KeoTV: No place to hide

RYAN VREDE says that Rassie Erasmus, Fourie du Preez and Victor Matfield must not be spared criticism if the Springboks’ game plan is ineffective and fails to yield results.

Follow Ryan on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter

325 Comments

• 1.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

Ag f0k Ryan, why so negative. You’re talking like they have already lost Saturday. Who do you really support?

Share what blame. They haven’t lost.

You’re a real douche bag sometimes.

• 2.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

Ryan you are not a douche, but you are negative.

Step up my man!

Enjoy the festivities leading up to the showpiece and go wild!

• 3.JockBok: Reply to this comment

This keo tv is shiite. Put a transcript up as well guys.

• 4.Hendrik Pienaar: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-2:

This video should’ve been put on hold until after the game.

Now it just appears like he has no faith. No belief in the players that have done it before. Won’t be surprised to see him walking around in an All Blacks jersey or something.

• 5.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

Who cares about blame at this stage? Lets just fix the problems and move on. We’ve got a World Cup to win!

• 6.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Yetirat(Yetirat)-5:

Agree totally.

Let the team peak at the right time.

• 7.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Yetirat(Yetirat)-5: Correction – no World Cup to win, but a World Cup to defend! :)

• 8.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-3: They could never do that – you’d end up reading words like “fantastical” :)

• 9.Ryan: Reply to this comment

It’s easy to be wise in hindsight. I continue to be amazed at how usually insightful, intelligent supporters are divorced from their senses whenever the RWC approaches. I’ve had the ‘negative’ debate consistently and am tired of explaining that it isn’t my job to be a cheerleader, although I’ll celebrate any success the Boks achieve and highlight any positives that will come out of such successes.

• 10.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-7: Damn right! And I’ll be buggered if we’re going to give it up without an almighty scrap!

• 11.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-9:

The difference is I don’t start criticising these guys before they’ve done anything wrong. I actually think we’ve got a hell of a good chance of doing well in this World Cup.

I don’t see articles in the New Zealand Herald saying McCaw & Carter shouldn’t be spared blame if the All Blacks don’t win the World Cup.

This video is a pre-emptive strike. My question is why?

• 12.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-9:

True, it is easy to be wise in hindsight. I appreciate your proactive stance towards the issue at hand. For what it’s worth, I have said before that you are my favourite Keo writer, and I guess proactive is the key word here.

But please – I beg you and the other journos here – be critical all you want, but do it constructively. Because the way the media go about their business eventually syphons onto the field of play and into the mindset of the players, and affects results.

• 13.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Ryan

No one expects you to be a cheerleader mate.

Just tey to be pos?t?ve and f?nd someth?ng to be ceerful about ?nstead of sound?ng l?ke a nagg?ng w?fe all the t?me.

Okes watch rugby to get awau from nagg?ng cap?che?

Use ?t dont use ?t.

P.s. You are a l?ar. How does that feel?

• 14.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-13: Blackberry problems, I assume? ;)

• 15.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-9: The key in your 2nd sentence Ryan, is the word “supporters”. Sometimes, in a time of need, it is better to show a little faith in people and let “insight” and “senses” take a quiet break in the corner.

• 16.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-12:

Amen. Surely the criticism thrown at them all the time affects the psyche of the team. The All Blacks play with a quiet confidence because they don’t have to put up with this rubbish. They are expected to do well, whereas Ryan shows us all here what he is expecting… failure.

If he’d simply added in something along the lines of “if the Boks yield results Erasmus, du Preez & Matfield deserve some credit” I would have been less critical.

• 17.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-14: Looks like grammer problems !! LOL

• 18.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-16:

In other words… he’s negative until they win. Same way most of these guys were until we won the last World Cup.

• 19.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Oh and I did not look at the vid but I am also glad about it ! LOL , by the way just out of interest how can Rassie be blamed after just 1 session ?

• 20.Jer1cho: Reply to this comment

Share the blame?

Am I the only one backing us to beat both Australia and New Zealand in the next two weeks? Come on Ryan, how about some positives?

• 21.grant10: Reply to this comment

Ryan is being a realist….we have already seen what happened on the away leg….gross humiliation…..we are far too forgiving….thats why we farken 2 nd rate man….

Please holy angels let these old farkers and 3 stooges farkoff a sap….

• 22.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-12: The Springboks claim they never read the media. PdV even famously said: ‘I am what I am and I don’t give a damn’ in reference to what the media and public’s perception is of him. Based on those offerings I wouldn’t be worried about keo.co.za derailing the Boks’ World Cup campaign.

• 23.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Jer1cho(Jer1cho)-20:

I’m with you. Springboks should have no problems in the next 2 tests. And I predict MOTM will be Brussow in both. If Brussow doesn’t play… well then it’ll be another story.

• 24.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-21:

Completely different team to the one that toured. Not saying I was happy about what happened in Australasia, but can you blame the guys who were at home for it? These are the best we’ve got… and I think it’ll show.

• 25.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-22: keep up the good work young man….never ever be afraid to speak your mind….you are spot on here!

• 26.grant10: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-24: you may just be in for a helleva shock this weekend….

• 27.poppa69: Reply to this comment

so no game time in 8 weeks and theyve already going to beat both NZ and Aus?

lmfao how delusional are you saffas man… so theyve been together for so many years, they STILL havent had a hit out in 8 weeks…

suddenly they are going to just turn up and win? bwahahaha

Wales are the real danger, a definite banana skin game that one…

• 28.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-22:

Of course they read the media.

In fact, you would be very, very surprised about the real identity of some bloggers here.

But anyways, don’t let a personal vendetta against an individual jeopardise the team’s chances of retaining the Webb Ellis. PDV is a stubborn man, like all Bok coaches. And so he should be, it is a tough job.

But one can be the better man here and rise above it.

• 29.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-22:

Whether they read it or not isn’t the issue. It’s the situation you create. A journalists words are powerful. What you write affects the opinion of the common supporter. It’s like a butterfly effect.

• 30.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-26:

Ok we’ll talk on Saturday :P

• 31.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-27:

I’m recording all your usernames. That way you can eat humble pie come Saturday.

• 32.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-31: so long as if your team doesnt win you’ll be here to grab your share of humble pie… it doesnt worry me in the slightest, but you are too confident when you consider your boys are going to be struggling for match fitness..

plus, have they all miraculously overcome their injuries? how rather fiortunate and miraculous…

lets hope they dont injure themselves again, seeing as they wont be used to the intensity…

• 33.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

For anyone interested. Springboks are $1.57 favourites for Saturday with NZ TAB.

• 34.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Nee hel Ryan nou het darem n klomp tos gwyt geraak.

• 35.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-34: kwyt geraak……aag hel wat maak dit saak?

• 36.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-31: Don’t bother.

Poppa never eats humble pie.

He chokes on it.

• 37.grant10: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-30: i am in durbs for weekend so forgive my absence….may be back on sunday nite quite late…

• 38.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-32:

Kiwi is it?

I’m counting on some determination, the fact that we hardly ever lose to Australia on SA soil (last year was the first time in what, 10 years?), and having a genuine fetcher for the first time since 2009 when we beat the All Blacks 3x.

Like I said earlier, watch out for Brussow. But if I’m wrong I’ll be here.

• 39.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-36: youre humours improving willie, now if we could get an original line from you it would be funny…

choke on this..

since 1992

SA 13
    NZ 31

1 draw..

I know who the real chokers are…

• 40.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-37:

Hehe that’s ok. I’ll just keep an eye out for you.

• 41.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-38: yeah, 2009, when you had your first team all available and at their peak… they have started down the slippery slope of the other side since then, and when NZ didnt have carter for 2 of the 3 games as well as having to blood a few newbies… somehow that always gets lost that bit…

We heard that in 2010 FDP wasnt there so it wasnt a full Bokke side, but somehow the reverse didnt apply…

I understand though, with that record since 1992 you have to appease yourselves with the smattering of victories you achieve against us… its why so many cheer on the choke, because they know with an average on one win every four games against us that its better if someone else beats us, because as the stats show, you guys dont do it too often…

• 42.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-28: Personal vendetta?! Do you know something that I don’t? Did PdV sleep with my missus? Did he call my mother a *****? Did he *spit* dishonour my family name? No, no personal vendetta. He is the national coach of the sport I cover. I have a professional opinion that he is incompetent, not a personal vendetta.

• 43.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-39:

Besides the point but hey.

• 44.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-43: did you see how long it took players like Matfield to find their form in this years Super rugby?

so with 8 weeks off they are just going to come out and play cohesively and superbly?

if you believe that then fair enough… I dont..

• 45.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Ja ne…

The problem sometimes with saying the right things, is you are saying it to the wrong people.

• 46.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-39: And fakall WC to show for the efforts and the ABs were favourites every single tournament…….Heimlich manouvre or will a snotklap do?

• 47.Hooker22: Reply to this comment

Did Ryan’s vid clip not say “who do we blame IF things go wrong”? He didn’t say they would go wrong. Just if. So, IF they do, who do we blame? (And, no, Grant10, you don’t have to answer that, we know who you’ll blame).

Ryan’s given his opinion, nothing wrong with that. But it beggars the question, who do we laud IF things go right? Will it be Matfield, FDP & Rassie? Will PDiv get the credit for his “man management”?

And will Ryan offer praise should it be warranted?

• 48.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-42:

Ag man you act like a disgruntled supporter.

When is the last time a Springbok coach hasn’t been called incompetent? Your employer Mr. Keohane was head of the ‘let’s fire Jake White’ brigade.

We all know he’s not a good coach, but his support cast and relying on experienced players hasn’t backfired yet.

And if we win I don’t care if he sounds like an idiot in the media.

• 49.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-42:

But herein lies the beauty:

If you start talking up someone, they will become it.

You being negative is not helping our cause at all. We are going to the WC with PDV, whether we like it or not, but he is the coach of our national team and needs our full support.

Same with John Smit.

• 50.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-42: Vrede Vrede Vrede. What a crock-o-****. All you Keo “journo’s” have had it in for PDV for very long. Discrediting him at every possible occasion, from the start.

• 51.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-46: you can have your one extra little yellow cup…of course, IF NZ win it this year, Id imagine Keo will have to close down the site, because youd have nothing to cling to (that LYC is your guys security blanket)

me, Im quite stoked that in 19 years youve won 13 games against us!

thats not even ONE win a year :shock:

so yeah, console yourself with that one extra LYC, its done wonders for your rugby winning it twice hasnt it?

• 52.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-50: Pompies in all fairness bud, he has brought this kak on himself by just being a complete idiot on more than one occasion.

• 53.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-52: To the outsider yes, but has anyone here really been on the inside of PDV’s plans and relationship with the players? How many of them have complained and said he’s an idiot? PDv has always been loyal (almost to a fault) towards his players and always wanted what’s best for this country’s rugby. He has always said the Boks belong to the people and the treatment the Boks have received from the people they represent has been abysmal at times. Their commitment has even been questioned at times, when the players go out and give absolutely everything when they represent the Boks.

• 54.MG: Reply to this comment

Poppa69@ # 39

Since 1993 – World Cups : South Africa 2
    : NZ 0

CHOKERS!

• 55.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-54:

Ouch. He’ll probably just choose to ignore that though.

If you can’t win when it really matters…

• 56.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-51: WC is what its all about. All teams work towards that is’nt it? Our record is ***** agree but hey we peaked when it mattered. Unfortunately cannot see it happening this year……….

• 57.Hooker22: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-51:

Poppa, dude, you can object ’til you’re blue in the face, but the fact remains, you and your kin crave the LYC. You want it so farking bad, you can taste it. It singes your butt-hairs that you’ve not had it for sooooo long. You farking want it like a teen virgin wants the money shot.

That said–

There’s no denying the ABs have been and are far superior to the Bokke. Hell, pound for pound, they’re probably the best sporting team in the world. They’re the West Indies in the golden era. They are so farking good and have been for so farking long that they go into the WC as overwhelming favourites. And they deserve to win it like no other team in any sporting code ever has.

But that LYC… that thing you want so bad your nutsack sweats… that still shimmers like a chimera before you. And until you win it (and odds are you will this year) you’ll continue to be a mean-spirited little Gollum.

• 58.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-36:

@poppa69(poppa69)-39:
    four more years of posting pops, four more years….think you can stick around that long?

• 59.MG: Reply to this comment

And to make it even worse, we were not there in ’87 and ’91. It could have been 4 – 0.

• 60.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-53: Pompies I agree with some of what you say but I have heard from a very reliable source that his relationship with his players was never what it was supposed to be, this was however a year or so ago so things might have changed and as far as his plans go……….. his inefficiencies are shining through as we speak.

Yes we should support whole hartedly and I will come game time but it is frustrating to see our rugby like this and not getting de moer in when you realise it all started with wrong appointments for the job at hand.

• 61.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-42: if you write a kak article next week you are getting it chap, you aren’t going to slide one bit!

when your articles are sub-par, incoherent and lack original thought or any substantive rugby nous, as most of them do, we will flay you, you have no place to hide

:evil:

• 62.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-56:

So I’ll throw you into the negative pile (with grant10, poppa69, Ryan Vrede)? :P

Or you can sit on the fence of course. See what happens Saturday.

• 63.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-39:

No need to educate me there, Pops.

I know I am second best.

But…I would be very careful in choosing my words before the WC, a competition where your team has a huge mental block, despite your current form and dominance over us.

And, as the de facto best team in the world, you have a lot more to lose than us.

Playing at home, with all that expectation, against the overwhelming underdogs that will give absolutely EVERYTHING at EVERY collision, every ruck, every tackle.

Now, go and buy some tissues, you might just need them.

• 64.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-54: chokers? bwahahaha is that all youve got, seriously?

man, what has happened to the once mighty Springbok? I remember a time when they would win one for one against us, and truly deserved our respect..

Now, like the NH teams, you all hide behind the “building for the WC” strategy…

must be hard only being excited about rugby for 6 weeks every fourth year…

I do pity you guys…

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-58: of course, because in four more years the head to head stat will probably read something like SA 14- NZ 40… I can live with that…

@Hooker22(Hooker22)-57: no objections here mate… I was of the old generation who knew SA were the old enemy and deserved the high regard NZ rugby held them in….unfortunately, over the last 19 years, I am beginning to understand why the younger NZ generation consider the Aussies our real competition…

and to me thats the biggeast shame of it all..

• 65.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hooker22(Hooker22)-57: :D

• 66.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-61:

He’s got the easiest job in the world. Just needs to not take his chill pills, read News24 and start writing.

• 67.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-62: Niks van die aard nie ou maat. Sal my vier bok truie moer toe dra die wereld beker maar soos ek se, kan nie hanteer dat ons so na aan n wereld beker nog so blerrie deurmekaar rond ploeter nie.

• 68.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

I must at least give Vrede some credit. He hangs around for the post-posting hiding that he invariably gets.

• 69.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-64:

Yes. Australia hasn’t won a World Cup since 99, or a Tri Nations since 2001. Since then we’ve won a World Cup and won the Tri Nations twice. And they are better then we are?

Makes no sense to me but okay then.

• 70.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-67:

Sorry my Afrikaans is average these days. Are you coming over to NZ for the World Cup then?

• 71.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-60: I think this all stems from Hoskins’ quote about PDv not being that PDv not being appointed for rugby reasons alone. Funny, that when we compare PDV’s credentials to Whites,at the time they were appointed, they are pretty much the same.

I think PDV’s biggest failing was not sticking to his plan of enhancing the playing style he ‘d hope to do. The public outcry for immediate results as a way of putting pressure on the “debatable” coaching choice, was enough for PDv to fold under pressure. Funny now that we hear calls for a more expansive, head up style of play. Coincedently, we are seeing this from the AB’s and to a lesser extent from the Aussies. It’s called total rugby.

• 72.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-59: pray tell MG..

why werent you at those tournaments?

now whose fault was that?

bwahahaha

• 73.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-68: ja at least unlike that pompous doos of a coward jon cardinelli…

• 74.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-70: Unfortunately not. Will spend my time enjoying the ruggas with a couple of beers and the rest of the rugby gang at home. My local bottle store knows for a fact he will make budget come WC month ;)

• 75.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-67:

And I think the best thing we could’ve done was give these players a bit of a rest. I’m not arguing with Noakes about how rest can make a player feel refreshed.

The solution would be, in the future, for SARU to sign players onto similar contracts that NZRU use for their professionals. Allows them to enforce a draft system, which would mean a team like the Bulls would have to share their ‘not-quite-there’ players rather then let them play Vodacom Cup.

Then we would be able to cap the amount of games chosen Springboks can play in the Super rugby tournament each year. Because if you were putting your body through that every weekend, it’s only a matter of time before you break down. No player should be playing more then 26-odd games a year.

• 76.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-74:

Sounds like fun. Tickets are so damn expensive, plus we had to go into a lottery to get any good tickets, so I’m also destined for the couch – or the pub when that likely semi-final comes around (want to see peoples faces if the Boks pull it off). Only got tickets to Fiji vs South Africa which was NZ$65. Nice and cheap.

• 77.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-64:
    can you live with a little trip down memory lane?…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2WWo2Ms5Vno
    or:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LZinygMbHFc

i’ve got a few more lined up…

• 78.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-71: hoskins handed PdV a poisoned chalice and pdv has been choking on it’s contents for the past 3 & half years. it hasn’t helped that pdv is the WORST articulate bloke you can find is SA and it’s not the afrikaans to english translation, the man’s thoughts are incoherent from the get!

• 79.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-71: I decided to give him a fair chance even after Hoskin’s comments but you hit the nail on the head. He has done very little to take our rugby forward, in fact his infatuation with some players has left us with very little depth at international level in certain positions.
    His has failed in what he set out to do up till now……. should he win the WC it will surely be said it is because of his master plan. Lets hope this is the case because I have yet again seen bugger all that convinces me as we stand here now.

• 80.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-77:

Haha Jake the Muss beat his wife because of that.

• 81.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-64:
    can you live with your team being officially voted the worlds biggest chokers in sport?

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=10676933

because i can…

• 82.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-73: :D :D

Don’t sugar coat it mate. tell us how you really feel….

Must say, hanging around to exchange banter with the muppets is asking for trouble, I’m not sure if I’d be brave enough to do it, especially if i had posted some of the shite that they’ve posted over the last couple of months……

• 83.MG: Reply to this comment

Poppa69

No pity for us thank you.

In 2004 we won the tri-nations.
    In 2007 we won the super 14 and the world cup.
    In 2009 we won the super 14, tri-nations and beat the Lions

To me me that is not too shabby. What happens if NZ does not win the RWC this year? I watched a NZ documentary on the world cup a few weeks back, on Super Sport. I think you guys deserve the pitty, grown men crying like babies, shame!

• 84.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-28: Yes, people assume players live in bubbles, they would be surprised if some the identities of the blogger’s on this site :)

• 85.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-77: cant watch it at work mate…

but keep posting them…. I find it hilarious that you have to go to video to try and “get me”, when all I have to do is mention certain figures and it invokes a reaction…

wonderful stuff…

could you find me youtube videos of the 3 or 4 times your team has had 50 points put on them? I truly would like to reminisce on those times..

• 86.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-80:

I’m not condoning it before someone freaks out. It’s pictures from a movie included in that first video – called Once Were Warriors.

• 87.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-78: By all indications it is. But I’d still like like to have a simple rugby discussion with him. You know, the braai rugby chat. Just to understand his rugby philosophy.

• 88.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@Mustard(Mustard)-84:

Right you are, Tendai :)

• 89.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-61: hahaha

• 90.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-80:
    our greastest rivals do take losing pretty seriously after all hehe

• 91.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-83: I see you avoided my initial question?

why werent you at the first two world cups?

whose fault was that?

5 years between 3Ns titles and youre happy with that? NZ has 3 times that many… in fact, in 2009 you guys stpped us from winning the 3Ns five years straight… so well done

what happens if NZ dont win the WC? the sun will still rise the next morning, and the ABs will still continue to win 4 games out of every 5.

what happens if SA DONT win the WC, does that mean the trophy cabinet at SARU will be like the grand canyon? vacuous and full of space…

I think the echo would be just as loud, dont you?

• 92.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

Transformation ur da man bro hahaha , I don’t take anything Ryan says seriously, And I agree with everyone here, except grant 10 who in my opinion has prob applied for a job at keo, but anyways agree with the fact that it’s not the right time to be negative one month out from a WC, we have to back the team no matter what now, and Ryan please let us know who u actually do support, knw keo digs da froggies he is always wearing that jacket in his videos

• 93.Griqua_warrior: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-91:

Then why are you worried about winning the WC?

• 94.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-79: I understand your POV. I’m in a similar boat. I’ve been slightly dissapointed in PDv of late. I think he’s given in to the pressures in a way and all his plans have become wasted along his coaching road.

The optimist in me feels like he’s been planning an assault on the RWC all along and the Boks might break out some crazy attacking game, which opponents will scamper to counter, but time constraints might not allow for it.

As it is, the AB’s have pretty much shown their hand for the past couple of years and their opposition had had the same time to dissect and plan effective counters. That nobody hasn’t managed it yet, doesn’t mean anyone can’t .

• 95.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Kankowski and Johnson both released. Spies and Danie passed fit.

Not sure if thats a good thing or a bad thing.

• 96.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-85:

Oh dear. And the All Blacks have never lost?

Now you’re just **** stirring.

The All Blacks are chokers. Face it. Deal with it. It might help them get in the right frame of mind come this World Cup.

The Boks on the other hand live for the big moments.

Springbok Rugby isn’t perfect. The politics has probably hurt us the most. But we’ve won TWO World Cups since 92. Something we’re all very proud of.

We’re also the reason NZ can afford to pay their players. Without us NZRU would be well and truly screwed. Living in a dream world if you think they could make that type of money without SA in the picture.

• 97.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-85:
    too bad you cant watch them at work. wont bother with the springbok either then, right?
    can you read old newspaper clippings at work? i save all the good one’s every four years or so.
    but this ones quite recent, just last year in fact…. ;)
    http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=10676933

• 98.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-88: wrong willie :)

• 99.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

Our loose forwards are going to get their arses handed to them on a platter.

Donkie Danie.
    Hop-along Heinrich
    Pissie Pierre

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

What a joke

• 100.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Griqua_warrior(willievz)-93: Im not worried about winning it, so long as my team play to their potential, if they dont win it so be it…

I will still back them and have tremendous pride in them regardless… you guys used to have that with your team, but now its all a celebration of two trophies won 12 years apart… the rest seems inconsequential to you lot and thats your perogative…

• 101.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Nice chatting guys. Have a good one. Tyd vir n bier.

• 102.MG: Reply to this comment

Poppa69

We all know why were not there. That was not the point. I would rather have 5 years between tri-nations titles than 24 years and counting between world cups.

• 103.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-99:

Wrong. Wrong. Wrong.

I’ll throw you into the negative pile with a side note. “Couchcoach – Boks loose-forwards will get their arses handed to them on a platter”

Let me know how the humble pie tastes come Sunday.

• 104.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Pdv was never given a chance from the media right from the get go. Doomed to fail in the eyes of the media.

SA rugby media are second only to the English premier league journalist in terms of setting coaches and players up to fail.

Writing them up so early in their careers and adding so much pressure on young ones are ridiculous….they need to grow into their respective roles.

• 105.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-96: where did I say the ABs have never lost? they lose one game in five, SA alone lose 3 games in 4 against NZ, since 1992… its no wonder you all call us chokers, because if we did have the same number of WCs what COULD you guys yell back?

nothing, nada, zilch, zero..

and you know it!!

clutching to the money angle really is lame… it shows that maybe you do care about the record of 31-13 more than you like to admit…

• 106.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-102:

Haha. The sad thing is if they don’t win it this year, it’s going to become tougher and tougher for them to win it. Rugby is already in decline over here. If they can’t win it at home, how will they expect to win it away from home, especially with South Africa looking better by the year in terms of depth.

• 107.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-85:
    and this one funnily enough is from just this morning….would you agree with the good doctors views on the subject?…
    http://www.nzherald.co.nz/rugby-world-cup-2011/news/article.cfm?c_id=522&objectid=10744183

• 108.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-107: hang on, let me go find a SA news website to post articles for you :roll: how very lame

why are you relying on Transies cut and paste technique? cant counter an argument yourself? be a man and paste your OWN opinions for a change..

hang on, I’ll wait for your next link..

• 109.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-105:

If you did the same number of World Cups. But you haven’t.

Of course I care about the record. I think after this World Cup SARU’s long-term goal should be to get the Springboks record back to at least 50% versus the All Blacks.

Your arguments has a lot of if’s and but’s in it.

What is your actual point?

• 110.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-102: and what say you of 13 measly wins over the ABs in 19 years?

• 111.Michael: Reply to this comment

Flipping heck ?Vrede. It is like you don’t know normal management structures and the variations. Your claims are so naive the only sane reaction is to laugh.

• 112.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-108:
    but seriously, i actually am quite interested in your views on the last article though in post #107. :roll:
    is this a topic of debate in nz? otherwise why did this guy just come out of ‘nowhere’ with his two cents worth? i mean this close to the big show to make statements of this sort could be risky.

• 113.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-64: I think the last 4 years its been alot more like the old days 50/50 results.

• 114.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

According to schalk Brits England have a good chance of winning the WC ……. Hahahaha, so glad he ain’t in the squad, shows where his loyalties really lie now

• 115.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-109: my actual point is that SA rugby have let themselves down by only thinking the WC is important.. obviously you lot disagree and think that the WC is the be all and end all…

thats why you throw around the chokers tag, all the while ignoring the anamoly of the head to head stats, dismissing them as unimportant if you win the WC…

mediocrity at its finest…

• 116.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-103:

Any time dude, any time. Pull the other one while you’re at it.

The Aussies are in serious trouble if Higgenbotham, Pocock and Elsom cannot outplay Spies, Danie and Brussouw. Serious trouble I tell you.

Spies is more scared of contact than Malema is for a grade 10 exam paper
    Danie Roussouw is one of the world’s best locks, but at 34 in the shade he is not a modern loose forward.
    Brussouw has not played a match in anger for nearly two years and is up against one of the best in Pocock.

I would target this area if I were Deans. Move the ball quickly to at least 13 before I make contact, pick and drive with my loose forwards who will be first to the ruck and then take it wide again. Spies always goes in the direction where the contact is less likely to take place and Danie will be groping in the fresh air when the quick men get one on one opportunities against him.

Watch this space dude – one eyed, brainless, sentimental supporters always see realists who can think for themselves as being negative. I’m used to it by now, but the former have sampled far more humble pie than the latter on this forum – that I can guarantee you

• 117.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-115:

You call the Springboks chokers. Yet when it comes down to the important games we haven’t choked? The All Blacks have!

Do you know what a choker is?

• 118.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-112: I read that article earlier today actually, he makes some interesting points… perhaps hes trying to strum up business for himself also?

people can analyse anything long enough and come up with a reasonable theory, explanation etc….

The legacy of the AB jersey means that anxiety and pressure are there for every game, so its nothing new….

• 119.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-117: yes I do..

a choker is someone who has to sit behind one extra trophy, while completely disregarding the abysmal record of your team against the “chokers” when truth be told in 4 tournys youve only knocked us out of one… (the 3rd/4th playoff you can count if you want, but both teams were out of the WC when that game started) so continue to celebrate the chievements of Aus and france, it really does add value and impetus to your choker calls…

much like the steamtrain that the head to head results are becoming…

• 120.MG: Reply to this comment

Poppa69

Look, your team has had the better of us in this period that you are referring to, and I won’t deny it. The All Blacks are a very good team, I have no problem saying that either. But, there are many cyclists that can win day to day races, and only a select few that can win the tour de france. Same here. Your good team can win day to day test matches and yearly tournaments, but the big one keeps elluding you. We are not the most constant team in the world of rugby, you are, but if we can somehow manage to retain it this year, that view might also change a bit.

• 121.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@Hooker22(Hooker22)-47: Yes he will.

• 122.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-115:

Don’t worry Poppa – this year you will set the record straight.

• 123.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-116:

I really do think Brussow is the best openside in the world. He really is that good. He does things Pocock could only dream of. And he’ll show it Saturday. This is of course my own opinion. We’ll have to wait and see what happens.

I’m not a big fan of Danie at blindside either. Don’t think he’s much of a loose-forward, but I think he can do a job there on Saturday. Wouldn’t be surprised if Deysel got a start though considering Danie has been out injured.

As for Spies. Made the 3rd most tackles at the Bulls behind Olivier & Matfield. Rather look at his strengths and what he can bring to the Springboks game with ball in hand, rather then where we might struggle because of him.

• 124.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-114: I don’t see the issue? there are a number of teams which have a good chance of winning.

I found that interview very interesting, had no idea South African fans (or is it just WP?) were so fanatical.: http://www.thisislondon.co.uk/standard-sport/interviews/article-23976705-england-can-win-the-rugby-world-cup-says-schalk-brits.do

‘What heightens this pleasure is that, in London, he can get lost in the crowd. Such anonymity would be impossible in his native South Africa.
    Brits, who went back to play for Stormers during the close season, explains: “Here I can go to dinner with my wife and nobody knows who I am. In South Africa I can’t. If you go for lunch or dinner, people greet you.

“This is going to sound rude but there were five fans wanting me to sign shirts after the practice session here. Back home there would be 5,000. You can’t stand there for six hours so you sign as many as you can. They are so fanatical, they stop the car. So you literally have to lie on the back seat and hide as the car drives away. I do not miss that.”‘

• 125.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@pompies2(pompies2)-53: PdV was hired as a rugby coach first and foremost, not a PR specialist. Drop that line of reasoning.

• 126.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-96: save you breath mate, poppa is trolling, as soon as a discussion doesn’t involve talking about the all blacks, he gets lost hence he comes here and latches on to anything anyone says about the springbok’s chances at the world cup. you see he is a victim of what in the field of psychology is known as “cyber molestation”

he had a “breakthrough” or epiphany last month and in what can be described as a drug-induced moment of clarity he posted this “So I offer a heartfelt, sincere and unconditional apology for anything Ive ever said that has been offensive or worse. It was only ever to rile and elicit reaction.

even though he admits to having been molested on this blog and that it changes him, he can’t stay away and he can’t stop talking kak, talk about dementia :D

• 127.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-119:

Uh I’m not even going to read that rubbish.

A choker is someone that’s been hyped up as favourites, but then couldn’t deliver. The All Blacks are favorites every World Cup, yet they CHOKE every time.

The Boks can’t be chokers if they aren’t favourties.

• 128.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-105: Poppa , I disagree with you , 31-13 is not a great stat but worse is not having won the WC in 6 attempts , the last time you guys won the Cup was 24 years ago and SA rugby was not even present.

Say what you want , for a team that many claims to be so dominant over the decades a zero return on WC wins in 24 years in non negotiable , especially if you consider that SA won the cup 2 times in the last 16 years then it puts it in even more perspective.

Then if you further analyse matters you will see that in the beginning SA rugby really struggled to reclaim our position in the World rugby standings , we struggled at national and provincial level with our Super teams making zero progress except for teh odd semi’s etc etc , however recently that trend came to grinding halt and we even hosted a all South African Final twice in the last few seasons.

This boks were also much more successful from 2007 onwards , we even won away from SA on more than one occasion , a feat we only managed once before ! So jaa your stats don’t paint a good pic and its a lot due to our stupidness and arrogance as well but things are changing as seen in recent years.

Oh and the fact we wont the WC twice in four attempts while you guys only managed to do it once in 7. :)

• 129.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

I fail to understand why people have an issue with Ryan, he’s merely plagiarised my thoughts about Rassie that’s all and good for him! The Rustenberg 21 have had 2 months rest, they won’t be sharp on Saturday, and they will get their asses handed to them on a greasy platter, period! Everyone on this site knows it.

• 130.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-126:

Haha love it. Probably got blocked from thesilverfern for talking trash.

• 131.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-113:
    well, i’ll qualify that with ‘only’ if we win the next 2 games against them for the year, up to and including the semi knockout. that would bring it bang up to 50/50 for the preceding four year period.
    still not good enough but getting better at least…

• 132.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-129:

Because we all care about your thoughts.

Moron.

• 133.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-121:

Well then start writing an apology to pal! Because Boks are gonna win! We don’t easily lose to Australia at home.

• 134.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-129:
    the plan is not to win these games, guy. its about getting a good run out, getting the measure of themselves, working on combo’s and tweaking a few things…winning would just be a bonus…

• 135.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-126: wow Trans, you still smarting from taking the bait yesterday I see..

Who admitted to being “molested” on this blog Trans? I certainly didnt… you continue to spout of about KKK and Whatever “cyber molesting” me..

bwahaha what a laugh…

like Ive said so many times, Im man enough to post my own opinions and back them up, you havent got the courage to post your own words, you sit and try and discredit others by going through thousands of posts..

life must be such a drag for you trans, do try thinking, it really is important..

now, back to the kennel lap dog…

• 136.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-68: Have you given me the hiding you speak of? Had transformation, who unfailingly gets personal? Where is this hiding you speak of because I certainly don’t feel like I’ve ever gotten a hiding, certainly not from you. But here’s your chance, beat me bad boy. Better make it good now, everybody is expecting big things from you.

• 137.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-134: That explanation makes sense and is reasonable.

• 138.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-127: @sparticus(sparticus)-128:

there you go, proof that the WC is the only important thing to you guys…

what do you do in the intervening years, watch soccer? so things like camp staaldrad and the like are all ok because youre “building for the WC”?

cool, to me it highlights how much the SA pysche is hurting , and the only solace they find is in a knock out tournament…

Like I said, if you guys can live with it so be it… me, Id be demanding more from my union, especially if you EVER want to regain your place alongside us as the best team in the world…

• 139.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-136:

Not too clever either. He meant the way everybody criticises your posts. And that you stick around to reply.

No reason to challenge him to a fight.

• 140.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Saffas saying winning would just be a bonus..

oh my, I wonder what players the likes of Frik Du Preez think of statements like that..

have you guys serously become that blase’ about your rugby?

sad sad sad days…

• 141.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-133: Who is this pal you say I must write an apology TO? Do you mean TOO? Now write an apology TO me for your spelling. And while you’re at it, here’s the dunce hat, now go and sit in the naughty corner for a time out.

• 142.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-138:

Where do I say I only care about the World Cup? I’d love to see the Springboks win every single game, but that doesn’t happen.

I was pointing out what a choker is. You obviously still don’t understand. Let me know if you do. Then I might be interested in continuing this conversation.

• 143.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-132: My dear boy, you are not with us in the present, the Boks just won’t have scope on saturday. The Wallabies will play a very fast game against guys who are not very mobile and lack match fitness, it’ll be a real struggle for the Boks especially if they persist with Heynecke Meyer’s kick and hope approach as those Aussie will run it back with interest.

• 144.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-141:

Not even going to bother with this. You’re behaving like a child.

• 145.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-133:

I’m not so sure – if we were playing Australia at Loftus or Ellis, then I’d back the Boks – but I reckon at the Shark Tank it’s currently even money, Australia might even be slight favourites.

• 146.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-142:

Yeah, choking is losing to a team like Fiji, or Samoa as Aussie did..

losing to France, Aussie and SA isnt choking, because we all know those teams can beat each other in a one off situation…

so tell me, NZ losing to any of those 3 teams is a CHOKE is it?

that says a lot about how you rate the respective qualities of those 3 teams then..

• 147.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-139: Are you daft my friend? You imply I challenged him to a physical fight, when in fact I asked him to give me the written beating he implies in his post. Good Lord, I think you better quit before you embarrass yourself any more.

• 148.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-143:

We’ll see on Saturday. None of us can be right or wrong until then unfortunately.

• 149.Ryan: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-144: Shoot! And I was just warming up.

• 150.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-64: I see you have forgotten the recent 3-0 whitewash in 2009.

• 151.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-147:

Could’ve been perceived in a different way. But I’ll take your word for it.

• 152.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-147: Hendrik is done, this is all too much for him, especially that he also has to focus on spelling as well.

• 153.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-129: molo mfondini.

izolo bendingaxabenanga nawe, bendizamanje ukusekela lantetho bendiyibekile ukuba uWayne Smith nguye umqeqeshi weZimnyama Zodwa we-defence.

bendingalwanga nam chap :D

• 154.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-150: 2010 whitewash? and the impending 2011 whitewash.

• 155.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-149:

Haha well it’s been fun. But I don’t argue with someone off topic. Telling me to go sit in a naughty corner because I said you should start writing that article saying you were wrong about the Springboks after they win on Saturday. Seems a bit left field.

• 156.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-150: the one that was overturned in 2010? how have I forgotten it? it is included in the 13 wins in 19 years, did you not read back that far?

so if you take those 3 wins out of the equation, it means 10 wins in 17 years… OMG, you should have shutup…

• 157.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-153: Asali bhuti nam ndinawe mhlekazi! Maziye ezimnyama kwedini!

• 158.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-152:

Ja I so dum. I take myy BA and go and sit there far in da noughty corna.

• 159.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-158: BA from where? and don’t lie…..

• 160.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-135: what bait? as soon as you got found out with your “banana skin theory” is became bait?

wasn’t it you who posted on the same thread yesterday “Ive been talking rugby, nice of you to come and spoil the thread :roll: in your first reply to me asking you to elaborate on the “banana skin theory”?

bwahahahahaha don’t be a p0es mate, take your beatings like a man. you got found out :D pretending it was bait won’t change it.

• 161.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-159:

Victoria Wellington. Why?

• 162.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

What’s up with the insults?

I thought this is a rugby website? You know, where people present divergent ideas and opinions…

• 163.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-159:

I wasn’t saying I’m intellegent. Merely pointing out I’m not intelectually challenged. Luckily I’m allowed an opinion. And I’m mature enough not to call you every name under the sun.

• 164.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-161: Agricultural College? I’m trying to upgrade my view of you.

• 165.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-163: WP Till I Die is quite correct, this is a rugby site and we should not be calling people morons. Do you agree?

• 166.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-160: fact is, yourself, rangerman and many others came straight at me with insults, all because I suggested it was possible that Wales could beat you in the first game at the WC…

and I still maintain it is a banana skin game, again, MY OPINION..

but that seems to have struck a raw nerve with you Trans, Id certainly like to know your opinion on the subject, you still havent posted one, or theorised WHY Wales WONT win…

instead all youve done is try to show me up, how very manly and tough of you….

waytogochampion, the new Madiba… excellent skills mate… just really excellent …

• 167.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-136: calm down boytjie… :D

• 168.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-165:

A reaction to your slurs earlier in the day.

If it had been unprovoked I would apologise.

• 169.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-167: Chap do you think Rassie would possibly have changed the way the Boks will play on Saturday? I think we could see the “Aura” side-stepping his way to a 80 metre try, ne?

• 170.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-162: the issue starts as soon as one’s “divergent opinion” is challenged, then the insults fly :-(

• 171.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-168: I think you are possibly a nice guy, and I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt. Hendrik let’s play nice, yes?

• 172.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Ryan, you’re going to mock people because of spelling? I didn’t know this was school? If it is, then you don’t qualify as the teacher mate. Stick to or too (whichever floats your boat) the rugby mate. Your job is to or too (whichever floats your boat again) be controversial and your doing a fine job at that, don’t take the criticism personally

• 173.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-171:

Meh it’s all a bit of fun. If I couldn’t have big rugby debates in my spare time, then I’d surely die of boredom.

I don’t hold grudges against anyone on here. Except maybe Vrede (sick of this negative ****).

• 174.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-172:

Would’ve thought Keohane gave him a lesson in not throwing his toys out of the cot. LOL

• 175.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-169: no rassie won’t/can’t change the way the boks play in a month or so, what he can possibly do is breakdown the opposition’s gameplan & weaknesses suggest more effective ways of exploiting them, within the boks’ existing arsenal.

it’s too late to make big changes now, the only way is to tweak and maximise the existing potential. remember pdv tried to get the boks to play differently in 2008 and whatever he has in mind clearly got lost in translation and it’s not as if this was robbie deans molding a bunch of Test rookies, this was a publicly branded “transformation coach” meddling with the world cup winning core group of players.

if rassie is as clever, astute and sharp as he is made out to be, he will know – as TJ alluded about Wayne Smith – that this is not the time to “tinker” too MUCH with the team, but shore up the existing barricades and sharpen the bows…

• 176.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-173: Well good! The boks don’t have a hope in hell saturday. I’d give them a better chance against the ABs but even if they are all match fit, it’ll be a real struggle to beat the Blacks.

• 177.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-136: Grow up kid.

• 178.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-166: FACT is you tried to justify your “banana skin theory” and when you saw the futility in continuing you abandoned it and tagged it as bait…have a backbone charlie.

yesterday wasn’t the 1st time you’d been preaching your banana skin theory, in fact before i got on to that thread you were stupidly trying to explain it to Yetirat bwahahahaha now all of a sudden, “it was bait”

pathetic, even for ‘damaged” goods like you

• 179.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-176:

Hehe like I said earlier, I’ll have the humble pie ready. Hopefully the Boks pull it off otherwise I’ll be the one eating it.

But I’ve got a quiet confidence about this game. Even all these players I keep hearing were washed out – they were still part of teams that either reached the semi-finals or came very close (the Bulls) in the Super 15.

Not at their peak earlier in the season. But what better then a rest to clear body and mind.

• 180.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-175: I understand Wayne Smith’s point as the ABs have been dominant for sometime so therefore therefore they only need to provide some adjustments to enhance their overall game. The Boks on the other hand are in need of a surprise plan, they can’t go to the world cup with Heynecke Meyer’s plan tweaked by Rassie, they need a lot more.

• 181.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-166: okay so the “theory” was not bait, now it is BACK to being your OPINION?? :lol:

bwahahahaha your vacillations are quite amusing.

• 182.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

If a newspaper like Die Son ever came in Video format , these videos would fit right in.

No Ryan , you are not a cheerleader , more like a funeral parlor that can’t wait to see the Boks fail.

There’s enough good about this team. Enough for me to be optimistic about our chances ,lighten the f*ck up

• 183.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Don’t eat the yellow snow

• 184.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-179: Mate, I think these guys just won’t be up to the pace, not to mention not having the skills set to challenge the Aussies and the ABs. However, if the Boks pull a Houdini I will be speechless and accept all acrimony coming my way! Also Dodgy Dingo Deans must resign from his post forthwith.

• 185.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Hi there racists

• 186.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Sheriff(Sheriff), nice entrance but I think you’re on the wrong site sherriff! Hehe

• 187.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Jake White prior to 2007 World Cup.

” Basic , error free rugby will have more of an effect than razzle dazzle. ”

Same goes for England’s approach in 2003.

World Cup is not about bonus points for 4 tries , its about WINNING.

• 188.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-180: i don’t know chap, that is my view of the situation. knowing how insular some of those boks can be, i really don’t think they’ll be up to an overhaul of the gameplan, tweaks yes, but drastic changes nah.

• 189.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-178: what futility, you just couldnt handle the fact that I think Wales can beat the super duper , fantastical first team Bokkes who in all probability will lose their two warm up games before facing Wales…

it was always my opinion Trans, and still is… the fact youve been chasing me about it says more about you than it ever does about me

I derive great pleasure in the fact you spend copious amounts of time having to discredit me for having an opinion…

this from a guy who when his own opinion gets shown up runs for the hills… bravo…

as for damaged, didnt the B team bokkes get right royally “damaged” the past two weekends, cant wait for the A team to suffer the same fate… man I’m going to laugh at you so hard, but then I am already laughing at you..someone who gets his sense of power from a rugby blog???? classic….

keep showing me whose baaass though aye :lol:

• 190.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-187: Then the boks have a lot to work on before the WC.

• 191.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

At times it seems blokes like Ryan and keo live in a world of conspiracy, paranoia and the like.

What is this reference to ‘puppet masters’?

A healthy way to look at it could have been to say that Du Preez and Matfield and others (Jean, etc) are the most experienced team members and having won it before know something about what is effective in these type of situations.

• 192.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-185: hey lawman, who you calling rasists?

• 193.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-188: You’re right to do an overhaul you need the type of players who have the versatility and skills to execute the plan, and the boks don’t have those skills, nor any coach in South Africa who could come up with that plan.

• 194.Nils: Reply to this comment

@MG(MG)-83: “I think you guys deserve the pitty, grown men crying like babies, shame!”

No, it is not a shame. That’s why I am not laughing at, for example, John Smit crying on the pitch in Soweto.

• 195.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-191: They are paranoid.
    They go after PdV for calling in consultants and yet say nothing when Meyer did the same at the Bulls.
    Consistency is not their strong point.

• 196.Michael: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-193: Meyer can provided he has the right assistants and team around him. He builds his teams according to the strengths he believes are in a province.
    I hope he is appointed post-WC.

• 197.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-189: nah poops, you’re the one who bases your character on exchanges on this forum. i am the same transformation that logged on here for the 1st time some years back BUT you, my friend confessed to being altered by this place, how fragile :D

having your “true nature” altered by an anonymous rugby blog tl tl tl

• 198.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-192:

keo.co.za may as well have been racist.co.za

RWC approaching and with a lucrative keo contract I will be making my appearance here a bit more often

Have you secured a ticket for next week’s game?

• 199.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-194:

I understand why Smittie would be tempted to cry; the reality is this: he is not used to losing

Reflect on that.

• 200.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-197: Not only that but he returns for more like an addict. I feel sorry for Poppa.

• 201.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-197:

Pops – you guys are the outright favourites

Now handle the pressure that goes with it

• 202.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-197: do I, and you know this how? because I said it had changed my character?

bwahahaha

I see you are going to post it every day I am on here, which is cool… it makes you feel better by being able to do it Im only too happen to give you the glory mate..

well done..

you got me good time

again, well done

be proud Trans, youve shown everyone how weak I am, on a blog.. bwahahaha

congratulations mate, I bow down to your superiority, too your awesomeness…

I will endeavour to be as cool as you..

thank you baas

I appreciate it baas

you are too kind baas…

thank you for correcting the error of my ways…

you should be knighted baas..

again, well done mate… you can hold your head high on this blog from now on, because you got me a good un..

well done mate, just cant give you enough platitudes, seriously, were you born this awesome?

• 203.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

For those who have a soft spot for history or historical facts: 2 key things have changed here on keo:

1. KeoTV launched which ended speculation about Ryan in particular; big up to the guy for stepping up
    2. Dawn now blogs after 17h00 as well; does she work night shift now or did she finally get a dial-up connection

• 204.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69), hahahaha! Trans will be printing your last post and frame it! Hahaha

• 205.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Good grief

• 206.RL: Reply to this comment

Vrede you chop – why no mention of Plod in your tv show? He should and will be the first to be shot after Divvy. Why blame Rassie who has just recently joined the circus?

• 207.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-193: exactly, now you’re seeing my point…GH and them, got Gordom Tjietins to drill the All Blacks with his Sevens skills and guys like Cowan came out lauding how the drills exposed them to playing to space and finding holes rather than charging at opposition players. the all blacks have the skills sets to do all of that…

if pdv called paul treu do you reckon francois steyn would be open to being told what to do

• 208.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Sheriff(Sheriff), I think dawn has a blackberry, free internet anytime! Hahaha

• 209.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-202: you see what i’ve done? i’ve drawn you from talking kak about the boks to you being childishly sarcastic towards me :D

cheers poops

gym calls :D

• 210.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-196: Let’s very much hope not! The Boks have been following his game plan for a number of years now, and it’s just been a regression.

• 211.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-116:

Extremely difficult to argue with that… big pressure here in Aus to start Higginbotham… so I reckon Mcalman will be given a rest, Scott to replace him… and Radike Samo off the bench (or more worryingly 5/2 split again and 5 loosies in the 22)…

Either way they’re big, fast and have all the skills… far more balanced than the combo’s the Boks can come up with out of Spies, Danie, Deysel (and Brussouw imo will be on the bench surely)…

I agree on Danie… unfortuntely Snor has stated he is Smith’s replacement should he come right…

Burger, Alberts and Smith sorely missed at the moment…

• 212.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-205:

Daai Harry is ‘n regte brag-gat klong

Staan daar met ‘n trophy op sy profile pic

• 213.David: Reply to this comment

Why all the concern about it being too late for the returning Boks to be ready for the RWC. England,Ireland and Wales are also only playing 2 warm up matches after a long layoff.

• 214.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-209:

You are going to the gym for the wrong reasons

• 215.grant10: Reply to this comment

oh hell…..

danie and spies in the loose trio…better pray brussow and bissy starts…..

danie as a loosie…..add plod…add spies….minus brussel sprout = huge ka k for boks…..

slow…slow…slow….

eina!!!!!!

• 216.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-207: Steyn is a globally accepted chop no doubt. Paul Treu would actually do wonders with the Bok backline but alas, the Boks would probably ask Meyer to guide them, a real pity. However, you are quite right!

• 217.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ grant10(grant10), spies started as a wing so he isn’t slow. He’s fast but not physical enough for a 8th man.

• 218.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-212:

What trophy?

• 219.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-218:

kyk daar op gesig-boek

unlikely that he won it himself, but he wanted to create that optical illusion

• 220.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-209: must have been your awesomeness shining through Trans, hope theyre able to dim the lights at the gym, how will everyone else feel once you outshine them..

when you get a chance, can you PLEASE post why my divergent opinion (which seems to have really got under your skin) has absolutely no chance of happening… some points about rugby would really go some way to heloing me understand that Wales could never pull off an upset… Thanks in advance..

if you could do that baas I would really appreciate it… two threads now and you havent provided one argument against my divergent opinion… eish..

• 221.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-199: “he is not used to losing”

This is something worth of the Award “The Joke of the year” really. PDV is in serious trouble now.

• 222.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-213: but theyre not tired after a long Super rugby season…

• 223.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-217: spies is very quick……except he runs out of the way…

• 224.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-221:

Nils

South Africans are winners.

You know it. I know it, so what more is there to say?

It’s just the way we are …

• 225.grant10: Reply to this comment

matfields influence?

Spies and Danie?

What next Vic, M Steyn at 10?

• 226.Michael: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-222: The poms think it gives them, the rooineks, an advantage. Stirrer.

• 227.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-224: No doubt, you are winners, it’s purely scoreboard’s fault.

You should seriously consider role in the sitcoms. Pure talent.

• 228.Michael: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-210: Meyer was the forwards coach when the Stomers played their expansive rugby in 1999. Meyer will do what is needed with the Boks, of that I am certain. It’s time to appoint experienced coaches again.

• 229.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-227: yep, comdey central at its finest..

PDV should be careful, seems Sheriff wants the top clowns crown..

Id say advantage Sheriff too at this very moment, only because of the modesty with which he proclaims SA’s as winners.. :lol:

• 230.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Looks like the FA cup

• 231.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-229: PDV has THE VOICE. Even Mr. Bean will trouble to trump that.

• 232.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-228: It’s important that we differentiate between an experienced coach and a good coach with experience. I’m not certain Heynecke Meyer is the answer, I first want to see him successfully amend the Bulls gameplan into a winning formula, he took a significant amount of years for him lift the Bulls from bottom in Super rugby, one could juxtapose him to Deans to a smaller extent Deans was a very successful super rugby coach but has really struggled with the Wallabies. I am not convinced that Meyer will have the right ideas to take the Boks forward, I think he’ll go back to the laager and employ a strategy that is solely on traditional Bok strengths, the Boks in that type of environment will not evolve and grow. We will just get more of the same.

• 233.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-231: :lol: now now Nils, no making fun of oom Piet..

he has a SA voice, so can we assume they ALL speak that way? :wink:

• 234.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-233: No, he is a special one without peers. Because he uses his voice to bring out verbal pearls. 2 in one.

Nobody beats him.

• 235.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-234: Im not sure on that Nils, some of the comments on this blog are right up there with Snors classics..

why, I had a SA not too long ago tell me that SA could put 3 teams out on the same day, play NZ, Aus and France and WIN all 3 games..

right then I knew PDV had been usurped, however briefly…

• 236.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Guys

This winner has to go now.

Cheers losers

• 237.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-236: Go and sin no more, winner.

• 238.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-233:

No we don’t all speak that way

• 239.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-235: Of course, it is true. Firstly, if you team 45 men vs 15, you should win as long as you do not trample own men in the heap. And secondly, he won all games – just forgot to inform the scoreboard, who, as we know, is plain stupid and does not know who the real daddys are.

• 240.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-238: so not all SA’s have a SA accent? :wink:

@Nils(Nils)-239: :mrgreen: Id imagine it would be the refs fault if they didnt achieve the win

• 241.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-240:

No we don’t

• 242.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-240: 1) They usually do have an unique accent but only PDV has THE VOICE. Nothing wrong with the accent itself, mind you. We almost all have it when speaking in different language. My Baltic accent too may sound funny, btw.

Refs fault is by default. It’s not worth even mentioning.

• 243.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-240: Plus, Kiwis sound funny as well – at least for me as a foreigner. I think they have something common with SA accent – mild sounds, so to speak unlike rather dry English, totally amusing Welsh/Scottish or “potatoes-in-the-mouth” Yankees.

• 244.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-242: @Dawn(Dawn)-241: I dont mind the SA accent at all… my mate does an imitation one, very funny…

its a very distinctive accent, can pick it a mile away…

• 245.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-243: yep, kiwis do have a funny accent… I never thought so until I came to Aussie, then I heard my cousins and realised how much of an accent we have…

theyre all better than the Aussie accent though…

• 246.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-244: Hehe, so it’s yours. ;)

Alright, cheers and take care, see you and other folks next time.

• 247.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-244:

Seeing accents are different which one does he do that is so hilarious

• 248.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-245: I still enjoy the pearl “from Riga today” pronounced as “from Riga to die” the Aussie way, :D

• 249.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-246: cheers…

• 250.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-247: a SA accent of course, the Hugh Bladen type of SA accent…

• 251.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Boy these Aussies are talking up the Boks… Beale praising Frankie Steyn, Moore lauding our glorious skipper Smit… coating them nicely with honey.

Don’t fall for it boys, you have A LOT to prove no matter what the opposition says.

• 252.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Ryan(Ryan)-136: @Ryan(Ryan)-136: @hendrikp(hendrikp)-139: Hendrik said it perfectly. Each time you write an article the bloggers descend on it like a pack of rabid wolves. So yes you take a beating. Whether you care to admit it or not. And then you think that by trying to be argumentative you strengthen your case as the voice of authority when in fact you descend to the level of the lowest common denominator. Not a very good way to establish credibility.

And just in case you missed it, I was attempting to pay you as much of a compliment as I’m likely to, by implying that you had the b alls to stick around to argue with the masses. Unlike some of the other posters. Thing is, you can’t have it both ways. You can’t roll up your sleeves and wade into the street fight that is Keo most days and then try and be the voice of credibility. This place drags you down to the level that makes this impossible. I know I’m being redundant here but it’s for emphasis.

Sigh. You give them an arm…..

• 253.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Where the fook is eMalahleni?

I’m reading that Butch James last played a test against Italy in eMalahleni… eish I can’t keep up with all these continual name changes…

• 254.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ wooden spoon(wooden spoon), Witbank?

• 255.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Pops Hugh Bladen does not epitomise the SA accent

• 256.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-254: I wonder why it was felt necessary to change the name “Witbank”? I see the word means “place of coal” so it’s unlikely to have been a word in existence or a human settlement before the D*tchmen created the town in 1890.

• 257.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-256:

Was probably called that before Dtchmen came

• 258.Transformation: Reply to this comment

only the du*tchmen discovered coal apparently :roll: even though coal has a vernacular name that is not derived from afrikaans or any european based language. Yes, nobody settled there before the dutch :D

• 259.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ wooden spoon(wooden spoon), I think its got something to do with the word ‘wit’ in witbank. Haha ja name changes doesn’t make much sense but its been on the down low for a while, since the whole tswane \ pretoria debacle

• 260.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Am disappointed in Pops ignorance to think Bladen represents SA accents

• 261.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Dawn(Dawn), you care what poops say and think?

• 262.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-258: were the locals aware of coal before Europeans arrived?

• 263.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

were there even locals in the area?

• 264.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ wooden spoon(wooden spoon), do you realy want to discuss coal? Rather give your opinion on pat mccabe being used as inside centre and if aussies can win WC without barnes and robinson

• 265.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-261: you mean you dont, Im so wounded by that comment… sies man, how can I go on..

@Dawn(Dawn)-260: I dont think that at all Dawn, was just explaining the type of accent my mate imitates… nothing more, nothing less…

• 266.carol: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-260:

Dawn, as a Pommie I think Ryan Verde’s accent is hysterical!!

• 267.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-264: nah I don’t really, I have no interest in coal, other than it keeping me warm in winter. Just keeping ol’ transieformation on his toes.

• 268.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69), I’m sure you will find a way to move on, you kiwis are like cockroaches, no matter how many times you beat that little roach, it always finds away to move on! Hahaha

• 269.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-268: yep, we’ll always be the pests that disturb your utopia…

sorry about that.. lol

• 270.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69). True but we like doing the same… At world cups! Hehe I know kiwis have better record between world cups but am I right to say we have the upper hand playing against each other at world cups?

• 271.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-270: well, only IF you want to count a 3rd vs 4th contest at the WC, when both teams were effectively already out of the tourny..

so one-all really :wink:

• 272.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69), so we do have the upper hand! dOnt you think all blacks should change the color of their jerseys? I mean englands black jersey looks way better? Lol

• 273.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-272: I know exactly what you mean, I always confuse SA’s for convicts because you both have the same colours…

so you want to count the 3rd/4th playoff? really? well, I guess only beating us 13 times in 19 years youd HAVE to count it just to get the stats up….

• 274.Dawn: Reply to this comment

GURU

We just had 250 posts of the same thing now you wanna start all over again

• 275.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69), green and gold convicts? Are you not thinking of your cousins across the tasman? History tell that NZ and Aus were slaves and convicts, not so? Mate, this is how Nz play at WC, they demolish everyone in the pool games and score plenty of tries playing running rugby, then along comes knockout games were the score lines are closer and pressure builds then Nz choke just like our cricket team.

• 276.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-275: isorry, my mistake…snt it all green and gold teams? thought it was in their upbringing :wink:

I believe Aussies were the convicts, sent from England…

Her majesty and her subjects tried to take NZ, but ended up having to sign a treaty because they couldnt beat a small country, nothing much has changed in 100+ odd years, they still struggle to beat us, like you guys do :D

• 277.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Sophie Dahl’s accent sets my teeth on edge

• 278.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-274: its all good dawn, without the WC your fellow SA’s have nothing to hold over us..

so of course theyll revert back to THE ONLY STAT you guys are currently better at than us… I dread to see how many will cope if NZ do win the WC this year… what then for those people?

• 279.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ wow Nz sounds like a brave country, I thought you guys are cowards, isn’t the haka about a soldier sticking his head in the mud and waiting for the war to pass? Ts ts ts

• 280.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-275:

quote “History tell that NZ and Aus were slaves and convicts” unquote

best you spend less time on a rugby blog and more time in the history books…

• 281.JL1: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-273: So, pressure is building slowly, even your sports psycho have some advice for your precious

My jealously of your teams success will make your teams choking so much more to enjoy. I am looking forward to the moment and am really getting excited as I see how it is building up to the De javu of gigantic proportions.

• 282.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69), I did read up Nz history. I read you guys won the 1987 WC but struggled to find much after that, or am I wrong? Hahahaha

• 283.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-279: yawn…

how very boring of you… perhaps you should try to learn a little more about the haka, I know your not used to dark skinned people having their culture at the forefront of a country, or being representative of that country, you cant help your upbringing, but give it a try..

you might learn something…

• 284.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-281: another yawn…

obviously just want to troll, go for it… surely you can do better than that though?

man, there are going to be some very sad people IF NZ do win the title this year….

• 285.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-278:

Not you I’m worried about

I fear for my sanity

• 286.JL1: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-284: Hahah!, you have aged waiting for old precious!

Your grandchildren might see it, send us more of your coaches so that they can see what a proper rugby nation can do

They love coaching non chokers. Laurie Mains, Alex Wylie, Carlos Spencer, John Plumtree, John Mitchell

Maybe we will add Graham Henry after this RwC ?????

• 287.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-279: how long you had this nik transie?

• 288.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69), so let’s add it up:
    (1) Nz haven’t won’t the WC since 1987 even though they are always the favorites.
    (2) Only 60% of Nz excited about WC.
    (3) Eng jerseys look better.
    (4) You guys don’t have game plan that wins WC
    (5) Top Nz sports scientist sayd Nz cannot win WC due to pressure.
    You still think Nz will win WC?I have said this before, the only way Nz will win wc is if eng play in their away kit! Hahaha PONDER ON THAT! I’m outa here, guru over and out

• 289.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-286: obviously another one who thinks the WC is the be all and end all of rugby…

heres something you probably didnt enjoy as you aged..

since 1992

the head to head stats read

SA won 13
    NZ won 31..

the rest, as the say, is history…

but continue, Im enjoying the hole youre diggin for yourself…

• 290.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Not NZ but all blacks, its late and I’m tired! Haha

• 291.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-288: bye Transie… run along now, youve obviously STILL got nothing worthwhile to say…

• 292.grant10: Reply to this comment

kiwis keep there heads they will walk this wc 6 love.

boks better pray we get out pool, never mind win thedamn thing!

• 293.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-283: mate, i didnt insult you or attack you yesterday, i simply disagreed that wales would be a banana skin.

was that too much?

should i tone it down for you?

i must say though poppa, i used to enjoy you but lately you come across as a proper ars ehole.

seriously mate, chill with the political rhetoric because it just makes you look ignorant.

• 294.JL1: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-289: Read my post in 281 again before you post drivel like I see RwC as the be all and end all

• 295.grant10: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-289: that is a scary stat for boks….a real wake up call…

• 296.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-290:

heres some stats for you..

SA has lost to both Scotland (5 times) and Ireland, two countries NZ have NEVER lost to..
    SA wins ONE game in every 4 since 1992 against NZ
    Many SA’s will support any team playing the ABs at a WC, because they have fark all faith in their own team to beat them..

• 297.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ poppa69(poppa69) mate, I’m not transie! Haha get of the medicine, its making you even more delusional! Hahaha

• 298.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ G10, when is Nz not the favorites to win WC? GH admitted that Nz struggles to handle the pressure in tight games

• 299.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-293: oh ok… I see you didnt stop Topaz posting about a rape in NZ yesterday did you? that was in no way rugby related, ummm political rhetoric I guess youd call it, but of course youll excuse that because its about NZ… its only when its about SA that it becomes a problem huh Ranger?

@JL1(JL1)-294: well, it seems to be the general chorus, everyone hoping and praying that NZ choke again… guess it means you realise you team just wont be able to compete? fair enough..

• 300.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-296: well what does all of that mean when you look in the mirror mate?

seriously, i can see why you wanted a break from keo.

its eating you up buddy, the more you try to “defend” the honour of nz on an anonymous blog, the more of yourself you sacrifice.

i think you made a wise decision to take a break but i think it hasnt been long enough.

my suggestion would be to try and laugh a bit, share some banter.

if saffas call you a sheepshagging kiwi, laugh boet, because surely you are not one?

be proud of your team, they are magnificent at times but you do not play for the ab’s do you? surely the emotional investment you are putting into the all blacks should bring you joy, not the bitterness you display here daily?

use it, dont use it, i wish you a pleasant evening and good luck to your team when they play a full strength well rested bok team in the republic.

i think they will need it.

• 301.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-298: i reckon we rather wait and see….the kiwis really seem on top of there game ….lineouts may be a kiwi weakness but we will need to play our best 15 to have any chance and as long as plod, spies and M Steyn are in the mix I dont believe we got a chance…

also feel we will need a fit juan smith and brussow….

The A bekker loss may come back to haunt us as well

• 302.JL1: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-299: I live in hope on both accounts

• 303.JL1: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-301: Loads can still happen before the RWC

• 304.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-299: boet topaz is an ars ehole.
    look at his nic, he hates me because i take him on just the same way i have just done with you?

so if a saffa reads your posts for the first time he is justified in thinking that all kiwis are a cunch of bunts?

who cares where it starts and ends buddy, its your choice but you will NEVER change the people who you are aiming at, you will simply become their mirror image.

maybe you dont see that but i hope that you realise it soon because if you carry around what you are displaying on here daily, you will eventually act out in real life and your intolerance will affect those around you, not just the bloggers on this meaningless website.

good luck, i must go now.

• 305.grant10: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-303: for me the boks only chance of winning the wc will be a pack consisting of juan smith, bissy and brussow….absolute must haves to beat kiwis as well…..we will have to pray matfield comes through unscathed….we dont have a decent 5 lock in reserve…

• 306.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ grant10(grant10), keep the faith brother, boks will beat aussies this weekend and we will beat Nz the following weekend. Yes Nz looks awesome but they always do, if we implement our kicking game plan with du preez, james, fransie and if matfield can disrupt the line outs then we will give ourselves good chance of retaining WC

• 307.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-306: from your lips to the rugby g ods ears my man

• 308.RugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

thanx for chat rugby people, I’m outa here, guru over and out!

• 309.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-308: cheers i am gone as well

• 310.JL1: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-305: Well Juan is still on the sideline, Bissy makes a difference but …….. yc proned and he needs some back up, soft on scrum as well

Brussouw is key, absolute key

• 311.JL1: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-307: I also heard via the grapevine that these Boks want to put their bodies on the line for 7 big games to win the cup, and be heroes with fat pay cheques for life

• 312.jocuba: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-304: Hey Range… very well spoken Bru. Perfect.

May you be blessed with your full quota of bugs & abundant uncrowded surf.
    Catch you later for a bulldust.

• 313.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@jocuba(jocuba)-312: cheers man!

• 314.Transformation: Reply to this comment

well played ranger, even for a squirrel hunter, you still have a heart! ;)

• 315.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Give it a rest Poppa. Your incessant whining is tiring.

Perhaps you need another break from Keo? Grant10 has had at least 7 breaks from Keo already.

• 316.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-314: suck up.

• 317.Transformation: Reply to this comment

hi spooner :D

• 318.Transformation: Reply to this comment

So much for the much vaunted ’30 k man squad’

VITO CALLED IN
    Thursday, 11 August 2011
    8.38 a.m.

Wellington and Hurricanes loose
    forward Victor Vito has been
    brought into the All Blacks
    training camp, a precursor to the
    trip away to face South Africa.

The 24-year-old will train with
    fellow squad members over the
    next two days before the team is
    announced to fly to South Africa
    on Friday.

Vito will be looking to add to his six Test
    caps, all of which were achieved last year.
    His last Test was the All Blacks’ 23-22 win
    over Australia in Sydney.

Vito’s inclusion comes after coach Graham
    Henry indicated his side would likely take
    just 24 players on the trip instead of the
    maximum of 27.

It is understood star first five-eighths Dan
    Carter and flanker Richie McCaw could be
    rested in order to give themselves a chance
    to freshen up before the World Cup.

• 319.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Why single out Matfield and FDP among the players? Why not throw in the two WP veteran midfielders?

• 320.Champs 95 07 and Beyond: Reply to this comment

@poppa69: 296 Here’s a stat for you NZ have never beaten the Boks in a WC

95 – Loss in Final
    99- Loss in 3rd/4th playoff

Only time you boys won 87 Boks not there. We have plenty faith in beating you. Quiet frankly I agree with Louis Luyt on this one Boks in 86 beat NZ(only John Kirwan did not tour). That Bok team was quite possibly the strongest we ever had likes of Naas Botha, Danie Gerber, Carel DuPlessis. You lucky we did not play

• 321.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Champs 95 07 and Beyond(Champs 95 07 and Beyond)-320: Not quite, brother. They knocked us out in 2003.

• 322.Champs 95 07 and Beyond: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup: 321 Boet quite possibly you are right. That is a year I have obliterated from my memory. I think my mind sizzled to pulp when we only managed to scrape past Georgia. The worst showing by Boks by far. Man those were dark years

• 323.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Champs 95 07 and Beyond(Champs 95 07 and Beyond)-320:

2003 you muppet. they thrashed us in the QF before losing to Aussies in the semis.

just stick to the fact our success rate at world cups is 50%, theirs 17%

• 324.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Champs 95 07 and Beyond(Champs 95 07 and Beyond)-322:

• 325.CaptnFantastic: Reply to this comment

Wait till after the game before making such an idiotic statement

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.