KeoTV: D-Day for desperate Boks

MARK KEOHANE is backing the Boks to win on Saturday, but RYAN VREDE thinks the All Blacks will spoil the PE party.

681 Comments

Pages: « 14 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 » Show All

• 451.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-449: what do you do for the intervening four years? must be horrible only enjoying rugby “when it counts” :roll:

• 452.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-451:
    the last rwc campaign cost NZ$50 million…
    does that count?

• 453.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-452: yawn…

the last WC victory cost Bokke rugby its soul…

was that a good price to pay?

• 454.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-453:

the difference is….

you guys don’t really have anything else but the allblacks….

no decent test cricket team….

no top golfers, swimmers etc.

just your national symbol…..

the all blacks

• 455.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-454: I disagree totally..

we are the current league World Champions..

we won an international Basketball tournament recently (held in China, cant remember the title)..

but hey, what do I know, the fact NZ won Olympic Gold medals last time out, while you guys didnt, would suggest NZ have more talent then you..

but dispute it all you want…

even our Soccer team left the WC undefeated, did yours? didnt our cricketers knock you out of the last WC also?

:lol: not a compelling argument there really

• 456.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-454: as for Golf, we have two major winners, Sir Bob Charles (NZ) – 1963 British Open, Royal Lytham and St. Annes Golf Club and Michael Camobell, 2005 US open

on a per capita ratio, we probably punch above our weight in golf…

but continue telling your story, if it comforts you because of the sheer desperation you feel in supporting Cirque de Springbokke who am I to beget you your moment of malice..

• 457.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-455:

who did you play against to win the “league wc?”

basketball or netball?

gold medals in which disiplines?

your soccer also did not win one match – but hey, you guys are great at spinning things your way.

cricket – read again – i said test cricket – not hit ‘n hope.

nevertheless, you cannot deny that the all blacks are the complete focus of the country – everything else pales into insignificance in the nation’s psyche.

• 458.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435:

Macquarie

• 459.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

It’s ok Poopa we completely understand why you are so nervous and twitchy. 24 years is an extremely looooooong time.

• 460.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-459:

Who do you think needs the win more tonight? I know losing test matches doesn’t matter anymore in SA.

• 461.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-457:

and the main focus in SA is soccer so what?

• 462.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-457:

22 wins from their last 23 games (the ABs)… you Bokke supporters can only DREAM about stats like that…

heres another for you..

since 1992, ther Bokke have beaten the ABs 13 times, while the ABs have a paltry 31 wins in that same time…

it was basketball, against top tier teams too… but your jealousy is noted…

China Olympics

SA, one solitary silver medal, ranked 70th (with 50 mill population? eish)
    NZ, 3 golds, 2 silver and four bronze, ranked 25th (with 4 million population) …

yep, Id be spouting off too about that wonderful record and how rugby is the only sport in NZ…bwahahaha what a laugh…

• 463.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-456:

well googled.

i am well aware of your past golf champions.
    what about your current crop?

“punching above your weight” – why is this always the default setting for you lot?

sa produces much more in golf terms per capita than probably any nation on earth.

not malice pops – just a personal observation.

• 464.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-460: you are right. Us Bok supporters do not care about winning. A game against NZ, nah no-one cares.

It’s just another game mate, no different to any other against NZ is the way I see it. Perfect opportunity for our boys to peg back the record.

We’ll worry about the RWC when we land in NZ.

• 465.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-459: whose nervous and twitchy, Im only like that because I will miss the game tonight due to requirements for sleep before work tomorrow..

heaven forbid the B team do win it, I cannot for the life of me fathom what will happen to all the wonderful Saffas if they lose?

wont matter, building for that WC?

how long has it been since you guys won a test? was it November last year? gees, long time between drinks innit?

• 466.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-463: I didnt need google, Ive been aware of Charles and follow the game as more than just a passing interest..

nice assumption though :D

• 467.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-465: an age poppa. A f ucking age.

• 468.charo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-461:

pipe down sunshine

• 469.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Oh and I am fully expecting our boys to win today. A win at home is the least Bok fans should be expecting.

As it is a kiwi B team we really should smoke them – return the favour – but we all know the Boks make things extremely difficult for themselves.

I wouldn’t be surprised – the way we have been playing lately – if they lose.

Which is a sorry state for any Bok fan to contemplate, but our 3 stooges couldn’t coach a baby to cry.

• 470.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-417:

“All investments are rubbish now

Mark Faber writes a good investment blog”

BWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

He sold his Gold @ $1400 with Soros…..

Yes smarty… Gold is up 320% in the last 3 yrs as are my subscribers @ $1880… how about those Mets!

• 471.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-464: please, with all the choking calls on this blog you guys are already worried about the WC…

no Juan Smith, Brussouw to be injured tonight, Morne having a stellar game to confuse PDV even more…

mass substitutions at the 55th minute mark, Vic and Schalk running the backline again, FDP trying something different and box-kicking, Frans Steyn on the sidelines with all the pies…

hard not to be confident Id imagine :lol:

• 472.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-467: 3 tests.

• 473.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-471: Brussow to be injured tonight?! Have your thugs put a hit out on him tonight? Dirty f*ckers.

• 474.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-464:

the record doesn’t matter either, win/loss stats not important anymore if you lose tonight you’ll probably be quite pleased

• 475.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-468:

true though rugby is a minority sport in SA played by the minority

• 476.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-474: pray tell why?

• 477.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

For the record. The stats matter to us, the common fan. Don’t ever believe what an excuse-seeking coach tells you in a high pitch, sing song comical tone.

• 478.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-476:

because for 3 years and 10 months out of every 4 years results for the Bokke are meaningless so you won’t care, I thought that was the line coming out of the republic?

• 479.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-473: we left players at home so you guys wouldnt get a crack at taking their heads off, probably why Butch has been rested today :wink: lol

yep, Cowan is going to pull his jersey, Bakkies will see this and seek retribution, justice will be seen to be served in Bothas eyes (will have to avoid his teammates fingers though) and bakkies, in a fit of divine rage, will charge head first into a ruck, seeing the small frame of Brussouw and mistaking him for the bogan…

pure poetry :wink:

• 480.Gunther: Reply to this comment

Poops is a keen golfer?

I wonder what his handicap is?

• 481.Michael: Reply to this comment

Guys, is the kick-off at 5pm like last week?

• 482.charo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-471:

pops, in the 2 out of 4 rwc’s where we didn’t win, we did not go into a state of mourning, have enquiries, write thousand page reports etc.

we lost, and somebody else won – well done to them.

rugby is not the be all and end all in this country like it is in new zealand.

this is the point i’ve been trying to make today.

• 483.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-480: the 19th Grunter, gets me everytime :D

• 484.poppa69: Reply to this comment

later all…

• 485.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-478: don’t believe everything you read. the boks won the b&i lions series & tri nations in ’09 surely those are worth noting :-)

• 486.Mary: Reply to this comment

Looking forward to the game, hope it’s a good one. Good Luck All Blacks!!
    I’m sure the crowd will be fantastic, I see the 7′s is being held in PE, thank goodness, George was hopeless……
    Enjoy the game all….

• 487.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-482:

Yip there lies the difference rugby is a minority sport in SA, most Nzers are passionate about rugby most Saffa’s aren’t as the majority support soccer.

• 488.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-485: and clocked the kiwis 3 zip in 09 too…

• 489.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-487: I reckon NZ and Wales are the only countries in the world where the majority supports rugby over football.

• 490.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-472: Like I said. A F ucking age

• 491.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Mary(Mary)-486: lol I heard sales of All Black jerseys have gone through the roof in PE, a mini CT it seems…

• 492.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-485:

Good to hear, you wouldn’t think so reading a lot of the stuff around here.

• 493.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

This is classic. From news 24:

“Auckland – Samples of food served to the All Blacks during the Rugby World Cup will be frozen to provide a record for food safety.

According to the allblacks.com website, Rugby World Cup 2011 would document all meals provided to all teams at the tournaments, New Zealand Food and Safety Authority spokesperson Helen Keyes said.

“They have advised that they will have full traceability of team hotel meals, volunteer meals and VIP meals for the duration of the tournament,” she said.

“They also have daily reporting from team hotels and they will be freezing samples of each meal served.”

Rugby World Cup 2011 hospitality and logistics manager Ian Crowe said catering information was confidential but all meals served to players would be recorded.

“We order every meal to every location. We know who eats what, where and when,” he said.

The new process was not bought up because of the alleged food-poisoning of the All Blacks during the 1995 World Cup in Johannesburg, Crowe said.”

• 494.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-493: refer to post #441 please.

• 495.charo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-487:

well said.

any chance to can explain that to pops?

he has this fixation with 50m versus 4m

• 496.Gunther: Reply to this comment

Mary Mary quite contrary.

• 497.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

South Africa have everything to play for in PE especially for their supporters. They,the true Bok supporters are asking for the team, including coaching staff to show the spirit , stoicism and brains of their forebears.Stuff the politics , just give it heaps for the people.If this happens Abs may well be overwhelmed.

• 498.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-494: well ex-cuuuuuuuuuse me for not reading back over the whole thread…. :D

good enough to post on each new page if you ask me…..

• 499.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-498: and we’re almost on a new page…

• 500.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Manawatu look full of running.

Pages: « 14 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.