Currie Cup latest – Cheetahs won’t risk Juan brings you news from the Currie Cup.

Cheetahs won’t risk Juan – The Cheetahs have decided not to risk Juan Smith against the Pumas this weekend as he was left out of their match 22.

The Springboks released the hardman to the Cheetahs on Monday, with the hopes he could make his return to rugby after a long Achilles injury lay off. However, Naka Drotske has decided not to include Smith after several fitness tests this week.

Cheetahs – 15 Riaan Smit, 14 Philip Snyman, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Corné Uys, 11 Ryno Benjamin, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Tewis de Bruyn, 8 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Johan Wessels, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Francois Uys, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Marcel van der Merwe, 18 Ockert van Zyl, 19 Pieter Myburgh, 20 Enrico Acker, 21 Johan Goosen, 22 Philip Burger.

Joubert in, Terblanche out – John Plumtree has decided to rest Stefan Terblanche as Marius Joubert slots in at outside centre against the Leopards this weekend.

Scrumhalf Charl McLeod and skipper Keegan Daniel also feature on the bench while Conrad Hoffmann and Jacques Botes start in their places respectively. Botes also takes over the captaincy for the clash in Durban.

Sharks – 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Marius Joubert, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Sibusiso Sithole, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Conrad Hoffmann, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Jacques Botes (c), 5 Ross Skeate, 4 Anton Bresler, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Eugene van Staden, 18 Alistair Hargreaves, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Adrian Jacobs, 22 Stefan Terblanche.

Bok duo on WP bench – Allister Coetzee has added Gio Aplon and Juan de Jongh on the WP bench for the match against the Lions this weekend.

Springbok coach Peter de Villiers released the players on Tuesday afternoon after they were not included in his match 22 for the Test against the All Blacks. After Coetzee received the late call, he decided to name the duo on the bench as they have not spent any time with the team since they left for Bok duties.

WP – 15 Conrad Jantjes, 14 Danie Poolman, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 JJ Engelbrecht, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Nick Koster, 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Pieter Louw, 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Hilton Lobberts, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Deon Fourie (c), 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Subs: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 Quinn Roux, 19 Nick Fenton-Wells, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Gio Aplon.

Bulls rope in Chiliboy – Bulls coach Pine Pienaar has made a late change to his match 22, with Chiliboy Ralepelle named on the bench for the game against Griquas this weekend.

Ralepelle was called up to the Springbok squad earlier this week to provide cover for injury concern John Smit. But with the Bok skipper named on the bench for the All Blacks Test, Ralepelle replaces Willie Wepener amongst the Bulls reserves.

Bulls (revised) – 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Zane Kirchner, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Louis Fouche, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Arno Botha, 5 Juandr Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha (c), 1 Dean Greyling.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 19 Jono Ross, 20 Dustin Jinka, 21 Marnitz Boshoff, 22 Francois Venter.