Mujati: Saffas called me a ‘baboon’
27 Aug 2011
Brian Mujati has accused Steven Sykes and Heinke van der Merwe of making racist remarks about him during Leinster’s loss to Northampton on Friday night.
The Zimbabwean-born Springbok prop made the allegations on Twitter on Saturday morning.
‘Steven Sykes and Heinke van der Merwe were calling me a baboon during the scrums last night. Racism is still alive and things don’t change. I was shocked by how how blatant they were being and to think I actually thought I knew Heinke from back in the Lions days.
‘The guy then tries to shake my hand after the game. Naturally I kindly told him to f**k off. I wish them all the best with their careers.’
Leinster issued a statement shortly afterwards.
‘Following allegations made by a Northampton Saints player this morning via his personal Twitter account, Leinster Rugby are holding a full internal investigation. The managements of both teams are in close communication and hopefully the matter will be resolved as soon as possible.
‘No further comment will be made at this time until that resolution has been reached.’

243 Comments
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 » Show All
27 Aug 2011, 17:43 pm
Pyper is killing this game.
27 Aug 2011, 17:43 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-43: @Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-45:
Say it on the game thread and not here as a deliberate, mischief seeking digression.
27 Aug 2011, 17:44 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-50: I’m blaming him for the mistakes TO BOTH SIDES!
Ref INCOMPETENCE rather than ref BIAS.
Big difference tjom.
27 Aug 2011, 17:45 pm
@ET.(ET.)-52: ah I didn’t see there was a game thread. I will move over now and leave you to stew in this heavy, depressing racial stuff.
27 Aug 2011, 17:46 pm
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-3:
I hope she is not off-white but even if she is, just maybe she is quite right to call you that. You have clearlly earned that from her it would seem.
27 Aug 2011, 17:47 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-54:
Only depressing to you for eventually you will lose more.
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-53:
As an outsider I think he is doing pretty well. Blowing the infringements well.
Sharks scrumhalf was certainly not through the gate there. How did the penalty go to them?
27 Aug 2011, 17:48 pm
@ET.(ET.)-56: we know you revel in the racial stuff, so enjoy!
27 Aug 2011, 17:49 pm
Lions defence is good.
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-19:
Not an established FACT that you and Woody deliberately put out.
And which club was banned again. You blame those white administrators from taking such action.
Skeate has been a big disappointment, almost as big as Bosman.
27 Aug 2011, 17:50 pm
For those watching, see you at the game thread.
27 Aug 2011, 17:51 pm
Mcleod is having one of his off days.
27 Aug 2011, 17:51 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-63: well I was enjoying commenting on this thread just because ET said not too…
27 Aug 2011, 17:55 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-59:
Putting racist former franchised is of great delight to me, bobbo and jan-the clown.
27 Aug 2011, 17:55 pm
Now why did I know ET will have a field day with this one.
Mujati. Your a big boy. If the shoe fits….if not who cares what anybody says.
Life goes on…….on a farm…….somewhere……….
27 Aug 2011, 17:56 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-65: ET se ma se oom se tannie se granny se hond se guava.
27 Aug 2011, 17:57 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-68: Hehehehehe. Jou manne lyk weer potent.
27 Aug 2011, 17:57 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-38:
Then f – off to your own hellish unknown, undiscovered country as you will not find that in Africa.
27 Aug 2011, 17:59 pm
@ET.(ET.)-70: like you did to Philly? Happy to live off the imperialist’s back huh?
27 Aug 2011, 18:00 pm
@ET.(ET.)-70: You can’t tell people to fck off out of SA all the way from Philly, you ringtailed lemur.
27 Aug 2011, 18:01 pm
@ET.(ET.)-46: Do know any what ? and did i belong any organisation NO !
Did i try get rid of racism, no, Being born in Denmark to a danish mother and SA father and doing most of my schooling out of SA at St Marks and Waterford, did I have black and coloured friends yes i did and had many sleep overs and went to many parties of mixed race, do I have any friends that are not white, a few a acquaintances and one very good black girlfriend, who would not think very highly of you.
This is now over, I dont do the race thing, I do not have to justify my self to you or any one, If i dont like a person and they are not white it is not because there skin is darker than mine.
Dont normally do arguments because i am not very good at them so take it or leave it.
27 Aug 2011, 18:05 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-73: so can you confirm once and for all if transformation went to Waterford Kamhlaba?
Is it true that you guys had smoke breaks between classes?
27 Aug 2011, 18:05 pm
Ringtailed lemur!!!
27 Aug 2011, 18:13 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-74: lol, how would I know, it was a big school, I know the borders smoked pot outside the dorms, even with some of the lecturers, I also think I might be quite a bit older that transie, but it would explain that he doesnt really have race issues unless provoked which is quite normal.
I was taken out of Waterford when it started getting a bit hectic, but was a very good school. But St Marks was the best.
27 Aug 2011, 18:15 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-76: SD is cool place but now I see that Mswati wants R400m “commission” for “securing” the loan from SA…eish…
27 Aug 2011, 18:22 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-77: No its not nice any more, used be wonderful place.
Though I do know people that have moved there and love it, I just have wonderful memories of the place, very care free life with no crime, politics and race issues, only met with race issue when i moved to SA the last few months of my schooling.
27 Aug 2011, 18:24 pm
@ET.(ET.)-66:
should read : ” franchised in place is of …”
27 Aug 2011, 18:24 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-77: Ja. he is not his father that one, all about memememememe, think he was taken out of Oxford when his father died so was very young when he took over.
27 Aug 2011, 18:29 pm
Whatever it should read, it still makes no sense.
27 Aug 2011, 18:30 pm
@ET.(ET.)-79: Doesn’t matter. You’re the only one that reads your posts.
27 Aug 2011, 18:31 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-80: no I don’t believe he ever went to Oxford. He went to an English public school though.
27 Aug 2011, 18:34 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-73:
The previous sentence that starts with ” How .. ” defines my “any ” in your question and your next question.
The question is clearly did you work to eradicate racism actively in S.A. anytime in your live there or did you know any whites who did?
What you refer to is just what any humane human would expect from any other human.
27 Aug 2011, 18:36 pm
anyone else understand what ET is saying?
27 Aug 2011, 18:38 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-85: fokol
27 Aug 2011, 18:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-71:
Ever heard of honest pay for honest skilled endeavours(note how I spell it)?
And yet in a few short months I will again be in my own home in C.T.
Must be quite disappointing to you, not so as boom goes your sick, sad rant?
27 Aug 2011, 18:41 pm
We know a lot of whites who worked to eradicate racism.
What did you do. You’ve been gone since 1993 and you’re still gone baby gone.
27 Aug 2011, 18:41 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-85: He’s on strong medication, I think.
27 Aug 2011, 18:42 pm
That is how a fool knows what is being said and responds with ” Doesn’t matter”
Is the second name , LIAR?
27 Aug 2011, 18:42 pm
“Not so as boom goes your rant”!!!!!!!
27 Aug 2011, 18:43 pm
Kicked your bloody a r s e.
27 Aug 2011, 18:47 pm
don’t understand any of it.
Is it Gaelic?
27 Aug 2011, 18:52 pm
Spooner your rant went boom.
Step out of the ring!
27 Aug 2011, 18:52 pm
Sad, dishonest liars cannot put to bed that tag of RACISTS that so haunts their very lying, miserable existence..
Clear case of chickens coming home to roost.
27 Aug 2011, 18:53 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-94: oh is that what happened?
27 Aug 2011, 18:58 pm
Mujaji must wake up a start calling them back off course they will call him boboon what does he think this is ? tell the white trash where to find their laager and stop being cry baby
27 Aug 2011, 19:23 pm
@zambok(zambok)-97:
You do not fighjt racism with more racism, that is just sick and defeats the purpose of eradicating it.
27 Aug 2011, 19:23 pm
should read fight, in a hurry to leave.
27 Aug 2011, 19:27 pm
@ET.(ET.)-99: Nee ma dis reg. Moenie loop nie fokof sommer
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 » Show All