KeoTV: D-Day for desperate Boks

MARK KEOHANE is backing the Boks to win on Saturday, but RYAN VREDE thinks the All Blacks will spoil the PE party.

681 Comments

Pages: « 14 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 » Show All

• 401.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Can Abs hold back early onslaught from Boks as they did last year at JS 100th?

• 402.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-371:

Hopefully… Kapa O Panga should only be pulled out on special occasions like against Aus in the Bledisloe…

• 403.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Ka Mate has it roots with the whenua (land) it expouses stealth and survival. Least we forget.

• 404.ricane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-399:
    Yes he is, probably the biggest guy on the park aapart from a couple of the frontrowers….but neither of the players I mentioned are marking him – he will be facing off against Kaino, and good luck to anyone doomed with that task ;-)

• 405.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-403:
    Good to see a real moari talk some facts,most of the kiwi posters on here do not even speak their mother tongue.
    Heaps of manna to you.

• 406.ricane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-405:
    That would be “Maori” and “mana”

• 407.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-396: That is the truth, we just rubbish at management.

• 408.JL1: Reply to this comment

Where did all these Keewees come from? :lol:

We are surrounded, better brace myself for a kicking!

• 409.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-403: be careful of falling for ferns “friendly” facade…

• 410.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-409:

Good call Fern talks shite.

• 411.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Hehe… KeoKiwi.co.za over here… great stuff…

You guys should come post real rugby over at ruggaworld.com there’s only a few Kiwi’s there of late…

• 412.JL1: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-411: Morne is a good writer, he also posts on Rugby Talk

• 413.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-409:
    I only return serve.
    Are we going to co-exist in peace today?
    @ricane(ricane)-406:
    I actually have a M&M t-shirt

• 414.ricane: Reply to this comment

Have fun watching the game tonight all, may the best team win and may it be a tight hard fair contest.
    I have to go to my rugby prizegiving now – hoping it goes as well for me as it has for the kids today:
    Eldest son won his rugby 125-15
    Yougest got 4 tries and won easily as well (rippa rugby)
    Daughter got half the teams points at netball winning 8-1.
    very proud dad!!

• 415.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-412:

For sure… ruggaworld.com is his site… I rate Rugby Talk… read it… don’t post… in between Aus/Kiwi/RSA rugby sites… moderating my investment site, numerous Gold, Futures, Commodity sites… Mixed Martial Arts sites… and writing for a few food/wine sites… (and having a wife) there is just not enough time…

• 416.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-415:

Whats your investment site address, I used to be a broker at McBank a few years ago and still trade mainly in gold and silver equites so would be i nterested in taking a look.

• 417.JL1: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-415: All investments are rubbish now

Mark Faber writes a good investment blog

• 418.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-416:
    wow!you actually have a brain:-)

• 419.grant10: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-415: wow….all that and still the time to spout the biggest load of kak here all bloody day…..U the biggest bullsh it bertie n the site….

• 420.Transformation: Reply to this comment

there’s a BUZZ in the air, not a cloud in the sky, the street vendors at the robot to my gym are selling the new all black strip with the white collar :D

• 421.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-419:

Big big game for your boys today Grant.

• 422.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-420:

Do they sell more AB jerseys in SA than Bokke jerseys?

• 423.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-419:
    How long does it take you to walk from your place to the beach?

• 424.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-423: 30 seconds …

• 425.grant10: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-421: Nervous as all hell my man…..watershed game,Boks lose this any momentum we may have had will be gone and we wil go over so low on confidence and self belief….time for excuses now well and truly over….this is it for us….

• 426.grant10: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-424: would take plod about a minute and a half though…

• 427.grant10: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-424: thats 30 seconds to the beach….about 90 seconds back….the steps up are farken hectic

• 428.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-425:

Thats what I reckon mate, others on this site are still saying it does’t matter if the Bokke lose again crazy stuff, it should open up in the second half and hopefully we’ll see some good tries from both sides and not too many Steyn droppie attempts.

• 429.grant10: Reply to this comment

gym time

may sacrifice a pet or 2 too the rugby Go ds for a win today….farken desperate not the word!

• 430.grant10: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-428: dont hold your breath with M Steyn….his inclusion is tantamount to the boks raising the white flag and heading back into the Laager ….skop en jag will rule the day…..boks will be as conservative as can be and try and grind out a win based on forward dominance at the set piece….

if boks kick poorly and the kiwis get there counterattacks synced it may be a long afternoon…

anyway, I live in hope, had a reallynice evening at newlands last nite watching WP and the Lions….great tussle and only decided literally with last kick of the game….good stuff, Mitchell has been a Go d send for the lions….

cheers…enjoy…

• 431.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-424:
    is that walking or strutting?

• 432.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-431: swaggering

• 433.Transformation: Reply to this comment

grant, Plod wouldn’t make it up those steps, they’re freaking hectic!

NzinChina: no they don’t but there’s a All Blacks supporters Club here with more than 3000 members. Yesterday you couldn’t walk in town without bumping into a guy – mostly coloured – with his arms out luke watson style, strutting with swagger :D

i anticipate the All Blacks crowd to be as vociferous as the crusaders crowd were @ newlands.

• 434.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-433: Sad, really sad

• 435.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What kind of bank is McBank?

Scottish?

• 436.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435: Sounds like a burger house

• 437.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-434:
    It will all end in tears.
    @Dawn(Dawn)-435:
    RBS is scottish

• 438.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Aaah. Nickname for royal bank scotland. Aye.

World of high finance fascinate me cos mainly I don’t have any.

• 439.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-437: No pride or passion for yourself and the people of your own country

But hey, these same people killed off EP rugby…..

• 440.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435:

Its where Macdonalds keep their burgers.

• 441.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

“Samples of food served to the All Blacks during the Rugby World Cup will be frozen to provide a record for food safety.

According to the allblacks.com website, Rugby World Cup 2011 would document all meals provided to all teams at the tournaments, New Zealand Food and Safety Authority spokesperson Helen Keyes said.

“They have advised that they will have full traceability of team hotel meals, volunteer meals and VIP meals for the duration of the tournament,” she said.

“They also have daily reporting from team hotels and they will be freezing samples of each meal served.”

Rugby World Cup 2011 hospitality and logistics manager Ian Crowe said catering information was confidential but all meals served to players would be recorded.

“We order every meal to every location. We know who eats what, where and when,” he said.

The new process was not bought up because of the alleged food-poisoning of the All Blacks during the 1995 World Cup in Johannesburg, Crowe said.

“We are following best practice, so it’s unrelated to those issues.”

Illness swept through the 1995 All Black camp 48 hours before the World Cup final, with 27 members of the 35-man squad falling sick.

Former All Black Eric Rush said he escaped the ailment, as he missed a certain team dinner, opting for Pizza Hut instead.

Teams and officials will be served 103 000 meals over the duration of the 2011 tournament.”

• 442.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

They still go on about Suzie :lol:

• 443.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-441:
    the closer to the rwc the more the paranoia grows.
    nice

• 444.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-441:
    Was there even a Pizza Hut in Jhb?

• 445.JL1: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-441: The pressure is building, the weight of expectation is heavy

• 446.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

There was a Pizza Hut in Deben for a couple of years and then closed down.

• 447.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-443: @JL1(JL1)-445: @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-442: Yawn..

still hoping for a choke boys?

eish, at least show some ticker and have faith that your team can beat us, not just tonight but at the WC..

or are you all STILL hoping someone else knocks us out??

• 448.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Are they already thinking of their excuses?

• 449.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-447: oh we saffas have learned that NZ takes care of themselves at RWCs :lol:

• 450.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-447:
    I have stated ad naseum that if my side makes the knockout stages they have a chance to win the cup.
    simple.
    I support the Springboks.
    The RWC is not won by the side that the all blacks choke against.

Pages: « 14 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.