KeoTV: Boks to slay Dragons

MARK KEOHANE says the defending champions will kick off their 2011 World Cup campaign with a comfortable win.

192 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 » Show All

• 101.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@LITELOCK(LITELOCK)-99: Twas so… but these cowboys don’t cry…

• 102.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Was feeling creative earlier… been a while since I last did this…

• 103.LITELOCK: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-101: Thats right no tears……….Wipe your nose its dripping.

• 104.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Right hands clasped over their hearts, one arm across the chest and the other around a brother.
    Swaying nervously they hear the crowd cheering, in actuality deafening, but to them oddly distant… quiet even.
    They remember 50000 worshippers in Sandton, imaginary echoes of “Moer Hom” to loud cheers still heard…
    To the loud rhythmic beats of their hearts overwhelming all else, adrenalin pumping and constricting, they fight the shaking and feel the intermittent squeeze from their brother alongside…
    “… Gwlad, gwlad, pleidiol wyf i’m gwlad…” (Trails off)
    The announcer burbles in the tunnel like distance, hard to hear…
    Some feel sick…

Familiar music starts…
    Bellowing…”Nkosi sikelel’ iAfrika”
    The green line wavers involuntarily, arms around brothers tighten twisting tracksuits…
    … “Uit die Blou van Onse Hemel”…
    Legs like jelly, heartbeats still drown out the Colliseum sounds…
    Flashes of Bottle Green and Red in the Crowd…
    The future arrives in the present, dragging the crescendo noise with it…eardrums feel like bursting…
    …”Let us live and strive for freedom”….
    The pulsing stadium has a life of its own…flags waving..
    The thin green line on field now oscillates visibly, straining as left arms interlock like a chain, as one…
    “In South Africa OUR LAND!!!”
    Release…it is done… arms wet from brothers’ tears unlock…
    Random rapid stationary sprints…jumps…abound… and tracksuits are removed in nervous energetic haste…

The sound, in actuality loud, dies down again… in the tunnels of concentration…
    Green brothers move purposely to their positions…
    …and wait…
    The heart beats…
    The man in white moves the whistle to his mouth…
    A Piercing screeching Prrrrt triggers….All colours bleed into one blur..

GAME ON!!!!!

• 105.LITELOCK: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104: Early morning weather report by LITELOCK(who has just walked outside and looked at the sky)WE ARE GONNA GET WET…….shitbloodybollocks

• 106.LITELOCK: Reply to this comment

have a good one HG,got to go to work bugger it all

• 107.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@LITELOCK(LITELOCK)-105: So a wet Christmas day there… still Christmas eve at HG’s humble little mud island hut… and no rain…

Wonder what Santa will bring this little rugger elf tomorrow… :wink:

Same as what he is bringing you… Merry Xmas… or Merry Webb Ellis to you :lol:

• 108.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104: hehehe. Good post HG.

Now that is just what is needed in every game. Players just need to think back to the send off of Sandton…hehe. That should get their adrenaline going everytime.

Heck our Bok supporters there were BRILLIANT.
    Only watched it today. Felt so proud to be South African. No other country in world rugby would have got a send off like that.

• 109.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@LITELOCK(LITELOCK)-106: Huh…Work!!? On Webb Ellis Day! What are you… faithless… :wink:

• 110.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104:

fantastic..

I think ive just witnessed the first ever posturbation…

• 111.LITELOCK: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-107: Playing Tonga,3 rib injuries ,a broken leg and one decapitation lol

• 112.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-108: Howzit Pooms… long time, no read… This is one excited little rugger fan here… You?

• 113.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-110: Money shot… Just for you… :lol:

Consider it your Merry Webb Ellis pressie straight from me… :wink:

• 114.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@LITELOCK(LITELOCK)-111: Hehehehe… Naah you dont need that… Thats like Santa’s coal for the naughty ones…

Have all you little Kiwis been good for Santa (Old Bill)… If so, then no coal in your stockings… rather, some whoopass and many, many tries after a coupla Sunni Bill offloads…

• 115.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-113: :lol: what is this the kid on christmas morn’ routine?

• 116.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-113: nah, good to see the excitement levels are up… will the banshee allow you to watch any of the rugger? what with all your other household duties :wink:

and good luck to all teams competing in the WC… arrive in Aucklaofa tomorrow evening in time for the opening…cant wait..

• 117.LITELOCK: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-114: have a good one HG,catch you tonight

• 118.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-116: Cheers pops. may the best team in green win. :lol:

• 119.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-115: Merry Webb-Ellis to you… If Good Friday has come already for…. Still Christmas eve for me :lol:

I wish you a Merry Webb-Ellis,
    And a Happy World Cup

• 120.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-118: are the Welsh wearing Green?

didnt know theyd changed their strip… must keep an eye out for it :D

• 121.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-116: Hellsteeth, thats not the way to celebrate this season of goodwill by starting with an insult… :wink:

Nope, am in great stakes with banshee… she’s in France sans this G of H :lol:

You crossing the pond to the big sheepfarm to watch any?

• 122.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-119: :lol: I agree. It’s been a long wait. :lol:

@poppa69(poppa69)-120: That ugly neon green strip of theirs? Hope the Blacks come out of this without any injuries. Probably a good idea by GH in the end to bulk up the team.

• 123.malcolm: Reply to this comment

If Bakkies is out then I think we are going to have to rethink our game plan. We are unlikely to dominate in the tight five against the All Blacks (something that is essential under the current game plan) without him. None of the replacements offer the physicality that will worry NZ. In fact we may very well not dominate against the Irish if we meet them in the quarters. Maybe we should move Morne Steyn to one of the wings. He can at least be around to take the penalties and with him at flyhalf our wings do not get the ball anyhow. At least this way one of our wingers may see some possession. I would then play Butch at flyhalf and if he battles (he has played one game in about 2 months) then gamble on Lambie. We are going to have to have a more multi dimensional approach to our play if we do not dominate up front. Maybe even think of playing Spies on the other wing as his combination of size and speed may well pose a backline player more problems that it seems to pose for opposition forwards.

• 124.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@LITELOCK(LITELOCK)-117: Cheers… Dont work too hard… Today of all days!

• 125.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-121: :D its not a conversation with Hg without zan opening salvo, you knwo this :mrgreen: yep, fly out this morning/afternoon… will be at the Ireland/USA game, sisters 40th so will be in that part of the country at the time… only there for a week due to work comitments, but just now realised the extra motivation the yanks will have playing on sunday..

being 9/11 and all…

• 126.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@malcolm(malcolm)-123: Could play at Alberts at lock and as enforcer.

• 127.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-122: yeah, that is a worry, and contrary to popular belief, i think Tonga will be quite competitive for a good portion of the match…

same in the Wales/Bokke clash to my mind…

• 128.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-125: Awesome… great to catch the game… Yup, Yanks will be tearaways, run through walls and all that, then… You watching any other games…

• 129.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@malcolm(malcolm)-123: Well, there is no way we’ll dominate with Muller in the team. Mostert was one of the few that came back to SA with some dignity. Maybe throw him in there. But I’m not sure if Bakkies is out. To me it sounded like it was a precautionary decision to have him back good t go later in the tournament

• 130.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-112: Been away on business.

Yip very excited. Just read now on RT that Bakkies might be out of the World Cup altogether. Damn that is not good news at all. They had better bring in Mostert pronto if that is the case. I rate Mostert more than Flip. So hope Flip don’t get a call up. But if we lose Bakkies we lose a massive weapon.

Back later. Going to watch Boots

Cheers buddy.

• 131.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-129: Latest news is that the mgt is conferring and the injury may be worse than initially thought

• 132.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-128: will be watching as many as I can, but will be based in New Plymouth so will only get to the irish game…

• 133.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-130: Yeah… I’m worried a bit too now… Especially if Matfield also has a niggle…

Who’s the standby: Mostert/Flip or both?

• 134.Puma: Reply to this comment

@malcolm(malcolm)-123: Read that Bakkies might be out of the world cup. His injury is more serious than they thought. We then need to bring Mostert from France fast. Need to keep him training with the squad. Damn hope Bakkies is okay we lose something huge with him out. Damn the S15 is costing some teams here. Far too much rugby played this year.

Back later. Off to watch Boots now.

• 135.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-132: Thats what I meant – getting to the games… At least you’ll catch one… And then enjoy the rest of the atmosphere.

• 136.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-127: I’ll give ‘em 15 minutes. From there it should be all Black. I think our game will depend on how we start. If we slow out the blocks then yeah maybe, ‘specially now Bakkies’ not playing.

• 137.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-133: Mostert and Flip on standby. Well think Flip is but know Mostert for definite is on stand by.

We only have Muller to fill in for Victor. If we lose Victor we can almost half our chances. He is a player we can’t afford to lose. Bakkies too. Heck we will miss him.

Back a bit later now missing Boots.

• 138.Puma: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-132: Poppa, before I go.

All the best to New Zealand hosting this wc. I think they gonna host a brilliant world cup. Think it will be awesome.

If you going, enjoy it mate.

Now for sure out of here. Catch up later.

• 139.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-137: Not happy with the Muller choice … At All!

Would have preferred either of the other youngsters.

Cheers enjoy boots… “On the other hand….” :wink:

• 140.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-131: Then…shhit! Danie better suited to lock anyway but this is not ideal

• 141.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-135: yeah, happy to get to one at least… would liked to have stayed longer but not to be…

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-136: Second half I think the floodgates will open… Bakkies is a massive loss if he is out for the tourny… I think Gatland has provided you guys with enough ammo to ensure you guys come out fired up… silly approach by him, he should have been talking you guys up rather than his own team…

• 142.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-138: cheers Puma, cant believe its finally upon us… home sounds like its already ramping up, so cant wait to soak up the atmos…. may even bump into a few saffas and share a beer or five :D

• 143.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

Not the best of starts for us and NZ injury wise. And The AB’s have their encounter with fate tomorow morning and ours still lie and wait. Voel nou sommer soos a tjoekoe klapper. All that promise and in the end just a small fizz. Our title defense could be over before it even realy began. Shhit

• 144.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-51:

and I’ll say it once more for effect….

You, sir, are a Gentleman !

6:45am and another gorgeous Spring day dawns in Host City.

kia kaha

• 145.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-141: Too true, your reply to UTG.

Gatland has loaded the Bok MG full… Locked and loaded…

I still think it would be close…

I am going to be heretic now – I think a Bok narrow loss would not be too remiss… It will sort out who’s who in the Bok circus zoo very quickly and woe betide any team facing them from then on with that rocket up their collective backsides… Dippy may then finally be locked in his room only to be used as a tactical weapon in press conferences with DickandGold locked in some Kiwi wine cellar only to be let out after this Kiwi Christmas is over…

Rassie and Nienaber can take the team full time.

• 146.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-141: Yeah, but he always does that tho. Silly realy. Not doing his players any favours

• 147.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-75:

They say a dog always smells its own f@rts 1st.

• 148.malcolm: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-140: We have a few competent replacements but nothing that is going to have the opposition up all night worrying. Even with Bakkies the tight five battle with NZ was going to be tough especially at Eden Park without him if is going to be a mountain to climb. I do not even want to think about the predicament if something happened to Matfield as well. Everyone keeps pointing out how critical McCaw and Carter are to NZ but I think Matfield and Botha are as important to the Boks.

• 149.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-85:

um, NO, its NOT “like England says theyre going to win the World Cup” because noone seriously believes that.

• 150.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-145: What? With Samoa lying and wait? We pobably need Bakkies more for the Samoa game than Wales. Heavy upfront, playing the percentages always worked against them. I wouldn’t be comfortable with that gamble now that Bakkies is a goner

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.