KeoTV: Backing the Boks

MARK KEOHANE is realistic about the Springboks’ World Cup hopes but that doesn’t mean he isn’t patriotic.

146 Comments

• 51.Staal: Reply to this comment

@corms(corms)-49: :lol:

• 52.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-48:

Indeed, due to the current fucksow that is the European economy.

Greek boks will be going for a song.

All Greeks are cheap today
    Cheaper than yesterday.

~sung to the music of Rigoletto’s La donna e mobile for the purists~

• 53.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Good grief what is that big long thing he’s waving at the camera

• 54.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-45: Ja Keo can bring his Horing Helmet.

Ryan can bring his Volksie Bonnet.

• 55.chch: Reply to this comment

haha, Browns Bay, North Harbour, heartland rugby. You may as well be in South Africa

• 56.Dawn: Reply to this comment

This must be the worst keoTV I have ever seen

• 57.Staal: Reply to this comment

iemad noem nou die dag Toks en Tjops hier…. dink dit was Transie..

ek dog hy maak n grap…

nou sien ek daar wragtag so n program? huh?

• 58.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Comment of the day so far:

“17.Helderberg:
    23 Sep 2011, 07:43 am Hey Keo
    You better not come braai near our place or you’ll get on your patriotic m??r
    Met eish ja”

• 59.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-52: I think the whole EU has just be given a “greek” workover if you know what i mean… ;)

• 60.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-57:

Nou net vir Valiant Swart op die show gesien.

Am in luurrv all over again.

• 61.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-41:

Exactly.

Not fooling anyone.Still a self-serving twat.

• 62.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-60: so what about Fudge then? :lol:

• 63.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-62:

Valiant was ver voor Fudge.

Ou liefde roes nie.

• 64.Jer1cho: Reply to this comment

Hey Keo,

Why is that even though Ireland beat Australia, and we are actually gaining confidence, getting our selections right slowly but surely, you still don’t think we have a chance? Have you not learned anything from past tournaments?

The World Cup has nothing to do with what a team looks like on paper, or how good they were before the tournament. It’s all about who wants it more on the day, and who is prepared to stop at nothing to get there. The Irish lost all of there warm-up games, and then beat the Tri Nations champions. The team you said are a shoe-in to face NZ in the final.

Why is it so hard for you to admit that we are contenders. You say we are going home? How about rather focusing on ways that will aid us in our quest? Patriotism is one thing, maar jy is net vol op pessimisties. Writing us off is retarded. If ANYONE in this tournament is good enough to beat both Australia and New Zealand, then it’s us.

Australia blew it. Quade Cooper blew it by becoming public enemy no. 1. Their tournament is over, New Zealands is starting tomorrow, and ours is well under way.

• 65.Couchcoach: Reply to this comment

Some interesting things I have noticed at this WC:

1. The game is becoming increasingly professional. No longer do we see those teams who play in 80′s type rugby jerseys, big fat props and “lank en maer” locks and flanks. Players are well conditioned and structures are in place.
    2. Defence is the focus. Rugby union is increasingly beginning to look like rugby league. Teams believe that they can win games with defence only, but what happens when you have two teams who both believe that? The most boring rugby on the planet.
    3. There is a lot riding on this WC for many teams and individuals. J Smit has a helluva lot to prove, as does PDV. The AB’s simply have to win it in their own backyard to prevent a national disaster. Robbie Deans is yet to knock the Wallabies into shape. The NH sides have to prove that they are more than capable of the odd surprise.

In short, it has been and proves to still be a very interesting WC.

• 66.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

Keo sounds a lot more intelligent on paper… But then again, I suppose most Saffa’s do.

• 67.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Oh my goodness – he turned Ryan into a dummy! Is that his droe wors he is swinging around! Bwahahaa

• 68.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Couchcoach(GI POT)-65: I dunno, I find it exciting, it’s like 20-20 and 5 day cricket. Time and a place for each.

• 69.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-53:

bigblackrubbercock.

• 70.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-69:

• 71.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-69:

Who, Valiant?

• 72.XV: Reply to this comment

Hey guys lets get some perspective. The Keo gang is on tour. I too would be on the sauce! And at least its an entertaining watch.

I do not agree that we will be out of the tournament after the Australia match. On paper and form I believe that the Boks are looking stronger than Oz. The semi against the AB’s will be the big one.

• 73.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-53: it’s the same 16 inch black rubber thing gunther’s been promising you :D

• 74.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

He reminds me of a drunk sangoma.

• 75.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-71:

Hey.

Leave Valiant alone.

I met him in person and was hard to keep hands to myself.

• 76.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-73:

jaloors?

• 77.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-73:

The thought had crossed my mind

Wonder if Keo knows how phallic it looks him waving it around like that.

• 78.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-77: Biltong/droewors… Phallic?

Horny?

• 79.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-77:

check the wrist out as well. Hmmm

• 80.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Keo’s not short.

He’s at least four Klipdrift bottles tall!

• 81.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-80:

I thought it was a dinky.

(the klipdrift bottle).

• 82.BringItHomeBoks: Reply to this comment

Some classic comments guys am having a lekker lag this morning!

Boks are doing an awesome job – as long as Keo keeps supporting other teams, the Boks will be fine

• 83.JamesNkomo: Reply to this comment

right keo, some perspective

- we will beat Aus because we will apply the pressure and not fade like we did in Durban. Quade will have a mare, throw a speculative pass in his 22 and we will score.

- we will beat New Zealand because they will be put under some pressure and when they are down after 60mins they will start to implode

- final will be the easiest of the lot.

Oh some additional perspective – after following keo for the last 7 years the one thing I do know is his predictions (based on his perceptions) are mostly WRONG

• 84.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-47:

Step 1: Squeeze your balls really tight.

Step 2: Find a joke moustache…

• 85.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-59:

I’m liking the rand taking a nosedive…my salary has jumped to over R6,000 and climbing.

• 86.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@XV(XV)-72:

Agree with you china.

• 87.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-78:

So what.

Only guys are allowed to be?

Did you watch the clip?

• 88.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-85: Live large bro! ;)

• 89.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-85:

R6,000? Puts you on par with a police sergeant… :lol:

• 90.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-88:

Being an imperialist rocks.

• 91.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-89:

I pack boxes and Shoprite. This is big for me.

• 92.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-91:

Packing Shoprite could be quite lucrative. Back of truck kinda …. ;)

• 93.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-92:

Like my other colleagues we steal only the best. No back of truck stuff for us.

• 94.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-93: ”

Yeah that R6000 puts you in a different league to us mate. Can’t compete :lol:

• 95.castlelager: Reply to this comment

USA! USA!

• 96.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-85:

awesome boet.

does that mean you can come of welfare?

• 97.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-96:

Shame poor old Gunther. I could tell him Elvis is living in my spare room and he’d buy into it.

• 98.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@castlelager(castlelager)-95:

Jy maak my dors! Eish man

• 99.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-94:

I’m off to buy a months supply of Klippies and droe wors. I hope my mom doesn’t find out. She can get her own.

• 100.ufo: Reply to this comment

why we will beat aus and the maorilanders… and win the wc…??

we all know the boks are most dangerous when their backs are against the wall… and that’s why we do well at world cups… (barring coaching brainfarts like mallet and streuli…)

in the knocks-outs… for obvious reasons… our backs are against the wall every game…

no other team has that backs-against-the-wall in-your-face do-or-die we’ll-show-you attitude of the boks… not one nada zip zero…

that belligerent desire to prove the rugby world wrong and give them that middle finger salute… is something the rest of the world doesn’t understand about us…

but we do…

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.