Auckland upset a blow for underdone Boks

JON CARDINELLI doubts that the Springboks will be at their peak of their powers for the largely unexpected quarter-final showdown with the Wallabies.

The luck of the Irish is ironically South Africa’s misfortune. After losing four World Cup warm-up games and struggling to beat the USA in their opening Pool C match, Ireland produced an inspired performance to down the Wallabies at Eden Park.

It was an unexpected result that breathed fresh life into what was shaping to be an all-too predictable tournament, and it was a result that should have South Africans feeling more than a little nervous.

Ronan O’Gara said afterwards that the Ireland management had prepared the team to peak for that specific clash, and that it was always the plan to ride the resultant momentum into the play-off stages. Ireland should go on to top Pool C and play Wales in the play-offs, while Australia will finish second and meet the Boks sooner than anybody but an Irishman would have anticipated.

The Boks have played it cool when asked about the Ireland vs Australia result, and just how it will impact on their planning. But make no mistake, that result will have profound repercussions.

Ruan Pienaar admitted it was an unexpected result before attempting to steer the conversation back to the Boks’ upcoming game against lowly Namibia, while assistant coach Dick Muir went as far to suggest that because the Boks play the Wallabies every year in the Tri-Nations, they will not need as much time to analyse and prepare for that probable play-off in Wellington.

But an earlier admission by Muir was more telling. The Boks beat Fiji 49-3 on Saturday, scoring six tries in the process. Muir said that the side had shown steady progress both on attack and defence, and that it boded well for the rest of the tournament. He did, however admit that the Boks had come into this global competition underdone.

It was always the plan of Peter de Villiers and his coaching staff to prepare the Boks to peak in the play-offs, but they would have identified a semi-final showdown against the All Blacks as their defining moment. Going by how the Boks fared in the Tri-Nations and in the Pool D opener against Wales, not to mention their rotten run with injuries, it was always going to be a tough ask.

Had Ireland lost to the Wallabies and faced the Boks in the quarter-final, they would have provided stiff opposition, particularly at the set-piece. The pool matches were initially targeted by De Villiers as an opportunity for his best side to gel as a collective, and the Ireland clash would have been viewed as more a dress rehearsal for the showdown with the All Blacks than anything else.

I don’t think the Boks would have taken the Irish lightly, but they would have backed themselves to beat Declan Kidney’s men and take some confidence into the all-important clash with New Zealand. They would have continued to build in that match and sharpen a few areas before the crunch semi-final at Eden Park.

But Ireland’s victory will force them into an early meeting with Australia. There shouldn’t be a lot of confidence in the Boks at this stage considering their struggles for collective form. Injuries have also contributed to the battle for synergy and the fielding of their best side, as while they hammered Fiji last week four senior players missed the game and only two of the preferred combinations, the halfbacks and back row, started.

De Villiers will make a number of changes again for the match against Namibia, and will recall his first-choice players for the final pool clash against Samoa. This will be the Bok first-string’s last opportunity to improve as a collective before the play-offs.

Muir said that the Boks’ came into the tournament underdone, and that the game against Fiji was a step in the right direction. But can the Boks make sufficient strides before meeting a team of real substance?

Their last defeat to Australia (in Durban) was blamed on a lack of game time, and it wouldn’t surprise to hear that self same excuse rolled out following another defeat to the Wallabies. The significant difference is that one defeat would have resulted in nothing but wounded pride, while the next would have resulted in the Boks’ exit from the tournament.

The Wallabies have beaten the Boks seven times in 11 matches since De Villiers’s tenure began back in 2008. Despite their recent defeat to Ireland, they will fancy themselves to down the Boks again, and their cause should be aided by the return of players like Digby Ioane, Stephen Moore and the Boks’ nemesis, David Pocock.

It is by no means a forgone conclusion, but the odds are heavily stacked against this Bok team. As their own coaches and players suggest, the best players have not enjoyed sufficient game time and they are yet to click as a unit. Their time to prepare and build continuity has been cut by as much as a week, and judging by their recent showings and injury-effect circumstances, they may struggle to produce a collective performance capable of upsetting a Wallabies side with established combinations, confidence and momentum.

Follow JC on Twitter

Follow SA Rugby on Twitter

281 Comments

• 1.FawltyRich: Reply to this comment

Hey if Ireland can do it we can too!

• 2.RL: Reply to this comment

So Keo’s worldcup favourites got snot klapped and here JC is shaking in his boots at the prospect of facing convicts in a quarter final, pffft.

Man up I say and moer them … if want to become world champions you win all your matches, simple.

An injury or teo

• 3.RL: Reply to this comment

So Keo’s worldcup favourites got snot klapped and here JC is shaking in his boots at the prospect of facing convicts in a quarter final, pffft.

Man up I say and moer them … if want to become world champions you win all your matches, simple.

If Samoa can moer convicts missing 6 first choice players and if the Paddies can beat them missing only 3 then the Boks must beat them at full strength.

• 4.RL: Reply to this comment

Double :cool:

• 5.BillTong: Reply to this comment

I’ve been saying it for the last 4 years – at the last World Cup SA won without facing 3 of the top 5 teams in the world (NZ, Aus, France).

There’s some ironic justice here! At lease this time, if SA win, you will have well and truly earned it.

(Perhaps the Bokke could throw the game against Namibia – get themselves back onto the other side of the draw :lol: .)

• 6.HHS: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-5: Who’s fault is that? Aus and NZ didn’t face the top 3 either and yet they didn’t make it. Kinda says a lot about those 2. All this “we don’t deserve the 2007 Cup” is just BS. You just can’t please some people.

• 7.BillTong: Reply to this comment

@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-6:

Nobody’s fault HHS – just the facts of what happened. What’s the old saying – “what goes around, comes around”. When you guy’s win it this time, everything will be balanced out. Very Buddhist!

My main beef is the format of the RWC – which allows situations like that to occur, and then suggests that the winner is “World Champion” – when all they’ve done really is win that particular tournament. I’m not having a ‘go’ at the Boks.

• 8.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-5: So by your reckoning, if the AB’s mix it with the Argies in the qtrs, Wales in the semi’s and France in the final (not too far-fetched, given the results so far), they would not be deserved winners? Btw that is #’s 9, 6 and 5 respectively in the current IRB rankings. What about home advantage? Boks won away from home. How much then would the AB’s have earned it? Like HHS says, just plain BS

• 9.BillTong: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-8:

Refer my response to HHS – last para particularly.

• 10.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Always said Australia was overrated, and that you don’t win a World Cup with a Carlos Spencer type sevens style flyhalf.

• 11.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-7: Of course you’re having a go at the Boks. This is the IRB WC tournament, the flagship of tournaments played under that banner. The last team standing earns the honour of being crowned “WORLD CHAMPIONS”. That’s the rules. Upfront. And how exactly do you blame the format for Aus losing to ENG and NZ yet again to FRA? All teams go into this tournament on equal footing with the exact same requirement…win 7 games and be called a ‘world champion’. Sounds about right to me…

• 12.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

They day a Keo columnist gives the Springboks a reasonable chance against ANYONE, well that day is never going to come.

They all think the strongest rugby team is the one that looks the flashiest running the ball. Obviously that’s not the case.

Springboks will beat Australia in that quarter-final, when the pressure is on. We’ve got an experienced side that can handle that pressure, and can obviously play judging by the Fiji game.

• 13.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-10: They sure fcked it up! And pushed us into the line of fire with them, the ********. AUS, NZ, FRA/ENG in that order might be a bridge too far.

• 14.BillTong: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-11:

You’re right – them’s the rules.

So change ‘em. Just like you might change a government that’s not doing the right thing. (For the next tournament of course!)

PS: You don’t have to win 7 games – you could do it with 6, or perhaps 5 and a draw, or 5 with a stack of BP’s (depending on how the other Pool results go). For proof, just think if England had beaten you guys in the final kickathon last time out.

• 15.HHS: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-7: I think that’s what makes the WC so great. You see the ranked 8 team beat the 3N Champions. Also if you go by rank and if you that good then you should win all your games and then best teams will face each other come the knockout stages. Nobody’s fault the others don’t make it. I used this example over the weekend…. do Usian Bolt world record carry any weight at the Olympics? He is the fav but if he is not on song and comes second, does the winner not deserve to be called the Olympic champ or will everybody focus on Bolt not being his best? That’s the beauty of these once off tourneys. Same goes for the US Open, TDF etc etc etc.

• 16.bokgat1: Reply to this comment

It’s almost as if KEO didn’t watch the game. Isn’t it all about momentum and depth of players. I think we have both. Play Habana, FdP, the Steyns and deVilliers and the rest of the old-boys flat-out against Namibia this week to give them more game-time, and the rest will decide itself on natural selection/ attrition. THe Aussies are all p1ss and w1nd anyhow. What’s one stupid week!

• 17.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-12: I don’t know bud. It seems like Everest right now. I was fairly confident in getting one over the AB’s in the semi but to win a 3N’s and a WC within the same week is a tall order, whichever way you wanna look at it

• 18.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

Oh site we have already lost that game.

Keo and his mob of self-loathing PdV hating traitors don’t rate Ireland either LOL. I guess had the Boks lost to Ireland over the weekend after that clueless twat Keo confidently pronounced that “no NH side has the quality” to win the RWC we would never hear the end of it either.

Keo, what a pathetic bunch of losers you all are.

• 19.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-14: No team has dropped a pool game and went on to win. All champions has gone through unbeaten. World rugby is not that strong yet.

• 20.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Bring on the Convicts. Nice warm-up for the ABs a week later I say.

• 21.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

im not sure about this – Aus seem to be a one trick pony – if genia and cooper are shut down they don’t seem to have a plan b
    if the boks play Aus like they did Fiji or at least keep it close until Bismark , Beast, Alberts and Houggard come on i don’t see the Aussies holding them off .

having said that i wont be shocked if Ireland lose to Italy and its back to square one

• 22.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-12:

Bunch of clueless WP supporters all of them. No wonder they support the Aus/ABs. Keo should rather fcukoff to live in Perth.

• 23.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

Ronan O’Gara said afterwards that the Ireland management had prepared the team to peak for that specific clash…

Once you peak there is only one way to go…!

Besides am I the only one who thought Ireland got 90% of calls in their favour on the day, feck, we even had Brycie making it up as he goes…how about the one where he called the Wobblies back for taking a quick throw-in from the mark saying you can’t run to the mark and do a quick throw-in?! Since when?

• 24.Helen: Reply to this comment

In 2007 Eng and SA faced each other in the final after being in the same pool.
    The prospect of an IRE vs AUS final now don’t seem so far fetched!

Ireland would have to get past Fra and Arg en route to final… not a very tall order

• 25.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-23:

Ireland have a recent track record of performing well against SH teams. Personally, I think they peaked in 2006/7, but if they continue playing a conservative percentage game and maintain their defensive lines like Sat, they will be difficult to beat.

• 26.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-22: In a perverted kinda way, the clowns are probably doing their national duty. We all know what happens when you talk up a Bok team and effort. Just keeping them grounded maybe? :lol:

• 27.bokgat1: Reply to this comment

Have faith. I would really like to believe that there is some sort of plan, alal PdV deflecting the pressure, by talking kak about the ineffective boring Haka. Or is this wishful thinking.

• 28.Helen: Reply to this comment

It is impossible to guage just how much of a psycological impact Sat’s loss will have on the Aus team.
    The doubts will now start to enter their minds.
    Should we have picked a non-Aus coach?
    Should we have changed captains so close to tourney?
    Should we have dropped (whats his name?) a month before the cup?
    Is Quade really an asset to the team?

• 29.Helen: Reply to this comment

It;s a pity that Samoa won’t end 2nd in the group.
    They would have backed themselves for a 2nd consecutive victory against the wobblies… Wales will just not have enough in the tank to keep the Aussies out of the semis

• 30.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-26:

That is fine. But we are talking about a general inferiority complex here. Aus comprehensively lost to England EOYT 2010. They lost to Samoa just a couple of weeks ago. They just lost to Ireland who clearly dominated them over the weekend. Ireland didn’t win on luck, they dominated Aus just as we dominated Aus in the second tri-nations game but didn’t on the day take our opportunities. There is absolutely no reason why we should expect to lose and the mighty Boks cannot smash that pretty mediocre Aus side in the QF.

• 31.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-28: “Should we have dropped (whats his name?) a month before the cup”

Thinking about that game afterwards I was wondering about Giteau. If he would’ve/could’ve made a difference. I’m sure Deans is rues the fact he didn’t leave himself the option of finding out. Who is their back-up 10 anyway?

• 32.Helen: Reply to this comment

15 – Lambie
    14 – JPP
    11 – Habana (Ndumgane)
    13 – J Fourie
    12 – F Steyn (Butch)
    10 – M Steyn
    9 – F du Preez (Hougaard 60mins)
    8 – P Spies
    7 – Burger (Alberts)
    6 – Brussouw
    5 – Vic
    4 – Bakkies (Russouw 50mins)
    3 – Jannie
    2 – Smit (Bismarck 50mins)
    1 – Guthro (Beast 50mins)

• 33.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

No easybeat stroll through to the cup this time with both Oz and NZ removed from the field of combat! Gotta love karma!

• 34.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

say it whichever way you like WC success is about PEAKING at RIGHT moment

In 2007 we targeted the England pool game and having won that everything thereafter was plain sailing. This time we got out of Jail against Wales with Bismark, Alberts and Hougaard saving the dead beat fat boys club an ignominious exit.

Now we got to BEAT Aussie with likely Moore Pocock and Ione back, Ireland got them luckily at half mast, then a rampant NZ a week later and one of Ireland / England / France / Wales in the final. That is Three Finals in succession.

In 1999 France put one over NZ in the semi only to implode against Aussie in the final. They simply could NOT muster the same level of psychological and physical depth in 2 games in succession.., now some these big deals expect us to do it for 3 games in succession.

Tell you what.., IF we win this here WC then we will have DESERVED to keep Bill for forevermore because we would have thoroughly PROVED we are top WC playing nation in the universe.., unlike last time which was a cake walk in fairy godmother paradise in comparison.

• 35.Helen: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-31:

That’s the one! …..
    Giteau would’ve been devastating at this world cup. Especially outside Quade. They might have missed an opportunity there, but it migt be a bit of a personality clash to put Gits and Quade next to each other

• 36.Helen: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-34:

Say no to shampoo.
    Insist on REAL poo.

• 37.Helen: Reply to this comment

Now, all we need is an upset in the Fra NZ game and this world cup is set alight!

• 38.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-34:

You are a loser and a plank. Just like your clueless twat keo.

• 39.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-30: Looking at the qtr final in isolation, sure. I’d be pretty confident about giving Aus a go but it’s the sequence of games that worries me. This could ‘psyche’ our boys out even before we run onto the field. If ever that mantra of ‘taking it one game at a time’ will come in handy, now is the time. Sekunjalo!!!!!!

• 40.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

I also said watch this Cooper show pony disintegrate in a hard fought tough as nails showdown where fancy footwork means fckall, and didn’t he Just?!

Cooper is a nobody in the real world where character and guts mean way more than shallow flash in the pan showmanship.

• 41.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-39:

“Giving Aus a go” LOL You really do sound like a loser. What is wrong with the spineless supporters on this site?

• 42.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-33: You didn’t love Karma too much when you threatened to kill Wayne Barnes the last time! oi yoi yoi! :roll:

• 43.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

@BillTong(BillTong)-5:
    the team best placed to throw a game would be nz.
    if they opted for 2nd in their pool they could avoid any of their bogey teams until at least the final. they’d have england in a qf and then probably ireland in the semi. oz, sa and france would left to eliminate two of the other and whoever’s left standing after two bruising q/finals would face the ab’s. it would be really devious on teddy-g’s part but would undoubtedly give them an easier ride thus leaving them fresher and less injury likely for the final.

• 44.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

I would love to see the keo cronies columns if the quota coach and his team of old farts win the world cup, rumbling over Aus, All Blacks and France. The headline would probably read:

“We told you so!” Or not

• 45.Lord Finklesnoot of Dumfriesshire: Reply to this comment

This shampoo philistine seems a tad shady. Does anyone know what his infirmity is? I suspect a complex personality affliction.

• 46.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-40:
    perhaps they missed ioane more than they needed cooper?

• 47.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-41: Fck off! Who is a loser? :lol: We gave Fiji a real go just the other day. Put 6 past them. What’s your problem?

• 48.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Has anybody else noticed the crappy management of the rucks where there are non-SH refs blowing? Tackler not releasing, ruck formed, players off their feet. Guess you have to adapt to the ref.

• 49.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-48: You wanna tell that to Aus. I’m sure they’re impressed with Bryce

• 50.bokgat1: Reply to this comment

PLease let it be a kiwi SA semi. Tickets already paid for!

• 51.Staal: Reply to this comment

Good morning all.

Saw the Wallas game… eish… must say Genia looked as average as FdP was against Wales…

again it points to the pack not giving good ball to the scrumhalf…. walla forwards were in sierieaaaas trouble like we were vs Wales…

Our game …. oi we played well…. good change in gameplan with the short side….

nearly had a heart attack when Schalla missed the first tackle of the game in the first 10 seconds…. (pathetic slapgat malkoppie effort)… but wanted to buy Schalla a beer with his flip pass to Morné later on…(that was sublime)

also though Pakslae half tackled like Butch but hell he carried well…

FdP not sharp enough but way better than what he was vs Wales….cause the forwards were better?..

Hougaard – ya well he looks as hunger as a calorie deprived WW2 veteran in a foxhole …. :shock:

Lambie and Odwa… must honestly say the looked a bit laerskool …. specially Odwa…

Mossie praat te veel… honestly that must stop!!!!..but hell he finishes well.

Flo did good when he came on….. good honest player…

Guthro was the usual monster..

hmmmmmmmmmmm just a pity we haven’t got sierieaaaas speed in the backs….

we played Fiji….. :lol:

• 52.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts

Bryce didn’t have a bad game. Aus and their players aren’t as intelligent and adaptable in the rain.

• 53.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-17:
    yup, at this rate if any of the big three teams takes it it would be a miracle. after having to batter easch other on route they may not have enough left for the final.
    sshit! i’m starting to rue not betting on england to win the wc, though its not too late i suppose.

• 54.Dwis: Reply to this comment

The format for world cup is perfect. I reckon in 16 years time just about any team will be able to win it. The IRB is doing something right. With a little bit of luck( okay a lot) we could be facing USA in quarters.

• 55.BillTong: Reply to this comment

@conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-43:

Yep – I thought of that too! :-) .

Trouble is, I think that GH wouldn’t/couldn’t bring himself to do that. And if he tried, I think the team would tell him to get f*cked, and go out and score 50% more points against France than they otherwise might. There’s just too much legacy…….

• 56.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

And to think, all those Prayers for Fiji amounted to nowt.

So now the Boks have to face a Real team in the Qters.

• 57.Staal: Reply to this comment

forgot about Frans…. he did very well…imo.

why doesn’t he look as BIG as i thought he was? :lol:

• 58.capebull: Reply to this comment

F Steyn solved the impotent backline problem, JdV sal lemoene moet skil.

Gurthro did all hard work , so did Smit & Bakkies, later Alberts
    So that rest can play…….

So what heppened with Wie Pie ?

• 59.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Who says Ireland is easier to beat? I’d rather play Aus in the rain with Quade ‘Brainfart’ Cooper than Ireland.

• 60.Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see: Reply to this comment

Boks to lose in the quarters against Australia! Boks to return to the Currie Cup! … Bulls wins the Currie Cup for Matfield, Bakkies, Fourie Dup,Danie & ET! as easy as that!

• 61.Dwis: Reply to this comment

Where the IRB got it wrong was with the refereeing. Paddy OBrien is way out of his depth. I can’t recall there ever being such a huge difference between southern and northern refs.

• 62.Helen: Reply to this comment

Best players on the field on Sat:

1) Russouw
    2) F Steyn
    3) JPP
    4) Smit
    5) Burger
    6) Guthro
    7) J Fourie
    8 ) Spies
    9) Bakkies
    10) Brussouw

We’re seeing a pattern here. F Steyn always plays a near MotM game. Russouw is in the best form of his career. J Fourie is consistent, so too Burger. Smit is getting better with each game. Guthro is ‘old faithful’, never has a bad game. Hougaard, Bissy and Alberts are 1st class impact players…

…and on the negative side, FdP is struggling with form.

• 63.myth geskop: Reply to this comment

49 – 3

• 96.ashampoopaloo:
    16 Sep 2011, 21:14 pm
    I won’t be at all surprised if Boks go down to Fiji tomorrow, won’t be surprised at all.
    With the f’ng hopeless liability Smit running on with FdP ahead of Bismark and Hougaard and playing the WRONG personnel in Lambie and Ndungane over De Jongh and Aplon Boks are going to get fucked up in open play.
    If Fiji get up a head of steam and stretch these useless lardass chickenarsed Boks like Smit and FdP early on then don’t expect the cavalry of Bismark Alberts and Hougaard to save their overrated arses again, Fiji won’t choke and lay down and get kicked in the groin like Wales did, of that you can be sure.
    With Smit and FdP and Spies and Morne starting and Schalk flapping around much better, I will hardly be surprised if Boks get one big smack to the overrated ego tomorrow, pretty much everything is pointing in that direction already.
    • 96.ashampoopaloo:
    14 Sep 2011, 22:32 pm
    With Smit on vs Fiji we already down to 14 from kick off, Bakkies also another waste of a mobile player. FdP 3.
    No Aplon but we got Odwa, Frans won’t do f’all at 12 against Fiji, they gonna smoke him with Morne being targeted, Lambie cannot stop 115 kg of motoring muscle
    Poorly selected side can actually come unstuck against a running Fiji outfit who won’t stop running all 80 mins. Bakkies, FdP will not cut it past 20 min

• 108.ashampoopaloo:
    14 Sep 2011, 22:42 pm
    @jocuba(jocuba)-84:
    Spot on this side is selected out of panic and fear… Poorly selected they going out there with NO correlated basis of security or composure.., watch the sh’t hit the fan, and Bismark, Alberts, Hougaard won’t fix what Smit Bakkies Burger and FdP leave behind, not this time with Fiji running rampant.
    • 134.ashampoopaloo:
    14 Sep 2011, 22:52 pm
    @cab(cab)-106:
    They in panic thinking Bakkies and Smit gonna stop Fiji… Even Steyn at 12 gonna get skinned and Lambie at back gonna be exposed big time.
    FdP not gonna stop these okes especially after gifting them the ball with his kicks
    • 187.ashampoopaloo:
    14 Sep 2011, 23:14 pm
    @jocuba(jocuba)-128:
    Ja but Tuilagi is for the last game.. not this one… by then we could already be out the competition if we go into games selecting like this
    Fiji going to RUN all afternoon and Smit will be kaput from 20 min… Bakkies if he lasts 30 … FdP will not bring these okes down.. Hougaard should be in there.. If Butch injured then Morne will have to do, but then play JdJ at 12, Aplon 11, F. Steyn should have stayed at the back where we gonna need him.. not Lambie.
    Idiots selecting this team… between Rassie, Gold, Muir, Smit and PdV they got absolutely fokkol clue… whatsoever .. its panic stations and if we come through this like we did vs Wales.. it gonna be a miracle but I can see sh’t flying this weekend. Seriously.
    • 219.ashampoopaloo:
    14 Sep 2011, 23:40 pm
    @hendrikp(hendrikp)-216: Problem with you dumb fcks is you way behind the action.. I’m way ahead of you and all you can see is idiocy.. but you don’t realize what I spelled out long ago has already come to pass and is staring you directly in the face as we speak.. ******** !
    • 226.ashampoopaloo:
    14 Sep 2011, 23:50 pm
    @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-211: Good at what exactly .. tackling in open play.. yeah he’s good at that.. that is ALL he is good at.. not carrying and not contesting breakdown …
    dumb idiot fool with your fuckup agenda.. you idiots that think you understand rugby actually DON’T !! schmucks.
    • 236.ashampoopaloo:
    15 Sep 2011, 00:13 am
    @hendrikp(hendrikp)-233: problem with idiots like you is you actually got this stupid idea that you are some kind of fundi on rugby.. when you are obviously NOT ..

• 64.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-52: Bryce has never struck me as one who knows what’s happening in the scrums. Usualy he goes *** for tat. The breakdown was a complete mess. But I had a feeling something was up when I saw McCalman instead of Higgenbotham.

• 65.Helen: Reply to this comment

With the draw as it stands now, it will be a North vs South final. That is consistent with the history of RWC…
    ’87 NZ vs Fra
    ’91 Aus vs Eng
    ’95 Exception
    ’99 Aus vs Fra
    ’03 Eng vs Aus
    ’07 SA vs Eng
    ’11 SA/NZ/Aus vs Eng/Fra/Ire/Wal

The NZ semi will be the final, whoever wins there will probably take the Cup!

• 66.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@myth geskop(myth geskop)-63: He knows his rugby nuh? :lol:

• 67.Helen: Reply to this comment

@myth geskop(myth geskop)-63:

Bwhahahahahaaa…. and Shmapoo has the audacity to show his face here after that!!!!

Shampoo, does this now mean that you are the idiot that you called everyone who disagreed with you on Friday?

• 68.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-65: I’m not too sure. France might actualy go all the way this time. No matter who they play in the final. AB players will be shitting themselves if they meet France in the final :lol:

• 69.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

The highlight of my day was directly after the Boks defeated Fiji. Timotei shampoo, who had been screaming and whining (along with grant10 and their disciples) that Matfield, Fourie du Preez and Smit were the coaches and selectors for the Boks and that de Villiers was completely useless, suddenly could not say enough about what a brilliant coach de Villiers is.

A complete and utter dooooooos. I thought it was women that couldn’t make up their minds about anything.

• 70.capebull: Reply to this comment

This shampoo guy , should stick to selling Shampoo.

Old story, T 5 that work and rest can blossom. Auz found that out as well , we also outplayed them in SA untill we got tired.

• 71.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-56:

On Sat’s performance, I think Ireland is more of a ‘real’ team

• 72.rugbytroll: Reply to this comment

Boks should throw their game against Samoa, gaining a much easier route to the final.

• 73.Staal: Reply to this comment

did Fiji forget to practice scrumming before the game? :shock:

they got monstered…

• 74.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-71:

All this fuss about facing Australia is unwarranted in my opinion. The Boks have the players and the talent to unravel the misfiring Convicts.

• 75.Helen: Reply to this comment

Mampara of the day has to be Body on Tap.

Wow, that is embarrassing for Shampoo. Not sure anyone would ever take this idiot seriously again. With any luck, he might just cancel his keo account and join the Huisgenoot blog instead

• 76.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Its about TIMING .. AB’s have FAILED to do that 5 times running and these twats here like Klingong and his dumbfck sidekick bulsemoer finkelfuckwit who think some kind of sunshine is oozing from out their dumbfck rugby relevant arses

Boks fckd up in 1999 getting it ALL WRONG for Australia having decimated England the week before

France drilled AB’s with Cullen, Lomu, Wilson, Merhtens et al in 1999 and then FELL APART a week later vs Australia

Last week ALL the NZ press were raving that it was Australia’s WC to lose and then Ireland pull a number on them from the front row where Moore was absent and their powder puff props and hooker could not match the Irish onslaught from the front..

In 2007 we met NOBODY.. who the fck is STILL as blind as bats to NOT recognize SIMPLE SALIENT FACTS..that beating 13th rank Fiji, 6 rank Argy, and 7 rank England is NOT beating the BEST the world has to offer in rugby relevancy ??

IF Boks take Aussie out in 1/4′s – which is absolutely achievable,.. AND take NZ out a week later – which will be slightly MORE difficult , and then go on to beating whomsoever wins the OTHER side of the draw from the NH in the final – it will be a MAMMOTH achievement something not many sides would achieve in taking this setup which is fraught with Russian roulette type odds at pulling a blank instead of a live one on the day. As AB’s have found out to their ongoing bewilderment and dismay for the past 24 years.

• 77.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

sniggers…hehehe

• 78.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-71: Who will the ABs face in a possible 1/4 final? Seems they run the risk of being seriously undercooked come semi’s time, specially if France makes good on their B-team promise.

• 79.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-76: Kindly respond to post 63.

• 80.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-74:

Agree, we were able to neutralise the Fijian backline and will do the same against Aus.

The Fijians looked decidedly average and without any sting on Sat. It almost looked like we were playing in some warm up game against the Leapords

• 81.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Yes we’re all waiting for a response to post 63.

• 82.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-78:

What is the B team promise?

As for who the kiwis face, I have to say SA. Poetry has to rhyme, so if we don’t get to play the AB’s the poetry of this RWC will just not rhyme so lekker. Roses are red, violets are blue, some poems rhyme, others don’t. -

• 83.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-80:

According to Brussouw the game was harder than what we thought.

• 84.Helen: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-76:

hahahahahaha… you are our joke of the day!

Keep on posting, it is so funny … in an ambarrassing way

• 85.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-82: France has threatened to send in a B-team to face the AB’s, effectively throwing that game.

• 86.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

“Body on Tap”… :lol:
    thats the beauty of the interweb isn’t it…once it’s out there, it’s out there…. hehe

• 87.Staal: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-76: hey shampers… leave that spade alone and get out of the hole… :lol:

• 88.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Timotei shampoo…keo’s own Down Syndrome child.

• 89.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Yeah big fcking clever pricks here ain’t they just… including this halfwit of a half woman who thinks she / he wears the pants

Most you morons were sh’ting bricks before the Fiji game.. tails all geknyp between your legs.. I spelled out the warnings of playing wrong personnel for Fiji which thankfully didn’t quite pan out.. though first 10 minutes Fiji were asking questions and thereafter Boks got the upper hand and went from strength to strength

Now suddenly you beat a flailing Fiji and all of a sardine ALL you f’ng clever pricks are cockahoop know it alls – shows what kind of dumb fck bravado brekers we have here who think by beating a disjointed politically racked decimated side like Fiji we suddenly TOP of the rugby world just like Magic…

• 90.Ace11: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-65: You have to wonder tho if that Semi won’t be the winning team’s final. I worry that neither team will get out of that game unscathed and may struggle to field a full-strength team a week later. If we win the semi, what are the chances that our already bruised players will still be standing? If Victor and Bakkies are among the casualties of that game…Could we beat England without a lineout?

Actually, I think we could beat England if we matched them in the scrums. My only worry then should be Jannie. If the semi is as tough as expected and he has to play a full game…

• 91.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-85:

Hmmmm…… I can see why they’d want to throw the NZ game, but to win 7 in a row, you need to build up a head of steam, so I really hope they don’t. It will disrupt their campaign.

If everything happens according to form we will probably have a North vs South final, which is great for world rugby.

I still think any of these team can reachy the final (in order of probablity)

1) NZ
    2) SA
    3) Fra
    4) Aus
    5) Irel
    6) Arg
    7) Eng
    8 ) Wales

• 92.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-74:

Shows you how little you know. Past couple of years we have had very poor results against Ireland. But it is is OK, don’t spoil your SH superiority delusions based on facts.

• 93.Staal: Reply to this comment

“Body on Tap”… i gotto remember that! :lol:

• 94.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Ace11(Ace11)-90:

Ace, the saving grace is that the team we face in the final would have had an equally brutal game the week before, so the playing field is mostly leveled.

Get your point though. It will be difficult picking yourself up a week after beating the world’s best team (NZ)

• 95.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-92:

Who’s we?

• 96.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-78: At this stage Argentina, I think

• 97.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@myth geskop(myth geskop)-63: @Helen(Helen)-75: @conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-86: @Staal(Staal)-87: @conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-86: @Taahirah(Taahirah)-79:

Keep it coming Fckwits

Almighty f’ckng clever pricks up each others fanny all for one and one for all… keep it coming you f’ng Morons.. you who THINK you so fcking clever.. keep it coming because the long last laugh is coming for you..

• 98.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-85:
    wow, it would be amazing if the ab’s send in a b-team as well and try to out throw the frogs…’who wants it less’ would make for an entertaining spectacle.

• 99.Helen: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-89:

Are you planning to apologise to all these bloggers you called an idiot for predicting a SA win? I think not.

Will you admit that you were wrong and that on the strength of it, you know less about rugby than most bloggers here? I think not.

Will you tone down your insults against those who disagree with you now that it has been proven that you are wrong more often than not? I think not.

Will you consider yourself to be an idiot for getting it soooo very wrong? I think you should.

• 100.Helen: Reply to this comment

@conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-98:

hahahahaha… a race to the bottom.

• 101.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-76:

2007 – We beat England who were reigning RWC champions and who had just beat Aus in QF. We also beat Arg who smashed France (twice) who beat NZ more often than not when the playing field are level.

Just for your info cause I can see you are an inbred ******.

• 102.Helen: Reply to this comment

Say no to Shampoo.
    Insist on REAL poo!

• 103.Staal: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-97:

friend – imo you are taking ths way to personal!

• 104.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-88: BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA :lol:

• 105.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-97: Dude, you need to calm down.
    Its a blog, a pretty meaningless one at that.
    Hope your day gets better.

• 106.Helen: Reply to this comment

My favorite shampoo ad had a catchy tune:

“I’m gonna wash that siht right out of my mouth”

• 107.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-98: :lol:
    That would be a sight to behold!

• 108.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-103:

I don’t blame him for reacting so badly.
    It must be immensely humiliating.

• 109.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Morning all.

Let’s try and keep some perspective here, After all it was Fiji and they were never going to trouble us over 80 minutes. Having said all this, there were some very illuminating points to come out of the game:

John is looking better and better each game, and put in a great performance on Saturday.

Frans Steyn played really well at 12. I must eat my words here as I was very sceptical about this move. He really stepped up in all departments. Well played.

Lambie: There has been some criticism of his play on Saturday, but I thought he handled the ball when he came into the line very well. Gave to Boks an extra man on the outside a few times. Nice to see a fullback joining the line like that.

Tactics: For me the best part of the game was the game plan that we employed. We kept the ball, cycling it through the phases and never put up any box kicks. For the life of me I cannot understand why we persist with that low return tactic. Our forwards carried the ball up very well, put in the hard yards and the points came.

If you don’t have the ball you cannot score any points. Simple. For me that was the most gratifying part of the game.

• 110.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-104: Morning fella!

• 111.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-97:
    that’s right big guy…its a lynchmob… :lol:

perhaps you’re right about the last laugh (who knows), but you gotta admit it’s funny when you get shown up for being shown up… c’moon… :lol:

• 112.klingon_x: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-109:

That is because Frans Steyn has always been the most hated and underrated Bok in modern rugby playing history.

• 113.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-112: I don’t think it’s a case of him not being rated. I’ve always rated him, just at 15 and not really anywhere else. But he proved me wron on Saturday. I’m not ashamed to admit it,

• 114.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-110: good morning bro , you well??

yeah agree with ur points made

Andi agree re Lambie, People want spectacular when spectacular is not called for, do the basics and add value to the players around you is what was needed , and thats what they got,

lambie could have kicked ball away , or stayed at the back, play it safe lol

• 115.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-99: Nope I’m not planning on apologizing to idiots … especially idiots who think they are clever

I will admit that Boks surprised me in the manner they decimated Fiji on the day and I have already stated on match day that ALL of them especially the management of PdV, Rassie, even Gold and Muir and John Smit need to be commended for their showing against Fiji

Then you still get Moron twats here who proclaim they would rather have AB’s winning the WC than congratulate or acknowledge any credibility towards PdV..

So NO I am NOT apologizing to ANY dumb fck morons here .. including you… who also seem to think you have some type of rugby superior understanding when its clear in most cases you a follower of sentiment rather than reality…

I warned against the possibility of Fiji upsetting the apple cart if boks go on with Smit, FdP, Ndungane and Lambie ahead of Bismark, Hougaard, Aplon and JdJ… I was pleasantly surprized by the otcome and have ALREADY stated that I COMMEND the ENTIRE TEAM including PdV and his management of Rassie Nienaber Gold and Muir for their diligency and pulling the astounding win out the way they did..

Next week is another episode and they better be WIDE awake for Samoa who HAVE to beat us to stand any chance of qualifying.. if we get selections wrong next week it can ALL be going straight back to the drawing board again..

• 116.willievz: Reply to this comment

Honestly, I am delighted by the Irish result.

Because I would rather play Aus in a QF than a F.

Here is a chance to knock-out both the Aussies and the Kiwis before the final.

Our destiny is in our own hands.

• 117.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-112: hiyas Kling

Stormerboy mate is not like the shamp(poo’s) of this world

he never gets personal with players etc in insulting them

• 118.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-103: Its OK Staal you the ONE decent chap here who has scruples and decency between your ears unlike this other pack of hound dogs thinking they are Einstein incarnated when it comes to rugby

• 119.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-114: Ja I thought he did OK. I’d be inclined to keep the setup as it is given what I saw on Sat. Lambie at 15 and Frans at 12. I think it could work really well.

I hope the niggles aren’t too serious, looks like this will be toughest route that we’ll have to take to winning this thing.

Such is life I guess……

• 120.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-112: In who’s world is Frans Steyn hated.. yours? Or who’s ?

You an arrogant dumb doos but lets not let your so called superior rugby idiocy get in the way of some reasonable understanding shall we..!!

• 121.GreenFan: Reply to this comment

Article makes no sense. If you really believe the Springboks planning could have been so perfectly worked out that they would be good enough to beat Ireland in a KO game but not Australia than the management and senior players are geniuses in disguise. KO games are great levellers and in a world cup quarter final Irelan are gna be no worse than 5% off the Aussies. Sure they play a game that we may be better at fronting up against but that doesn’t mean we could be anything less than 100% ready for that QF. If we weren’t we would have lost.

Heres the thing. We were gna have to beat NZ, Aus and Ireland to win the world cup. Nothing has changed. Based on the form of England and France so far we still need to beat NZ, Aus and Ireland to win the world cup. Only the order has changed. There can be no excuses and any reasoning that the Aus result made it more difficult to win the world cup is flawed.

The Irish proved that the pressure of a world cup, a bit of rain, and a big effort to negate the plamakers and the Aus gameplan becomes very difficult for them to execute. Theres no reason we cant replicate the Ireland victory. But if we don’t we were never gna win the world cup and Saturdays result really makes no difference.

• 122.Helen: Reply to this comment

So far, this has been the most entertaining RWC I have ever watched, which is since ’95.

The minnows are brilliant and put together 14 phases regularly and cross the advantage line with at least every 2nd phase. Suddenly, every game is a contest and worth watching. Even the tier 1 nations are finding only parity in set pieces.

The upset of the weekend just added more spice to an already great tourney!

Fra vs NZ will be the big one in the next week!

• 123.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

I thought the boks played a wonderful game of rugby against Fiji, it’s the first time we’ve seen real impetus from them. Even the Aura had an authoritative game, then it came to me this is Fiji. They’ve improved no doubt but it’s still fiji poor at set pieces, with little structure at the breakdown. I’m really uneasy about this WC I did not see Ireland taking the wallabies, I never realistically thought wales would put it to the boks. The ABs still have not been tested yet, the France is playing their B side on the 24th against the ABs! It’s all very unsettling, in the knockout stages will the ABs play tactical rugby or will they back their running game? My superbru has gone down the drain, I’m at a loss. Though this is the best WC ever!

• 124.Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see: Reply to this comment

If i was PDV, i’d go and lose to Samoa! …. Guarenteed Final … anything can happen then! … second place better than 5 – 8!

• 125.Helen: Reply to this comment

@GreenFan(GreenFan)-121:

Great post! You should be writing for keo.

The only thing you don’t mention is the psycological effect in the cup, especially the play-offs. Aus will have serious doubts about their abilities come Qrt final time. They will be reminded that they lost a pool game and before the world cup they lost to Samoa. Playing against SA, these psycological barriers will be negated by their belief that they have beaten us in the last 2 TN outings.

• 126.Helen: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-123: Agree 100% with your last comment. Great tournament so far. Usually at this stage of the tourney, it lulls a bit, but with the minnows perfoming like they do, evefry game suddenly has an impact on the tournament

• 127.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

What if the Aura, matfield, FDP, PdV, and Rassie decide on a 230 am meeting at a non-disclosed venue, and PdV opens the meeting by stating the following: “ja maybe we should drop the Samoa game!?”.

• 128.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@klingon_x(klingon_x)-101: You a dumb fck moron who somehow THINKS he’s fcking brilliant … but lets not forget how dumb you actually are … we wait for reality to set in first..

Ireland have Most times got Aussie number.. even in 91 where Campese, Horan, Little, Lynagh, Eales, Farr Jones, and their strong pack were decimating EVERYONE including AB’s – Ireland gave them a hard game in the semi’s with only Campese off loading to Lynagh breaking the deadlock

So it is no surprise that Ireland were up for the Aussie game.. Aussie will be BACK , make no mistake.. and AB’s will not choke at home.. they will have to be BEATEN in the semi’s

We have a 7 – 3 win loss ratio over Ireland in recent showings since 92 – only Jake Fcked up twice vs Ireland whereas most other Bok teams have beaten Ireland both home and away .. we have a superior win / loss ratio against all teams including Wales , England , France, EXCEPT Australia and New Zealand who have both beaten us MORE often than we have beaten them in the last 19 years since readmission in 1992.

• 129.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see(p0ppa69)-124:

The thing with throwing a game is that you are never sure whether you lost because you ‘threw’ the game or if you were just poor and would’ve lost anyway. That doubt plays havoc with your psycological prep

• 130.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

At the end of it, it’s WC and you’ve got to be ruthless in achieving your end by increasing your chances to hold the bill.

• 131.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Yip its a GREAT WC so far .. unlike that one sided cake walk in the Parc des Princes where Boks were gifted a f’ng hail sesame road to the final meeting absolutely NOBODY en route

Far better to play the BEST and win than beat a Nobody and pretend you are the fckng bees knees when you absolutely AIN’T

Out… work to do

• 132.Helen: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-128:

Girlfriend, considering your recent embarrassment, don’t you think it is perhaps wise to lay off the insults? Your humiliation was made so much more acute, because you called everyone who disagreed with you last week all sorts of names, only to be proven wrong and then logically calling yourself all those names.

Just a thought.

• 133.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

I don’t think there should be any talk about throwing any games. Let’s win this thing the honest way, beating the top 2 teams in the process, and shutting our critics up in the process.

If we aren’t good enough, then so be it, but let’s go for it.

• 134.Helen: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-131:

Cheerio! Thank for making us laugh ….

• 135.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Helen: with the way things are going if I was PdV, I’d risk the Samoa game, and face the NH sides to get to the final. NH teams play a forward dominant plan, the can match and beat them upfront and now that the boks also have a running game complimenting their kicking repertoire, it’d be too much for the NH chaps to argue with.

• 136.goforthegap00: Reply to this comment

in durban we played **** and lost by what 6 or 9 points, . What is the point of these articles and tv clips when they are provided by guys who have no idea of the nature of sport and the passion of the people who play it. Ireland to beat OZ.. no way. yet they did. If there is any team to back in a world cup right now , south africa is looking strong and not only because we hammered fiji but in the context of other results with the 2nd tier and minnows playing out of their skin. these predictions are plain stupid weak journalism at the the end of the day. Having watched this world cup so far , i’d say been a rugby commentator or journalist is one of the easiest jobs in the world. They state the obvious what we all can see when commentating or make up copy just for the sake of it. where do i find intelligent rugby analysis coz it aint on this site.

• 137.Helen: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-127:

Late night meeting in a smoky room? I can picture that. Especially P Divvy holding a bright torch light in FdP eyes and saying “Just do what you’ve been doing so far, because we need to throw the game.” with Vic punching FdP’s kidneys every time he hesitates with an answer.

• 138.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-104: You up this Apartheid riot police scum’s backside says it ALL about you… keep laughing you dumb fck idiotic moron … don’t fckng forget it … last laugh is coming for you … stupid ignoramus dumb idiotic Schmuck

@Helen(Helen)-134: and same to you pisswilly idiot fool .. try fool the world .. you ain’t about to fool me.. twat.!!

• 139.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-133: Agreed. Would rather meet the ABs in a semi than the final in any event.

• 140.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

We are far more comfortable against NH opposition because they play to our so called strengths than against NZ and Aus.. vs NZ and Aus its a Russian roulette lottery how we go on the day.. against NH sides we KNOW how to beat them AND we mostly have had their Number throughout… UNLIKE against NZ or Australia.. especially down under.

• 141.Staal: Reply to this comment

Let’s take it a game at a time……

• 142.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

I just don’t see the boks beating a full strength wallabies and AB team in two consecutive weekends. With the way this WC is going I could be very wrong but I’m not seeing it happening. Boks must drop the Samoa game and take the European route to the final. Let some other idiot deal with Aus and the ABs.

• 143.Helen: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-138:

I wouldn’t dream of making you look like a fool, you do it so well yourself.

• 144.Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-131:

Wow son, you are a real embarrassment. You remind me of the types of “fringe” teenagers one occasionally comes across with their filthy language and obvious lack of breeding. At the same time as feeling sorry for their obvious lack of opportunities they make you feel a bit “ick”. Add to this what must be near-terminal shame at being called out on not only your pseudo insight, but the disgusting style of interaction…

Develop some self-respect boy. Wash out that potty-mouth of yours with soap. Get an education. Watch people with manners and grace and try to emulate them.

Mostly don’t keep reinforcing your low-class, and lack of self esteem with more such vile behaviour

• 145.Gunther: Reply to this comment

How do you think this morning has gone for you so far skop?

• 146.Staal: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-142: “Let some other idiot deal with Aus and the ABs.”

• 147.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-138: back to being a 5 year old i see???

grow up dude , ur impressing no one with ur childish little outbursts.and any time sonny , if you think ur scaring me with little online threats??

Like i sad … GROW UP

• 148.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Rangatira(Rangatira)-144: PREACH THE PREACH BROTHER

• 149.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-139:

As much as we might be scared of facing the kiiws and wobblies, let’s not forget that they are probably more scared of facing us.

After the first weekend, everyone was saying that it will be a Kiwi Aus final.
    After the second weekend, the conventional wisdom says SA and kiwis are the teams to beat.
    I suspect after the 3rd weekend, it will be Fra and SA who’ll attract the smart money.

• 150.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Helen 137: hehehe. Rassie being the analyst and technical aficionado, looks the rest of the guys in the bunker meeting dead in the eyes, and says “PdV may have a point! This is no time to be fanciful. AURA even your legendary powers won’t get us through this minefield!”. Puff adds on ” ja besides why meet the haka now, I’d rather yawn in the final.”

• 151.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-149: To be WC champs one must beat who ever stands in front of you,

• 152.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-142:

If the Boks did it the “easy way” in 2007 as many believe,if they are to defend title-What better way than do it the HARD way???

Highly improbable due to the quality of opposition but imagine if Pdivvy was to pull it off???

That would be something wouldnt it…..

• 153.Staal: Reply to this comment

i wish i can get a glimpse of what computers will be able to do in 20years time….

• 154.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Wow. I guess Keo’s team didn’t expect this upset. This one was always gonna be a decider for the WC.

It couldn’t have worked out better for rugby. It will be a competition between the tri-nation teams and the 6-nations teams to get to the final. In 2007 people said we weren’t the true champions because we didn’t play NZ or Aus. This time around there will be no doubt. The best from the South vs the best of the North. Couldn’t be better!

The boks have a serious chance to win this one. We’ve learned a lot from the Irish about how to play the Aus team. It’s actually not much different from how we should approach NZ. What happened this weekend and should happen on Thursday is giving the team the confidence to cross the goalline. AND we get a chance to test the team against Samoa. If one didn’t know better, this seem to be scripted! The nice thing about our quarter and semi final games…. we know these teams inside-out. Rather the devil you know!

• 155.Helen: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-138:

Hahahahaha….. keep digging girlfriend!
    It has been quite entertaining to watch you shrivel up into a little vacuous ball of insults, threats and ignorance.

Like I always say “Don’t sweat the idiots, the universe will sort them out”

• 156.willievz: Reply to this comment

The Aussies ALWAYS struggle in quarter finals.

• 157.Helen: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-152:

Highly improbable?? Why??

The playing fields are very level at this RWC. If the underdogs keep on performing like we’ve seen so far, we could see Brian O Driscoll lifting the trophy…

All we know for certain is that England don’t have what it takes to win this one!

• 158.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Rangatira(Rangatira)-144: another f’ng high society psychoanalyst on this site Rangatira.. you are way out of your calling here SON… go preach somewhere where the sermon has SOME F’ng VALUE .. this is a RUGBY blog for crying out aloud NOT a f’ng Church or a high society meeting at the principals office .. in other words take a hike.. and if you prefer it in any Stronger language just say the word – I’ll be only TOO HAPPY to oblige

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-147: you keep on crawling up that pseudo saffa Apartheid police scums backside and I’ll call you EXACTLY what I think of you .. NO Less. !! Capische !!

• 159.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Team of the Week

1.Healy (Ire)
    2.Best (Ire)
    3.du Plessis (SA)
    4.Rossouw (SA)
    5.O’Connell (Ire)
    6.Brussow (SA)
    7.O’Brien (Ire)
    8.Picamoles (Fra)

9.Parra (Fra)
    10.Steyn (SA)
    11.Kahui (NZ)
    12.Nonu (NZ)
    13.Fourie (SA)
    14.Clerq (Fra)
    15.Beale (Aus)

Player of the Week: Danie Rossouw

• 160.Helen: Reply to this comment

Can’t wait to see keo’s best XV for the weekend.
    Will be interesting to see if he rewards the Boks who deserve it? Danie, Frans, JPP, etc.

• 161.Gunther: Reply to this comment

I see the England team attended a dwarf tossing contest.

I wonder if keo was there?

He is a tremendous dwarf and quite a tosser to boot.

• 162.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-155: Oh yeah .. you standing on the Right side of the Universe All of a sardine… No sweat sweetheart.. we see who exactly stands up last … stupendous stupido … keep thinking you so dumb fck SMART lemme tell you a wee little secret silly girl… (if that indeed is your gender) YOU AIN’T !!

• 163.Brads: Reply to this comment

Ireland deserved their win and it has made the overall contest a lot more interesting.

Aus will fight another day, and they will be targeting SA in the Qtrs, assuming there are no more seismic shifts in the expected draw results.

What a breath of fresh air though.

A team actually taking it on the chin and not blaming the ref or any of the officials through some outrageous perception of bias, based soley on being a sore loser.

• 164.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-155:

Fair enough,but thats one hell of draw however you look at it.Even playing fields blah blah etc,Beating no.1 & no.2 on your way to WC final is a big ask.Especially physically as those games will b COLLOSSAL.

But again,that would be something…Pdivvy could write a book & not coach for 10 years and be INVINCIBLE…ala:Macqueen style.

That would fck with keo,Jake the Snake etc for life….Hahahaha

• 165.Helen: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-159:

I would have Gutro there.
    Also, Frans might have done enough to beat Nonu.
    Morne???? Really?
    Brussouw, Really???

• 166.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Mshini: I’ve seen a lot in my life time, riots, civil war, prison gang warfare, George bush junior, a black US president, and Kim Jong il, however, the hell that’s been unleashed in this WC is ensuring that my latrine is being used over time! Chap, going the colonial route and facing Aus and the ABs will be facing the devil’s vicar and then the devil himself! I’d look at these two roads, grab my bible, wear my Sunday best, polish my shoes, and head for St.Peter, the christian route is a road well traveled with good reason, use it!

• 167.Brads: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-162:
    Have you misplaced your prescription medicine or elected not to take it?

• 168.Helen: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-164:

If we win it, John Smit will be immortalised as one of the all time great South Africans, perhaps just pipping Madiba himself! :-)

• 169.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Haka losing respect – Springboks coach
    MIKE WATSON
    Last updated 05:00 19/09/2011
    The haka is in danger of losing respect because it is performed too often, Springboks coach Peter de Villiers says.

Amid torrential rain, the outspoken rugby coach was welcomed to Opotaka, said to be the birthplace of Ka Mate, yesterday by Lake Taupo iwi Ngati Tuwharetoa.

De Villiers and the 70-strong Springbok touring party were given a rousing welcome in pouring rain by 50 Tuwharetoa warriors performing the famous haka, said to be composed by Te Rauparaha 200 years ago as he sought shelter from a war party.

“It has new meaning to me now,” de Villiers said afterwards.

“We understand where it originated from and we understand it brings something deep down out of people who know what it is all about.

“For me, about the World Cup especially, there is too many haka around. It is unique to me, and it is losing its intensity – but that is only me.

“People are becoming so used to it, it is not a novelty anymore and they don’t respect it.”

When performed as it was when the defending world champs were welcomed to Opotaka, it had immense value – but that was cheapened by overuse in sports scenarios.

“Today, it was really deep down and you could feel everybody was part of it, you could understand why they do it.”

Flash mob haka have been a feature of the Rugby World Cup so far, including one at Sylvia Park in Auckland that has scored hundreds of thousands of views on YouTube, and performances in Wellington’s Lambton Quay and outside Te Papa.

In Australia, senior constable Rangi Joseph – a New Zealander – was disciplined after he joined a flash mob haka at a Surfer’s Paradise shopping mall while on duty.

Ngati Toa has staged an interactive haka exhibition at Te Papa explaining the inception of Ka Mate, and this year signed a confidential agreement with the New Zealand Rugby Union allowing the All Blacks to continue performing its haka.

Ngati Toa spokeswoman Jennie Smeaton told The Dominion Post she thought the increase in the haka being performed, both locally and internationally, was brilliant and “awesome” because it was identified as uniquely Kiwi.

She did not agree the haka was suffering from over-exposure.

“He [De Villiers] likes to make controversial statements, we all know that.

“I think a comment like that is someone who has a lack of understanding or just doesn’t know.

“Maybe he doesn’t want it done because it’s intimidating.

“Perhaps that’s something the South Africans might like to embrace on their own, use some of their African culture.”

Springboks winger Bryan Habana said he had a lot more respect for the haka after yesterday.

“It’s great to see what the real meaning of the haka is to the community.”

- The Dominion Post

• 170.Helen: Reply to this comment

USA vs AUS could be the other upset to keep an eye on….

I think Walabies could cause an upset and win this game.

• 171.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

A blogger called Asham Poopaloo
    Thought he was the chief of Tuvalu.
    Enthroned on his seat
    In the tropical heat
    His wisdom emerged from his Anu

• 172.madvillain: Reply to this comment

The result was a surprise. The bok world cup planning will have surely considered all possible scenarios. This was not far off the map and i think we do not need to make an issue out of this.

For us to be champs we need to beat Oz, ABs, France or England.

France will know that they don’t have to beat the blacks because if they do then they meet us. They would rather have england in a semi.

They said our 07 WC trophy was easy. It was not our fault that NZ were slayed by France.

We are good to go with any team, any day.

I say bring it on.

What i like is that everyone has gotten behind PdVs strategy of resting players by claiming they are injured. Most ABs that were said to be injured last week were just recharging and giving the team space to use the 30 and keep the spirits up in the camp.

We are also doing the same. We need to give CJ, Ruan, Muller, Aplon more game time.

Oz fans must be wandering where Gits is coz i am. Scrums have nothing to do with Gits but McCabe was never going to trouble BOD. This is not super rugby.

• 173.Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-158:

the prosecution rests

• 174.Staal: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-169: “He [De Villiers] likes to make controversial statements, we all know that. ”

Nooit! :lol:

• 175.Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see: Reply to this comment

ashampoephol, don’t worry, madiba will get out of jail soon, and apartheid will end! one of these days we will also have a black president! be patient! it wont be long!

• 176.Lord Finklesnoot of Dumfriesshire: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-158:

Cease and desist heathen. I would call you sir but you are no sir.
    You are an ignominious little gamin with the social graces of a lazarus.
    Your bent beau Master Black Panther plays footsie with a schizophrenic lunatic, who could possibly be a part time serial killer.

Master ashampoolapoodeepoo you are nothing more than offal on the underside of South African society, an underprivileged, mirthless philistine with delusions of self prominence.

Your upbringing was an unmitigated misadventure of the highest order.

To describe you as a deficiency would be singing your praises.

• 177.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Still a lot of rugby to be played.

Don’t think there’s been enough rugby played to make predictions.
    I think it was Heyneke Meyer or Garth Wright who mentioned yesterday afternoon the English in 2007 losing 36 – 0 and then reaching the final.

Anything can happen ,f*ck it these okes are negative.

This weekend could not have gone better , the Ireland/Aus result has taken the spotlight off us completely , we didn’t struggle against Fiji we smashed them! Frans Steyn proved he is possibly our best option at 12 , no citings , no further injuries.

Let’s see if Rugby365 has something a little more positive to read. FFS

• 178.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-165:

You clearly didnt watch Ian Healy of ireland the whole game…He was immense for 80 mins…HE was EVERYWHERE,as a former LH prop myself-had tears in my eyes watching the PERFECT performance by a modern day prop. Guthro is all class but Healy was the business on Saturday.

Brussow pips Warbuton & Ferris with that chp to Steyn otherwise all played very well.

At 10 there was no one who stood out, Tran-Duhc,Slade,Flood,Sexton,Priestland were pretty average..Morne was just LESS average. Cooper was dogsh*t…Hahaha

I considered Frans Steyn,who was superb in weekend,he took a couple of average decisions in 1st,a bit stingy at times but was sublime in second.Nonu was peerless everytime he touched the ball,even if it was Japan-he was breaking the line at will-distribution was superb,decisionmaking efficient and excellent finisher.

WHo would you have put there then?

• 179.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@Lord Finklesnoot of Dumfriesshire(bulsemoer)-176: lmfao , what a nick name :lol:

• 180.Bod: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-171:

You are starting to worry me son

You are becoming too likable, unlike the Tackles of old….

• 181.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-166:

Hahaha nah, we dont go “cheap” at world cups….Hahahahaha

• 182.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-177: 100% correct

• 183.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-181: hiyas Sbali

• 184.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-166: did you see? the pressure is getting to guilford and he has started boozing :D hahaha

http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/all-blacks/5650509/Zac-Guildford-escapes-booze-binge-ban

• 185.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

When gods become men
    Luke Alfred | 18 September, 2011 01:06

It’s a curiously poignant process, watching a team become a shadow of their former selves. As a fan, you become strangely jammed, hoping, on the one hand, that they succeed, despite evidence to the contrary; on the other, knowing that the march of time is irreversibly clarifying. Time marks you, and despite yesterday’s handsome 49-3 win against a weak Fiji, it has marked the Springboks in New Zealand unmistakably.
    Normally teams are able to arrest decline by succession planning and a degree of coaching courage. But unlike, say, Wallabies coach Robbie Deans, who dropped Matt Giteau before the competition, the Bok coaching staff have failed the bravery test.

Coach Peter de Villiers has become increasingly convoluted in justifying his support for his captain, John Smit, who threatens to pervert his legacy by sheer bloody-mindedness. Bismarck du Plessis is a hungrier, more confrontational player, a human wrecking ball; Smit is a drowning man clinging to the increasingly tattered shreds of his reputation.

The justification for Smit’s continued inclusion is that he melds and moulds, unifies and leads. But elite sportsmen are notoriously sensitive to sporting imperfection, and Smit’s outstanding leadership abilities are being compromised by his on-field failings. His authority ultimately derives from his ability as a player. When that ability is compromised, so is his natural authority.

At a certain level, then, what we are witnessing from afar with the Boks in New Zealand is a human drama. It is the universal drama of man’s pitched battle with time. It might be more. What we might see develop over the coming weeks is a fully fledged tragedy. It is the tragedy of heroes allowing their hubris – roughly defined as an excess of arrogance and pride – to compromise their good sense, and it is playing out on sport’s greatest stage – a World Cup.

We all allow hubris to compromise good sense. And we all allow hubris to compromise sense, because we are human beings and are prey to the failings of vanity, what the American novelist Philip Roth has called the human stain.

But our dramas are small, suburban, domestic, private, played out in the head, the kitchen, the bedroom, the car. The national rugby side play out their drama on an infinitely larger stage. It is a stage we all see when we turn on our televisions, a stage that encourages us to all have opinions and a stage that is managed to a surely unpalatable degree by SuperSport, who, more than any other institution in this country, have shaped the cosy, self-regarding realm of what passes for rugby debate in this country.

If all of this reads like the perverse scratchings of a frustrated, desk-bound hack, take a look at the videos of Fourie du Preez from the 2007 World Cup in France. Here is a player in his natural element in the way a fish belongs in water. He is not only quick-witted, but fleet of foot and smart of hand. In the quarter-final against England, he went round the opposition, he conducted the game. He was confident enough in his body to commit to 50-50 balls. Even with the virtue of hindsight, it’s apparent that Du Preez was playing the game in a dimension no one else was playing in that day in Paris. He was a rugby god, a rarecase of a sportsman completely at one with his talent.

The Du Preez of the recent Super 15 season was a player petulant and frustrated by turns, someone who spent more time than he should bickering with the referee. His performance against Wales last Sunday was that of a man who has found his lust for the game progressively beaten out of him.

With him, we are not simply watching a player at odds with his form, where he and that form will be reconciled like estranged partners in a troubled marriage. Du Preez has been playing this kind of rugby for months. To pervert for a moment the title of Milan Kundera’s wonderful book, what we’re seeing in New Zealand is the unbearable pathos of being Fourie du Preez.

Du Preez and Smit and Victor Matfield, Bakkies Botha and Bryan Habana have just been doing what they’ve been doing for too long to take the punishment any more. Experience has transformed itself into a deadweight, more stubbornness and obstinacy than wisdom. Indeed, you begin to suspect a strange collusion between the senior players and the coaching staff, one which will end in disappointment and possible humiliation come the latter stages of the competition.

When there is good reason to be bold, De Villiers seems petrified of making an important decision. Perhaps he’ll do something unspeakably brave and bring Gio Aplon off the bench in the 71st minute against Samoa.

Haven’t the younger, less battered players been wonderful this World Cup? The Heinrich Brussows, the Francois Hougaards, the Frans Steyns? This is also part of the current Bok problem: that there seem to be different degrees of hunger in the side.

While the younger men are playing rugby with a brio and sense of freedom and personal expression that can be felt thousands of miles away, the older generation are merely going through their lines, pros who have gone through the mind-numbing boredom of doing Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap on the Charing Cross Road one time too many.

There is a possible corrective to all of this. There are tales of teams discovering themselves during a World Cup, of realising, as the French did in the 2006 soccer World Cup, that they had experienced a rare degree of luck in getting to the knockout stages, so it was time to galvanise themselves. Before meeting Italy in the 2006 final in Germany, remember, France beat Spain and Brazil, two of the pre-competition favourites.

This might happen with the Boks. We hope it will. We hope matters move along speedily to late-night meetings behind closed doors, with some brave and far-sighted player or member of the coaching team ready to remedy what everyone privately acknowledges. Unfortunately, all the indications are that the Springbok defence of their crown is living on borrowed time, a campaign managed by a confederacy of dunces.

• 186.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-183:

Howzit mate…..Sharks were abysmal….Horrid performance,possibly the worst since Plumtree took over.

Its time for:

Botes
    Terblanche
    Joubert

to call it a day

Some blokes need to take a hard look at themselves,especially in the pack,,,,

Utterly pathetic,Johan Goosen made us look FOOLISH,while Johnson piledrived into us from all angles.

Drotske OWNED Plum

• 187.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-184:
    Can’t quite grasp why the AB management forced this admission from Guildford to be made public.

Supposedly there have been rumours floating around, but the primary incident was weeks ago and any rumours must have been low key.

• 188.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

All Blacks wing Zac Guildford admits he has an alcohol problem and publicly apologised for drinking “excessively”.

Div: Haka losing potency
    Fans flock to see Springboks
    Matfield ‘near’ full fitness

Loving these news24 headlines.

• 189.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-187: what happened?

• 190.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Mshini 181: prepare to visit the bank manager, open up what’s termed a mammoth line of credit, ask Diba Touch to underwrite it, you’ll need every cent of it! This world cup is not for the feeble minded, they won’t make an Invictus out of this one, the bookies are in hiding, the rugby gurus remind me of when the credit crunch hit, they are waiting for a miracle. No one knows anything, and then there is the Damned Irish!

• 191.Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see: Reply to this comment

don’t agree on Botes

• 192.rangerman: Reply to this comment

oh ok, he is a boozer.

looks like the pressure cracks are beginining to show.

eish.

• 193.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-186: yeah we played very poorly , but not only the oldies mate, i mean i know Rob wont like me saying this but with each game i see just how poor a rugby player chadwick is

yes he scrums well , but thats it

the rest of his game is nowhere, now a lot of poor showing also came from the young ones , sithole , was poor on the day and so to hoffman , hell the whole team actually

• 194.Brads: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-189:
    Guildford went out on the booze after the AB’s lost to the wallabies in Brisbane back on 27 August.

Apparently there was a team curfew which he broke.

He didn’t get into any real mischief or cause an embrassement to himself, he simply broke the rules.

Appears he has done this previously, so they make an example of him. Interesting.

• 195.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-194: thanks, cheers man outta here.

• 196.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-186: what was telling was that Plumtree has earlier last week proclaimed that the Sharks won’t defend their title :D

“We’ve certainly not reached the same heights in this Currie Cup compared to last year, so we’ll have to keep working. At the moment it doesn’t look like we can win the trophy back.”

• 197.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Transie: you can’t be at your peak being under the influence, never! I think Ted should keep him out of the match 22, the boy has no BMT. In the knockout stages he could cost the ABs everything. Linxila lentwana, utywala budala!

• 198.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-194: Oh Please, the Wallabies youngsters do a lot worse and no big deal is made out of it.

• 199.Brads: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-198:
    Agreed, that is why I say it is interesting.

After all, the game was already done and dusted when he broke the rules.

Surely a fine of some sorts that is kept within the team would be more appropriate.

• 200.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

McCaw, Carter set to return
    RICHARD KNOWLER

Last updated 15:21 19/09/2011

Captain Richie McCaw is on target to finally notch-up his 100th test cap by returning to the All Blacks’ starting side for Saturday night’s World Cup pool match against France at Eden Park.

And there is also good news on the revival of key playmaker Dan Carter for the crucial showdown.

Openside flanker McCaw and first five-eighth Carter withdrew at late notice from the side that thumped Japan 83-7 at Waikato Stadium last Friday night because of respective calf and back injuries, but did enough at training at Christchurch’s Linwood club to suggest they should return to confront Les Bleus.

Fullback Mils Muliaina (hamstring strain) and outside back Israel Dagg (abdominal strain) were also pulled from the Japan test after they picked-up injuries during their final training run in Cambridge and are expected to be considered to play in Auckland.

“Richie had quite a big session and finished with some of the forward unit work at the end,” confirmed assistant coach Wayne Smith.

Smith was also heartened by the sight of Carter knocking over place kicks, even though he believed he had yet to fully recover.

“He has freed up a wee bit. He is still not 100 (per cent) but he got through a pretty good training run.

“He goalkicked at training and that was a really good sign because if any of you have had bad backs, you would know that biomechanical action is pretty difficult. I think the signs are good.”

Muliaina was also “close to right” and Smith stated all three were “on track” to be available to face France.

Dagg also chipped in that his abdominal strain had improved after picking up the injury while practising a “cut” move in training: “I ran around today and it was all pretty sweet. I am confident I will be fit and ready to go but we will just have to wait and see if I get selected.”

There was also the encouraging sight of No 8 Kieran Read walking around without a noticeable limp after being ruled out of the opening matches against Tonga and Japan because of the ankle injury he suffered against the Wallabies in Brisbane on August 27.

He participated in a light scrum session on a machine constructed for individual players and is still considered a real chance to play the final pool match against Canada in Wellington on October 2.

Canterbury players Wyatt Crockett, Matt Todd, Ryan Crotty and Robbie Fruean also attended to provide additional numbers for when the All Blacks ran through their drills.

- Stuff

• 201.Brads: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-197:
    You may be right and Guildford hasn’t got a BMT, but that is some leap in logic to suggest this is due to him being under the influence.

• 202.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-197: no, guilford is the most industrious of ALL those wings, GH needs guilford to fire :D

• 203.Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see: Reply to this comment

he probably klaps his chick/or boyfriend around while drinking! there is more to this story!!

• 204.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-161: Something is just not right about dwarf tossing. Surely it’s offensive to the dwarf community.

• 205.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-202: Guilford alsi runs such nice lines and has great support play.

• 206.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Brads: I was being facetious, however, the fact that he resorts to the bottle, after a poor game is not an encouraging sign, I’d leave him out. He’s done poorly in the tight matches, I’ve no confidence in him.

• 207.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-193:

Yeah young Chadwick was very poor,as an Westville old Boy myself it was dissapointing..His mobility before was his strongest feature & ball carrying as a junior…Seems to have been diluted somewhat for the scrumming facet of prop play.His skills were abysmal.But he is still a laaitie,but I dont know how he ursurped Sandile Nhlapo in the first place though….

Can forgive the young ones in Hoffman/Sithole-have huge futures ahead of them.But the oldies are supposed to be experienced and bring about higher standard of play for squad as a collective.

Our locks are very very poor,the 2 DHS old boys are very very average to be kind…They make Ross Skeate look like a superstar.

Time to blood likes of Jordaan,Nhlapo,Mthembu…

Oh Luzuko Vulindlu has also been released by the Sharks,left for France yesterday,joining Toulouse on a short term contract till May.Another young midfielder lost for shi*t like Terblanche,Joubert,Bosman etc

• 208.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Transie: guildford does not fire in the crunch matches, he looks decidedly shaky, besides there’s Kahui, Jane, SBW, toeava, and Dagg who can cover wing. Guildford was just a bad choice that’s all.

• 209.Gunther: Reply to this comment

Lilly

Sadly the dwarf community has a small voice.

• 210.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-207: eish boet sad to see , and i agree time to use the future super stars

blood them for next year, lete them get the taste of the big time

• 211.Brads: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-204:
    Friend of mine ran a bar in London years ago and put on entertainment like dwarf tossing.

The people who really lost out when the PC brigade stepped in and stopped the activity were the dwarf stunt actors.

The stunt actors themselves were lining up to take part.

• 212.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-209:
    haha

• 213.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-204: i agree. I mean, how could they stoop so low!!??

• 214.Brads: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-206:
    I agree somewhat.

His poor performances have dove tailed with a poor performance by the team he has been playing in. He has never shone when those around him have been struggling.

I suppose it is a bit hard to spark things from the wing, but when things are going bad and all you can do is contribute toward the mess that is going on, then what value are you.

• 215.frunobulax: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-69: And hurled profanity at me for and hour and half for knowing nothing about rugby, and allegedly being a racist imperialist secret supporter of apartheid incapable of giving the “flat nose” coach credit.

• 216.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-211:

Blood them now i say. Plumtree has already said we wont win currie Cup,so develop now. Everyone was laughing at the Bulls but they are gearing up a head of steam now.Likes of Greyling,Flip,Jacques Potgieter,CJ Stander,Frans Venter,Arno Botha etc stepping up.While Sharks play oldies.

My Sharks XV

1.Nhlapo 2.Burden 3.van Staden 4.Bresler 5.Skeate 6.Daniel 7.Coetzee 8.Deysel 9.Hoffman 10.Michalak 11.Sithole 12.Jordaan 13.Jacobs 14.Mvovo 15.JLP

16.Cooper 17.Chadwick 18.Marais 19.Mthembu 20.Cronje 21.Lindeque 22.Ludik

• 217.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Apparently keo was there in the pub too. And one of the English forwards (I think it was the bearded fella) mistook him for part of the venue entertainment and flung him a good six or seven meters.

It took a lot of apologising and explaining to defuse the situation. Particularly after keo told his t0sser in no uncertain terms “I am not happy”. To which the brute replied, “Oh, which one are you then?”

• 218.Brads: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-216:

I assume you clicked on the wrong comment and meant this one:-

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-210:

• 219.Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see: Reply to this comment

marsupalami blood youngsters then you pick Adi? even van Staden is faster than ADi … Adi had his days …!

• 220.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-213:

Sometimes you have to be the bigger peron.

@>^..^< katman(katman)-217:

Grumpy I should imagine.

• 221.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-220: :)

• 222.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-209: @Brads(Brads)-211: :lol: I know some people consider it funny and entertaining, but these are people we are talking about. I’m just not comfortable with it.

• 223.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-213: :lol:

• 224.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see(p0ppa69)-219:

Adi still has a role to play at Sharks and is younger than both Terblanche & Joubert-better player too. Plus playing a rookie midfield altogether is risky thats why I put Lindeque on bench.

There are enougy youngsters in that team for fresh energy.no need for overload though otherwise team will lose direction somewhat.

• 225.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Speaking of little people, did you read in the weekend papers about the midget psychic who escaped from Polsmoor?

I just saw the headline: Small medium at large.

• 226.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-218:

Yeah my bad.

guess Guilford is definitely going to be Frano Botica of 2011 squad….Boozing..dissapointing, seems to be a big problem amongst the Antipodean youngsters.

• 227.Bod: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-217:

Ahhhhhh…. finally some form at last I see!!

I was wondering when someone would comment on that stupid looking Pom prop with the beard that makes Gunther look like Brad Pitt

• 228.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-225: He he he he

• 229.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Brads: agreed! In a final or semi situation, it’s those guys when chips are down who through industry and x factor assist in reversing the status quo not going into their shells.

• 230.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-227: That Pom’s beard is just made of the off-cuts of Canadian Kleeburger’s chinrug. I reckon he and Josh Strauss should have a deciding beard-off some time soon.

• 231.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-217: :lol:

• 232.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-89: You, my son, pointed out sweetfarkall… Selections you criticised as been “too slow” for Fiji before the game such as Ndungane, Steyn, Lambie, Alberts all excelled. Nice having a crystal ball whose pre match “predictions” always change in hindsight… Farken prat.

• 233.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-222:

Quite right lilly.

That’s very big of you.

I for one feel bad for hurting their tiny feelings.

• 234.J.B. Cowper: Reply to this comment

Jon – were we watching the same game? Boks are now STARTING TO PEAK – any fool can see that; Fiji captain – who was on the receiving end says they are the team to beat now – and Australia will be a lot more worried about us than we will be about them.

For all the lead writers on this blog the glass is always half-full – my cousin tells me that despite top running side Fiji restricted to 3 points “Boks weren’t tackling” and Ryan – despite 49 points on board “Boks lack killer instinct” – when anybody could see it was heroic defence from Fiji that prevented the score being +70 … and now Jon saying they are undercooked …

I give up … let me tell you the whole nation of NZ is suddenly quite worried and that tension will be transmitted to the All Blacks … and traditionally they are not very good at handling it …

Go Bokke – Saturday proved you’ve arrived – Frans Steyn is sensational and Sean Fitzpatrick says he would pick Bismarck first and only in World XV and then select the rest around him … we’re in with a great shot now and will cull the Aussies for sure, no question about it.

• 235.Bod: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-230:

The Canadian and your Lions buddy are ok because their tashes half suite them, unlike the Pom who looks like Humpty Dumpty with a lamb velcro’ed to his chin.

• 236.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-235: A bit like your seat covers then?

• 237.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-102: :lol:

• 238.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-230:

Indeed I haven’t seen a. Muff like that since miss february 1968 showed us her wintercoat.

• 239.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-232:

I find this Shampoo charactor quite entertaining and am deeply offended that he has not sworn at me yet.

It seems as though it is an honour and priviledge to be verbally abused by him!

• 240.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-235:

Thats a bit rich coming from someone who drives a Tazz

• 241.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-109: Good points. The thing with Lambie at 15 reminds me of Fire and Ice.

Rolls Royce Jouba was Ice. Christian Cullen was Fire.

F Steyn is to an extent Fire along with Aplon – full fire. However Lambie is pure Ice.

It comes down to preference: What do you prefer as the last line of defence or 1st point of counterattack: Fire or Ice?

• 242.Staal: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-217: :lol:

• 243.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-240: huh? :lol:

• 244.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-162: Great way to talk to a woman, twat…. especially from the hypocrite fool who has lots to say about posters giving some stick straight back to your “Jean D’arc”… :lol:

• 245.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-236:

Sadly bod was unable to take his 1984 280 SL with him to spain.

Fortunately he has secured very decent terms on a Seat ibiza with subwoofers the size of portugal.

• 246.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-240: A lot has changed since you decided to grow your toenails, write agricultural poetry and meditate in a Spanish cave. For one, we now have nine provinces and eleven languages. How’s that for a mind fck?

• 247.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Lord Finklesnoot of Dumfriesshire(bulsemoer)-176: Bows down…

Schweet.

• 248.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-243:

Got it a bit wrong…. the post should have been directed back to my Toyota Tazz driven kitten buddy

• 249.frunobulax: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-171: Please don’t… I’d hate to have to agree with you on something.

• 250.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-239: Simple. You must have either: An opinion, at least half a brain, point out obvious hypocrisy and/or have a different but valid point of view….

• 251.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-246: :D

• 252.frunobulax: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-239: Nah… he’ll swear at anyone.

• 253.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-245:

I can only but dream about a Seat Ibiza right now, after coughing up 6 months rental and six months private school fees in advance

mm..mm. Para ahora este el metro y el autobus

• 254.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-241: Ja, boet, as i said, I was very sceptical about Steyn at 12, but he did a great job, so I stand humbly corrected.

• 255.Bod: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-246:

Good to see much has change…. so why your continual refusal to upgrade your mode of transport from your aged Tazz?

• 256.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-71:

both are more of a Real challenge than

Fiji

suddenly the cockiness of an easy Draw evades the locals.

• 257.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-255: Don’t even go there. I wish I still had the Tazz. It was simple, dependable and almost indestructible. I’ve been driving a French piece of merde for over three years now. The Megane even makes a Seat look like a smart purchase.

• 258.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Bod(bod)-253:

Quelle dommage :lol:

Six months rental hey….

Obviously they didn’t like the look of you.

• 259.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@frunobulax(frunobulax)-215:

Imperialist? Isn’t that Malema speak. This clown gets his ideals mixed up on a daily basis.

Much like his criticising and then congratulating of de Villiers.

Bipolar.

• 260.Bod: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-257:

Have you been down to the Portuguese Embassy lately?

The three things I miss most from la Cuidad del Capo are a greasy umbifino from Vasco, my DSTV and a bottle of Aromat

• 261.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-258:

mm…mm. ‘Twas my stupid Sausage Dog that decided to take a dump on the dining room floor as they were showing us the place.

• 262.poethklapp7: Reply to this comment

Is poo a springbok supporter? I can’t really tell who he backs!

Why is he so obsessed with how clever or dumb his fellow bloggers are? Trying to make up for something maybe.

Anywhoo not gonna ponder on that too long. I think the boks are coming together nicely, lots of hard work and solid slections lay ahead though. @Greenfan, nice post hit the nail on the head.

Poooooo(ethklapp7)

• 263.poethklapp7: Reply to this comment

Why is he so obsessed with how clever or dom his fellow bloggers are? Trying to make up for something maybe.

Anywhoo not gonna ponder on that too long. I think the boks are coming together nicely, lots of hard work and solid slection decisions lay ahead though. @Greenfan, nice post hit the nail on the head.

Poooooo(ethklapp7)

• 264.poethklapp7: Reply to this comment

Why is he so obsessed with how clever or dom his fellow bloggers are? Trying to make up for something maybe.

Anywhoo not gonna ponder on that too long. I think the boks are coming together nicely, lots of hard work and solid slection decisions lay ahead though. @Greenfan, nice post hit the nail on the head.

Brussouw’s chippie is still hanging!

• 265.poethklapp7: Reply to this comment

Sorry PC hanging.

• 266.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-254: Was talking about Steyn at 15 there. But hey, if you want to be humbly corrected…. :lol:

• 267.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-266: :)

• 268.Tecumseh: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-258: welcome back nazi-loving rentboy.i thought that you kicked the bucket you p ussy.one less nazi is always good for world peace.what a shame. :D

• 269.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-268:

Shut up you toxic piece of poodle loving afterbirth.

I’m in the mood to push someone down some stairs today my little canine corrupter and you fit the bill my little cape spanish chum.

Almost forgot the smiley.

• 270.styv: Reply to this comment

this site is full of arrogance! how can you take anything away from the irish, what makes you so sure we would of beaten the irish, at least if we go out against the australians we can say it was dignified because they have beaten us the last 7 out of 11 games blah blah blah you guys are excuse the french shiittning your pantS!! grow up i’m glad the writers on this side dont play rugby cause we would of lost before you even go onto the field, much like the writing that goes on this side bunch of losers, grow some freaking balls, the boks have been preparing for this tournament it doesnt matter who we get, we have to win, boks concerntrate on the next game not like these ponses on this site and worry about the 3 and 4 game from here on in, your guys whinging makes me cringe

• 271.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@frunobulax(frunobulax)-215: this f’ing absolute Moron still don’t quite know WHO the fck he is ACTUALLY sidling up to and whispering sweet nothings to here… the SAME dumb fck self professed.. self confessed… self obsessed apartheid riot police scum who is Proud of his Aryan supreme genetic disorder and his personal HISTORY of attempting to ERADICATE all putu lipped, flat nosed , dark skinned ‘inferior’ human beings who HE regards as ‘lesser mortals’ than him, from the face of the earth – or at least from his Holy f’ing White skinned grandiose f’ng Apartheid indoctrinated society … YOU stupid f’ng MORON IMBECILE still Do NOT know who the fck the GOOD guys from the BAD guys here are DO YOU??.. you imbecilic moronic arsecreeping stupendous delirious idiot schmuck !! OPEN UP your dumb fck SHUT eyes before you WAKE up TOO LATE..

Your own wife would squirm with anxiety if she but HALF KNEW what kind of filth garbage putu lip, flat nose, dark skin hating SCUM you skinner and skenive with on a rugby blog while crucifying the TRUTH in your STUPIDITY !! Dumb IDIOT pathetic MORON Schmuck !

• 272.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Lord Finklesnoot of Dumfriesshire(bulsemoer)-176: As for this self righteous snooty nosed pipsqueak of an IDIOT who thinks he STANDS for the High Society Morality of all good Christian soldiers over here.. I bet he goes running for his crucifix along with his Swastika to try and hold it up to the light in the vain hope of excommunicating or even exorcising me from out of his high society pulpit of self righteous indignant goody two shoes Upper Echelons of Righteousness … stupid moronic DUNCE.. cannot see a two faced heathenish TWAT from someone who does NOT bow down to Hypocritical Self Righteous Irreligious Religiosity … You dunno who is a WHAT over here you self obsessed MORONIC IMBECILE stupendous arrogant Schmuck !!

Along with your Kangaroo court jester the Pied Piper of Christendom and High Society Ethics, Morals and SANITY @Rangatira(Rangatira)-173: This idiot reckons he is the High Priest of the Kangaroo Court Prosecution resting his CASE on his highfalutin fake Morals of inadequate INSINCERITY ..!! Dumb fck idiot DUNCE the 2nd (or is he the Thirdturd in a sequential row here in fuckadilly land)

• 273.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Aaaahhh piss off JC. I didnt even read the article but I know its a doos article.

Just taking your headline who do you think will be more underdone? Aus or SA?

Aus last group game against Russia
    SA last game against Samoa

You do the logic, you twit.

• 274.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

“But can the Boks make sufficient strides before meeting a team of real substance?”

A team of real substance who loses against Ireland pffft please JC. Pathetic.

• 275.wasabi: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-272: Jeez guy, take it easy. It’s just a stupid blog where people exchange opinions about rugby (well mostly). No one’s asked your wife out on a date, no one’s questioned your sexuality no one’s even suggested you pray to the wrong God, all instances where Caps Lock in theory could be used (although being a blog, no-one can actually hear you shout and it doesn’t make your point any more convincing). My advice, have a cold one and enjoy democracy in action. Carry on the way you are and you’re going to go into cardiac arrest.

• 276.wasabi: Reply to this comment

JC, can’t say I agree. On Saturdays performance I’d rather we played Aus than Ireland. In fact from what I remember our recent history against Ireland ain’t much to write home about either. One game at a time, we’ll see how the team conntinues to “mould, and as we all know, on any given day…

• 277.danuk: Reply to this comment

Farking hell Keo, do you guys have a team meeting to decide what to spew out on this site?

Yes, maybe this is not the ideal scenario, however given the Irish game against the Wallabies last Saturday how could we have been sure that we would have done well against them?

And what if the Wallabies are now also a little wobbly?

There are a **** load or permutations and the only fact we have are the guess work going into these bloody articles you bunch write

• 278.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-273: Hehe doos article :lol:

• 279.rangerman: Reply to this comment

“woman arnt allowd to? do the haka its against traditions and is a disgrace to our proud country. i didnt make the rules thats just how it is.
    dRFTcrp 1 week ago ”

“Im maori through and through and i haka all? the time…
    MeloTui 4 days ago ”

#

wat tha!!!!!!! not cool at all….? good on them but seriously the haka means more to me than just being some fad or gimic…. ladies doin ka mate… negative… kinda gutted its being treated like that…. there was no mana in that at all

MoanaMG 1 week ago
    #

did you think that it might be a little offensive to some…? Coz the haka ain’t a thing to make a mockery of. If my? mum saw me do the haka like that I’d cop a backhand across tha head. Like come on guys??
    Ma0Rii 1 week ago 3

I understand that this was all done in good spirits but I’ve never been a fan of busting out a haka to? show off or sell a product – especially when people don’t even know the words or actions. It’s something that I feel is special to NZ culture and it’s getting banded about for the wrong reasons.
    antonposa 1 week ago 25

hmmm, so it seems divvy was on target again?

how many times must we see the kiwis stick out their tongues at us before we say something?

• 280.umbhoxoswede: Reply to this comment

Sure the Aussies were missing three gamebreakers but perhaps it isn’t all doom and gloom for the Boks, the Irish did their homework. As the All Blacks are saying they had a game plan to beat anyone, its pretty similar to what the Boks are trying to get back to doing best. Sure the Wallabies are unlickely to make the same mistakes twice, but perhaps they’ve sewn some doubt into the minds of some of them. We have a chance all beit a small one.

• 281.Nils: Reply to this comment

If Boks will keep their anger (vs Fiji they looked real angry – within the laws of the game – and strong and quick) fresh till QF, who knows, they are looking good as of 20th September. I liked what I saw.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.