Mujati: Saffas called me a ‘baboon’
27 Aug 2011
Brian Mujati has accused Steven Sykes and Heinke van der Merwe of making racist remarks about him during Leinster’s loss to Northampton on Friday night.
The Zimbabwean-born Springbok prop made the allegations on Twitter on Saturday morning.
‘Steven Sykes and Heinke van der Merwe were calling me a baboon during the scrums last night. Racism is still alive and things don’t change. I was shocked by how how blatant they were being and to think I actually thought I knew Heinke from back in the Lions days.
‘The guy then tries to shake my hand after the game. Naturally I kindly told him to f**k off. I wish them all the best with their careers.’
Leinster issued a statement shortly afterwards.
‘Following allegations made by a Northampton Saints player this morning via his personal Twitter account, Leinster Rugby are holding a full internal investigation. The managements of both teams are in close communication and hopefully the matter will be resolved as soon as possible.
‘No further comment will be made at this time until that resolution has been reached.’

243 Comments
27 Aug 2011, 15:51 pm
two sides to a story dragons
27 Aug 2011, 15:54 pm
Obviously the context in which this was said upset Mujati. Will follow this with interest.
BTW, Simon, why did you never post the Edenvale Panther’s club response to the racism allegations made by the Soweto Rugby Club which saw the Panthers suspended from rugby?
27 Aug 2011, 16:01 pm
My wife calls me a ****** sometimes, but I still love her.
27 Aug 2011, 16:11 pm
Mujati sounds like a prima donna nowadays.
27 Aug 2011, 16:32 pm
What idiots. Hopefully that type of thing won’t be tolerated in Europe. I wouldn’t be surprised if they get hefty fines or/and serious bans.
I support Mujati 100%. He’s right, of course. Racism is still alive in South Africa.
27 Aug 2011, 16:39 pm
yeah, stand up & expose bigots and YOU are the prima donna
27 Aug 2011, 16:49 pm
Dammit abuse a player all you need but why base it on race. Why not call him a fairy etc if you want to get under his skin. Sykes and Heinke just dropped down in my esteem radically. What was Sykes thinking all that time with his head up Beasts @ss at the Sharks then? Idiot.
27 Aug 2011, 16:54 pm
oh dear.
if true, i trust they’ll be dealt with.
27 Aug 2011, 16:57 pm
Oh dear.
Silly thing to say, if true.
27 Aug 2011, 16:58 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-3: My wife calls me a bubboon all the time. Naturally I kindly tell her to f**k off so I can sleep on the couch.
27 Aug 2011, 17:00 pm
Must say i dont know why it is so bad calling some one a b8boon or a m8nkey, I deal with primates everyday and they absolutely adorable creatures. There are are a chit load of swearwords or other racial names that are bad, then it must be bad calling Jake White a snake and so forth.
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-9: not uncommon in spain & italy.
27 Aug 2011, 17:01 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-2: what, the fact that the Soweto players were singing Kill the Boer and Bring me my machine gun before the incident?
27 Aug 2011, 17:03 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-12: Yep. However, these kind of incidents are almost unheard of in Britain these days. That’s why it’s so embarrassing that it’s a pair of South Africans behind it.
27 Aug 2011, 17:04 pm
Big support for the Sharks in JHB
27 Aug 2011, 17:04 pm
Go Sharks!
27 Aug 2011, 17:05 pm
Honestly.
I still don’t understand why it is ok to call someone a d*ck or a son of a b*tch or any other derogatory term imaginable, but as soon as a racial connotation is used it suddenly becomes unacceptable.
Why are race based insults disproportionately condemned when they are simply the most obvious way to link a specific person to a specifc insult category.
Race based insults are used because they are the easiest ones to apply. You know what will upset a guy if he is black, or Afrikaans or Scottish or whatever, but it is far more difficult to think up an insult that will hit home if it is not linked to something as obvious as race.
Why the big deal? Sticks and stones and all.
27 Aug 2011, 17:12 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-6: You don’t have to be an expert to know that Mujati is stuggling with a bitter pill regarding Saffas. Why don’t he go and lay a complaint the right way but instead he tweets about it, yeah that’s what I call a prima donna.
27 Aug 2011, 17:12 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-13:
Well yes…
Which incited the whole fracas according to the Panthers club.
27 Aug 2011, 17:14 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-17: do you believe racism is acceptable? I guess the answer to my question will answer your question.
27 Aug 2011, 17:15 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-17: Its a sensitive issue why not concentrate on the fact that those 2 stepped outside the rules of play? Is it so difficult to agree they did something which shouldnt be sanctioned?Race based insults are targetting a group of people as opposed to the individual which lends a more sinister tone to the delivery by impying the person using the insult harbours ill will to people based on their skin colour. id think thats enough reason to define why a personal insult is a far cry from a racial insult.
27 Aug 2011, 17:17 pm
Suspensions or bannings will simply get them to modify their natural intent for they want to earn many more English pounds.
They probably used the Afrikaans word in this instance so that their club mates did not recognise the word.
You cannot legislate against what is in racists’ minds and hearts as their culture ensured it becamme part and parcel of their psyche and they truly still perceive themselves as being ‘superior’.
This myth about ‘boer ‘ and ‘soutie’ too is now well destroyed; it is a difference of mere numbers. The common denominator is that they are South African former franchised players wiith dishonest intents..
27 Aug 2011, 17:17 pm
From what I read Mujati has turned his back on playing for the Boks… wonder why?
27 Aug 2011, 17:18 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-20:
I believe discriminating on race is no better or worse than discriminating based on whether you like someone’s face, or on the basis of his IQ, or on whether you like his sense of humour or whatever.
This massive issue made out of race is an artificial construct that is peculiar to the 100 year time period we happen to be alive in.
If you call someone a Parrow Arrow because you look down on his mohawk or mullet that’s no different to insulting someone based on race.
It’s the same as calling someone white a boer or soutie , but due to our history this will have some sting to it and rightfully so hope those players land in ****. Stupid
Can some one tell me why calling a person a minky or buboon is a race related insult, this is the first time i am hearing this, or is it something new.
27 Aug 2011, 17:20 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-24: but a mohawk or a mullet is a matter of personal choice? Did you choose to be a white Afrikaner?
27 Aug 2011, 17:21 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-27:
What if everyone in that community has that hairstyle? Did the guy choose to be born into his family?
27 Aug 2011, 17:21 pm
What on earth is a Parrow Arrow
27 Aug 2011, 17:24 pm
At least 90% of the denunciations from-the- you-know-who on this thread and previously on the TNs game thread can be treated as being dishonest.
It is no more than mere posturing to hide the SHAME.
It seems I have to modify my stance of tagging it as neo-racist and revert to the original tag of simply RACIST.
I am surpprised a number do not castigate Keo for running the shameful exposure.
” I C U white man.” and you cannot blame me for that ( seeing you ) and then distrusting you.
27 Aug 2011, 17:24 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-28: I’m sorry, but how you wear your hair is a matter of personal choice and completely within your power to change or style as you see fit.
The colour of your skin isn’t.
[Caveat: unless you're Michael Jackson]
27 Aug 2011, 17:26 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-31:
So if someone calls Kitshoff a Ginger *******, or Jean de Villiers a blond fairy, should they be hauled in front of a disciplinary committee?
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-26:
Because it is always directed at people who are BLACK when it really matters.
Any other smartarsed question?
@ET.(ET.)-30: once again, I simply have no idea what you are talking about.
Do you drink, because that may be affecting things?
27 Aug 2011, 17:27 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-32:
I have only observed whites on this site refer to him as such.
27 Aug 2011, 17:28 pm
Note all the apologists , smartarsed posts being made.
27 Aug 2011, 17:31 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-32: technically those 2 examples you mention in fact constitute discrimination. I have actually heard that there is a movement afoot to stamp out ginger discrimination, I kid you not.
Fact of the matter is this: racial discrimination comes with a teeny little bit more history than hair colour discrimination, so you can understand why it has become a little more of a sensitive issue. Surely.
Why not just be a decent human being and choose not to insult someone for something that the other person has no control over?
27 Aug 2011, 17:31 pm
@ET.(ET.)-35:
I say, let everyone call everyone else what ever they want, and just harden the hell up.
But the principal of personal responsibilty means you have to deal with the consequences of your actions. So if the guy you insulted punches your lights out, well you brought it on yourself.
27 Aug 2011, 17:33 pm
@ET.(ET.)-33: Smartarsed, why because i dont have racial hangups like you do, get real. Not every thing in life you dont like is about race, you must feel inferior if you feel that way and not have any self pride about the colour of your skin to keep making an issue about skin tone, cos that is the only difference, just like. blondhair, redhair, brownhair blackhair,
27 Aug 2011, 17:34 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-34:
Is the truth so intoxicating to you that you are incapable of interpreting dishonest posts?
Yes I drink. I had coffee twice this morning as I watched the rugby. I have had milk but not tea yet , and of great ,but disappointing , importance to you I had an alcoholic beverage last Saturday night.(7 days ago). Happy now?
27 Aug 2011, 17:34 pm
What about poor Meisiekind!
27 Aug 2011, 17:35 pm
wow Killian was outpacing Sithole!
27 Aug 2011, 17:36 pm
Jeez the Sharks are making a number of silly errors.
Dounle Jeez is Joco Pyper a pedantic ref!
27 Aug 2011, 17:37 pm
Double
27 Aug 2011, 17:37 pm
Lions really playing well.
27 Aug 2011, 17:39 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-39:
Do you judge that when you look at yourself in the mirror?
How many former franchised can honestly claim to have belonged to any non-racial organisation that strived to eradicate race in S.A., in general, even if using sport merely as a platform.
I can say I know at least two personally, Cheeky Watson and Andre Odendaal.
Do you know any and did you ever strive to eradicate racism prior to 1994(and I am being kind)?
27 Aug 2011, 17:40 pm
Sharks need a try before half time.
27 Aug 2011, 17:41 pm
Jeez the touch judges are having to assist Pyper with knock ons and forward passes a little too much here…
27 Aug 2011, 17:42 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-2:
Is there any context ever it can be said on any sporting field or arena?
See this is what makes you so FAKE, so plastic and unreal as a human.
27 Aug 2011, 17:42 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-48:
Stop blaming the ref mate. It looks like sour grapes and the game is only 34 minutes on the go.
27 Aug 2011, 17:43 pm
Pyper is killing this game.
27 Aug 2011, 17:43 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-43: @Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-45:
Say it on the game thread and not here as a deliberate, mischief seeking digression.
27 Aug 2011, 17:44 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-50: I’m blaming him for the mistakes TO BOTH SIDES!
Ref INCOMPETENCE rather than ref BIAS.
Big difference tjom.
27 Aug 2011, 17:45 pm
@ET.(ET.)-52: ah I didn’t see there was a game thread. I will move over now and leave you to stew in this heavy, depressing racial stuff.
27 Aug 2011, 17:46 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-3:
I hope she is not off-white but even if she is, just maybe she is quite right to call you that. You have clearlly earned that from her it would seem.
27 Aug 2011, 17:47 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-54:
Only depressing to you for eventually you will lose more.
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-53:
As an outsider I think he is doing pretty well. Blowing the infringements well.
Sharks scrumhalf was certainly not through the gate there. How did the penalty go to them?
27 Aug 2011, 17:48 pm
@ET.(ET.)-56: we know you revel in the racial stuff, so enjoy!
27 Aug 2011, 17:49 pm
Lions defence is good.
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-19:
Not an established FACT that you and Woody deliberately put out.
And which club was banned again. You blame those white administrators from taking such action.
Skeate has been a big disappointment, almost as big as Bosman.
27 Aug 2011, 17:50 pm
For those watching, see you at the game thread.
27 Aug 2011, 17:51 pm
Mcleod is having one of his off days.
27 Aug 2011, 17:51 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-63: well I was enjoying commenting on this thread just because ET said not too…
27 Aug 2011, 17:55 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-59:
Putting racist former franchised is of great delight to me, bobbo and jan-the clown.
27 Aug 2011, 17:55 pm
Now why did I know ET will have a field day with this one.
Mujati. Your a big boy. If the shoe fits….if not who cares what anybody says.
Life goes on…….on a farm…….somewhere……….
27 Aug 2011, 17:56 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-65: ET se ma se oom se tannie se granny se hond se guava.
27 Aug 2011, 17:57 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-68: Hehehehehe. Jou manne lyk weer potent.
27 Aug 2011, 17:57 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-38:
Then f – off to your own hellish unknown, undiscovered country as you will not find that in Africa.
27 Aug 2011, 17:59 pm
@ET.(ET.)-70: like you did to Philly? Happy to live off the imperialist’s back huh?
27 Aug 2011, 18:00 pm
@ET.(ET.)-70: You can’t tell people to fck off out of SA all the way from Philly, you ringtailed lemur.
27 Aug 2011, 18:01 pm
@ET.(ET.)-46: Do know any what ? and did i belong any organisation NO !
Did i try get rid of racism, no, Being born in Denmark to a danish mother and SA father and doing most of my schooling out of SA at St Marks and Waterford, did I have black and coloured friends yes i did and had many sleep overs and went to many parties of mixed race, do I have any friends that are not white, a few a acquaintances and one very good black girlfriend, who would not think very highly of you.
This is now over, I dont do the race thing, I do not have to justify my self to you or any one, If i dont like a person and they are not white it is not because there skin is darker than mine.
Dont normally do arguments because i am not very good at them so take it or leave it.
27 Aug 2011, 18:05 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-73: so can you confirm once and for all if transformation went to Waterford Kamhlaba?
Is it true that you guys had smoke breaks between classes?
27 Aug 2011, 18:05 pm
Ringtailed lemur!!!
27 Aug 2011, 18:13 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-74: lol, how would I know, it was a big school, I know the borders smoked pot outside the dorms, even with some of the lecturers, I also think I might be quite a bit older that transie, but it would explain that he doesnt really have race issues unless provoked which is quite normal.
I was taken out of Waterford when it started getting a bit hectic, but was a very good school. But St Marks was the best.
27 Aug 2011, 18:15 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-76: SD is cool place but now I see that Mswati wants R400m “commission” for “securing” the loan from SA…eish…
27 Aug 2011, 18:22 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-77: No its not nice any more, used be wonderful place.
Though I do know people that have moved there and love it, I just have wonderful memories of the place, very care free life with no crime, politics and race issues, only met with race issue when i moved to SA the last few months of my schooling.
27 Aug 2011, 18:24 pm
@ET.(ET.)-66:
should read : ” franchised in place is of …”
27 Aug 2011, 18:24 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-77: Ja. he is not his father that one, all about memememememe, think he was taken out of Oxford when his father died so was very young when he took over.
27 Aug 2011, 18:29 pm
Whatever it should read, it still makes no sense.
27 Aug 2011, 18:30 pm
@ET.(ET.)-79: Doesn’t matter. You’re the only one that reads your posts.
27 Aug 2011, 18:31 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-80: no I don’t believe he ever went to Oxford. He went to an English public school though.
27 Aug 2011, 18:34 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-73:
The previous sentence that starts with ” How .. ” defines my “any ” in your question and your next question.
The question is clearly did you work to eradicate racism actively in S.A. anytime in your live there or did you know any whites who did?
What you refer to is just what any humane human would expect from any other human.
27 Aug 2011, 18:36 pm
anyone else understand what ET is saying?
27 Aug 2011, 18:38 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-85: fokol
27 Aug 2011, 18:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-71:
Ever heard of honest pay for honest skilled endeavours(note how I spell it)?
And yet in a few short months I will again be in my own home in C.T.
Must be quite disappointing to you, not so as boom goes your sick, sad rant?
27 Aug 2011, 18:41 pm
We know a lot of whites who worked to eradicate racism.
What did you do. You’ve been gone since 1993 and you’re still gone baby gone.
27 Aug 2011, 18:41 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-85: He’s on strong medication, I think.
27 Aug 2011, 18:42 pm
That is how a fool knows what is being said and responds with ” Doesn’t matter”
Is the second name , LIAR?
27 Aug 2011, 18:42 pm
“Not so as boom goes your rant”!!!!!!!
27 Aug 2011, 18:43 pm
Kicked your bloody a r s e.
27 Aug 2011, 18:47 pm
don’t understand any of it.
Is it Gaelic?
27 Aug 2011, 18:52 pm
Spooner your rant went boom.
Step out of the ring!
27 Aug 2011, 18:52 pm
Sad, dishonest liars cannot put to bed that tag of RACISTS that so haunts their very lying, miserable existence..
Clear case of chickens coming home to roost.
27 Aug 2011, 18:53 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-94: oh is that what happened?
27 Aug 2011, 18:58 pm
Mujaji must wake up a start calling them back off course they will call him boboon what does he think this is ? tell the white trash where to find their laager and stop being cry baby
27 Aug 2011, 19:23 pm
@zambok(zambok)-97:
You do not fighjt racism with more racism, that is just sick and defeats the purpose of eradicating it.
27 Aug 2011, 19:23 pm
should read fight, in a hurry to leave.
27 Aug 2011, 19:27 pm
@ET.(ET.)-99: Nee ma dis reg. Moenie loop nie fokof sommer
27 Aug 2011, 19:28 pm
call a
white a
no problem
call a
black
a ******
it’s racist
i’m sick of
the silly
race card
ridiculous
an insult
is only
an insult
when the
recipient
is too much
of a
weakling
to run
with it
27 Aug 2011, 19:35 pm
King Mswati went to Eton.
27 Aug 2011, 19:38 pm
This is madness, people are now approving of racist utterances? One ought to merely ignore it and then it does not matter? If you really think this is how things should be then those who think that are bloody insane.
27 Aug 2011, 19:41 pm
ET my understanding of the scrum that I played u say anything to get competitive advantage am sure they called him ****** for exactly that reason to wind him up so he must something back to unsettle them in the scrum as well
27 Aug 2011, 19:49 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-103:don’t worry, it’s a lame attempt at a mindfuck. they want to be racist and get away with it by prescribing to the target of their vileness how he should receive and ultimately react to the insult.
heard it all before.
27 Aug 2011, 19:52 pm
@zambok(zambok)-104: using racially charged language to gain advantage in a scrum is acceptable in your book?
27 Aug 2011, 19:55 pm
Zambok you talking kuk
27 Aug 2011, 19:59 pm
Mujati the Mugabe lover crying about being called a bab00n. Just because a bab00n is black, doesn’t mean it is a racist remark. I suppose he would have felt better if they just punched him in the face, probably would have hurt less then, hey…
27 Aug 2011, 20:00 pm
****** is
mentioned
in the
headline
****** is
mentioned in the
article
but b a b o o n
becomes ******
in the
comments
27 Aug 2011, 20:02 pm
@daydreamer(daydreamer)-108:
On what do you base your assumption that he is a Mugabe lover?
27 Aug 2011, 20:08 pm
Of course he did pundie.
Its a great school
27 Aug 2011, 20:15 pm
Although he should have gone to watertford.
With transie
27 Aug 2011, 20:21 pm
Transie: I just can’t believe people today think in that fashion, it’s disgusting that people try and fashion an excuse to make racism a normal and good thing. It’s astounding, that in this day in this country with our awful racist past, we still have people in SA and it seems as though there a lot that think this way.
27 Aug 2011, 20:37 pm
@ET.(ET.)-61:
At this stage nothing is ‘fact’, everything is alleged.
SRC claimed one thing, Panthers are claiming another.
One was published for all to see, the other not.
I published the SRC’s allegations, even supported them.
When the Panthers Rugby Club made their own, I asked the SRC for comment. Their reaction… No Comment.
And the question was simple.
Did you, or did you not sing the Kill the Boer song at the game prior to the incident – yes or no?
They could not, or did not want to answer that question.
THAT says more about the SRC than it does about the Panthers.
27 Aug 2011, 20:45 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-112:
27 Aug 2011, 20:54 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-114:
Do you think these Panther claims were in the incident’s ‘facts file’ when the Gauteng Union took the action they did against the one club only?
You may be in a position to clear up one other question for me. Is Victor De Klerk a brother of Kevin De Klerk?
Recollection says they both played for the Tvl. Union in their day.
27 Aug 2011, 21:02 pm
sad that this proud irish province got dragged into south africa’s deep dark underbelly of racism.
27 Aug 2011, 21:12 pm
forever crying
racism
is always
a step
backwards
i despair
but then
i look at
africa
lets not
go there
i despair
27 Aug 2011, 21:28 pm
@daydreamer(daydreamer)-108:
“Just because a bab00n is black, doesn’t mean it is a racist remark”
dont be an idiot, if what Mujati is saying is true then we all know what they were refering to when they used that word. A punch the ref can see and punish straight away but racial abuse is not so easily detected good on him for bringing it up.
There is no place for racism anywhere on this planet. If its true i hope the irb or leinster make a real good example with regard to this issue maybe even life bans.
Rugby players whether they like it or not are role models for younger rugby players and should be accountable for their actions on the field
27 Aug 2011, 21:33 pm
if found guilty leinster should just cancel their contracts
27 Aug 2011, 21:43 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-113: well they want you to catch a serious bout of post-apartheid amnesia
you’re free now, why are you bothered by insults?
27 Aug 2011, 21:43 pm
I heard that Brian Mujati was descovered with certain senior springboks personal items stashed in his bag, and thus is not so welcome in the camp?
27 Aug 2011, 21:47 pm
By the way, on the whole Brian Mujati affair – a little birdie has just told me the following:
Apparently, Mujati’s omission has nothing to do with home affairs. I’ve heard from a couple people that when he was last with the Boks he was caught with other players kit in his bag, and the senior players don’t want him back.
Could be more to this story…
27 Aug 2011, 21:48 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-117: @Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-120: You ficking hyporcate. You, the most racist piece of **** around call for justice when racist **** goes against you you stupid two face arrogant radical proclaimer of violence and the killing of people based on the colour of their skin. You who openly on this site called for the blood of children and woman simply because they speak a certain language and have a certain skin colour. Rubbish you.
Heinke, you stupid faarken domkop Lion.
Sykes, you stupid faarken Banaboy.
Mujati, you stupid faarken attention seeker.
27 Aug 2011, 21:49 pm
Disgusting to hear. Hopefully they get punished. Unfortunately too many South Africans around with their head in the sand, who will try find an excuse for anything rather than admit racism is rife.
Preach time over.
27 Aug 2011, 21:49 pm
Now I feel better. Off to a braai. Well done Lions, Griquas, Bulls, WP. Oh yes, and Aus off cause.
27 Aug 2011, 21:54 pm
Spot the racists in this forum. Always making excuses for something unacceptable. If they said that to him, it’s wrong. Not a difficult concept, unless you use that sort of language yourself.
27 Aug 2011, 21:55 pm
sad to see south africans supporting the uterings of these two rugby players hojust brought shame on south africa.we need to condone these actions lads.we need to do more to eradicate racism from south african sport.we need to ask ourselves what can we do to improve the situation.i believe by admitting that there is a serious problem in south african sport should be a great start.
27 Aug 2011, 21:57 pm
@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-118: @Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-118: surely, forever being racist is a debilitating state of being? it is sick of you to expect people to get used to being hated, just quit being a bigot
27 Aug 2011, 21:58 pm
@kyer(kyer)-123: A little birdie told me that sounds like a bullshit story. No doubt some people will be eager to believe something like that. Bit of an idiotic story, don’t you think?
27 Aug 2011, 22:01 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-128:
393.Tecumseh said:
26 Aug 2011, 00:57 am
south africa needs a system based on chairman mao zedeng’s principles and policies.the south african government needs to start a revolution in rugby and stop *****-footing with stubborn afrikaners who still believes that rugby is their god-given right.according to mao a revolution should never be peaceful.change can only happen with the flow of blood.if that’s afrikaner blood then so let it be.
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-124: please wipe that froth away from your mouth.tecumseh is a peace-loving human being and never encouraged violence.don’t make sweeping statements which you can’t prove.
@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-118: So…when the likes of Malema say there’s racism in white South African society (rightly or wrongly), your answer is to defend these two idiots’ racist statements…genius.
27 Aug 2011, 22:02 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-132: See #131
27 Aug 2011, 22:04 pm
One last thought. If found guilty, those 2 deserve whatever punishment they get. Same goes for any other rugby player, regardless of skin colour. Pity the same does not apply to millions of racists walking around, posting on blogs, calling for ethnic cleansing.
27 Aug 2011, 22:06 pm
Kyer, easy explanation
He picked up the wrong bag
27 Aug 2011, 22:06 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-131: silly man, i can’t help it if you are a person of low iq and can’t read my post in the context it was made.changes need to be made in sa rugby whether afrikaners are happy with it or not…plain and simple.
27 Aug 2011, 22:08 pm
Bobbojati = crybaby and weakling
27 Aug 2011, 22:09 pm
href=”#comment-1961451″>TheAgent(TheAgent)-134: see 137
27 Aug 2011, 22:09 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-137: Dont backtrack now. At least be a man and stand by your principles. You said what you said, and it stands. You have 2 options. The first is what I said above, and the second is to apologise for what you said. My guess is you’ll do neither.
27 Aug 2011, 22:13 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-135: Pity the same does not apply to millions of racists walking around, posting on blogs, calling for ethnic cleansing. Who exactly are you referring to here. And how do you arrive at the “fact” that there are millions of them. Suppose you think they’ll all the same, huh…
27 Aug 2011, 22:17 pm
i don’t need to apologise to mentally challenging human beings.if your iq doesn’t allow you to comprehend ,that’s ‘not my problem ,but could probably be traced back to the union of your parents.if two dimwits form a union…you probably would end up with another bambino dimwit.
27 Aug 2011, 22:19 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-141: Read all my posts above and it will be clear to you. No secrets. By the way, if you read my posts, you would’ve commented on one specific post.
As far as millions goes, I meant “Millions”, world wide. There are hundreds of sites where this is very common; from US sites, European sites, heck, even SA sites like this. It happens all the time. So yes, I think they are all the same. Or am I wrong to say that?
27 Aug 2011, 22:20 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-142: Exactly what I expected. Well done.
27 Aug 2011, 22:21 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-141: the agent just trying to justify the actions of these two okes.nobody called for ethnic cleansing on here and it’s just another ploy of these people not to stand up to or deal with the real problems in sa sport.it’s easier to spread lies than to deal with the real issues at hand.
27 Aug 2011, 22:25 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-145: The sad fact is that Sharka will most likely believe your lies simply based on what you say to him. Again, congrats.
Now, I’m off.
27 Aug 2011, 22:28 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-143: I take your point, just disagree here: Mujati, you stupid faarken attention seeker.. If it’s true, they must be dealt with forthwith. No excuses. Anyone who doesn’t get what a disgusting thing these two have done…well, I have nothing more to say.
27 Aug 2011, 22:29 pm
it’s so easy to protect racists by just making sweeping statements that millions of saffas calls for ethnic cleansing.the lie here is to make it ok for people like heinke and sykes to say what they said.south african whites like the agent have this growing sickness in them where they would always support their own people no matter how wrong they were because they feel that everybody is out to get them.
27 Aug 2011, 22:32 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-145: I believe your “lies”, simpleton that I am. Anyone with a “Zulu” in his name must be gullible.
27 Aug 2011, 22:34 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-147: I agree. Maybe it wasn’t him, but someone who leaked it to the media. It should be dealt by the management of the teams involved, and they should receive a punishment suitable for what they did or said. I’m 100% for it.
The reason I reacted was because the above mentioned racist called for their punishment (which I agree with), but I dont accept it coming from someone (him) who is saying far worse things. It doesn’t make it okay just because it is said in cyber. I get extremely upset when I can see someone doing exactly the same thing and then acting all holy to prove a point.
27 Aug 2011, 22:38 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-149: See, there you go now too. Immediately you bring up that I must have racist thoughts simply because of your name that you use. I’m sure you will figure it out that I said that you will most likely believe him was because of what you said in post, after you read what the racist said (my copy and paste from yesterday), but decided to rather comment to me than to say he was wrong. Does that make sense?
27 Aug 2011, 22:40 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-148: Talikng about low IQ? Man. And you cant even read. Not millions of SA’s (GO READ), and not okay for Heinke and Sykes (GO READ).
27 Aug 2011, 22:40 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-150: Well, as you’ve said let’s drop the hypocrisy. At some point, if we claim to be against racism, let’s condemn it unconditionally. Just don’t see how people can defend something they claim to be against.
Lot’s of self-righteous talk from too many people, time to act like the principles we claim to stand for, fellow Saffas.
27 Aug 2011, 22:44 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-151: I submit that you’re correct there. Let’s all not jump to negative conclusions.
27 Aug 2011, 22:46 pm
@ET.(ET.)-116:
The Panther’s claims are that their suspension was a case of trial by media, so that suggests little to no consultation took place before action was taken.
What I found perplexing is SRC was quite vocal up and to the point the committee made a decision and put a lot of pressure on the local media to get their story published, including this site.
When confronted with the Panther’s claims, they refused to comment.
Now I am sure the Lions Rugby Union will handle this as the Panther’s lodged an official objection to the sanction so all evidence now has to be reviewed.
Regardless of that outcome, where once I found SRC members quite happy to talk to me on their side of the story, they became defensive and even dismissive when I asked them to comment on the Panther’s claims when that came out (a week later).
If this event was as cut and dry as they made it out to be initially, why not answer a very simple question?
Strange.
And as far as the De Klerk’s go, I believe they are brothers yes.
27 Aug 2011, 22:47 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-154: Thank you. Obviously you have moral fibre this racist can only dream off. Read these two posts and tell me if you think it is the same person. Simply posting under two different names. Then tell me what you think of him? I’ll post it next.
27 Aug 2011, 22:52 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-154: Here they are.
• 420.Tecumseh:
26 Aug 2011, 01:41 am
a 60 year old four foot leprechaun in tanzania isn’t going there for business only …well maybe some shady business with those poor little black kids.
• 860.topaz at war with aryan brotherhood scum like cane,rangerman….and gunther:
26 Aug 2011, 23:49 pm
this piece of delusional four foot five leprechaun jumping on the morality bandwagon while he constantly refers to words that are extremely offensive to indian people is beyond me and nothing but a fat joke. on the other hand you get this scottish coward that finds himself in the dark underbelly of africa working away to put food on his family’s table calling people losers..another fekkin fat joke
Now feel free to read all his posts relating to violence on racial grounds.
27 Aug 2011, 23:00 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-142: So, Topaz or Tecumseh, this Arian Afrikaner just made your low IQ accusation look very simple, not? See # 157
27 Aug 2011, 23:01 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-158: Aryan
27 Aug 2011, 23:01 pm
Transie: I know what they are like but you at least expect them to have the decency to hide it. I suppose at times we expect too much.
27 Aug 2011, 23:04 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-157: …jumping on the morality bandwagon while he constantly refers to words that are extremely offensive to indian people is beyond me… I think this is the gist of what he’s angry about and I agree on that score. Any utterances regarding violence on racial grounds, I can only condemn unconditionally. We’ve been there (not just in SA), done that. Really not a good idea.
Tecumseh, what do you say?
27 Aug 2011, 23:04 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-160: I think we all expect too much sometimes.
27 Aug 2011, 23:05 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-161: I used those two posts as an example. Obviously I agree with that too, same as any references to blacks and whites as well. They are EQUALLY offensive.
27 Aug 2011, 23:07 pm
trying to spin more lies just to evade the issue of the day.the issue here is mujati’s accusation against two fellow south africans and not one of whether two bloggers might be one and the same.once again certain bloggers on here can’t deal with the shame that these two players brought on south africa so they try to deviate from the subject.it’s better to try and discredit than to deal with the real issue.keo.co.za has become a place where bloggers try to indoctrinate fellow bloggers to their warped sense of morality.
27 Aug 2011, 23:10 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-164: LOL. Admit what and who you are. Shame on you.
27 Aug 2011, 23:11 pm
Trans and mpunundulu stop talking like you are the only two victims here
Women on this site have been abused for yonks and I’ve been called a ho@r and streetwalker many times just for being coloured.
Also floosy and slag.
It cuts all ways.
27 Aug 2011, 23:16 pm
I’m gonna call it a night. Hopefully some good will come out of this whole saga and some people will catch a wake up.
27 Aug 2011, 23:18 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-167: Have a good one.
27 Aug 2011, 23:19 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-164: At least Skop will have a good laugh at how stupid and ignorant you are. You lost. Bye-bye.
27 Aug 2011, 23:19 pm
Dawn: it’s not a matter of the two of us being sole victims, we both know and do others that’s certainly not the case in SA. The guys who refer to you in that fashion know what they are but they’d never attack Helen in that way, why?
27 Aug 2011, 23:23 pm
Because she is white.
27 Aug 2011, 23:26 pm
@SharkaZulu(SharkaZulu)-167: that’s not going to happen very soon my friend.people like the agent have been spoon-fed or indoctrinated by their parents from birth stage to see blacks in a certain way and to treat them in a certain way.how do we chance the perception of people like the agent who was brought up believing that black people were lower than animals?
27 Aug 2011, 23:28 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-166: that’s disgusting.
27 Aug 2011, 23:30 pm
time to go.people taking this blog wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too seriously.
27 Aug 2011, 23:37 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-172: Go now you ******* racist. You are not only a racist, but stupid too. Thats why you had to call me stupid. Then, I busted you. I exposed who and what you are. The cancer in society. The scum that will eventually self-destruct (like I told you Topaz yesterday). Again, instead of admitting it, you spew more hatred. Your type is nearing the end. You will eventually self-destruct. End up in prison with no hope and no future; only dispare and destruction. Good luck with that.
27 Aug 2011, 23:47 pm
i am glad that shaka at last opened his eyes to these people like the agent and others agenda here on keo.their lies to further their agandas on here should be exposed on a ily basis.we also need to encourage them to see the light and refrain from their current path of deceith and lies.although the stain of racism was cultivated into them whilst in their mothers wombs we need to reach out to people like the agent and others to make them whole again as such.
27 Aug 2011, 23:48 pm
other people is not the problem. you are your own problem.
27 Aug 2011, 23:52 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-176: LOL. You should learn to read Topaz.
27 Aug 2011, 23:57 pm
it was no surprise when the rightwing element on keo.co.za supported heinke and sykes attacks on mujati.they found it acceptable that these despicable words are part of getting under the skin of the opposition.treehugger actually went so far as to admit that it’s cool to call a black person a bubboon.what the heck?we need to be vigilant against rightwingers like the agent that wants to destabilise our belved country.the irony of this thread is that when they were challenged on their acceptance of these racist views the quickly jumped on the race bandwagon by accusing bloggers of racists.
27 Aug 2011, 23:59 pm
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-179: should read beloved
28 Aug 2011, 00:07 am
i totally agree with et .apart from whites like cheeky and andre odendaal not many have done anything to improve race relations in this country certainly not the ones called the agent and others.their only mission in life is to keep the division in south africa by their lies and deception.the majority of them sit in countries like nz,aus and britain while spewing their bile.
28 Aug 2011, 00:16 am
Dawn: quite right and what transie and I are objecting to is that this flippant attitude and careless stance they have about our people is an exact mirror of the past. They’ll never change, and this is what people who are openly hard on them have realized this for a long time, and they believe the time is drawing close for us to appropriate past and present wrongs with exact measure.
28 Aug 2011, 00:27 am
i will never accept the fact that okes like the agent and others find heinke and sykes outbursts hilarious.i will speak out against injustices and if the agent and his people wants to call me a racist for doing that,that is the least of my problems,matter of fact,it’s like water off a ducks back.south africa needs to change and if that means dragging the likes of the agent kicking and screaming to that point then so be it.
28 Aug 2011, 00:46 am
If a ******** calls you a bobajaan it generally means you have done something stupid. As Brian says, he knows Heinke and the event was unexpected. Brian seems to be a bit of a soft-kok.
28 Aug 2011, 00:53 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-183: Go to bed. No one takes you seriously anymore; especially not after this low iq aryan eposed you for the racist, canerous trash that you are. You thought you could walk onto this blog and act rightious and holy by condemning the actions of 2 okes, who obviously said racist things, and hope that everyone else forgets who and what you are. Newsflash. I didn’t. I smelled your braaksel the moment I read your post. The biggest racist this site has ever seen.
Let me restate what I said: If found guilty (because there has to be an investigation), they deserve the punishment they get. I can’t state it any clearer than that. And here is also what I said: You are the biggest racist scum on this site. You lied and I busted you. I can understand that you feel even more inferiour now. Read my lips: I DON’T GIVE A **** YOU UTTER RUBBISH RACIST.
28 Aug 2011, 00:53 am
at 21:49 the agent said he was heading off to a braai but at 23:52 he was still posting.when a person starts lying to himself you seriously have to doubt his mental state of mind.lies and yet more lies seems to be a national hobby here on keo.low morality values seems to be part of these peoples makeup.glorifying heinke and sykes racist outbursts confirms that.
28 Aug 2011, 00:56 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-186: Ever heard of a laptop topaz. Just ate, thats why I’ve been away for an hour. Again, busted. You never learn, do you. I’m sitting here with someone you would expect to share your views. Guess what, he is a grown man, he suffered under apartheid (he is 44 now), but he decided to move on with his life. We are actually talking politics now. You wanna say hallo to him?
28 Aug 2011, 00:59 am
as et so rightly asked one of the bloggers earlier on i also need to ask the agent this. ‘what have you done to improve race relations in this country’?.i probably can answer that question for him….sweet fokkol… since he is sitting in a foreign country spewing his bile..
28 Aug 2011, 01:00 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-166: hey pocahontas
i’m no “victim”.
people being bigots and arseholes on this anonymous forum before i joined and there will probably some when i’ve left.
i was just joshing with mpundulu & reminding him in which country he lives in.
28 Aug 2011, 01:02 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-188: Here is my question (actually Brians). What have you done? And I mean something positive, not inticing violence and revenge; something positive.
28 Aug 2011, 01:04 am
Anycase, I’m heading home.
28 Aug 2011, 01:06 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-182: totally agree with you.people like the agent and his people will never change.they treat these things as a joke and when they are cornered they protest that they are not racists or use the latest trend that they have black friends.what the fc uk.?does that cleanse them from the racist stench on them you can smell a mile off?
28 Aug 2011, 01:11 am
peopleneds to be honest with themselves.the lies are becoming more riduculous by the moment.when found out they just shift the goalposts all the time like this mentally challenged oke the agent.it is suddenly the trend now to take your laptop to a braai…..and now he says he is heading home.he certaintly is no agent for the truth.
28 Aug 2011, 01:13 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-193: people needs and ridiculous.
28 Aug 2011, 01:21 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-192:so when you called me the k*ff!r what was that all about? were you just joking?
28 Aug 2011, 01:32 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-195: show me the post where tecumseh called you a kfr.
28 Aug 2011, 01:36 am
11.Treehugger said:
Must say i dont know why it is so bad calling some one a b8boon or a m8nkey
this post will probably be seen as the most disturbed post of the day.treehugger was truly exposed as a bigot of the highest order.
28 Aug 2011, 01:38 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-197: to justify her actions she also jumped onto the bandwagon ‘i have a black friend’
28 Aug 2011, 01:48 am
3.TheAgent said:
27 Aug 2011, 16:01 pm
My wife calls me a ****** sometimes, but I still love her
this post prove what a hypocrite the agent is.he found the whole thing hilarious but backtracked when he was taken to task for his flippancy.he then tried to get into shaka’s good books by declaring his disgust at the actions of the two players…reluctantly so i have to say.
28 Aug 2011, 01:51 am
Home. Last word. Tecumseh AKA topaz-at-war-with-aryan-brotherhood-scum-like-cane,rangerman….and gunther AKA gunther is a nazi-loving german rent-boy but is still looking to the future with hope in his heart AKA Valkyrie AKA ………..
All one and the same rubbish person. You are busted through and through. Why all the names?
Answer to your earlier question. When you go to a braai with a collegue and you have a deal to work on, you take your work with you. That includes a laptop.
28 Aug 2011, 01:51 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-199:
@Transformation(Transformation)-195:
You sound like a bigoted hypoctite dude? Did you call Transie that?
If so, you should shut the f uk up cause you don’t have any cred.
28 Aug 2011, 01:54 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-199: My wife calls me a ******, but I still love her. That is what I said. Accusations have been made by a player. Are they guilty? I dont know. If they are, they should get punished (for about the 5th time tonight). Was anything else said? I dont know. No one got hurt or died. Did I say anything wrong. No. I did not. I said what I said and I need not explain it to anyone. I have nothing to hide. Unlike you VALKYRIE?
28 Aug 2011, 01:55 am
@whatever(whatever)-201: I think he did. He called you and Skop the same things. Remember Topaz? Now Tecumseh. Before Valkyrie.
28 Aug 2011, 01:57 am
Time for bed. Sleep well decent people. Think about your sins Valkyrie (Topaz/Tecumseh)
28 Aug 2011, 01:59 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-203:
Ok, gotcha now
The R word tends to be flung around at some bloggers for no reason here, but this means that Tecumseh has been exposed as a hypocritical rasict of the highest order……..
28 Aug 2011, 02:02 am
@whatever(whatever)-205: Exactly. I’m not Agent for nothing. But, to be honest, it was so easy to figure this joker out. What I dont understand is why go through all the trouble to use different email accounts the whole time to change your name?
28 Aug 2011, 02:03 am
@whatever(whatever)-205: Good night. Have a good one.
28 Aug 2011, 02:07 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-207:
Cheers boet
28 Aug 2011, 02:14 am
@whatever(whatever)-201: WHAT IS A HYPOCTITE?i might take you seriously if you can show that you are not mentally challenged.
28 Aug 2011, 02:27 am
@whatever(whatever)-205: didn’t blackpanther called you bottomfeeding-pondlife racist scum?enough said.
28 Aug 2011, 02:51 am
I hate Sykes. Worst lock since Muller. He’s got a face that you just won’t to repeatedly stomp on.
28 Aug 2011, 03:05 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-209:
It’s a hypocrite that is a Ti t
Just look in the mirror and you will see what I’m talking about!
28 Aug 2011, 03:22 am
whatever has been shown-up as a person of limited mental abilities.there is no pille for these condiions so i see dark days ahead for this bottomfeeding -pondlife scum.
28 Aug 2011, 03:36 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-213:
ho hum………..blah blah
I’ve asked you before to try be original
Not possible it would appear……..shame
28 Aug 2011, 04:48 am
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-155:
Their clamming up now when previously they willingly spoke to you may well be as a result of an instruction from someone legally informed.
This may be because of the expected official procedure the union must now follow or because one or more members of one party(SRC) needed medical attention and now legal proceedings are to be invoked by said party against the other.
Please be aware all this is mere speculation on my part.
I feel strongly though some legal proceedings will be instituted.
28 Aug 2011, 05:06 am
Oh! What drama in and around post 166.
Is this what the Bard meant when he referred to maudlin sentimentality?
Does it require one to be ‘groused-up’ to suddenly realise at 11mins. after 11pm. on a Sat. night that one is, wrongly it seems, a neglected “victim”?
Also what a baby wailing was that and no one was even taunting the pitiful one.
If you have no self-respect, no self-worth, little or no dignity then you will always walk in someone’s shadow and feel the victim of situations you cannot even define (like here and now on this topic).
The one from Troy bloodied you at the crack of dawn into submission and hiding.
28 Aug 2011, 05:13 am
The name ” pocahontas” sounds generally so animalistic.
Specifically it crudely suggests cruelty to an animal ; ‘ poke ‘n hond ‘.
It is a super-sensitive world we live in ; we cannot even call Tree a mon key, yet she loves them so much she knows their language better than any she learnt at Waterford.
28 Aug 2011, 08:01 am
It is the victim mentallity of some that gives certain words power. Call me a dutcie, rockspider, boer etc any day. Who cares, it is only words. Hell even old Dawnie calls me a twat when she just sees my name on here. Maybe she just needs her bokkom moisturised.
28 Aug 2011, 08:58 am
@Sannie Bill Who??iams(Xkreni-WP)-218:
Wow! So it’s a victim mentality if one takes offence to being called a k*ffir? After all, it’s just a word, right? Amazing
28 Aug 2011, 09:34 am
@ET.(ET.)-215:
I did consider that, and fair enough. And I am no lawyer either.
But I would have imagined that if someone accuses you, or allege something in the media you would be more than happy to confirm or deny that even if the matter is now in the hands of lawyers.
But nothing, not a ‘it’s rubbish, or we cannot discuss this in public anymore’.
But perhaps I am wrong.
I am sure we will hear about the outcome soon.
28 Aug 2011, 10:23 am
We all ******* !!!!!
28 Aug 2011, 11:33 am
ET. As much as you try your insults and attempts to demean me are meaningless.
You can’t take away who or what I am.
There are bigger things in the world to be concerned about than your little vendetta.
28 Aug 2011, 12:47 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-222: hello pocahontas
28 Aug 2011, 13:49 pm
Poke a dog?
28 Aug 2011, 13:53 pm
poor ****** ….
28 Aug 2011, 13:53 pm
poor ba boon
28 Aug 2011, 16:21 pm
@Melchizedek(Melchizedek)-219:
Yes Mel cheesie deck, that is what I am saying. Dont give the word and the one using it the power.
The AA’s in the states have it spot on. They call themselves and each other niggaz so the word loses its power to the rest of society.
Just dont call me a weepee supporter……..
28 Aug 2011, 19:02 pm
Ah, now the other side of the story emerges in the British papers.
Sykes and vd Merwe state that they have a scrum call named “bobbejaan” which is a code to go for a particular type of scrum.
So they call out “bobbejaan”and Mujati takes offense at it.
Sounds like the old chip on the shoulder mentality on Mujati’s side.
Maybe they insulted him all game because he is just a pratt, but when they went for the scrum call “bobbejaan” he oversensitively took it as a continuation of the earlier insults directed at him.
Shame.
28 Aug 2011, 19:11 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-228: en DAAR val die arme rasistiese bobbejane hier met al hulle masjienwapens gelaai vir witpens bloed in hulle moere in .. n mens kan maar sien mos wie is eintik Wie in die vals skandalike oorlog.
28 Aug 2011, 20:05 pm
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/TriNations/Sponsor-sorry-racist-picture-20110828
blacks need to get over themselves, this article is ridiculous. When I saw these guys on Sat I thought – hey that’s cool – ! [similar to Amla or Josh Struass beards..]
28 Aug 2011, 21:09 pm
I agree blacks need to get over themselves and get even. stop giving in saying some white guy said this and that they must gooi in back the medicine straight back at the laager boys thats what the wallabies did yday to beat superiority complex of the all blacks
28 Aug 2011, 22:51 pm
From a rugby perspective, I would remark that Heinke is a lazy, overrated plonker who was passably good at scrumming and useless at everything else. Sykes is a fairly good Currie Cup player and nothing more. Mujati is a scrumming monster and very athletic in the tight-loose as well. It’s a huge pity he has thrown his lot in with the Pom club scene, and clearly feels no loyalty to the Bok jersey whatsoever. We could really have used him rather than CJ at the World Cup.
28 Aug 2011, 23:25 pm
I see Mujati removed his accusation from his Twitter account.
29 Aug 2011, 04:59 am
Is the “victim” role oof the groused-out one really continueing another day in post 222?
“bigger things” ?
The size of a rotten , Cape guava in a wet winter?
” in the world to be concerned about ” ?
Your “world” all of no more than 34km radius? You go get them girlie!
” little vendetta ”
Oh how you dream it is just that as you would then have some validation of your utterly miserable existence. I am not even considering giving you cyber validation. If I respond to more than 1 in 50 of you inanae drivel , then it is a
” vendetta ” but the stats to support that fall miserably short.
‘ Jy lewe aspris ‘.
Seems that to get some meaning you have self-appointed to a role of an unwanted, unofficial cheerleader of my just as unwanted reading fan club that laps up every printed word of the club guru( there is not a day you do not type E.T.)
For the lot of you that is actually not a bad education in non-racial sports (and more), medical science, medicine, science in general, radical but diignified politics , honesty, truth, facts, logic and lots, lots more. Absorb it all.
When you read my edicts you are supposed to digest and shut up as any comments based on those enunciations are boring and a total waste of time.
There is no discourse. There is only mocking of stupid, thumb sucks serving only as paper straws in a hurricane; worthless.
29 Aug 2011, 05:19 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-228: @ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-229:
By good golly, look at the true racists jig around the pole in desperate search of a straw to grab at in a hurricane of Irene proportions.
It was the first pre-season game geared to bring on fitness and more for the new season.
In a Europe where the campaign of “Say No To Racism” has been in fullswing for years now because of racists imitating bab oon gesticulations and sounds and directing them at black players, which European coach will deliberately and callously allow racist S.A. players to name a ‘scrum’ move bobbe jaan?
Leinster which has a documented racist history (2002) may well support these fools because to do otherwise and earn them a serious ban means lots of money being lost. So a deal is not farfetched at all in Ireland.
29 Aug 2011, 05:24 am
Not even that W.Tv l ‘boer’ Gert Smal is known to have introduced such vile racist calls at the national team of Ireland and he has been there for years already while Sykes arrived weeks ago.
Are Sykes and Van der Merwe so influential and based on what achievments?
29 Aug 2011, 05:38 am
Foul-mouthed, racist, eye-wateringly unpleasant…
Danger rivalry will become more poisonous
GERRY THORNLEY
ON RUGBY: The popularity of the Leinster v Munster fixture has led to excessive antipathy between the two sets of supporters
IT WAS in December 2001, in the inaugural Celtic League final, that the Leinster-Munster rivalry reached a new level. Unexpectedly, more than 30,000 turned up at Lansdowne Road on the second last Saturday before Christmas and saw an epic contest in which a 14-man Leinster achieved an unlikely 24-20 comeback win to claim the trophy. In the context of the professional era, perhaps that was the day the fixture came of age.
However, for much of the ensuing years, it was as if Eddie O’Sullivan and the IRFU were doing their damndest to play down the fixture’s intensity. Leinster-Munster games were invariably pencilled in for weekends when many of the Irish front-liners would be unavailable. All the while, though, the rivalry bubbled away under the surface, and exploded into life again in the 2005-06 campaign with a couple of compelling league meetings and the first of those Heineken Cup semi-finals.
There’s hardly been a dull encounter since and last season the pair of them laid on another European semi-final for the benefit of a world-record attendance for a non-Test match. It is the fixture which showcases Irish rugby talent more than any other and has perhaps defined a golden era more than any other.
They have been good for each other as well as Irish rugby, each demanding more of the other. Leinster saw things in Munster they aspired to emulate and vice versa. Between them, they have won three of the last four Heineken Cups and backboned last season’s first Grand Slam in 61 years.
An inevitable by-product of their success and rivalry has been to broaden each province’s fan base, which has to be welcomed. It would be nice if more of them were involved with their local clubs, but they pay their ticket prices and are as entitled to support their provinces as much as anyone else.
Partly as a result, each province has moved into bigger, swankier new stadia and it would be no surprise if next season’s Magners League meetings fill both the 27,000-capacity Thomond Park and the new 50,000 all-seater Aviva Stadium.
Such is the fixture’s popularity, they’ve even helped to ensure the pubs will be open on this coming Good Friday; a sacrilegious occurrence which wouldn’t even have been countenanced 10 years ago.
Alas, with this popularity has come excessive antipathy between the two sets of supporters or, it would seem, between some of the newer supporters to each province.
When Leinster thrashed Munster 30-0 at the RDS in early October, the atmosphere was electric and befitted such a superb home performance. It didn’t need the sound of Ronan O’Gara’s name being booed when it was read out before the kick-off, the same Irish player who had landed the Slam-winning drop-goal six months beforehand.
Nor did it need the bile directed at John Hayes when he was red carded for an utterly out-of-character stamping, nor those chants borrowed from Old Trafford, Anfield and elsewhere of “Same Old Munster, Always Cheating”, or “Boring, Boring Munster”.
Conceivably, these chants and the baiting of Munster players should be taken in the context of a one-off night, when the recently-crowned European champions were in rampant form. But several readers have written to this column telling of their eye-wateringly unpleasant nights at this fixture in the past few years. One Munster supporter at the RDS that night recalled a constant flow of foul-mouthed and often racist invective at both Munster players and his small group of red-scarved friends.
After Shane Horgan’s intercept try, to complete the rout, they were patted on the heads and shoulders while being taunted Munster would win “F*** all” this year. “They also sang to the air of the Pompey chimes ‘No score Munster, Munster no score’.” “When I took issue with them for the gross intrusion off my personal space I was abused by at least six people, who shouted that I was ‘just a sore effing loser’. One of my friends intervened only to be invited outside for a fight by one of the aggressive yobs,” he recalled.
In the absence of any stewards or police, they felt compelled to remain and put up with abuse until the bitter end, when they were again taunted. There are many, like them, who will simply not attend another Munster-Leinster fixture again.
The danger is that with each passing instalment of Leinster versus Munster, the rivalry will become more poisonous. A degree of banter/rivalry between supporters is healthy, and amongst the majority of supporters, it remains a healthy rivalry, with each rooting for the other in Europe.
Nor is this a desire to apportion blame or to take the high moral ground. Indeed, we in the media happily helped to stoke up the rivalry, and sometimes excessively so. Maybe all this is a by-product of professional sport and increased commercialism. Old traditional fans and values versus new ones. Obeying the customary silence for kickers (a pity, albeit understandable, that it was forgotten for Dan Parks’ winning kick at Croke Park, all the more so as silence might have utterly flummoxed him) gives one hope. But if we ever get to the stage of those freeze frames, a la football, of an away player walking off to the backdrop of a baying mob mouthing obscenities, then the horse has surely bolted.
All in all, Irish rugby has embraced the professional age impressively. With all change come challenges, as one emailer wrote in, and with those can come potentially good and bad developments. Rival fans mixing freely, before during and after games, without hostility is surely worth keeping, no? As Declan Kidney is wont to say, our unity is our strength, and Ireland is such a small country, with such a small playing base, that the worst excesses of this rivalry cannot do any good.
Whatever its causes (and one ventures it may in part be a Dublin v country thing that has been partly transferred from other sports) taunting individual players from either side is totally out of character with what Irish rugby is about. And, along with the respective branches, the true fans must help to stamp this out. Otherwise it’s going to get more and more out of hand, and ultimately lead to segregation, and if segregation is to happen, then this fixture is now the odds-on favourite to provoke it.
Now that is definitely not what Irish rugby is about
29 Aug 2011, 05:44 am
Ireland is far from squeaky clean when it comes to racism in its sports.
{{ ” Minister Describes Racist Taunts as Despicable
When it comes to racist attacks Ireland falls mid table in comparison to other European countries but even one racist attack is one attack too many.
I would be very concerned if racist behaviour of this nature were to deter people of an immigrant background, especially young people, from participating in sport because such participation is a key element in the integration of newcomers into Irish society. ” }}
29 Aug 2011, 07:46 am
Acknowledging that we have black friends, had beers with black people, have black friends over for dinner is no indication that one is a non racist. It is how we treat coloured people, do we see them as equal. Would you allow your daughter or son to marry a black or coloured person…that gives an indication if you see them as equal.
Don’t say there are cultural differences to factor in…yes there are but we have seen how that is conquered.
To use racism to deter someone in a competitive environment is both not on and not particularly bright. Just shows the mental immaturity of these players….they lived in RSA and they know how sensitive that is.
I hope for their sake this is all not true.
29 Aug 2011, 07:51 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-228:
Buddy
If that is the case and they prove it then good for them…I some how doubt it though.
I am sure they are looking at all scenarios to get themselves out of the ****…..they are squirming right now.
Being in a squad one gets a feel what is a team call and what is a directed antagonistic insult. You know what has been directed at you.
29 Aug 2011, 16:55 pm
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-239:
Although you are absolutely correct in how you view this pathetic matter, this enlightened reading will not endear you to the very many racists and their apologists on this site.
9 Sep 2011, 12:43 pm
what makes the comment recist? Becaause a white person/s directed an insult at a black person? The racists are the ones that read racism into it. The probability of the comment being related to race is immaterial. Often by crying racism you reveal yourself to be the racist. Most politicians nead to realise this.
25 Oct 2011, 19:13 pm
yo yo