KeoTV: Why Hoskins should quit
26 Aug 2011
MARK KEOHANE says Saru president Oregan Hoskins should resign as the failure to transform the Springboks is his fault, not Peter de Villiers’s.
13 May 2013
Duane Vermeulen is out of the June Tests. Stormers strong man Duane Vermeulen returned home from the Stormers Super Rugby tour because of injury and conservatively won't play again until July. It could be that he is out for the remainder of the Super Rugby season as well because of knee ligament damage. Stormers loose-forward Rynhardt Elstadt is also out for at least six weeks as the Cape-based franchise's season went from bad to worse in Sydney. Vermeulen, Meyer's first choice No 8, will be nursed back to action for the Rugby Championship in August. His injury means a likely Bok start ... Read Article18 May 2013
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from South Africa. Match report to follow... Bulls: 16 Tries: JJ Engelbrecht Conversions: Morne Steyn (1) Penalties: Morne Steyn (3) Highlanders: 6 Tries: Conversions: Penalties: Colin Slade (2) By Richard Ferguson Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article26 Aug 2011
MARK KEOHANE says Saru president Oregan Hoskins should resign as the failure to transform the Springboks is his fault, not Peter de Villiers’s.
Ryan has written 4017 articles.
1 Dec 2012
29 Nov 2012
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from South Africa. Read More
Duane Vermeulen is out of the June Tests. Read More

449 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 » Show All
25 Aug 2011, 23:42 pm
@cab(cab)-345: since when is transformation a racial agenda.. the opposite is the case and far closer to the truth.. actually.
25 Aug 2011, 23:43 pm
@David(David)-342:
I have been saying this for four years already yet for that I become the fly in the ointment.
But that does not disturb me one iota because it is the absolute truth.
The unions and the franchises are, in fact, the ‘reformed’ but still largelly dishonest SARB now posing as SARU(the former non-racial entity). These regional bodies’ representatives ensure, and deliberately so, that non-thinking, malleable, woefully weak people like Hoskins and PdeV. are put into these essentially well-paying, status positions with a specific mandate in hand.
They as nominated officials(not an open elected position), if they act with too much independence,are threatened their never-yet-seen earnings by whatever means is required including mysterious tapes and more. They are mere puppets on a string to be moulded like pieces of clay or plasticine into any shape deemed necessary.
Which group is more distasteful is rather a matter of choice but they are equally sick and give rise to neo-racism in the country i.e. sophisticated window dressed non-racial sport.
This whole sick racist SARB structures have to be eradicated and new healthier structures set in place before the real s hit hits the fan, and soon.
25 Aug 2011, 23:45 pm
this manus malan loving character should not be making comments on black youth aspirations.this is an oke that happily donned the nazi-loving sadf uniform in the name of so-called conscription to preserve his lifestyle by the systematic slaughtering of black youths of the townships.
25 Aug 2011, 23:46 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-353:should read magnus.
25 Aug 2011, 23:49 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-351:
your version of the truth, i simply cannot see how one can have a racial solution to a supposedly racial problem, but i’m not quite sure anyone really understand what i’m saying here other than the real racists who want to keep the status quo. my point tho is that if there are no racial agendas then there is no need for transformation.
there are two contrasting forces, the one is supposed ingrained racism in which black fellas supposedly do not come through the system, the other antidote force is to force quotas or race reservation targets to force black talent through even if its not up to standard thereby causing those more talented whites to be discriminated against. Both are wrong. Transformation is probably the lesser of two evils, but any sort of social or racial engineering is very dangerous.
SA will only become a truly non-racial country when the very idea of transformation is no longer part of the lexicon, and that is why it is still in the dark ages compared to the US and European sports.
25 Aug 2011, 23:49 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-339:
Janee jou taal gebruik is so vrot, jy is definitief nie in Suid Afrika gebore nie.
Since you some daays ago expressed the notion that the country left you in the lurch you may as well f – off. The sooner the better. We do not need rubbish like you, at all.
25 Aug 2011, 23:50 pm
transformation will never happen while we still have old farts like skopskiet around and who still believe that black people are only good to be abused.look at his labour practises where he only employs illegals to continue his process of black exploitation.
25 Aug 2011, 23:54 pm
i have to say i might agree with him on his third birth city choice.that killing israeli gene is very much evident in his pathetic make-up.
25 Aug 2011, 23:55 pm
When you get a half bred trash heap infested coconut scum calling true Africans kff’rs that is when you either realize what outright sickening scum some of these half bred mongrel garbage faced rats actually are, and what they actually stand for, … which is the absolute antithesis of ANY non racial nation building or nation appealing for a set of moral injunctions that ACTUALLY carry any non racial water.. This capo half bred c’nt is the absolute intoxicating epitome of racial hatred you will find ANYWHERE on this planet.. scum like this pitiful piece of filthy half bred sickness are the absolute disease of society and of mankind as a whole…
25 Aug 2011, 23:59 pm
the county never left him in the lurch.he basically let himself down with his shenenigans amongst the under-aged black girls in the townships.now that he is exposed as a old **** pervert he now suddenly cries wolf and feel isolated in sa.
26 Aug 2011, 00:01 am
@ET.(ET.)-356: Says this ignoramus fckface who is sitting with his coolycreeping arse up his Uncle Greenspans backside sucking greenbacks out of Imperialist US of A and getting the protection of the Pentagon.
What a load of fucked up garbage these half bred morons posing as intellectuals are who still pose as half arsed humans sitting way up the white mans backside in another mans country talking revolution while hating the K’ffrs that ACTUALLY OWN this LAND. You dumbfck halfbred ignoramus imbecilic pieces of coollycreeping dumbfck first nation unholy pricks.
26 Aug 2011, 00:04 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-359:
Another huge myth or distortion or simply a LIE.
All over the black U.S. and black world, black people(always the victims) always feel free to use words like the N- word, and such similar, without any qualms or retributions. The Chris Rocks, Arsenio Halls liberally use it because it is accepted that the people to whom such words have been directed have the moral right to do so.
This does not mean that I will advocate such usage but it is different from perpetrators of such words using those racist terms.
26 Aug 2011, 00:06 am
@cab(cab)-355:
well its the old adage of two wrongs don’t make a right
so who gets to determine the wrongs from the rights and who’s agenda holds greater jurisdiction or supremacy of application?
The old system failed.. now the only answer is get more people playing the game through normal venues of society which basically starts at school level and then continues through junior structures into senior structures and opportunities..
I see it happening at school level quite substantially already.. I reckon within 10 – 20 years what we know as unequal opportunity in the medium of this sport will have largely disappeared and vanished down the spiral of dwindling racially applied structure in every sphere of SA life style and endeavor. Including rugby.
26 Aug 2011, 00:07 am
the oke whose hands are tainted with the blood of innocent black people wants to lecture others on morality.what a bloody joke.he is more deluded than i ever thought.
26 Aug 2011, 00:08 am
How was that singing of the anthem on Saturday? Fantastic. Just a pity for those uuuuugly faarkers in their AB jerseys, supporting a country they will most likely never see, and never be allowed to stay in. LMAO. Dumb faarkers. Great crowd in PE apart from that scummies. Should be a regular venue for the BOKKE.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSaDH4FfF7Y
26 Aug 2011, 00:09 am
@ET.(ET.)-352:
Blaming the structures isn’t going to change the makeup of SA rugby at the higher player levels. Whilst the game at all levels remains rooted in the perception that we have a “traditional” approach, that in reality is based on the aggressive/defensive psyche of the apartheid society we will continue to marginialise the majority of black players who don’t fit the stereotype. What is sad is that SA rugby has actually produced great creative players in the past that defy the current concepts of our traditional game.
We need to emulate the Aussies, and approach the game as one that needs to develop a players talent.
26 Aug 2011, 00:09 am
LOL. That uuuuuugly faarker at 1min32sec.
26 Aug 2011, 00:11 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-361:
When do you apply your sick ‘rules’ to yourself?
Who has most used the nasty word in the last month or so more than you have?
Do you think your little word gimmicks destroy its intent, Joel-who-is-so-far-up-his-hole?
26 Aug 2011, 00:12 am
Anyway, I’m off to bed guys.
Cheers.
26 Aug 2011, 00:15 am
@ET.(ET.)-362:
those are fundamentally derogatory terms designed for the sole purpose of illiciting a reaction, and they reinforce inferior connotations among black consciousness.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-363:
thats exactly it in a nutshell two wrongs dont make a right, and yet thats exactly what it is so how can it be right? it cant.
It can only ever be the lesser of two evils, but even that is a subjective judgement, and the bigger problem is how such subjective judgements can be manipulated until before long any semblance of balance is gone, with ppl shouting racim this and racism that when not selected, rather than just letting society unfold as it should governed by non-racial rules, as opposed to racist rules purporting to prevent racism.
The old system was a complete abortion, but just how much have the sons learnt from their fathers only to repeat the same mistakes?
26 Aug 2011, 00:16 am
the funny thing about this fuckidilly is that he has been using a word that’s seriously offensive to indians for months on end and still he wants to lecture others on morality.the sad part here is that his gatgabbas like g10,jr and others never challenged him on that.
26 Aug 2011, 00:19 am
@ET.(ET.)-362: Let a white man call an African American a n’gger over there and witness the fallout that ensues.. like capo calling Transie a k’ffir is suddenly legal righteousness by your fucked up rationale and reasoning .. who you trying to bamboozle and fool with your outright LIE you dumbfck coolycreeping half arsed coconut half witted two faced self righteous pseudo intelligent scum?
Go crawl up this capo coconut piece of trash’s arse – the two of you are riddled with inadequate racially motivated inconsistencies.. so suck each others half bred coconut feces out each others half bred backsides because thats about as much relative rational recognition or respect you will ever arrive at or get from me… you pitiful little pieces of sickening scum filled conniving half human half witted half educated rats.
26 Aug 2011, 00:24 am
cab’s and skopskiet’s people had an official policy of excluding black people from sa’s national sporting teamswhy could basil d’olivera not represent the country of his birth but was accepted by the english?why should the government not just force a quota policy on south african sporting bodies?whether the players ar ready or not should be of no concern in my opinion.
26 Aug 2011, 00:24 am
@David(David)-366:
My reference is to the dishonest intent of the old SARB structures. If the politics is all wrong then everything will be all wrong.
This sport problem(esp. pro-sport) is far more complex than even you and I perceive it to be and I accept that our perspective(yours and mine) can and will be quite different.
For me the essential problem is rooted in the politics and economics of S.A.
At no stage am I even getting to player development which we all accept is sadly still imbalanced.
Rugby control is still, to all intents purposes, in the hands of questionable Afrikaners who want us to believe it is democratically so. But that is clearly not so if you just look at what happens with the coaches at some unions and who they select. Afrikaners control this industry and will attempt to do so for a long time to come.
26 Aug 2011, 00:25 am
Julle taal gebruik kinders, julle taalgebruik. Time-out for all of you.
26 Aug 2011, 00:25 am
So the old system was racism, but the justification was reprehensible that whites were deemed superior.
The transformation system is still racism, but is considered less reprehensible since it aims to compensate for past racism.
But there is a third option, which is to have a society devoid of racist rules period, no discrimination based on any justification, the change might be slower than transformation, but it also might prove to be a far better and more stable system for all in the long run, rather than caught in a constant cycle of racist rules and thinking.
Just look at the rafts of legislation in SA, look at how often racism rears up in every conversation – its packed full of racism.
26 Aug 2011, 00:27 am
aspoeslappie likes to mention the k-word and i just wonder if that’s the way he addresses his illegal workforce.
26 Aug 2011, 00:29 am
@cab(cab)-370:
Tell me cab .. how much NON racialism do you actually see being espoused in this little medium of a sample of SA society right here on this largely (as David has pointed out) white mans haven of an enterprise of a rugby web site?
How many people on this planet can you say are specifically and absolutely NON racial ?? From either side of any divide or spectrum?
NON racism is largely a myth… even these two so called half arsed hard done by self marginalized half bred ignorant scum like this Excruciating TWat sitting in self styled exile and his half bred brother from the cape flats are so fundamentally riddled with racism.. yet they sit here in all their excruciating deformity of justice thinking they are NOT !!
Racism is a disease of society that is not easily eradicated from the minds of men because like you are trying to contend.. it is a basic social ill that is bred into the genetic makeup of a socialized conditioning from inception of a humans waking consciousness until he realizes exactly who he is and who he is NOT !!
26 Aug 2011, 00:30 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-373: Agree tottie. Faark up sport untill it is in balance with the faarked-up country and faarked-up economy. Let the government controll everything, let them tell you when to take a leak, when to patla, when to slice a throat, etc. Let the country become a Libya, Iraq, or Sudan. Let the people then take up arms, demonstrate, and faark the country up some more. Then go on your knees and beg the US to send food and medicine.
TOTTIE.
26 Aug 2011, 00:31 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-373:
who are my people? people act for themselves. never in my life discriminated against anyone, other than if they are an arsehole, in which case i’m likely to say anything that i think will drive them crackers.
D;Oliviera’s case was horrific, one of many, that happened 30 years ago, what exactly you want? you want apologies or u just feel like shouting the good shout?
26 Aug 2011, 00:32 am
Don’t waste your time on this filth, Skoppie. You’re better than that.
26 Aug 2011, 00:32 am
@ET.(ET.)-374:
The sport needs to be given back to all S.Africa’s people and not only a select section thereof.
But because of the money involved for those at the top, players, coaches and administrators that will not easily happen.
To level the playing field the prymid of rugby needs to be turned on its head. Those that were last should now be first and those that were first should now be last. That base pointing upwards give many,many thousands to be developed while the apex pointing groundwards shows what less development needs to be concentrated there.
All this needs a HUGE NATIONAL input with lots of money from all those interested in promoting sports and that means big business and the government but they are all too busy trying to out-cheat each other as specific entities.
26 Aug 2011, 00:33 am
“Transformation” (i.e. darkification) is PURELY a 100% racial agenda. It is just as insidious as apartheid was. Hoskins shouldn’t be criticised for not “transforming” — he ought to be praised to the rafters for it (even if he and PDivvy are transformationista themselves).
All representative teams — from schools upward — should be picked ENTIRELY on merit and nothing but merit. And so too the administrators, referees and all the other rugby remoras.
26 Aug 2011, 00:34 am
There are two types of people; good, and bad. Unfortunately the bad has the most to say, mainly because they know they are bad, and they hate themselves for it. So, they become more bad (worse). The good try their best to be good and to make a good living. Eventually they prosper. The bad might also prosper, but eventually they lose everything, and some more.
26 Aug 2011, 00:35 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-372:
You are too effin dumb. That is the point that I made to you,moron. The victims use the nasty words freely among themselves but the perpetrator cannot do so and certainly not to the former victim, that is TABOO.
26 Aug 2011, 00:36 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-378:
i’m well aware of how deeply conditioned the white south african psyche is, but my point still stands, how can you create a non-racial society based on racial rules? you cannot, you said it, two wrongs do not make a right. That conditioning will change over time as people see players like the Habana’s and Beasts of this world coming through and being better than their white counterparts, its already happened, massively so.
It may be a societal ill, but a society cannot cure that ill with yet more racial rules, this will only continue to propagate it.
26 Aug 2011, 00:40 am
@cab(cab)-376: How you going to enforce NON racism ? How ?
By slapping those who think evil thoughts or identify with their tribal ancestry as superior to somebody else’s in man made prisons or how?
It is a slow process of human self evaluation.. I don’t know if there is ever an answer to the total eradication of racial disharmony where forces of inequality rule the status of classes and societies… people are a result of their conditioning… and all one can attempt to achieve is some level of balance in a evolutionary approach that attributes itself towards promoting its opposite in society of harmony.
26 Aug 2011, 00:40 am
Transformation is not as insidious as apartheid was, not even close, since the two were based on entirely different intentions and justifications, but we;ve gone over this one before.
26 Aug 2011, 00:47 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-387: On a large scale, there will most likely never be an answer to racism. By that I mean you will look at a group of peple and somehow see them as different, not the same as you. However, if you take that same same person, he will look at someone he knows that is from another race group, and see him as a friend, the same as he is. It is all about getting to know the “person”. Most people, no matter what their opinions are of a certain race, can be friends with people from that group if they get to know them on a one-to-one basis.
26 Aug 2011, 00:50 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-379: well when your people had an official policy of excluding the masses from competing at the highest level the country never became a lybia or a zimbabwe.why should it now?
26 Aug 2011, 00:51 am
The problem comes in when you make laws based on race. We all saw what happened under apartheid. It divided people. With other policies now in place, the same thing is happening. History repeats itself, over and over and over. If I touch a hot plate with my right hand, it will burn. That means, logically, if I touch a hot plate with my left hand, it will also burn.
26 Aug 2011, 00:54 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-390: What happened? Sa was isolated, not allowed to compete. If not for gold, the country would’ve been in shite long before 1992. If not for what happened after the release of Mandela, we would’ve been Libya or Zim. It was a miracle. So, if you say what you are saying, you are actually saying apartheid was right? That is what you are saying. How can you condemn apartheid, but support what you are proposing?
26 Aug 2011, 00:57 am
south africa needs a system based on chairman mao zedeng’s principles and policies.the south african government needs to start a revolution in rugby and stop *****-footing with stubborn afrikaners who still believes that rugby is their god-given right.according to mao a revolution should never be peaceful.change can only happen with the flow of blood.if that’s afrikaner blood then so let it be.
26 Aug 2011, 01:01 am
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-381: yep I dunno why I do .. and I also dunno why those festering with self infested filth are given sufficient leeway to infest their self infested unholy garbage filth onto others .. and THAT is what specifically gets me up in arms about these two faced scum arsed sickening deceiving scurrilous back biting characters.
26 Aug 2011, 01:03 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-392: don’t try to spin my words to further your racist agendas.you said that the country would become a next libya or zim if the government force change through the sporting structures.i just responded that your people did the same..even worse and the country never became a second libya or zim…simple as that.
26 Aug 2011, 01:05 am
Mao? Mao was a fkn idiot, in fact anyone who believes change can only happen with the flow of blood is pretty much an idiot, of that u can almost be sure.
26 Aug 2011, 01:05 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-394: Dont worry Skop. Scum like tecuseh wiil eventually destroy himself. He will experience everything he wished on others, multiply by a million. Best not to associate with that thing. Let him be, let him light the flame that will devour him.
Goodnight Skop. Sleep well.
26 Aug 2011, 01:07 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-389:
Actually race does not exist.. it is an illusion of inadequate reasoning brought on by fear and insecurity.. people that even ‘think’ that they are in ANY way different to any one else are actually living in delusion.. there is no such thing as race.. it is a misnomer of an incorrect assumption that one person is different to another.. there is actually no such thing.. it only exists within the delusional deformity of thinking in the minds of men, but in actuality it is an absolute illusion made up from false impressions of who man thinks he is.
26 Aug 2011, 01:07 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-337: @TheAgent(TheAgent)-392:
Ek sien jy praat lekker oor Kanadese geskiedenis en ook die NHL. Wie is jou span nou weer? Is dit Edmonton soos jy ons ‘n jaar of so vertel het?
En jy is lekker laat op as ons S.Afrikaanse tyd in ag moet neem?
26 Aug 2011, 01:08 am
@cab(cab)-396: The uneducated, hatefilled never reaise how stupid they are. They cant see the lion standing in the road, waiting for them with teeth showing. They live in denial. But with every word they say and with everything they do, they come closer to the lion.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 » Show All