KeoTV: Boks face premature exit
19 Sep 2011
RYAN VREDE says the Springboks’ World Cup journey will end in the quarter-finals.
23 May 2013
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. The others are Gio Aplon, Trevor Nyakane, JJ Engelbrecht, Lionel Mapoe, Wiehahn Herbst and Demetri Catrakilis. The group of players will assemble in Durban for the second training camp of the year, before the final squad for the Incoming Tours is selected. Players not considered due to injury include: JP Pietersen, Jaco Taute, Frans Steyn, Johan Goosen, Duane Vermeulen, Pat Cilliers and Frans Malherbe. ... Read Article25 May 2013
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from South Africa. Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article19 Sep 2011
RYAN VREDE says the Springboks’ World Cup journey will end in the quarter-finals.
Simon has written 2608 articles.
31 Jan 2013
29 Jan 2013
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from South Africa. Read More
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. Read More

823 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 » Show All
19 Sep 2011, 21:35 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-647:
Ag shame. Now it’s everybody elses fault that you carry on like you do.
19 Sep 2011, 21:37 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-640:
True. It can’t be done in SA… It just won’t be seen as credible… Fark can you imagine Barney trying to ukugiya
19 Sep 2011, 21:38 pm
I give up. S all too much!
19 Sep 2011, 21:38 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-639: Let me tell you something from experience Dawn.. when people of one denomination or brood or breed or creed or population group gang up and undermine and victimize one sole lone individual he may reach for the lowest common denominator in his arsenal in order to fight back.. it might be an instinctive reaction to try hurl an insult equal to or equivalent to the one he is receiving from the other quarter except in some cases it becomes a losing battle when it is One against the throes of a gang … so I don’t really know who Poppa is further than what I can glean from his posts but I don’t get the impression he is an outright vindictive or racially driven hating type of individual.. though I can’t say exactly the same for some of his antagonistic aggressors here who seem to revel in the way they gang together like a pack of ravenous wolves eking out a lame defenseless creature for a kill.
19 Sep 2011, 21:39 pm
it’s always someone else’s fault…
19 Sep 2011, 21:39 pm
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-651: not at all… saying I deserved the bagging is blaming other people? ok then…
19 Sep 2011, 21:40 pm
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-630: Loving that team. Nice to see Ratel being rested. Would have preferred FdP getting more game time though. Like the fact Aplon is getting a game – hopefully he can really stake a claim – but against Namibia a bit pointless.
19 Sep 2011, 21:41 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-656: whatever Poppa, your acceptance of the “bagging” was subject to the following insincere caveat:
whats funny though, is the many who continually egg me on whenever I blog, like they derive some great personal satisfaction in seeing me go overboard… so let them go…
You ARE blaming others for your poor behaviour.
YOU reap what you sow.
19 Sep 2011, 21:42 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-638: ag shut your mouth you old fairy.
appease who you wnat on your own time ok?
@poppa69(poppa69)-647: dont try and blame others for your behaviour buddy.
you should have taken your own advice and left keo for good because you have a problem controlling yourself imo.
19 Sep 2011, 21:42 pm
laterz kidz, play nice.
19 Sep 2011, 21:44 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-654:
Let me give you a run down.
I said that the constant performance of the Haka at every street-corner is overkill. That Divvy was correct because it takes away from the big occasions when it is performed. It’s no longer a novelty. Then he flipped out calling the Afrikaners every name under the sun. He was too stupid to realise that I was actually saying what I did because I don’t like seeing the Haka being run down like it is. He played out this whole story in his head about white people trying to slander the blacks – accusing us of being murderers, with the assistance of his good friend Tecumseh.
That’s the basic run down.
19 Sep 2011, 21:44 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-658: you the fcking authority on reaping and sowing .. who taught you the principles of as ye sow so shall ye reap.. you get that taught to you in your barristers school with your pissified big wig on?
19 Sep 2011, 21:46 pm
# 229.poppa69: Reply to this comment
19 Sep 2011, 14:48 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-228: nope, about as funny as saying all SA duchys rape their farm workers…
is that funny?
some more class from our kiwi k un t.
19 Sep 2011, 21:46 pm
Agg poor poops egged on.
Fukkoff and pull the other one.
You love to dish it out you filthy cur.
19 Sep 2011, 21:48 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-659: You another one aiming for an overdue backhand to that over aggrandized little snotty nosed attitude of yours that think you somehow well and truly overtly well bred and especially well educated superior to the Maori fella … you need it.. its seeking you out. Get OFF your false impression of superiority.. because YOU AIN’T schmuck!
19 Sep 2011, 21:50 pm
Ranger
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-605:
its actually the missionary maori munchies macarena.
@poppa69(poppa69)-596: what culture poops?
a bottle of rum on a friday night and a headhunt on keo?
thats not culture old boy.
nobody here is willing to sit still in the pot, find another long pig ok?
are those funny ranger? practice what you preach cnut…
@Gunther(gunther)-664: fok jou spiderman!!
19 Sep 2011, 21:51 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-657:
The only thing that worries me is that Spies is given another run against a minnow to prove, what? He didn’t perform against Wales or the ABs and Wobblies in the 3N, so why should he be expected to raise his game against the same teams in the KO rounds?
19 Sep 2011, 21:52 pm
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-661: What exactly is the purpose of these incongruous and absolutely unnecessary comparisons and oneupmanship exercises if NOT to show you somehow better than somebody else…
So some people hold the haka dear to their heritage like you hold boerewors and jukskei with some fond esteem … It means nothing to you, what you making an issue about somebody else’s culture for when it in fact bears absolutely no relevance to your existence in this universe one little bit ?
19 Sep 2011, 21:57 pm
Joh poops afrikaans HAS improved.
But he NEVER knew what the kbomb meant.
What a lying piece of scum.
Mrs Poopstain must be so proud of her little maladjusted pondlife.
19 Sep 2011, 21:58 pm
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-661: and I got no time for that tecumseh character who will take any opportunity he finds to use it as a tool to have a go at the white man and especially the Afrikaner.. unfortunately Poppa was caught in a cleft stick unable to define his position and allowed himself to get swayed beyond the point of reason but he is not that kind of person..
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-669:
When was an issue made out of his culture?
The Haka has been performed far too much. FACT. You’d find a lot of Maori agree with you that not anybody should just be doing it inside a shopping mall for giggles. It’s disrespectful and takes away from the novelty of it all.
He then jumped at the chance to make something out of nothing, calling out Afrikaners as rapists, murderers etc. and using words like dutchy to describe us, despite knowing it’s offensive.
Excuse me for not just letting it go.
@David(David)-668: Yup. You have a point and I dunno the answer to that. Burger and Ratel are like siamese twins now they are operating so well together. Maybe Alberts but at 7 with Burger at 8. But he would be the second best solution at 7 considering how well Burger is starting to play. Not sure how well he will perform at 8 in conjunction with Ratel and Schalk, but if its a tough game it might just be the ticket… Then Spies on as impact 8 a la Skinstad in the early years of Mallet.
19 Sep 2011, 22:02 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-666: Hey, punk you have no room or credibility to try and point out any “injustice” or “duplicity” with any poster, perceived or otherwise after the absolute filth you spewed here today.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-671:
He was there backing up everything Tecumseh had to say. You don’t hand someone a gun to kill someone with (knowing exactly what was happening) and then say you didn’t do anything.
He should be ashamed of himself. If Westfield knew what he was doing during work hours he’d be fired.
wrong choice to go Alberts at 6 what the fck they thinking?
Louw is on bench so obviously Alberts going to 4 after 30-40 min and Louw coming on for Burger with Ratel replacing Alberts, but still a really STUPID way to start..
19 Sep 2011, 22:03 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-670:
bringing my mum into it now, should I respond in kind and mention your old man? you opened that door spiderman, continue and expect it back…
19 Sep 2011, 22:04 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-673:
I reckon Schalk would be better at 8, with Alberts at 7. Schalk is first and foremost a destroyer, and 8 would give him the space and freedom to chase down attackers, whilst Alberts is primarily a bullocking ball carrier.
19 Sep 2011, 22:05 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-674: Nope you in exactly the same boat as Poppa one insult don’t cancel out or eradicate another no matter you think yours smells sweet as sugar candy and his is vile rotten stench.. it don’t work that way, one insult traded in the heat of battle is just as vile as the next..
19 Sep 2011, 22:05 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-665: ag get f u cked man, you want to be the arbiter of all thats good and bad?
you have your good days old toppie but mostly you have your bad days imo.
@poppa69(poppa69)-666: ja, show me the references to rape, aids, dut chies, yarpies, murder etc etc??
you disgust me.
and this:
# 667.poppa69: Reply to this comment
@Gunther(gunther)-664: fok jou spiderman!!
after you explained that rock spider refers to paedophiles just underlines whattacunt you are.
19 Sep 2011, 22:06 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-677: poor little victim.
Who say skopskiet gets to be the arbiter of who says what; of what is right and wrong? All the while swearing and insulting blindly from his high horse, intolerant of any view different from his own? What a hypocrite. What a kn.ob!
19 Sep 2011, 22:06 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-677:
I don’t mind getting personal with a douche-bag like you.
Does your mum charge by the hour or is their a flat-rate for the girlfriend experience?
19 Sep 2011, 22:09 pm
Skop it’s called “returning serve”
19 Sep 2011, 22:10 pm
This is overkill for Namibia.. they don’t need Burger and Spies and Alberts on the field together one or the other and share 6 and 7 between Louw and Brussow with Burger and Spies and Alberts sharing possible 7 and 8
Bakkies also totally unnecessary and JdJ should get a run at 12 or 13 rather sooner than later Fourie can take a break.
Am liking the fact that Aplon is on the other wing and Habana gets a chance to get his mojo back.. Hope Bissie not miffed he’s nowhere near the 22 .. hope he don’t feel left out for the aura once again..
19 Sep 2011, 22:11 pm
Bottom feeding scum.
19 Sep 2011, 22:11 pm
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-682: not sure, what will you do with the oxygen tank she needs to breathe with?
19 Sep 2011, 22:14 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-679: Dont tar me with that brush numbnut. Now you just causing **** for the sake of it. If you bored and want to fight then bring it on otherwise just know you paddling up the wrong creek in the wrong direction with regards to this.
But I don’t expect much from you either – some “locals” might have their heads up that no doubt ample dutpipe of yours – this poster however can think or moralise on his own without your “help”…
19 Sep 2011, 22:15 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-680: @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-681: You two need a f’ng hiding you WAY too big for your little pink booties even though you think you learned the ropes about sowing and reaping or what comprises eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth justice over here in Sunday school or in Barristers class .. you are in NO position to castigate Poppa for ANYTHING because neither of you are above the moral means of rectitude or distinguishing what is morally objectionable or not.. Go get big deal about your indignant perceived levels of superiority Someplace Else
19 Sep 2011, 22:16 pm
skopskiet hardly sets the example he is preaching… what a faker! What a fraud!
19 Sep 2011, 22:17 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-688: you do the most of the insulting here abouts, you have no say in this matter intolerant old timer.
19 Sep 2011, 22:17 pm
Hey Poeps. Just a reminder:
You put your left foot in
You take your left foot out
In, out, in, out
Wiggle it about
You do the Haka Kaka
And you turn around
That’s what it’s all about.
All together now…
19 Sep 2011, 22:18 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-686: ah, what are people supposed to do now?
take your mothers struggle to heart?
whilst you feel free to make light of AIDS sufferers, murder victims, rape, paedophilia etc etc etc?
maybe you should concentrate on whats important to you buddy, life is too short.
p.s. do a haka if you are feeling stressed.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-687: You think you ENTITLED to insult somebody and he is NOT allowed top insult you back… get a fckng life idiot.. your insults are NO way less insulting than his are towards you or any other wolf pack member of your little ravenous self aggrandized backslap gang..
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-682:
Leave that shiit out of it dude.
@David(David)-678: Yeah, I suppose that would be the best option. I have advocated that previously but I really don’t know. Wales should have been last chance saloon for Spies… It wasn’t… Looks like Samoa should be but I think the Boks may be stuck with him there.
19 Sep 2011, 22:20 pm
poops loves to talk about paedophiles.
Pondlife scum.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-693: No, thats what you think you are entitled to do… Mr “CoollyCreeper” himself… Now leave it.
@poppa69(poppa69)-686:
I’m sure if she’s that desperate for work she can come up with a solution. Has to pay for your bills somehow.
Sh*t, even the SABC soapie writers would cringe at the quality of the dialogue and simulated outrage being exchanged here.
And spare me the bullsht about offending your culture. That’s about like someone mocking a moustache and me getting all offended.
You don’t even speak the language. And how often do you haka? (Yes, I believe the word has been verbed). Oh yes, I forgot. Between morning parade and your mall shift.
Pages: « 1 … 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 » Show All