Guthro
    Rossouw
    Brussouw/Alberts
    Hougaard/Pienaar
    Steyn/Lambie
    Aplon

• 22.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-14:

Not voluntarily. I’m talking about if he struggles they’ll come to that decision. But it’s all a what if sort of thing I guess.

• 23.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-18:

Listen mate…go read my comments. I have said all along the team was selected in 2007! Ask Stormerboy how many times I’ve said it to the disdain of the regular blogger. People always commented it was too early to select the side. I said it was selected come rain or high water. It doesn’t matter the form, but if you played then you play now. Intelligent thinking hey!!!

• 24.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-19:

Nah dude, when Simon wrote that garbage last week-that was the end of the line for me.Then it was followed up by more stuff from the scribes

This piece is infuriating because it in a way takes the bloggers for fools especially relating to the circus/charade from last week.

Voetsek!!!! Le zinja!

• 25.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-23: I don’t rate P Diddy as a coach at all, but I still can’t believe he is as simple as this.

• 26.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

In 2010:
    Gurthro Steenkamp started 9 games at loosehead- Won SA Player of the Year
    Beast Mtawarira started 4 games at loosehead
    CJ van der Linde started 1 game at loosehead.

• 27.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-25:

The fact is Pieter couldn’t take control and let the fatboys make the decisions. He made them promises and now has to keep them. They said they will back him if he back them. Simple as that. I wait for the backlash… :lol:

• 28.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-24:

Hehe fair enough.

• 29.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-25:

You don’t rate him as the coach as he is not the coach. There is a group within who decide on the gameplan and who plays. Fact…

• 30.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-29: You sound like Keo now. I guess you also spoke to some “insiders”. Heck, maybe you are the insider Keo spoke to.

• 31.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-30:

No with a little savy, it was very easy to figure it out. How much succession planning took place over the last four years. Nothing really. Just selecting players to fill a gap in the interim. The new coach will have to rebuild with Jakes team, who are now too old to build a long term future on.

• 32.keo: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-15: Now you are showing me you are just plain stupid. Last week said exactly what this week said, which was there was a camp and the players there are the ones going to play Wales and forget about what happens in Wellington and that the Boks would take 30 and they did and we shouldn’t be surprised. Come on, if you want to interact be accurate in your references.

• 33.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-13:

Waiting on the response about what you think they’re planning for Brussow. I still think they’d be stupid not to include him. You’ve gotta fight fire with fire, and all the best teams have a truly great openside. Brussow will start if he’s fit!

If he doesn’t I’ll be the guy outside the Holiday Inn waiting to ask PdV WTF he is doing.

• 34.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Of course he has had a plan… take Jake White’s team, blue-print and pay cheque for having the best Bok spectator seats world wide for four years…

Hell the guy even got to travel to Israel to see the sites… not too mention he has his own adjective @ http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=SNORISM

He’s correct… he does deserve a medal for that brilliance… I cannot see one of us muppets ever achieving that in a million years!

• 35.keo: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-16: How pathetic does it make you that you can’t stay away from this blog

• 36.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-34:

Blog of the day! :lol: priceless

• 37.keo: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-18: If you have followed his selection pattern, if you knew the selectors and if you studied it like I do (as it is my job) it is indeed a case of Schalk first and then whoever else second.

• 38.keo: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-24: Takes bloggers for fools? You are confirming that notion

• 39.keo: Reply to this comment

Boys and girls … all very simple really: In 2009 De Villiers sat with Smit and the senior players and asked if they had it in them (desire, work ethic etc) to go through to 2011 or if they wanted to end their Boks careers on the high of the Lions win and Tri Nations title. They said they wanted to be first group of players to defend a RWC.

Sucking it out of my thumb … no as told to me by the Bok captain in my cover interview with Smitty for BD Sport.

• 40.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-37:

Get ready to eat some humble pie! (at least I hope so) :P

• 41.keo: Reply to this comment

On a more serious note (3 and half kilos down in a month) and am finally starting to see my jawline again. Wonderful.

• 42.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-37: Then that quote about Brüssow being “a player you build a team around,” which was widely reported in the SA media, was rather odd.
    Have you heard anything about Schalk replacing Spies at 8?

• 43.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-31: PDV has picked new players in almost every position since 2007. Beast, Rallepelle, Van der Merwe, Bekker, Alberts, Brussow, Deysel, M.Steyn, De Jongh, Aplon are just some of the names brought through during his tenure.

• 44.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-39:

Oh dear in that case we’re screwed. I clearly remember Adi Jacobs starting at 13.

• 45.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-13:
    i just dont understand all the negative assessments that came before this suddenly upbeat note that you have?
    i cant watch the video because i dont have any earphones with me atm but i gather you are uncharacteristically upbeat?

• 46.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-41:

Wait till you start seeing your feet again, then you know you are OK! :lol:

• 47.Hondo: Reply to this comment

“Div has a definite plan”
    A bold statement ;)
    Perhapse at the bottlestore, subjected to the Day’s Special,,,,
    By Friday we shall see how far have the Blck Politicians have raised the Quota bar, probably 4 on the field and 2 on the bench, and that’s all PdV needs to know at this point in time for his ‘planning’
    (Can’t watch the Keo TV at the office)

• 48.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-37: Will it then be Brussouw or Alberts on the bench? See my team #21

• 49.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-42:

Peter de Villiers also said something about looking at Schalk as a number-8 to accomodate Heinrich Brussow. This was within the last couple of months so I’ll try track down the article.

• 50.keo: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-33: Brussouw, if he is fit, will only play against certain opposition, but against Wales they want three tall lineout specialists at the tail and also gives them options at kick-offs. They don’t fear any Welshmen when it comes to the skill of specialist opensider.

Against NZ and Aus they would look at Brussouw and play Schalk exclusively as a ball carrying closed side flank or potentially even a starting No 8. Schalk will never be left out at the expense of Brussouw. They will select horses for courses ito loosies but Schalk and Juan (if fit) will start every time.

• 51.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-35:

The fact that I blog on here has less to do with any of the pieces written or copy/pasted by you and your scribes but more to do with the great characters/bloggers that give this g*d forsaken site its real value. The banter on this blog and astute rugby knowledge disseminated on it has little or nothing to do with keo,ryan,simon etc with their gutter journalism/sensationalist pieces.

The bloggers and their multitude of different points of view is why i come on here.If that makes me pathetic then so be it.

But you and your scribes must not for one minute think its on you.

Nibhala amasimba….(now go look that up)

• 52.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-38:

Hey

Don’t be onbeskof

They right, and instead of kukking them out explain why everything’s changed in one week.

• 53.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-39:
    so now do you respect him and his coach?
    why did you have to hear him say it?
    why no trust?
    after all, this is a wc winning captain and a coach with a 3n and b&i lions series.

• 54.cane: Reply to this comment

So PdV has a plan.

He don’t need a plan,
    he needs a friggen miracle.

• 55.Dawn: Reply to this comment

PS:

Voetsek

• 56.keo: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-43: He has brought through no one. That would imply success and if he had they would be starting against Wales. He has invested in those who won in 2007, rightly or wrongly.

My criticism is that after the Tri Nations win in 2009 there had to be some culling of those heroes and that not all of them en-masse would be good enough to go through to the final of the RWC in 2011 and win it. I understood him staying with them up until 2009 season ended. The players became too powerful, they preyed on the inadequacies of a coach out of his depth and the senior trio of Smit, Matfield and Du Preez assumed the role of juror and judge in relation to anything around the Boks at the RWC.

• 57.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-37: And, if it is du Preez/James to start, who will be on the bench? Pienaar or Hougaard, Steyn or Lambie. The way I see it if it is Pienaar, Lambie will be there, and if it is Hougaard, Steyn will be there.

• 58.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-51:

Maybe tone it down just a bit. It’s one thing disagreeing with Mark, or being annoyed with his negativity. But he couldn’t be blamed for blocking you. Personally I wouldn’t want to see that happen because I enjoy the actual rugby banter.

• 59.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-13: Ok Keo, I’ve no issue with the Boks taking a core of pensioners, and a number 15 (Francois Steyn) who’s entirely worthless to the WC. I just think it’s a dangerous move to take Daddy’s Army to a WC, it either turns to be roses, England ’03 or Australia in ’95 and ’07.

• 60.keo: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-53: I have no respect of him as coach or trust him. I think he is out of his depth, a clown, an embarrassment to SA Rugby and his tenure can’t end soon enough. Win or lose he must go.

I am merely countering the view of those who say the Boks are in disarray and no one knows what is going on. That is not accurate cos De Villiers promised the 2007 winners starting slots in 2011 and the holy trinity of players, as mentioned, call the shots.

• 61.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-50:

Ah I see. I skimmed through the video and assumed you meant that this would be their first choice side throughout the tournament :)

I personally rate Schalk Burger as the greatest Springbok of all time, if purely because he’s like a tortured beast out there. I just love the idea of Brussow on the field as well!!

• 62.keo: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-51: Ja, Ja … admit it you can’t stay away … so get back in line and make a positive contribution. From what I have seen not many will be visiting here because of your humour, insights or ability to influence opinion.

• 63.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-59:

Francois Steyn worthless to the World Cup? P1ss off buddy.

• 64.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-38:

Yeah yeah like you/scribes “open secret” angle you ran for months on end which little if any had any credibility nor did any of those assertions come to any sort of fruition.

And you are supported to be some sort of vanguard for journalistic integrity judging by the absolute stances/ideologies you preach in your pieces.

Rich indeed…

Fool of a blogger I am…

• 65.keo: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-51: and blog under your real name. If you want some street cred that’s a good place to start.

• 66.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-59: haha. Go ask the All Blacks about Steyn (Frans) and hear what they have to say.

• 67.keo: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-64: every time you feel compelled to post something or visit here you make me some cash. Thanks.

• 68.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-59: Watch and learn: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcx5QoFM4-Y

• 69.keo: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-61: I would play Brussouw, Smith and Schalk at 8. I think Brussouw is brilliant. I am giving an insight into what De Villiers will do.

• 70.keo: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-59: that’s my clip mate. I don’t agree with it. I think he has put all his old eggs in one creaking old basket.

• 71.keo: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-52: Hello young faithful one … the head monarch gives you permission to get off your knees and be relaxed. As I have reminded you for the last seven years you are in the presence of a special one … not THE special one.

• 72.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-69:

Well good then :P Let’s hope that is what happens.

• 73.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-14:
    no thats not true. he’s right, john would indeed do whats best for the team at the wc even if that means sitting on the bench.

• 74.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-58:

Fair enough but some of the stuff that has been written and the baiting of bloggers etc

When do they the scribes tone down? they insult people directly as well etc and now i must tone down? not a chance.

Everyone must be held to the same standars.the same freedom of speech that applies to them,applies to me. My apologies for the swearing but the rest i dont for one bit.

he can block me or cut me out of here if he wants to.

My humour, insights or influence on opinion differ from piece to piece and this is not the time.

Have aired out my view.

Im done

• 75.MightyQuin: Reply to this comment

What is this obsession with Pierre Spies? He is a terrible ball carrier, never gets over the gainline and regularly looses the ball in contact. Also is the Schalk Burger factor not a thing of the past? Flying into every ruck horisontally, arms end legs akimbo, has no effect in the modern game anymore, apart from penalties en yellow cards. On another note: so nice to see Richie McCaw getting pinged more and more…his offside play in the ruck has been exposed since refs are no longer scared to blow “god” up. Just remember guys, the Bokke may not have the best coaches, the best technical skills or even the best players in the world, but we have the heart when it comes to the RWC.

• 76.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

Outside of what I’ve said about Steenkamp (if he’s fit) and Brussow coming into the side, this is definitely the best that South Africa have to offer. If these guys can start off well there’s no reason we can’t challenge to retain the World Cup. But they need to start well against Wales. If we struggle from the start we’re in trouble.

• 77.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-54:
    what does teddy-g have? or more importantly what does teddy-g need?
    :P

• 78.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-63: Listen friend did you watch Steyn at the last trinations? Did you enjoy that bouquet of garbage he served up?! The boy is rubbish, mark my words, the Boks will beg for Aplon to start soon enough.

• 79.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-70: Not answering my questions? Why?

• 80.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-77:
    or should that be
    :roll:

• 81.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-65: @keo(keo)-67:

Typical

• 82.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Being a comedian is an art! PdV has conned quite a few I see! :lol:

I don’t think the anger should be directed at Mark, it should be directed in a different direction. Man the guys was good at leading the majority up the garden path…

• 83.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-78: Only time will tell. Aplon offers something different, unconventional, that is why guys like him and Hougaard should be on the bench for the WC. My opinion.

• 84.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-74:

Not my business. The swearing isn’t aimed at me so I couldn’t care less. Just saying I enjoy your rugby responses so would hate to see you being blocked for throwing in a few swear words, even if it’s hard to stop yourself at times.

Why SA is so negative towards the Springboks, or certain players in the team compared to New Zealand I don’t know. And the same goes for guys like Vrede and Keohane who often criticise rather then look at the positives. That is something we can definitely look into :)

• 85.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-70: I can’t fight you there, however, the issue with the WC strange things have happened, Boks win in ’07, when they had absolutely no business doing so. The ABs who throughout the year could field three different 15′s that could each have thumped the Boks in ’07, and they are kicked out in the quarters! Its a strange tournament and nothing is given, maybe the Rustenburg 21 will bring all their RA (retirement annuity) to play in NZ.

• 86.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-83: The very idea that we all know what we will get from Steyn is precisely why he ought not to be near a bok jersey!

• 87.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@MightyQuin(MightyQuin)-75:

Game breaker. Simple as that. And some of the things you accuse him of is unreasonable.

The only real significant weakness in Spies game is that he misses A LOT of tackles.

For example, he was still the Bulls top ball-carrier in the Super 15 by a large margin. He just did it in a different way then most people are used to, with his head down and his legs driving.

• 88.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-86: No, you certainly are allowed an opinion, but you certainly cant speak for “all of us”. Some of “us” think that Steyn should be there for reasons well known.

• 89.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-87:

Isn’t international rugby about good defence and ball retention. Man the guy loses alot of ball in the tackle…

• 90.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-66: The AB’s are quite happy to have Francois Steyn on the paddock at least they will be certain of the following: 1. he won’t pass, 2. He’ll kick the ball back to them, for counterattack purposes, and 3. He’s very slow. In other words happy times for any AB attacker!

• 91.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-88: such as?

• 92.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-86:

Hey look I don’t know what you’re on, but Steyn is a large reason the Boks are anywhere at the moment. He played a huge part in our last WC truimph, then kicked us to victory with 2 late drop goals against Australia, then kicked a bag full of 50+ metre penalties against New Zealand in Hamilton to help us win that too!

And he’s been every bit as good for Racing Metro.

Whether you like him or not he is class! so like I said before, p1ss off.

• 93.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-89: I think that is something he knows, and that Rassie/Nienaber are working on. I also think that Spies will be used more in the WC (MUCH THE SAME WAY THE BULLS USED HIM IN 2009/2010).

• 94.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

PDV has a definite plan….will it work!

Is it a plan to win or be defensive????

Watched some of the try nations games for 2010 the Boks were either unfit or ageing. Remember the wallabies have now one on the highveld so they know now how to win in Bokland.
    If the Boks lose one game in RSA it is not going to be good….the pressure is on the boks…by plenty!

• 95.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-68: Learn what?

• 96.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-92: I think he’s quality too, but his best position might well be at inside centre these days. He was carrying a lot of weight for a full-back during the Top 14.

• 97.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-90:

When does Francois kick the ball back? Are you blind?

Normally they don’t kick the ball at him at all because he attempts drop goals. That means we either walk away with 3 points, or regain the ball from the resulting 22 metre drop-out.

• 98.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-93:

I think the real plan is hoping that Smith is fit, bring in Brusselsprout and move Burger to 8th man. Spies adds very little, except maybe as an impact player.

• 99.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-96:

He’s always been 110kg. If he’s anywhere near that he’s not overweight, he’s just as big as he’s always been, which is definitely not a problem.

• 100.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-60:
    allright then, point taken on pdaddy. he really is a difficult case to defend.
    but at least show more respect for/towards john, i honestly believe he deserves it and has been nothing but a loyal servant to bok rugby.

besides, it would be just foolish to go to a wc while ditching a popular captain. just look at mallet’s wc campaign. building up to it he was a really good bok coach with a really good win record (especially against the blacks in 98 and sa took them out in the 99 3rd place wc playoff).

• 101.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-90: @mpundulu(mpundulu)-91: You know. No need to tell you. If a player can only do one or two things well, and I mean really well, it can be spectacular. Matfield is out and out a line-out master, Pieter Muller was out and out a crashball runner/tackler, Brussouw is out and out a fetcher. Players are selected to fill certain roles in the team.

• 102.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-62: Then you need to frequent the blog more often. He knows more about rugby (sports in general) than all of you at keo.co.za put together.

Yeah, yeah.
    I know.

Why am I visiting here then?
    Im making you some cash.
    Im stupid.

There, got it out the way for you.

• 103.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-99: Well, not if the muscle/fat ratio changed surely?

• 104.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-98: We’ll see if that is the plan. My guess is that if Spies is fit, he will play, regardless of who else plays. I might be wrong. I still think Spies will have an impact at the WC. Again, only time will tell.

• 105.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-103:

He’s a professional athlete. I’m sure he is fine.

• 106.Cheetah 4 Eva: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-81: So Keo is so confident in his ability to retain/attract bloggers that he can afford to insult his own clients? gee that is dumb! In that case, I will remember that every time I don’t blog, I am taking money out of Keo’s pockets! Now that is inspiring, as Keo and his bunch of “Bok assassins” have long annoyed me. I will keep that in mind, when I have the urge to blog, will rather support people with a bit more respect! Cheerio

• 107.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-104:

Spies has a pact with PdV as well, so he definitely is in the mix.

• 108.ray-27: Reply to this comment

Alot of immature people commenting here, and not many people with any rugby knowledge! its shocking! .. Everyone with a rugby brain will know who the best starting xv for the boks will be at the RWC. I have read some ridiculous comments, some saying Frans Steyn is worthless to the RWC? and that all the OLD boks dont have it in them to do the job?? Have you people forgotten whats happened in the past 2 weekends. THe younger guys are not ready yet.
    We will lose the RWC if this is not our team:
    Steyn,Pietersen,Fourie,DeVilliers,Habana,Butch,DuPreez,Spies,Smith,Burger, Matfield,Botha, DuPlessis, Smit, Steenkamp.

that is our strongest team, now would everyone just support our team damnit!
    WE all know Bismark is better than John, but John is captain, no one is going to change that. We wouldnt lose anything having Brussouw at 6 and Schalk at 8 either, but other than that, no one else can say this isnt the best team!

• 109.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-97: You speak of his drop goals as if they were a forgone conclusion, in other words that they accepted by opposing teams to be a material threat. His success rate is too low for the opposition to be bothered. He’s forever touted long range missile ICBM boot will merely anger the Aus and AB’s counter-attacking abilities and the Boks will pay, heavily. Stick with Aplon.

• 110.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

Keo

I think you are trying to convince yourself that PDV has a plan….maybe he is talking the speak that you will believe. His info to you must have frozen your gonads over with excitement!

• 111.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-107: Yeah, whatever. Always what comes up if a player is selected people dont like. Same with Smit, and many others, now and in the past.

• 112.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Cheetah 4 Eva(Cheetah 4 Eva)-106:

Hey come back! The cat family is much respected on this blog mate…

• 113.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-101: What’s Steyn’s role?

• 114.Mutant: Reply to this comment

My best was the last line – hijacked from the greatest movie ever made. “Son your ego is writing checks your body can’t cash.”

• 115.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-111:

Who said I don’t like players? I said he will be in the mix and will play a role. What did I say that makes you think I don’t like Spies?

• 116.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@ray-27(ray-bulls_fan)-108: Not a bad team (good in fact, pretty much the same as what keo and 90% of bloggers think). But no need to think of yourself as the gifted one and all the others as stupid. Go head to head on rugby knowledge with some bloggers here, and you might just end up with pie in your face. :-)

• 117.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@ray-27(ray-bulls_fan)-108:

While you’re grammar is average, you are spot on! That is our strongest team (Burger at 8). Agree 100%. And Francois Steyn is brilliant. I can’t believe anyone actually questions that. Shocked, but hey you’ve gotta try help them on the right path.

• 118.adi: Reply to this comment

Team is nearly spot on, and Morne Steyn will be the insurance policy. Spies wil not make team if Juan are fit.

• 119.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-109:

I’ll just ignore you now. No cure for stupidity.

• 120.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-115: As a player, not personal. We all have different ideas/favourites. I think Spies should start, you think he should be on the bench. Sure we think the same way about other players.

You said he had a pact with de Villiers. Then so have 20+ others.

• 121.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-116:

Don’t think it was aimed at insulting genuine intellegent posters :) Rather those who have a chip on their shoulder and believe some of the rubbish they post – like mpundulu.

• 122.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-121: Oh, okay. Agreed with his team, well most of it.

• 123.keo: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-84: I have never easily blocked someone. And don’t plan to now. I enjoy diverse opinion but the incoherent mumble of letters in the guise of base vitriol is dated and boring.

All have the right here to say it like they think it is. I do prefer those who front under the banner of their own identity and aren’t bullish cos they parade as something or someone else

• 124.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-119: accusing people of “stupidity” everytime they have a different view from yours can be viewed as evidence of your limitations re the subject. mpundulu has put forth that francois steyn’s long range dropkicks will not be a factor because they of his low success rate at slotting them.

now if you have a counter to his assertion, let’s hear it.

• 125.ray-27: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-116: its not my intention to act like i know more than anyone else on this site, i just feel that people repeat themselves too often, i feel like i am reading the same thing over and over. Alot of people do know what they are talking about, and If you put it like that, then yes I am generalising, but you catch my drift?

• 126.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-123: like who?

• 127.ray-27: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-117: Please excuse the grammer, I know its not the best, but Im not really here to win a grammer award. I guess im just use to typing like this because of smss etc. anyway, glad you agree on the team. :)

• 128.keo: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-102: thanks for your honesty. I like stupid people; they make me seem cleverer than I am.

• 129.keo: Reply to this comment

@Cheetah 4 Eva(Cheetah 4 Eva)-106: Ah … I have hurt your feelings? On your bike mate. We need tougher sorts around here.

• 130.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-123:

In that case, I think you’re a…… kidding. But hey you’ve gotta draw the line somewhere!

• 131.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-99:

Not a chance,Frans Steyn was never always around 110 kgs…Even the taller, more powerful/explosive more conditioned Sonny Bill Williams or Robbie Freaun arent around there.

Steyn came back carrying weight in last years 3N series, he struggled to keep up with game and was huffing/puffing throughout.The aesthetic difference between RWC 07 and last year in weight/conditioning was clear for all to see.

Steyn at his best function weight(around 07 WC) stood at between 100-103kgs max. At world cup he was 101kgs.

Back then he was pretty agile for a naturally big fella but since his French sojourn he looks less explosive etc

Hope he has worked on his conditioning

• 132.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-124:

Even if he misses the drop goal the Springboks get the ball back from the resulting 22m drop-out. What are these counter-attack oppurtunities he speaks of? I’m not interested in debating with someone who clearly has no idea what’s going on.

• 133.cab: Reply to this comment

Yip told u all along, the krusty act is one of the greatest cons of the modern era – the greatest has a cunning plan and he’s about to unleash a turdbomb right on the kiwis doorstep.

• 134.Hooker22: Reply to this comment

@Mutant(Mutant)-114:

Top Gun…? Best movie ever made? Seriously?

• 135.MightyQuin: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-120:

Spies is useless and shoudln’t be at RWC. “Impact player”…please give me a break. He must be the easiest forward in the world to tackle and he has very low work rate.

• 136.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-132:

It’s like looking at a fridge and him telling me it’s a washing machine. Then if I tell him he’s stupid I have to argue over why it’s a fridge and not a washing machine. I’d rather not.

• 137.SteveWarren: Reply to this comment

Problem with this plan is that we got lucky, we didn’t have to play France, Australia or New zealand. Jake wasn’t a good coach but he did build a team over four years and brought some respect back to the Springboks but ultimatley he got lucky at the 2007 world cup.

• 138.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-132: Problem with Steyn is that he has lost form (like his namesake Morne). I also get frustrated when there is clearly an attacking opportunity, someone like Aplon will exploit, and he tries (and misses) a drop goal. When he does run with the ball, it is at snail’s pace and straight into the defenders.

• 139.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@SteveWarren(SteveWarren)-137:

I’ve got a feeling we would’ve beaten those sides anyway. If they lost to France and England then what made them better then us?

Those who claim we were lucky are only being negative. The Boks had a look about them that year. Like it was their fate.

• 140.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.(wallabie.)-110:
    really guy? really?
    do you honestly believe that he doesn’t have a plan?
    he (they) obviously have one but whether that plan is any good or will work is another question.

• 141.JEZ: Reply to this comment

So keo has basically repeated John “the saint” Robbie, Dan Retief and the other oke on the “road to NZ program”.
    Does the man have an original thought?
    How can you on one hand believe Pdivvy is a liability and on the other state dis in die haak.
    It’s one or the other

• 142.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Well it’s obvious as you said, and has been for quite some time, so cannot disagree much with your view expressed in the video.

But for the love of all that is holy, get someone to edit the damn thing better or proof the script before you publish! A 30 second message was repeated 3 times to take up a total of 90 seconds!

I am no genius but I did some editing in the past, I am available most Wednesday and Thursday afternoons, will come do it for free!

• 143.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-138:

Yet if you actually go back and check you’ll see he makes a lot of line-breaks.

When you’re back on your halfway line, with practically your entire team in front of you, counter-attacking is not the smart idea. Why not walk away with a potential 3 points, or at the very least recover the ball from the 22m drop-out with your whole team in position?

It’s a brilliant tactic that only Frans can pull off.

• 144.keo: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-133: Don’t talk about Robbie Deans with such disrespect

• 145.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@SteveWarren(SteveWarren)-137: you think jake goes around telling people he was “lucky”? not a fark!

• 146.keo: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-142: Just fired two would be geniuses.

• 147.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@ray-27(ray-bulls_fan)-125: Yes, I do. No worries.

• 148.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-146:

Supply the beer and pretzels and I am in.

• 149.cab: Reply to this comment

keo
    yip deans is a nice enough fella, says all the right things, but let’s get serious, he doesn’t have the guile of Big Dog DeVilliers.

• 150.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@MightyQuin(MightyQuin)-135: Go check the stats before you say what you think you saw.

• 151.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-143: Yes, and you hoped that Morne would apply the brilliant tactic last Saturday? ;) Fact is that the game has changed so much and the Boks don’t seem to understand this. However, at the RWC, the style of play will definitely be more conservative and therefore Steyn’s skills will come in handy. I just believe that he is no longer feared by the opposition or a game breaker. I thought he would become one of the greatest Boks ever, but he has been disappointing. Too much ego and weight, I think…

• 152.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-148:

You prepared to put your good reputation on the line? Man you are brave! :lol:

• 153.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-99:

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-131:

well here he’s listed as 100kg
    http://frenchrugbyclub.com/Players/Racing-Metro-Players.html
    if this helps

• 154.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@SteveWarren(SteveWarren)-137: Say “excuse me” after you have a brainfart.

• 155.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Got to go chat later.

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-152:

I have done worse for beer before ;)

• 156.SteveWarren: Reply to this comment

I never said jake goes around saying he got lucky.
    I said he got lucky and he did. Thats my opinion and its the only one that counts.

• 157.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-151:

Actually no I thought it was stupid that they would even consider playing Morne at fullback. but go ahead and put words in my mouth.

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-153:

it helps, but makes no difference because when these guys feel like bantering they’ll drag anyone through the mud. it could be 95kg and then they’ll accuse him of being too soft for test rugby.

• 158.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@SteveWarren(SteveWarren)-156: As long as you dont expect everyone to share your opinion.

• 159.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@SteveWarren(SteveWarren)-156:

The IRB agreed with you so much they awarded him IRB International coach of the year twice (2004 and 2007)…

• 160.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-150:

Like I said. Soon as they’ve got it in for a player they rant about things that aren’t true. Anything to make that player look completely useless. In reality Spies was the Bulls most effective runner throughout the S15 campaign. Also made 3rd most tackles from memory behind Olivier and Matfield. Could be wrong but it was close to there.

• 161.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-159: Sssshhh. You’ll shake his believe system.

• 162.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Well keo is kind of stating the obvious.

Agree with the sentiments…..the real question is whether or not these guys have 4 big games left in them.

On the side….I dont think Juan will make in time so i think they will go with Alberts or Schalk at 7 with Brussouw at 6.

• 163.Alicamousa: Reply to this comment

Why do all the journalists say the team is old? This drum has been beating for ages now, but the fact is the 2007 was very young for a winning team.

Average age of the starting fifteen you quoted is 29. From Steyn at 24 to Matfield at 34. That is not old for a rugby team.

• 164.SteveWarren: Reply to this comment

Then why hasn’t he coached another big team since, wait I forgot about that brilliant stint he had with the lions. I feel sorry for act.

• 165.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Keo is persisting that it’s a training camp, not a rehab camp. I guess we all knew that it was really a training camp despite what Jurie Roux is saying.

• 166.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-160: Yes, third or fourth. I think Stegman was also up there. But the point is that some players are simply disliked for personal reasons. No matter what they do on the field, it will never be good enough. I am all for it when bloggers favour certain players, but I try to avoid bashing players I do not rate.

• 167.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-157: As far as I can remember, you thought moving Steyn to fullback could’ve been a brilliant ploy. If it weren’t you, sorry, wasn’t trying to put words in your mouth. You are surprisingly touchy and aggro this afternoon. Anything to do with Keo’s presence on the blog earlier? ;)

• 168.Mustard: Reply to this comment

I think it will be foolish to judge the merits of whether or not Frans Steyn should be 15 as we haven’t even seen him play yet, however, the fact is that Frans is the first choice in the first team at 15 and until proven otherwise should start, or then Gio could step up. Same policy Henry is applying to the AB 12 jersey, Nonu is the incumbent and until SBW proves he adds more value hes benched.

• 169.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Alicamousa(Slider)-163: someone called the Springboks “dad’s army”, what is the average age of the likely All Blacks 1st XV?

• 170.cab: Reply to this comment

Brycie

Yeah but it was downright criminal that The Greatest did not get the award in 2009. BIL series and 3N with cleansweep of Nz. Crazy stuff.

Keo

You mention above how the Special One should do things differently and have pulled the plug on certain players careers, well why not write a piece explicitely pointing out which of the old boys should have been canned. Let’s hear it – about time some hard talk questions were posed.

• 171.ET.: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-13:

You may well have thought it through now in 2011 and with inside information but that reflects zero longstanding foresight which someone in your business should have as a character trait.

The very day PDIv was appointed he was purposefully compromised to get him to understand his role as a figurehead. Weeks later he was sent by his Masters to pleadingly bring back the petulant Matfield and erstwhile capt. Smit(both playing out of position in France and in inferior competition) who were on their last pensions’ tour.
    Were your bells ringing then suggesting you should ask serious questions of Saru and its cohorts?

The selection of his first TNs squad in mid 2008 despite the horrid results thereof and the subsequent tapes(now a deathly silence) more than clearly suggested that the ” 2007 WC Champion seniors “, long decrepits by the year 2011(look at ALL the ‘injuries’ now?) was the instructed way to go. Yet you were still too quiet even in the year 2010(will you wake up by 2525?).

All of a sudden in year 2011, now that the die is cast, everybody and his dog, cat, rat and more is collectively wringing the hands and trying to look abusively smart by claiming there is no chance in hell now for the WC effort. How truly opportunistic you all are.

But you deserve the impending failure and will have earned it too.

The seniors are so psychologically fragile that they have to be kept from good, healthy competition because defeat will instigate the precipitous mental disintergration to the point of no return.

They have set the low standard of one win out of four(1/4)in this TNs(that even may not be attained) and that is how far ‘Bok rugby has fallen.

• 172.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@SteveWarren(SteveWarren)-164: Remember to pop in during the S15 over the next 2 years or so. **** Muir was the coach at the Lions, not Jake. I can teach you economics, but that doesn’t mean you’ll become an economist.

• 173.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@SteveWarren(SteveWarren)-164:

Because John Mitchell was the answer to the Lions problems?

Jake brought the Boks back from disaster. 2002 EOYT – 2003 was without a doubt the worst period in Springbok rugby history. Then we were given a list of potential Springbok coaches that to this day I’ve never again heard of 80% of those guys.

Then came Oregon Hoskins & Jake White. A bit of stability, some decent coaching, some excellent performances along with the 2004 Tri Nations, and eventually the World Cup.

If you need any more assurances of Jake being a good coach, let’s wait and see what happens with the Brumbies.

• 174.keo: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-162: it would appear I have to state the obvious looking at the majority of comments in relation to the Boks squad.

• 175.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Alicamousa(Slider)-163: perception as they have bags of experience……think the average age of the AB team is higher.

• 176.keo: Reply to this comment

@Alicamousa(Slider)-163: old in playing terms (teams are never referred to as old in age … how many lessons have to be given today).

• 177.ET.: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-165:

Absolutely correct you have that.
    And is that not really big time CHEATING making their sick claims of McCaw cheating looking ever so small even though it is not true?

• 178.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-167:

Definitely not me. I came out against it strongly saying it would limit what they could do… and that it was VERY VERY unfair on Morne Steyn to have to play there.

Not aggressive just saying :)

• 179.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

Keo.co.za thrives on negativity!!

• 180.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-170: thanks for that question cabbie, put your money where your mouth is keo, which member/s of the fatboys club should’ve been canned :D

• 181.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Hendrick Pienaar: swearing at people is not a unique talent, most of us could with more creativity emulate you, however, our preference is for adult discourse. If you are able to raise yourself above your present standard, you’ll find that you’ll possibly broaden your outlook and even improve your English in the process, not to mention that you’ll have a clear sense of decorum. Remember I do this for you gratis, I want to see you grow.

• 182.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

I agree with Keo on the team going with a bench:

Bismark, BJ, Danie, Brussouw, Pienaar, Steyn, Aplon

Also if Juan Smith is not fit P Div may want to play Danie Russouw at 7 ahead of Alberts…

• 183.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-174: Keo, Do you know if Rassie will be travelling with them to Nz or will his involvement be the same as in 2007?

Also any news on Juan Smith, Alberts and Schalla’s injuries?

• 184.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-181:

Fool. What is wrong with my english? Nothing considering it’s my first language.

You can put your thesaurus away now. Using big words doesn’t impress me.

• 185.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-181: First learn to spell before you want to teach. Not to mention your punctuation.

• 186.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

Keo I will cut to the chase.

Do you think we will win the semi against NZ and the final against England the week after?

• 187.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.(wallabie.)-179: Rich coming from a Wallabie….you okes thrive on whinging

• 188.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Rhys7(Rhys7)-182: I’ll go with Bismark, Guthro (Smit can move to 3), Rossouw, Brussouw/Burger, Hougaard, Steyn, Aplon.

• 189.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-186: :-) . England? Well, you never know I suppose.

• 190.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-177: hehehe yes richie doesn’t cheat, he plays to the ref’s whistle which is what is taught to the U12…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFshWX2ypgE

• 191.willievz: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-189:

They will be there, I can almost guarantee you :)

• 192.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-191: Well, I wouldn’t mind that. Then we’ll hear for another 4 years just how lucky we were. :-)

• 193.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-186: If you ask me boet, its going to be a repeat of the 2007 final Boks vs Poms.

Build – up…..Revenge Match

Getting there: I thinks will adopt and expansive approach against Wales and the minnows, keeping it tight against Samoa. Against Ireland they will try and domniate up front and collisions and grind out a win. Against the AB i think they will go a more conservative approach, maybe even revert back to the 2009 kick and chase game plan with JPP and Habana tackling anything that moves.

Then the Final.

• 194.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

Bench for me would be:
    16 Bismarck du Plessis
    17 BJ Botha (would start Gurthro. Leave Beast out unfortunately.)
    18 Danie Rossouw (Bekker a bigger loss then most realise)
    19 Pierre Spies
    20 Ruan Pienaar
    21 Pat Lambie or Gio Aplon
    22 Juan de Jongh

• 195.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-191: there’s that favourite phrase of scoundrels “i can ALMOST guarantee” :razz:

• 196.ET.: Reply to this comment

Refs. are paid more handsomely these days to do a good job.

So they must do it and non-players must just shut-up as they gain nothing for all their boisterous noises.

• 197.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-191: What happened to the support for the Griquas? ;) It is still early days and they’ll still knock over a few big ones in the Currie Cup, I assure you!

• 198.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-188:

I would also go with your bench but Schalla definatly to start, only I think Peter De Villiers will not…

• 199.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-196: “…and non-players must just shut-up as they gain nothing for all their boisterous noises.”
    Why don’t you take your own advice?

• 200.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-194: It takes time for a prop to get some rhythm going again in scrumming and Gurthro’s been out for so long id would start with Beast and give Gurthro a run against Fiji Samoa

• 201.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-196:

From memory I think a NZ referee gets around NZ$140,000 a year. Not bad, but for a guy like Wayne Barnes?

If you can find an IT or government job that pays the same, then I don’t see the attraction, apart from ‘for the love of the game’ of course.

• 202.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

How brave was Jake White when in 2003 he selected a group of players he believed would be world beaters 4 years down the track. He stayed loyal to his core group, blooded some youngsters in to the squad and duly won the 2007 world cup. This shows a forward-thinking approach that unless there is a major surprise around the corner, PdV simply hasn’t done. It is clear that his strategy has simply been to run with the team Jake built. He has failed to integrate new blood, while the exodus of players abroad has indicated that under PdV’s leadership there is no succession planning in keeping future Boks in the land?

• 203.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-195: Hehe, caught me red handed! But I don’t see the Wallabies negotiating that pack in a knock-out game.

@Finfan(Finfan)-197: Certainly early days Finfan, I am still hoping for a semi-final. Gotta aim for the stars, you know. As for my Griqua jumper, I will wear it again come match day. Too hot at the moment due to the heated discussions on Keo :)

• 204.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Peter De Villiers bench:~

Bismark Du Plessis
    BJ Botha
    Danie Russouw
    Heinrich Brussouw
    Ruan Pienaar
    Morne Steyn
    Gio Aplon

My prefered bench:

16 Bismark Du Plessis
    17 Jannie Du Plessis
    18 Danie Russouw
    19 Heinrich Brussouw
    20 Francois Hougaard
    21 Juan De Jongh / Patrick Lambie
    22 Gio Aplon

• 205.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

twakkies plan is to copy jake white.

• 206.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Rhys7(Rhys7)-204: My bench:

Smit
    BJ
    Danie
    Hougaard
    Lambie
    JDJ

• 207.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-205:

Yes to the tee! No suprise elements included.

• 208.keo: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-170: I will deliver the piece tomorrow good sir

• 209.keo: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-142: scripts are for doctors like PDivvy doesn’t coach off a clipboard I don’t talk off one

• 210.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-205: I was reading on Whites website and he says he cant understand the reasoning of bringing in Lambie so late as they invested 2 years in Morne, and it will be a waste not taking him to the WC.

• 211.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-194: I dont think the loss of Bekker is that significant as long as Matfield is fit. If however he gets injured, Bekker’s loss will be HUGE.

• 212.ET.: Reply to this comment

Where have I ever complained or made boisterous noises about refs’ bad decisions?

• 213.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-211: That’s precisely the point: you need an able replacement just in case. We had one – now we don’t. That is huge.

• 214.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-210: I agree that Steyn should go. It is non-negotiable in my opinion. As far as Lambie is concerned, I would love to see him there too. I’m sure they can make space for him, whether as 10, 12, or 15 (combined). Tough decision.

• 215.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-212: I was just hoping you’d shut up. (No hyphen, by the way.)

• 216.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-211: The loss of Bekker is huge, i would have rested Matfield against the likes of Fiji and Samoa, both not great line out exponents but both bruising encounters where a player is likely to get injured.

• 217.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-213: I’m talking about the game against NZ, or the final. One game. Even if Bekker was there, I’m not sure he would’ve been on the bench ahead of Rossouw for the simple reason the Bakkies only plays for 50-60 minutes, and the he (Rossouw), can also play 6, 7, or 8.

• 218.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-216: Sure, agree 100%. Fortunately, Matfield can rest in those games. It is not as if Samoa or Fiji can really challenge our line-out, even without VIc. But, Bekker is a big loss. No doubt.

• 219.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Im so looking forward to this WC

Cant wait for it start already, rugby everyday!

• 220.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-217: While it’s true that Bekker might not have made the team for big games if Matfield were fit, he definitely would have been in the squad. He is the only player we have who could replace Matfield. In fact, he has recently shown that he is the perfect blend of Matfield and Bakkies – the athletic lineout general with a hard edge. His loss is a massive one.

• 221.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-218: Also we shouldn’t take those okes lightly…we saw what samoa did against the aus mob with 7 changes….if play our B team we must beware, remember Tonga/Fiji ? in 2007….we almost fluffed that, then smit, matfiled, frans them came on

• 222.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-220: We agree on that 100%. Bekker for the squad, especially as cover for Matfield, was a given, and a Huge loss.
    @Mustard(Mustard)-221: For sure. You’re right. My point is just that against teams like Fiji and Samoa, I would’ve played Bekker in any case. Their line-outs are not that good, and if we have guys like Rossouw, Botha, Alberts, and Smith against them, we’ll be fine.

• 223.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-221: My worry is if we lose one of Matfield, Botha, or Rossouw. Then we’ll be in big trouble.

• 224.ET.: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-170:

I have named them all since May 2008, many times but I do know you come from the slow-thinking tribe.

So just for you: Smit(do I have enough time to breathe again?), Matfield(Jumping Jack Flash-not), Juan Smith(may not ever play again), F.DuPr.(is my shoulder still were it should be?), Bakkies Botha(‘jou siek held’), Danie Rous., Seerduim Burger, Ruan Pienaar(mental case), B.James(false knees and no arms Mum), Habana(‘net so mental’), J.DeV.(will I make it this time?),Spies(‘ek hoop dis nie my bloed maar wel my brandewyn en coke’) and a host more.

Yet all of these and more clearly exhibit mental disintergration and when they return their wives, Gfs, dogs, cats and more will have to be protected in safe homes.

• 225.ET.: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-215:

The TRUTH is never silenced as your forebears found out so rudely and you now suffer.

• 226.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-222: When I say I would’ve played Bekker against Fiji and Samoa, I dont mean to say that Bekker is far behind Matfield. I’m saying that to rest Matfield for Ireland and NZ, and because Bekker is more physical than Matfield.

• 227.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-223: If matfield/botha gets an injury then danie to start with Flip on the bench and mostert as squad cover. As long as they dont pick muller, hargreaves im happy.

• 228.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-224: Best you write letters to your president and tell him to start leading his party and country. Tell him TheAgent says that he is spineless and that he should give the US credit cards to someone that can be trusted.

• 229.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-227: Well yes, but losiong any of the 3 mentioned will be disastrous.

• 230.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-229: losiong = losing.

• 231.Mustard: Reply to this comment

You know with all these predictions and permutations of who is playing who and when…..Everything can change in one game.

I mean, we could lose to Wales or AB could lose to France, then everything changes, Aus could lose to Ireland and we could be playing them in the Quarters etc.

A lot can happen…..and it usually does.

• 232.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-231: One can expect at least one big upset. Can be NZ losing to France, SA losing to Wales or Samoa, Aus losing to Ireland. And that is just during the pool games.

• 233.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Have you okes seen the WC jerseys of the teams.

The Aus have the ugliest jersey imo lol

Samoa with blue flowers all over the chest?? :)

Argentina one and the AB one looks cool

• 234.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-233: Where did you see it?

• 235.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-232: The Irish are a worry i would pick them for an upset against Aus.

We will beat wales. France always wake up late in the WC, AB lucky they play them in the group stages and not the Quarters/semis

• 236.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-234: http://www.planetrugby.com/gallery/story/0,25928,9825_7075850,00.html

• 237.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-236: Thanks, I’ll go check it out. See you later, nice chatting.

• 238.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Also notice that the Welsh away strip is also BLACK. And they were making such a big wooha about the English choosing a black away kit and nothing said about the Welsh.

Maybe they bang the Welsh will turn their backs or go warm up during the Haka :)

• 239.John Smit is our first choice hooker: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-233:

Take a look on Silver Fern…..got all of them there.

I counted four teams that have red jerseys.

I thought the Samoan jersey looked good.

Wales have a nice looking alternate jersey…as do England ;-)

• 240.cab: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-180:
    yip this article tomorrow promises get the poppe dancing ek se…

@keo(keo)-208:
    lol, well good luck with your tweets after that one.

dont agree tho, imo it was the correct decision to keep them on until the next RWC, but more in a bench or senior playr role like that of Os and Percy in 07. Smit is a problem cos he’s the captain, but it will be madness to leave Bismarck out. PdV has brought Bekker thru, whose out of the RWC, but both he and Matfield are lineout kings offering little in the tight. We dont have any THs and the youngest player in the pack Spies has not pulled his weight. Brussow was brought in and was specutacular in 2009 and should also start. Schalk and Juan are also competing with a very good Alberts and Vermeulen who have been brought thru at the correct times but unfortunately injured. I cant see who else should’ve been brought thru. helluva big call dropping morne steyn after 2009. Hougaards been brought in, but again it would have been a massive call to drop FdP if fit.

• 241.grant10: Reply to this comment

boks start with Plod, spies and Schalk at openside it is goodnite nurse …all over rover ….6 love….

farkit

back to the dark ages…

roll on 2012

asseblief

• 242.Boksarenumber4: Reply to this comment

Is Keo know on Div the clowns side?
    After he attacked Div for years?

Boks are Doomed
    we all know that

• 243.Boksarenumber4: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-241:

LOL :) )))

Ja boet do what i do
    Stop supporting the Boks
    until 2012

• 244.Boksarenumber4: Reply to this comment

Div is a Straeuli Special

Dumber than Dumb

• 245.race of tan: Reply to this comment

Grant10 – Don’t be so pessimistic. If all our first choice players are at peak fitness by RWC, the Boks will be a force!!

I wonder if anyone has noticed that pre RWC 2007 White never went with his B team on the away leg of 3N and stayed behind with A team. This year PDV went away with the B side and left the A team with Rassie.

Could it be that Rassie has demanded more time with the players without PDV? Or PDV realises he is out of his depth and would rather let Rassie’s influence, influence the team?

I do flippin hope so!!

• 246.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-209:

But you think he is a clown! Surely you don’t want to be classed in the same category?

Anycase, can be done on editing, more professional and all you know.

• 247.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

We can work on your make up a bit too…

• 248.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

The missing link: Schalk Brits. Aus/NZ would be terrified if he came off the bench in the World Cup. Unfortunately, no planning has been made for extremely tactical plays. It is like leaving out Lionel Messi from Barcelona.

• 249.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-248:

Don’t know where you came up with the nick, but on your comment, Bok and SA Rugby in general do not include any tactical application in game strategy that requires the type of play from a tight 5 forward the likes Brits has.

• 250.cab: Reply to this comment

dunno whos posting under jinx’s nickname but that is bullshit if u r aware of the situation and lookig for a reaction. have some common decency.

• 251.grant10: Reply to this comment

there will only ever be 1 Jinx…

• 252.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

I am Michael Copley’s brother. Out of respect to my late brother, I am continuing the Copley way of posting on this great portal. I hope you understand. I am not a rugby guru, but my brother has inspired me to get involved.

• 253.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-252:

Aaahhh, welcome then, and special gesture.

• 254.cab: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-252:
    I apologise, very sorry, thought u were someone else. Jinx was much admired.

• 255.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Thank you all. Our family is releasing Jinx’s CD “Soul Petrol” this weekend. Pardon me if I am being unprofessional. I do not have a contact list for him. Jinx is watching the Green and Gold.

• 256.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-252: my apologies as well….your boet was very special…

• 257.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-255: where can the cd be purchased?

• 258.Boksarenumber4: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-248:

Bok supporters are living in a dream world
    Div is a Moron
    Bok selectors are Idiots
    Boks are no hopers

• 259.Boksarenumber4: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-256:

who died?

• 260.grant10: Reply to this comment

bissy
    brussow
    and a proper 8….

and we in business….maybe…

Butch at 10 of course…

• 261.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Boksarenumber4(Boksarenumber1)-259: jinx….a while back….a special blogger…very cool…

• 262.Boksarenumber4: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-261:

Gee thats terrible he was such a cool guy
    How did he die?

• 263.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Boksarenumber4(Boksarenumber1)-262: heart attack…

• 264.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Contact my mom in Newlands. Limited release for all who knew Mike. Please use the phone book to get details. And thank you, grant10. I better not say more. it seems solicitous. I will contribute about rugby.

• 265.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-264: Thanks….I want a CD …

• 266.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

At my mom’s house in Newlands. Limited release for all who knew Mike. Please use the phone book to get details. And thank you, grant10.

• 267.Boksarenumber4: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-263:

How old was he?
    Only the good die young

• 268.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Boksarenumber4(Boksarenumber1)-267: yip…..I think about late 40s , early 50 s

• 269.Hondo: Reply to this comment

I wonder who is calling the shots now for the Boks once PdV and his entourage are back?
    Is it PdV who preceded over Rassi on returning?
    Or
    Is Rassie with the Help of JS runs the show while PdV and his assistants are just in a nominal role like AC was after E Jones hads joined the Boks?
    or
    Any arrangement which falls in between?

• 270.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@grant10 – 268:

Scroll down and hear Jinx’s “Go Bokke Go”
    http://www.rugby-talk.com/?p=21373

• 271.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Jinx
    Knew his rugby.
    Enjoyed a cup of tea in the garden.
    RIP

• 272.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Am glad Jinx’s bro is here it will temper some of the madness flying around here lately

• 273.puff: Reply to this comment

According to KEO’s logic re the 2007 Boks being in the starting 15, surely then Steenkamp and Van Der Linde will be propping up the Boks’ esteemed captain? With Beast and/or Jannie joining Bismark on the bench?

• 274.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-270: Welcome to this site buddy. Your brother was my favourite blogger here. Think Jinx was everyones favourite blogger. Still miss his posts.

I blog on RT and listened to that song when it was put up there last year. Great work by Jinx.

Will also try and get a cd. You say just to phone you mom? Will look the number up in the phone book.

Hope to see many more posts from you here.

• 275.puff: Reply to this comment

Boks resembling England just prior to RWC 2007.
    Lots of the old guard still present.
    Conservative game plan.
    But look where England got in the comp.
    Can Boks go one better?

• 276.Puma: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-268: Jinx was 2 years younger than me Grant. Think he was 53 when he passed on.

• 277.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-253: @cab(cab)-254: @grant10(grant10)-256:

ALL you pitiful fools.
    He more than adequately announced himself after the dismal result Sat. against the ABs.

But true to ‘verkrampte’ form you choose mostly to remain uninformed allowing you to jump to sad, sorrowful conclusions.

• 278.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@race of tan(race of tan)-245: well noone has noticed because you’re lying. jake went to australia & new zealand with his b-team & left the main bokke in cape town with rassie for a MONTH.

where do u get ur facts? :-)

• 279.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Your pitiful posts will be taken more seriously when you stop premising them with “you pitiful fools”

There are more assertive ways to debate which will lead to win win situations

Insults never cut the mustard

• 280.ET.: Reply to this comment

{{ Calculating Majola lied, says report.

A forensic audit of Cricket SA (CSA) run by the accountancy firm KPMG paints a picture of a dysfunctional sports body in which chief executive Gerald Majola appears determined to line his own pocket, allegedly lied, and a board of directors appear ignorant of moves being made on the organisation’s behalf.

Majola is said to have single-handedly negotiated bonus payments with the Indian Premier League (IPL), did not disclose he’d received a bonus for his part in hosting that event and then received further bonus payments for the same event. The same happened with regard to the ICC Champions Trophy }}

Now this clearly is a CHEAT as the forensic evidence reveals. There is a lot more.

He has sullied his family’s good name earned so well by his father the late great Eric Majola(rugby and cricket) and his late brother, Khaya(mostly cricket).

• 281.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-279: hi pocahontas :-)

• 282.puff: Reply to this comment

Gary Botha, Johann Muller, Albert Van Den Bergh, Wikus Van Heerden (who did his bit – and admirably so – when Schalk was suspended), Bob Skinstad, Ricky Januarie, Andre Pretorius, Wynand Olivier, Akona Ndungane.

Just a reminder of the fringe players who went to RWC 2007 as part of the Bok squad.

For me, the make-up of the squad is not the issue.

I disagree that new players haven’t come through.

Mtawarira, Ralepelle, Brussow, Alberts, Hougaard, Lambie, De Jongh, Aplon…

The big concern is the lack of coaching and technical nous displayed by the current “brains” trust.

I am placing all hope in this regard on the shoulders of the man with the disco lights.

• 283.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-277:

Hey ET, go **** yourself.

• 284.ET.: Reply to this comment

The TRUTH does pitiful quisling.

• 285.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-283:

True to the ‘verkrampte’ tradition.

Give more, please do.

• 286.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-285:

No…

My previous post pretty much sums up all I want to say to you and arguably all you deserve too.

So refer above please.

• 287.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-283:

Hooliha!

• 288.puff: Reply to this comment

If only Owen Franks was a SAFFA.

• 289.puff: Reply to this comment

Whatever happened to Pat Barnard?

• 290.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-281:

Evening you ethnocentriccapitistsuperblack

• 291.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Capitalist !!

• 292.Gunther is an agent for white capital: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-283:

Seconded.

• 293.ET.: Reply to this comment

Only a sorrowful, sad delinquent could equate this to “win win”. This is not a game, but maybe for you it is.
    Life is about the TRUTH which unfortunately affects millions of innocent people mostly..

Where are the ethics of any religion in such matters, ever?

• 294.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-286:

Sadly you follow my instruction and do, in fact, give more.
    Outsmarted is what they call it.

Still enjoy that ‘verkrampte’ vulgar streak as you did late one Sat. night in your highly drunken state after your holy national team were thrashed?

• 295.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-277: and I have apologised to Jinx 2 …..I did not know the connection…..surely if jinx 2 can accept my aplogy in good grace that is enough?

• 296.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-294:

Refer #283, if this was twitter it would trend worldwide.

• 297.ET.: Reply to this comment

When the emotional levels get high and anger hits the fan like flying ****, that is when I fold my hands behind my head and smile before roaring with laughter.

It is the best medicine, especially if the TRUTH brings on the reactions of anger time after time.

• 298.carol: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-295:

Wonder if Jinx 2 is a poet as well? :-)

Balmy summer evening here, now about 23 degrees, bright sunshine….Mud island at its best!

How is winter in Cape Town?

• 299.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-295:

The simple LESSON, do not jump to conclusions. Without fail it reduces embarrassments.

But white and right go together in S.A., now the land of sour milk and bitter honey for the Minority.

• 300.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Twit. Why on earth do you assume everyone here has a drinking problem.

Is it an issue you are dealing with yourself.

• 301.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-296:

And still you go on and without any point too, for the internet also is worldwide, hence world wide web(www) and you still remain vulgar.

• 302.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-301:

• 303.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Grant it has nothing to do wih jinx. He is insultiong white people.

He thinks Pissant is white

It’s the daily brawl. Logs on, looks for a target, pitbull mode.

He is not fit to mention Jinx’s name

• 304.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-302:

Still vulgar and ‘verkrampt’ while pretending to be enlightened. That is the problem.

I asked for more and thankfully you oblige.

• 305.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-304:

#283 – because this is what most people actually want to tell you. Perhaps it can become a Keo trend…

• 306.ET.: Reply to this comment

Your mouth is without fail the target as your ‘brain’ fails to control its involvement in matters you no zero of.

If someone reflects silly anger after midniight on a Sat. night after the ‘Boks were badly thrashed , what does it suggests?

Note, the ‘victim’ accepts the tag hence his silence.

• 307.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

At a bar in Rustenburg:

PDivvy: So what you got?

Rassie: You team is ready. I have made some changes.

PDivvy: What? Changes? I told you no changes.

Rassie: We are working on tactics. A more tactical approach.

PDivvy: Tactics? I don’t follow. (to barman) Iced Coffee please.

Rassie: A tactical mindset. We have so much talent here. Let me see… (barman bring iced coffee). OK. Currently, we are only employing the “Ice”. Conservative game plan, 10 man, forward oriented, up and under – donner en bliksem. It’s nice, but smell the coffee….

PDivvy: (bewildered) Why? It’s koffiehuis… Are you OK. Where are my men. Daar is iets bedonnerd wat hier aan die gang is…

Rassie: Luister. The coffee. The energy in the team. The creativity.

PDivvy: We have enough “coffee”: Gio, Habana, De Jong. I’m not worried about quotas. (gets on chair) “Emma Malema, se now vir you grenma, Rassie wil a biscuit he”

Rassie: (to barman) Jissis. Gee vir my ‘n rum en coke, swaer. (to PDivvy) Het jy gekry?

PDivvy: Wat?

Rassie: Daai sak pielle! (walks out)

• 308.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-305:

Do you realise I see 4 stars which leaves it up to my sane imagination and that does not ever equate to your vulgar, ‘verkrampte’ mind?

My amusement and entertainment is complete you may p-off as is suggested in your name.

• 309.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-305:

Do you realise I see 4 stars which leaves it up to my sane imagination and that does not ever equate to your vulgar, ‘verkrampte’ mind?

My amusement and entertainment is complete you may p-off as is suggested in your name.

• 310.cab: Reply to this comment

ET

You actually have got no clue, not in the slightest.

• 311.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-304:

I always engage in rugby debate with anyone, no matter their viewpoint, until such time as it proves to be a worthless exercise. No guesses where my stance in this instance lies.

That explained, my standard response to you is #283.

And I have a sneaky feeling this will be the standard response from quite a number of people on here…

• 312.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-310:

Fark me cabster, I laugh out loud, but it’s actually very sad to see how this fool carries on. It’s embarrassing. What must be missing in your life to act like this?

• 313.ET.: Reply to this comment

Sure who needs clues, other than those who are lost? You can have them all.

I have the TRUTH while you try to dabble with it.

Now run off, as you are a boring liar par excellence.

• 314.cab: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-312:
    he’s actually a total twat. i wont say anything more to this clueless fkn dilbert.
    apologies again to jinx2, thought it was ET’s sidekick.

• 315.grant10: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-298: hi Carol….sorry,,,been chatting to a mate….all good here….sounds great there!@ET.(ET.)-299: i am truly non racial…..always in the majority….just a saffa ET….seems you preach non racialsim but cant walk the talk….I do my friend….every day…try it….it will set you free

• 316.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-311:

Your arrogance is like a bright shining star. Follow it and see if it brings real happiness.

Upstaging arrogance is extremely hilarious and thus good for the physiology.

I just hope you understand what is being alluded to now.

• 317.grant10: Reply to this comment

ET….try some love in the heart my man….truly….spread some love….

• 318.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-315:

How can you claim that? Did you not play fly-half for a ‘whites only’ club? Does it mean then you were RACIST before but now that tag is bad?

Being a good human may be a strange pretence as all the ‘formers’ now know it is not good to be seen other than being non-racial, in present day S.A.

• 319.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cheap insults are all he has.

Bloggers here are sentient beings with families and friends who respect them.

They are not drunk just because they comment after midnight on a saturday night.

I repeat , it seems to be a problem only one person struggles with and we all know who that is.

• 320.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-317:

Try TOTAL TRUTH your whole life old bean and lots of tenderness flows.

• 321.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-316:

• 322.ET.: Reply to this comment

And some bloggers, quislings, are totally inconsequential and hence come across as the tails of dogs.

• 323.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-322: See #228

• 324.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-321:

Starry, starry night.

• 325.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-318: my friend I am a Saffa….only!

I am proud……to be a Saffa…..nothing else…..not a soutie, boer, Xhosa…..zulu….just a saffa….

You preach the ethics, but then put all and sundry in there racial compartments….you actually fascinate me a lot…..I would love to meet and find out more about you….seriously interesting character.

I am so blessed to have found a code of honour worth dying for…..you preach my code, but seem to act out something so opposite of your preachings?

I find you very strange….

• 326.ET.: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-323:

Is that my lost firend in the OFS/Kanadourie the one about a president?

If so I do not have one either in the R.S.A. or the U.S.A.

I am the president of myself and not even my children.

Happy now?

• 327.carol: Reply to this comment

Actually I think ET is doing a study on ‘Internet Verbal Abuse’, perhaps measuring his blood pressure, testosterone, pulse etc as he battles on the keyboard… :-)

• 328.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-325:

In typical shameful, defensive mode you like to ask questions but never answer those directed at you.

Answer the fly-half role for a ‘whites-only’ rugby club which suggests strongly you are a great pretender.

• 329.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-326: Stoksielalleenman?

• 330.ET.: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-327:

You need more than a solitary subject but thanks for attempting to change the subject.

• 331.ET.: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-329:

At least you dance to your own tune and not the do the zulu dance or dance to the rap here.

• 332.JockBok: Reply to this comment

Tell him to f.ck off Grant. Don’t justify yourself to that fool.

• 333.Dawn: Reply to this comment

You are outnumbered, twit.

Insult me all you like I don’t care

Ferial is my new hero

• 334.Robbie Fleck is a legend: Reply to this comment

ET is well-named.

He emulates a 1980s Eugene Terre’Blanche…and he’s still stuck in that era.

• 335.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-328: i retired in 1989….played 10 for Uni Milnerton…

• 336.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-325:

I worship at the Alter of Truth and that irritates the hell out of you lot to a lesser or greater degree.
    Placating me is a full-time job here for the most restricted(plots and ploys and evil plans).

Note how well I get on with mostly truthful people, Robzim for example(but he needs to come and own up to the clubs being disturbed as indicated in that story, W.P. too white?).

• 337.grant10: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-335: and not very good I may add

• 338.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-324:

• 339.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-336: anyway….got to run….bless your heart ET….

Find some love my man….you deserve it…

cheers all..

• 340.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Robbie Fleck is a legend(WP-Forever)-334:

That WPTID is your side of the coin.

I choose the innocent and correct side of the coin which spells out the totslly innocent Extra-Terrestial who was saved eventually by the innocence of children from the inquisitive evil white controllers.

So that takes care of you pathetic, evil, opportunistic attempt to score a cheap point.

• 341.Robbie Fleck is a legend: Reply to this comment

I thought people worship at an altar.

But hey, he’s clearly non “corpus” mentis ;-)

• 342.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Blogging this type of bile from your company’s IP must imply that the company condones and supports your sentiments?

Wonder if Jim Bourke and senior management would support one of their middle manager’s racial obsession and over the top comments.

Should we ask them making sure to confirm the nic = name and blog from the grand exposure year before last. Fool.

• 343.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-327:

Nah he is much cleverer than that.

You see certain subjects or phrases triggers and automatic response, you have been around blogs long enough to know this and its quite prevalent here than anywhere else as you would know.

So the trigger is to study the subject and subject matter. Having done that you engage in this either to stimulate either (subject or subject matter) or you look to trigger a much deeper emotion not really relevant to either.

Like most things in life though, a trend develops, and if you have to study his you get a rather clear picture of what the point about all this is.

• 344.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-339:

I have more love than you will ever witness right there in Cape Town alone without considering other places yet.

• 345.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Robbie Fleck is a legend(WP-Forever)-341:

No ‘alter of truth’ is correct. Hahahahahaaaaa….

• 346.Robbie Fleck is a legend: Reply to this comment

Nothing opportunistic, ET old chap, just an observation, eh?

I’m exercising my freedom to an opinion – you do still believe in that, old fruit?

When last did you get your hands dirty in fighting for freedom? Oh wait…bit difficult in that ivory tower way out in Philly?

You accuse others of hypocrisy too easily…

• 347.ET.: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-343:

Lots of words in poor sentences all signifying nothing.

The point in one word is:

TRUTH

And far too many of you ‘formers’ can never get there because it is hellishly embarrassing and therein lies my pleasure.

• 348.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-347:

#283 (herein lies mine)

• 349.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Robbie Fleck is a legend(WP-Forever)-346:

You can have the ‘a’ for the ‘e’ as their are 21 of you and one of me dealing with all.

Sadly again you are too peripheral even with you jocular attempts or more serious intrusions.

In far too many countries and their even more places there are the few, idle rich and the billions of stinkingly poor and destitute and the likes of you(pl) somewhere in between confusing the issue. Thus even in all of the USA I get many opportunities my hands dirty even in my college.

I can too tell you that when I encounter you in C.T., if ever, your face will dirty my hands no end.

• 350.ET.: Reply to this comment

Nothing compares to…..

TRUTH.

• 351.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Is this thread for real? Keo you’re a clown! Don’t know come chance your tune re Boks and pdivvy! We had to read you shiit for more than 3 years about how this disgrace full these boks are etc etc! Now all of a sudden..suddenly! There is a plan and we are organised and ready to go! Keo, pull yourself towards yourself! I knew you guys would jump off the negative boat, because you and your journos would look like a bunch of dickheadsss if boks do win WC, which is a distinct possibility! Stop the gym and rather grow some balls

• 352.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ keo, and why is it that you only sometimes blog and defend or debate the articles? Is it because bloggers don’t come to this site that often and you need more hits for exstra cash, so that you can fly to Nz on holiday for the duration of WC?

• 353.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Omw just saw on the other thread Bulls signed Vermaak lol im so delayed with the news.

Good signing…guess Kockett will gets lots of game time now….and where does this leave ol dustin jinka. Before next year super 15 we gona see some big signings from bulls/sharks watch.

• 354.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-350: ET seriaas question……are you Julius Malema?

• 355.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Mustard(Mustard), kockott went to france mate, so lions only have bondesio and some youngsters left

• 356.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-351: Keo’s stance on Pdv is quite clear…..he does not rate him as a coach at all….thinks he is a clown….but admits there is a plan in place, whether its the right approach or or not remains to be seen.

• 357.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Bhloo(redj)-342:

The poor geriatric, demented fool is scared that the next time he tries to kick a bucket it will be the last bucket ever kicke, so he tries to get in a blow from the side. Jim? Jim who? And in 2009?
    Now even the skirt must be disappointed.

Your ” year before last” is 2009 when you had your episode of attempts at kicking buckets. Even the sorrowful WPTID will tell you i was on here creating hell right here on my computer from this USA.

Now take the meds. and go to sleep please, for your grand-children’s sake.

• 358.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-355: oh, never new that…..did he go permanently or will he be back for the super 15, if he is a goner then its ***** timing.

• 359.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-354:

And are you Juju, equally seriously but correctly so?

• 360.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Mustard(Mustard), Ja well I also thinks pdivvy is a clown but in fairness he is the coach and if we win the WC then he should receive the credit.

• 361.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-359: No, so you are then? Coz then i would understand, or are you just trolling? Just trying to get you mate.

• 362.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-360: That will never happen boet…..even if we win. If we lose its Pdv fault, if we win its the senior players, rassie etc and the comments will be we won in spite of him, he will ever get the credit.

• 363.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Mustard(Mustard), I think he’s gone for good, lions will have to buy him out of his contract

• 364.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

All Blacks team:

1. Wyatt Crockett (5)
    2. Keven Mealamu (83)
    3. Owen Franks (22)
    4. Brad Thorn (50)
    5. Ali Williams (63)
    6. Jerome Kaino (39)
    7. Richie McCaw – captain (96)
    8. Kieran Read (30)
    9. Piri Weepu (46)
    10. Daniel Carter (81)
    11. Hosea Gear (6)
    12. Ma’a Nonu (58)
    13. Conrad Smith (47)
    14. Sitiveni Sivivatu (44)
    15. Mils Muliaina (96)

Reserves:

16. Andrew Hore (52)
    17. Ben Franks (9)
    18. Samuel Whitelock (15)
    19. Adam Thomson (19)
    20. Andy Ellis (18)
    21. Colin Slade (3)
    22. Sonny Bill Williams (5)

• 365.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Man with a wife, children and a bond……should consider his words carefully.

Smoke and mirrors don’t fool everyone……..

• 366.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Mustard(Mustard), Ja you’re right about pdivvy not going to get credit but I think we will come close if not win this WC. Our players would be well rested and conditioned, butch james and frans steyn bring a whole new dimension to our team, if we can keep matfield and jaque fourie injury free, I reckon we will come very close!

• 367.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-363: Lions should look to bring some youngsters through….maybe even give Ulster a call and try and get Pienaar playing in SA again. So we lost three good scrummies all at the same time, Sarel, Vermaak and Kockett.

• 368.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-364: Thats there strongest team…..maybe only Woodcock could replace Crockett

• 369.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-366: Only 4 big games. wales, qf,sf and final. Biggest hurdle will be the semis, get to the final and i think we will take it. Two key factors….Selection and Strategy, that will make or break this campaign.

• 370.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ PissAnt(PissAnt), Awesome team but I reckon woodcock and jimmy cowan will be in starting line up! @ Mustard, the lions are in deep shiit, they loosing to many quality players, think of players like: wepener, mostert, alberts, vermaak, fourie, and ludick. Those are quality players still playing rugga in SA and doing pretty well

• 371.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Bhloo(redj)-365:

You look to much in you mirror and do not like what you see.
    Maybe the Jimbo can help you with that mirror. He can get the one that reflects and bends light simultaneously. That way you may then like what you see.

• 372.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Well duck my fog.

Small things amuse small minds.

Same sh*t, different day.

• 373.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Last warning.

Pick a shirt any shirt tomorrow, any colour…….

Let’s see if we can “guess” the colour tomorrow night.

Smoke and mirrors.

• 374.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Bhloo(redj), what are you smoking? Hehe

• 375.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-374: Not a peace pipe…. ;)

• 376.ET.: Reply to this comment

It is so effin hot here in this present summer I am shirtless as often as I can be, even in the garden.

• 377.ET.: Reply to this comment

Must be the reeking socks then.

• 378.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Bhloo(redj), haha! You’re starting to scare me, do you know this is a rugby site? Hehe

• 379.ET.: Reply to this comment

You are a veritable nutcase.

How many plates and screws and stents still hold you together?

• 380.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ ET.(ET.), you talking to me?

• 381.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Finally that blathering idiot has slithered off

Thank you mustard and guru for talking some rugby and putting him completely out of his depth

• 382.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Dawn(Dawn), anything for you precious! Hehe

• 383.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-370:

Thats the team for this weekend.

• 384.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-378: Always enjoyed the rugby, have done so from the start of Keo. Except for the odd fool….

• 385.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ PissAnt(PissAnt), oh thanks mate, that’s one hellova team, the players on the bench are all impact players! I’m looking forward to this game, I’m still going for Aussies by less then 4 points victory.

• 386.ET.: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-380:

I am laughing with you and at that which triggers some of your funny questions.

• 387.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-383:

Which way do you think it’ll go? Aussies will name a potent side as well.

On home soil, I’d say AB’s by 10. But this will be the real thing. Proper test match rugby. And the Aussies will want the Bledisloe Cup back.
    Looking forward to this one.

• 388.Mustard: Reply to this comment

This from Sport24

De Villiers was dragged in front of Parliament’s portfolio committee on sport this week after the Boks lost both matches of their Tri-Nations away leg, against Australia and New Zealand, last month.

He said, according to reports, that his injury-depleted side were unable to land knockout blows when they had their opponents against the ropes, and certain team members were wary of playing “hazardous rugby”.

Lions forwards coach Johan Ackermann, a former Springbok, said the Boks would be far stronger if they had time to work together without numerous injury concerns.

“I think killer instinct comes when there is trust within the team,” Ackermann said on Wednesday.

“A team that start believing in each other know that they can win regardless of what happens on the field, like for instance when a quick try is scored against you and that killer instinct kicks in.

“I think the team that went on the Tri-Nations tour weren’t together long enough and played against guys who had two to three times as much experience as they had.

“To build that killer instinct doesn’t happen overnight.”

Ackermann said South Africa would be a far more capable side once a host of experienced players returned from injury.

“Those are guys who have won Super 14 tournaments and a World Cup, so they know what it is all about and how to deal with a setback like an early try against you,” Ackermann said.

“That (killer instinct) comes with experience and time.”

De Villiers also reportedly told Parliament he deserved a medal for his efforts after four years at the helm of the national team.

• 389.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@ 386.

As I said, small things amuse small minds. :D

• 390.Mustard: Reply to this comment

I hope the AB win this weekend, just cant bring myself to back the Oz mob.

That said, the Ozzies have an unbelievably good back line on attack .

AB will look to dominate up front and starve QC of ball. If their back line sees precious little ball there is no way they will win, they dont have it in them to win without the ball.

• 391.ET.: Reply to this comment

Totally aware of your mind being small and saw lots of examples of that over this losing w-end.

• 392.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ I am a stormer(I am a stormer), Nz didn’t play well against fiji or boks, yes they scored 40 odd points but it was messy performances wich lacked intensity. Carter’s goalkicking hasn’t cost them yet because they’ve been scoring plenty of tries but I reckon it will cost them this weekend

• 393.ET.: Reply to this comment

For the competition it would be better if it ended in a tie.

• 394.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Mustard(Mustard), I want Nz to smash the wallabies and go into WC has firm favorites just to loose against boks in semi’s! Can you imagine the disappointment? Hehe

• 395.ET.: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-392:

Carter is a big match guy. The senior guys in this AB side do not want to peak now. They want to do that in about a months time and gradually over 4 or so matches even then and be dead ready at the semis and beyond.
    This TN now, after the practises against the ‘Boks, is largely of nuisance value to the seniors of NZ and Australia.

• 396.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Wonder what the weather is like in Hertfortshire today?

• 397.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-387:

Initially NZ all the way for me, but this team looks slightly ‘aged’ specifically in the backline…

Gear the only real ‘danger’ man there for me… No Jane, Zac, SBW… Little X-factor stuff.

Still leaning NZ but harder than what I thought initially.

• 398.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Closing down this side gents, few mails then its me done. Cheers if I do not pop in again.

• 399.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-392:

But on home soil, you can’t bet against the AB’s. The Aussies have got a potent backline particularly with the wizard Cooper. But to starve Cooper, the AB’s will have to get to Genia first.
    I liked the look of the AB’s back three in the previous test – it remains to be seen how these 3 gel. I rate Guildford and Jane.

• 400.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-392: ya that has been shrugged off after these games but good point…..Carter has been surprisingly inconsistent with the boot, should be a concern this close to the WC, but hardly anything has been said due the weak opposition and high scores.

Butchie is gong to be our starting 10 thats a given at this point…….but what is also a concern is that we dont know what his success rate in NZ is (different conditions to ours) maybe we should have Morne on the bench as insurance….kicks are going to be vital in the WC.

On the plus side Frans kicks very well in NZ, think 2009 with those 60m monsters.

• 401.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-398:

cheers mate. don’t let the poepal get to you. :D

• 402.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

There should be no test matches played in Wc year, that will give teams ample time to prepare and also adds uncertainty to the Wc because you haven’t seen the opposition play in 12 months and cannot really measure up or take them to lightly! I’m ready for this WC, bring it on

• 403.ET.: Reply to this comment

The weather on the East Coast of the US is stifingly hot and humid and unbearable, hence no need for shirts here.

• 404.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-394: Suicidal stuff if it goes down like that. There will be inquiries, postmortems, reports, analysis till 2012 :)

For AB to win this WC they have to beat France, Argentina/England, SA & Aus

Tough road.

• 405.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Is it true that an IP is considered by many to be a sort of signature? Just wondering thats all.

• 406.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-402:

I’ve said it repeatedly. Don’t play the 3N in a WC year.

But other warm-up matches this weekend.
    Ire v Scot
    Wales v England.

Gotta watch Wales seeing our first WC game.
    And who knows maybe Ireland in the SF.

• 407.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ I am a stormer(I am a stormer), Spot on mate but saders did that against the reds but reds still manage to win the final! @ Mustard, between du preez, james and fransie we cover all kicking aspects brilliantly, leave one trick pony steyn on the bench! Hehe I’m also outa here, guru over and out

• 408.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-403: Is that why you troll on keo…..u an expat…..missing SA much?

• 409.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-403:

Seems like it fried your brain as well. What’s left of it anyway. :lol:

• 410.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

cheerio cheers, gents and others.

• 411.Bhloo: Reply to this comment

I tire of toying……

Time for bed. if I had lived in the muddy isle I would have hung around for a while longer…..

• 412.ET.: Reply to this comment

How totally deficient can a ‘mind’ be?

Bledisloe amounts to not much relative to a TN Cup and absolutely NOTHING in a WC year where it is definitely ALL about the WCup.

Some mothers’ children find life so demanding.

• 413.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Bhloo(redj)-405: Kind of in a way, your IP address could be viewed as the signature of your computer. Say you in a network then your IP identifies who you are and your location based on the pc you using.

• 414.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Cheers im out too, nice chatting

• 415.ET.: Reply to this comment

Seems like you tire of old age and mental deficiency. I told you go to bed.

Here the sun is still high in my heaven and at least 4 hours of sunshine awaits the nightfall.

• 416.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-408:

Your Vaalie boet wanted to know about the weather where I am, so I obliged the golden oldy.

Be kind to the geriatric community. You too may get there.

• 417.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Bhloo(redj)-405:

Yes and my IP leads right to my laptop in my house right now. happy?

• 418.Guns: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-59:

Sheeew.. You have lost the plot, your anger for Keo and his “Scripes” has blinded you to some of the simplest facts of modern Rugby.

Let me tell you some very simple facts about FSteyn –

He is one of the most talented & Exciting Players of modern rugby.

He is one of the hardest defenders and strongest of ball carriers the bok backs have possessed.

He can kick a ball over 5 international Italians heads blindfolded pic it up of the ground with one hand in full flight and beat all 7 to the try-line..

He can slot a ball over 60meters & in RWC Conditions Just like he DID in 2007, not to mention sink drop goals from his own half in play..

He is calculating, he is intelligent he is hard & a born natural and feared by any player with a brain.

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-68:

Very well said – Short and sweet! Although I could not hold back with all this juicy banter going, **** bleak I missed it earlier!

• 419.Guns: Reply to this comment

Eish The time of night and wear on my brain from a long day’s graft is terribly evident in my banter :O

• 420.Guns: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-50:

Very True This!

“@Hendrik Pienaar(hendrikp)-33: Brussouw, if he is fit, will only play against certain opposition, but against Wales they want three tall lineout specialists at the tail and also gives them options at kick-offs. They don’t fear any Welshmen when it comes to the skill of specialist opensider. Against NZ and Aus they would look at Brussouw and play Schalk exclusively as a ball carrying closed side flank or potentially even a starting No 8. Schalk will never be left out at the expense of Brussouw. They will select horses for courses ito loosies but Schalk and Juan (if fit) will start every time.”

• 421.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-60: So, he has a plan, even though it’s a dumb plan? Shouldn’t he have a world-class plan? After all, he’s being paid a world-class wage. Is a dumb plan really any better than having no plan at all? Romania, Fiji, Georgia and Namibia have plans too, I dare say.

• 422.ET.: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-314:

From your post #250 to 254 to this one #314 you have clearly earned the DUNCE’s cap and thus you do not qualify to be my sidekick as you are too compromised..

Besides when did E.T. ever need a sidekick against a mob of pretenders with holier-than -thou but highly questionable attitudes of seming correctness?

One of me can easily rile up 21 of you because I have the TRUTH of S.A(and more) on my side by not ever being a NATIONALIST, white or black.

That is something to be really proud of.

Keep losing, keep, keep losing. Not my fault at all you are on the wrong side, not for the first time and not in this aspect of life alone.

• 423.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Bhloo

not so much inregards IP these days.

the use of Dynamic Host Control Protocol (dhcp) means a computer can have one IP address one day, but as soon as it is switched off it “loses” that address, and because of dhcp when it is next switched on it is assigned a new, available ip address.

the Mac address is a unique identifier that never changes on a PC, UNLESS you change your NIC (network interface card)

• 424.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Next years bok team:

15 Gio Aplon
    14 JP Pietersen
    13 Jaque Fourie
    12 Jean De Villiers
    11 Bryan Habana
    10 Patrick Lambie
    9 Francois Hougaard
    8 Duane Vermeulen
    7 Juan Smith
    6 Schalk Burger
    5 Andries Bekker
    4 Juandre Kruger
    3 Jannie Du Plessis
    2 Bismark Du Plessis
    1 Tendai Mtawarira

16 Chillyboy Ralepelle
    17 CJ Van Der Linde
    18 Rynhardt Elstadt
    19 Heinrich Brussouw
    20 Jano Vermaak
    21 Peter Grant
    22 Juan De Jongh

23 Adrian Strauss
    24 Coenie Oosthuzyen
    25 Flip Van Der Merwe / Hilton Lobbers (if hes given game time in super 15)
    26 Willem Alberts
    27 Charl Mcloed, Rory Kockott or Dewaldt Duvenhage
    28 Elton Jantjes
    29 Robert Ebersohn
    30 Lwazi Mvovo

• 425.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

(On the beach)

PDivvy: What’s that on the horizon, Rassie?

Rassie: (a long moment on the binocs) A tsunami.

PDivvy: Relax, bra. Surf’s up. Coffee Bay. Been there – done that.

Rassie: Does your mother know?

• 426.How I learned to stop worrying and love Chilliboy Ralapelle: Reply to this comment

@Hendrik Pienaar: I agree. If at all possible, the holy trinity should really read: Brussow, Smith, Burger

• 427.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-403:

You think anyone cares?

Nobody likes a loud-mouthed Seppo (look that up)… add an aging, delusional, race-card pulling, ex-Japie Seppo and you can see why you’re a crowd killer…

Like a bad smell.

• 428.myth geskop: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-422:

One of me can easily rile up 21 of you because I have the TRUTH of S.A(and more) on my side by not ever being a NATIONALIST, white or black.

That is something to be really proud of.

jaja jou dom doos, net ‘n poepol soos jy put genot daaruit om ander mense te ontstel. That is the WHOLE TRUTH!

• 429.dr dre: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-16: Oh Man, you must be a proper loser to dis the blog and come back for more every day.

Intellectually challenged?

• 430.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-422:

Aaaaaarrgh shurrup

• 431.BullDog15: Reply to this comment

In the modern game we need a game breaker on the wing. Hougaard at 11 and JPP at 14. Alternatively we need a similar game breaker at 15, but we have not had such a player since Andre Joubert. Perhaps Brent Russel, but he had defensive issues and was not treated fairly to make the position his own and lost confidence. If we are to play F Steyn at 15, we need Hougaard at 11. JPP made 14 his own, no doubt about that. I am still unconvinced about F Steyn though. He seemed way off the pace last EOYT. Anybody got any links to recent clips of him in action?

• 432.JEZ: Reply to this comment

WHAT EFFING PLAN!!!!
    We will not win this world cup. The performances of the last 3 seasons simply do not add up to a victorius campaign. This is a Bok side in decline and the figurehead coach has not injected enough youth into the team. The cupboard is bare.
    During Div’s first tri nations we were promised expansive running rugby and the players didnt buy into it. Eventually the last game of that season against Australia the senior pro’s wrested back control and reverted to type. Div said that the result justified his new expansive game plan but it was obvious to all that the players had ignored his plan and implemented the tried and trusted game plan that won them a world cup. This was the point at which rugby people realised the new coach was simply not up to the job and that the players had staged a coup de’tat. I can’t help but laugh when watching games and the camera shows the coaches exasperated looks, as if they actually have any input! They are getting paid to wear earphones and drink energade.
    This Bok team has been player run for the last 3 years of that there is no doubt. This is to blame for the stagnation we have seen. The players have a bad day and they make excuses amongst themselves there have been no repurcussions. When has a senior player been dropped?
    The next coach has a terrible task ahead of him because De Villiers will be leaving the Bok squad far weaker than when he was given control. I doubt we will win a game in the next 2 tri nations tournaments which means there will be a coaching change again. The 2015 world cup can be written off right now. Perhaps we will be competitive by 2019 but a lot of things have to go right for this to happen.
    The next coach will be under so much pressure to get results that we will be going back into the Strauli days where any lock who caught 2 lineouts in a row or if a centre actually showed signs of a developing side step they can look forward to a Bok cap.
    The only solution I see is for SARU to pick a coach on merit not ethnicity and offer him a long term iron clad agreement. The public has to accept that results next year are going to be abyssmal but if we stick with it and slowly build an experienced core of players we might actually stand a chance of turning it around.
    The thing that amazes me is that White gave us the blue print and in a matter of 4 years we have mislaid it.

• 433.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-398: What do you mean “closing down”

• 434.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@dr dre(dr dre)-429: He didn’t diss the blog, but dissed Keo and his boys. We don’t come here for Keo’s insight.

• 435.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Everybody feels the same way. We come here for the comments, not the “articles.” What we need is an alternative forum.

• 436.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Is pissant leaving ? Dam , I really hope not. Too many good ones left already , I only come here for the readers comments , hardly read the articles to be honest and when I do I hardly take it serious nowdays.

PS – I see Jake recruited Grant Bell on his website.

• 437.Kritik: Reply to this comment

t would appear that the prospect of watching “real rugby” between the Wallabies and the All Blacks on Saturday has done little to stop our anger about the Springboks.
    Save & Share
    EmailPrint Peter de Villiers, ever the instigator in getting our backs up, apparently told parliament this week that he deserves a big medal for his management of the Bok team.

Given what has transpired in the past fortnight, his timing might be a little off.

But I must admit that I’m kind of with him on this one.

That he was sharing this choice opinion with MPs, whose main claim to fame is the kind of rabid absenteeism that sometimes makes it difficult to get a quorum to pass laws, is a different point.

As Bok coach for four years, De Villiers should know that he will be deemed deserving of a medal only if his team successfully defend the World Cup.

What he – along with any other misguided soul who has been unfortunate enough to succeed in applying for the Bok coaching post – could be deserving of is a little sympathy.

Few countries treat coaches as atrociously as we do.

There’s a simple template in place when it comes to judging our coaches: if his “philosophy” doesn’t win games from the first match, we fire him, and when things don’t go his way during his tenure, we fire him.

So accepting the job means the poor blighter’s constant flirtation with being fired is officially under way.

A run of 16 wins couldn’t buy Nick Mallett a reprieve from vengeful administrators when the inevitable rough patch arrived.

Harry Viljoen, who in the 1990s got Transvaal and Western Province to play the kind of rugby we’re raving about now, was so spooked by the adverse reaction to a few losses that he played Louis Koen and Braam van Straaten in the same backline.

We’ve all forgotten about the adventurous rugby Rudolf Straeuli had the Boks play in the 2002 Tri-Nations because we weren’t winning.

There’s a whole book dedicated to Jake White’s travails, but judging by the way he’s using every opportunity to pick holes in the current Bok set-up he’s forgotten how lucky he was not to be fired before he could win the World Cup.

De Villiers is no different.

When the players didn’t take to the way he wanted them to play in 2008, he reverted to the boring but “winning” rugby that won the British & Irish Lions series and the Tri-Nations a year later.

You would have expected those wins to buy him time to do his own thing, but winning in South Africa begets more calls for the same. Yet here we are, criticising him for not changing things earlier.

And with the World Cup at stake, there are no prizes for guessing what kind of game the Boks will be playing.

If the Aussies took a similar view, we wouldn’t be raving about the Wallabies now, because that little revolution has taken the last two years to come to fruition.

Our insatiable desire to validate our lives with a Bok win at the weekend is stifling our rugby.

Think about it: the Bulls’ safety-first style dominates our horizon; the Sharks only ever play to their potential in the Currie Cup, not Super Rugby; and the Stormers – once the kings of running rugby – have now become synonymous with defending. The Cheetahs play the way they do because nobody, themselves included, honestly thinks they will win.

If we want entertainment from our rugby, we need to take a slightly less life-or-death view of it.

• 438.Kritik: Reply to this comment

By Simnikiwe Xabanisa on TimesLive

• 439.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Well I glad to see the Boks have a plan and dont have a problem with the core of the last winning RWC team playing in it as long as they are in prime condition.

At least we will have experience on our side, I dont care if we play a boring brand of rugby, I love watching and supporting the Boks.

I am so looking forward to the RWC that awful feeling in your stomach when the clock ticks down in those close games wondering are we going to win or will the opposition score in the dieing minutes or overtime, the anticipation of waiting for the next game our team plays and wondering if we will win or not and if it is a knock out game the shattered nerves :mrgreen:

• 440.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-435:

Well go to Pissants blog…

http://www.ruggaworld.com

• 441.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Kritik(Krit)-437:

aka ‘Winning at all costs’

No thanks.

• 442.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-441: Same as winning through side entry, of side or off the all

• 443.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Keo is like playboy. Nobody reads the articles and when ET and Tackles are on you can see a pair of T!ts.

• 444.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-441: How on earth did you get that from that post?

• 445.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-443:

Don’t you think you doing a disservice to t!ts?

• 446.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-445: Actually, yes I am.

• 447.MG: Reply to this comment

I think that we should wait and see what happens against Wales. For all we know guys like Frans Steyn has shed some wait, Spies sharpend up his ball protection skills in contact and a few other things have been tweeked at the camp. I trust the following team to do what most of them have done before, which is, TO WIN THE RWC.

15. Frans Steyn – World Cup winner
    14. JP peterson – World Cup winner
    13. Jaque Fourie – World Cup winner
    12. Jean De Villiers – 2 Tri-Nations and Lions
    11. Brian Habanna – World Cup winner
    10. Butch James – World Cup winner
    9. Fourie Du Preez – World Cup winner
    8. Willem Alberts – Big and strong
    7. Schalk Burger – World Cup winner
    6. Jaun Smith – World Cup winner
    5. Victor Matfield – World Cup winner
    4. Bakkies Botha – World Cup winner
    3. Jannie Du Plesis – World Cup winner
    2. John Smit – World Cup winner
    1. Guthro Steenkamp ( If Fit )

16. Bismark Du Plesis
    17. Beast
    18. Gerhard Mostert
    19. Danie Rossow
    20. Fracois Hougard
    21. Jaun De Jong
    22. Patrick Lambie

With Aplon and Brussow lurking.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.