Aplon in, Bismarck out
20 Sep 2011
The Springboks have made five changes to their starting line-up to face Namibia at the North Habour Stadium in Auckland on Thursday.
In the back division Bryan Habana and Gio Aplon replace JP Pietersen and Odwa Ndungane on the wings. The latter duo are dropped from the squad completely. Francois Hougaard gets a start at his preferred position of scrumhalf, with Fourie du Preez playing off the wood.
Among the heavies, Willem Alberts starts at openside flank in place of Heinrich Brussow, whose is named among the reserves alongside another specialist fetcher, Francois Louw. CJ van der Linde earns his first start at the tournament at tighthead prop in place of Jannie du Plessis, who’ll watch from the stands.
Chiliboy Ralepelle, omitted from the 22 for the first two Tests, will get game time off the bench, while Ruan Pienaar and Juan de Jongh’s versatility means the back division are well covered.
After the victory over Fiji in Wellington coach Peter de Villiers said that he valued continuity in selection, but on Tuesday explained that he needed to rotate with a view of having a full fit squad.
‘The biggest challenge for us it to manage the players. We’ve had two bruising encounters and we have to be sensible if we want to have 30 players fit throughout the tournament. We’re getting thin in some areas, injuries are our biggest concern at this point,’ he said.
Captain John Smit acknowledged the difficulty of preparing for a match just five days after their victory in Wellington, but stressed complacency wouldn’t be a factor.
‘There are challenges every weekend, but motivation isn’t one of those. It is important for us to be ruthless. There are still a lot of areas we want to improve and if we don’t have the proper focus we won’t get what we want out of this match,’ he said. ‘This is an opportunity to carry on the journey to where we want to be and improve our standards. Having played two games here and a couple before some guys have had enough game to move towards their best form. That needs to continue.
‘In a week like this with as short a turnaround you don’t get that much field time to prepare. So the challenge is achieving perfection in the base areas of our game, the set piece and so on.’
The Springboks are expected to beat Namibia comfortably and should negotiate Samoa’s challenge without too much problems, setting up a quarter-final against Australia. Asked whether he had cast his mind ahead to that epic tussle Smit said: ‘One thing about the World Cup is that at this stage there are so many permutations floating about. If you get wrapped up in what lies ahead you may lose sight of what you want to achieve at present. We have to think a week at a time and not worry about what lies ahead.’
De Villiers was bullish when probed on the issue of Habana’s form, arguing that the former IRB Player of the Year wouldn’t have breaking the South African try-scoring record (he is the joint-highest scorer) as a central focus.
‘I don’t think people understand the ethos of this team. If you can point out one player that puts his personal interests above those of the team’s I’ll send them home immediately. There are personal goals we achieve in life and if Bryan breaks the record it will be a wonderful achievement. But what if he scores and we lose? That ultimately is no good.’
Springboks – 15 Pat Lambie, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Willem Alberts, 5 Danie Rossouw, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 CJ van der Linde, 2 John Smit (c), Gurthro Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Francois Louw, 19 Heinrich Brüssow, 20 Fourie du Preez, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Juan de Jongh.

608 Comments
19 Sep 2011, 21:30 pm
Nice to see Aplon getting a start.
And Flo is covering lock, I presume? Bakkies will only play the first half again.
19 Sep 2011, 21:30 pm
Welwitchia dragons!
19 Sep 2011, 21:34 pm
Hougaard starting – this is good.
Bismarck not starting – this is not good. Being rested after being on the bench twice? Hopefully he’ll get a start against Samoa.
19 Sep 2011, 21:35 pm
Hopefully habana break the record at last against nam and keep running the f*|< out of here!
19 Sep 2011, 21:37 pm
Schalk needs to come off at the half. Get his two pints of beer and a bag of slapchips.
19 Sep 2011, 21:37 pm
Alberts should cover lock and Flo / Brussow the flanks.
Would still like to see JdJ start.
And Lambie isn’t a fullback for me. Give him a run at flyhalf.
19 Sep 2011, 21:41 pm
Really this team selection is nonsensical. Why not play De Jongh and Flo for J. Fourie and Schalk. There is nothing to gain from playing the latter two whereas the former two would have valuable match practice heaven forbid we have any injuries down the line!!!
19 Sep 2011, 21:47 pm
what the Keo “journos” (I’m using the word very loosely) don’t realize is the our coaching staff have their WC tactics spot on.
all rugby games are 80 mins long and we are playing our best combinations in the last 30 mins. It is genius, pure genius !
As long as the starting 15 can hold their own and keep it tight for 40 to 50 mins then we will win all our games in the last 30. why expend your best players when the opposition is fresh and fired up? bring them on when the opposition is tired and hurting.
our coaches are applying Sun Zi’s – The Art of War strategies which focuses on military organization, leadership, and battlefield tactics.
in the Boks case – STRATEGY 4: Await the Exhausted Enemy at Your Ease
It is an advantage to choose the time and place for battle (i.e. the last 30 mins). In this way you know when and where the battle will take place, while your enemy does not. Encourage your enemy to expend his energy in futile quests while you conserve your strength. When he is exhausted and confused, you attack with energy and purpose.
19 Sep 2011, 21:49 pm
Who cares. According the spineless bunch of Springbok hating c*nts who run this site we have already lost it.
19 Sep 2011, 21:49 pm
i got an 82 pnt margin for the boks on this game…
19 Sep 2011, 21:50 pm
@Caper(Caper)-6:
In the context of the WC squad it is probably prudent to continue playing Lambie at fullback as he is the cover for Frans. He may not be the biggest tackler but he can put his body on the line, joins the line nicely in attack, good under the high ball, solid tactical kicker and seems to have a good all round rugby brain imo. He is the last of my worries. Victor’s injury and poor form is the most worrying aspect at the moment. Against top tier nations our lineout will be exposed badlyif we Bakkies and Danie starting.
19 Sep 2011, 21:51 pm
Good team
Burger hadn’t played for 8 weeks prior to world cup so needs to get to full fitness.Jaque Fourie hadn’t played with Frans Steyn in midfield in 4 yrs till last week so good to have them have another hit out ti allow them some time together.
Many players unlikely to play more than 40 mins. Namely Smit,Guthro,Bakkies,Burger,Morne,Fourie.
These players havnt played a lot of rugby in the last month after being cotton wooled so they must play 2getha.
19 Sep 2011, 21:53 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-3: I reckon it indicates that Bismarck is going to get huge game time coming up… Like starting.
This is shaping up as the 1st Choice side now:
15. Lambie
14. JPP
13. Mossie
12. Steyn
11. Hougaard
10. Steyn
9. FdP
8. Spies
7. Schalk
6. Ratel
5. Matfield
4. Bakkies
3. JdP
2. Bismarck
1. Gurthro
Bench: Beast, Smit, Danie, Alberts, Habanero, JdV, Butch.
I have a funny feeling these hard choices have been made. Done and dusted. (Please… I hope.)
19 Sep 2011, 21:55 pm
Mark the spineless po*s Keohane and his bisexual dog-faced lover Rian Vrede says we don’t have a chance against Aus so why continue reading this anti-Saffer piece of **** for a blog?
19 Sep 2011, 22:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-13:
That would be a decent side to take on Samoa. But more than likely JDJ on the bench if Butch is still injured – we only play them on the following Fri so Butch should be ok by then.
But then Pdiv will revert to starting Smit in the KO stages.
19 Sep 2011, 22:05 pm
Underdog
Nothing wrong with Botha & Danie in lineouts.they can def hold their own vs Thorn/Whitelock,Vickerman/Horwill,O’Connell/O’Callaghan,Palmer/Lawes etc.
But Matfield is class regardless.
19 Sep 2011, 22:06 pm
P Div is pathetic… he obviously doesnt like Flo and is in love with Spies, surely Alberts should play no.8 with Flo at 6? Alberts is not a 6, Div you are a plonker, the sooner you leave the managers post the better.. I mean come on, Heynecke Meyer, Alistair Coetzee or even Rassie Erasmus if he was in charge of selection would not pick Alberts at 6, hes is an utter plonker? Why not give Juan De Jongh a start at 13? thats silly he hasnt lived up to the hype of the job throughout his tenure.. Always picking the bok side that Jake left behind…
Credit cannot go to de villiers for the 2009 tri nations and lions series victories in 2009, this was the 2007 bok team with a few newbies proving their quality at the peak of their games in 2009, had the world cup been in 2009 the boks would have lifted it even had they played the wallabies or all blacks, if they had played the wallabies or all blacks in 07 it wouldnt have been so certain..
Jake White built the core of this side I mean look at the strongest side
15 Frans – Jake
14 JP – Jake
13 Jaque – Jake
12 De villiers – Jake
11 Habana – Jake
10 Morne – Div or Butch – Jake
9 Du Preez – Jake
8 Spies – Jake
7 Burger – Jake
6 Brussouw – De Villiers
5 Matfield – pre jake but influential during the 2004 – 2007 era
4 Bakkies – Jake
3 Jannie – Jake
2 Smit – came a well known test player under jake
1 Gurthro – Jake or Tendai – Div
19 Sep 2011, 22:06 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-15: If JdV on the bench then no room for JdJ… actually no room for habs either. Maybe Pienaar as back up 10 then.
19 Sep 2011, 22:09 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-18: Actually, Fark, I dunno who on the bench. I just know the 1st XV who will have the best chance of defending the Webb Ellis… Except for Alberts for Spies maybe.
19 Sep 2011, 22:15 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-18:
On the bench, suggest leave Habs off. And would have JDJ to cover 12 and Aplon to cover wing/FB. With Ruan to cover scrumhalf.
But then there is plenty of versatility in the run-on 15 with Lambie, F Steyn and Hougaard covering the whole backline. It just comes down to replacing tired legs in the final 20 minutes.
19 Sep 2011, 22:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-19:
Anyway, I’m outta here. Speak during the week.
19 Sep 2011, 22:20 pm
The battleship is probably just going for a beer with his brother.
Good to see Steenkamp is going to get good time again hopefully.
19 Sep 2011, 22:23 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-20: Yes, lots of versatility and you are right about replacing tired legs… More than that its also about getting the “impact” from the bench. I dont know, seriously.
One thing I do know is that F Steyn should be the Bok 12 from heron forward.
19 Sep 2011, 22:23 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-23: heron = hereon
19 Sep 2011, 22:24 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-21: Cheers
19 Sep 2011, 22:26 pm
Bismarck ‘rested’ – REALLY? When last did our Bissie play a full match? He must be exhausted from sitting on the wood one presumes. Everyone else is getting an extended run against the minnows but you leave your best player out of the team all together when he has hardly played a full match in 2 months!
19 Sep 2011, 22:27 pm
At first I was perplexed by the fact that there was no fetcher in sight. But then I saw some of the names there – Alberts, Burger, Botha, Rossouw, Steenkamp – and I realised the plan was simply to tell the Namibians to give the ball to us.
19 Sep 2011, 22:28 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-16:
one wonders if bakkies and rossow are not another reason why we looked so much better against fiji – some good ruckwork. about a year ago, i picked the following team 1. beast 2. bismarck 3. cj 4. bakkies 5. danie 6. brussow 7. alberts 8. burger 9. hougaard 10. morne 11. habana 12. frans 13. fourie 14. jp 15. aplon
still think its holds validity tho gurthro looks to be shading beast at present and jannie seems a better scrummer than cj. never happen of course, but its a proper pack with tightforwards are **** like ireland, wales and the other packs produce, with no ruck inspectors.
19 Sep 2011, 22:29 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-27:
19 Sep 2011, 22:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-19:
If you are talking ‘real’ games here and not Namibia, then Alberts starts, Spies drops out altogether, Flo onto bench, Aplon for Habana.
Easy peasy. What a team.
19 Sep 2011, 22:39 pm
@cab(cab)-29: One for the statisticians. 100% turnovers.
19 Sep 2011, 22:42 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-30: Wont say no to that at all.
@brains_trust(brains_trust)-8: Hahaha, love it!
@>^..^< katman(katman)-27: lol
19 Sep 2011, 22:44 pm
@kwas(kwas)-26: Think the idea is to save the Biz for the Aussies, All Blacks and France, lol
19 Sep 2011, 22:45 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-31:
ja its a bladdy strange team, looks more like the sort you’d expect against samoa, than these poor hapless namibians.
19 Sep 2011, 22:46 pm
@Rhys7(Rhys7)-17: your jake is WIN-LESS
in new zealand.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-27: lmao…
19 Sep 2011, 22:50 pm
@cab(cab)-36: Not the most physical backline, apart from the centres. But it matters not. Because with that pack, no wing or fullback is going to see the ball.
This game is going to be like Cresta Centre – one bleddy long mall.
19 Sep 2011, 22:57 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-38: haha u’re on fire this pm
19 Sep 2011, 23:04 pm
Off-topic: just saw that Lionel Cronje has signed for the Bulls. H. Meyer must have a weekend apartment in CT
19 Sep 2011, 23:06 pm
Don’t mean to be the that guy, but
“whose is named among the reserves”
“having a full fit squad”
“without too much problems”
Jeez, Simon. Your English is delicious hey.
19 Sep 2011, 23:07 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-38:
Man, I hope Namibia do well. I was at that 100+ snotting at Newlands before the 2007 WC and it’s just sad to see guys give their all and lose so heavily.
19 Sep 2011, 23:08 pm
lol cresta centre- remember it well.
19 Sep 2011, 23:10 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-42: Can’t say I share your sentimentality. I wouldn’t mind triple figures.
19 Sep 2011, 23:12 pm
@cab(cab)-43: Haven’t been there for a while, but apparently it’s just growing longer and longer, like a teenager with a growth hormone problem. I reckon they don’t know how to stop it from expanding. Jogging from one end to the other and back counts as Comrades qualifying, I think.
19 Sep 2011, 23:14 pm
I have an awful feeling they are thinking of throwing the Samoan game. Cough.
19 Sep 2011, 23:16 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-44:
A decent kind of klap in the 50 point region would be fine, thanks.
But I reckon they won’t be up for a 100 point beating after a decent rest after the Samoa game. They actually did quite well against Fiji and showed they have a bit of fight in them.
I suppose a 50 pointer would be a bit of a moral defeat for the Boks? Most folks thinking ODI type totals here.
19 Sep 2011, 23:18 pm
@Rhys7(Rhys7)-17:
tired old argument. get over it. it is very immature to say the least.
19 Sep 2011, 23:18 pm
I for one am pleased as all hell that the Irish beat the Aussies, after all, weren’t they according to a KEO headline The Team to Beat a few days before their loss? Sewing the seeds of doubt in the Wallabies minds ahead of a probably Bok encounter can only be a good thing right?
19 Sep 2011, 23:21 pm
So Pep Guardiola can’t get the credit at Barcelona simply because Frank Rijkaard laid the foundation from 2004 – 2006 by winning the la liga and Champions League.
That is a very tired argument Rhys 7. Just think about it and forget about PdV for a minute. Just apply this line of reasoning to another sport or sphere in life and you will see it does not add up.
19 Sep 2011, 23:36 pm
@klingon_x(klingon_x)-14:
What’s wrong with bi-sexuals? It is a rugby tradition. Like the Royal Navy. Get laid already, psycho.
19 Sep 2011, 23:39 pm
The SilverFerns reaction when i posted the choker tshirt.
Duiwel says:
September 19th, 2011 at 11:10 pm
So sorry,it seems i misunderstoodBanter is supposed to be only one way,sorry guys,i’ll get it right i promise.On a serious note,i didn’t feel that the Shirt is an insult,i thought it is an absolute marketing classic.Then again ,we’ve all just met,no jokes until when?the finals?
——————————————————————————–
It’s a pub like scenario here Duiwel. Would you walk up to a bunch of strangers in the pub and start giving grief over a loss? Would you expect the same in reverse if a stranger came up to you and a group of mates and starting ripping in to you? WAIKATO
Dona Nobis Pacem Reply Reply With Quote Blog this Post .
1 Minute Ago #33 Duiwel
View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message View Blog Entries View Articles
theres a similar ambience in krugersdorp
.Whenever you point out the obvious
everyone gets mal,call the cops
and have you struck down from the record.
God forbid you joke about it,you’ll just verdwyn,boet. Edit Post Reply Reply With Quote Blog this Post .
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2
First
Jump to page: Quick Navigation Sports Talk Top
Site AreasSettingsPrivate MessagesSubscriptionsWho’s OnlineSearch ForumsForums HomeForumsThe Silverfern.com Sports TalkRugby World Cup 2011RWC TicketsRugby Nuts & BoltsFern Video HighlightsWelcome to The Silverfern.comNew Zealand Provincial Rugby BOP MafiaMagpie RugbyTaniwha RugbyFAQS and Help HelpModerationTSF Comps, Awards and Events TSF CompetitionsTSF AwardsTSF Rugby AwardsTSF Team of the Year & Alphabet teamsEverything Else Off TopicOversize Fitness ForumConcept2 Rowing Forum vBulletin Message. Cancel Changes
Errors
The following errors occurred with your submission
You have been banned for the following reason:
troll
Date the ban will be lifted: Never
19 Sep 2011, 23:40 pm
I take it the don’t like the tshirt
19 Sep 2011, 23:42 pm
Jinxie what happend to Jinx
like before Jinx2
19 Sep 2011, 23:43 pm
@Duiwel(Duiwel)-52:
howdey doodey, long time, yip the kiwis are a sensitive bunch, its RWC time after all.
19 Sep 2011, 23:45 pm
My brother, Jinx, passed away on Dec 11, 2010. I am carrying on the family tradition.
19 Sep 2011, 23:45 pm
die f’kken duiwel skrik wakker alweer – moenie hier jou duiwelike strond kom rondgooi – jy weet mos dis net gawe vriendelike mense hier..
19 Sep 2011, 23:49 pm
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-56: good on ya and pass on our good wishes up on high .. dontcha worry bowt it tho.. all good intentions are well and truly recognized by those that matter
19 Sep 2011, 23:49 pm
Prediction: Man of the Series = Schalk Burger. He is the living epitome of rugby – cheerfully brutal
19 Sep 2011, 23:51 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-58:
Lekker, Bru. Appreciate that. MC is strumming the World Cup with his fingers….
19 Sep 2011, 23:51 pm
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-59: I reckon that might just be Brüssow.
19 Sep 2011, 23:53 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-61:
For rizzle. Or Bakkies doing a Zidane in the final!
19 Sep 2011, 23:54 pm
New Zealand should expect a very tough game.
Auckland – Morgan Parra will start at flyhalf for France in their key rugby World Cup clash against New Zealand at Eden Park on Saturday after coach Marc Lievremont again shuffled his pack and made numerous changes.
Parra switches from scrumhalf to flyhalf to take over from Francois Trinh-Duc after an impressive kicking display in the 46-19 Pool A win over Canada on Sunday. Dimitri Yachvili starts at scrumhalf.
Captain Thierry Dusautoir returns to the side after missing the win over Canada and joins Julien Bonnaire and Louis Picamoles in the loose forwards.
Aurelien Rougerie, who stood in as captain against Canada, switches to centre with Maxime Medard taking over on the wing.
In the competitive position of hooker, Dimitri Szarzewski starts ahead of William Servat while lock Lionel Nallet returns in place of Romain Millo-Chluski.
New Zealand and France have both won their opening two matches in Pool A with four-try bonus points and their clash is likely to decide the winners of the group.
Teams:
France:
15 Damien Traille, 14 Vincent Clerc, 13 Aurelien Rougerie, 12 Maxime Mermoz, 11 Maxime Medard, 10 Morgan Parra, 9 Dimitri Yachvili, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Julien Bonnaire, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (captain), 5 Lionel Nallet, 4 Pascal Pape, 3 Luc Ducalcon, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 1 Jean-Baptiste Poux.
Replacements: 16 William Servat, 17 Fabien Barcella, 18 Julien Pierre, 19 Imanol Harinordoquy, 20 Francois Trinh-Duc, 21 Fabrice Estebanez, 22 Cedric Heymans.
19 Sep 2011, 23:54 pm
Word to Juliaaas: Watch your TV early in the morning = see the future of the forgotten past, ready to rise.
19 Sep 2011, 23:55 pm
Jinxie ,jammer om te ****,
ja-ja Cab!!
comme tu vas alors?!!!
19 Sep 2011, 23:56 pm
@Duiwel(Duiwel)-65:
ca va mon ami et vous?
how’s the trout and the boxing?
19 Sep 2011, 23:56 pm
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-62: Speaking of the Boksburg love nudge, did you see Mayweather vs Ortiz? Mayweather cops a headbutt and as Ortiz is busy apologising and the ref is turned away, Mayweather clocks him twice and knocks him down and out. Crazy stuff.
19 Sep 2011, 23:57 pm
why das **** get edited?
19 Sep 2011, 23:58 pm
@Duiwel(Duiwel)-68: It sounds like “h o e r” in a soutie accent.
19 Sep 2011, 23:58 pm
Ja-ja,he asked for it,save the kissing and cuddling for after the bell,boet.
Haven’t been fishing yet,seasons just done,
been riding.
A lot.
lekka-lekka
20 Sep 2011, 00:01 am
Paranoia,
bigtime,
sorry to hear about your Boet Jinxie.
20 Sep 2011, 00:04 am
Ref had no clue.
Its his job to look at the fighters.
And i thought that that butt was frustration.
justice.
20 Sep 2011, 00:04 am
@Duiwel(Duiwel)-72: That’s what you get when you put a geriatric official in the ring with two athletes.
20 Sep 2011, 00:06 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-67:
I saw it!!! Kapping our Latino homeboy into a dental adventure!
No skaam at all for Mayweather mofo.
20 Sep 2011, 00:06 am
Ca vas Cab,je suis toujours ici,rien a change ,seulement content
que la season est termine sans blessure grave.
et toi?
tu et ou?
20 Sep 2011, 00:07 am
lol, ja that was dodge. saw a clip on utube of those okes biking down mountain trails, they come a cropper big time. still in your hoekie of paradise in south frenchieland?
20 Sep 2011, 00:07 am
That was backstage. Mayweather clocked him and they made up.
20 Sep 2011, 00:08 am
Boet,the ref said fight on,
kissing later,clocked him a sweet dubbeltap
and he was licking margharitas of the canvas.
20 Sep 2011, 00:08 am
u were seriously injured?
back in london.
20 Sep 2011, 00:09 am
@Duiwel(Duiwel)-65:
Alles in die haak, boeta.
20 Sep 2011, 00:10 am
oh sorry, without serious injury, my french is still kak, not the sharpest.
20 Sep 2011, 00:12 am
Lekker Ja Cab,
Things going well,
got sponsored to build my own bike,
haven’t busted it yet,
gave me a hernia last year,
had the op
told the surgeon ill see him in six months
for the other side
thought he was going to call the cops.
Start fishing next week,got a floating tube now,
lekker ou gansie.
20 Sep 2011, 00:13 am
When will the first major brawl happen? I back the USA or Canada to go out with a bang. Especially is Dalton is in the stands
20 Sep 2011, 00:13 am
G’night all.
20 Sep 2011, 00:15 am
No,i just came offand the mountain bit me,
just enough to remind me,
back on the bike the same day but looked like
i was riding with a pizza on my shoulder.
Hope you didn’t go back for the good weather ,boet?
20 Sep 2011, 00:15 am
annerdag Katman,mooistap
20 Sep 2011, 00:18 am
@Duiwel(Duiwel)-82:
lol, a hernia, there’s a lesson to be learned. those bikes u build cost a bladdy fortune, u rate those ‘chris boardman’ ones? christus they cost more than a porsche.
20 Sep 2011, 00:19 am
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-83:
yeah, reckon those north americans think rugby is all a ruse for a bust-up.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-84:
night
20 Sep 2011, 00:21 am
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-83:
Cudmore surely must hit someone before it’s over.
20 Sep 2011, 00:23 am
the yanky blindsider looks like he’s been pulled straight outta nascar with that mullett – dunno what jimbob’s real name is but he was getting stuck into the georgians like no tomorrow – todd clever’s become a bit of a vuilgat too must be the tutelage under kobus wiese at the lions.
20 Sep 2011, 00:24 am
ab ihave a santacruz v10 frame,hammersmidt;rockshox WC 203TT,
crankbrothers titanium opium rimms,
anout 14 thousand euros of bike,lekker lekker
and all he wants
is that i ride the fck out of it.
20 Sep 2011, 00:28 am
holy ****, dunno what that stuff is, sounds like its been designed by NASA.
nice to see u around, got to hit the sack.
off too eindhoven tomoro morning.
20 Sep 2011, 00:32 am
@cab(cab)-90:
Clever looks like he got rejected by Sarah Palin.
20 Sep 2011, 00:33 am
annerdag Cab,
a bientot,
thats me im gone man,
solid gone
20 Sep 2011, 02:41 am
France name team for New Zealand match
(Rugby News Service) Monday 19 September 2011
Morgan Parra plays at fly half for New Zealand match
AUCKLAND, 20 Sept. – France head coach Marc Lièvremont on Tuesday announced his team to play New Zealand in their third Pool A match at Eden Park, Auckland, on Saturday, 24 September.
France:
1. Jean-Baptiste Poux
2. Dimitri Szarzewski
3. Luc Ducalcon
4. Pascal Pape
5. Lionel Nallet
6. Thierry Dusautoir (c)
7. Julien Bonnaire
8. Louis Picamoles
9. Dimitri Yachvili
10. Morgan Parra
11. Maxime Médard
12. Maxime Mermoz
13. Aurélien Rougerie
14. Vincent Clerc
15. Damien Traille
Replacements:
16. William Servat
17. Fabien Barcella
18. Julien Pierre
19. Imanol Harinordoquy
20. Francois Trinh-Duc
21. Fabrice Estebanez
22. Cédric Heymans
20 Sep 2011, 03:35 am
@klingon_x(klingon_x)-14: dunno. why do you?
20 Sep 2011, 03:44 am
Of the original 30, excluding those injured, given this selection against Namibia, everyone will have had a chance to play in the RWC. The exceptions are of course Odwa who played last week. There may be nothing more to it than that. Injuries in some weird way with the exception of Muller, have worked out quite well provided that the players are fit enough for in(ex)clusion against the Aussies.
20 Sep 2011, 03:56 am
So the 8 players to miss out are: Bismarck du Plessis, Jannie du Plessis, Victor Matfield, Johann Muller, Butch James, Jean de Villiers, Odwa Ndungane & JP Pietersen.
4 injured being Matfield, Muller, James & de Villiers?
They’ll smash Namibia so guess it’s good not to risk all of them unnecessarily. Would’ve liked Schalk Burger getting a rest ahead of Brussow though. Brussow has been out the past 2 years, and Schalk is at his best after a decent rest.
20 Sep 2011, 04:17 am
Thing that worries me is that not one tough decision has been made on selection. It’s always been a selection of another player over “injury”. Either weak selection criteria or not revealing too much. JdV’s position should be more under scrutiny than it will be. You’ve got to give one thing to PdV, he is loyal!
20 Sep 2011, 04:50 am
Hope Frans Steyn plays for the Cheetahs when he returns. They’re the only team that will be willing to give him significant game-time at 12 (only). Everyone else will mess around with him. Might have to take a pay cut though.
20 Sep 2011, 05:02 am
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-100:
Think he burned that bridge a long time ago….
20 Sep 2011, 05:15 am
sooooo, Namibia
“Pool of Death”, right ?
~chortle~
20 Sep 2011, 05:27 am
f uk off troll
20 Sep 2011, 06:21 am
For the Kiwis every four years is a Pool of Death and the always die…
20 Sep 2011, 06:32 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-102:
whats a ‘~chortle~’?…hmmm? is it the stifling sound a kiwi makes when the
ch ok ing (can’t believe keo blocked the word) sensation’s about to break?…
20 Sep 2011, 06:38 am
I love it when bloggers put statements down without thinking it through first.
DOH!!!
20 Sep 2011, 06:46 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-67: Ortiz asked for it! he headbutted Floyd 3 times in a space of 4 rounds, now when he gets caught by the ref he wants to apologise & hug…floyd did well to clock his overzealous arse.
did you see the post-fight interview with larry merchant?
20 Sep 2011, 06:59 am
So clever, these foolish clowns. We are playing 3 blindside flanks in the starting lineup and two opensiders on the bench. Happy to see Aplon and Brian get game time as they should not play a part in any other games.
20 Sep 2011, 07:03 am
@garth(garth)-108:
ja, but flanks as locks really raised quite a laugh on sat, no?…
20 Sep 2011, 07:09 am
PDV is a tool, is it clearer now?
He has insulted decent rugby folk, made a mockery of merit selection and decided to embarras everyone in SA with his pathetic comment about the HAKA.
Fire him right now. I have been in New Zealand 3 weeks and the kiwis have been awesome hosts, the only negative thing they have said is our coach is a clown.
Feeeckkkk oofffff
20 Sep 2011, 07:20 am
He’s either opening his mouth about the haka cause he’s worried about jinxing the team over the FIJI clash or, he is getting confident again. You may note how quiet he’s been of late. He always has to say something stupid. Maybe part of the grand plan…
20 Sep 2011, 08:03 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-110: ag i agreed fully with his comment about the haka.
does it really deserve randoms doing it on every street corner, sticking out their tongues and trying to be intimidating?
its a cultural practice that simply loses its value when it becomes a part of pop culture imo.
thats my opinion though, maybe kiwis feel different but i had haka-fatigue after the opening ceremony already.
20 Sep 2011, 08:07 am
90% of the Kiwi comments I’ve seen regarding what Div said about the Haka agree with him.
20 Sep 2011, 08:07 am
A good team chosen , but surely Bismark should have started?
If you are resting the likes of JAnnie and JPP?? then why not Smit?> and even schalk? surely now would have been the time to give Flouw a start?
20 Sep 2011, 08:25 am
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-114: I reckon Chilly should have started , I think they will play 30min and then make changes
20 Sep 2011, 08:29 am
@capebull(capebull)-115: not sure i agree purely as bismark is the one that will start if smit were to get injured etc
SMit should have been rested along with the others
20 Sep 2011, 08:34 am
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-116: howdy man.
nah, i reckon smitty is getting better with each game he plays.
remember, he had a long time out of the game and had a lot of niggles during the s15.
i like how he is being used to grind the opposition for the first 50 mins and then a younger explosive player comes on to run them ragged.
biz and now chili fill the role perfectly.
awesome, simply awesome.
20 Sep 2011, 08:35 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-107: That for me was the low point, “you don’t know sh it about boxing….”
To which Larry said, “if I was 50 years younger I’d kick your a ss….”
Talk about face.
20 Sep 2011, 08:37 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-117: hey bro
yeah ur prolly right , just felt now would have been a good time to let bismark start so it would also calm down the attitudes , i am sure you know what i mean
20 Sep 2011, 08:37 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-118: hahaha, thats hilarious!
20 Sep 2011, 08:38 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-117: Morning all.
I for one am very glad with Smit’s form. Especially with Victor not playing, it’s vital to have him there as a leader, but it’s gratifying to see him step up as a player.
Shutting up some of his critics.
Or am i being too optimistic on the last point?
20 Sep 2011, 08:39 am
I am glad that the 8, 9, 10, 12, 13 combo has another opportunity to bond…
20 Sep 2011, 08:41 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-121: GM M
Yeah he has stepped up brilliantly , although you will notice his haters still give no credit
20 Sep 2011, 08:43 am
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-123: Hi T, yes I guess they will be very slow to come around,
I’m sure of the Boks exit in the semi’s or something like that the whole thing will be blamed on him, and if we win they’ll say something like “we could have won easier if….”
Just no pleasing some I guess.
20 Sep 2011, 08:49 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-124: lol yup ur 100% correct, that is when they will come shout , and and of course if we win this thing , it will surely not be due to any part he played
20 Sep 2011, 08:49 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-121:
Not at all bud…
He has definitely stepped up… As the stats gurus say… made the most tackle against wales and is putting in the hard work and grinding down the opposition with a solid scrum for the first 50 or so… as ranger said…
i still believe we have an excellent chance of winning this thing… and again… have said that way before the comp started…
20 Sep 2011, 08:50 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-124: Morning all. SB the problem is that players get played into the ground and then lose form and all of a sudden they’ve become **** players. Remember 2 years ago what folks were saying about Jannie DuP during the EOYT after a gruelling season. As Noakes has said countless times managing a players playing time is vital to retain sharpness and form because the time taken to get it back is exponentially more than the time taken to lose it. We are seeing the fruits of sticking with Smit to get his form back now and this is the reason PDV has stuck with him for this game. He knows what he has in Bizzie and Bizzie is primed and ready to go.
I think its great that he is giving Jannie a break as thats the area we are thin on the ground in.
20 Sep 2011, 08:54 am
@ufo(ufo)-126: Yes i agree. On the day we can beat anyone, and it’s nice to see some of the players hitting form at the right time. Hopefully some of the niggles will sort themselves out and we can field the strongest team possible.
Soome of the other teams are also struggling with injury hassels which will disrupt their momentum too, so it’s the same for many of the top teams I guess.
20 Sep 2011, 08:56 am
Smit should not be starting they going to perhaps start Bismark vs Samoa they got it wrong way around. Wtf Alberts is doing at 6 is like sending in a howitzer firing tank into a kiddies street skirmish. This the one game they could have given all the bystanders a chance to play some rugby, probably the message is put up 50 and we send on the B players.
Louw should be starting, Brussow, Louw, Spies would work a dream this game, far better than Alberts, Burger, Spies. Alberts should be at 4 again and Bakkies should be resting.
Nice to see Aplon and Habana on wing, about time Aplon got a run.
20 Sep 2011, 08:57 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-121: probably
but man, he was clearing rucks like a beast vs fiji.
20 Sep 2011, 08:59 am
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-127: Yes, I agree with you on Jannie. We need to manage him well, as he is really hitting peak form at the right time and as you say, it’s not as if we are well stocked in that area.
It’s nice to see the scrums looking solid these days. it really gives the guys a heap of confidence to play off a solid base like that.
20 Sep 2011, 09:03 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-129: It was great to see some of the versatility in postitions last Saturday, even if ot was against Fiji.
Nice to see Schalk packing at lock and getting a tighthead out of it.
20 Sep 2011, 09:05 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-132:
and watch him take credit for it hehehee
20 Sep 2011, 09:09 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-107: @stormersboy(stormersboy)-118: That’s some funny sht. Mayweather is a decent fighter, but the biggest c*ck since Prince Naseem. Pity he doesn’t have the balls to face the Pacman.
20 Sep 2011, 09:10 am
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-133: LOL It was quite something to watch though. First we had Alberts at Lock. Then Flo. Then Schalk,
Talk about taking one for the team…..
20 Sep 2011, 09:11 am
I would have given Flo game time at 6 and let Albert start at 8. Think once Flo does come on Alberts will move to 4 for Bakkies. Flo should have had a full game here at 6.
Think John should have been rested for this game, unless PdV gonna let Bissie play a full game against the Samoans. Think our starting front row all needed to be rested totally for a game before the quarters.
Pleased to see Lambie is over his injury. Had a good game on Saturday. Also pleased to see Hougaard starting at 9.
20 Sep 2011, 09:13 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-135: lol. Yip and they all played well there.
20 Sep 2011, 09:15 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-134: Yes he is on both counts.
I’m sure at some stage the Pac-man fight will happen. Too much money involved not too.
They don’t call Floyd “Money” for nothing
“You don’t know sh it about boxing!!!”
LOL. Cracks me up each time i watch it.
20 Sep 2011, 09:15 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-121: Agree. I feel the same.
20 Sep 2011, 09:16 am
Seems PDV is constantly one step ahead of us all.
Jannie getting a complete break was to be expected.
Bismarck probably would’ve started if Matfield was fit but Div adapted to the situation and doesn’t want to send his team out without a leader so instead he’s kept JS and will be thinking of giving Bissie a start next week with Matfield captaining?
But with JS looking hungry to play again and with an eye on the QF (getting the starting team on the park) Bissie might just have to take one for the team and be satisfied with a bench role again vs Samoa.
Habana we knew was going to start, but Div has surprised with Aplon, creating a shootout between him and Ndungane for the best backup wing and also giving JP a game off.
Hougaard & Alberts starting are good choices, giving them a start which allows Du Preez to come on and try to run at some tired legs to give him confidence to snipe and break again and after the hard work of the first two games this will be a chance for him and Brussow to relax.
20 Sep 2011, 09:17 am
@Puma(Puma)-137: Good thing the Fiji’ans cannot play lineouts to save their lives.
I doubt we’ll get away with that sort of thing against the top tier nations.
20 Sep 2011, 09:21 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-118: but that larry merchant toppie NEVER gives floyd his dues, he always tries to paint him in negative light. floyd has just won a fight and is happy about it but he wants to drive his own agendam f*ck him.
even after floyd outboxed marquez those HBO c_unts allowed sugar shane mosley to get in the ring while floyd was doing his post-fight interview and next thing they give shane the mic to challenge floyd right there on the spot on “why are you avoiding me, i’m ready to go, come on”.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-134: floyd is his father’s son. very arrogant and close to disfunctional but he is a super boxer and that can’t be taken from him. 42 – 0
20 Sep 2011, 09:22 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-141: Yip was not worried with those players going to lock for that game. Not worried about Samoa either. Against Oz we had better hope we have all our injured locks ready.
20 Sep 2011, 09:23 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-142: 25 knockouts.
20 Sep 2011, 09:24 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-142: He’s a good boxer, for sure. But not the best. Manny Pacman should set that record straight.
20 Sep 2011, 09:31 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-142: Boxing has always been full of characters like that, probably always will.
Fact is, Pac Man aside, he’s fought pretty much everyone around him, so he is a legit champ. Good boxer, as you say.
Thing about the post match interview was that there can be no denying that the knock out was controversial, he should have been prepared for those sorts of questions, but ja, trying to pick the “good guy” in the boxing world is like trying to pick out the virgin at an adult expo.
20 Sep 2011, 09:32 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-145: we will have to wait for the fight, floyd is one of THE best ever.
20 Sep 2011, 09:36 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-147:
Manny Pacquaio is the best pound-for-pound boxer in the world.
20 Sep 2011, 09:37 am
This is a bit of an off week for the Boks, they’ll do the business with an eye on improving their combo’s and with the backline chosen we could seea blowout on the scoreboard.
The most important thing for this match is to come out with no injuries.
But I’m much more interested in the grudge match NZ vs France.
With the team they’ve selected I can actually see the French giving the AB’s a good shake.
The ref for that match is Allain Rolland. He alone can cancel out NZ’s home advantage as the French will be much happier with him officiating.
Expect slow ball, if the AB’s are honest their scrum hasn’t fired as yet even to the point of being challenged in this fact by Tonga, they could come under pressure there.
With the AB’s looking to start Thompson at 8 the backrow battle will be decided by the tight 5 that fronts the best.
If French’s experienced #4 can sort out Thorne who has played a lot of rugby this year and with Carter who hasn’t been that good at goalkicking recently im tipping France to take the spoils with a pressure game with their two scrumhalfs playing at 9 and 10 setting them up with their kicking game and when the chances come they have more than capable players out wide, especially down Jane’s wing.
Heaven forbid NZ start SBW on the wing, tears will be washed down in the rain.
20 Sep 2011, 09:40 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-148: since he hasn’t fought floyd, that is arguable…manny has what 2 or 3 losses?
20 Sep 2011, 09:40 am
In ’95 Kitch’s stroke of genius was bulking up the back row with Mark Andrews retreaded as an 8th man.
I wonder if Bismarck would not make more of an impact if he comes on as blind sider, replacing either Burger or Spies (with Burger moving to 8)?? Blind side requires strong cleaning, big fringe defense and the odd opportunity to steal at breakdown. Bissy could be devastating in that role, especially if he’s a bit looser and quicker to the ball than at hooker. It is certainly less risky than making a lock pack down in a more specialist role of 8th man.
I don’t know how I come up with these things, must be the brain vits I’m taking!
20 Sep 2011, 09:41 am
my 2 cents…
You get the Smit supporters or haters.
You get the Bissie supporters or haters.
all i know is… Bissie is the best 2 in Sa and maybe in the world. John was with Hershell Gibbs maybe the best i’ve seen regarding “ball sense”… hope you understand
…i was impressed with JS till we faced the BILions and lately he is a shadow of what he was. his impact is minimal if any…
about JSmith’s captaincy…. honestly, currently they can do without it… they have got a good captain in the team… just ask the players when you chat to them again… they will of course give him credit for what he has done for SA on the field cause has has done a lot, he is also a good guy. He was our WC captain… cudus to him! Respect!.This unfortunately counts for nothing when you have to run your arse off for 80 min and tackle like crazy to win a game in 2011!!…
We need Bissie sieriaaaaaasly…. we need to dominate with the pack, vs the AB’s & Aussies!! We need to dominate the collisions,the contact situations (rusks/mauls). John just haven’t got the legs anymore.. it’s just life…. time has caught up to him like it does to us as well… pity. Let’s not look at 1 game in isolation.
last night i watched the Wales game – good to see it after the Fiji game…
manne we need Bissie.
honestly… is there any other Test playing nation that takes the captain off, if he is the best (and play without his “immense leadership skills” in the make or brake last 20min of a game?)to bring on a impact player? huh? does any team, school, varsity club do this?
please do not think that JS always gets his locks in the lineout cause he doesn’t. Bissie ook nie… they both need to work on that. Again – let’s not look at 1 game (Fiji)in isolation.
no problem – just as i see it…
let’s hope we win the Bill…. but also watch the game with “open eyes” ….. please look AND see….. don’t look with “filters” on… cause some people look but don’t see….
(that advice is sommer included in the price
)
ok sorry – i am running for cover!
20 Sep 2011, 09:42 am
rusks…. LMAO!
aaaaag sorry vir die spelfoute!
20 Sep 2011, 09:43 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-149:
Actually France’s experienced lock is at #5 – Pascale, good player.
It’s a late night kick-off and this will hamper NZ’s quick and sometimes risky passing even more in the sticky conditions.
France by 3!
20 Sep 2011, 09:45 am
@Staal(Staal)-152:
Staal, check out 151.
That solves your problem and keeps our captain on the filed for 80 mins and gives Bissy a bigger opportunity to do his damage!
20 Sep 2011, 09:47 am
@Staal(Staal)-152:
cudus?
20 Sep 2011, 09:49 am
@Gunther(gunther)-156: ag man –
20 Sep 2011, 09:50 am
@Gunther(gunther)-156:
Personally, I prefer Kudu’s to Kudos.
@Gunther(gunther)-156: wee jy hoe vinnig tik ek en daarsie tydtie….
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-158:
Better biltong, for one.
20 Sep 2011, 09:51 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-158: me as well!
20 Sep 2011, 09:51 am
Ja Bissie is the best in the world, indispensable I tell you, I mean that would be like an Aussie team without the greatest half backs of all time, Cooper and Genia it would be like a Bok team without Skinstad, like a lions team without Andre Pretorius, “ho ho average player John Smit”
20 Sep 2011, 09:52 am
@Staal(Staal)-157:
what does a cudu eat?
does it taste nice?
maybe barney has been making too many cudu poitjes.
although in my experience it’s the dumplings that do the damage.
@Helen(Helen)-155: this is not about keeping smit on the field, when he gets subbed he is usually BLOWING HARD with his mouth wide open. he does not have the juice to go 80min against the All Blacks in a do-or-die match, fark me he doesn’t have it to scrap against the bulls!
@Staal(Staal)-152:
We all have our opinions on the JS and Bismarck issue yes, but PDV has chosen a path which he sees will lead them to glory.
That means getting maximum impact from his bench, and a calm head to take the brutal exchanges in the opening of knock-out matches.
Also, the first half of knockouts are when teams look to find physical dominance and it would be hard to find a team throwing caution to the wind at this stage, which means it’s kept tight and John with his improving form will relish this.
We can differ with Div but the man has his own look on things, has calculated and devised it on the basis of what he has seen from 2008 – 2010 and this is what he and his team believes will win them the Cup, whether we like it or not.
If it fails they’ll have to live with it, but his team is backing him on this one and they are the only ones he needs to believe.
20 Sep 2011, 09:53 am
I mean rugby is not about the team about the individuals, I mean look at how awesome King Carlos was at a world cup and Messrs Genia and Cooper just lighting it up
20 Sep 2011, 09:53 am
I’d like to register a formal complaint with all coaches, this new scrumhalf approach at the breakdown is starting to irk me immensely. No. 9s are spending a lot of time organizing offensive formations of of forward and neglecting the ball, they’ve slown down the game, and are allowing opposing defenses to organize their alignments. Equally, this lethargic approach allows for more opportunity for counter rucks.
20 Sep 2011, 09:55 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-158:
indeed.
and afterwards you can make some fieldshoe with the skin.
show me one kudos that’s ever made a decent pair of field shoe.
@Staal(Staal)-159:
I like to take my tik nice and slow.
Hold it down and really get a buzz on.
20 Sep 2011, 09:55 am
Ja here we go again, lol dads army to the rescue, I wonder why it is that the Aussies choked against Ireland and the Boks won a game they should have lost. I mean experience is irrelevant after all hey
20 Sep 2011, 09:57 am
@Gunther(gunther)-168:
Must be a lightbulb moment for you!
20 Sep 2011, 09:57 am
I say every world cup team should be age limited to 25 and we should tell these geriatrics to bugger off.
20 Sep 2011, 10:01 am
@Helen(Helen)-151: The reason they played Mark at 8 in ’95 was that the laws didn’t allow for lifting/supporting in the lineout, the jumper had to be unassisted. At the time we had Reuben and Francois as flanks, both of which were not lineout jumpers and Steauli. It was felt that we needed a solid linout option at the back and it worked well, So our loose trio was Rueben,Francois and Andrews. Good balance really,.
In 2007 Jake picked Danie at 8 and that also worked,
So who knows?
20 Sep 2011, 10:02 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-167:
Some teams overdo it, but the good ones thrive off quick ball and will only slow it down once the situation calls for it.
You wouldn’t want to deliver quick ball when your carrier has been caught behind the adv line, you’d want your forwards to clean up, hit the fringes and once you cross the adv line only then speed ball becomes a priority, no?
20 Sep 2011, 10:02 am
I mean we dropped Pienaar before a Lions tour, Teichman before a world cup and look how well that worked out, I mean wow Ritchie has been average to useless this year but I still rate him as Test caliber player and Henry has stuck by him, I wonder why?
20 Sep 2011, 10:03 am
@Gunther(gunther)-163: no – it’s the beer that goes with it!
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-167: put my name on there as well please!
@francois93(francois93)-171: you talking about the coaches or the refs?
20 Sep 2011, 10:04 am
I have a feeling Bismark will may start against Samoa, they are a tuff side and we need to meet fire with fire.
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-167: and the biggest merchant of that last week was that doos ruan pienaar?
@>^..^< katman(katman)-45: Hahahahahaha.
20 Sep 2011, 10:05 am
Oh kudos to the Aussies, Saffas taught them well drop your captain before the world cup, worked out real well!
20 Sep 2011, 10:07 am
@francois93(francois93)-169: the guys who won us the game against Wales weren’t the “old heads”, bismarck, francois hougaard, guthro steenkamp, willem alberts.
20 Sep 2011, 10:08 am
1984757″>Transformation(Transformation)-180: Yep three guys won the test all by themselves wow must be some incredible rugby players
20 Sep 2011, 10:09 am
@francois93(francois93)-181: your “old heads” were seeing their moer
20 Sep 2011, 10:09 am
sorry I note there was a fourth, sheesh all those tackles, four guys wow
20 Sep 2011, 10:10 am
@francois93(francois93)-181: Without those three guys, the result would have been a win for Wales. Even Pdv admitted that the bench swung the game for them.
20 Sep 2011, 10:12 am
@francois93(francois93)-183: get a grip, our captain was NOT on the field when we narrowly beat wales, so what influence did he have?
the decision to kick for touch was made between fourie du preez & schalk, the coaching staff thought muller was the captain, muller though schalk was the captain and fourie was just running the show himself
20 Sep 2011, 10:13 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-182: Wow they are incredible, had nothing to to with the collective or so I am told, I mean I have heard that Cooper and Genia dont need the rest of the team, like Ronaldo doesnt need a team that why they win all the big tournaments
20 Sep 2011, 10:15 am
Wpstormerbok: I’ve a lot of time for you mate you are always astute but on this point, unfortunately, it drives me nuts!!!! There are times where the scrummy is spending so much time organizing he turns his back on the breakdown point and the ball eventually is in play, this becomes a 50/50 ball ownership situation. I blame every backline coach locally and globally, it irritates me, I’m vexed.
20 Sep 2011, 10:15 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-185:
in situations like that where there is a leadership vacuum the person with baldest person usually takes charge.
FDP was a shoe in.
20 Sep 2011, 10:17 am
@Gunther(gunther)-188:
20 Sep 2011, 10:17 am
@Gunther(gunther)-188: I recon if got rid of Schalk’s comb-over he’d run a close second.
20 Sep 2011, 10:18 am
@francois93(francois93)-186: yep I think I sense some humble pie about to be served, I truly hope that the Boks win the world cup, if Jon starts or if Bismarck starts doesn’t matter to me. I rate them both for different reasons but Du Plessis is not ready for the pressure yet but hey that’s me time will tell.
20 Sep 2011, 10:18 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-187: I’ve seen what you’re talking about, and when that ball possession is lost, the first guy to lift his arms in outrage, and cry to the ref is FOURIE DU PREEZ.
20 Sep 2011, 10:19 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-190:
ahem
person with baldest person…
nice.
I may have held that last drag down for too long.
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-190: Poor Mossie with his mop of hair is never going to get his chance then.
20 Sep 2011, 10:20 am
Staal and transie I have you both etched in on the petition. I need more petitioners, please all and sundry feel free to put forward your John Hancock!
20 Sep 2011, 10:22 am
@francois93(francois93)-174: Pienaar was dropped in ’96 by Andre Markgraff. The Lions tour was ’97 under Carl. Pienaar retired from international rugby after being dropped. He moved overseas at the end of ’96.
20 Sep 2011, 10:22 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-196: I’m in.
20 Sep 2011, 10:24 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-196: What petition? If there’s cake, I’m in!
@Transformation(Transformation)-185: I mean Genia is The best in the world, won lots of trophy’s would knock Marshall out cold, leave Joost for dead, out think DuPreez and definitley teach Ireland a lesson, I mean didn’t we hear rich praise for the Irish when they beat us and how baaaaad the Boks were and how stupid Fourie et al were, I dont hear no Quade and Genia bashing Transie, methinks double standards doth apply.
Rossoneri got you down on the petition, I always want to reach into the tv and give them a back hand twice, very hard!
20 Sep 2011, 10:27 am
@Michael(mikeybrass)-197: Yes Michael that is right but if he had not been dropped and we had the benefit of an experienced world cup winning captain at our disposal instead of feeding a young Captain in Teichman to the wolves that just maybe the result may have been different
20 Sep 2011, 10:28 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-190:
I believe his mates call him swoop.
funny thing though FDP with no hair, a suntan and those sticking out ears…
well he kind of looks like Bill – the trophy I mean.
I wonder if it’s a sign?
20 Sep 2011, 10:29 am
@Gunther(gunther)-203:
20 Sep 2011, 10:30 am
@Gunther(gunther)-203: and that guy has got sieriaaaaas kudos!
20 Sep 2011, 10:31 am
@Gunther(gunther)-203: He looks more like the greengrocer at the corner cafe when I was growing up.
As for Schalk, he can call himself anything he likes, I’m not going to argue with him……
20 Sep 2011, 10:32 am
Willievz: please read post 167, I’ll put you down tentatively please confirm shortly! I’ll organize you a cup cake.
20 Sep 2011, 10:38 am
The Mighty micks owned Genia and Cooper, Less Kiss who was a consultant under Harry Viljoen and was regarded by the Boks as a failure stated publicly that they would go looking for Cooper on defense and establish if his standing at fullback was hiding or a deans ploy, guess we know the answer. Kiss must know a trick or two.
20 Sep 2011, 10:40 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-167:
True true
Ruan got done by this when he got on the field.
20 Sep 2011, 10:43 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-206:
did he make you take your change in chappies?
indeed schalk has the biggest hands I ever seen.
capable of a thermonuclear poesklap.
I’ve never seen him raise them in anger though.
20 Sep 2011, 10:44 am
Madvillain got you down, you are officially a petitioner mate!
20 Sep 2011, 10:44 am
@Gunther(gunther)-210: But he does go out into the bush occasionally and gouge a Lion or two
20 Sep 2011, 10:45 am
@francois93(francois93)-200: dude run along, your childish ramblings meant as sarcasm are not worth it…
an upset by a determined irish team and all of a sudden you want to use it to shore up your love for john smit? bwahahahaha
20 Sep 2011, 10:47 am
No Transie not my love of john Smit dude, your wonder boys got owned by an inferior team, I’m sure an “upset by a determined welsh team would have had Grant and you foaming at the proverbial chops” lol, Genia is really THE BEST IN THE WORLD HEY TRANSIE
20 Sep 2011, 10:48 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-213: No Transie not my love of john Smit dude, your wonder boys got owned by an inferior team, I’m sure an “upset by a determined welsh team would have had Grant and you foaming at the proverbial chops” lol, Genia is really THE BEST IN THE WORLD HEY TRANSIE
20 Sep 2011, 10:49 am
@francois93(francois93)-174:
Spot on.
Guru of Gangstarr used to say experience is the best teacher.
I cannot find fault with PdVs actions when one considers what we did to Franscois and Gary in the past.
Nick Mallet did not learn from it, PdV, to his credit has shown a bit of the grey matter there.
**** Muir and Rassie were there in 99. They were with Nick for much of his tenure.They will have inside information of the change in team dynamics after Gary was dropped. I would think more than PdV, these guys are John Smit’s advocates
20 Sep 2011, 10:50 am
As of December 2009, the Springboks have won 17 of their 27 matches under the helm of De Villiers.
The 62% win percentage includes a 57% win percentage against the All Blacks, the Springboks’ fiercest rivals.De Villiers is the first Springbok coach since Nick Mallet to have a 100% win record over the All Blacks in a single year (2009).
De Villiers is also the first coach since Nelie Smith to have secured a series win over the British and Irish Lions.
20 Sep 2011, 10:51 am
@francois93(francois93)-215: how old are you?
20 Sep 2011, 10:52 am
@Gunther(gunther)-210: Back then chappies cost 1/4c.
As for Schalk’s hands. I wouldn’t want to be on the receiving end of a “flattie”. I think it would sting for weeks.
But ja, I think off the fleld he’s got that whole “gentle giant” thing going on.
Back in the day when I was in high school we had to do “cadets” every thursday, dress up in government issue khaki and parade up and down the sports fields. From time to time the reps from the real army would come and check us out. In our case it was Schalk Burger (Snr) and Niel Burger (WP wing) which was quite a treat. I think they were given that job as part of their national service, in order to give them enough time to play the game as well.
I remember shaking Snr’s hand at one of the parades and thinking that this “oom” has the biggest hands I’ve ever seen.
20 Sep 2011, 10:54 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-207: Oh…
Well then…no cupcake needed for such a noble cause
I’m in !!!!
20 Sep 2011, 11:00 am
Francois93: not to enter your fracas, as I’m in the process of growing my petition entries but it’s universally accepted that genia is the no.1 scrummy in the world. Are you joining the petition?
20 Sep 2011, 11:01 am
@francois93(francois93)-215: take it on the chin like a man Transie, you set yourself up for this over months of constantly praising Genia and Cooper and lamenting how terrible the Bok equivalents were, and now all undone by some Micks in green with a bad attitude I mean you are the master of reminding us all how powerful the AB’s are and how clever the Aussies are and how if you picked they would all be in a world team with the only player getting a nod from SA being Bissie.
Well guess what Transie just like what happened to the Boks and Auss and the All Blacks in the past, a team of players who are super committed, have planned well and have one goal in mind, will always beat individual brilliance.
I think that the two teams who had there preparation right over the last two years have been the Boks and the All Blacks, for once Henry got over the ra ra inspired have to win every game and planned for the bigger picture, Not surprised if NZ win the world cup dude for once they actually have a pragmatic approach.
20 Sep 2011, 11:03 am
Willievz: you are on record! Welcome.
20 Sep 2011, 11:03 am
@willievz(willievz)-220:
if you like pundie can call you cupcake?
less calories that way and a smaller carbon footprint.\
everyone is a winner.
20 Sep 2011, 11:04 am
@francois93(francois93)-222:
20 Sep 2011, 11:06 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-221: I rate genia as a brilliant scun-half, never sold by the nonsense of the best in the world tag, dont wanna hear it about any player or sportsmen, never thought Fourie was the best in the world, just world class. That’s why i would take Pacquiao over Mayweather any day of the week.
20 Sep 2011, 11:06 am
Gunther you are on the list, congrats you’ve joined a great cause! I’ve a cup cake for you too.
20 Sep 2011, 11:07 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-211:
Do explain what the petition is all about
20 Sep 2011, 11:08 am
@francois93(francois93)-222: take what on the chin?
the irish dominated the aussie pack and limited their quick ball and took the penalties, great game plan.
now does that take away everything genia and cooper have done for the past 2 years?
like i said, run along…you’re out of your depth.
20 Sep 2011, 11:10 am
Francois93: those in the know, nick Farr jones, Justin Marshall, George gregan laud genia as tops. Nonetheless, I need your paw print for the petition are you in?
20 Sep 2011, 11:10 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-227
nkosi cupcake.
20 Sep 2011, 11:13 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-227: keep it going… you gotto get that list to at least 100 muppits!
then you can sommer prosecute the next 9 who does it!
20 Sep 2011, 11:14 am
Madvillain: I refer you to post 167.
20 Sep 2011, 11:15 am
Gunther: only a pleasure mate. Hope your dad gets better soon.
20 Sep 2011, 11:15 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-229: so would a welsh win have taken away anything Fourie and Smit have done over the last eight years? but I would bet you everything I own that if the Welsh had won, you would be selling to all and sundry about how bad Du Preez and co are and how wonderful the Aussies are, and the “Aura” this and the “Aura” that, pray that Jons Smit does not start against the Wallabies in the quarter final and pray the Boks dont win it, cause if they do well……………………………………………..I on the other hand dont have nasty things to say about Genia and Cooper, see if Deans had been smart he would have begged Mortlock to come out of retirement so he could do the dirty work for Cooper and have another solid Goal kicker but then by your standards you probably dont think much of old Stirling being over 25 and all
20 Sep 2011, 11:18 am
Staal: that’s my target 100, thereafter I’ll full rights to drop any scrumhalf I like and at 200 fire any backline coach who persists with this nonsense.
20 Sep 2011, 11:22 am
Boesak lashes out at whites
2011-09-20 09:15
Durban – Controversial cleric Allan Boesak has lashed out at white people while delivering the University of KwaZulu-Natal’s Steve Biko memorial lecture on black consciousness.
Boesak said white South Africans loved Nelson Mandela more than jes us because even je sus was more “radical” and Mandela did not go too far when taking a stand on social justice, reports The Times.
Boesak added that if Mandela said some of the things je sus had said they wouldn’t like Mandela any more, and that Mandela understood South Africans very well.
He said it was interesting that white people only loved Archbishop Emeritus Desmond Tutu when he talked about forgiveness – but slammed him when he spoke of correcting the social injustices of the past.
Boesak said white people created a false sense of victimhood when social injustice was mentioned.
On the other side of the “false innocence of whiteness” is the false innocence of black elite groups, he said.
“They have made alliances with the old wealthy elite, alliances against the masses and are part of the small 20% of the country’s top elite who now gobble 75% of our GDP while 53% of our masses live in dire poverty and get between 6% and 8% of what is left. That is not black consciousness.
“What we say to white people is you have to leave your false innocence behind,” Boesak.
20 Sep 2011, 11:24 am
@Gunther(gunther)-224: Good idea.
Cupcakes make me choke
20 Sep 2011, 11:25 am
@Gunther(gunther)-224: wazzup you piece of nazi-loving vermin rentboy scum.how is that nazi-loving afrikaner scum of a father doing today?
20 Sep 2011, 11:25 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-237:
SA has surpassed Brazil as the country with the highest Gini-coefficient some time ago.
Old news that.
20 Sep 2011, 11:27 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-237: Ah yes, the thief who stole fund money from the Danes and Paul Simon. Why isn’t he still locked up?
20 Sep 2011, 11:28 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-237: and long may it continue, the corrupt corrupting everyone and money begets money and well welcome to capitalism, something I seem to recall Boesak knowing only to well.
20 Sep 2011, 11:31 am
@willievz(willievz)-240: jy’t my amper verloor daar, luckily there’s g oogle.
20 Sep 2011, 11:31 am
@francois93(francois93)-235: is this your attempt to shut me up?
if you want to vicariously gloat over an irish win, go ahead. fdp had a kak game against the welsh but we still won, smit was his usual going-nowhere-fast self and was on the bench when we won the game. the boks were outplayed by the welsh and were in fact LUCKY to win.
the was nothing LUCKY about the irish win, they played out of their socks, cian healy was massive in the scrums, ferris, o’brien & heaslip were all over the park and monstered elsom, mcCalman & samo. with stephen moore out injured the aussie fielded polota_nau who had a shocker on the night with lineouts, so ireland were more than happy to kick for territory and THEN contest the skew lineouts tatafu was throwing and it proved to be a great tactic.
so get to understand the game before trying to jump on my neck in your defence of john, you run the risk of making your name gat. oops, too late tl tl tl
20 Sep 2011, 11:34 am
Boesak. Shame. A weak attempt to remain relevant.
Not working.
20 Sep 2011, 11:35 am
boesak is absolutely right.whites have created this falsehood of victimhood especially when their cozy saffa lifestyle is threatened.the racist ramblings of henniep yesterday is a clear example of this.according to the plonker henniep blacks are only after whites shiny cars,university places and grand houses when laws are mentioned to rectify the economic and social ills of the past.boesak got this spot on.
20 Sep 2011, 11:37 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-244: lol Transie I cant shut you uo, like you I am key board cowboy. I note your analysis of the game and well in defence of the obvious you neglect to mention that Genia was trashed by O’Brien and Ferris and that Quade has no kicking game to speak of. I wonder why and oh, nice twist but answer my question Transie and dont sidestep alla Cooper, if this loss takes nothing away from Will and Quades achievements then surely the same must be true for John and FDP or is it really a case of double standards Transie
and oh, no I somehow get the feeling that after tirade upon tirade about John and praise singing of Auss, I really dont have a “gat” name after this weekend.
20 Sep 2011, 11:38 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-244: But Transie I am sure that injury’s and second choice players and all that were not a factor in the Bok defeats to Ireland it was all because of how bad John Smit and co were right?
20 Sep 2011, 11:39 am
ek’s honger
20 Sep 2011, 11:41 am
Tecumseh 239: that’s really out there! Perhaps a smidgen inappropriate.
20 Sep 2011, 11:41 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-246: He’s a common skelm (caught, tried and imprisoned), so I can see why you admire him. You guys probably share some common murky ancestry, rendering you predisposed to thievery, bestiality and feelings of intense racial inferiority.
20 Sep 2011, 11:43 am
o hell, now the thread has gone south,
i’m out – gonna chow some fillet en pap van gisteraand.
cheers.
sien net-nou.
20 Sep 2011, 11:43 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-246: the prejudice you demonstrated against Afrikaaners yesterday renders any statement you make on this topic irrelevant. the situation is rather complex and it’s clear you have little intention to explore the subject fully, or to at least represent a balanced viewpoint. so may i suggest you instead post about rugby (this rugby blog) rather than herald your ignorance for all the world to see.
20 Sep 2011, 11:45 am
@Tecumseh(Tecumseh)-239:
like I said before my little dog whisperer, at least I know who my father is.
the best part of yours dribbled down your mother’s leg.
now run along …. fluffy wag vir dje.
and a gentleman never keeps a poodle waiting.
20 Sep 2011, 11:59 am
@Gunther(gunther)-254: your father is nothing but an afrikaner nazi-loving piece of scum.the sooner this piece of low-life piece of sh yte goes the better for all of us.he is nothing but vermin scum.
20 Sep 2011, 12:00 pm
@francois93(francois93)-247: to answer you, on current FORM…fpp and john are closer to being the best in the world as allan boesak will ever be to donor funds!
it is one game, where the aussie were dominated up front and their backs nullified now you want to paint it as if the australian halfback combo is the kakkest in the world when they have been the leading lights for the past 2 seasons…
if cooper has “no kicking game to speak of” go and watch the reds vs stormers game at newlands and come back when you’ve learnt something. cooper was duely criticised for trying to do everything himself instead of managing the game and turning the irish forwards back and plating the game in their half. but with a faultering lineout, that tactic would’ve been useless seeing vicerman was subbed for simmons and horwil was not dominant.
forget about trying to nail me, you won’t…up your game
20 Sep 2011, 12:00 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-256: *duly
20 Sep 2011, 12:04 pm
@francois93(francois93)-248: um, who was injured the last time the Springboks LOST to ireland? please tell me
please tell us.
20 Sep 2011, 12:05 pm
Last comment for the day, like the Boks have been made to look average on the day by the right tactics and planning the converse is possible for any other team. The fact is in tight situations where nothing is working, its all about experience and being able to change the game plan accordingly. The fact is John offers nothing off the bench but Bissie most certainly does, as does Alberts and Hougie and possible even Ruan Pienaar on a brain working good day.
Muir was around in the Skinstad era and like Bob was at his best off the bench and turned more than one game for us, never quite reproduced as a starter. I believe that Bissie will make an impact as a starter or off the bench but I can certainly see the value in him as a bench option along with Alberts and Hougie.
Think this tactic may be better suited to the Boks who play an intensive forward dominated game where fresh forwards are crucial to continue the intensity. Anyways just my opinion if it works hero’s if it doesn’t zero’s.
Regardless of winning or losing the Boks are legends in my eyes, and wont feel to sad if Ritchie hold up Billie Ellis at the end of this year, he certainly deserves to be a world cup winning Captain.
Always 2015 and a new coach and team and then we get to see if the Boks of 2004 – 2011 were as good as I relive they were and are or if all of the new blood will set the world on fire, I don know it was an almighty long time between 1995 and 2007.
20 Sep 2011, 12:06 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-254: please let me know when that thing of a nazi-loving afrikaner vermin scumbag kicks the bucket.will make a donation to a charity as a form of celebration.
20 Sep 2011, 12:16 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-256: Really did he kick in the Reds v Stormers game, on a dry pitch with very little to no pressure on Genia and the Reds scrum going backwards, but wait Morne did that at the Bulls and it looked EASY, see bit different when pack is getting monstered and its raining and Genia is getting hammered but no when FDP kicks badly cause of the same reasons its cause he is baaad and I didn’t mention injury’s Transie you did dude, I accept our loss to Ireland, they beat us on the day begins and ends there.
And please go through my comments and tell me were I said genia or Quade were bad players, dont invent facts to suit yourself guy, I have nothing but respect for Cooper and Genia, because they have been owned a couple of times by Ireland and England does not mean they are baaaad, it means on the day they were beaten. You are excellent at research go back and look for comments by me on Cooper and Genia from two three years back, I think you might be shocked guy and oh dude just be honest in your intents for once and say I dont rate Smit, never have never will dont care if he wins a million matches or a hundred trophies, I just dont rate the guy because I just dont, would be much better and the how about a nice glass of shut the hell up afterwards cause we all ahve players we dont rate I could wax lyrical about Wayne Fyvie and the fact that I thought that he was ever mentioned in the same breadth as Pienaar but guess what guy no one cares
20 Sep 2011, 12:27 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-256:
Sbali the NH teams seem to own Genia/Cooper/Robbie Deans….
HAve you seen Deans record…. 28 wins….21 LOSSES..1 draw…eish..Best coach in the world hmmmmm…..even Blackadder has a good record aT SADERS SO FAR…MAKES YOU WONDER
20 Sep 2011, 12:27 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-257:
SBALI….Where is Bryce-in-OZ??? lmao
20 Sep 2011, 12:37 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-262: yeah, saw that last night and read david campese’s scathing critique of cooper and deans. and he ended by saying it’s a pity that due to p’neill’s unilateral decision the wallabies will still have deans for another 2 years…
i think the levee has broken in aus now…deans is about to get it.
20 Sep 2011, 12:39 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-263: i was asking about him on the other thread… he has turned in to Braddock – Missing in Action
20 Sep 2011, 12:40 pm
And Transie I bow to your superior rugby knowledge I mean you obviously played at the highest level, have been a front row forward and have extensive coaching experience while I have none of these, was a mediocre wing and an average kicker and played until varsity but hey I dont presume to know my *** from my elbow about what a hooker does or doesn’t do on the field guy or what happens in the scrums or why scrum-halves have to drink till they fall over and pick fights with guys three times their size, maybe that’s why I dont trash teams and players guy, cause maybe I dont know as much as they do. bye guy you take care now and punt whomever you dig guy,
20 Sep 2011, 12:45 pm
@francois93(francois93)-266: Ag, don’t worry about Transie. He’s actually a Barca poefball supporter and somehow found himself on a blog for a game quite alien to him… You know… its like trying to explain what a tighthead is to the Wife or Girlfriend – just have patience.
However he is quite enthusiastic
20 Sep 2011, 12:46 pm
@francois93(francois93)-266: you have gotten to know him well
20 Sep 2011, 12:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-264:
Scathing indeed…
Deans seems not to be good at all with the media as well.His post match interviews are dour and abrupt. Also seems to be at complete opposite end with Oz rugby landscape/culture….Dingo doesnt seem to be international coach compatible,seems a little bit much for him.The attention etc He is also 13-2 vs Henry as well….
Not going with Beau Robinson,Matt Giteau,Nathan Sharpe as backups seems to be telling at the moment.
McAlman & Mcabe….Eish
20 Sep 2011, 12:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-267: BWAAAAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA
hiyas HG
20 Sep 2011, 12:48 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-267: NOw Mshini knows his stuff re the Oval ball lol
but then again he is a SHARKS supporter
20 Sep 2011, 12:52 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-262: I’ve always doubted Deans, there’s something peculiar about that man. However, you cannot challenge the quality of Genia. Mshini, please read entry 167, and join the complaint.
20 Sep 2011, 12:52 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-270: Howzit SL… Eish that Transie gangile sometimes. I’m watching him
20 Sep 2011, 12:54 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-271: Yeah, Mshini does know – in between the name dropping – there is a solid bit of knowledge there.
20 Sep 2011, 12:54 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-268: Nah have chatted to Transie before I get that most of the time he is stirring the pot, guess we all do benefit of being a Keyboard cowboy, I think Transie is actually a huge Bok fan and uber competitive about winning every game, no bad thing and if he doesn’t rate Smit and co he doesn’t. No issue from me, but man up and accept that Quade and Genia are not rugby messiahs just skilled players who are as fallible as anyone else amd maybe FDP and JS are not the worst players who ever played.
20 Sep 2011, 12:58 pm
What do you chaps think of a Scotland win against the English, worth a bet? English looking a bit off the boil, Scots always have one big performance in them? I almost had it on Saturday, had Boks over Fiji, Irish over Wallabies and Pirates over Chiefs, at 200 to 5000, and then the bloody ref screwed my Pirates.
20 Sep 2011, 13:00 pm
@francois93(francois93)-266: the sanctimony dripping from this post betrays your seemingly delicate sensibilities that i have supposedly hurt.
hardenthefuckup!
20 Sep 2011, 13:01 pm
@francois93(francois93)-275: No, Transie is the no. 1 fan of Francois Steyn… Strues Bob I reckon he nearly cried when Frankie shaved off his long locks.
20 Sep 2011, 13:02 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-277: lol, nah I am soft that why i played wing guy
20 Sep 2011, 13:02 pm
@francois93(francois93)-276: It’s not 1990, I don’t see Scotland beating England but I must qualify that statement this is a crazy world cup!
20 Sep 2011, 13:04 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-278: That is pretty funny guy
but yeah, I bet Transie wears John Smit jammies
20 Sep 2011, 13:04 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-167:
Yeah, I totally agree. Was something that was started by Gregan to a large extent when organising ball carriers for the multi-phase attack-namely Finegan to take it up who was the most mobile of blokes.
I do think scrummies are over doing it plus they arent varying it enough.There is a time and a place for it but at present they are doing it far to much.And its not indicative of displaying some sort of “tactical nous” as they seem to think. Kills momentum
20 Sep 2011, 13:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-267: @President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-271:
look at this howdy natal boys, care for some can rat hunting?
20 Sep 2011, 13:07 pm
@francois93(francois93)-276:
Maybe but dont think so…Unless they are in Murrayfield & rain is belting down, Culcutta Cup in the balance with bagpipes serenading every inch of the stadium…England will still win
20 Sep 2011, 13:08 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-280: yep struggling to justify this one myself, but I think its possible and a Scotland win will probably make the bet pay so it is what it is, may as well go for the whole bowl of chips Frogs over NZ, Scotland over the Pomms and need a third leg to really make this one pay like maybe Pirates over Sundowns, cant lose two big games in a row
20 Sep 2011, 13:09 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-282: did you see ruan against fiji? i could’ve punched him if he was in front of me!
what did you think of jake’s comments saying the fijian team that we played on the weekend were “disinterested” and focusing on the samoa game hence the bok victory?
20 Sep 2011, 13:10 pm
@francois93(francois93)-275: lol oh hell boet I know Transie all to well, he aint known as TROLL for nothing ……..
And yes he does support the Boks, his chick Rossi supports the AB, but thats her choice!
20 Sep 2011, 13:11 pm
@francois93(francois93)-281: No, Transies squeeze wears Barney jammies… Just gets Transie passion levels up…
20 Sep 2011, 13:12 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-283: Yeah, I’m hunting for one little gundwane right now
20 Sep 2011, 13:12 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-286: BWAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ok so thats the new excuse for FIJI??????
20 Sep 2011, 13:13 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-289: lmao
20 Sep 2011, 13:14 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-283: lol
20 Sep 2011, 13:17 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-288: dudes lets not talk about women at this stage mine is hysterical at the mo, I am being beaten daily for intervening on E-entertainment channel while the rugga is on, even had the remote thrown in my little ones bath so now on manual override till this afternoon, sigh why the hell did I ever get married, but yeah, will take the beatings with a stoic outlook, at least I dont look like John at the moment eish, he looks like he went a couple round with Tyson.
20 Sep 2011, 13:17 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-288:
20 Sep 2011, 13:18 pm
@francois93(francois93)-293: lol
you sound like my son in law
20 Sep 2011, 13:18 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-282: Allister Coetzee speaks of a scrummy providing a team rythm, I think Gregan epitomised this, the game was played around, and perhaps Marshall to an extent. My contention at present is that scrummies are purposefully delaying play without there being a direct benefit for their side. I understand having temperament and patience when building phases, organizing your runners and offensive formations but there’s still a massive role that quick recycled ball plays on multiple phases to increase pressure on the opposition and create mismatches between forwards and backs. What Kahn Fortuali’i was doing for Samoa was just frustrating, he’d turnaround, his back to the ball, and begin to lecture his forwards, it’s utter madness, in the meantime, the ball is in open play.
20 Sep 2011, 13:20 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-282: I’ve stamped your hind leg on the petition! welcome.
20 Sep 2011, 13:20 pm
@francois93(francois93)-293: Naah, I built up much credit with the banshee for these six weeks… It has cost me much in time, planning, moolah and Kurt Geiger currency… but so far it has been worth it.
20 Sep 2011, 13:22 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-295: Man, I dont know about you, but it has required negotiations worthy of a Superpower Summit. So far so good.
20 Sep 2011, 13:22 pm
@francois93(francois93)-285: Don’t bet against England or New Zealand, everyone saw what happened to Australia, they’ll be ready! Can’t help you on the soccer don’t know much about that game.
Join the petition and be a good chap.
20 Sep 2011, 13:24 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-286: Jake White just can’t stop, what’s wrong with that character?
20 Sep 2011, 13:24 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-295: Fark I even contemplated faking a business trip to Capetown so I could stay with the old man and watch the rugga in piece for the semis and final but cant get through two weeks without seeing my little girl so not gonna happen, just have to manage my daily dose of fricken Kardashian and co the best I can
20 Sep 2011, 13:27 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-286:
Sbali,F*ck Jake.He and Keo suck from the same wretched ***.Self serving bile.Thats why they didnt like each other much,was like looking in the mirror
20 Sep 2011, 13:29 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-299: lol nope bro my wife loves rugby too , so i dont have to beg to watch
20 Sep 2011, 13:30 pm
@francois93(francois93)-302:
20 Sep 2011, 13:31 pm
@francois93(francois93)-302: I had to make a stand, no Kardashians, no Private Practice, no Fashion Police, no Entertainment News, No High Society, and definitely no bloody Project Runway and Models of the Runway!!!!!! This is my time, I manage the remote.
20 Sep 2011, 13:31 pm
Swear if this bet comes off PVR and dual screen oh yeah baby,
20 Sep 2011, 13:33 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-303: Mallet and Solomons could not stand Jake when he was Technical assistant for the Boks, Mallet said he was bloody useless.
20 Sep 2011, 13:36 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-306: I hear ya guy, I swear if ever there was a channel invented to be the wreck of men it must be the E entertainment channel, I would sell shares in my soul if it busted and I never had to watch it again.
Think that freackin Satan must be behind it and if I ever go to hell I know what I have in store an eternity of watching Chloe and Lamar and Holly and Kendra which is not that bad but then bridalplasty noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooofaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrkkkkkkkkkkkkk
20 Sep 2011, 13:36 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-306: LMFAO
20 Sep 2011, 13:37 pm
My biggest gripe is that women dont understand 3 things about RUGBY WATCHING:
1.I Like to watch the Highlights over and over and over again,Like to analyse play etc.Plus leave me with warm fuzzy feeling after watchinga brilliant try lol
2.I want to hear the post macth chats/interviews..especially watching OZ/ENG etc squirm when the lose
3.I want to chat to the blokes about the game after the game.Its one of the best parts!!!!
During the game,they know not to f*ck with me.LMAO
20 Sep 2011, 13:38 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-308:
Really?Interesting.
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-311:
It fast closing on a Dream Team!
The Boks are expected to do better against the ranked 19 Namibia than they did against Fiji who were ranked 15 on the IRB chart
All the top three Entertainers are in: Aplon, Chiliboi and The Beast , a lot of fun !
Habana might even break Chavanga’s record of 6 tries achieved against Uruguay, mark my word.
20 Sep 2011, 13:44 pm
@francois93(francois93)-309: Bridalpasty is one of the worst, I can sit through Fashion Police, the old chick is quite funny and vulgar. The Kardashians are just idiots, the modelling shows, I’d rather eat a pork sausage dunked into an ashtray filled with 30 Chesterfield butts!
20 Sep 2011, 13:46 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-310: I’m not clued up on the anacronyms, what does that mean?
20 Sep 2011, 13:47 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-315: Dude I would rather watch repeats of the 49 to duck hiding by the wallabies it would be less painful.
20 Sep 2011, 13:53 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-308:
actually mallet had no problem with him.
solly didn’t like jake and bugged mallet to get rid of him.
mallet would do anything to keep solly happy (one of the hardest jobs in rugby).
20 Sep 2011, 13:56 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-316:
LMFAO = Lets Meet For An Orgy
I think that President chap fancies you, old sport. Looks like you’ve pulled.
20 Sep 2011, 13:56 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-319:
20 Sep 2011, 14:00 pm
@francois93(francois93)-317: lol
20 Sep 2011, 14:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-318: I thought it was Mallet, Solomons, and Rob Valke the manager could not stand Jake, he’d be ignored when providing stats etc etc. One of the players told me it got quite bad.
20 Sep 2011, 14:03 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-319: Fantasties
20 Sep 2011, 14:06 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-322:
it did.
but it was solly who didn’t like white.
he later got rob valke knifed too.
tricky guy.
20 Sep 2011, 14:07 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-323:
kitchen sink went to a minor public school.
you will have to forgive him.
20 Sep 2011, 14:14 pm
There are some seriously dysfunctional comics out here today:
20 Sep 2011, 14:20 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-324: Sounds spicy.
20 Sep 2011, 14:21 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-325: Ah yes those perhaps up north, at times termed private schools.
20 Sep 2011, 14:30 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-110:
and thus speaketh a man.
20 Sep 2011, 14:31 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-319: When used on a rugby forum like this, it’s usually the other meaning.
(LMFAO = Limeys Make Fcking Average Opponents)
20 Sep 2011, 14:33 pm
@scrumfan(scrumfan)-113:
90% ?
absolute lies.
contortionista !
next thing you’ll be saying theres Hakas on every street corner because of ONE ‘flash haka’ in a mall.
20 Sep 2011, 14:34 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-311: i see you refer to “WOMEN”, are you a polygamist?
unesiThembu s’bali?
20 Sep 2011, 14:41 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-332: Ngum Msholozi abadlali eKwaZulu.
20 Sep 2011, 14:44 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-331:
“Maori backing for Div
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 8:49
A New Zealand Maori leader has backed controversial comments from South African coach Peter de Villiers that the haka is “overused”, saying the traditional war dance has been “hijacked by rugby people”.
Peter Love, trustee of an organisation which administers Maori reserves, told Fairfax media that Maori culture was being “abused” and was especially unhappy with a wave of haka “flash mobs” surrounding the World Cup.
“I’m concerned our (Maori) culture is being abused by the overuse and inappropriateness of the haka when it is performed outside special occasions,” Love told Fairfax, in comments reported on Tuesay.
“The haka in our culture is something which is regarded as special and should not be bastardised by sport. Peter de Villiers is dead right when he says it is losing its respect.”
Love, whose uncle is a former New Zealand Maori Rugby Board chairman, added that haka flash mobs, including more than a dozen in recent weeks with one in Barcelona and another at the Sydney Opera House, were misguided.
“The haka is a challenge, not something which is performed as an expression of delight,” he said.
“Who told those people they could do that? The haka is an orchestrated representation of our culture when it is used in an appropriate place, but it is being abused,” added Love.
De Villiers courted controversy when he said the face-pulling, foot-stamping dance and chant performed before rugby games by New Zealand, Fiji, Tonga and Samoa to intimidate opponents was becoming over-exposed.
“For me, about the World Cup especially, there is too many haka around,” de Villiers told the Dominion Post newspaper. “It is unique, to me, and is losing its intensity, but that is only me.
“People are becoming so used to it. It is not a novelty any more and they don’t respect it.”
De Villiers’ comments prompted an immediate response from the All Blacks, with centre Ma’a Nonu saying, “it’s part of our history, our tradition.
“We’re proud of it. I don’t really care what he thinks,” Nonu said.”
20 Sep 2011, 14:44 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-333: hey sugeza wena, ndibuza izinto ezibalulekileyo!
20 Sep 2011, 14:48 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-332: @mpundulu(mpundulu)-333:
Hahaha in this case I was refferring to women in my life in totality such as girlfriend,sista,cousins,nieces etc
But ngiqamuka kwisithembu mina,ekhaya sibangu14. Ubaba wayeyindoda emadodeni….
Not fckin with you neither.Seriously,had a awesome childhood.Ukuthi manje kuyabiza ukuba nezingane eziningi futhi kunamagciwane amaningi ngaphandle…Nabantu besifazane basile,balandela lesifebe oKim K etc abakumabonakude.Hehehe
But yeah thats me in a nutshell madoda,ningabasabi abafazi.Mina angikhulamga ngazi umndeni owodwa.Ngibazi bonke abafowethu,nodadebami. Ningalaleli abelungu kakhulu.LOL
20 Sep 2011, 14:48 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-323: LMFAO= Laughing My F*cking A*ss off
20 Sep 2011, 14:49 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-330:
Lovesick Masturbator Fakes An ******
20 Sep 2011, 14:50 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-334:
Nice one, Ma’a.
And too bl**dy right.
20 Sep 2011, 14:51 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-335: Mfodini waye i-tighthead prop umfowethu, uyaba yindoda enjani yakaZulu engazekanga iqhela, he? Hayi maaaaaaaaaaan, usemfudweni lomntu fekha umhloniphe, dammit!
20 Sep 2011, 14:53 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-338: SPeak for yourself ******
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-334: BP will have to be a pretty good contortionist himself to get around this one
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-336: hehehehehehe! Ndinawe mfowethu.
20 Sep 2011, 14:54 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-339: looks like you’re just picking the parts you agree with again BP… i believe we talked about this yesterday
20 Sep 2011, 14:54 pm
@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-337: lol
20 Sep 2011, 14:55 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-339:
Panther, howz it hanging?
Is the buzz in NZ in a bit of a lull or being sustained?
What are the NZ journalists saying about the SA victory?
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-336: ngiyakuzwa s’bali uyayibeka! respect.
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-331:
“more than a dozen in recent weeks with one in Barcelona and another at the Sydney Opera House”
20 Sep 2011, 14:56 pm
@francois93(francois93)-309:
Hahahahahahahaha WITH YOU THERE….And that Jerseylicious bile!!!! yo!!!!!
But yeah Bridalplasty…FCK that is nonsense,feel like saying FAT B*TCH go on a diet and gym if u wana fit in your dress etc no one said manhandle ice cream,doughnuts,chocs etc
20 Sep 2011, 14:57 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-340: hayi wayeyi-loosehead so siyamazi ukuba waye-weak! LOL
haha nangoku ubunzima bakhe bupha ko-112kg so his BMI is in it’s moer
20 Sep 2011, 14:57 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-319:
You sad?
20 Sep 2011, 14:58 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-342: you don’t know Black Panty…he owns the proverbial moral high ground
20 Sep 2011, 14:59 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-343: @Transformation(Transformation)-347:
Yep,kodwa nina niyabasaba abafazi benu.Abantu besifazane emaXhoseni,banenkani nyani!!! Ngoba niyabadedela!!! LMAO
20 Sep 2011, 15:02 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-350: I’m crying with laughter!!!!!
20 Sep 2011, 15:03 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-350:
hahaha correction chap 118 manje…1.88 hahahaha,thatha iBMI yakho anginendaba!!
Mina ngiWeak? LOL,ngangithanda to carry the ball is all.At Tighthead its only donkey work,no chance of me staying there.LOL,mina ngangidlalisa kwaGuthro Steenkamp ntwana,Loosehead is the more “athletic of the 2″…LMAO
20 Sep 2011, 15:04 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-339:
Kia tupato – kaua e takahia te mana o te tangata.
Katahi ano te kapa ta taka!
20 Sep 2011, 15:04 pm
LMFAO – Lonesome Maori Finds Another Ovis aries
20 Sep 2011, 15:05 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-353: hayi maaan usukhuluma umbhedo ke manje! labantu banenkani ngoba bakhuliswa ukuthi bazimele futhi bakhethe amadoda aqotho – YITHI ke labo…
uma ungena-backbone ngeke uze umelane nabo!
20 Sep 2011, 15:06 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-353: Bayaluma abafazi bethu, owam lipondo badla inyama engavutwanga, bathanda ukubona igazi! Baya luma…lol
20 Sep 2011, 15:10 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-355:
20 Sep 2011, 15:11 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-358: Kodwa bayahlupha ngamanye amaxhesha maaaaaan.
20 Sep 2011, 15:17 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-361: if bebengahluphi mna bendingazikubafuna, ayikho into endidika njengentombi engekho ntweni on some coming to america sshit…
eddie: “what kind of food do you like”
chick: “whatever kind of food YOU like”
eddie: “bark like a dog”
chick: “arf arf”
nah man…
20 Sep 2011, 15:18 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-359:
LMAO!!!!
@Transformation(Transformation)-358:
hhayi nishonjalo ngoba bayanihlula sbali!! LMAO…Thina asipheli mandla,bazonqhubuzana emakhanda nathi bazoze bafe yikho bengasifuni hehehe…
Uchze ukuthini uma uthini bakhuliswa ukuthi bazimele? Ngisho amaZulu akhuliswa kanjalo.Bonke abafazi baBaba bafundile,babenemisebenzi yabo etc..Mfondini babengasibona amaFarm-Girl.ukuthi bayawazi uthetho.nina abanu abazi!! lol yikho beniluma nje!
Ask a Xhosa lady about umZulu bafasane bashaqe ngoba bayazi! hahaha
20 Sep 2011, 15:20 pm
LMFAO = Late Model Fords Are Overrated
20 Sep 2011, 15:21 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-362:
Hahahaha its nothing like that.At least what i mean in this context.
Baneknani nje ngisho ukulalela. Seke ngaba nentombi yomXhosa.Yathi iyangithanda kodwa ngeke ikwazi ngoba nginrnkani ngaphezu kwayo!
lezi ziphukuphuku nikhuluma isiTsotsitaal kulo indawo. amamenazi amabi.
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-363: uyabheda wena
20 Sep 2011, 15:24 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-365: tl tl tl hayi ke leyo into angeke ngize ngiyiphike amadoda akwaZulu anenkani ukudlula awakwaXhosa.
20 Sep 2011, 15:26 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-362: hehehehe, wade wazisa uKunta Kinte, u-rongo, R-O-N-G-O!
20 Sep 2011, 15:28 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-366:
20 Sep 2011, 15:28 pm
bayakhuluma izibi ezipheleleyo
20 Sep 2011, 15:29 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-363: Kodwa Zulu unyansile umThembu, uYem Yem, bayaluma abafazi bethu kwek madoda!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-366:
heyi wena awusho lutho uma abanye bekhuluma isibhunu. Futhi amalimu aseningizimu Afrika lawa.Tsek
yeka ukutshela ukukhishini wakho ukuthi akubhalele lana,hamba uyozifundela khona uzokwazi ukuzikhulumela.
eish maningi nyaga nyaga
20 Sep 2011, 15:30 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-373: nawe
20 Sep 2011, 15:31 pm
izithutha eziningi lapha nje.
20 Sep 2011, 15:32 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-353: Nawe Transie, kanindixelele uHeavens Games ngowethu okanye uzodlala apha?
20 Sep 2011, 15:34 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-372: nam khange ndale Radebe, qha ndithi ukuba umntu akanawo umqolo soze amelane nawo. yena uthi ufuna babe-submissive ngeNKANI?
uyawubona umahluko ke ngoku in the approach to tame the same beast?
20 Sep 2011, 15:35 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-373: Yintoni eno-Heavens Game, yi-pimpi? Kwek madoda sakufa sifundisa!
20 Sep 2011, 15:36 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-377: hayi suka ligxagxa elasifunda ekhitshini isintu, ulele emqokozweni lowo. ungamthatheli ngqalelo.
20 Sep 2011, 15:36 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-378: Hayi uya hlekisa shitdammit!
20 Sep 2011, 15:37 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-373: “abanye bekhuluma isibhunu”
“hamba uyozifundela”…umame wenu? ngicela.
20 Sep 2011, 15:38 pm
If it were left to the ‘experienced’ heads against Wales we would have OUTRIGHT LOST.. It is ONLY by pulling all that overrated ‘EXPERIENCE’ OFF that the ‘INEXPERIENCED heads of Hougaard, Bismark and Alberts could save the bloody day…
Some these cow horn blowers are seriously lost up some kind of infallible delusion disorder.. Had Smit and his experienced crew stayed on vs Wales ANY LONGER Boks would be staring an early exit in the face right now..
Seeing Bismark, Hougaard and Alberts Saved the OLD heads arses now ALL these cockahoop Bok supporters reckon we ready to rumble like we were primed from the word go…
Smit was given an absolute LIFELINE and it had sweet fanny fokkol to do with HIM..
20 Sep 2011, 15:39 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-378:
hahaha,yin’daba funeke kube imina ekufuneke nginyonyobe to tame the “beast” as you say?
Lana yimina isiLWANE!!! hahahaha
@Transformation(Transformation)-380: O hayi No, ndiya bazi nam abantu bafana no Heavens Game woaaaa, bakumosha hooooray!
OK I’m on the wrong site I don’t have babylon translator for Zulu or Xhosa on this format
20 Sep 2011, 15:42 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-382:
Walala,WEAK. Doesnt have the same impact ngesintu. Ngempela ngempela awazi ukuthi ukhulumani lenkwenkwe lena.
What more appropriate to say & I will relay it to you ntwana: UNYONKO LOYO!!! Hahaha
20 Sep 2011, 15:45 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-386:
lol,get one of the blokes that works for you on the site Skop,he will do the job.Even if he is Zimbabwean,Ndebele is a Nguni language
20 Sep 2011, 15:49 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-384: ngubani okhulume ngokuNYONYOBA? hehehe ngelinye ilanga i’ll invite you uze emsebenzini wasekhaya uzibonele ukuthi le perception onayo is slightly misguided. ngiyazi ukuthi bane nkani kodwa bayalalela uma ushaya umthetho!
20 Sep 2011, 15:54 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-385: ungaba isintu basifunde kwabamama bebebakhulisa bebafunza ibele
tl tl tl
20 Sep 2011, 15:56 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-389: yi-must ufakhe umthetho, madoda, uba umfazi akhevi usengxakini finish and klaar. Ndike ndayibona lento ibuhlungu!
20 Sep 2011, 15:57 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-390: hehehehehe
20 Sep 2011, 15:57 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-388: Only got one Malawian with me today and by the time I translate Zulu to Chichewa and come back and respond on here via Nokia it will be another debate altogether.. no go Mshini you guys carry on regardless.
I’m gone for now anyhow.. so long
20 Sep 2011, 16:07 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-389:
Hhayi sizobona,ukuthi nje sengabona okuningi lana nabo labo abanenkani.Abangizwa mina,kuthi abafe uma ngithi isthembu asiyona into embi.Mangaki amaXhosa aqhamuka kwis’thembu?? I havent metone,nisho amadoda amaXhosa angitshela ngeke ngoba inkani ibame ngaphezulu ngisho kuyimanje bangenzani uma ufuna isithembu?
Ngeke ngigijime ngize ngibe mfishane ngilibele ngithethisana nomuntu wesifazane.Angiyazi lenyonto mina HONESTLY
20 Sep 2011, 16:12 pm
Referees to 25 September
Mon, 19 Sep 2011 18:08
The big match this weekend is New Zealand against France. In 1999 and 2007 it was France who knocked New Zealand out of the World Cup.
Alain Rolland of Ireland is the referee for this match.
International
Tuesday, 20 September
Italy vs Russia in Nelson
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)
Wednesday, 21 September
Tonga vs Japan in Whangarei
Referee: Dave Pearson (England)
Assistant referees: Alain Rolland (Ireland), Stuart Terheege (England)
Television match official: Giulio De Santis (Italy)
Thursday, 22 September
South Africa vs Namibia in North Shore
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand), Tim Hayes (Wales)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)
Friday, 23 September
Australia vs USA in Wellington
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
Television match official: Tim Hayes (Wales)
Saturday, 24 September
England vs Romania in Dunedin
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa), Simon McDowell (Ireland)
New Zealand vs France in Auckland
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Carlo Damasco (Italy)
Sunday, 25 September
Fiji vs Samoa in Auckland
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Stuart Terheege (England)
Ireland vs Russia in Rotorua
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Dave Pearson (England), Jérôme Garces (France)
Television match official: Giulio De Santis (Italy)
Argentina vs Scotland in Wellington
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
20 Sep 2011, 16:25 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-394: umane wenzeni ke mayengalaleli?
20 Sep 2011, 16:26 pm
watch england give away less penalties under a NH ref and think they’ve solved their disciplinary problems only to end up back in de kak next time they get a SH man in the middle.
20 Sep 2011, 17:20 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-394: kwame uqonde sbali ukuthi isizwe samaXhosa ikakhulu bathathe izimfundiso ze-missionaries, bahamba kakhulu ke nemfundo egameni lokuba “civilicised”. izithembu zinqabile in the formal sense kodwa ama-timer ayenza ngokuthanda kwawo.
20 Sep 2011, 18:04 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-387: Okay umfazi… Unyonko loyo?
ngiyabonga kakhulu “ngemfundiso”…. ngiyaphinda amamenazi amabi. nobabili.
20 Sep 2011, 18:50 pm
ukitchener isamangina idankie.
20 Sep 2011, 18:51 pm
Jirre this vokken tecumtwat is so vokken tasteless rude onbeskof out of vokken order
20 Sep 2011, 19:16 pm
@ Dawn, looking good ladies… Nice!
20 Sep 2011, 19:22 pm
Half of this thread is in xhosa. WTF
20 Sep 2011, 19:25 pm
utata imini isuzu udaewo ngora-gora crater ikakalaka – hau?!
20 Sep 2011, 19:26 pm
I’m sorry but wishing someone’s father gone is just not on no way
20 Sep 2011, 19:31 pm
Can Keo set up a “separate but equal” site for those who wish to exclude others by communicating in minority languages.
20 Sep 2011, 19:32 pm
@ Cab, uyou forgotto abouto utoyota andaou yzoom – yzoom
20 Sep 2011, 19:33 pm
@ dawn, that lady from the add wouldn’t take it seriously, harden up. Click click
20 Sep 2011, 19:34 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-406:
ufokoff
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-407:
i see u are fluent.
its great to see some zulu spoken on here – luckily i am fluent. idankie.
20 Sep 2011, 19:35 pm
@cab(cab)-409: enow iI iundastandi uyou too mush.
20 Sep 2011, 19:35 pm
Trans, mshimi, mpundlu = The 3 Blackateers
20 Sep 2011, 19:38 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-410:
that is a very poor attempt uspooner- 1/10 – bottom of the class.
20 Sep 2011, 19:38 pm
Ufrom nowaon uweorus uwill bea xaktalking ina isizulu or amaxhosa
20 Sep 2011, 19:40 pm
@ woodenspoon, I agree with cab. You get the… Woodenspoon
20 Sep 2011, 19:40 pm
@cab(cab)-412: I care not.
Well, we all know telling people not to do something only makes them want to do it more. So, we’ll ride through this new craze until the novelty wears off and normal service in an international language resumes.
20 Sep 2011, 19:43 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-405:
Despicable scum. But notice – to everyone’s credit – that after that post, he was ignored. Bloggers like that thrive on a reaction and love the attention. He put his tail between his legs and departed.
20 Sep 2011, 19:43 pm
Course I take it seriously.
You don’t wish someone’s family member dead and then call him a nazi then say you gonna celebrate.
20 Sep 2011, 19:44 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-415:
i think its pretty cool – the more the merrier, can only be good for the game – in a few years time, you will switch onto SABC and hear kobus wiese say:
“utata imini udaewo ijazz uSpringBoks … lielielilieeeeeeeee”
20 Sep 2011, 19:44 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-415:
Vamanos, cabron! Dale en la Madre.
20 Sep 2011, 19:46 pm
@ cab, don’t forget that dance they do in the rugby add on SABC
20 Sep 2011, 19:48 pm
This appears to be the whining section thread.
20 Sep 2011, 19:49 pm
Ahora bien, este es un idioma que yo entiendo! Otra lengua internacional de verdad!
20 Sep 2011, 19:49 pm
Wish i could click click him away
20 Sep 2011, 19:51 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-422:
Sounds cool. Spanish?
20 Sep 2011, 19:54 pm
no ways you can compare a boring language like spanish to the rhythmical drumming of isizulu – shot thru with the spirit of africa – this why white men cant dance, luckily enough i am the exception.
20 Sep 2011, 20:00 pm
@ Cab, pretty fly for a white guy? I can’t stand langarm dance! I’m more of a one man twinkle toes close to the laaaadies
20 Sep 2011, 20:01 pm
@cab(cab)-425: you must be the first human being ever to call Spanish boring and lacking in rhythm…
20 Sep 2011, 20:02 pm
yip am afraid the closest our okes could get to a haka is a sokkie, and when bakkies takes fourie for a quick twirl, i’m not sure what sort of challenge that will be laying down to the ABs.
20 Sep 2011, 20:02 pm
Cab does a mean foxtrot
20 Sep 2011, 20:03 pm
I reckon italy will beat the irish. They looked very impressive today and ireland had their big game of the year
20 Sep 2011, 20:06 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-426:
twinkle toes close to the ladies, u sound like john travolta ekse. nah, cant dance for ****, but in another life it would be good to be born daddy cool.
20 Sep 2011, 20:09 pm
I would love Italy to win but Ireland will have too much.
20 Sep 2011, 20:11 pm
All this talk of momentum is rubbish. Ireland had farkall momentum coming into the WC, I mean they almost lost against the USA! Some of these SS “experts” are clueless
20 Sep 2011, 20:13 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-427:
ja those s-s-s-s-th-th-thpanish words dont do it for me – solero, more solero. rather go to italy, they play rugby.
@Dawn(Dawn)-429:
wouldnt know where to begin, but i did watch an episode with that palooka gavin henson on strictly come ballroom dancing or some **** over here, hell i laughed, he was ****** hopeless.
20 Sep 2011, 20:13 pm
John travolta got shiit on me! Haha no seriously, I dance like a palm tree, just move the shoulders from left to right
20 Sep 2011, 20:28 pm
Ja these okes talking Tsotsitaal and saying things of great disrespect.
Transie was saying how much he loves the All Blacks and he really wishes he could do a Flash Haka in PE.
20 Sep 2011, 20:28 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-436: Mshini was saying how much he really loves Sunny Bull. Ayi man!
20 Sep 2011, 20:32 pm
Mpunlu was saying he doesn’t like to be closet all black supporter anymore, kia kaha!
Hey all, just come off an early morning
Skype with Snorre. He’s come up with
Quite a Radical Idea…….
Msunu wakhe blaadishit.
20 Sep 2011, 20:33 pm
@ bokke, resigning?
20 Sep 2011, 20:35 pm
Transie was swapping recipes for Transkei skokiaan…
10 litres of cane spirit
2 litres mahewu
4 ever ready AA batteries
3 lizards
1 can Chakalaka
Potent.
20 Sep 2011, 20:37 pm
tl tl tl
20 Sep 2011, 20:39 pm
@bokke bo(bokke bo)-439: Keep Frans Steyn at 12?
20 Sep 2011, 20:46 pm
You see okes, if we let Samoa beat us
but make sure to take a bonus point we
end 2nd in our group, face NH in !/4’s
and semi’s. If the gods then want it, we’ll
face Kiwis in final. Snorre however wants
go ahead from Keo luminaries first.
So, blog away………….
20 Sep 2011, 20:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-444:
And keep that racehorse JDV on the bench to replace tired legs.
I like your thinking.
20 Sep 2011, 20:50 pm
Can’t believe someone with the name “Bokke Bo” is asking for his team to deliberately lose… wanting your team to be champions just does not flush with being too chickensh*t to playe the next best teams in the tournament.
AND [more importantly]
Wales play Fiji AFTER our game against Samoa… by then they will know EXACTLY what to do to finish 2nd if that what they want to do… only a LOSER nation would even consider “throwing” a game.
Sies tog.
20 Sep 2011, 20:52 pm
Bokke bo is now bokke 2de. Dislike
20 Sep 2011, 20:54 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-448: agreed. Huge dislike.
And lose our 100% record against a minnow nation forewver. Ag sies tog.
20 Sep 2011, 20:54 pm
Wooden spoon, do your arithmetic first before you reply. Anyway, Snorre threw the idea at me and asked me to test the waters on keo.co.za.
20 Sep 2011, 20:58 pm
If you want to win this competition, you go unbeaten 7 matches in a row.
Easy as.
Bokke have done it twice before.
20 Sep 2011, 20:59 pm
@ bokke, rather go and look for a job for pdivvy for after the WC… Butler
20 Sep 2011, 21:00 pm
Guys, don’t get pissed off at me now. I’ve just come off Skype with Snorre and this is what the Bok Think Tank is comming up with. Me, I would never go that road and I told Peter so in no uncertain terms.
20 Sep 2011, 21:00 pm
@bokke bo(bokke bo)-450:
you’re talking poofie and so is snor. Go tell him.
you can mention my name
20 Sep 2011, 21:05 pm
troll.
20 Sep 2011, 21:05 pm
NoRugbyGuru; Word is already out that Snorre and Rassie will be swopping post after WC. Pdivvy will direct WP rugby………
20 Sep 2011, 21:07 pm
Now I know you’re lying, because the boks don’t have a think tank…
20 Sep 2011, 21:10 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-403:lol yeah learn your vernac
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-406: english is a “minority language” in south africa.
20 Sep 2011, 21:12 pm
Smit quite enraged by whole idea, but Snorre threatning to fire him. Good lord, where is this all going to lead to?
20 Sep 2011, 21:15 pm
Div: “I love the smell of Aplon in the morning…”
20 Sep 2011, 21:19 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-433: i said the EXACT same thing to Poppa when he suggested that Wales would go to RWC with ‘momentum’ compared to the Boks who will be going on the back of 2 home losses – he was of the idea that the ‘injured’ boks would be so off-the-pace that he predicted snottings.
momentum schmolentum
australia were supposed to use ALL the momentum from winning their 1st tri-nations since 2001 to bamboozle the oirish but it did pan out.
Early morning bloggers in NZ are enraged by Snorre’s idea. All shitting themselves, as they want Aussies to knock us out. I suppose Snorre wants to leave some kind of legacy. Please guys, keep this all strictly confidential.
OK:
SA beat Wales – 4pts
Fiji – 5pts
Nam – 5pts
Total 14pts
Wales lost to SA – 1pt
Samoa – 4pts
Nam – 5pts
Total 10pts
If SA “throw” their game like chickenshits against Samoa (I will lose all respect) they end on 14pts, provided they lose by 7 or more.
Wales play Fiji a whole two days later.
All Wales would need to do is beat Fiji without a bonus point to finish second. Ending with 14 points in the the pool (tied with SA) they will qualify in 2nd place by virtue of having lost to SA in the pool stage. Them’s the rules of the tournament.
So even if SA threw away all their proud history and decided to try manipulate the situation in a cowardly fashion, Wales would still have the final and likely say…
If I were Wales I would beat Nam without the bonus, nothing lost to them, they still win, but it would mean SA would gain nothing by losing to Samoa – SA would still finish first on 14 points.
So think first before you reveal your loser tendencies…
20 Sep 2011, 21:20 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-458: no it’s not, it is the most widely spoken.
And you know it and it sickens you.
20 Sep 2011, 21:23 pm
@ Trans, agree 100% momentum means nothing. On the day, you need to pitch up and deliver. WC is about form, experience, coaching, tactics and BMT
20 Sep 2011, 21:26 pm
Rassie took over weeks ago. Did you see him running the show in the booth the other day. Pointing, gesturing, and all the others in a non stop nodding exercise.
20 Sep 2011, 21:27 pm
ET and Soda Joe should be appearing soon with Leeds now 2.0 down against Man U. I doubt whether they can continue to watch and need some other diversion.
20 Sep 2011, 21:27 pm
Who’s this bokkebo?
Keo’s embedded joernalis?
20 Sep 2011, 21:28 pm
football schmootball.
who even watches roundball when a rugby world cup is on?
20 Sep 2011, 21:29 pm
I have worshipped LUFC since I was 11 years old. Peter Lorimer played for Cape Town City. Go Leeds!
20 Sep 2011, 21:30 pm
What’s with supporting Leeds like mal dinge!
20 Sep 2011, 21:32 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-464: you are dreaming while awake sonny boy…most widely spoken in SA is no your backwater Engels tl tl tl
20 Sep 2011, 21:33 pm
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-470:
I think they’ve already gone.
20 Sep 2011, 21:33 pm
Oops sorry jinx2!
20 Sep 2011, 21:35 pm
Cape Town City – the most entertaining South African soccer team ever, with the most bedonnerd and gerook fans
20 Sep 2011, 21:35 pm
@WoodenSpoon ; Snorre made it quite clear that he would insist on the boys getting a bonus point ‘gainst Samoa. So there you go- he’s got more brains than you man. Not that I agree with him off course. I’m a 7/7 man through and through.
20 Sep 2011, 21:36 pm
I would rather the boks lose against the aussies in the QF than purposely lose against samoa in the pool stages just to reach the final
20 Sep 2011, 21:36 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-472: haha of course it is. Most people speak it.
English is THE major universal language pal, whether you like it or not.
iziZulu, Xhosa, Pedi, Sotho eish not so much.
20 Sep 2011, 21:37 pm
@bokke bo(bokke bo)-476: haha idiot a bonus point against Samoa would mean SA would finish 1st.
Do the maths.
15pts …
duh.
20 Sep 2011, 21:39 pm
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-475:
Rubbish, Frank Lord was a dodo. Hellenic was far more creative, especially when they got those two germans who were part of that german side banned for bribery; Steffenhagen and…?
20 Sep 2011, 21:41 pm
Farken Capies.
20 Sep 2011, 21:42 pm
@WoodenSpoon; Poepol, Snorre instructs Morne to leak 4 tries for Samoa bonus point. Now do your Maths……………..
20 Sep 2011, 21:44 pm
Wat nou met die farken capies! What we do!
20 Sep 2011, 21:45 pm
@David(David)-480:
Hertha Berlin and Weber the midfielder. No Wicki needed, just memory. Your brother would appreciate that.
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-478: read & weep
The most common language
spoken by South Africans is Zulu (24 percent speak Zulu at
home), followed by Xhosa (18
percent), and Afrikaans (13
percent). English is only the sixth-
most common home language in
the country, but is understood in most urban areas and is (mainly for political reasons) the dominant language in government and the media.
Leeds United
Cape Town City
Hellenic
Poefball
Hayi man!
20 Sep 2011, 21:46 pm
@David(David)-480:
Hellenic sucked! Bunch of cheats. We nailed you at Green Point and at Hartleyvale in the Steffenhagen era.
20 Sep 2011, 21:47 pm
@bokke bo(bokke bo)-482:
Big if there buddy boy… Samoa would need to beat Fiji first….
20 Sep 2011, 21:49 pm
Oldish football supporters much?
I think beating samoa will be more difficult then losing and trying to meet certain permutations.
All our times have come
Here, but now they’re gone
Seasons don’t fear the reaper
Nor do the wind, the sun, or the rain (We can be like they are)
@Transformation(Transformation)-485: how many Zulus speak English?
How many Xhosas speak English?
etc
etc
We are not talking first language… the sheer numbers make that a closed debate.
Common sense dictates that English is the most widely spoken language in SA. It is the language of commerce, and the language of convenience. i.e an Afrikaner speaking to a Tshangaan speaker.
And you know it.
It’s a main language.
20 Sep 2011, 21:52 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-492: you think i speak english to my mates & family who are xhosa or zulu? unxilile
20 Sep 2011, 21:52 pm
Burn out the day
Burn out the night
I can’t see no reason to put up a fight
I’m living for giving the devil his due
20 Sep 2011, 21:53 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-493: are you denying you speak English at all?
@WoodenSpoon; Just got Snorre at Breakfast on his new ipad via Skype. Told me “Send that Wooden Spoon oke over here, he can do the scoreboard for opponents……would be a great help”.
Think before you blog.
Anyway, told Snorre most you guys prefer the 7/7 route. Just hope he listens.
A lot of xhosa and zulu people speak afrikaans better then english
20 Sep 2011, 21:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-486:
I detect a belated whimper from the last outpost of the Zulu Empire.
20 Sep 2011, 21:55 pm
Masquerading as a man with a reason
My charade is the event of the season
And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely
means that I don’t know
20 Sep 2011, 21:55 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-492: this ain’t Mud Island…this is Mzantsi and it will project an african face and voice to the world whether you like it or not
20 Sep 2011, 21:56 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-492:
According to statistics, afrikaans is far more widely spoken than english. It has been for years, not that it implies popularity.
20 Sep 2011, 21:57 pm
@David(David)-498: Yeah, exclusion by Leeds United
20 Sep 2011, 21:57 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-495: to a moemish like you yes i speak that backwater language cos you’re limited
20 Sep 2011, 21:58 pm
Hey there Mister Madman, wat’cha know that I don’t know
Tell me some crazy stories, let me know who runs this show
Glassy-eyed and laughing, he turns and walks away
Tell me what made you that way
20 Sep 2011, 21:58 pm
Wazzup HG with the poetry
20 Sep 2011, 21:59 pm
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-487:
I thought you claimed “most exciting”, not most effectively boring.
20 Sep 2011, 22:00 pm
I looked out this morning and the sun was gone
Turned on some music to start my day
I lost myself in a familiar song
I closed my eyes and I slipped away
20 Sep 2011, 22:01 pm
No poetry. Not mine. BOC, Kansas, Boston…
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-497: why bother he thinks the KZN is the whole of SA
nothing u can do about his indoctrination…
“According to statistics, afrikaans is far more widely spoken than english. It has been for years, not that it implies popularity”
English will be me popular and spoken if you taken the following sentence out of that statistic. “Nee baas, moenie my slaan nie”
@Transformation(Transformation)-500: ah the Africanist agenda.
West is best my friend, take a look at every other neighbour on the continent if you are still unsure.
PS Whites in SA are just as “South African” as you my central African friend.
20 Sep 2011, 22:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-507:
DP does that.
20 Sep 2011, 22:03 pm
@David(David)-501: every Afrikaner I know speaks English conversationally.
@Transformation(Transformation)-503: lol is that a chip on your shoulder I sense? No-one taking your language seriously enough?
20 Sep 2011, 22:04 pm
The North is to South what the clock is to time
There’s east and there’s west and there’s everywhere life
I know I was born and I know that I’ll die
The in between is mine
I am mine
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-510:
Was that english?
@David(David)-512: DP does
20 Sep 2011, 22:05 pm
Well this makes a change from that disgusting brawling yesterday
20 Sep 2011, 22:06 pm
Psssht I misread, its getting late. I’m outa here
20 Sep 2011, 22:08 pm
Most of the bokke speaks Afrikaans kay, so shut up or else i’ll get ashampoopaloo onto the blog right now to flush you all out!
20 Sep 2011, 22:10 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-513:
I agree, and afrikaners are far more bilingual than english speakers, but more black people speak afrikaans than english for obvious historical reasons.
20 Sep 2011, 22:10 pm
@bokke bo(bokke bo)-519: what a threat…. please do but let me get my popcorn first.
20 Sep 2011, 22:11 pm
@David(David)-520: I agree.
20 Sep 2011, 22:11 pm
A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw
Delivered him wings, “Hey, look at me now”
Arms wide open with the sea as his floor
Oh, power, oh
20 Sep 2011, 22:13 pm
I just watched an interview with Andrew Mehrtens and he says as a kicker, the James Hook kick was miss
20 Sep 2011, 22:15 pm
Like a thief on a Sunday morning
It all falls apart with no warning
Satin sky’s gone candy-apple green
The crushed metal of your little fine machine
20 Sep 2011, 22:16 pm
@JL1(JL1)-524:
Is that the singular of Mrs?
20 Sep 2011, 22:18 pm
Night all, and Wooden Spoon, don’t take yourself too seriously.
20 Sep 2011, 22:19 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-525:
You listening to Brucie baby?
20 Sep 2011, 22:20 pm
@David(David)-528: The Boss. Well done
20 Sep 2011, 22:20 pm
@bokke bo(bokke bo)-527: Sies I never do such a thing, quite the opposite really, pulling peoples’ chains.
20 Sep 2011, 22:21 pm
Mmm. Shame. HG missing ET.
20 Sep 2011, 22:22 pm
Sister Mary sits with your colors, but Johnny’s drunk and gone
This old town’s been rousted, which side you on?
They would march up over the hill, this old fools parade
Shouting victory for the righteous for you must hear the grace
Ain’t nobody talkin’, but just waiting on the phone
Gypsy biker coming home
20 Sep 2011, 22:22 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-531: joumase ET
20 Sep 2011, 22:24 pm
Isn’t The Boss from Philly?
20 Sep 2011, 22:26 pm
Or is it just the song.
20 Sep 2011, 22:27 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-534: Jersey Boy. New Jersey…
Like Four Seasons
Bon Jovi
20 Sep 2011, 22:29 pm
Night guys. ET and Soda are busy watching the exit of Leeds from the inconsequential Carling Cup. As I pointed out to ET, they just have to accept where they sit in the food chain.
20 Sep 2011, 22:30 pm
@David(David)-537: Cheers. Im out soon too
20 Sep 2011, 22:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-516: not. Was Boston
20 Sep 2011, 22:32 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-511: a minority in SA…
@Dawn(Dawn)-534: he wouldn’t see our ET even of he was the last dr in philly, see pur philly buster only knows the theory and has never practised…his MB CHb is for bragging not actually healing people. SA has to import drs from cuba while our non-racial friend is penning pretentious notes in philly acting cerebral.
20 Sep 2011, 22:33 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-536:
A Tri State New Yorker.
20 Sep 2011, 22:34 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-513: ah the tried & worn out “chip on the shoulder” routine tl tl tl…
the only person who seemed to be having a fit about speaking vernac was YOU
20 Sep 2011, 22:35 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-540: Here’s some classic “Africanist agenda” for you. You know, what Malema wants those pesky neighbouring Tswanas to pursue:
According to News24: “If aspects of the Green Paper on land reform are unconstitutional, then change the Constitution, says Rural Development and Land Reform Minister Gugile Nkwinti.”
Hawu! As simple as that! Why not just burn the Constitution and do away with it completely!
20 Sep 2011, 22:37 pm
That’s even if he has an MB CHB
20 Sep 2011, 22:38 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-543: “Gugile Nkwinti”…
Love that name… Sounds like an evil dop:
As in “Transie… eish… you get hammered on Gugile Nkwinti”…
20 Sep 2011, 22:44 pm
@David(David)-541: I reckon they proud of coming from New Jersey more.
20 Sep 2011, 22:58 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-545: lol you crazy…
20 Sep 2011, 22:59 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-344:
so you believe that quoting ONE disgruntled Maori is also representative of the entire Nation ? And which, you might note, is ONE journalist cherrypicking that person, known to be an outspoken activist – as sports journalist are want to do prior to certain matches (Bob Dwyer, Andrew Slack, Ollie le Roux etc) – for easy soundbites ?
and now ‘flash hakas’ in wellknown Kiwi towns of, ahem, ‘Barcelona’ and ‘Sydney’ are given as egs to support a theory about overuse in NZ ?
There has been ONE ‘flash haka’ in NZ. Caught on YouTube because it was clearly organised.
Nothing changes the fact that, theoretically, the Head Coach of visiting teams are, traditionally, also acting as Ambassadors for their country to promote the same goodwill for their country that they are receiving from the Host.
Unless youre a Sth African. Then, it seems, they go out of their way to insult the Hosts.
As it ever was.
20 Sep 2011, 23:01 pm
KIWI TROLL AND LIAR ALERT!
20 Sep 2011, 23:01 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-543: pick & choose any article you want any fool can do that like Capo did earlier
20 Sep 2011, 23:03 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-344:
btw
and are you not “picking the parts YOU agree with” to promote YOUR own views in a demented and ill-directed attempt to excuse the disgraceful behaviour – again – of your Head Coach ?
20 Sep 2011, 23:04 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-550: so what was Waterford Kamhlaba like?
20 Sep 2011, 23:05 pm
Sound like HG is tripping somebody give him a cap of A quick before he gets completely blown away..
Little Lord Fauntleroy WS still got some growing to do.. pity they don’t teach them how to grow up at Bumbledown Barrows Barristers School
Forget the Boss there’s only 1 Boss and he ain’t from East Coast he’s from the North Mining Town of Hibbing in the Mid West
20 Sep 2011, 23:06 pm
tell them Panty…we love the haka in SA it shows kiwi ‘gees’ through & through. i think habana said as much too
20 Sep 2011, 23:10 pm
I’m just average, common too
I’m just like him, the same as you
I’m everybody’s brother and son
I ain’t different from anyone
It ain’t no use a-talking to me
It’s just the same as talking to you.
I was shadow-boxing earlier in the day
I figured I was ready for Cassius Clay
I said “Fee, fie, fo, fum, Cassius Clay, here I come
26, 27, 28, 29, I’m gonna make your face look just like mine
Five, four, three, two, one, Cassius Clay you’d better run
99, 100, 101, 102, your ma won’t even recognize you
14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, gonna knock him clean right out of his spleen.”
Well, I don’t know, but I’ve been told
The streets in heaven are lined with gold
I ask you how things could get much worse
If the Russians happen to get up there first.
Wowee’ pretty scary!
Now, I’m liberal, but to a degree
I want ev’rybody to be free
But if you think that I’ll let Barry Goldwater
Move in next door and marry my daughter
You must think I’m crazy!
I wouldn’t let him do it for all the farms in Cuba.
Well, I set my ****** on the log
And ordered him to do the Dog
He wagged his tail and shook his head
And he went and did the Cat instead
He’s a weird ******, very funky.
I sat with my high-heeled sneakers on
Waiting to play tennis in the noonday sun
I had my white shorts rolled up past my waist
And my wig-hat was falling in my face
But they wouldn’t let me on the tennis court.
I gotta woman, she’s so mean
She sticks my boots in the washing machine
Sticks me with buckshot when I’m nude
Puts bubblegum in my food
She’s funny, wants my money, calls me “honey.”
20 Sep 2011, 23:14 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-552: what was it like whem you visited there?
20 Sep 2011, 23:14 pm
Still dunno why they need 3 scrum halves in this team and Willem Alberts starting at 6
Somebody must be going crazy
20 Sep 2011, 23:15 pm
@Helen(Helen)-346:
1. to the left
2. if anything, its ramping UP. The Viaduct was going OFF last pm, and I dragged my hairy arse home about 2am. *ouch* Much talk about Wellington being THE place to be for expected Boks vs Wallas Qter. Best match of that round.
3. Very impressed….*shocked* that the Boks played such unconstructed gameplan…’its only a weakened Fiji’.
20 Sep 2011, 23:16 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-556: more deflection.
Answer the question.
20 Sep 2011, 23:16 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-553: There is only one Boss and its Bruce…
Bob now is the Big Freewheeler… The real Rolling Stone…
Well the road washed out, weather not fit for man or beast
Funny, the things you have the hardest time parting with, are the things you need the least
20 Sep 2011, 23:17 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-348:
and in what provinces of NZ are they ?
20 Sep 2011, 23:18 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-557: Pienaar is clearly there to cover 10 and 15.
When FDP comes on in the 2nd half, Hougaard will shift to wing.
JdJ has the centres covered.
20 Sep 2011, 23:18 pm
How much do I know
To talk out of turn
You might say that I’m young
You might say I’m unlearned
But there’s one thing I know
Though I’m younger than you
That even ***** would never
Forgive what you do.
20 Sep 2011, 23:19 pm
Brucie is a baby compared to the real thing.. even he himself will tell you he was just a pied piper piepie joller when the manne were rolling around town
20 Sep 2011, 23:20 pm
There’s a whole lot of hearts breaking tonight from the disease of conceit
Whole lot of hearts shaking tonight from the disease of conceit
Steps into your room eats into your soul
Over your senses you have no control
Ain’t nothing too discreet about the disease of conceit.
20 Sep 2011, 23:22 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-564: Brooooce pays homage to Dylan…
20 Sep 2011, 23:22 pm
Don’t have to educate me about ‘masters of war’ I know it backwards in my sleep..
Now there’s the Boss if ever there was one .. only the one.. never to be another.. like a William Shakespeare of the 20th century
20 Sep 2011, 23:23 pm
Oh, where have you been, my blue-eyed son?
Oh, where have you been, my darling young one?
I’ve stumbled on the side of twelve misty mountains
I’ve walked and I’ve crawled on six crooked highways
I’ve stepped in the middle of seven sad forests
I’ve been out in front of a dozen dead oceans
I’ve been ten thousand miles in the mouth of a graveyard
And it’s a hard, and it’s a hard, it’s a hard, and it’s a hard
And it’s a hard rain’s a-gonna fall
20 Sep 2011, 23:23 pm
Then take me disappearin’ through the smoke rings of my mind
Down the foggy ruins of time, far past the frozen leaves
The haunted, frightened trees, out to the windy beach
Far from the twisted reach of crazy sorrow
Yes, to dance beneath the diamond sky with one hand waving free
Silhouetted by the sea, circled by the circus sands
With all memory and fate driven deep beneath the waves
Let me forget about today until tomorrow.
20 Sep 2011, 23:25 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-566:
he bows at his feet .. he knows who the real Boss is .. same as Clapton, Townshend, Richards, Page, Beck, bowed at Hendrix’s feet
20 Sep 2011, 23:25 pm
Well, the moral of the story
The moral of the song
Is simply that one should never be
Where ones does not belong
So when you see your neighbor carryin’ somethin’
Help him with his load
And don’t go mistaking Paradise
For that home across the road.
20 Sep 2011, 23:26 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-569: glad to see you been well educated my blue eyed young one…
20 Sep 2011, 23:27 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-356:
Your Maori is better than my English
20 Sep 2011, 23:28 pm
Oh, what’ll you do now, my darling young one?
I’m a-goin’ back out ’fore the rain starts a-fallin’
I’ll walk to the depths of the deepest black forest
Where the people are many and their hands are all empty
Where the pellets of poison are flooding their waters
Where the home in the valley meets the damp dirty prison
Where the executioner’s face is always well hidden
Where hunger is ugly, where souls are forgotten
Where black is the color, where none is the number
And I’ll tell it and think it and speak it and breathe it
And reflect it from the mountain so all souls can see it
Then I’ll stand on the ocean until I start sinkin’
But I’ll know my song well before I start singin’
And it’s a hard, it’s a hard, it’s a hard, it’s a hard
It’s a hard rain’s a-gonna fall
20 Sep 2011, 23:28 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-567: Not the Boss… The Master. Full Stop.
One Boss.
One Master. The Jester. Full stop
20 Sep 2011, 23:30 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-574: Schweet.
Somewhere mama’s weepin’ for her blue-eyed boy
She’s holdin’ them a little white shoes and that little broken toy
And he’s followin’ a star
The same one them three men followed from the east
I hear, sometimes Satan come as a man of peace, oh yeah
20 Sep 2011, 23:32 pm
Pointed threats, they bluff with scorn
Suicide remarks are torn
From the fool’s gold mouthpiece
The hollow horn plays wasted words
Proves to warn
That he not busy being born
Is busy dying.
Temptation’s page flies out the door
You follow, find yourself at war
Watch waterfalls of pity roar
You feel to moan but unlike before
You discover
That you’d just be
One more person crying.
So don’t fear if you hear
A foreign sound to your ear
It’s alright, Ma, I’m only sighing.
20 Sep 2011, 23:34 pm
Disillusioned words like bullets bark
As human gods aim for their mark
Make everything from toy guns that spark
To flesh-colored Christs that glow in the dark
It’s easy to see without looking too far
That not much is really sacred
20 Sep 2011, 23:36 pm
That’s the story of the Hurricane
But it won’t be over till they clear his name
And give him back the time he’s done
Put him in a prison cell but one time he could-a been
The champion of the world.
20 Sep 2011, 23:39 pm
And the greatest:
Outside in the distance
A wildcat did growl
Two riders were approaching
The wind began to howl
20 Sep 2011, 23:41 pm
Crimson flames tied through my ears
Rollin’ high and mighty traps
Pounced with fire on flaming roads
Using ideas as my maps
“We’ll meet on edges, soon,” said I
Proud ’neath heated brow
Ah, but I was so much older then
I’m younger than that now
Half-wracked prejudice leaped forth
“Rip down all hate,” I screamed
Lies that life is black and white
Spoke from my skull. I dreamed
Romantic facts of musketeers
Foundationed deep, somehow
20 Sep 2011, 23:42 pm
Poor rugger buggers got to wade through all this bumph
and all they really wanna dooooo
Is baby be friends with you
20 Sep 2011, 23:44 pm
So who says France gonna take the AB’s down
Can’t quite see it myself this time
20 Sep 2011, 23:45 pm
They gonna chuck on a B team .. or what..? .. take a fall for the good of the cause and meet one the other NH contenders in the 1/4′s
20 Sep 2011, 23:46 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-582: Said the joker to the thief
20 Sep 2011, 23:55 pm
Jeez, you blokes are singing off the same sheet………..amazing
20 Sep 2011, 23:57 pm
Yip its all about jokers and thieves and hero’s and villains being born and busy dying
Yes, my guard stood hard when abstract threats
Too noble to neglect
Deceived me into thinking
I had something to protect
Good and bad, I define these terms
Quite clear, no doubt, somehow
20 Sep 2011, 23:58 pm
you wanna join in whatever its in the key of D
20 Sep 2011, 23:58 pm
or C .. or G … or E … or Whatever
21 Sep 2011, 00:12 am
All the vampires walkin’ through the valley
Move west down Ventura Blvd.
And all the bad boys are standing in the shadows
All the good girls are home with broken hearts
21 Sep 2011, 00:15 am
Well, some say life will beat you down
Break your heart, steal your crown
So I’ve started out for God knows where
I guess I’ll know when I get there
I’m learning to fly around the clouds
But what goes up must come down
21 Sep 2011, 00:19 am
I got this graveyard woman, you know she keeps my kid
But my soulful mama, you know she keeps me hid
She’s a junkyard angel and she always gives me bread
Well, if I go down dyin’, you know she bound to put a blanket on my bed.
Well, she don’t make me nervous, she don’t talk too much
She walks like Bo Diddley and she don’t need no crutch
She keeps this four-ten all loaded with lead
Well, you know I need a steam shovel mama to keep away the dead
I need a dump truck mama to unload my head
She brings me everything and more, and just like I said
21 Sep 2011, 00:22 am
When she walks she moves so fine like a flamingo
Crimson dress that clings so tight
She’s out of reach and out of sight
When she walks by she brightens up the neighborhood
Oh every guy would make her his if he just could
If she just would
21 Sep 2011, 00:22 am
Now I wish I could write you a melody so plain
That could hold you dear lady from going insane
That could ease you and cool you and cease the pain
Of your useless and pointless knowledge
Mama’s in the fact’ry
She ain’t got no shoes
Daddy’s in the alley
He’s lookin’ for the fuse
I’m in the streets
With the tombstone blues
21 Sep 2011, 00:27 am
When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez
And it’s Eastertime too
And your gravity fails
And negativity don’t pull you through
Don’t put on any airs
When you’re down on Rue Morgue Avenue
They got some hungry women there
And they really make a mess outta you
21 Sep 2011, 00:29 am
Now a life of leisure and a pirate’s treasure
Don’t make much for tragedy
But it’s a sad man my friend who’s livin’ in his own skin
And can’t stand the company
Every fool’s got a reason for feelin’ sorry for himself
And turning his heart to stone
Tonight this fool’s halfway to heaven and just a mile outta hell
And I feel like I’m comin’ home
21 Sep 2011, 00:33 am
This train
Carries saints and sinners
This train
Carries losers and winners
This train
Carries whores and gamblers
This train
Carries midnight ramblers
This train
Carries broken hearted
This train
Carries souls departed
This train
Dreams will not be thwarted
This train
Faith will be rewarded
This train
Carries fools and kings
This train
Hear the big wheels singing
This train
Bells of freedom ringing
21 Sep 2011, 00:40 am
Like a bird on the wire,
like a drunk in a midnight choir
I have tried in my way to be free.
Like a worm on a hook,
like a knight from some old fashioned book
I have saved all my ribbons for thee.
If I, if I have been unkind,
I hope that you can just let it go by.
If I, if I have been untrue
I hope you know it was never to you.
21 Sep 2011, 00:46 am
We busted out of class had to get away from those fools
We learned more from a three-minute record than we ever learned in school
Tonight I heart the neighborhood drummer sound
I can feel my heart begin to pound
You say you’re tired and you just want to close your eyes and follow your dreams down
We made a promise we swore wed always remember
No retreat, believe me, no surrender
Like soldiers in the winters night with a vow to defend
No retreat, believe me, no surrender
21 Sep 2011, 00:48 am
Good stuff. Thanks
On that note outtahere…
21 Sep 2011, 00:48 am
People disagreeing everywhere you look
Makes you wanna stop and read a book
Why only yesterday I saw somebody on the street
That was really shook
But this ol’ river keeps on rollin’, though
No matter what gets in the way and which way the wind does blow
And as long as it does I’ll just sit here
And watch the river flow
kalinichta
21 Sep 2011, 00:49 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-589:
I’d love to but I can’t reach those notes unfortunately…
21 Sep 2011, 00:53 am
@whatever(whatever)-602: then do a solo
am outa here .. so long
21 Sep 2011, 01:05 am
see just how inspiring it can be
if everybody puts his ego down and has a cup of tea
with some scones and cream and marmalade
and crumpets made for three
kali spera .. kali mera .. kali nichta
21 Sep 2011, 03:05 am
@540
” only knows the theory and has never practised…his MB CHb is for bragging not actually healing people ”
@544
” an MB CHB ”
Poor old ‘Twitch’n *****’ if they only knew how much ignorance they exhibit, reveal, demonstrate everytime they distort or guess or speculate or lie when they have the ExtraTerrestrial on their ‘minds’ (and that is more OFTEN the more they are ignored), they would really not entertain that habit.
In educating them they will be mocked but it is not my fault as I simply clear up the glowing ignorance.
Firstly, you graduate with the double degree, M.B.Ch.B ( please note the upper and lower case letters and the dots/fullstops, as it is important). Observe how it vastly differs from their polluted versions too. In their smart, ‘expert’ interpretation it probably means, Master of ‘Boggerol’ and Chancer of ‘Boggerol’.
Next, once you have the degree you have to do the internship/housemanship or simply house job for, at least, a year at a state hospital(like Livingstone or GSH or Somerset etc.) before you ever qualify to be added to the medical register. This is purely, and nothing other than, seeing sick people/patients day after day after day – it is practising the discipline, medicine.
Only after this, are you allowed to go out on your own to practise clinically. To keep options of clinical involvement or research or both simultaneously, every one will get on to the register – thus seeing patients is always a requirement even though you have clerked them from 3rd year already.
N.B. You two skunks will not ever get this again so digest it, stupids.
21 Sep 2011, 03:41 am
@540
” SA has to import drs from cuba ” (sic)
I could simply say mind your own eFFin business, moron, for I owe you and anyone else F O K K O L.
Any individual has the freedom of choice in a ‘democracy’ and it was my choice not to veneer over any facade that I anticipated would result from inadequate preparedness and commitment by any group.
Instead, I choose research which I developed an inclination for at UCT and worked hard and efficiently at whilst a full-time student and employee there.
I applied for none of Harry O’s bursary monies and, on principle, refused multiple times to be capped by him too. So to whom am I indebted?
The situation will regress and deteriorate whether a 1000 ETs are there, mainly but not only because of corruption.
NO one has even earned the right to question, let alone dictate to, me about some other group’s monumental national flaws that are sure to cause untold misery which again I will have to work to eradicate on my return.
You should raise your concerns with the image in your mirror, first and foremost, and then seek out your paramount chief and other chiefs and all the way down to your ‘induna’ with regards your foreign doctors question.
This is not a discussion it is an emunciation so it ends at the fullstop.
21 Sep 2011, 03:46 am
@ET.(ET.)-605:
The stars have messed up the ” Twitch’n B i t c h “
21 Sep 2011, 03:54 am
Your threads are just as boring as the now mostly boring RWC games.
Bring on the real rugby that will be found in the KO stages.
These pool games are mostly gross mismatches (83-7) or uninteresting games like USA-Russia, Romania – Georgia or many, many more such like.
Future WCs should have no more than 10 participating teams.