PdV: ‘Colour not an issue’

Peter de Villiers says colour didn’t matter when he selected his 30-man World Cup squad as he had already played his role in transformation.

Several weeks ago, Saru president Oregan Hoskins lamented the Currie Cup unions for fielding ‘lilly-white’ teams this season. This was after the Sharks played an all-white team against the Bulls while the Cheetahs had only run one non-white player against the Leopards in round one. Hoskins reportedly wrote a letter to all the unions, stating that they should play a bigger part in transformation.

Looking at a Springbok World Cup squad, there hasn’t been much improvement. Former head coach Jake White picked six non-white players in his 30-man squad four years ago. De Villiers, who promised to play more black players ahead of his appointment, has only picked eight non-white players in his 30 for the trip to New Zealand. But the Bok coach stressed that this wasn’t an issue as he did his part in transformation.

‘We transformed this team from a team that wasn’t accessible to the people to the team that is now the people’s team,’ De Villiers said after the squad announcement. ‘I don’t know how many black players there are in the squad, we never sat down and worked that out or decided to pick someone based on the colour of their skin.

‘We wanted South Africans to be proud of the team that is going overseas and we selected the best rugby players in this country, at this moment, in their specific positions. If they are black, they are not to blame for it and if they are white they are not to blame for it either.’

397 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] Show All

• 351.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-343: We have a rule here on Keo.. never check the spelling or the grammar.. its a sign of weakness and inferiority.. ask Gunther
    @Helen(Helen)-344: Yep, they probably did.. still struggling to rollout broadband because the details of the backhanders have not been sorted

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-345: You should ask Helen if you can play with her pig.. she might let you smell her crotch ;-)

• 352.Helen: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-350: …and by ‘boiling the urn’ you mean he’s giving himself a hand-off after reading that comment about my crotch! lol

• 353.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-352: Eish you are wicked, as bad as Gunther, are really female?

• 354.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-348: Receptionist were intended to be made obselete with modern technology but point taken.. they still have value. Virtual receptionist are starting to find great value and are becoming popular among smaller enterprises.

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-350: No such thing as a tea boy in the UK.. third world comforts I suppose.. Cleaners cost £10 per hour too

@Helen(Helen)-349: The boss’s coffee?? gets made by Costa Coffees in the high street. He enjoys enjoys that aspect of london.. cafe culture

• 355.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-353: She is also a pig farmer witha smelly crotch.. or so she says

@Helen(Helen)-352: Me getting excited anout a smelly crotch?? :lol: Hell no.. have some decency woman :lol:

• 356.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

I take it that everybody else is multitasking :lol:

• 357.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-355: bwaaaaahahahahahaha

• 358.Helen: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-356: why, are you still handing off and typing at the same time? Hope all your offloads are indeed forward old chap!

• 359.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-358: There are a good couple of w ankers on this site.. take it up with them. You are asking me to get it off on thoughts of a smelly crotch.. I am not into fetishes so stop insisting ;-)

• 360.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-358: BTW.. I did warn you to step back and away from the light :lol:

• 361.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-348:

he’s a cuntsultant.

• 362.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

OK.. it seems like I have cleaned up on this thread.. Bow down to my Greatness and say Halleluja when you say and hear my name :lol:

• 363.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@<a@Helen(Helen)-358:

langers doesn’t hand off himself.

he hires a proffessional to do it.

that way they can tell him how great he is.

href=”#comment-1958327″>youknowwho(youknowwho)-351:

it’s true, your spelling is especially shite.

I have a feeling your struggle years had more to do with education than anything else.

• 364.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-361: Not a Gynae.. never will be but I do see p ussy eveywhere… along with all the other stupid people ;-)

• 365.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-363: His struggle credentials sound more contrived than anything else. No specifics, just general references…. probably voted for the Nats and now wants to ease his conscience by sitting on a distant mud patch tossing accusations…. clearly very homesick, but too scared to be here. Africa is not for sissies.

• 366.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-363: WTF Gunther?? Spelling ?? you have downgraded yourself to AAApussy now.. get Moody’s to give you another rating but that is quite a drop. How you gonna recover from this. YOu gonna have to argue at that level now ;-( ..;-)

• 367.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-366: howzit shaun, how are you?

• 368.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-361: isn’t he just?

• 369.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-365: Late starter??.. I have been on this blog for a couple of years.. Everybody has tried to discredit my credentials and failed.. but feel free to waste your own time.. But how about you?? Give us your name so that we check if you really are a pig farmer with weekly appointments at the Gynae.. I think you having me on about the smelly crotch ;-)

• 370.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-367: Alls good Rangerman.. The Nazis and Farmers wives are giving me some stick but its very entertaining :-)

• 371.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-367:

not well I’m afraid.

• 372.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

Got to go.. catch you all later ;-)

• 373.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

Faaaak this **** is wack

• 374.Helen: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-372: like I said, africa is not for sissies…. not even being on a blog in virtual africa. Good riddance!

Can’t believe he carries on like that about smelling my crotch… obviously some issues with a mother figure

• 375.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-373: crack is wack bro.

stay off the stuff.

• 376.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-370: @Gunther(gunther)-371: :lol:

just thought i would share a story sure to warm the heart of a capecrusader/mighty half black.

did anyone read the article about the kids in soweto doing the haka for shaun fitz last weekend? the article was by john robbie.

well, the kids did the haka led by one kid who it turned out had received a scholarship to go to nz for a year and play rugby whilst doing his schooling there.

the kid, who shall remain unnamed to keep him safe from tecumseh, stayed with us for a few weeks late last year during his school holidays as my swaer was very involved with the soweto rugby club when dali was still in charge.

i guess the point of the story is that sa rugby sometimes seems like its full of divisions and hatred but in this story alone, there were white liberals (not me, my swaer :lol: ), kiwis, black sowetan kids, a zimbo (dali) and a white centrist like me involved.

i took the kid to mu rugga club for a few games of touch rugby (pre season) and a few beers after and learnt more about black attitudes in that time than i have in years of blogging here.

probably because i could understand context when talking face to face.

so ja, maybe we should all bear that in mind.

now as you were :lol:

• 377.Helen: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-373: I agree. He seems to be a ******* **** with warts on his ****. Explains why he prefers the virtual world. Shame.,

• 378.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-376:

I though you were a whinger not a centrist?

anyway as long as the kid doesn’t walk around on four legs he’s safe from the teculoshe.

• 379.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-363: now i have seen it all.gunther the rentboy jumping on everyone that strokes his ego.i see it’s helen now. on second thought that’s nothing as it ‘s just typical rentboy behaviour. :D

• 380.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-376: just keep the kid awy from the rentboy,gunther.i would be careful of you as well as the highest percentage of perverts are found amongst the white race.poor black kid. :D

• 381.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-380: ?

i was talking about his mind being subverted man, you actually just made me feel sick.

sort yourself out.

• 382.Nils: Reply to this comment

“Peter de Villiers says colour didn’t matter when he selected his 30-man World Cup squad as he had already played his role in transformation.”

Why, me thinks he is still playing his role, is he thinking about quitting?

• 383.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-380:

calmo down my bottom feeding puppy fondler.

no more racist dribbling from you otherwise we will have you neutered to prevent you from spreading your palsied genes.

and we will use a blunt knife.

• 384.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-381: BWAAH can dish it out but can’t take it ,it seems.it is still a fact that white men are the most perverted and should be kept away from little black kids. :D

• 385.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-383: WHAT’S RACIST HERE NOW RENTBOY.I AM JUST STATING A WELL KNOWN FACT.MATTER OF FACT I ONLY DEAL IN FACTS :D SORRY FOR THE CAPS.

• 386.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-384: i would never dish out that kind of filth sonny but one thing i can do is give you another little hiding for everyone to see.

my virtual sjambok can tan your virtual olive hide if you are not careful.

• 387.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-14: seems like this chick. (if it is at least a bone fide chickie) is either that Fake Jake’s sidekick, or else his squeeze , or one of his groupies or else who knows, maybe his belated knobkerrie.

• 388.vasteses: Reply to this comment

man fk this colour issue, it is old, pick the best and that is that,. we are all south african, apartheid is dead. my sons where born after apartheid they had nothing to do with that sh..t system. and they are told that a certain amount of this colour and that colour must play for the province at school level this is bull. so keo why must hoskins lose his job , what have you done for transformation. what is the dempgraph of your writers on this site

• 389.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-385:

don’t make me go and get my pruning shears my little maggot.

you will be a very sad little poodle fondler.

you don’t want to join the other pondlife who thought it was funny to talk about child molesting now do you?

• 390.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ Tecumseh(Tecumseh) you seem obsessed with white men fondling black kids, trying to make friends that share your sick fantasies? ;-) seeing as you deal in facts, known fact that child predators change their appearance regularly to avoid being caught, how many nicknames do you have? Ts ts ts

• 391.Helen: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-390: Ouch!

Guru, that kind of accusation can land you in seriously hot water in this day and age.

• 392.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ helen, was a question not a statement ;-)

• 393.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-14:

Very well said.

It’s easy to be a armchair critic, but when the heat is on then you see what real choices are made

• 394.Hondo: Reply to this comment

I am looking forward to watch Aplon, Chiliboi, the Beast and Habana against Samoa and Fiji ;)
    Do they have a worthy substitute for Brian Lima?
    Bring him on

• 395.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

What about guthro, JPP and JDJ ;-) and yes, samoa has tulaigi, didn’t you see him run over davis when they played Oz :-)

• 396.The Dude: Reply to this comment

Peter, win the cup please so we don’t have to tolerate any mindless **** from bigots. Cheers

• 397.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-390: Not really guru.child molesting is an inherently white thing,so i am just a little bit worried to see white okes like rangerman and gunther taking such an active interest in them.with gunther being a rentboy i take these things very seriously. :D

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.