KeoTV: D-Day for desperate Boks

MARK KEOHANE is backing the Boks to win on Saturday, but RYAN VREDE thinks the All Blacks will spoil the PE party.

681 Comments

• 1.keo: Reply to this comment

Boks by 12. You heard it first here from the guru!

• 2.keo: Reply to this comment

must say looking pretty smooth in my nr 1′s … Bridgette Knight at Virgin Active (Wembley square) responsible for the 3 kilos loss and counting … Brilliant PT

• 3.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

I hope that you’re not wearing +12 on your face on Monday morning Keo

• 4.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

BTW, sharp tie :p

• 5.RL: Reply to this comment

So the famous Keo curse had been placed on the Boks … fellows if you want to make some money then go black.

• 6.grant10: Reply to this comment

I have to admit I have no clue what to expect….

• 7.Michael: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-6: I think the Boks are going to produce something special. The real question is whether they have one last campaign left in them.

• 8.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

My heart yearns for a win, but the brain knows better.

• 9.Michael: Reply to this comment

Oh Keo, that tie. That tie boytjie.

• 10.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-5: :lol:

• 11.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Ryan looks like some kind of flashy lumberjack…

@keo(keo)-1:

I think you might be right. I’ll be backing the Boks by about 9/10 or so.

• 12.willievz: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-1:

Keo!!

Why, why, why did you have to give us the kiss of death? :(

• 13.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

d-day?….what a load of kak….win or lose the boks are still going to the wc…d-day starts on the 9th of october…

• 14.Gunther: Reply to this comment

lolapalooza keo.

I hope that you didn’t wear that tie to see your bank manager.

You look like a used car salesman.

• 15.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

I couldn’t hear a word of that, keo. You tie is too loud.

• 16.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Massive game. SBW could be the difference?

• 17.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-13:

orrr..orrrr…on the 8th if we come second in our pool…

• 18.BringItHomeBoks: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-2: 3 kilos loss is good China, but you need to work on the shoulders boet ;-)

That tie is bigger than you!

• 19.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-16: Boks lasting full 80 will be the difference.

• 20.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-18: It only looks wide because he had to knot it so short.

• 21.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Bliksem Ryan you look like Huckleberry Fin :)

@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-18: That knot remeinds me of a big block Chevy motor….. hehehe

• 22.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-21: reminds

• 23.rangerman: Reply to this comment

is touting gambling on a public forum legal?

• 24.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-23: As long as you mumble something about winners knowing when to quit, you can say anything.

• 25.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Got the boks by 4 on SB……….. c’mon boytjies. I got farked seriasly the last couple of weeks

• 26.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-1:

would it perhaps be possible to get some articles on the cc, please?
    would like to compare the keo teams picks with mine. am placing a few spread bets so wanna compare notes.
    if possible or not thanks all the same.

• 27.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-24: and a r s eholes know when to stop digging………yet we still have ET around….. eish

• 28.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

The Boks will win everywhere except on the scoreboard. Like last week’s glorious off-board victory against the Wallabies.

• 29.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-6: I know the feeling, last week was extremely disappointing. we should win though, not only on the field but on the scoreboard as well. Hehe

• 30.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-28: Pdivvy gave boks 3/12, we only need to make it 7/12 and we will be 90% better. rocket science stuff mate

• 31.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-28: Tell me about it. Like the AB’s winning everywhere except the World Cup. Sucks, hey.

• 32.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-24: so then they should hold the same argument for smoking surely?

anyways, i think the boks will win tomorrow. maybe not by much but the team will have pool games to click even more.

i am not as doom and gloom as some.

• 33.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-32: I also think we’ll take this one narrowly, and then improve steadily against Wales, Samoa and Fiji.

• 34.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i hope to see the boks drop less ball than they did last week.

jdv, jaque (with a huge overlap and the tryline beckoning) and danie were the most memorable examples of poor handling so i hope that has been worked on.

• 35.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

keo probably could get another ten ties out of the one he is wearing and ryan got an interesting rentboy hairstyle.

• 36.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-33: ja, i have the same feeling.

we may just click by the 1/4′s and then its game on for the wc.

• 37.rangerman: Reply to this comment

that tie is indeed a little large for keo.

maybe he should consider the kiddies section for ties in the future?

• 38.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

just glad that fatboy frans steyn is not playing.benni mccarthy looks in better shape than that plonker.

• 39.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-37: or maybe he should wear a bow tie and turn it side ways? hehe

• 40.Transformation: Reply to this comment

at least there won’t be any beast on the wing for most of the match

• 41.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-34: Please don’t mention dropped balls around here. It’s a sensitive topic for ET, and he’s about to log on.

• 42.cane: Reply to this comment

“Marshall World of Sport supports Responsible Gambling…………………………….”"

Yeah Right!

They have Keo giving Gambling Tips.

Keo selecting Any Team, is the Kiss of Death.

• 43.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-42:

“Marshall World of Sport supports Responsible Gambling…………………………….”” They also support non responsible gambling

• 44.BringItHomeBoks: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-20: :-D

• 45.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Ryan’s lumberjack look isn’t working for him.

Keo’s massive tie makes him look like a clown.

What is the world coming to…..

• 46.cane: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-35:

Keo looks like he is off to the Circus in that tie of his.

• 47.cane: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-45:

touche

• 48.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Is Keo a “little person”? Literally speaking. I looks like a 10 year old played dress up with daddy’s clothes. I was hoping to catch a glimpse of huge oversized shoes…..

• 49.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-28: Why don’t you go and autofelate yourself whilst wearing your precious AB jersey you lecherous twat.

• 50.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Ryan’s a lumberjack and he’s okay…

• 51.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

a guy with small shoulders and a big belly should not be wearing ties like that…just creates a funny look. :D

• 52.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-41: is there any better reason to mention it then?

i certainly dont think so.

• 53.cane: Reply to this comment

This thread will get 500 posts.

477 of them about “THAT TIE”.

Some of the above posts very humorous.

• 54.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

KEO IS SO short that we can see HIS feet on HIS DRIVERS license

• 55.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-50: he plays with his hair in the mirror all day…

• 56.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Knock Knock
    Who’s there?
    I am Short!
    How Short?
    Too short to reach the damn door bell!”

• 57.cane: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-51:

And what’s with the PINK.

Is it Gaaay Pride Day in Cape Town?

• 58.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

was great to see habanero smoking o’connor for pace last week but then he made the fatal mistake of passing to beast who believed that he was a winger and could outsprint everybody.

• 59.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-57: its “salmon” lol.

• 60.poppa69: Reply to this comment

I think that tie screams “desperate” like the bokke dressing room comment :wink:

• 61.cane: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-50:

Lumberjacks and pink ties.

Keo is right. Keep your backs to the wall.

• 62.cane: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(Dangerman)-59:

I forgot, everyday is Gaaaay Pride day in Cape Town.

• 63.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-61: HAHAHAHAHA!

• 64.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

Predictions anyone? Or is that too much to ask for!

• 65.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

Going with my heart this time:

Boks 19 AB’s 19

Keeping my cards close to my chest.

• 66.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

i’ve only watched the video now…its a bit of a good cop / bad cop routine by mark and ryan….just when you think your safe and alls well..bamm! the other ffuckking cop hits you with some heavy sshit…

• 67.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

After winning the inaugural World Cup, hosted by New Zealand in 1987, the All Blacks have only made the finals once since, beaten in extra-time by South Africa in 1995.

Henry now sees a chance to atone for past disappointments and admits to still being haunted by the loss to France four years ago.

“Obviously it hurt, and still hurts,” he said.

desperation might just be the kiwis achilles heel again….ne pops?

• 68.cane: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-63:

Speaking of Pink Ties.

Big Hit will show up soon.

(just kidding Biggles)

• 69.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-66:

It is called putting all your eggs in two baskets.

• 70.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-64: Boks for a half-time lead is about the only solid prediction I can offer, full-time score will depend upon their fitness

• 71.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-70:

Yeah a pity bonus points are not awarded for half time leads. We could have at least had one plus one by now.

• 72.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-62:

wheeeewwwwww! i am lmao!…

• 73.bangkok-bok: Reply to this comment

Has anyone got the latest Bok team? Is Brussouw in or did I dream somewhere that he got injured again? Final team plz dudes :)

• 74.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-67: perhaps, but the cycle was broken in 09, remember?

Id much rather talk about the possibility of it being 5 games straight against the ABs (no “barbarian” victory to count in there either)..

or it becoming 32-13 (though 31-14 still doesnt look good either, does it? ).. :mrgreen:

• 75.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-71: lol, SA should never have agreed to the addition of bonus points for the Tri Nations, they must have known it wouldn’t work in their favour

• 76.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Yes but what version of the hala will they do tomorrow?

And who will lead it?

Best haka leader still Rico Gear; moved like what looked like Bruce Lee at times

• 77.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-62:

No only Thursdays! Every day is practice day though! :lol:

• 78.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

More importantly, how about some score predictions for tonight. Will it be Lions by more than 10 or Lions by less than 10?

• 79.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-76:

Is that the hala lulha or the hala haka?

• 80.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-76: :D

• 81.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-78:

All I know it is going to roar in Cape Town tonight and I’m a Province supporters. Lions by 13. Going with my head now.

• 82.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-78:

Are you off to Newlands tonight?

• 83.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-79:

Piri Weepu looks weird when he closes his eyes like that

Ali Williams has a 1 metre long tongue

Ive noticed in NZ they always use lots of microphones on field possibly to make the little ritual sound more imposing

• 84.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-76: I believe they’re going with the full length hokey cokey tomorrow (you put your left leg, right leg, left arm and right arm in). SANZAR kicked four advertisers out to allow for this.

• 85.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-64:

19 – 10 or
    19 – 13 or
    22 – 17 or
    22 – 20 to the boks…

• 86.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-74: i believe that every game between wc’s as well as tri-nations games in wc year should be treated like friendlies similar to football. :D

• 87.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-82: Sure am. Got Railway Stand tickets, level 2 under the overhang in case it rains.

• 88.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-83:

Pretty much mate! Without any disrespect to the Moari gods, it is pretty funny to watch. Huge eyes – long tongues – fancy dance steps. Who do you think choreographs the different moves?

• 89.cane: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-83:

Peri is the best man to lead the haka.

Peri would not wear pink tie if he were colour blind.

• 90.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-84:

Does that one also have a ‘hoer-hoer’ part in it?

Talking of which, I think we need to ensure that our south african girls do not make contact with these strangers

• 91.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-87:

You must enjoy! Your Lions team are in the fast lane for sure.

• 92.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-86: wonder how friendly the locals will be after tomorrow nights game wink:

• 93.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-88:

Certainly not the WP/Stormers dancing girls

• 94.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-89:

Tomorrow Peri will weep!!

• 95.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-87:

Look out for the ‘soet koejawel’ or ‘sweet guava’

It first smells bad but if letf unattended with time it becomes ‘sweet guava’

When you smell it, you will know …

• 96.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-89: Wait till the first Willem Alberts hit if you want to see Piri’s wee poo.

• 97.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-92:

Howzit Pops! Your prediction for tomorrow?

• 98.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

Did Mark loose a bet to wear that tie?!
    Ryan, I gave up, someone needs to translate that into English, what language is that?
    Heart says Black, head says Boks, GO BLACK!

• 99.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Later

• 100.cane: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-96:

I must admin when Juan was ruled out of the WC. I thought OHHHHHHHH NOOOOOOOOO.

• 101.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-90:
    too late..rossenori’s already at the hotel…

• 102.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-83:

I read somewhere once that Matfield said “that little ritual” is the ultimate experience for a bok player..you know your at the pinnacle when your facing it.

• 103.Mills_is_kak: Reply to this comment

do any of the PE NZ hooligans have tickets for 2morrow? Most of them don’t even have teeth and they drink R10 papsakke, where will they get money to buy tickets?

• 104.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-97: all good, yourself? went ABs by 14 on superbru

31-17.

Bokkes to score last minute try ala michalak in Cardiff, to add respect lol to the scoreline, then like the english will do a victory lap because they are exactly where they want to be 3 weeks out from the only rugby that matters :lol:

• 105.Mills_is_kak: Reply to this comment

I see the Bok team of 1971 and a few other Boks will attend the game 2morrow! .. they all staying in Uitenhage…. Sad that these legends must watch the Bok clowns of 2011!

• 106.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-104:

Lekker! At least we only lose on the scoreboard then. I can live with that! hehehe

• 107.cane: Reply to this comment

@Mills_is_kak(p0ppa69)-103:

I see the Poppa Impersonator is back!

Get a real nik, and walk tall.

• 108.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-107:

Imitation is the sincerest of flattery.

even if he doesnt come close :D

• 109.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-108: “sincerest form of…”

• 110.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-67:

Cling to that hope, it’s all you’re got.
    Mean while, we’ll keep wiping the floor with you year in year out, you can win once every 4 years and be the world champions, we will just constantly be the best in the world, fine by me.

• 111.Sharkie10: Reply to this comment

The Boks need to fire this weekend, we as the SA rugby public is really getting tired of watching our team getting beaten. Its disappointing, and emotionally its heart breaking for those die hard fans.

I look at those adds on supersport, where the Boks look so good bashing through those fictional dragon like characters, to supersports credit its a great looking and motivational add. But somewhat cliche, considering the way the Boks are performing. You look at this add and you want to feel proud, but taking a reality check , you just feel demotivated.

In all fairness to supersport, they trying to get the nation pumped up for RWC 2011. But its not an add that will motivate Bok supporters to keep supporting the Boks. The players need to step up to the plate on the field and show their supporters that they really can defend their title at the WC. This is not happening, and another loss this weekend, could mean breaking point for many a die hard Bok fan, and lose complete interest.

We can blame the coach, the management, the refs, but the fact of the matter is, every Springbok player is there because they are professionals, and in the side because they deserved, and earned their spot. So they should start playing like that. They need to start taking responsibility, and not blame game plans or whatever the case is. Just go out there and do the basics right. Make your first time tackles, support the ball carrier, and keep the continuity going, string phases together and look after the possession. Do not kick unnecessary ball away!

I know, easier said than done, but that is basically the basics of rugby. It is not rocket science. You do not need a impressive game plan to do these things. The current game plan may be flawed, but remember it takes accurate execution to make it work. Anyway point being, the Boks must win, or they will have a very small following of hopeful believers that they actually can defend their RWC title.

• 112.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Mills_is_kak(p0ppa69)-105:
    can the bok team of 74 say the same?…maybe they should go watch the gmae too? that would balnce things out nicely…

• 113.Mills_is_kak: Reply to this comment

Going to moer some flower bombs on the NZ PE hooligans 2morrow – appartheid is gone for 20 years allready, not sure these people know it. LOL – PE is way way behind time !! they still watch McGyver on SAUK 1

• 114.cane: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-106:

Gummy,

To be honest,
    for both Teams, this Test is about progress.
    Losing will NOT be great.
    But.

I think both Coaches will be happy with a cohesive Team effort,
    with the basics being clinical,
    and the game plan being implemented.

If things go really badly for the Boks…………………………………………….PANIC.
    If things go really badly for the AB’s…………………………………………We got insurance at home.

But a close match would with the above riders,
    would keep both Pdv and GH reasonably happy.

• 115.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

Dude this is exactly the type of prediction we didn’t need going into this game You’re a curse Keo, a curse.

• 116.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-114:

Mate it is no longer about cohesion for the fans, it is about winning. If we lose to the AB’s second stringers we are not only in the Pooh, we are knee deep in it. I actually think it is too late, but hope is what all Bok supporters do lately.

Don’t be too hard on us! :lol:

• 117.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@Yetirat(Yetirat)-115:

:lol: at least the pink tie detracts from the utterances.

• 118.Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances: Reply to this comment

@Sony Bill Reyts the Boks chances(Gumboots)-116:

Oh and at home as well. A Bok fan is similar to fighting the Recession. You are hoping it passes, but there is no control.

• 119.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Yetirat(Yetirat)-115:
    sshit ! i forgot about that…

• 120.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Why do you get so upset with RSA AB supporters if they are so trivial?

• 121.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc(AiDoc)-120: why do the maori still not have all their land back and why are the pakeha still living large instead of on floating timeshares just outside nz maori territorial waters (about 500 meters by canoe)?

dont stick your nose where it might get bitten my china, rather stick to rugby, ok?

• 122.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

Every body cheering their team on, but very little in the way of predictions.
    I’ve said Boks by 6, at home , forwards to have the edge and stiffle our backs. Hope I’m wrong, but FK this is a hard one to call !

• 123.Atreides: Reply to this comment

I have ALWAYS backed the Boks in the past, but I’m afraid I think we are going to0 lose tomorrow.

Hate to say it…but the culture of this team is not what it needs to be. Mediocrity and second best is accepted by the head coach and captain and this poisons the rest of the team. I can guarantee you that if an AB team lost to the Boks by 33 points there wouldn’t be wide smiles and back patting going on..they would as solemn as the grave.

Not being negative for negativity’s sake, it hurts like hell, but tired of swallowing this rubbish about ‘losing on the scoreboard only”. What ****. We’re being made to look like fools out there in almnost every facet except lineouts but this clown wants us to believe we’re one short step away from some kind of miraculous turnaround where the AB’s will suddenly just fold in front of us.

M Steyn, FDP….aimless boxkicks and garryowens all night straight to their backline. JDV holding onto he ball like it’s made of gold.

And if I’m proving wrong I’ll gladly eat humble pie!!!!!

Incidentally, in the history of the Rugby World Cup the number of tries scored refelects our inability to produce backs who actually SCORE tries (not just intercepts.) The average is 112, so we are well below average at:

NZ 232 tries (1711 points)
    OZ 153 tries (1212 points)
    FRANCE 142 tries (1195 points)
    ENGLAND 111 TRIES (1097 POINTS)
    SCOTLAND 109 tries (899 points)
    RSA 94 tries (834 points)

• 124.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-102:

Thought it would hurt

Calm down

• 125.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-123: The history of the World Cup includes 87 and 91. We only played in 4 of the 6, so our total should be lower. If we added another third onto our total, we’d be tied for third with France. Admittedly this is still poor, but not as bad as you figures make it look.

• 126.cane: Reply to this comment

I see a pink tie and I want it painted black
    No colors anymore I want them to turn black
    I see Keo walk by, dressed in pink clothes
    I have to turn my head until my laughter goes

I see a line of ties and they’re all painted black
    With flowers and my love, both never to come back

I look inside myself and see my heart is black
    I see a pink tie and it has been painted black
    Maybe then I’ll fade away and not have to face the facts
    It’s not easy facing up when your whole world is black

Mick & Keith.

• 127.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

And what the fck is that metallic “cybermetal” chick doing in the banner ad? What is a rugby coin?

• 128.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-123: ok, we are below average but surely there are two world cups missing for the boks?

so if you actually took our avg tries per wc and multiply by 6 you see we would have scored 141 tries and hey presto! we are not looking too bad again.

surely the boks also scored more tries than any other nation in 2007?

and the b astards still dont count ruben krugers try in the 95 final i suppose.

• 129.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

I tell you keo and Ryan would make for good Verimark salesmen

‘What are you waiting for, get ______ noaw’

• 130.cane: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-122:

NZ by 2.

Tis indeed a hard one to call.

• 131.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-128: Beat you to it.

• 132.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-128:
    I see you and a lot of others has been caring,patient and nice with the kiwi bloggers here,they have just insulted you in return.
    I think it is time to remove the satin glove from your iron fist and no more mr nice guy.

• 133.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-125: ah, you beat me to it this time, well done!

• 134.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Wellington – New Zealand rugby fans have overwhelmingly rejected a campaign urging them to give up *** as a way of supporting the All Blacks during this year’s Rugby World Cup.

Telecom Corp., a team sponsor, planned to launch an advertising campaign calling on fans to “Abstain for the All Blacks” next week to generate publicity ahead of the September-October tournament, the New Zealand Herald reported.

It said fans would be given black rubber rings to wear to show they were supporting the abstinence campaign, which will be fronted by former All Blacks captain Sean Fitzpatrick.

While the campaign was approved by the New Zealand Rugby Union (NZRU), the idea of putting *** in the sin bin has found little support from the country’s sporting public.

“Dumb, dumb, dumb, that’s just dumb,” one All Black supporter, who identified himself as Grant, said in Wellington.

A New Zealand Herald online poll asking fans if they would forego *** during the seven-week tournament attracted almost 10 000 votes, with 92 percent responding: “No, are you kidding?”

One supporter, who did not want to be named, said he did not relish the prospect of being ridiculed by boozed-up England fans if he turned up to a match sporting a celibacy ring.

NZRU spokeswoman Juli Clausen confirmed the campaign would go ahead, but stressed it was being organised by Telecom, not the sporting body.

“It’s their campaign, their creative (idea), obviously we’ve been across it, but it’s very much their campaign and owned by them,” she said.

Clausen was unable to immediately confirm reports that All Blacks coach Graham Henry was asked to front the no-*** campaign but declined.

Telecom marketing director Kieren Cooney said it was a fun way to galvanise support for the All Blacks, who will be desperate to succeed on home soil at this year’s tournament after decades of World Cup underperformance.

“We’ve tried to take a way that is fun and is absolutely tongue-in-cheek and is absolutely based on what, we think, is Kiwi humour,” he told the newspaper.

The New Zealand YWCA said Telecom was sending the wrong message by promoting abstinence and should instead push a safe *** message.

“We need to be realistic that there will be a lot of *** during the Rugby World Cup… instead of black rubber finger rings that promote abstinence, produce some black male and female condoms for fans,” YWCA spokeswoman Sarah Davies said. “They will get much more use.”

• 135.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-131: :lol: again!

faaaaaaaaaaaaaark!!!!!!!! getting old i suppose lol.

• 136.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-132: :lol:

blackpanty may not agree with your appraisal fernly.

ag i was maybe a bit harsh with aidoc but its not a topic that is easily understood and i do try so hard not to involve myself in another nations politics so i expect the same.

• 137.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-135: It’s the dawning of the age of the Lion.

Don’t fight it.

• 138.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff(Sheriff)-124:

WTF is it with you telling me to calm down??
    I am as cool as, point I was making the bok players love it was all.

• 139.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Abs to take Boks the distance ending in draw.

• 140.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-136:
    they are just going to get worse,the pre rwc nerves are getting them all emotional and jumpy.

• 141.Mills_is_kak: Reply to this comment

poppa & cane are still a virgins, so for them not to root for 7 weeks won’t be a problem! how they will keep Dan Carter & McCaw apart now that is a problem!

• 142.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-123:

There have only been 4 RWCs to date.

The ones in 1987 and 1991 were merely invitational tournaments, and don’t count.

• 143.cane: Reply to this comment

In a pub quiz the other day I lost by one point. The question was where do women mostly have curly hair? Apparently, it’s Africa ..

• 144.RL: Reply to this comment

Well lookey here ….. it seems that it is not only a sickeness in Cape Town and George.

Trans are you a member of the Eastern Cape All Blacks supporters club???

…………………………

Why we support the All Blacks

A large part of the coloured community in Port Elizabeth has always supported the All Blacks.

THE rapturous welcome the All Blacks received at Port Elizabeth airport has reopened the controversy that surrounded the similar support enjoyed by the Crusaders when the Christchurch-based team twice visited Cape Town earlier this year.

The pictures of Port Elizabethans figuratively slitting their throats haka-style in exhibitions of raw passion as their overwhelmed heroes struggled through the arrivals hall to their team bus have prompted questions, mainly from white South Africans, as to why their coloured compatriots, two decades into democracy, still do not support the Springboks.

Old habits die hard is the reflex refrain, but having chatted to locals here and informed colleagues in Cape Town, the answer is more complex and in some ways not as sinister or controversial as many people think. And it includes the community feeling let down by the present-day South African Rugby Union, as well as the bare fact that the All Blacks play great rugby.

Of course there is the political aspect to it, dating back to the horrors initiated by Hendrik Verwoerd in the 60s. Naturally, the disenfranchised would support anyone but the sporting standard-bearers of apartheid, the Springboks, who better than anything reflected the white “elite”.

And blacks would certainly support the one team that gave the then world-beating Boks a hard time on the field, the All Blacks.

Nobody else could come near to rivalling the Boks in the amateur era (pre 1995).

And the young South Africans who hated the Boks in those days are now grandfathers, and the passion they had for the Kiwis has been passed on through generations and, if anything, has grown stronger.

Cory Jane, the All Blacks winger, described the airport reception thus: “It was crazy, but very cool. The channel that we were walking through got tighter and tighter as we got closer to the bus and people were trying to reach out and touch you.

“It was very special. It was very humbling to see what the black jersey means to them, and the way they were chanting ‘All Blacks, All Blacks’ was goose-bump stuff.”

But the political history is only part of it. The chairman of the Eastern Cape All Blacks supporters club, which has 3 000 registered members and plenty more unofficial members, is one Danville Felkers, and he sheds some interesting light.

“I was born into supporting the All Blacks. My father, grandfather and uncles are very passionate supporters, and it is very easy for new generations to continue this tradition because the All Blacks are a brilliant rugby team.

“They are the Manchester United of rugby. They win consistently and they win in style. People love winners.”

And older members of the Port Elizabeth community are in no hurry to convert their children to the green and gold because they feel that they have been left stranded by empty promises from the game’s governing body.

“Rugby has died in the schools of the (poor) northern suburbs,” Felkers says.

“And we have played rugby in this region forever. But we have no facilities. There has been no investment from Saru, no upliftment, and we feel let down.”

Once more, in a brand new era, resentment of Saru has been channelled into supporting the Springboks’ opposition.

“We have kids who want to play rugby but their parents cannot afford to send them to (white) schools such as Grey High. Those who stick it out have to come to our clubs,” he says.

“In our suburbs we are crying out for sport to give our teenagers something to do to keep them away from drugs and crime. Rugby can do that, but it hasn’t because the system has let us down.”

Saru’s flagship investment in the Eastern Cape is, of course, the Southern Kings, and bully to them for resurrecting top-flight rugby in the region, but for the less affluent rugby man on the ground this means diddly squat.

It is a (potential) success story at the pinnacle of the rugby pyramid, but what about at the broad base?

“Nothing has changed at grass roots,” says Felkers. “We don’t feel that Saru is engaging us. We don’t feel any affinity to Saru. We remain forgotten.”

And all the while the All Blacks play exciting, invigorating rugby, and their fan base in South African grows by the day. :lol:

• 145.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-140:

Keep believing it. I guess you have to, you don’t win anything else, kssssssss

• 146.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Mills_is_kak(p0ppa69)-141:
    Count Tackler in aswell.
    According to Black Panty the best thing to come out of SA is rhino horn.

• 147.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-137:

The Age of Leo?

• 148.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-145:
    Atleast my Springboks has won 2 RWC

• 149.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-137:

“The major event in the Age of Leo was an ancient global warming to such a massive extent that it led to the deglaciation of what now constitutes much of the modern habitable world. The deglaciation ultimately caused a 90-m rise in the sea level. The sign Leo is a Fire sign and is traditionally ruled by the Sun in astrology. Leo is also related to any kind of light source, and the carved stone oil lamp was invented during this time. ”

So what are you trying to say is – the Lions are on fire!

• 150.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-123:
    @rangerman(rangerman)-128:

if we’re gonna go down the incidental stats route then how bout…of the three time we’ve played the ab’s in wc’s we’ve won two and lost one…thats puts the boks at a 66% winning ratio…better than even the french who sit at 50%….

use it, dont use it…

• 151.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-140:

We will get jumpy alright Fernly.

But you Okie Dokies are depressed already.

The Power of Positive Thinking…………………………….Not a Saffa thing.

• 152.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-148:

You can be world champions, we are the best in the world………….and you know it :-) Muhaha.

• 153.willievz: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-150: Or the only host country to win a proper WC is SA…

• 154.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-151:
    NZ has the one of the highest rates of teenage depression in the world…
    I am not depressed at all,if we reach the knock-out stages we are in with a shout.

• 155.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-153:

Keep the dream alive boys, god knows you got nothing else.

• 156.willievz: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-153:

And interestingly, India in 2011 was the first host country to win any of the cricket WCs to date :shock:

• 157.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-152:
    and chokers.
    I will take my Springbok rugby and beautifull woman any day…

• 158.cane: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-144:

Both Cape Town and Port Elisabeth AB strongholds,
    Where next RL ………………………………………………Ellis Park.

Paint it Black.

• 159.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-155:
    Do you still live in NZ or have you left aswell?
    NZ$200 for a jersey,that is R1300.
    Have you bought one?

• 160.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Is that why your Gov spent all those millions at the previous RWC to try and win it?

• 161.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-150: uhm….i will use it! :lol:

• 162.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-154:

Many of Your Youth, would love the chance to live long enough to get depressed.

Do you ever learn,
    you fool.

• 163.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-160:

What money did Our Government spend Fernly.

You FOOL.

• 164.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-162:
    kiwis fleeing to nz is at a 19year high…
    If you guys choke at the RWC how many of your players will leave nz?

• 165.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-163:
    In the 4 years running up to the previous RWC.
    The assistants etc were more than the players.

• 166.rangerman: Reply to this comment

hmmm…things seem to be getting heated between us Bok fans and our kiwi rugby brethren.

lets try keep it to banter eh chaps?

it is as it should be the day before a meeting between our sides on the field of battle.

permission to speak freely granted.

• 167.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-164:
    “kiwis fleeing to nz is at a 19year high……”

That’s right fernly, the people are coming home.

FOOL……………………………………………….with a capital friggen “”F”"

• 168.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

All National Rugby Unions need to invest time,money and effort at grassroots level.

• 169.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Cheers all,have a good day/eve
    Time for me to light the braai fire
    Go chuck a saveloy in the microwave Cane my brother:-)

• 170.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-167:
    typo.
    I meant kiwis fleeing to aus

• 171.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-159:
    Yeah, bought mine over the net for $69. Shame the prices are so high in NZ, but that’s what happens when the worlds elite are falling over themselves to sponsor you sponsor you with truck loads of $ because you are so successful. You remember that don’t you? Maybe not.

• 172.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-165:

I still await your clarification on your Statement that the NZ Government funded AB WC campaigns ?

Front up or admit………………………………………………….”I Fernly have shiit for brains”.

• 173.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-164:

Still enough there to regularly kick your *** hehe.

• 174.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-156:
    i like the direction you’re thinking in…now we just need a ufo sighting and for julius to get kakked out in his disciplinary hearing….then the freak will be well and trully the ffuck on…..weeeeee wooooo hoooooo……(whispers..) i see dead all blacks…

• 175.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-171: No that’s what happens when theose companies regard the consumer in said country as suckers.

• 176.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-170:

You mean like the 900,000 that have farrked of from SA.

FOOL.

• 177.Michael: Reply to this comment

Cane, Fern, you are both making fools of yourselves.
    For the record, the number of emigrants from SA is counter-balanced by roughly the same number of registered immigrants according to official stats.

• 178.willievz: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-174: Graham Henry plays mental mind games. So can I.

The Kiwis need to be reminded of their choking history, at every corner possible.

• 179.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-175:

You could only wish someone would place that value on a bok jersey :-)

• 180.RL: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-158: Eish!

• 181.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-179: You can have the Mastercard amount. We’ll take the priceless :-)

• 182.cane: Reply to this comment

Now fernly is gone…………………………

“I sincerely apologise if I have offended anyone”.

I just have this kneejerk reaction.

And yes I know about the jerk thingy.

• 183.cane: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-177:

I know Mikey.

But it will happen again.

• 184.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-176: don’t lose your cool 8)

• 185.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-171: vuddy, the nzru is basically bankrupt and relies on sanzar cash which mostly comes from…….yes, you guessed it, south africa.

are you really this ignorant of the realities?

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-179: mate, 78,000 kiwis watch superrugby games, 560,000 saffas watch.

what does this tell you my economically minded kiwi friend?

• 186.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-178:

Keep saying it. Don’t care. Sooner or later well catch back up, only a matter of time.
    As long as we don’t sell our souls like you lot have by now thinking it’s OK to loose everything else along the way as long as you win the RWC.
    You can have it if that’s the price that has to be paid.
    To see the bok jersey being dissed now the way it is, its a disgrace. Besides, 1991 beaten by a better team, 1995 toss of the coin, lost to the more deserved team on the day, 1999 beaten by the better team, 2003 beaten by a better team, 2007 beaten by the better team. No shame there, tried and failed. Better than the disgrace of sending cannon fodder on tour like u know who because winning test matches don’t matter, BS!
    Ditch the RWC and bring back tours, I hate what it has done to rugby, and hate what it’s done to a once mighty foe.
    You can keep the cup forever as far as I’m concerned if we have to stoop to loosing everything in between. Very happy to be the best in the world as we have been for a long time.

• 187.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

What the hell is going on here? Why so personal people?

Anyway, the record will be set straight this year. The AB’s will win the WC and then SA supporters will stop settling for mediocrity. Jake White did SA rugby the greatest disservice of all time. He was a useless coach, but won a WC because he got a lucky draw. All of a sudden SA coaches, players administrators and supporters are cool with it when we dish up utter rubbish on the field as long as we build towards a WC. It will not happen again this year. Lessons were learnt last time around.

• 188.cane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-184:

Too late.

• 189.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-187:

Well said

• 190.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-188:

It’s cool bro, he was a douche that deserved a spray.

• 191.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-186:

Yeah, you and I are old school, mate. We are intrigued by the fiercest rivalry in rugby that once was, but is no more. I recall Cowboy Shaw not standing back an inch to our loose forwards on the rebel tour. Gert Smal knocking out Nick Knight in PE on that same tour. I recall how Fitzy was left crying on the field when the AB’s won a tour for the first time in history on SA soil. I was gutted and you were elated, I am sure.
    The BOK jersey means nothing. The rivalry means nothing. I am ashamed that this bunch of wannabe’s have to face the most sacred haka – I am going to witness it live for the first time tomorrow. Respect to you and to your team – you deserve the WC more than any other team and for the sake of rugby I am quietly hoping that you win it.

• 192.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-162:
    @cane(cane)-172:
    @cane(cane)-182:

not so quick cane…i think he actually meant the nzru spent about nz $50million on your 2007 wc campaign. granted, its not the nz government but it was still a lot from the nzru for a wc.
    i’m interested to know if there was in turn any money given by the government at some point to the nzru so that they could skirt the technicality of not being direct sponsors? i dont know if that happened, it may have?

either way it was a lot of money spent for a cup thats now still spending a few more days at home (in the saru head offices at newlands) before it heads out for a short 1 & half month hol down under and then comes back home…

and btw…no need to apologise friend, we all lose the kool once in a while…

• 193.Michael: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-183: No doubt. I call it the Keo effect on us all :-)

• 194.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-187: you reckon if GH was a saffa and coached the Bokke to a 86% win ratio and got klapped @ the world cup in a quarter-final he would still keep his job?

• 195.cane: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-192:

160.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19 said:
    19 Aug 2011, 14:42 pm
    Is that why your Gov spent all those millions at the previous RWC to try and win it?

Pretty clear to me Fernly is somewhat less than informed on the facts of the matter.

• 196.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-191:

Total respect Couchman, I am old school and reading your post gave me goose bumps. Best post ever. I haven’t heard some of those names for a looong time.Those were the days, miss them terribly.
    As much as I love the All Blacks, and despite my s-hit stirring, it burns me to see what’s happening to the bok brand. I grew up on it and that rivalry is a passion that grips me to the core. FKs me off to see an hear the new generation disrespecting either side.
    May the best team win tomorrow night.

• 197.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

on expatexposed you can read some interesting stuff on cane’s perfect nz..asian girls getting raped in full view of cheering kiwis seems to be a national hobby in plymouth.poor irish fans heading first to plymouth. :D

• 198.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-191:

And yeah, for me the 1996 tour was/is the Holy Grail. Sorry for your pain, but a moment I will never forget as long as I live. Legendary.
    Better than 10 world cups.

• 199.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-191: how many times in a year did the Springboks play the All Blacks pre-Tri Nations competition?

Quantity vs Quality

All the people moaning and making a comparison of the amateur days and the now “we had to have tri-nations because some of the member unions need the revenue” current days are delusional

SANZAR has devalued the once fierce and special rivalry!

before the Hong Kong Bledisloe Australia were on a 10 match LOSING streak against the All Blacks, so i don’t get how that match up has surpassed the NZ vs SA one :roll:

• 200.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-182:

keo makes monsters of us all.

• 201.Nils: Reply to this comment

Right, Keo, Boks rebounded with a bang after Scotland. The problem is – B side or not – it’s All Blacks tomorrow not English “money all blacks”. Game can go either way however as long as visitors keep staying in touch despite hosts initial onslaught, result should be in their favour in the end. I’d say ABs by a few.

• 202.Gunther: Reply to this comment

I see the Ranger has been handing out some bush muti.

Looks like the NHI has started early.

• 203.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-197:
    Thats sick. Shall we talk about burning tyres around peoples necks as well? No!
    That s-hit is best left in the gutter where it belongs, FK me thats low.

• 204.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-191: how many times in a year did the Springboks play the All Blacks pre-Tri Nations competition?

Quantity vs Quality

All the people moaning and making a comparison of the amateur days and the now “we had to have tri-nations because some of the member unions need the revenue” days are delusional

SANZAR has devalued the once fierce and special rivalry!

before the Hong Kong Bledisloe Australia were on a 10 match LOSING streak against the All Blacks, so i don’t get how that match up has surpassed the NZ vs SA one

• 205.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-194:

That is a good question Transie. The overall problem is that it seems as though international coaches have different priorities. We in SA seem to put a premium on the WC – I guess because of what it did for the country in ’95.
    The AB’s, for example, place a much higher premium on each and every test because of the commercial spin – offs that are generated by creating a winning culture. The more they win, the higher the bid on sponsorships and the more cash they have to keep their players.
    The result of this is that you have two teams competing on the same field, but they are not exactly playing the same game. It is ludicrous in my opinion.
    The only solution to this problem is that NZ have to win the WC. I believe that it is going to put to bed our ridiculous excuses for underperforming – the powers that be will realize the fickleness of concentrating all your efforts on a competition that only happens every four years and then you end up being disgraced anyway.
    Winning the WC in NZ’s case will do their rugby the world of good and will go a long way towards national pride. Moreover, they will become the ultimate bench mark in rugby and it will inspire nations to copy their method of putting a premium on every game. Every team on the planet will be on the same page and competition will once more be rife.
    So, to answer your question; under the current paradigm in SARU, he will be fired

• 206.cane: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-190:

Fern………………………………………………….sometimes he pretends he is one of us.

Attack, on-sight,………………………………………………………….don’t wait for provocation.

( I will never ever offer you any other advice).

• 207.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-200: has cane done a poopa? :D

• 208.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-199:

It’s not so much SANZARS fault, have a closer look in the mirror mate.
    Whenever the ABs pull on that jersey, it’s death before dishonour, that’s something you once had as well but currently no longer do, and that’s a tragedy.

• 209.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-203:

you should ignore the poodlefucker.

he is lower than a daschund’s bollox.

• 210.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Speaking of legendary players of the game…

When an eminent panel of South African rugby experts had to decide on the ‘Player of the 20th Century’ in late 2000, the decision was easy – who else than the great Northern Transvaal and Springbok lock forward, Frik Du Preez? Du Preez is to South African rugby what his great rival Colin Meads is to New Zealand rugby:­ a gallant, legendary and iconic figure. He epitomised, with his commitment to any team for which he played, at club, provincial and international levels, all of rugby’s finest values.

Du Preez first came to public attention in 1956 when, as a young air force officer, he out-jumped and out-punched the fearsome Springbok lock Salty du Randt in a match between his Defence Force XV and Pretoria. The performance earmarked him as a top prospect, but it was another two years before he was chosen for Northern Transvaal seniors.

In 1960 Du Preez so totally dominated the forward exchanges in the match between the Defence Force XV and the touring All Blacks (which the Forces won 8-6) that he was selected for the Springbok tour of Britain late that year. He fulfilled his lifetime ambition of pulling on the Springbok shirt in the tour match against Southern Counties, a game in which he scored two tries.

Frik broke down and wept with joy when selected to play his first test for the Springboks on 7th January 1961 at the age of 25, against England at Twickenham. The Springboks won 5­-0, with Du Preez converting a try to score his first test points. He quickly developed into the dominant forward in world rugby and a truly exceptional player. A phenomenal work-rate and uncompromising tackling were features of his play and his technique in both lineout and scrum were faultless. But it was in the loose that he set himself apart, combining lightning pace with the guile and ball-handling skills of a back. He displayed his skill and sheer audacity by winning several games for the Blue Bulls with long-range drop goals. Even place-kicking came naturally to him and he was often entrusted by the Springboks with this duty. He was an athlete ahead of his time, with an ability to raise his game to another level when circumstances demanded it ­- the sign of a truly great player. The bigger the occasion the greater an impact the talismanic lock made. Always a fearsome competitor, his immense physicality on the field was in stark contrast to his kind and courteous demeanour off it.

Mention Frik du Preez’s name to many British rugby fans and it evokes images of the powerful Springbok in the first test against the 1968 Lions at Loftus Versveld, Pretoria, storming around the front of a lineout and thundering 40 metres downfield, outsprinting the Lions backs, to score one of Bok rugby’s most celebrated tries. Other unforgettable images for South African fans are of Du Preez demoralising a star-studded Western Province side at Loftus Versveld in 1969, first kicking a monster penalty from five metres inside his own half, then scoring a try with a scintillating run, and finally landing a drop goal from 40 metres out.

Unusually for a player of his era, when rugby was dominated by provincial rivalry, Frik was revered all over South Africa. After he played his last ever match for the Blue Bulls at Newlands in 1971, the Western Province supporters invaded the pitch and carried Du Preez off shoulder-high. South African fans will appreciate how rare that is!

When he played his last test against Australia on 7th August 1971 at the age of 35, he held the record for the most test matches played for South Africa, with 38 appearances. In total he wore the Green and Gold in 87 games and scored 87 points. Du Preez represented South Africa for 10 years and had he played in the modern professional era with at least 12 tests a year, would surely have exceeded 100 caps.

When the International Rugby Board’s Rugby Hall of Fame came into being in 1997, Frik Du Preez and Danie Craven were the only South Africans to be elected into it. In a 2003 poll by Rugby World Magazine, Frik was voted as one of the 10 greatest players of all time. Dr Danie Craven once wrote: “Frik is a once-in-a-lifetime phenomenon. I don’t know if Frik himself ever realised how much he was capable of. To my mind he could have played any position on a rugby field with equal brilliance.” As a sporting icon Frik Du Preez is South Africa’s equivalent of Australia’s Don Bradman, the USA’s Babe Ruth, or New Zealand’s Colin “Pinetree” Meads.

• 211.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-205: thanks, good reply.

• 212.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-206: @Gunther(gunther)-209:

Thanks for the advice, apologies if I crossed the line.

• 213.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-203: go and read the article in the plymouth times or something like that my friend.apparently,according to the author,gang-rape is very common for that area otherwise he would have written an article on that…yet again.according to him the cheering masses,at least the following day,sheepishly went to the police with some info.in any cae you are the first world country .we are aware of our crime not trying to hide it from the world like you kiwis.

• 214.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-205:

Good comment, just not sure the money is the greatest motivator all though obviously it plays a huge part. The ABs have tenaciously hung onto the pride in the jersey, long may it continue.

• 215.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-212:

no problems.

I would use both barrels on the little twatstick.

just in case…

• 216.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-213:

Speaking of poodles.

• 217.cane: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-197:
    “on expatexposed you can read some interesting stuff on cane’s perfect nz..asian girls getting raped in full view of cheering kiwis seems to be a national hobby in plymouth”.

Last time I looked at my Schoolboy Atlas, Plymouth was in England, and also one in Maine.

Not too many cheering Kiwi’s there I would think.

For a Poster who takes his Nik from General/President Grants middle name, I would expect more accuracy.

Or are you just a 2-Stroke.

• 218.ET.: Reply to this comment

When people know what they want they inevitably but strongly articulate THEIR needs. They too know their collective voice is more meaningful now, as the IOL article below intimates (READ and WEEP):

{{ ” WHY we SUPPORT the ALL BLACKS

THE rapturous welcome the All Blacks received at Port Elizabeth airport has reopened the controversy that surrounded the similar support enjoyed by the Crusaders when the Christchurch-based team twice visited Cape Town earlier this year.

The pictures of Port Elizabethans figuratively slitting their throats haka-style in exhibitions of raw passion as their overwhelmed heroes struggled through the arrivals hall to their team bus have prompted questions, mainly from white South Africans, as to why their coloured compatriots, two decades into democracy, still do not support the Springboks.

Old habits die hard is the reflex refrain, but having chatted to locals here and informed colleagues in Cape Town, the answer is more complex and in some ways not as sinister or controversial as many people think. And it includes the community feeling let down by the present-day South African Rugby Union, as well as the bare fact that the All Blacks play great rugby.

Of course there is the political aspect to it, dating back to the horrors initiated by Hendrik Verwoerd in the 60s. Naturally, the disenfranchised would support anyone but the sporting standard-bearers of apartheid, the Springboks, who better than anything reflected the white “elite”.

And blacks would certainly support the one team that gave the then world-beating Boks a hard time on the field, the All Blacks.

Nobody else could come near to rivalling the Boks in the amateur era (pre 1995).

And the young South Africans who hated the Boks in those days are now grandfathers, and the passion they had for the Kiwis has been passed on through generations and, if anything, has grown stronger.

Cory Jane, the All Blacks winger, described the airport reception thus: “It was crazy, but very cool. The channel that we were walking through got tighter and tighter as we got closer to the bus and people were trying to reach out and touch you.

“It was very special. It was very humbling to see what the black jersey means to them, and the way they were chanting ‘All Blacks, All Blacks’ was goose-bump stuff.”

But the political history is only part of it. The chairman of the Eastern Cape All Blacks supporters club, which has 3 000 registered members and plenty more unofficial members, is one Danville Felkers, and he sheds some interesting light.

“I was born into supporting the All Blacks. My father, grandfather and uncles are very passionate supporters, and it is very easy for new generations to continue this tradition because the All Blacks are a brilliant rugby team.

“They are the Manchester United of rugby. They win consistently and they win in style. People love winners.”

And older members of the Port Elizabeth community are in no hurry to convert their children to the green and gold because they feel that they have been left stranded by empty promises from the game’s governing body.

“Rugby has died in the schools of the (poor) northern suburbs,” Felkers says.

“And we have played rugby in this region forever. But we have no facilities. There has been no investment from Saru, no upliftment, and we feel let down.”

Once more, in a brand new era, resentment of Saru has been channelled into supporting the Springboks’ opposition.

“We have kids who want to play rugby but their parents cannot afford to send them to (white) schools such as Grey High. Those who stick it out have to come to our clubs,” he says.

“In our suburbs we are crying out for sport to give our teenagers something to do to keep them away from drugs and crime. Rugby can do that, but it hasn’t because the system has let us down.”

Saru’s flagship investment in the Eastern Cape is, of course, the Southern Kings, and bully to them for resurrecting top-flight rugby in the region, but for the less affluent rugby man on the ground this means diddly squat.

It is a (potential) success story at the pinnacle of the rugby pyramid, but what about at the broad base?

“Nothing has changed at grass roots,” says Felkers. “We don’t feel that Saru is engaging us. We don’t feel any affinity to Saru. We remain forgotten.”

And all the while the All Blacks play exciting, invigorating rugby, and their fan base in South African grows by the day. ” }}

These people have simply done as explained in the article what the CHAIRMAN advised all those years ago and that was to “PUT POLITICS in COMMAND”.

Try honestly, anyone, to deny the FACTS in the article.

• 219.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-208: I will never accuse the Boks who take the pitch of lacking honour. Never. It would be wrong and cowardly of me.
    The administrators on the other hand are open targets.

• 220.cane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-207:

It’s the PINK TIE Transie.

It has totally thrown my perspective of reality out the window.

• 221.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-218:
    uhm…is the chairman mao?

• 222.Michael: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-218: Good article. The blame for the current debacle is SARU’s.

• 223.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

A woman believed to be Chinese was abducted from a New Plymouth street and raped in broad daylight as kiwis looked on!
    Unless you are a South East Asian woman living in New Zealand, it’s probably hard to imagine how this could happen to you!

But that’s exactly what happened to this victim. A 48-year-old woman believed to be Chinese was abducted from a New Plymouth street and raped in broad daylight Friday as kiwis looked on.

[Perhaps she should consider herself "lucky" that none of the onlookers participated in the rape, or the Moderator would have been writing about yet another gangrape!]

No one went to her rescue, or did anything to scare off the rapist. “Why should they, she was just a worthless Chinese half-human!”

• 224.Michael: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-220: Yes that tie, that godawful tie. It sucks the love out of life :-)

• 225.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-208: relax with the hyperbole of “death before dishonour” nonsense. the all blacks were beaten in 2009. the difference is your coaches admitted they were trying out new innovations and the execution thereof was not on point BUT they persevered.

On the EOYT that same year, the All Black gameplan that GH, Smith & Hansen had been cooking was served piping hot on FRANCE (who had just handed the Boks their arses) in Marseiles, they ran in 5 tries winning the match 39 – 12.

skip to 2010, saffas are still thinking skop & jag is the bizniz, while the all blacks know their gameplan is synch now unlike last year, plus their personel is healthy and they’ve sorted they lineout woes with a little innovation.

1st game, Bang 30 points
    2nd game Bang 30 points
    3rd game Bang All Blacks break hearts as Soccer City

in all this time, how has the Springbok gameplan evolved? not a scratch, coaches and people are still moaning that du preez wasn’t there etc.

this has nothing to do with pride in a jersey as you would like to believe, it has everything with inept and unimaginative coaches in the whole SA Rugby fraternity.

• 226.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-207:

the jury is still out.

he seems to be pulling himself back from the abyss :)

• 227.cane: Reply to this comment

Phoook NOOOOOOOO.

Fernly goes and then …………..WTF.

can it get any worse……….

Yip.

ET turns up.

• 228.Michael: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-227: It’s your lucky day ;-)

• 229.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-223:

Isn’t this a rugby forum? What’s with this? You must be some FKD up weirdo to keep bringing up this sick s-hit. You been locked in a basement for a few years mammas boy?

• 230.Michael: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-227: All that’s needed is for Grant to turn up in speedos with a edgie for Smittie.

• 231.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Too much deceptions, scheming and a test ground planning are involved, it has no value really as a Test rugby.
    Sending a B team to play the Boks by NZ is unheard of prior to 2011.
    The hype is there, naturally but the emotions, the atmosphere and the thrill aren’t there anymore.
    Entertainment aplenty is there though, ;)

• 232.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-227: Bad news. Two dumbfcks on the thread now – ET and Tecumseh. I trust that they will have a go at each other and leave the rest in peace.

• 233.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-229: It’s the effect this forum has on the likes of him and Poppa.

• 234.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-227: Oh dear and now Hondo too.

• 235.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-227:

Think this Tecsickone tops them all, someone left the gate open at the fruit farm.

• 236.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-235: Someone forgot to close the toilet seat.

• 237.cane: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-223:

And how many rapes occur in your neck of the woods 2-Stroke?

In NZ they get reported in the media.
    In NZ the Police will hunt the devils down, whatever it takes.

If you don’t believe me ask any Saffa living here.

What happens in your little shiiit hole?

Happy now?

• 238.ET.: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-227:

Always with the TRUTH which on this occassion since it involves your team should be endearing to you even.

You probably have not even read the good message as you reflexly try to ‘kill’ the messenger.

Or is it the embarrassment of how little you know of the real even present day S.A. that gets you to run from this TRUTH and thus the ExtraTerrestrial too?

• 239.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

More foreigners are violently murdered or killed in New Zealand than in any other country with the exception of Iraq. Between Jan 1, 2000 and May 31, 2011 at least 2180 andthat doesn’t include the 450 gone missing and never been found.

seems like this new plymouth newspaper is on a mission to expose or make a mockery of nz’s lily-white image . :D

• 240.OCO: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-218:

Yup Facts are there to be seen.
    Begging Bowl mentality.
    We can’t because it’s not for free.
    Governments used to pay for sports facilities but now don’t because they spend the money on themselves.
    But the populace still vote them back in.
    Local facilities have steadily deteriorated.
    It’s unsafe outside and even inside one’s home in SA but the Government doesn’t supply armed guards for my house or give me an armour plated Merc to drive around in.
    Lots of Facts around if you look for them.

• 241.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-230:
    wont happen, he’s at newlands watching wp get rimmed (greek style) and for a bonus gets to have a huge hardon for elton…

• 242.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-218:
    People can support whoever they choose to, it’s beyond me why does it even mentioned, let alone irking other people?

• 243.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-229: CANE OPENED THE GATE SO IT’S JUST ANOTHER FREE FOR ALL.SORRY FOR THE CAPS

• 244.cane: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-238:

My 227 was an embrace ET.

A welcome.

I remember the snowflake.
    I know you have a good heart.

• 245.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-234:
    hehehehe
    thats three riders of the apocalypse so far…just need skop (skiet & donner) to come flying through for the fourth…..

• 246.ET.: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-221:

Your call, but still only the messenger. Be bold and take you own decisions and do not always just want answers to be fed to you as if you are paralytic drunk.

Heed the message you black men. Put POLITICS in COMMAND and not your sick paper money that you truly worship.

• 247.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-227: you must’ve done something good in your previous life 8)

• 248.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-245: At least ET is funny. He is trying so hard to be intelligent that no one can understand his posts, not even ET himself. Dumbest fcknut on Keo.

• 249.ET.: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-244:

As someone who has been exposed as compromised your embrace is SICKLY, but I will now after your explanation accept it and will love you more iif your boys can do the business tomorrow.

It iis as even you can now accept vitally important(that win) for these people who are still denied even rugby basics by the FAKE SARU.
    Remeber too it is CHEEKY country that.

• 250.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-237:
    We don’t know,
    Not since they closed down the Rand Daily Mail (1988?) that used to publish the police report of the Weekend’s murders, rapes and hijaking in Soweto
    We don’t care either

• 251.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

from another nz forum:
    Proudly Killed in NZ
    In 2011, on average, 3 foreigners are killed in New Zealand every 4 days.

i am glad to see that there are still honest kiwis who will inform the world about nz’s dark underbelly.

• 252.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

Hoping for a great game tomorrow night. Long live the ABs and the Boks.
    Think the Boks by 6, but hope I’m wrong. GO BLACK.!!

• 253.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-248: bwahahaha :D

• 254.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-246:
    still confused…just wanted to know if the chairman bit referred to a saying of chairman mao’s….

have to go though, so will check later for an answer.

• 255.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-251:

What a load of rubbish, you are 1 sick MO FU. I’m so glad you arent on my side, what an embarrassment to SA supporters you are.

• 256.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

will be back later to expose black magic and cane again.it seems this black magic oke is taking the bad kiwi news too hard to digest. :D

• 257.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-255:

**** that.

we’re not claiming him.

• 258.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-255: dude calm down, you are feeding the fire. let it slide :D

• 259.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-256: Fck off. Only you know what you are trying to achieve. You are truly an embarrassment.

• 260.ET.: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-254:

You were born confused and you will die confused because you do not aspire to seek knowledge.

Yet we are told that knowledge enlightens(scientia illustrat).

The only time I left my country was to seek knowledge.

• 261.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-260: You certainly didn’t find what you were looking for.

• 262.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-261:

whatever the reason just be happy that captain katemba has gone.

corpus.

• 263.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Tecumseh, What are these scummy NZ Forums?

• 264.cane: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(2-troke)-239:

More foreigners are violently murdered or killed in New Zealand than in any other country with the exception of Iraq. Between Jan 1, 2000 and May 31, 2011 at least 2180 andthat doesn’t include the 450 gone missing and never been found.

2180 Murders. ARE YOU FRIGGEN DERANGED.

The NZ murder rate is:
    New Zealand: 5.818 per 1 million people 2006

Let me see 5.818 x 4.2 = 24

We are at a descrepency of 2156 murder victims. 99% of which would be locals.

Crawl back into your own hole 2-Stoke.

You are 10,000% wrong (give or take 3,000%)

• 265.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-264: Just on the off-chance that he is right, can ET come and visit you?

• 266.RL: Reply to this comment

Roar!

Lions to molester problems ….. soon

:cool:

• 267.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-266: Hey, what are you talking about? This is not a rugby site ;)

• 268.cane: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-259:

Thank You Finfan.

A handshake across the timezones.

• 269.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-265: :-) kwaaaaaaaa

• 270.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

General Tecumseh Grant ,known as a Indian Killer. Involved in genocide.

• 271.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Bieber’s been a naughty boy:

Wallaby O’Connor to explain no-show
    19 August 2011, 15:04

Wallabies youngster James O’Connor could miss next week’s Bledisloe Cup showdown with the All Blacks in Brisbane after missing a public team appearance in Sydney.

The Australian Rugby Union (ARU) said on Friday it has asked the 21-year-old back to explain his absence from Thursday’s Rugby World Cup squad announcement at Sydney airport.
    Officials at the time of the announcement said O’Connor “was unable to be here” when Australia’s 30-man squad was revealed, but the utility back may face a suspension that could threaten his place in the Wallabies’ first-choice World Cup line-up, reports said.

“James informed us on the morning of the squad announcement that he was unable to be present,” an ARU spokesman said on Friday.

“We have requested James provide a full explanation for his non-attendance.

“Until such time as we have received that explantation, we are not in a position to comment further.”

O’Connor was one of the heroes of the Wallabies’ 14-9 victory over the Springboks last week in Durban, kicking three penalties in Australia’s first back-to-back test win in South Africa in 48 years.

• 272.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-268: Pleasure. Tomorrow after the game I’ll accept another handshake :)

• 273.cane: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-265:

ET and I have found mutual respect and tolerance in the beauty of a single snowflake.

He is welcome anytime.

• 274.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

Another Chinese Girl Murdered in New Zealand The body of Jiayi Li, also known as “Kiko”, was found in the boot of her car. The 18-year-old victim was gang-raped before her murder. She was the 1,844th foreigner to be killed in New Zealand since January

guess what?..in the new plymouth area again and yet another chinese victim.seems that these kiwis hate foreigners and especially chinese females.

• 275.RL: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-267: the WAGS of the WP players will never look forget the humiliation their men will suffer at the hands of Mitch and King Carlos’ killers.

• 276.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-270: going to google means i am very close to winning the war it seems. :D

• 277.cane: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-272:

Should be a classic Finny.

NZ by 2.

• 278.danuk: Reply to this comment

Good luck Bokke, make us proud!

• 279.RL: Reply to this comment

Keohane called my Lions kak after they won 3 in a row … tonight after giving problems a klap he will twit and say that they are twice as kak.

• 280.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-277: Only 2? I’m pessimistic, but still looking forward to the game. ABs have a potent backline. I’ll watch with an open mind and look for positives after the game. The scoreboard means nothing.

• 281.cane: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-274:

In the New Plymouth Area there are about 17 Chinese families 2 Stroke.

How many times can we murder them?

• 282.vang_die_bal_en_hardloop_pappie: Reply to this comment

Nice tie Keo. What happened to your chavvy tracksuit

• 283.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

I know what you are, What is name of NZ Forum?

• 284.cane: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-280:

Actualy I agree on the scoreboard thing.

There are bigger fish to fry.
    Gameplan and individual application are what both Coaches will be looking for.

• 285.charo: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-274:

listen numbnuts, we already have poopa making horseshit political comments on this blog.
    it’s too much to have two of you.

• 286.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-284: I quoted Divvy – I would actually appreciate a win. Can’t remember what it feels like anymore.

• 287.cane: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-283:

I think we posting responses to Heavens Game.
    Usually as waste of time Te Rangatira.

I could be wrong. I Often am.

But WTF, he is an arsehoole anyway.

• 288.RL: Reply to this comment

Hell I watched that tv episode, Vrede no man … I told you before lay off on the makeup and that shirt makes you look like a WAG, some brokeback is going to want you … grab your KY man.

• 289.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-261:

Ignoble smartarse, what was I looking for?

You and your limp cohorts with their lame, stale middle-stump sucks are the ones looking to hide even from your present day shame on a rugby field.

• 290.ET.: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-

Was that finally you, the shining diamond on a black velvet background , that broke through, out of th dark of night, in that post #273?

• 291.charo: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-287:

no, it’s capo – the lowlife of the keozone

• 292.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-289: You said you were “looking for knowledge”. Maybe you’ve realised that a brain is required for that?

• 293.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Pontificating about the problems of communities in PE from Philly is pointless and only amuses the delusional.

why would SARU want to pump money into Phillip Josephs and George David’s own spaza shop?

EPRU gets unqualified audit – first in 7 years
    2010/05/04

THE Eastern Province Rugby Union has received an unqualified audit report – the first in seven years.

EPRU president Cheeky Watson said this augured well for plans to ensure the union became attractive to sponsors.

“It’s down to good teamwork that we have achieved this. The union’s books have been in the red for a long time and our management strategy has paid off.”

He said turning things around in rugby was never an easy business, but what had been achieved was a reflection of pure determination on the part of the management.

Watson said this new development would give comfort to potential sponsors of the EPRU.

Part of the union’s plan is to hire an experienced coach, but Watson said talks were still at a sensitive stage.

New players are being sought to inject new blood into the team.

“We need to ensure we build on this achievement, because it’s going to have an impact on clubs and sub-unions.”

The union has been in the doldrums over the past few years.

During former EPRU boss Phillip Joseph’s tenure, he was alleged to have defrauded the National Lottery Board of R414 568.

It was discovered that some money had gone missing from sponsors and had been deposited into some employees’ personal accounts.

The police anti- corruption unit – formerly known as the Scorpions – was called in to investigate the possible fraud charges.

In 2005, the union was forced to terminate the services of contract players with immediate effect as its coffers were empty.

They were notified that they were free to seek contracts with other unions.

During the same year, the union defied an order from the SA Rugby Union (Saru) to step aside, setting the scene for a protracted battle for control of rugby in the region.

Saru then ordered the suspension of Joseph and his entire executive committee, amid internal conflict in the union and allegations of mismanagement and the misappropriation of funds.

google the names phillip josephs & ep rugby and see what you find…

• 294.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Finfan(Finfan)-292:

So ignoble smartarse explain then how I am able to disseminate to students the knowledge of physiology(in lectures) or in its broader sense, medical science( my research) if I do not have it in the cortex?

See what happens when you pontificate from a base of ignorance?

• 295.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Oooo my vok Keohane what is with that TIE and that SHIRT!!!!!!!!

• 296.ET.: Reply to this comment

I note too that some other delinquent is so still in the total dark that the realization has not dawnned on him yet that we live in the day when ideas and knowledge can be disseminated from space(nevermind Philadelphia) whether it be from the space station or the moon or even the Rover on Mars let alone any other planet.

But what can one know if you do not ever live in SCIENCE?

Yesterday I spoke to people in C.T. and P.E.(in their offices) who certainly have their ears well to the ground unlike some who have their noses in the air to keep it away from their reeking backsides.

Now I am to be amused by old stale facts even of Cheeky’s good efforts. It is effin old and stale info that and those defrauders are really present SARU’s bad boys and their responsibility but it will amount to not much.

• 297.JockBok: Reply to this comment

He’s got skype you know.

• 298.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Skype and Aspergers disease

• 299.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Lions to take WP tonight I reckon

• 300.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-296:

I’m not sure what science you live in when you spent all of your time on here trying to convince everyone how clever you are.

• 301.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-299:

You think so? Mind you, home advantage counts for nothing for WP this season. How’s the weather in CT?

Maybe we can ask Dr John to tell us who’ll win, he uses science to forecast the results.

• 302.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cold, but stopped raining for a while, maybe a shower during game. Those lions are just improving!

• 303.RL: Reply to this comment

Bullies are killing the Griquas … because Vermaak does not play skop en jag.

• 304.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Both ends of the spectrum at newlands tonight, katman and grant both going.

• 305.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

A must win for WP tonight. Come on boys. Just do it.

• 306.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Thread open lessgo

• 307.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-302:

Should be a fairly close one I reckon Dawn. WP to start strong and Lions to pull back into it.

Good to have Gio and JdJ on the bench to put some zing into the proceedings if the pups are losing the mental battle.

• 308.Transformation: Reply to this comment

what did phillip josephs & george davids do for the clubs & communities of the Eastern Cape in the decade they were in charge mr know-it-all. Tell us what the people on the ground – in their offices – tell you.

Not one qualified audit on 7 years during their tenure.

Lotto money given by the state for kit/equipment for kids ended up in their pockets but SARU is the reason they still support the All Blacks, go figure :roll:

• 309.DAS: Reply to this comment

Huge match coming up for SBW. Yes, he’s bested JDV twice on Republic soil. But there is a strong whisper in NZ that SBW disappears in big games — he was awfully quiet twice against the Reds, and he’s yet to really dominate a test match they way Wayne Smith and Graham Henry think he can.

With Kahui’s ability to cover both midfield and wing, it wouldn’t surprise me if he, not SBW, is on the AB bench in RWC elimination matches.

• 310.ET.: Reply to this comment

Good and bad are to be found among all people be they purple, red, black, white, tan or coffee-coloured.

The named two I called “defrauders” in earlier post today and years ago when they were exposed as acting fraudulently. They have to answer for themselves. I do not represent them nor they me.

They were not in the offices I called. Cheeky, mind you, belonged to SACOS but not you hence you reflect anti-community tendencies like the named two.

They, like you, are selfish, arrogant , anti-community thus anti the good but poor people of all S. African townships whatever their pigmentation.
    They like you are the sell-outs, the ‘impimpi. They will make good buddies(even baddies) for you.

Good looks like me and you look like very BAD.

• 311.AssassinWP: Reply to this comment

well done WP!!!!!!!!!!!!Finally

• 312.Dawn: Reply to this comment

“Good looks like me and you look like very BAD.”

What???

• 313.Samba Bok: Reply to this comment

@Sharkie10(Sharkie10)-111: I have already lost interest.

• 314.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-310: are you certain that josephs & davids were never members of sacos?

before you answer, keep in mind that you don’t have monopoly on access to information.

the question is though, which clubs kept voting george davids back into the presidential seat that it took the same reviled SARU to erroneously suspend his whole board?

• 315.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-312: :-)

• 316.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-310: who do you think you represent while sitting Philly? who charged you with a mandate to represent them on this anonymous internet rugby forum?

nc nc nc such delusions surely betray a deep-seated psychological affliction.

• 317.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-274:

I understand, now, that we are not dealing with a sane person.

“274.Tecumseh:
    19 Aug 2011, 16:45 pm Another Chinese Girl Murdered in New Zealand The body of Jiayi Li, also known as “Kiko”, was found in the boot of her car. The 18-year-old victim was gang-raped before her murder. She was the 1,844th foreigner to be killed in New Zealand since January guess what?..in the new plymouth area again and yet another chinese victim.seems that these kiwis hate foreigners and especially chinese females.”

Looks like we’ve finally found the author of Ferns much-quoted ‘expat in NZ’ website.

1stly, the tragic death of the Chinese Immigrant mentioned ? The NZ Police arrested and charge Honglin Yu, 20, and Yangxin Li, 18. They are both, like the murdered girl, Chinese Immigrants.

2ndly, “the 1,844th foreigner to be killed in New Zealand since January” ?

REALLY ??!!!

“Updated at 6:20 pm on 1 April 2011

The number of murders in New Zealand dropped sharply last year – to 46 from 65 the year before, according to new police figures.
    That’s a drop of 23.6%. The number of all recorded offences also fell – by 6.7%, compared to 2009.”

• 318.ET.: Reply to this comment

Why then fool don’t you access your information you seek from me.

SACOS was given its life by countless numbers of selfless workers for GENUINE NON-RACIALISM, so it is unlikely that those two fools belonged in principle.
    Personally I do not know them and do not care to know them but I do know that the good rugby people of the E. Cape eventually forced your decadent Saru to get rid of them after too much dragging of feet by the self-same Saru represented by the arsecreep Hoskins.

You do not need clubs to represent you if you have thieving tendencies and then if you do you require no more then two to cook the books. Those guys made real arses of Saru who supported them initially and for a long time aginst the forces that Cheeky sided with.

Dummy, you clearly need to understand that even with the number of black faces from the ‘verkrampte’ Saru franchises, that national body is still extremelly racist with all those puppets there (just for the status and money).

Lastly, I and many millions represent our noble ideas wrt TRUE non-racist ideas and principles and I can sit on the moon and still represent those ideas.Even better so in this technological age.
    Even when we are dead the ideas live on.

Your childish, silly and seemingly smartarsed questions emphasise you gross lack of knowledge and understanding as to what truly is happening just in rugby let alone in all the other aspects of S. African life.
    Watch less sport and do more reading to be adequate on such important national issues.

• 319.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-223:

Are YOU the ONE in three SA men that ADMITS to rape?

do you do it to convert lesbians or to cure babies of Aids?

shall we continue pointing this out to you, or do you think pointing out an incident in NZ makes it somehow WORSE than the shocking statistic of one in three SA men ADMITTING to it?

but continue to point out NZs “shocking” crime statistics, not a bright SA are you?

• 320.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

CODE RED NZ ‘Ministry of Truth’ Imposes News Blackout. Sources known to the Moderator have confirmed that one of the pillars of New Zealand’s ‘Ministry of Truth,’ namely New Zealand Press Association, NZPA, a Zionist organization that is responsible for the censorship and control of news flow in New Zealand, has imposed a total ban on reporting incidents of murder, road death, rape, robbery and assault on tourists (and foreign nationals) in the country

• 321.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

New Zealand synonymous with child porn and bestiality

Is there a New Zealand civil servant/public employee, or any other in a position of trust who isn’t involved in child pornography or bestiality?

• 322.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-321: bwahahaha youre pathetic…

• 323.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-319: @Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-320: My goodness. Whazzup? Go to bed boys.

• 324.Nils: Reply to this comment

@DAS(DAS)-309: “strong whisper in NZ that SBW disappears in big games — he was awfully quiet twice against the Reds”

Not arguing about the point here, just a question, how it comes that games vs Stormers weren’t big ones (1st kept Crusaders in touch with the Blues while 2nd – erm… the semifinal!) while vs Reds they were?

Well, if you say, Stormers the big opponent, then fine. ;)

• 325.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-324: Well, if you say, Stormers aren’t the big opponent, then fine. ;)

• 326.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-319: @Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-321: I would love to see you two in a cell with 5 or 10 “starved” big boys, deprived for years. Wonder if you will still have the same mindset after an hour or two.

Sies julle varke (sies you pigs)!

• 327.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-325: The Stormers disappear in big games. Well known fact.

• 328.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-326: hey, your SA buddy there opened the door, he continues to walk through it, so just helping him use both eyes..

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-321: YAWN..

More than 67,000 cases of rape and sexual assaults against children were reported in 2000 in South Africa, compared to 37,500 in 1998

Child welfare groups believe that the number of unreported incidents could be up to 10 times that number

• 329.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-324: Sonny is the next Lomu, only better. He will dominate the WC. The Boks are **** scared of him. If he plays, its as good as bye-bye Boks. :-)

• 330.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-328: Same old, same old. Poppa always on the look-out for a reason to insult. Can you imagine me reacting to every “political” comment I dont agree with? Or to every anti Bulls, Smit, Spies, FdP, Steyn comment? I would be on here 24/7, pushing my blood pressure up into the high 180′s.

Better ignore **** and talk rugby. Enjoy life, life is a song.

“Sing vir my ‘n Lied van die Lewe
    sing vir my van jong en oud
    die lewe gee soveel mooie dae
    maar dikwels gaan dit so gou verby.”

• 331.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-330: jong = jonk.

• 332.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-329:

The Safas sure have built SBW up. They remain the World Champions of Hype and noone is calling that referee a cheat.

But in no ways is SBW “the next Lomu”.

Besides theyre still patting themselves on the back that ‘Lomu never scored vs SA’. But the AB teams that Lomu lined up in certainly did.

• 333.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-328: Listen to this. Old Afrikaans song. Know you wont understand the words, but no need to. It will speak to you. Promise.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=lied+van+die+lewe+ge+korsten&aq=2&oq=lied+van+die

• 334.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-332: True. Seriously, I think he is a HUGE talent. Not sure if his heart is in rugby 100% though. Cant see him in rugby in 2 to 3 years.

• 335.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-330:

…..but youre totally cool with your comrade, Tecumseh, fabricating BS and publishing them here as if they were ‘facts’. Theyre not facts, theyre lies – but no problem because theyre anti-NZ ?!

this is now what a sporting rivalry of nearly 100years has come down to.

• 336.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-333: Sorry, this is the link.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=lied+van+die+lewe+ge+korsten&aq=2&oq=lied+van+die

• 337.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-335: Am I cool with that? Read my posts, directed at both. Read what I wrote, not what you think I wrote.

• 338.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-330: yeah whatever, Im not going to sit by and watch him post that tripe without pointing him to his own hypocrisy, the fact youve said fokall to him about his comments makes me understand fully where you are coming from…

shame youve directed it at me, when you know full well it was him who opened this can of worms..

but continue to ignore his vile comments, and continue to chastise me for responding..

how very hypocritical…

• 339.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-335:

“this is now what a sporting rivalry of nearly 100years has come down to.”

Agree. Shocking. Sad, very sad.

• 340.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-334:

cant see him in rugby in 2-3 years ?

it was only about 10-12 weeks ago that I also read that “he wont be in NZ rugby after the RWC…..he’s a mercenary”

Well, he will be in NZ rugby in 2012. Just like we said.

It must be like pinning your hopes on key ABs getting injured, or becoming a French-supporting Reds-fan (good evening, GYGT !).

Pen*s Envy in a rugby form.

• 341.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-338: Listen now. I read your post when I logged on (#319), then the one you commented on. After that, I directed my comment at both of you. He is a piece of **** for saying something like that. You feel better?

• 342.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-340: I would love to see him in rugby. I dont think he will be. I think boxing is more important to him. Only time will tell.

Why are you saying what you think I’m thinking? Are you a prophet? Come now, grow up.

• 343.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

In any case. So much for trying to have a chat with the kiwis. But I guess it is like BP said: “this is now what a sporting rivalry of nearly 100years has come down to.”

• 344.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-339:

Poppa does have the tendency to finish fights. Hell, I think Ive even had to take a bit of collateral in Poppas name.

But Ive never seen him bowl up here and – without encouragement – and post murder/rape ‘statistics’ that are entirely made up and fabricated and presented as fact.

Im not here to fight his fights, I might add. But I dont see alot of ‘looking after your own backyard’ either from the locals.

• 345.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-341: no, you listen…

I read the whole thread, go back a page and see the rubbish coming from him..

• 346.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-344: That is where we differ I suppose. I take it that that clown who made the rape comment is South African. I WILL call him a piece of ****. I dont care if he is from my country. You on the other hand will not say that to a fellow kiwi; you’ll rather defend their actions and make excuses.

• 347.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-345: That is what I said. I only read 2 comments. Despite that, reading just those two comments, is enough to get the full picture.

Children do this: If one boy says to the other “your mother is a b….”, the other boy will say “your mother is a b….”.

A grown-up will ignore it and feel sorry for the guy who said that, knowing that he is immature, uneducated, or simply looking for a fight.

• 348.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-346: but still, youve only told me to “stick to rugby”?

His actions are just as bad as ferns in continually posting the “expatexposed” website, when Im sure any kiwi could find many sites that are just as blunt about SA society… again, this seems no problem to the many fine, upstanding citizens of SA, who believe it is NOT A PROBLEM to post it about NZ, but get all precious when someone highlights the exact same disgusting elements of your society…

• 349.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-347: so by only reading two comments you get the “full picture” ??

ok then…

right..

thats very adult of you to come to your conclusion dont you think?

• 350.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-348: You need to do a lot of soul searching my man. Honestly. I’m not your father or preacher, so it is not my place to guide you. I’ve said it a hundred times to you; two wrongs doesn’t make a right. One fucked-up comment followed by another from someone else, are both fucked-up. Whether from a saffa or a kiwi.

• 351.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-348: Is that other rubbish here? How can I tell him to “stick to rugby”? I responded to a comment from you, not him.

• 352.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-349: Wow. Seek help brother.

Have a good one. Enjoy the rugby. May the best team win. And may the supporters, BOTH SIDES BROTHER, be modest in victory or humble in defeat.

• 353.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-351: so you responded to a comment from me, yet I cant respond to a comment from him?

Im confused, the goalposts keep moving continuously… eish…

• 354.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-353: Are you serious mate? You must be trying to mindfuck me right? You cant be that ignorant? I never ever ever ever faarking said that you or any other blogger cannot respond to a comment. But you are a grown man I take it? You know what I mean?

• 355.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

How about we all just ignore the low dog, no one talk to him, he’s not worth it. He is obviously spreading vitriolic nonsense in order to get our reaction, and that pleasures him no end, he gets an extra kick when playing left hand keyboard, hand right hand jiggy jiggy when we respond.

• 356.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-352: modest in victory?

you mean like AFTER the 2009 3Ns?

or humble AFTER the Eden park test in 2010? when it was “better they won because they have a WC and they need to put bums on seats” ?

yep…I hope you enjoy the game tonight too, should be an absolute cracker…

• 357.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-353: Any case, after some bloggers here said that you used to be a good guy, and that this site changed you, I thought they might be right and that perhaps you are someone with common sense. Shame on me…..

• 358.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

Hey Poppa, whats the scoreline for tonights match??

• 359.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-356: There you go again. Go read what I said, and immediately you attack saffas, after I said BOTH SIDES, in capital letters? Jeepers my man. Tonight is the night I dedicate to praying for you.

• 360.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

Night big one. Nag ou grote.

• 361.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-346:

In fact, Ive taken Poppa to task on comments fairly recently. I told him what I thought wasnt cool. Whether its in Response to a Tecumsah et al, not cool is not cool.

• 362.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-358: 31-17 ABs… SBW and Kahui to run through both Morne and JDV all day long…

• 363.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-362:

Hope your right. Have a horrible feeling the boks might dominate our forwards and limit time and space for our backs. Hope your right, hope I’m wrong, bring it on. :-)

• 364.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

Whats your scoreline Black Panther?

• 365.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-363: our superior fitness will see the Bokke maybe even lead at halftime, but we will finish the stronger and it will reflect on the scoreboard :D

• 366.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-362:

if ABs dont get any breakdown ball, dont expecting toooo much “running through” by anyone. Messam & Shaggy are a bit too lightweight for my liking and will potentially get blown off the ball. Im given comfort by the Beast of Kaino there to man the trenches but I suspect he may not be enough on his own. I hope Im wrong but i suspect this will be where the winning and losing of the Test comes down to. Bear in mind with no Bad Thorn there either, the rucks will get slowly and the breakdown slower and ABs game relies heavily on quick ball.

• 367.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-363:

OK, I think we’re both saying the same thing.

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-364:

My Heart is BLACK

My Head says Bokke this time

23 – 17

It will be scrappy and Boks will Bring the Biff to rattle the relatively inexperienced spine of the ABs. It will come early and en masse ala 99. And if Dear BaXXies gets his upteenth early shower, you’ll hear me from there.

• 368.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-366: nah, disagree about Messam, was very good in the chiefs pack all season, has the required physicality, what worries me with him is he has a tendency to get isolated…

Thompson will be nuisance value, and Im sure Cowan will annoy Baxxies to a point that SA may have to play with 14 men for 10 minutes again :lol:

the props dont instill confidence in me, but I think we’ll at least gain parity with the SA forward pack, who will still be searching for synergy imo…

• 369.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-365: @Black Panther(Black Panther)-366:

Totally agree. Lightweight locking duo, combined with Messam at 8 who I don’t rate at all, spends the entire game crabbing sideways across the field, Thomo out of position.
    I think the boks, especially with tubby not playing, will have us up front. We need to weather the storm and hang on. The first 50 will be ferocious. If it’s close at the 60 min mark, we are in with a better than even chance. Should be a great game regardless, plenty in it for both sides.

• 370.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-367:

Wooooo… I picked the same score!!!

• 371.poppa69: Reply to this comment

any ideas on which Haka they will use?

Ka mate Im guessing..

• 372.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-368:

Afoa over Ben Franks as the utility prop ?!

get outta here

Woodcocks 1st game back from a long injury, vs Boks, in SA ?

big call

supported in the scrum by 2 x tall lanky locks in Whitelock and Ali ?

I forsee NZs recent scrummaging domination of SA teams becoming a little messy.

• 373.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-370:

fer real ?!

• 374.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

I think Ka Mate. Some mind games now, the other seems reserved for the ultimate challenger and that was used for Aussie. Whether they are or not isnt the point, but thats the subliminal message they may look to send. Hope it doesn’t back fire if thats the case tho.

• 375.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-373:

Gospel !
    23-17 to the boks, boks to win by 2 (long range) penalties.

• 376.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

Very happy to be proven wrong though and would happily settle for poppas pick :-)

• 377.Nils: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-327: So for THEM they were the big games. strange, after all they were the best SA could offer this year.

What are your thought about tomorrow clash? I’d say 50-50, full strenght rested desperados at home vs Backup Blacks with plenty of talent while unknown quality as a team unit.

• 378.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-374:

Boks got it at Eden Park 2010, when they earned respect through results. Krusty duly spat in the face of respect with his postmatch ‘RWC-IRB conspiracy’ nonsense.

• 379.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-378: Cheers, how’s life now changing London for Faterland?

• 380.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-377: Stormers fold in big games lately. Bulls, who finished 7th beat them at Newlands 2nd last game.

Tomorrow I think Boks will win. They should. I have it 30-22, but might be way out. Backup Blacks in some positions yes, but most will go to WC. Unlike the team SA sent over. Most of that team wont go. Regardless, I hope for a big game. As long as Boks win and both sides stay injury free, I’m happy. Would love to see us meet in the semi with both teams at full strength.

• 381.garth: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-380: I think the Stormers coaches play the star players into the ground before they get to the finals. They ran out of steam.

• 382.Nils: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-380: I’d say Blacks by 6 and will be happy for even a single point. Looking forward to good battle, knowing that Boks should do better than last week and have very good chances to win.

• 383.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-378:

I think everyone here no matter what side of the fence would agree that krusty is a clown!

• 384.DAS: Reply to this comment

Someone said it earlier, and well played — at least whoever wins this match, we can expect them to react with a bit of class, unlike the Wallabies.

• 385.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Too many variables to consider for this game. Abs need to sustain 80 minute effort and implement game plan. Attack Boks at setpieces especially what boks see as their strengths, the lineout. Try to put them into two minds by varying play which takes skill and guile but remember to do the basics well.

• 386.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

This is going to be a close game,cannot wait.
    All Blacks vs Springboks are the ultimate test in world rugby.

• 387.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Give the Ab Fans at PE ,Te Rauparaha’s famous haka Ka Mate at the beginning as those fans look to be a resilient bunch like the old chief and if victory is achieved then Kapa o Pango to raise the roof.

• 388.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Alberts is going to be massive.
    Te Rangatira,where do you live?

• 389.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Tamaki Makaurau Nz

• 390.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-389:
    I have toured 5 weeks from Christchurch to Auckland,whereabouts would that be?

• 391.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

It is Maori for Auckland “lAND OF A 1000 LOVERS” Tamaki was a stud.

• 392.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

A metaphor that means loosely that Auckland is worth fighting for.

• 393.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-391:
    So you are a JAFFA?
    Bwhaha
    I stayed at BASE Backpackers in Christchurch right on the square,looked out of my window and the Cathedral was 70m away.
    Really gutted me seeing it after the quake.
    I love Chch and the Avon

• 394.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

typo=JAFA

• 395.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

If the Bokke don’t win tonight, they may never recover.

• 396.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

The boks will recover if they lose, everything goes in cycles. The key is how you manage those cycles.

• 397.ricane: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-366:
    Both Messam and Thonpson are bigger than the guys they are marking by a kg or 2 so I think you’ll find they will be able to hold their own.

• 398.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc(AiDoc)-395:
    Based on what do you say that?

• 399.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@ricane(ricane)-397:
    Alberts is a monster

• 400.lapoftherugbygods: Reply to this comment

I can see the SA pack having a storming game but I cant for the life of me see this Bok back-line convert the points. We have seen these same players play many times and other than DuPreez, Fourie and Habana(not for a long time) have we seen real creative try scoring opportunities being produced. Habanas tries (back in the day it must be said)in the main were usually intercepts relying on his incredible speed .
    The AB back three are far better at catching than they were in 2009 and the kick and chase will play into NZs hand. The Boks will hope its a grim forward battle with little opportunity for either back-line. The ABs back line are far superior at taking opportunities. I see some pundits talking about score lines in the thirties. If thats the case its good night SA. If its low scoring and relying on pressure kicks and 10 man rugby the SA are in with a chance.
    In a one off matches quality teams are always in with a chance and so could be the case in this test match but realistically SA don’t have the game to win the RWC . Im afraid its going to take a disastrous RWC to prove that.
    Gotta love Bok vs AB though. No matter where its still the marquee event.

• 401.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Can Abs hold back early onslaught from Boks as they did last year at JS 100th?

• 402.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-371:

Hopefully… Kapa O Panga should only be pulled out on special occasions like against Aus in the Bledisloe…

• 403.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Ka Mate has it roots with the whenua (land) it expouses stealth and survival. Least we forget.

• 404.ricane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-399:
    Yes he is, probably the biggest guy on the park aapart from a couple of the frontrowers….but neither of the players I mentioned are marking him – he will be facing off against Kaino, and good luck to anyone doomed with that task ;-)

• 405.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-403:
    Good to see a real moari talk some facts,most of the kiwi posters on here do not even speak their mother tongue.
    Heaps of manna to you.

• 406.ricane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-405:
    That would be “Maori” and “mana”

• 407.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-396: That is the truth, we just rubbish at management.

• 408.JL1: Reply to this comment

Where did all these Keewees come from? :lol:

We are surrounded, better brace myself for a kicking!

• 409.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-403: be careful of falling for ferns “friendly” facade…

• 410.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-409:

Good call Fern talks shite.

• 411.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Hehe… KeoKiwi.co.za over here… great stuff…

You guys should come post real rugby over at ruggaworld.com there’s only a few Kiwi’s there of late…

• 412.JL1: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-411: Morne is a good writer, he also posts on Rugby Talk

• 413.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-409:
    I only return serve.
    Are we going to co-exist in peace today?
    @ricane(ricane)-406:
    I actually have a M&M t-shirt

• 414.ricane: Reply to this comment

Have fun watching the game tonight all, may the best team win and may it be a tight hard fair contest.
    I have to go to my rugby prizegiving now – hoping it goes as well for me as it has for the kids today:
    Eldest son won his rugby 125-15
    Yougest got 4 tries and won easily as well (rippa rugby)
    Daughter got half the teams points at netball winning 8-1.
    very proud dad!!

• 415.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-412:

For sure… ruggaworld.com is his site… I rate Rugby Talk… read it… don’t post… in between Aus/Kiwi/RSA rugby sites… moderating my investment site, numerous Gold, Futures, Commodity sites… Mixed Martial Arts sites… and writing for a few food/wine sites… (and having a wife) there is just not enough time…

• 416.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-415:

Whats your investment site address, I used to be a broker at McBank a few years ago and still trade mainly in gold and silver equites so would be i nterested in taking a look.

• 417.JL1: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-415: All investments are rubbish now

Mark Faber writes a good investment blog

• 418.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-416:
    wow!you actually have a brain:-)

• 419.grant10: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-415: wow….all that and still the time to spout the biggest load of kak here all bloody day…..U the biggest bullsh it bertie n the site….

• 420.Transformation: Reply to this comment

there’s a BUZZ in the air, not a cloud in the sky, the street vendors at the robot to my gym are selling the new all black strip with the white collar :D

• 421.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-419:

Big big game for your boys today Grant.

• 422.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-420:

Do they sell more AB jerseys in SA than Bokke jerseys?

• 423.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-419:
    How long does it take you to walk from your place to the beach?

• 424.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-423: 30 seconds …

• 425.grant10: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-421: Nervous as all hell my man…..watershed game,Boks lose this any momentum we may have had will be gone and we wil go over so low on confidence and self belief….time for excuses now well and truly over….this is it for us….

• 426.grant10: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-424: would take plod about a minute and a half though…

• 427.grant10: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-424: thats 30 seconds to the beach….about 90 seconds back….the steps up are farken hectic

• 428.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-425:

Thats what I reckon mate, others on this site are still saying it does’t matter if the Bokke lose again crazy stuff, it should open up in the second half and hopefully we’ll see some good tries from both sides and not too many Steyn droppie attempts.

• 429.grant10: Reply to this comment

gym time

may sacrifice a pet or 2 too the rugby Go ds for a win today….farken desperate not the word!

• 430.grant10: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-428: dont hold your breath with M Steyn….his inclusion is tantamount to the boks raising the white flag and heading back into the Laager ….skop en jag will rule the day…..boks will be as conservative as can be and try and grind out a win based on forward dominance at the set piece….

if boks kick poorly and the kiwis get there counterattacks synced it may be a long afternoon…

anyway, I live in hope, had a reallynice evening at newlands last nite watching WP and the Lions….great tussle and only decided literally with last kick of the game….good stuff, Mitchell has been a Go d send for the lions….

cheers…enjoy…

• 431.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-424:
    is that walking or strutting?

• 432.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-431: swaggering

• 433.Transformation: Reply to this comment

grant, Plod wouldn’t make it up those steps, they’re freaking hectic!

NzinChina: no they don’t but there’s a All Blacks supporters Club here with more than 3000 members. Yesterday you couldn’t walk in town without bumping into a guy – mostly coloured – with his arms out luke watson style, strutting with swagger :D

i anticipate the All Blacks crowd to be as vociferous as the crusaders crowd were @ newlands.

• 434.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-433: Sad, really sad

• 435.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What kind of bank is McBank?

Scottish?

• 436.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435: Sounds like a burger house

• 437.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-434:
    It will all end in tears.
    @Dawn(Dawn)-435:
    RBS is scottish

• 438.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Aaah. Nickname for royal bank scotland. Aye.

World of high finance fascinate me cos mainly I don’t have any.

• 439.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-437: No pride or passion for yourself and the people of your own country

But hey, these same people killed off EP rugby…..

• 440.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435:

Its where Macdonalds keep their burgers.

• 441.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

“Samples of food served to the All Blacks during the Rugby World Cup will be frozen to provide a record for food safety.

According to the allblacks.com website, Rugby World Cup 2011 would document all meals provided to all teams at the tournaments, New Zealand Food and Safety Authority spokesperson Helen Keyes said.

“They have advised that they will have full traceability of team hotel meals, volunteer meals and VIP meals for the duration of the tournament,” she said.

“They also have daily reporting from team hotels and they will be freezing samples of each meal served.”

Rugby World Cup 2011 hospitality and logistics manager Ian Crowe said catering information was confidential but all meals served to players would be recorded.

“We order every meal to every location. We know who eats what, where and when,” he said.

The new process was not bought up because of the alleged food-poisoning of the All Blacks during the 1995 World Cup in Johannesburg, Crowe said.

“We are following best practice, so it’s unrelated to those issues.”

Illness swept through the 1995 All Black camp 48 hours before the World Cup final, with 27 members of the 35-man squad falling sick.

Former All Black Eric Rush said he escaped the ailment, as he missed a certain team dinner, opting for Pizza Hut instead.

Teams and officials will be served 103 000 meals over the duration of the 2011 tournament.”

• 442.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

They still go on about Suzie :lol:

• 443.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-441:
    the closer to the rwc the more the paranoia grows.
    nice

• 444.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-441:
    Was there even a Pizza Hut in Jhb?

• 445.JL1: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-441: The pressure is building, the weight of expectation is heavy

• 446.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

There was a Pizza Hut in Deben for a couple of years and then closed down.

• 447.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-443: @JL1(JL1)-445: @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-442: Yawn..

still hoping for a choke boys?

eish, at least show some ticker and have faith that your team can beat us, not just tonight but at the WC..

or are you all STILL hoping someone else knocks us out??

• 448.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Are they already thinking of their excuses?

• 449.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-447: oh we saffas have learned that NZ takes care of themselves at RWCs :lol:

• 450.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-447:
    I have stated ad naseum that if my side makes the knockout stages they have a chance to win the cup.
    simple.
    I support the Springboks.
    The RWC is not won by the side that the all blacks choke against.

• 451.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-449: what do you do for the intervening four years? must be horrible only enjoying rugby “when it counts” :roll:

• 452.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-451:
    the last rwc campaign cost NZ$50 million…
    does that count?

• 453.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-452: yawn…

the last WC victory cost Bokke rugby its soul…

was that a good price to pay?

• 454.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-453:

the difference is….

you guys don’t really have anything else but the allblacks….

no decent test cricket team….

no top golfers, swimmers etc.

just your national symbol…..

the all blacks

• 455.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-454: I disagree totally..

we are the current league World Champions..

we won an international Basketball tournament recently (held in China, cant remember the title)..

but hey, what do I know, the fact NZ won Olympic Gold medals last time out, while you guys didnt, would suggest NZ have more talent then you..

but dispute it all you want…

even our Soccer team left the WC undefeated, did yours? didnt our cricketers knock you out of the last WC also?

:lol: not a compelling argument there really

• 456.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-454: as for Golf, we have two major winners, Sir Bob Charles (NZ) – 1963 British Open, Royal Lytham and St. Annes Golf Club and Michael Camobell, 2005 US open

on a per capita ratio, we probably punch above our weight in golf…

but continue telling your story, if it comforts you because of the sheer desperation you feel in supporting Cirque de Springbokke who am I to beget you your moment of malice..

• 457.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-455:

who did you play against to win the “league wc?”

basketball or netball?

gold medals in which disiplines?

your soccer also did not win one match – but hey, you guys are great at spinning things your way.

cricket – read again – i said test cricket – not hit ‘n hope.

nevertheless, you cannot deny that the all blacks are the complete focus of the country – everything else pales into insignificance in the nation’s psyche.

• 458.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435:

Macquarie

• 459.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

It’s ok Poopa we completely understand why you are so nervous and twitchy. 24 years is an extremely looooooong time.

• 460.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-459:

Who do you think needs the win more tonight? I know losing test matches doesn’t matter anymore in SA.

• 461.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-457:

and the main focus in SA is soccer so what?

• 462.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-457:

22 wins from their last 23 games (the ABs)… you Bokke supporters can only DREAM about stats like that…

heres another for you..

since 1992, ther Bokke have beaten the ABs 13 times, while the ABs have a paltry 31 wins in that same time…

it was basketball, against top tier teams too… but your jealousy is noted…

China Olympics

SA, one solitary silver medal, ranked 70th (with 50 mill population? eish)
    NZ, 3 golds, 2 silver and four bronze, ranked 25th (with 4 million population) …

yep, Id be spouting off too about that wonderful record and how rugby is the only sport in NZ…bwahahaha what a laugh…

• 463.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-456:

well googled.

i am well aware of your past golf champions.
    what about your current crop?

“punching above your weight” – why is this always the default setting for you lot?

sa produces much more in golf terms per capita than probably any nation on earth.

not malice pops – just a personal observation.

• 464.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-460: you are right. Us Bok supporters do not care about winning. A game against NZ, nah no-one cares.

It’s just another game mate, no different to any other against NZ is the way I see it. Perfect opportunity for our boys to peg back the record.

We’ll worry about the RWC when we land in NZ.

• 465.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-459: whose nervous and twitchy, Im only like that because I will miss the game tonight due to requirements for sleep before work tomorrow..

heaven forbid the B team do win it, I cannot for the life of me fathom what will happen to all the wonderful Saffas if they lose?

wont matter, building for that WC?

how long has it been since you guys won a test? was it November last year? gees, long time between drinks innit?

• 466.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-463: I didnt need google, Ive been aware of Charles and follow the game as more than just a passing interest..

nice assumption though :D

• 467.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-465: an age poppa. A f ucking age.

• 468.charo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-461:

pipe down sunshine

• 469.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Oh and I am fully expecting our boys to win today. A win at home is the least Bok fans should be expecting.

As it is a kiwi B team we really should smoke them – return the favour – but we all know the Boks make things extremely difficult for themselves.

I wouldn’t be surprised – the way we have been playing lately – if they lose.

Which is a sorry state for any Bok fan to contemplate, but our 3 stooges couldn’t coach a baby to cry.

• 470.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-417:

“All investments are rubbish now

Mark Faber writes a good investment blog”

BWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

He sold his Gold @ $1400 with Soros…..

Yes smarty… Gold is up 320% in the last 3 yrs as are my subscribers @ $1880… how about those Mets!

• 471.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-464: please, with all the choking calls on this blog you guys are already worried about the WC…

no Juan Smith, Brussouw to be injured tonight, Morne having a stellar game to confuse PDV even more…

mass substitutions at the 55th minute mark, Vic and Schalk running the backline again, FDP trying something different and box-kicking, Frans Steyn on the sidelines with all the pies…

hard not to be confident Id imagine :lol:

• 472.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-467: 3 tests.

• 473.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-471: Brussow to be injured tonight?! Have your thugs put a hit out on him tonight? Dirty f*ckers.

• 474.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-464:

the record doesn’t matter either, win/loss stats not important anymore if you lose tonight you’ll probably be quite pleased

• 475.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-468:

true though rugby is a minority sport in SA played by the minority

• 476.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-474: pray tell why?

• 477.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

For the record. The stats matter to us, the common fan. Don’t ever believe what an excuse-seeking coach tells you in a high pitch, sing song comical tone.

• 478.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-476:

because for 3 years and 10 months out of every 4 years results for the Bokke are meaningless so you won’t care, I thought that was the line coming out of the republic?

• 479.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-473: we left players at home so you guys wouldnt get a crack at taking their heads off, probably why Butch has been rested today :wink: lol

yep, Cowan is going to pull his jersey, Bakkies will see this and seek retribution, justice will be seen to be served in Bothas eyes (will have to avoid his teammates fingers though) and bakkies, in a fit of divine rage, will charge head first into a ruck, seeing the small frame of Brussouw and mistaking him for the bogan…

pure poetry :wink:

• 480.Gunther: Reply to this comment

Poops is a keen golfer?

I wonder what his handicap is?

• 481.Michael: Reply to this comment

Guys, is the kick-off at 5pm like last week?

• 482.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-471:

pops, in the 2 out of 4 rwc’s where we didn’t win, we did not go into a state of mourning, have enquiries, write thousand page reports etc.

we lost, and somebody else won – well done to them.

rugby is not the be all and end all in this country like it is in new zealand.

this is the point i’ve been trying to make today.

• 483.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-480: the 19th Grunter, gets me everytime :D

• 484.poppa69: Reply to this comment

later all…

• 485.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-478: don’t believe everything you read. the boks won the b&i lions series & tri nations in ’09 surely those are worth noting :-)

• 486.Mary: Reply to this comment

Looking forward to the game, hope it’s a good one. Good Luck All Blacks!!
    I’m sure the crowd will be fantastic, I see the 7′s is being held in PE, thank goodness, George was hopeless……
    Enjoy the game all….

• 487.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-482:

Yip there lies the difference rugby is a minority sport in SA, most Nzers are passionate about rugby most Saffa’s aren’t as the majority support soccer.

• 488.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-485: and clocked the kiwis 3 zip in 09 too…

• 489.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-487: I reckon NZ and Wales are the only countries in the world where the majority supports rugby over football.

• 490.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-472: Like I said. A F ucking age

• 491.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Mary(Mary)-486: lol I heard sales of All Black jerseys have gone through the roof in PE, a mini CT it seems…

• 492.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-485:

Good to hear, you wouldn’t think so reading a lot of the stuff around here.

• 493.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

This is classic. From news 24:

“Auckland – Samples of food served to the All Blacks during the Rugby World Cup will be frozen to provide a record for food safety.

According to the allblacks.com website, Rugby World Cup 2011 would document all meals provided to all teams at the tournaments, New Zealand Food and Safety Authority spokesperson Helen Keyes said.

“They have advised that they will have full traceability of team hotel meals, volunteer meals and VIP meals for the duration of the tournament,” she said.

“They also have daily reporting from team hotels and they will be freezing samples of each meal served.”

Rugby World Cup 2011 hospitality and logistics manager Ian Crowe said catering information was confidential but all meals served to players would be recorded.

“We order every meal to every location. We know who eats what, where and when,” he said.

The new process was not bought up because of the alleged food-poisoning of the All Blacks during the 1995 World Cup in Johannesburg, Crowe said.”

• 494.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-493: refer to post #441 please.

• 495.charo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-487:

well said.

any chance to can explain that to pops?

he has this fixation with 50m versus 4m

• 496.Gunther: Reply to this comment

Mary Mary quite contrary.

• 497.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

South Africa have everything to play for in PE especially for their supporters. They,the true Bok supporters are asking for the team, including coaching staff to show the spirit , stoicism and brains of their forebears.Stuff the politics , just give it heaps for the people.If this happens Abs may well be overwhelmed.

• 498.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-494: well ex-cuuuuuuuuuse me for not reading back over the whole thread…. :D

good enough to post on each new page if you ask me…..

• 499.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-498: and we’re almost on a new page…

• 500.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Manawatu look full of running.

• 501.David: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-487:
    Yeah, rugby is a minority sport played mainly by white imperialist and tiny ex colonial countries. Every four years South Africa takes time off from more important matters to remind those aspiring countries who the real rugby boss is.

• 502.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-501: The ABs? Obviously.

• 503.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-501:

Every 12 years in your case, you didn’t win in it 99′ and 03′.

• 504.Mary: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-491:

I support the All Blacks, have since my Zim days, but I am still shocked when I see the support they get in the cape.

• 505.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

Desperate? Come on Keo, the Boks have only managed to topple the All Blacks 13 times in 45 starts since re-admission in 1992. That gives a win percentage of 29%. I would say the Springboks are hopeful of pulling off an upset against the current world number 1.

• 506.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Another friggen All Blacks supporter in our midst :roll:

I’m getting sick of all these fake kiwis.

• 507.Mary: Reply to this comment

Hey Wooden Spoon, I support SA in all other sports, my whole family support Boks, can’t hurt anyone if I support All Blacks. Anyway not in your midst, I hardly ever post….l Enjoy the game :-)

• 508.OCO: Reply to this comment

Good luck to both teams.
    Hope there are no injuries either side.
    if the Ab’s can coordinate and exhibit error less running rugby then they will win it as there is a lack of pace in the Boks side.

• 509.RL: Reply to this comment

@Mary(Mary)-504: there is an official All Black supporters club in PE, are you a member of an AB Supporters club?

• 510.Puma: Reply to this comment

Good luck Boks.

Think Boks to win this one today. Boks by 7. Just can’t see us losing to a AB 2nd side. If our 1st team lose to their 2nd side, our confidence going into the world cup will take a serious dive.

Go Bokke Go.

• 511.cane: Reply to this comment

@Mary(Mary)-507:

Hail Mary.

• 512.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Lol the “real” kiwis who visit this website must just smile and chuckle to themselves and say things such as hail Mary it’s a miracle. I wonder how many born and raised kiwis openly support the Springboks? None, I’d say. Springbok supporters clubs in Wellington for locals? None, I’d say.

These fake kiwis must eff off to NZ if they like it so much.

• 513.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

This is so exciting, one would think we only play the kiwis every 10 years, I felt the same excitement for last weeks game and it didn’t disappoint even though we lost.

BUT………………….. this weeks game, we absolutely have to win just to give all these Fake All Black supporters a good ol poke in the eye.

I mean really, did you see the guys on the news trying to do the haka, the ABs would nt have known weather to laugh or cry if they saw it.

I dont give a toss who supports who if it is genuine but to do cos it might be trendy or your friends do, or you look better in black cos its slimming (lol) is pathetic. or even the latest i was told by some one “I only support winners” BAH HUMBUG.

• 514.cane: Reply to this comment

Eastern Province should secede from the Republic of Eye Gougers and merge with the Dominion of NZ.

On the TV News tonight, I saw an 8 year African boy do a better haka than Peri.

• 515.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-514: you can have ‘em all Cane, just send a couple of ships over and take these traitors away. Maybe put them all up on Stewart Island, now there’s an idea.

Go Bokke, only way to make these fake kiwis silent is to consistently beat them at home.

• 516.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Yes compose a haka for the Ab supporters in PE for their incredible generosity.

• 517.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

NZ have never won in PE.

We do not want that proud record to tumble too.

• 518.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

The Boks are under immense pressure to pull off a win today. If they don’t, it’s back to rehab unfortunately.

They tried to make me go to rehab, I said, “No, no, no”
    Yes, I’ve been black but when I come back you’ll know, know, know
    I ain’t got the time and if my daddy thinks I’m fine
    He’s tried to make me go to rehab, I won’t go, go, go

thanks amy

• 519.Mary: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-512:
    Calm down for heavens sake, I was not born and raised in SA. Married a South Africian and moved here. I supported AB’z in Zim, so why should I change.
    Relax it’s just a game that should be enjoyed no matter which damn side you support..

• 520.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Love this site. So much material for my students.

• 521.cane: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-516:
    @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-517:

Last time the AB’s played in PE all the Coloured People had to sit behind wire the goal posts.

• 522.cane: Reply to this comment

@Mary(Mary)-519:

Mother Mary comes to me
    speaking words of wisdom,
    Let it be,
    leeeet it be,
    let it be,
    leeeeet it be.

• 523.Mary: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-522:

• 524.chch: Reply to this comment

Hi Cane,
    Did you watch the Manawatu game?
    Friggen awesome.

• 525.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Mary you could skipper the ship there. New Zealanders are very welcoming as Cane has demonstrated. Just pack warm.

• 526.chch: Reply to this comment

Has Keo’s tie already been discussed?

Why is our B team now favourites?
    So we are bad because we sent I bad side but it is expected now to win?

• 527.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Maybe co-ordinate the deck games too.

• 528.cane: Reply to this comment

All Blacks by 2.

All the support they are getting could be a distraction.

I prefer the seige setting we normaly get from the Veldites. It galvanises a Team. Creates unity and focus.

• 529.chch: Reply to this comment

We should have held the World Cup in our winter … only the English would have not suffered

• 530.chch: Reply to this comment

Mary, where in NZ are you?

• 531.cane: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-524:

No chch,

I take you are not refering the humilation in Wgton midweek!

• 532.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

all hail the rise of the true leaders of world rugby

As long as the Springboks carry the lardass captain John Smit they don’t stand a chance

• 533.chch: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-531:
    No, the 54-20 win today. Damn they were good

• 534.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-532: just the one scapegoat for today Joelskop? That’s very unlike you.

• 535.cane: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-529:

I was in Chch for the School Holidays.

Got a 5.4 on the riekter (spelling) and about a foot of snow.

• 536.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

seems some these fake saffa pompous pommie barrister palookas got far too much to say for themselves living up the pom pom poeftas arses

• 537.chch: Reply to this comment

Is the kickoff time in SA 5pm?

• 538.chch: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-535:

It’s an interesting place to be :)

• 539.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

seems these fake construction bakkie bouer CCMA dodging types are placing too much blame on our glorious captain

• 540.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-537: indeed 17H05 local

• 541.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-536: more wisdom and clarity from the shambling poop in the loo? Any valid thoughts on the afternoons game?

• 542.chch: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-540:

NZRU website says 1pm SA time. They average getting 1 in 10 things correct.

• 543.cane: Reply to this comment

At the NZ TAB (betting Shop).

head to h ead.
    NZ are paying $1.70
    SA are paying $2.05

Not much in it. No Bargains there.

• 544.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-532:

Well he’s on the bench today. And I hope that’s where he stays. They can bring Beast on after 55 mins or so and then – bingo- Pdiv will know his starting front row for the WC. Because he will want to get off to a winning start against Wales.
    Could be interesting to see Butch and Hougaard in tandem. Could be fireworks there.
    And JDV needs a better game as a distributor – I’ve seen him play better rugby than he is currently playing. He needs to bring Jaque into the game more.

• 545.chch: Reply to this comment

I may have to mention this more than once so I will get this out of the way now ….. playing Isa Toeava is the stupidest idea ever and I am sick of New Zealand having to put up with GH choosing his lover at every opportunity.

• 546.chch: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-543:

Where are the B team comments now?

Ok, Afoa and Toeava are most definitely B team material.

• 547.cane: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-536:

Easy Skoppie,
    You don’t want to peak to soon.

• 548.chch: Reply to this comment

They waited a long time to use the ‘Burger King’ title. I was beginning to think that they were not in SA

• 549.cane: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-545:

I think it is Your Very Own Wayne Smith who is in love with Toeava.

I’m happy enough to see him get a run.

• 550.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-547: :lol:

• 551.carol: Reply to this comment

Well, speaking as an ‘outsider’….I am feeling quite anxious for the Boks today!!

• 552.David: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-542:
    Keo had it at 8.00am GMT.

• 553.carol: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-550:
    Hi Hugs,
    Got the nibbles ready for the game later?

• 554.cane: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-546:

Actually chch I think this is a very exciting 15.

Not the A Team for sure. But I’d give them a B++ Standard and Poors Rating.

Henry and Co have to run these Guys sometime, so, lets see if they are good enough.

• 555.chch: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-552:
    Stupid minds think alike

• 556.chch: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-554:

I agree. Would have preferred that Cory Jane started though.

Interesting with Dagg playing. The South African’s do not rate him. Or maybe they do now since we strolled 30 meters through half their defence last season.

• 557.cab: Reply to this comment

i reckon the backline apart from carter is more deadly than their A team – the frontrow is also awesome – but the Bokke going to be hurting.

• 558.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

if Boks want to be competitive in any competition at any level they gotta leave lardass cancer in the cookie jar as far away from the action as possible for as long as possible, therein lies our most telling secret strategy leave cappy lardass cantankerous catching crabs in the cauldron for as long as feasibility allows.

• 559.Puma: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-551: Hello Carol,

Don’t worry about our Boks today. We gonna win.

Boks by 7. We playing ABs 2nd side. They have quite a few out for this game.

• 560.David: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-556:
    2 years ago I tipped Dagg as an AB only to be laughed at by the Kiwis here.

• 561.chch: Reply to this comment

Sad to see Rokokokoko play his final Auckland game in front of such a small crowd today. He certainly stood out in that Auckland side today

• 562.Puma: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-556: Howzit Chch,

Good to see you here more often again.

I rate Dagg and think plenty saffas do.

• 563.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-553: :mrgreen: always

• 564.David: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-562:
    Yep, he’s miles ahead of any 15 we’ve got.

• 565.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@ 546 Ice was the best winger on the EOYT last year. Boo boo in Honkers was more than made up for. The try he created at Mills Stadium was every bit as good as the Dagg effort against the Bokke, earlier, and he was brilliant against the Scots.

• 566.chch: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-560:

He does not look like a special athlete but he can play.

• 567.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-556:

I was very impressed this season with the Saders back 3 of Dagg, Guildford and Maitland – until Dagg got injured.

But no. 1 back 3 for the AB’s seem to be Mils, Guildford and Jane. Your thoughts?

• 568.chch: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-562:

Cheers Puma. This site became really slow for a long time so I kinda gave up. It is ok now.
    Good that you are all still around.

• 569.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-513: Hello Hugs,

Yip kinda sad that to see saffas still supporting the ABs. This is 2011 now NOT 1948. Since 1994 all saffas should supporting the Boks.

Think with the fake Ab supporters at PE. It will only add fuel to our Bokke. We will win this one today.

• 570.Puma: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-568: Yes still around but also blog on RT these days. Their site is very slow. Gbs gonna work on it next week I think. Some really good articles there.

Are you back in Christchurch? Remember you were living in Brisbane.

• 571.cane: Reply to this comment

Head to Head:

Front Row.
    NZ ……..Lean mean and hungry.
    SA……….Not so lean.

Locks:
    NZ……..Youth and maturity.
    SA……..Maturity.

Loosies:
    NZ………Could be up against it here.
    SA………Two big bruising ball carriers in Alberts and Sidewinder.

Halves.
    NZ……….We shall have to wait and see. Untried combo at this level.
    SA……….they will kick the polish off the ball in the first 20.

Centres; (or in nz terminology 2nd 5/8 and Centre.)
    NZ……… Hold onto your hats, this could be good.
    SA ……..Expect a job well done, as usual.

Back Three:
    Who knows. I don’t think this years 11′s, 14′s and 15′s have exactly set the world on fire. SA wings won’t get any ball anyway.

• 572.chch: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-567:

In previous seasons I had not been an overly huge Mils fan but the guy has not put a foot wrong. He is just in incredible form.
    Gilford is class. He has a great workrate and tactical awareness too. I am happy with him.
    Cory Jane we need to see more of. Really impressed by those great linebreaking and ball returning runs. Nice we tactical kicking game too. Another skillful cookie. Good to him carrying on the Andrew Mehrtens tradition of bad All Black haircuts too

• 573.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

Does anyone know if there is a shortlist of favourites for the Bok job after the WC?

• 574.cane: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-556:
    last year Dagg scored a try at The Cake Tin that I think was the AB’s try of the year. (right in front of me).

Is he ready.
    It’s a big ask.

Last week he was playing Club rugby.

• 575.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

Please stop encouraging people to gamble! Gambling is for f@@king losers! Vrede said last week that if you stick money on the Boks you would ‘double your money’ look what happened there!

• 576.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-574: Israel Dagg is class. Real class. Not a Cullen yet, but could be.

• 577.chch: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-570:
    Not in Christchurch at the moment. I am working up north in Hamilton but I had also recently been working in the South Island.

I saw an explanation of why people in SA support the ABs. I can understand that once they support a team they now will not change. It is quite nice and much appreciated from back here in NZ.

• 578.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-575: Agree. It’s from the Debil!

• 579.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-573:

Things are very quiet on that front. Don’t forget there is no EOYT this year and the next test after the WC will only be in June.
    So SARU has more than enough time.
    But things will heat up after the WC.

• 580.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-554: they also have hometown advantage. Must be something in that hey Cane? :)

• 581.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

couple little unsaid secrets being spilled in the studio today

First Pdv let it slip ever so surreptitiously when he succinctly announced in the interview on Road to NZ doccy with Smitty sitting right next to him (I guess it must have been an off the cuff mistake) that the Bok team have many senior players and leaders, that they got an able captain that the players CAN follow, and a vice captain that they WANT to follow, now what in the earth do you reckon he might have meant by THAT?

Next we get Hennie Le Roux stating unequivocally on the NZ build up channel with Ian Jones and John Mitchell that if Boks don’t ditch their traditionally kicking game they gonna get undone, that rugby laws have changed but traditional springbok rugby has NOT!! Also that he has some grave concerns regarding our fitness levels and staying power in those ancient ou doos klaar gevrek legs.

• 582.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-579: Okay. Will be interesting. Been reading a few articles by Brendan Venter. I know he said that he’s not available for the job, but he’s made some comments (some political), that just gives me an idea that he is preparing for a way in. Maybe I’m wrong. Not convinced about him yet.

• 583.chch: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-574:
    A good time to find out.

Offtopic but Cruden was amazing today if you missed it.

• 584.cane: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-560:

Most people who tip Highlanders to be AB’s get laughted at David.

Obviously Ted values your opinions.

• 585.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-577: Howzit Church. That might seem logical and even understandable. I think the problem many of us have is the attitude and sheer unbridled vindictiveness displayed by many of these so-called AB supporters at our local grounds, particularly Newlands. Many behave like absolute scum and spoil the event for everyone. I would not be surprised if one day someone is seriously injured in the stands. It is that bad.

• 586.Transformation: Reply to this comment

chch: i rated dagg in 2009 when he started with the highlanders, he showed he was going to be a class act even then!

• 587.David: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-573:
    I hear Julius Malema will redeployed there.

• 588.cane: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-580:

I hope this “home town advantage” does not prejudice PE’s future prospects for holding Test Matches.

• 589.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

” in those ancient ou doos klaar gevrek legs.” are you sure he said that Skop?

• 590.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-587: Wouldn’t be surprised.

• 591.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-584:

BP might have a quiet word with you. :D
    Surprised he isn’t around right now.

• 592.chch: Reply to this comment

Everyone is a Dagg fan :)

• 593.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-588: well it’s been a long time between the previous one and could conceivably be a lot longer to the next one. Newlands will pick up the slack. ;)

• 594.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-585: Agree. It is mostly people with little or no interest in rugby. They are only there for political reasons and to spoil things for real supporters. Tragic.

• 595.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-592: Not a fan, just calling a spade a spade. He is very good.

• 596.Puma: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-577: Must be good to be back in your own country chch. Always remember speaking to you here and you were at that time living in Brisbane.

Yeah, I know why some suport ABs. But from 1994 I just can’t understand it. Saddens me to see that. We here in SA should be supporting our own really.

I will never go watch a rugby game in PE or Newlands just cause of that. You won’t find support for the other side here in Durban, Loftus, Ellis Park or Bloemfontein. Just PE and Newlands.

Anyhow all to their own but it is sad to see it. Went out earlier today and here we all have our Bok Jersey on. The way it should be.

• 597.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-569: Hiho Puma, seems to be a real tense build up for this game, just makes it more exciting i think, love it.

How are you doing, are you going to be watching the game at home or at the club house.

Sorry late reply, am running around prepping all the animal food for later so i am finished before the game starts

YEBO SPRINGBOKSSS YEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAA

• 598.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-596: Feeling is mutual. Hows things with you Puma?

• 599.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-592: you mean in PE? Don’t they teach you how to spell down there in Kiwi? You left off the ‘a’.

• 600.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Whats the weather doing in PE today, anybody know?

• 601.Puma: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-585: Howzit Tassies,

Yeah mate, it saddens me to see South Africans supporting the ABs. That should have stopped after 1994 surely? Also remember seeing many of them shouting abuse to our 7′s side in George. Now we will have the 7′s in PE. Where the local support for the ABs is even more.

Somehow the cricket supporters there only support South Africa. In a wonderful way, with a great band that plays the whole game through. Really hope they support us in the 7′s in PE this year. Would be kinda nice.

• 602.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-588:

The good folk of PE are starved of top-class rugby. Now that they have a spanking new stadium and a sell-out crowd, things could change.
    At one stage many years ago, Bloem and PE were on the test match roster but both fell off the bus for a while. And for some reason, Bloem does not always attract sell-out crowds.
    And of all the new stadia built in SA, the one in PE is the most economically viable.
    So kudos to PE.

• 603.Puma: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-600: Looked at the forecast during the week. It shows full sun for todays game. If so should be a cracker. Well hope it will be.

• 604.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-594: reflection of our sad society afraid. Road rage, rugby rage, strike rage +++

• 605.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-604: Yip. Sad situation.

• 606.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-603:

Cheers Puma, you guys always get great weather for 90% of your test matches.

• 607.chch: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-599:
    If it is a definitive statement you leave off the ‘a’

• 608.Puma: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-604: Tassies,

Spot on.

• 609.chch: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-606:
    They don’t get much weather in South Africa

• 610.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-608: You ignoring me? Whazzup?

• 611.cane: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-602:

I saw a shot of the PE Stadium on TV tonight.
    Looked a fabulous venue.

• 612.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

30 – 22. Boks to win.

• 613.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-601: would be awesome to have the St Georges brass band at the 7′s indeed.

• 614.chch: Reply to this comment

So will Frans Steyn be missed?

• 615.Puma: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-606: Yes we really have a beautiful climate in SA. Something I never take for granted ever.

Today in Umhlanga woke up to a bit of overcast now the sun is out. Also our winters here are brilliant. Normally no rain during our winter months only sun and temps around 25 day. This year we had some cold snaps with rain. Most unusual for this time of year.

• 616.dermie: Reply to this comment

jeez keo,that’s a terrible tie.

• 617.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-612: we hope the old Madiba Magic has another dose left in the barrel!! GO BOKKE!!!!

• 618.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-601: @<a href="#comment- Gooday Pumes. It's really something I've never been able to fully understand. Whenever I witness the behavior I always ask myself the question: Would Mandela approve of this? The answer is always in the negative. Then I ask myself which is the person likely to be more universally respected? I rest my case. They just don't get it I'm afraid. Must be a sad lack of grey matter within.

• 619.chch: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-615:
    What is considered a cold snap in South Africa?
    It must get cold inland at least.

• 620.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-611: yep, that’s how we roll Cane 8)

ready to go but waiting for Lily to get back from the hair salon… :roll:

• 621.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-617: Lets hope so. Nice stadium. Boks will do it today. Can be very close, or we can run away. Hope for the latter.

• 622.Puma: Reply to this comment

@fromthecouch(fromthecouch)-613: Absolutely. I do hope they come out for the 7′s. Always love watching the crici there cause of the great vibe that band bring. They sing from the time they set up there until the last ball has been bowled. Awesome. Hope we get that kinda support for our 7′s team.

Also hope they do a fancy dress there. See they do it all around the world. Best 7′s for me anyhow is held in NZ. They sure do make the vibe brilliant and great to watch. We have a similar thing in PE if the locals support us I guess.

• 623.chch: Reply to this comment

@dermie(dermie)-616:
    He obviously lost a bet on last weeks game

• 624.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-606: mate, one of the key reasons we live here. There are others but the weather is up there for sure. I also have a wee mountain to glue me to this patch. :)

• 625.cane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-620:

Have a great day Transie,
    and tell Lilly I think her hair looks great.

And remember.
    On the day, Rugby is the Winner.

• 626.Puma: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-619: Well up in the highveld (Joburg/Pretoria) those places it can go down to zero at night and 11 during the day. With full sun though. That is very cold for us. Here in Umhlanga 17 during the day is considered freezing! hehehe. We normally have full sun everyday in our winter months with temps around 25/27 and nights 14. We spoiled here in the East Coast…..hahaha.

• 627.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-582:
    heyneke meyer…no contest…

• 628.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-627: Not so sure. He has a relatively stress-free job at the Bulls.

• 629.chch: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-627:
    Ian Foster is free :)

• 630.Puma: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-618: I will never understand it Tassies. I have only seen it on tv though.

You don’t see any support for the other team at the Tank. Not ever. We all wear our Bok jersey with pride. Also when I used to go to Ellis Park you would only see supporters there supporting the Boks. I I for one have not felt it first hand going to a stadium but have seen in on tv. I will never understand it.

I know the Indian Saffas support India in the crici, but they still have family living in India. So I understand it. The people that support ABs don’t have any link to NZ at all. So it is lost on me why they support ABs and especially in 2011. Surely after 1994 we should all have become one? Well thought so, the reason I came back to live in South Africa.

Anyhow I really do hope our Boks win today. I have my Bok jersey on…..hehehe.

• 631.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-619: lol a few weeks ago we had heavy snow warnings up the road from me and the roads were closed off here in KZN :roll: my husband was at the toll gate early that morning waiting to see if the road would open, when it did there were trucks stuck in the snow and snow around for a few hundred km driving up country.

The Drakensberg area in KZN gets snow most winters and then there is Harrysmith Van Reenan pass area (Freestate) which gets road closures quite often and also parts of the Eastern Cape.

• 632.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-630: WTF china? What is your story. Suit yourself then. Don’t talk to me either.

• 633.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-615:
    @TASSIES(TASSIES)-624:

Good for running rugby then, can somebody please have a word in FDP’s ear.

• 634.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-619: daytime temp anything below 10. Nights in the minuses inland. Very rare at the coast. We(CT) are about to enter a ‘cold snap’ commencing tomorrow. Forecast 16 high (read daytime) and 6 low. To us that’s cold. Pume’s Debben weather is even better in terms of being temperate, leading to an extreme outdoor lifestyle. This is why, for some of us, the culture centres around the ‘braai’. In summer I can easily braai 3-4 nights a week if my family don’t mind eating at 8. Love it.

• 635.chch: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-631:
    hmmm snow
    Been trying to get up the mountains since our latest dump here but weather has been bad

• 636.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-601: WTF puma.. Still whinging about SA support for the AB’s.. Is it just selective stupidity or are you generally dumb to be unaware of the fact that black talent is still being ignored. You are one of those dumb whites that I have been talking about that can’t recognise white incompetence.. Do you still think that Frans Steyn is an international 15 or 12 when thoughout his international career he has probably had one great game??

• 637.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-630: Well I’ve witnessed it first hand and on many occasions. I must put this in perspective though, to set the record straight. The AB supporters at Newlands would seem to come 100% from the local coloured population group. Which suggests that it is a throw back to Apartheid roots. The rider is: they remain totally outnumbered by other coloured folk at the ground, supporting the local teams. I doubt anyone has bothered to measure this accurately but I’d hazzard a guess at around 20 to 1 in favour of the local side, just within that particular race group. The camera naturally focuses on the supporters in black because of the newsworthyness. For the record, I detest placing people into ‘racial’ boxes but this is the only way I can make my point. And you are absolutely right; Newlands(cricket) is completely free of this nonsense. It is entirely limited to rugby. Maybe because it is a sport structured around physicality and aggression. Don’t have the answers. Just regret.

• 638.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-625:

thats easy to say when your teams the one that only (and always) wins on the scoreboard…

• 639.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-633: we’ll try to get a whisper into one of those oversize ears of his. But he has a hellava box-kick when it works. I’d hate to be an opposing FB when he’s on song. But yes, I prefer to see the running game your boys have perfected.

• 640.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-619:

On the highveld here in Jhb, we got plenty days of -1 or -2. And a max of 10 or 11.
    But in the Free State you regularly get temps of -4 and -5.
    Coldest town in SA – Sutherland in the Karoo – it can get down to -11 if not worse.
    And there was a lot more snow this year than previously.

• 641.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-637: Come on Tassies.. We have met and you never came across as a dumb fk.. but you assuming that because apartheid did not impart submissiveness on all coloured people, freedom is a failure.

• 642.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-629:
    the chiefs guy?…no thanks….i dont know which would be the lesser of the two evils…choosing foster or mitchell to coach the greatest rugby union team ever to play the game (except not always on the scoreboard 8) )

if a third option was to slit my wrists…i’d slit my wrists….really dont ffuckking like mitchell….

• 643.Puma: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-637: Yeah I am sure most support our team, but still would like the support of all saffas.

Yeah, never understand why in the cricket we get full support. The best ever is in PE. Love watching the crici when we play there. The vibe seems brilliant.

Like I said many saffa Indians support the Indian team here, but they have family that still live in India. So I do understand that. Just not sure why in our rugby they don’t in 2011? Yip it does go back to our bad past, then I understood why they never support us. But now in 2011 we should all be one.

Ag, not gonna worry about it. I am off to the club now to watch. We are all 100% there wearing our Bok jersey….hehehe.

Enjoy the game. We gonna win this one. I really feel we will. If we don’t then we in huge trouble even against Wales.

Go Bokke Go.

Tassies that was Jinx’s song he wrote. Go listen to it on RT. They have it up as their World Cup Song. Great words there by Jinx.

Cheers Tassies, I am out of here now. Good to catch up buddy.

• 644.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-628:
    i think he would take it. if they gave him free rein like they did white he would.

• 645.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-639:

Howzit Tas. A bit of a sqeaker last night. Stood up the whole game. I just couldn’t face the okes at work on Monday with 3 losses on the trot.

• 646.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-641: Do you have a sixth sense that you know when to show up to start a political debate?

• 647.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

SA schools beating fancied French U18 by 21-0

No.6 Mabuza having top class game. Same junior French team who gave our other junior side a smack during the week

• 648.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-643: Ja, gaan dan. Enjoy your day.

• 649.David: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-614:
    Only by his mother. :lol:

• 650.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-646: Probably ;-)

• 651.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-644: It would be great. But I doubt it.

• 652.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-620:

Hurry up Transie. Get to the stadium. You’re missing a great curtain raiser.

SA Schools 21 – 7 France U/18.

• 653.chch: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-649:

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-642:
    I don’t like Foster or Mitchel …. just think it would be funny.

Dave Rennie is a great replacement for the Chiefs. Hope he goes well.

• 654.RL: Reply to this comment

Frogs are playing with 14 men on the park … they poached a Samoan and have just scored … 21-14

• 655.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-653: The Boks need a SA head-coach, a SA forward coach, and a Kiwi backline coach.

• 656.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-649:

and a select number of parisian boulangerie owners based in the hauts-de-seine area…. business is down they say…. 8)

• 657.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Freezing here in Tamaki Makaurau Nz. Playing in greasy conditions improves your ball skills

• 658.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-641: @youknowwho(youknowwho)-636: Well thank you Shaun. I hadn’t thought so to be honest. But getting to the point of discussion: other races being prejudiced in preference for white players and you know this for a fact then Shaun. I would think it boils down to an opinion personally. So there is no need to be insulting. The english speaking population of the W Cape roughly equals that of afrikaans speakers. We all play rugby. Have done so 100 years. Why is is then that afrikaans speakers dominate the WP teams over the years right up to date? Answer me that with conviction and then we can move onto colour. How about the afrikaans speakers are simply better players in the main? But that is just an opinion because you cannot measure it on a ruler. Besides is the WPRU President not a coloured bloke? How about the coach? The manager? A few more selectors? Members of the board? etc etc. Are these people ALL being prejudiced against their own kin. Hardly I’d think.

• 659.David: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-643:
    I hope they’re paying royalties.

• 660.RL: Reply to this comment

Filthy Frogs get a second red card.

Game over.

PE is looking good.

• 661.we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise...: Reply to this comment

oh dear…this from our kiwi friends at the nz herald:

Safety watch kept on All Blacks’ World Cup dinners
    5:30 AM Saturday Aug 20, 2011

Watch out, Susie, this time the All Blacks are ready for you.

The Food Safety Authority has revealed that samples of food served to the team during the Rugby World Cup will be frozen to provide a record for food safety.
    And to ensure a level dietary playing field, Rugby World Cup 2011 will document all meals provided to all teams at the tournaments.

“They have advised that they will have full traceability of team hotel meals, volunteer meals and VIP meals for the duration of the tournament,” said authority spokeswoman Helen Keyes.

for the rest of the article:
    http://www.nzherald.co.nz/lifestyle/news/article.cfm?c_id=6&objectid=10746292

guys…c’mooooon…we’ve been over this already….suzie’s not real..never was..hehehe

• 662.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Frogs u18 finished with 13 men on the field and scored twice in last 10 with 14 men to lose 21-14 having been 21-0 down at 55 min. 1 yellow and 2 red cards but the one saffa try was not legit, if ref went to TMO would have been ruled against, could have finished 14 each.

• 663.chch: Reply to this comment

@we have it on good authority that on september 11, a legend will rise…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-661:

hehe, I can see the frozen meals getting stolen now

• 664.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-641: and I never implied freedom was a failure. How about this for you to chew on: We (whites too) also felt ‘freed’ by the overthrow of Apartheid. It was morally corrupt and I was raised from my mothers lap, to believe that. My aunt went to jail for it. So there is no need to preach to me and/or make me feel guilty for it. It actually pisses me off. Who’s in charge FFS? You guys simply need to get over it, remove the chip and move on. Like Nelson Mandela has managed to do. I don’t expect everybody to behave like him because he is an unusual human being in his ability to forgive but at the very least people should try and make an effort. If you can’t then it’s your problem mate.

• 665.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-655: now that might work. Send Hoskins the letter.

• 666.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-658: I said to you that not all coloured people are submissive and it takes a fair bit of character to ignore the cultural pressures of fitting yourself in the box of public opinion born out of a brutal enforcement of an ideaology ( Apartheid). Those who choose not to follow a path of mediocrity are leaders. Everyone of those people that you choose as an example of coloured compliance would not dare enter into a public debate with me. They hide when they see me. They know that I know that they have sold out because that is what the threat of poverty does. The money men in control of rugby like the Ruperts understand the weapon of deprivation. If AC gets fired, he will not only be without an immediate income but he will not ever be employed by another Franchise no matter how great his record to date..

I told you before that it is not about race because race is a myth. It is cultural dynamics hence the lack of english speaking whites in province rugby

• 667.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-666:

now you are
    truly
    lucifer
    the beast
    the belcher of
    putred
    nonsense
    you don’t
    have to
    tell people
    who and
    what
    you want them
    to believe
    you are
    they will
    make up
    their own
    minds
    seems like
    people don’t
    quite see you
    as you see
    yourself

• 668.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-664: Nelson Mandela sold out and was paid handsomely for it.. The scam of the Childrens fund running alongside the Family trust has shut him up in terms of corruption in the country.

The whole ANC was taken aside by bankers in 1993 to brainwash them into maintaining a system of deprivation. This left apartheid apologist in charge of a critical arm of government. The country still suffers today from ever increasing poverty because they were led down the garden path by Nelson Mandela and the rest of the ANC leadership who succumbed to the advances of evil fks who propped up the Apartheid regime

• 669.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-667: Porra, does the stories of the horny one still scare you… wear a necklace of garlic :lol:

• 670.David: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-668:
    So, O Wise One, what would you have done to start eliminating poverty in what was a hopelessly bankrupt country?

• 671.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-670: Change the money creation mechanism and nationalise the reserve bank which is in fact an agency of state that was handed over to non-government entities on the advice of bankers. I would then clear all government gilts and recapitalise the country through the smallest unit of ownership, the individual.

I would ban the shortselling of all sensitive financial products to ensure that inflation is not artificially manufactured before full employment is reached

• 672.fromthecouch: Reply to this comment

Enjoy all I am off to don my war garb and hit the pub!!!!GO BOKKE!!!!

• 673.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-666: ag Shaun that is so far fetched I nearly choked on my beer. Man you have a vivid imagination sometimes. But that’s fine. It’s a free world. See I do enjoy my freedom too. At least I wont get locked up by the boere in blue safari suits for conversing with a ‘radical’ non-white terrorist. :lol:
    Just thinking about it, reminds me of how ridiculous those okes were. They were sad fools indeed. “Ladies and gentlemen you are about to land at Jan Smuts airport. Please turn your clocks(and minds) back 20 years.”

• 674.David: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-671:
    In other words, you haven’t a clue. :lol:

• 675.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-673: We will share a bottle of good wine again one day Tassies. The world will be very different then and our chat would be less antagonistic as there will be hindsight…
    Go well :-)

• 676.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-674: In other words whatever I told you is beyond your intellectual capacity?? ;-)

• 677.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-667:
    l
    o
    l

• 678.David: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-676:
    Yeah, I’ve never been able to get my head around BS.

• 679.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-544:

Test rugby is a 22 man 85 minute game… the sooner you and Snor learn that the better… Bismark was a Beast as per norm… they took him off when the job was done… and Smitty came on and shored up the scrum dominating the Blacks in this dept closing the game out… loved AJ’s wee rub on SBW’s scone… 22man 85min rugby…

• 680.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-532:

‘Lard-arse’ and his front-row scrummed the AB’s off the paddock in the last quarter… and BDP got a nice wee break… excellent rotation by the ‘brains-trust’… going to be extremely necessary in the first round…

• 681.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-678:

Unfair advantage owning a plonker like that… like shooting ducks in a barrel!

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.