KeoTV: Backing the Boks

MARK KEOHANE is realistic about the Springboks’ World Cup hopes but that doesn’t mean he isn’t patriotic.

146 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 3 » Show All

• 1.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Keo must have been on the sauce for that one.

• 2.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

We understand Mark. You’re a ‘the glass is half empty’ sort of guy.

How high were you making this video? They say 1 in 4 NZers smoke weed. Did poppa hook you up?

P.S. Stick to speaking English. :lol:

• 3.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

No he’s just a typical South African. We’re a unique species and I’m proud to say that I am just like keo…100%.

• 4.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-1: Hahaha, got to agree with you there.

Also in the most over-priced South African store I’ve ever come across.

• 5.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-2:
    I like your bok team on other thread but I just cant see Pdv starting Bismark over JS as much as i would like to see it

• 6.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Esoteric(Esoteric)-4:

They are all over-priced. I paid $2.50 (almost R14) for a can of Iron Brew the other day from the supermarket. If it had been at the SA shop it would’ve been nearing R20.

• 7.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Esoteric(Esoteric)-4:

Overpriced if you earn peanuts…

• 8.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-5:

I’m not too bothered if he doesn’t. Rugby is a 22 man game these days, and if we can keep things going with John on the field, then imagine what we’ll do when Bissie comes on. I’d be one of the few that would be a tad dissapointed in weakening our bench if they started Bismarck.

• 9.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

And who is that oak on the left of him ? only the dummy was listening :)

• 10.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-7:

In New Zealand… we all earn peanuts. You’ve got to have a Masters Degree and about 20 years experience to break R500,000.

• 11.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-10:

Hawu!

• 12.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-6:
    Hey Bud lite is 50c here in USA
    If you like soda water with brown dye and beer flavoring

• 13.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-12:

I’ll pass :P

• 14.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-13:
    I do to Its Kuk

• 15.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-10:

You could always go back to SA, just a suggestion.

• 16.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

I’m imagining Keohane, if we beat Australia, ripping off that Springbok jersey to reveal the All Blacks jersey he had on underneath.

• 17.Helderberg: Reply to this comment

Hey Keo

You better not come braai near our place or you’ll get on your patriotic m??r
    Met eish ja

• 18.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-10:

In SA the tenderpreneurs earn double that with a grade 8 certificate.

• 19.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-15:

I wasn’t complaining, merely stating a fact. Should I rather put my head in the sand? I majored in Political Science btw.

I enjoy the little things about New Zealand. Now will you let me in on why you live in China? The money is it?

• 20.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black(Mr Black)-18:

My opinion on the matter… they try upskill people in New Zealand by spoon-feeding them through Polytech courses. At no stage is there any concern about their work-ethic. Nothing wrong with packing someones groceries, or driving a truck if you take pride in it and work hard. Now they’ve got 50% of NZ sitting with tertiary qualifications that they don’t know what do with – a large amount in management, even though their personalities mean they will never in their lives go into a management role.

• 21.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

With that kak weather I’d rather immigrate to the UK where you can afford to live off the lower end slaries they offer there.

• 22.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

i still cant shake the feeling he’s a manchurian candidate.
    honestly hope not though.
    he looks lekker gerook.

• 23.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-20:

“..even though their personalities mean they will never in their lives go into a management role.”

Lol!!! I’ve met enough Australasians to know what you’re talking about.

• 24.RL: Reply to this comment

So Keo, telling Derren the racist that it is a cafe :grin:

• 25.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-21:

Every place has it’s benefits. Personally I wouldn’t tell anyone not to move here, it’s a great place to live. Just stating facts though. It’s getting pretty damn expensive to live here and the wage gap with Australia is growing day-by-day.

• 26.jondood: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-3:

Really?

You also married to a Blue Bulls supporter?

• 27.conan wishes he was a springbok #4 locks girlfriend...: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-9:
    i hink it was john…or maybe ryan?…they go like that when keo’s dronk at starts his kakpraat.

• 28.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@jondood(jondood)-26:

One better..Sharks supporter.

• 29.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-25:

Even droll Darwin is expensive to live in, and it rivals any Freestate town for excitement.

• 30.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-29:

True that. I lived in Bloemfontein for about 2 1/2 years, and outside of going to Spur you pretty much spend your life aging (and that’s all).

• 31.castlelager: Reply to this comment

Jeez Keo looks seriously wasted in this clip. Camera should have shown the other bottle of Klippies, the empty one on the floor.

• 32.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

South Africans have one-upped the Aussies again. Brewing giant, SABMiller, has flexed its muscles and laid claim to the iconic Australian brand, Foster’s. The takeover of the Australian beer maker should be complete by the end of the year, and the price tag has been confirmed at $10,2 billion, with a bit of change for some dividends.

The breakthrough deal, which has been on the cards for months, puts SABMiller at the head of the Australian beer market, and further cements the brand’s position as the world’s second largest brewer.

As part of the deal announced today, Foster’s will return A$0.30 a share as well as a final dividend for year the year ending June 30 2011. This puts the total value of the deal, including debt, at a bit over $12 billion.

• 33.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@castlelager(castlelager)-31:

The bottle had tea in it, obviously he emptied it before the clip was made…

At least now we know why JC was writing the **** about Habana and his try celebration…whole lot was dronk!

• 34.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

that
    keo dwarf
    was definitely
    lekker
    dronk

• 35.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-32:

You mean the UK-based SABMiller?

• 36.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-35:

SABMiller History

The Company was founded in South Africa in 1895 as South African Breweries (SAB): the business operations were mainly limited to southern Africa, where it had established a dominant position in the market, until 1990 when it began investing in Europe.[5]
    After listing on the London Stock Exchange in 1999[5] to raise capital for acquisitions, the group purchased the Miller Brewing Company in North America from the Altria Group in 2002, and changed its name to SABMiller.[5]
    Following this, the group’s next major acquisition was of a major interest in Bavaria S.A., South America’s second largest brewer and owner of the Aguila and Club Colombia brands in 2005.[5]
    The company became engaged in the hostile takeover of Fosters in August 2011,[6] and in September 2011, the board of Foster’s agreed to a takeover bid valuing the company at Aus$9.9bn (USD$10.2bn; £6.5bn).[7] The deal expected to be completed by the end of the year, but exclude the Foster’s lager brand in the UK and Europe, where it is owned by Heineken.[8]

• 37.Staal: Reply to this comment

Keo….

got to say…

that’s kinda my point as view as well..

excluding die dop natuurlik! :lol:

• 38.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-37:

kudus to you.

• 39.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

KEO is the Casper De Vries of Sports Broadcasting….

• 40.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-38: sorry – ek het genoeg… :lol:

• 41.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Ah, the old keo ploy. The prophet of doom, so that he can get the “I told you so” down for the record. And then he hopes that everyone forgets his negative predictions amid all the euphoria, should we win.

Xqlever.

• 42.corms: Reply to this comment

Drunken Bokkes getting into strife – http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/5675739/Springboks-in-alleged-sign-stealing-row

• 43.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-40: kudus, bedoel ek. (daai goed met 4 bene) :lol:

• 44.Jake_White: Reply to this comment

I see that NZ are so worried about the Boks, that they have made up a story about the Springboks stealing a sign from a local pub. The witness didnt recognize them as Springbok players until later. Ya right. Is this NZ’s retorte for Suzy ?

• 45.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-39:

a MMA dwarf matchup Keo vs Casper.

Now THAT’S entertainment.

• 46.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-43: Ja, maar jy het net die Suid Afrikaanse weergawe. Ek dink hy wou vir jou die Griekse bok gee. Die Kudos.

• 47.Staal: Reply to this comment

@corms(corms)-42: how the hell does someone impersonate Pieter de Villiers? :lol: That can’t be easy!

• 48.Staal: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-46: kudos = praise word?

ek dog dis beskrywend van n vroumens :shock: of dis ook die euro? :lol:

• 49.corms: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-47: Given they were drunk and incoherent I’d say the impersonation would be made easier.

• 50.Helen: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-10:

Hennie, where in NZ are you?

Pages: [1] 2 3 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.