KeoTV: Boks to slay Dragons

MARK KEOHANE says the defending champions will kick off their 2011 World Cup campaign with a comfortable win.

192 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] Show All

• 151.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-145: well, a Bokke loss would then set up the possibility of an Ab vs Bokke final, so would not be too bad a thing imo… it could also mean one side of the draw would be a veritable minefield, imagine Eng, Aus, Sa and NZ/France on the same side of the draw after the pool stages….

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-146: real dumb of him… I understand he has to show faith in his side, but adding fuel to the oppositions fire isnt the way to do so..

• 152.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-92:

I certainly hope BaXXies isnt out.

Its always easier playing against 14 men.

• 153.carol: Reply to this comment

I just love it when Puma gets excited :lol:

• 154.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-150: We will then give Samoa an afkak opvok like they have never coming as a consequence… It will then be word wakker finals rugby all the way… because they will have to from then on… with no passengers afforded!

• 155.RL: Reply to this comment

Stupid Supersport schmucks messed up the team announcement … did’t get the squad!!!

Idiots.

• 156.RL: Reply to this comment

5/2 split on the bench

3 fatties on the bench

*** …. big mistake

• 157.RL: Reply to this comment

Divvy is talking kak.

• 158.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-151: If NZ are on their “correct side” – i.e. the one they are expected then undercooked in the final?

Counter intuitive, yes but consider:
    Scots/Arg quarters
    Then Wales/Ire Semi… Sheezus – both Wales and Ire will be farked by the time they meet ABs

The other side of the draw will be naturals selection – survival of the fittest, and the survivor will be one gnarled, tough team by then…

Could be interesting.

• 159.RL: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-152: Plod said that they will give it a few days … but he is out.

• 160.carol: Reply to this comment

Is no one going to tease Keo about his ‘advertising’…”You can place a bet with Marshall’s”

Tomorrow it might be “Get your shorts whiter than white with new improved Daz washing powder”

• 161.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-158: two sides to that coin though, teams on the harder side may just use to much petrol in getting to the final…

regardless, I truly think whoever wins the thing will have to really earn it…

• 162.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-160: dont you mean getting your black shirts cleaner with daz washing powder? just saying :D

• 163.RL: Reply to this comment

Butch and Hougie are on the bench with the 3 fatties.

• 164.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-161: All World Cups are truly earned, as you well know… :wink:

This World Cup will be no different.

• 165.RL: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-161: did you hear the good news BaXXies is out … now we can get a real enforcer in :wink:

• 166.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-163: I thought the announcement was only at 10pm, has the squad already been announced?

• 167.RL: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-166: Nope the “live” announcement was at 9pm on Boots & All … Supersport joined late!

I only got the bench announncement :sad:

They will replay it at 09:30

• 168.RL: Reply to this comment

Here is the team folks … official

1 Beast
    2 Smit
    3Jannie
    4 Danie
    5 Victor
    6 Brossow
    7Burger
    8 Spies
    9 FdP
    10 M. Steyn
    11 Habana
    12 JdV
    13 Mossie
    14 JPP
    15 F.Steyn

Bissy, CJ, Guthro, Muller, Alberts, James, Hougie

• 169.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-164: :lol:

@RL(RL)-165: thats bad news, I want the Bokke to be at full strength if we meet them in the semi-final..

• 170.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-168: very predictable side… wonder how Schalk will go not having played for a while…

• 171.RL: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-169: It’s great news – Bakkies has been poor all year and only got into the squad cause he is one of the fat boys :wink:

• 172.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-171: Would agree that he hasn’t been the enforcer he was in the past however a WC could have been just the platform to get him back to that level. Its all about the squad and not individuals though and hopefully the 3 wise man have thought about the impact of various “risk” scenarios such as this on their game plan.

• 173.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-170: he should be fine Pops. AND good evening(our time). Still backing out on that drink in Auckland? ;)

• 174.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

expect a bit of ‘rust’. The Taffs will come out firing for sure. I do expect the Boks to take it but it wont be a stroll in the park some want us to believe.

• 175.carol: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-162:

• 176.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-173: hey Tassies, mate, Ive told you my timetable, if youre not going to show up theres not much I can do now is there? :D

I guess it means you wont be able to claim the bounty on my head though… :wink:

• 177.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Just purchased two A tickets for the game on Sunday… I’ll be supporting the boks (cos I want to see an AB v Bok semi final) and my wife will be supporting Wales (something to do with the lovely friendly welsh supporters she met at a game at Millenium Stadium…. ugh). I am excited, this will be the game of the round – possibly of all the pool matches.

• 178.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Can’t wait to Sunday! The stadium had better have sorted out its sh*t sound system that made such a mess of the Bok anthem last month….

• 179.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment(corporal punishment)-177: enjoy mate.

• 180.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-179: It’s gonna be awesome, even if my wife won’t be speaking to me after her adopted Welsh boyo’s get their ars@s handed to them :-)

• 181.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment(corporal punishment)-180: it might be a very long wc for her then as those island boys will definitely smell blood after sunday and will be going out to totally slay the welsh dragon once and for all. :D

• 182.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-181: Yes, I hope so! Although she supports the AB’s, she tends to support the under dog as well, so cheers when the AB’s get a try scored against them…. there must be a law against that!

• 183.Sweet Nubbins: Reply to this comment

Hey all. Have been lurking on this site for some time and have decided that, with the World Cup, it’s time to participate (yeah yeah, call me a troll). Grateful if someone could explain why South Africans always cheer when Bryan Habana gets the ball. After all, he hasn’t scored an international try in over 2 years (obviously, the tries against Italy don’t count) . . .

• 184.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Sweet Nubbins(Sweet Nubbins)-183: Once Habs gets his confidence back he will be back to his try scoring ways. I think the Bok supporters cheer him on to build his confidence???

• 185.Sweet Nubbins: Reply to this comment

Or clap because he for once managed to be onside and actually capture the ball instead of handing try-scoring opportunities to the opposition with his dumb obsession with intercepts?

• 186.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sweet Nubbins(Sweet Nubbins)-185: Habana is legend… simple.

Saffas might slag him off or moan about him from time to time, but when the real crunch comes most would rather have him there than almost any other 11 on the planet…

Its not just his scoring that counts ( which is also adversely affected by Dippy Divs tactics) its his wokrate especially his cross cover defence – none better. He also tackles better than most centres because way back when, he was a pretty good one…

Capiche?

• 187.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-186: I agree. I’d much rather face the Boks in a semi-final without Habs. Although he is out of form, he could still pull off a 14 point intercept when the AB’s are hot on attack, and put the game out of our reach.

Still, it must be a concern for the Boks that so many of their players are out of form, or coming back from injury. They are leaving a lot to fate…..

• 188.RedMan: Reply to this comment

So the self same Mark Keohane that tells the rugby public in South Africa to “grow up” following the delightfully humorous “moer hulle” send off, refers to a voilent terrorist atrocity as a reference to Sundays game

Nice one, keo. Your hypocrisy and shallowness know no bounds.

• 189.Sweet Nubbins: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment(corporal punishment)-187: I must say, my main concern with Habana is form. Appreciate he is still young by most standards but I do wonder whether the Boks should’ve been more focused in the past few years of developing some new talent. We shall soon see.

• 190.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Sweet Nubbins(Sweet Nubbins)-189: As long as he doesn’t find form prior to the end of a semi’final or final against the AB’s, I will be happy

• 191.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Good luck to all teams at the RWC, its both a pleasure and an honor to be the host, the atmosphere is superb, many cars with all teams flags, banners, you name, most people here are embracing this event thats about to start

About to head down to the waterfront for some serious celebrations n stuff!

Picking Samoa to shake a few sides, and might squeeze into the quarters ahead of Wales, with SA topping that group
    Also picking England to snuff out Aus in their potential semi
    and like most kiwis, lets hope we can get the gorilla off our back….

Kia Kaha!

• 192.Guns: Reply to this comment

FOK this better not be some ultimate KKOD!!!!!!

“Keo Kiss of Death”

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.