Bismarck’s the best
27 Sep 2011
Bismarck du Plessis has used the World Cup to enhance his reputation as the world’s No 1 hooker.
Du Plessis made an immediate impact for the Boks when he came off the bench in their World Cup opener against Wales, helping to turn a 16-10 deficit into a 17-16 victory.
‘To have a replacement hooker like Du Plessis coming off your bench is something no team in world rugby can match and is a massive weapon,’ Wales coach Warren Gatland said after the game. ‘He really put himself about in the time he was on. I’d say he was probably their most influential sub. I’m glad we didn’t have to play against him for longer.’
In the latest SA Rugby magazine – a 172-page bumper edition – we analyse Du Plessis’ season and lament the fact that he’s been relegated to the Bok bench to accommodate captain John Smit.
– Conrad Smith and Ma’a Nonu are totally different players but together they form a potent midfield combination
– Wallabies coach Robbie Deans took a big gamble when he made James Horwill his new captain, just three weeks before the World Cup
– Heinrich Brüssow used the home leg of the Tri-Nations to fight his way into the Springboks’ World Cup squad
– How Bryan Habana rediscovered his form ahead of the World Cup
– Manu Tuilagi has brought muscle to England’s midfield
– Thirteen years after making his England debut, Jonny Wilkinson is still setting the example for his team-mates
– Having been left out of Ireland’s squad for the 2007 World Cup, Tommy Bowe made sure the selectors couldn’t ignore him in 2011
– Outgoing France coach Marc Lievremont will be remembered for his conservative approach to the game, odd selections and public outbursts
– Western Province flank Siya Kolisi has made the most of his opportunities in this year’s Currie Cup
– Sharks wing Sibusiso Sithole wants to refine his game
– Jaco Taute has all the attributes required to play at the highest level
– There’s something special about Johann Sadie
– Clint Newland and Ross Kennedy are playing an important part in EP’s rugby renaissance
– A host of players are representing their adopted countries at this year’s World Cup
– The Webb Ellis Cup is closely guarded when it travels around the world, but that wasn’t always the case
Click here to subscribe to print edition

351 Comments
27 Sep 2011, 05:09 am
nonu & snakey are the WORLD’S BEST CENTRE COMBO dragons, say it keo “journos”…say it.
27 Sep 2011, 05:51 am
How about an article along the lines:
“Why did SA have to suffer the dreadful Jean DeVilliers for 4 years when reinstated at #12 after the 2009 RWC replacing the vastly superior incumbent Frans Steyn?”
Somehow I doubt we’re going to see this in print.
Better to throw up smokescreens.
27 Sep 2011, 05:58 am
Jean de Villiers is a legend. Time to focus on the positive. Frans Steyn’s time has come.
27 Sep 2011, 06:00 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-1: indeed, indeed … they will not say it, there is a JDV book deal coming up and they cannot jeopardise sales by stating the obvious.
27 Sep 2011, 06:03 am
@OCO(OCO)-2: you’re the only one who watched a rwc in ’09.
in 2008 jean de villiers was sublime SA Player of the Year recipient, francois steyn on the other hand was being boo-ed by guppy fans at kings park.
jdv & adi were sshit hot that year & he deserved his spot.
27 Sep 2011, 06:19 am
a SARugby issue with articles on both Sbura & Siya
27 Sep 2011, 06:29 am
Habana rediscovered his form?
27 Sep 2011, 06:32 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-6: why no article on Pat Cilliers … he is the one who moered Siya at the bottom of a ruck, forcing his victim, Siya, to leave the field semi-concussed.
27 Sep 2011, 06:34 am
The best 8 in the world is now available for selection this weekend, he’ll make a big difference.
27 Sep 2011, 06:34 am
@RL(RL)-8: why should thuggery be rewarded?
27 Sep 2011, 06:36 am
leave Biz on the bench and select JdV to start – that would be the Opposition Dream Pick !
27 Sep 2011, 06:38 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-9:
Lets just hope he last 40-50mins before they haul him. Would love to think he is fit enough for 80mins but he’s too key and will be needed for the brutal Argies forward onslaught. Major problem is that he’s had vvvvvery little footy this International season.
27 Sep 2011, 06:39 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-10: because he spent the season moering everyone who was unfortunate enough to go up against him … admit it he deserves magazine time.
And remember, moer hulle is not thuggery.
27 Sep 2011, 06:47 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-12:
He’s definitely undercooked but if he holds up come finals time he’ll be a massive asset for the pack, can you imagine the set piece moves off the back of the scrum, lovely stuff.
27 Sep 2011, 06:50 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-9: Take your Kiwi goggles off! The best 8 has been in storming form all world cup, the best Kiwi 8 is now available for selection, but you are right, he will make a big difference.
27 Sep 2011, 06:55 am
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-15:
and who might that be?
27 Sep 2011, 07:17 am
SI and SR covers look almost the same except for the green arm. A article about a Lions player…. I’ll go out and buy this one.
Hey Keo and pals… how about a story of the “future problem” the Boks are going to have for the number 10 spot?
All the youngsters going for that position.. like Jantjies, Goosen, Eberson, Lambs and those WP boys. Get the pro’s and con’s of each and weigh them up against another…. just a thought…. would be interesting.
27 Sep 2011, 07:21 am
@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-17: Would make a nice cover too of all the young chaps in their S15/CC kits
27 Sep 2011, 07:25 am
@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-17: the keo bunch aren’t bothered, they’ve already picked lambie as the “future of SA rugby” & the “baby-faced assassin”.
i read somewhere on the web this morning already where lambie’s apparent “influence” in the bok team was being quantified as huge
27 Sep 2011, 07:27 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-19:
If he plays 15 at this WC can he stop Dagg?
27 Sep 2011, 07:31 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-20: in a one-on-one situation lambie will cut dagg down to size but if it is a foot race the sorry, lambie is a carthorse.
27 Sep 2011, 07:32 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-19: We all have our favorites. I have Jantjies and Goosen. Guess we cannot blame them for backing theirs. I saw the Lambie article… personally I’m not to comfortable with him at our last line of defense (yet).
27 Sep 2011, 07:36 am
@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-22:
In a potential semi with the Ab’s he’ll have Nonu, Kahui, SBW , Dagg etc running at him i’m sure he’ll do fine.
27 Sep 2011, 07:43 am
@23. Although Lambie will do fine our Fb against you, if it happens that way, will be Frans with JdV at 12.
27 Sep 2011, 07:50 am
Good luck to Bismarck and the Boks… make the most of it…!
Just keep your discipline in check and don’t react to any off-the-ball stuff… or start any off-the-ball stuff yourself…
27 Sep 2011, 07:51 am
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-24:
Probably, you’ll lose plenty on attack with JDV there as he offers very little but then again you’ll be playing to your game plan so he’ll suit that type of play.
***/ Canada game was superb, beautiful setting, great atmosphere and weather there were plenty of SAFFA’s saying this was going to be a lemon, NZ must hold this thing every 3rd or 4th time other than Wales no country supports rugby totally like NZ.
27 Sep 2011, 07:57 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-26:
I’d call you one-eyed… But even that one’s got a black patch on it…!!
27 Sep 2011, 07:59 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-16: Sergio Parise.
27 Sep 2011, 08:00 am
“Bismarck du Plessis has used the World Cup to enhance his reputation as the world’s No 1 hooker.”
in 44 minutes…
27 Sep 2011, 08:01 am
@Staal(Staal)-29:
only a few of us will see the humour in that statement…!!
27 Sep 2011, 08:07 am
yes, but bismarck still throws in skeef.
and heinrich never had to fight his way in anywhere…i mean…wtf?
27 Sep 2011, 08:07 am
@ufo(ufo)-30:
ek s
27 Sep 2011, 08:09 am
@Staal(Staal)-32: huh still typing & gone is my posts?
Wanted to say: ufo you are awake… like always…
27 Sep 2011, 08:16 am
@Staal(Staal)-33:
as are you!!
27 Sep 2011, 08:20 am
@ufo(ufo)-27:
Maybe a little (smiley face) but these c lowns saying NZ should NEVER have the WC again are talking through their a rses, this will be the best one yet.
27 Sep 2011, 08:24 am
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-28:
He doesn’t have the rugby smarts that the next AB captain has, great player though.
27 Sep 2011, 08:26 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-35:
i haven’t see anyone here say that… but not saying they haven’t… but i have heard new zealanders say well before the world cup that this could very well be the last time new zealand holds any major sporting event… not stirring… that sentiment was expressed quite often from your own countrymen…
but to say you and wales are the best is crazy… are you old enough to have seen the 95 world cup…? maybe you just remember that distant past where sa put on a little event called the football world cup…? and which was widely proclaimed by many around the world as being the best and vibiest one ever…
so a little perspective may get your comments more serious attention…
okay… it’s back to the smileys after that…
27 Sep 2011, 08:29 am
@ufo(ufo)-37:
UFO I didn’t say Wales or NZ was the best in that comment just that they are the only two countries where rugby is the no 1 sport and has total support, England, France, SA etc the round ball rules does it not for the majority of the population?
27 Sep 2011, 08:34 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-35:we know it is, black panty has been letting us know
27 Sep 2011, 08:35 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-38:
you making huge assumptions there NZinChina…
hop on a plane and come spend a few days here… you’ll see… nothing unites south africans quite like rugby… (and madiba)…
happened in 95 and 2007… and when we have big games…
don’t be fooled by sensationalist, hit generating press…
heck… even the petrol attendants follow the games and know the bokke by name…
just ask francois pienaar and john smit how well known and loved they are going into any township…
27 Sep 2011, 08:39 am
Mr. Gatland as per normal astute analysis, you would be my pick as AB coach any day of the year, to spell it out for the whole world, the battleship had a massive impact off the bench and changed the game, “weapon that no team can match” off the bench, wonder what might have happened against Scotland last year id we had a bench that could change the game.
P Divvy getting hammered by all and sundry because Bissie should be the starter but for all the rugby geniuses out there, how do you think we are going to match the AB front row? well enter Rassie and his tactics against the Bulls in the currie cup a few years back, take a teams strength and turn it into a weakness, the Bulls scrum at that stage was considered the best in SA so select two front rows and scrum them into the ground.
Now when you bring on the second front row who do you want off the wood, Bissie or John. Well bob I think I might take the battleship for fifty.
27 Sep 2011, 08:44 am
Another article on Bismark being better than Smit?
Jeez, this is getting stale.
We all know Bismark is the best hooker in the world.
Next topic.
27 Sep 2011, 08:47 am
@ufo(ufo)-40:
so im wrong, the majoriy of the population in SA support rugby? ( spent 6 weeks in SA in 96′)
27 Sep 2011, 08:50 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-35:
you could never afford another one after this.
27 Sep 2011, 08:52 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-43:
no, but the point is that the percantage of the population that supports rugby over here is bigger than the entire populations of nz and wales combined.
27 Sep 2011, 08:53 am
This mag has it spot-on regarding Taute and Kolisi. Probably the two most impressive CC players this season.
27 Sep 2011, 08:55 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-43:
so do most new zealanders only support rugby and never support your other teams and sports people…? come on bud… don’t be a simpleton…
football may be the majority sport… but the whole country does in fact get behind the rugby…
believe or don’t i don’t really care… but to deny it all the way from china doesn’t see you in the most credible light…
27 Sep 2011, 08:55 am
@francois93(francois93)-41: we want chili! he matched and slightly bested the “battleship”
27 Sep 2011, 08:57 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-46: sharks_lover will say marcel coetzee is better than kolisi
27 Sep 2011, 09:02 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-48: hey Transi guy, for once I agree with you on Chili’s quality and am sure that I will get smashed by Keo lites for saying so only issue with Chili but I prefer experience over brute strength and power, also have the feeling that Matfield may not make it out of the Samoa game in one piece and as you know I am a John Smit fan so I am biased
27 Sep 2011, 09:05 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-48:
no transie, thats not true.
1. smit (or bissy)
2. bissy (or smit)
3. strauss
4. chilli
27 Sep 2011, 09:12 am
@ufo(ufo)-47:
funny last time I was at Loftus I don’t remember seeing too many balck people but I’ll take your word for it, have to run good talking to you mate
27 Sep 2011, 09:16 am
Oh ***** jumping ****** can we go one day on a rugby blog where the conversation is actually about mmmmmmmmmmmm…………………………………………FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKKKKKK rugby!!!!!
27 Sep 2011, 09:17 am
@francois93(francois93)-50: the boks finished the game against Wales – our toughest one yet – sans victor & john and STILL made good game decisions…against samoa, we don’t need dome bloody “aura”
27 Sep 2011, 09:19 am
Bismarks the strongest, not the best.
27 Sep 2011, 09:22 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-54:
“dome bloody aura”
Transie you know guy, you and I dont agree on this point and we will continue to kick this one back and forth, lets make the dealio, I wont talk about John and will support the Boks even if they start your fave Meyer “the right stuff ” Bosman at hooker. guy you dont dig John and I dont mind, I do hope you dont mind guy.
ryan and john get into trouble with campground owners:
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/business/news/article.cfm?c_id=3&objectid=10754710
27 Sep 2011, 09:24 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-52: honestly man — didn’t you know…
they were all covered in BLUE paint…
it’s Blue Bull country!
27 Sep 2011, 09:25 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-52:
cool… but that is only indicative of how many black people go to loftus… not how many get behind the boks… two issues…
but come to newlands next time… for a different perspective…
i’m outta here too
27 Sep 2011, 09:26 am
@Staal(Staal)-59:
hehehe… of course..!!
27 Sep 2011, 09:38 am
This must be a fictional article! Cause it’s not based on truth, that’s for sure…
27 Sep 2011, 10:48 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-26: JdV plays according to the team gameplan. For the last couple of years the Boks have played a tight forward based game, either kicking and applying pressure or hitting up in the midfield and recouping through the forrwards. This is the job that has been asked of him. Even at the Stormers, this tight gameplan has seen the backs used primarily as a defensive unit.
If the Boks do decide to open it up JdV will offer a lot more creativity than Frans as he is much more aware of the space available. Just look at his intercept record as evidence of his reading of the play. Too many people think because Frans was running riot against Fiji he is now a more creative 12. All the Boks ran the ball that day. Guthro scored a wingers try and all the forwards ran like backs. It is in the tighter games the JdV will be so valuable. None of the opposition backs hold any fear for him. Frans is certainly very good at 12 but I think his strengths are best used at 15.
27 Sep 2011, 11:01 am
@francois93(francois93)-57: i have nothing against john as an individual, in fact i recokn he is up there amongst great saffa sportmen. his current form is like the benny mcarthy issue before the SWC last year, but our coach them made the decision to DROP our dikgat top goalscorer because he wasn’t cutting the mustard and it was the right decision!
i won’t stop commenting on his kak performances when he has them in the same way i don’t spare habana, morne, spies, danie, beast.
27 Sep 2011, 11:12 am
@Brad DK(Brad DK)-62: They tried to slip that in, just like they slip his name onto the teamsheet.
27 Sep 2011, 11:18 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-64: heheheheh, you said cut the mustard, I must now reply and ask you to stop this tomfoolery of yours and the skulduggery inherent in your dislike of John Smit.
Kidding guy, say what ya like its a free world cuzz, I shall not refrain from chirping either. I bite my thumb at you Sir.
27 Sep 2011, 11:44 am
Its nice being away from Keo for a while, I’m now back, just like Bismarck is starting, quiet refreshing…
27 Sep 2011, 11:46 am
Sorry for the arrogant attitude of some of our police.
Forks me off to see someone try to justify being non-apologetic because the accusations were serious. That’s just stupid if the person was innocent.
We do have quite high employment. It does mean that many stupid people have jobs that they should not have.
27 Sep 2011, 11:47 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-64:
Dont buy SA rugby magazine anymore. Same sh*t different day.Use to buy every issue from time I was in high school to varsity.Then the BS started with the innuendos, trying to influence selection through stories, campaigns against specific individuals or for them,The politics of the sport,acrimonious & self serving relationships being exposed etc Then the hype machine blah blah blah.
SA rugby STILL hasnt done a reasonable piece or cover of the remarkable story of the brothers Ndungane……Fckall publicity really. Same sh*t on Jaque/Jean De Villiers,Spies,Bismark,Burger etc regurgitating the SAME BS.
How about a cover and story of Guthro Steenkamp(the G-Unit)?? Or a story cover and story of the future of SA rugby-THE NEXT GENERATION(namely: Kolisi,Sadie,Koster,JJ,Carr,Jantjes,Sithole,Marcel Coetzee,Goosen etc) Something new and INSIGHTFUL
Thats why American publications & programs foster so much interest.Forward thinking and insightful.
27 Sep 2011, 11:54 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-69: look i’m not accusing simon brchardt and his gang of being journalists in the mold of scoop jackson at SLAM magazine who unearthed gems like tracy mcgrady in high school.
i personally only buy it if there’s a particular article of interest to me.
27 Sep 2011, 11:56 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-69: guthro on the cover?
simon told me those type of players don’t sel magazines.
i just saw juan de jongh on the cover of Men’s Health, so hopefully these twats will also jump on the bandwagon
27 Sep 2011, 12:19 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-71:
Mxihm!! What BS!! The American market is the most fickle/aesthetically inclined on the planet but Ive seem SI covers on even Offensive Linemen in NFL!!! Sh*t like E60 is one of the biggest programmes viewership wise on ESPN and they do the most interesting stories which may or may not be the “flavour” of the month. But sports fans love that sh*t.
Imagine a story on say: What ever happened to Richard Bands???(Full expose) or a piece on the flop move from Rudolph Straeuli acquiring Namibian prop Keeus Lensing on the biggest contract in SA rugby at the time…
27 Sep 2011, 12:22 pm
Or a story on Hilton Lobberts-picking up the pieces of a once promising career-his lost athleticism-etc
27 Sep 2011, 12:28 pm
A story on Willem Alberts-how he was featured on show 7-14-21 about upbringing in SA,his injuries that led him to quit rugby in mid 2000′s,his return in 2006 then now Bok only 3 /4 years later.An EXPOSE not sum short story.
Free ideas…
27 Sep 2011, 12:32 pm
You guys do know that Stu Dickenson has retired from being a ref. Good Bye Stu, you had some really bad matches, but I’m not mad at ya.
27 Sep 2011, 12:44 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-74: i hear ya chap, great ideas you got!
and all we get are regurgitated stories on bismarck, spies, burger, frans steyn etc.
didn’t pdv and victor buy shares in boland? last week heyneke meyer revealed that the bulls are trying to get vic as their lineout coach but nothing is on paper yet.
27 Sep 2011, 12:58 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-74: Ja that show pony Spies gets too much magazine time … why not put Strauss on the cover, a close up of the bearded one with his Lion Maine will sell, surely.
27 Sep 2011, 13:02 pm
Just a thought, if we lose to Samo by more than 7 we are out of the WC – is that correct.
27 Sep 2011, 13:06 pm
@chch(chch)-68:
thanks for that.
27 Sep 2011, 13:06 pm
What do you guys think, best SA team:
15. Pienaar
14. Spies
13. J Fourie
12. F Steyn
11. F Hougard
10. B James
9. F du Preez
8. S Burger
7. W Alberts
6. H Brossouw
5. V Matfield
4. B Botha
3. J du Plesis
2. B du Plesis
1. G Steenkamp
16. J Smit
17. Beast
18. CJ vd Linde
19. D Rossouw
20. F Louw
21. M Steyn
22. J de Villiers
Unlucky. Lambie, Pieterson
27 Sep 2011, 13:08 pm
@chch(chch)-68: Black Panther is sure going to reinforce his assertion that u’re not a “real kiwi” now!
27 Sep 2011, 13:08 pm
@chch(chch)-68: I don’t think for a second that any rational reader attributes the action of a small group to the country as a whole.
Fools everywhere. Even New Zealand, as it turns out. Seems like the locals that were quoted know that too.
Case closed really.
27 Sep 2011, 13:12 pm
@rabooby(rabooby)-78: that’s retarded man … even if they lose and do not secure a bonus point they still finish top of the log and will still play convicts in the QF.
27 Sep 2011, 13:14 pm
Post RWC team:
15. J Taute
14. Spies
13. J Fourie
12. F Steyn
11. ???
10. P Lambie
9. F Fougard
8. S Burger
7. W Alberts
6. H Brossouw
5. Bekker
4. ???
3. J du Plesis
2. B du Plesis
1. Coenie Oosthuisen
16. Beast
17. ???
18. ???
19. ???
20. ???
21. M Steyn
22. ???
27 Sep 2011, 13:15 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-76: I was wondering about the potential conflict of interest as well. Victor is (I think) one of the major shareholders, if not the biggest. It makes it hard to split his roles then. Particularly if Boland get back into the top division, which is a distinct possibility.
I watched the highlights of the Kings game this weekend. They had the measure of the visitors for sure!
27 Sep 2011, 13:16 pm
What is up with Keo and his minions and their **** sucking of Bismarck? Getting very boring now…
27 Sep 2011, 13:18 pm
@WP_(WP_)-86: We get at least one article a day on Bismark. He is getting quite a build up to this match on Friday.
27 Sep 2011, 13:22 pm
@RL(RL)-83:
not true.
it would depend on whether wales also pick up a bonus point win vs fiji. this would take them to 15 each and leave sa on 14. this means we’re out.
@rabooby(rabooby)-78:
so to answer your question, yes its possible (but i thought they needed 4 or more tries and not a score greater than 7 to secure a bonus point, or is both possible?)
27 Sep 2011, 13:22 pm
Keo likes sucking ballas. Bismark obviously has a big set
27 Sep 2011, 13:24 pm
@Schalk is Pote Fouries daughter(richardmarais)-84: I suspect it may look a bit like this…
15. Lambie
14. Aplon
13. Fourie
12. Steyn/ De Jongh (if Steyn is still overseas)
11. Mvovo
10. Steyn/Jantjies
9. Hougaard
8. Spaz
7. Burger
6. Ratel
5. Bekker
4. Danie/ Mostert
3. Jannie
2. Bismark
1. Gurthro
Players in the mix (if not now then in the near future):
Elton
Taute
Elstadt
Basson
Goosen
Eberson (x2)
Baardman.
27 Sep 2011, 13:29 pm
Would we have heard about the Taupo story if the guy wasnt 1. Foreign 2. Black and 3. a Journo ?
If he was a Local White Plumber – and I sure there are many in pubs around the country – then this wouldnt even have been news at the KFC Drive-Thru.
When 2 members of the public make accusations of illegal activity to the cops, then theyre duty-bound to act. Sorry to hear the dude was hassled, but I dont believe for a minute it was solely because “he was black”, which seems to make a better journalistic angle than anything else here.
The Bok Captain helping nick a shop sign, far more damaging credibility-wise, has been simply brushed off in comparison. Funny that.
27 Sep 2011, 13:30 pm
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-88: EISH … lose to NZ B without picking up a bonus point then yes they are out.
What are the odds on this happening.
27 Sep 2011, 13:30 pm
@Schalk is Pote Fouries daughter(richardmarais)-84:
4. etsebeth (but he’s young and must be allowed to grow into the position).
pat lambie is the girlfriend of the guy who cleans morne’s boots.
juan smith still wants to play post wc.
coenie is being turned into a th.
so maybe beast and chilli at lh.
27 Sep 2011, 13:34 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-91:
ja, keep thinking that.
@RL(RL)-92:
well, i certainly wouldn’t bet money on that in a million years…ever…
27 Sep 2011, 13:37 pm
sorry chilli at hooker.
27 Sep 2011, 13:43 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-87: I know… What a yawn-fest!
27 Sep 2011, 13:43 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-91: i understand your commitment to trolling, but in this case it could backfire and make you look like an apologist for what is surely a case of racial profiling. just let it go and talk rugby for a change
27 Sep 2011, 13:54 pm
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-93: Coenie at tighthead would be good. SA don’t have much depth at TH, certainly more looseheads
27 Sep 2011, 13:57 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-90:
4. Danie/ Mostert (both going overseas)
1. Gurthro (going overseas)
I would like to see Elsterd at blinside flank, playing a similar role to J Smith.
Estebeth is a big unit, lets hope he progresses
27 Sep 2011, 14:01 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-74: Great ideas Mshini! I hope Keo and SImon are reading!
Ive been a subscriber to the mag for a while and I agree it is becoming boring. The GOOD articles are short, there is too much about Kiwi and Aus players and blerrie Marc Hinton (I dont give a fark what he thinks).
There is a definite agenda of support for certain players, ignoring others and the “interviews” are very bland and have the SAME type of question and answers over and over.
There should be more info on stats in games (like a certain UK paper published the penalty counts for & against each RWC team. It was fascinating – The Boks have a great ratio, it was like 23 given and 31 awarded. Most teams were even or had negative ratios – the ABs had a negative one.)
There should be more articles of interest – like Lobberts and the angle on Alberts you mentioned. I hope the “journalists” on the magazine read our posts and take note.
27 Sep 2011, 14:02 pm
RL who is the restart bru, you obviously have not seen the point system
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors
If Samo dont get 7 tries but beat us by more than 7 point then they will get 4 and tie with us on 14, If Wales get the Bonus against FIGI then they finish top and Samoa will be 2nd as we lost to them. Not saying its going to happen well it should not happen but its still to close for my liking.
27 Sep 2011, 14:03 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-85: yes the visitors who has 3 players sinbinned by that doos marius jonker!
in the 1st match we beat then fair & square, but them the breaks.
27 Sep 2011, 14:07 pm
@Schalk is Pote Fouries daughter(richardmarais)-99: I hear you about Elstadt, thing is there are very few good no 4′s around. Mostert and Elstadt are pribably the best, while we have quite a few good 7′s around, including Alberts. That was my thinking there.
If Gurthro is gone then it’s Beast for sure.
27 Sep 2011, 14:07 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-97: he can’t help himself, it’s world cup time & new zealand are hosting “possibly the best one yet” as he has “heard from tourists.”
27 Sep 2011, 14:19 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-102: Marius Jonker hates us.
27 Sep 2011, 14:22 pm
I see Castro is the man .
Remember he ended Gurthro’s tour 2 years ago in NH,
Gurthro then handed him his marching orders in Witbank, now called something else, but Gurthro scrummed him there ( this new place ) to pieces
27 Sep 2011, 14:23 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-102: True, but it basically means that the Kings and Boland should be strong candidates for promotion.
27 Sep 2011, 14:27 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-107: ja, Boland has a game in hand and we’re only 1 point ahead of them. well firstly those mop heads at SARUhave to decide as to how the playoffs will be played, if we will have playoffs as 4 teams in the current premier div have to drop!
27 Sep 2011, 14:30 pm
@BringItHomeBoks(bokfan1)-100:
I have a feeling that the “favouring” of certain players, has more to do with some players refusing to talk to Keo and his minions, and less to do with promoting favourites.
27 Sep 2011, 14:31 pm
WC stats:
Most tries
NZ 24 , SA 20
Least Points against
SA 19 , Eng 22
Most Points scored – Morne 48 incl 2 tries ( toe nie Butch nie Keo )
Kicking
Para 90%
Morne 85%
Dan the Man 67%
Penalties Conceded
Eng 39, NZ 36 , SA least @ 25
27 Sep 2011, 14:31 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-108: Don’t the bottom 2 play off against the top 2 in the lower division? So basically the usual suapects then?
27 Sep 2011, 14:37 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-111: no, remember currie cup next year has been revised to Premier 6 instead of the current 8
27 Sep 2011, 14:40 pm
well guys last few posts before we duck to Kiwi. Loooong flight awaits. 27 hours in the air as pain and suffering in exchange for a 10 day party. And that’s only one way.
27 Sep 2011, 14:40 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-112: Like you said there’s no promotion.
Saru wants to push Kings to S15 , how will it work if they are not even the best in first devision ?
27 Sep 2011, 14:41 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-113: enjoy Tassies, all the best china!
27 Sep 2011, 14:41 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-113: Try not to look like a drug dealer.
27 Sep 2011, 14:43 pm
@capebull(capebull)-114: what do you mean “not the best” when they are the defending champions?
don’t make your name gat because of you prejudices
27 Sep 2011, 14:43 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-113:
Hope you’re not a smoker.
27 Sep 2011, 14:45 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-117: Was’t that last year ? It seems this year it could be Boland.
27 Sep 2011, 14:46 pm
@capebull(capebull)-114:
Doesn’t the Kings S15 franchise also include the Eagles and Bulldogs?
It’s a bit like the Brumbies, when they first started.
27 Sep 2011, 14:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-115: thanks Transie. I’ll try to enjoy myself without you.
27 Sep 2011, 14:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-117: You seem quite well informed does the promotion work on the results of last year or this year ?
27 Sep 2011, 14:48 pm
@capebull(capebull)-116: damn. You saw me in my new shades then huh? And I thought I was just being cool.
27 Sep 2011, 14:49 pm
@David(David)-120: I don’t want to ask , you can see Transie is very sensitive about the subject.
@David(David)-118: the only time I smoke David, is when I get the ball on the left wing with only the tryline to beat.
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-123: Enjoy, must be trip of life time.
27 Sep 2011, 14:52 pm
I’ve never blogged on a weekday afternoon before today. You guys all retire young or just hand in a sick note?
27 Sep 2011, 14:54 pm
@capebull(capebull)-126: yip. long in planning. We targeted this WC because we figured it’d the best of the lot. Seems its heading that way. Bought a hundred pack of Garonsans this morning, as insurance.
27 Sep 2011, 14:54 pm
@capebull(capebull)-119: well there’s the little matter of a FINAL that still has to be played, whether boland finishes 1st or 2nd…whoever wins that match is the champion. get it?
so how are the Kings “not the best” when the 2011 final has NOT yet been played?
27 Sep 2011, 14:56 pm
@David(David)-120: yes it does. it will be based in PE.
27 Sep 2011, 14:57 pm
land at 1.45pm in Auckland on friday. I don’t have to tell you what time the Samoa game’s being played. Home those Kiwi camper vans can turn on the gas because ain’t missing that game for anyone and its on the other side of town.
27 Sep 2011, 14:59 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-131: hey aucklifoa is not jozi!
27 Sep 2011, 15:00 pm
outta here guys. Just thought I’d say totsiens and simultaneously make you a little jealous. Got a plane to catch. Chat from Kiwi later in the week.
27 Sep 2011, 15:02 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-132: nope but their customs might be just as k#k
27 Sep 2011, 15:07 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-129: Let me xplain my question.
Are they , the Kings going to be promoted regardless wheather they win the B div this year. ? Or was the win last year so good that they deserve the promotion.
Or don’t they need to deserve anything , they will get promoted regardless the fact that they could end up not being the best team in B div, let alone the teams like Pumas and Leopards ?
Does the B div comp result have any influence on the promotion ?
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-125:
“…with only the tryline to beat.”
You mean when they’re running away from you?
@David(David)-109:
surely players ‘talking’ to keo & co cant be good for the careers?…
@capebull(capebull)-110:
its his ‘defense’ they’ve been soooo worried about…
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-113:
remember to do asse exercises regularly by the hour. its pretty easy just clench your asse cheeks tightly and release, clench and release…a bit like trying to squeeze a big constipation stool out…the purpose of this is to protect yourself against deep vein thrombosis…its deadly.
27 Sep 2011, 15:09 pm
@capebull(capebull)-135: no man, if the Kings don’t gain promotion this year, 1st Division is where they stay…no favours.
27 Sep 2011, 15:11 pm
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-137: Only 19 points conceded 3 games I will give and rest OK
27 Sep 2011, 15:12 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-138: I am talking about promotion to S15 , or is that of the cards for now ?
27 Sep 2011, 15:14 pm
@capebull(capebull)-140: at the moment i think they will be promoted to S15 regardless of whether they’re playing in 1st division, but knowing SARU nothing is cast in stone.
27 Sep 2011, 15:20 pm
@capebull(capebull)-140: I think, like is the case with the Stormers and WP, they are considered two seperate franchises. So the CC team and the Super 15 team isn;t nescessarily the same thing.
27 Sep 2011, 15:26 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-141: It will be interesting to see if they make it S16, or lose one of other SA teams.
27 Sep 2011, 15:29 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-142: especially when the Super rugby team is made up of THREE unions, but most just think it’s cheeky’s team and their defences (read prejudices) flare up
27 Sep 2011, 15:31 pm
@capebull(capebull)-143: the Kings were promised participation in 2013 if i remember well and the current deal is not up for renewal for about 5 years…so we’ll see which franchise will “drop”
27 Sep 2011, 15:31 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-142: So how does Strormers look next year.
15 Get new talent
14 Geo
13 Fourie
12 JdV /Juan
11 Habana ???? is he finished
10 Zorba ????
9 thin
8 Koster/Duane
7 Schalk/ Kolisi-he looks good
6 ????
5 Bekker
4 Elstad
3-1 Usual suspects
27 Sep 2011, 15:36 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-144: I don’t like Cheeky , but I remember a strong EP team, that was good for SA rugby, so if he can make them strong again good , I still don’t like him but respect what he does.
Great stadium, in PE
27 Sep 2011, 15:46 pm
@capebull(capebull)-146: Yes, that will be the mainstay of the team, with additions of players like Pieter Louw at 6, and a host of flyhalf options, Van Aswegen, Zorba, Grant.
Loosies include Carr. Also Kitshoff (who is currently with the Namibian squad). There are quite a few other fringe players around too.
Etsebeth should start getting some game time, along with Steenkamp
Duwenhage will play 9, with Groom/Schreuder to backup.
Jantjies will play 15 no doubt (I wish we’d signed Joe Pietersen when he came back)
Habs will play still.
Gio can play 15 with Poolman at 14 (although he hasn’t convinced me.)
I do expect that they may sign a player or 2. Just to bolster stocks.
There are some good younsters waiting in the wings and some may get their chance. I do think that losing JJ and Sadie is most unfortunate. Lionel too for that matter. They would fit in nicely.
Whitehead isn’t the biggest loss if you ask me.
If you were to ask me the squad would look something like this:
Backs:
Gio, Jantjes, Poolman, De Jongh, De Villiers, Fourie, Van Aswegen, Grant (sadly), Zorba, Duvenhage, Groom, Schreuder, Brache, AN Other
Forwards
CJ, Brock, Blaauw, S Kitshoff, Fourie, Liebenberg, Elstadt, Bekker, Steenkamp, Etsebeth, Burger (capt), Vermeulen, PLouw, Koster, Kolisi, Carr
27 Sep 2011, 15:47 pm
@capebull(capebull)-139:
yes but its keo who needs the convincing…after all ‘butch james will be our 1st choice flyhalf at the world cup’…i read it here…it must be true…
27 Sep 2011, 15:53 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-148: Yes Wp has a lot of good youngsters, I like Carr, loosies at plenty-curtesy of Varsity Cup.
Nothing special at 9, 15 and 1, 3 and 4
I get the idea Elstad was just filling , although he is as hard as you get , but short though , especially if Bekker is out
27 Sep 2011, 15:54 pm
I think Rassie is sharing room with Hougie, now that will be a coup-koop
27 Sep 2011, 15:56 pm
At Bulls watch this young new 8- Arno Botha , SA 21 capt
27 Sep 2011, 15:58 pm
@capebull(capebull)-150: i agree with you. I think 4 is OK, Steenkamp and Etsebeth can play there too, but I suspect that Elstadt will stay there. He brings a hard edge as you say. Not much in the lineouts though.
27 Sep 2011, 16:02 pm
@capebull(capebull)-147: what jas cheeky ever done to you?
27 Sep 2011, 16:07 pm
@capebull(capebull)-152: He looked very promising at the WC. Nice big chap.
27 Sep 2011, 16:12 pm
@capebull(capebull)-152: bulls have had new u21 #8 who haven’t lived up to expectation in that position: cj stander, gerrit-jan van velze, dewalt potgieter
hope arno will get game time and not stunted because of spies.
27 Sep 2011, 16:12 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-154: Do you like everyone in SA , even Bull supporters ?
In all honesty nothing , but its percentions that one get from papers , reports ect.
I supose thats wrong. Let me rephrase I do not like or dislike him.
Perceptions are dangerous , just like all Bull suporters are drinking brandy and are stupid
27 Sep 2011, 16:14 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-156: Hopefully Van Feltze will only play lock
27 Sep 2011, 16:16 pm
@capebull(capebull)-157:
Damn, it’s hard not to respond to that statement.
27 Sep 2011, 16:19 pm
@David(David)-159: He he he was very tempted
27 Sep 2011, 16:19 pm
Over and out
27 Sep 2011, 16:24 pm
@capebull(capebull)-157: i don’t want this to escalate into anything it shouldn’t be. i’m just interested in a honest opinion from yourself. you put it out there that “i don’t like cheeky” so i thought there might be a valid reason why you don’t.
i like barend van graan, he comes across as a solid and honest man. i don’t like oregan hoskins, he is too slimy for my liking and never answers questions directly.
27 Sep 2011, 16:26 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-160:
Yes, although “misguided” might be a kinder description of the Bulls supporter.
27 Sep 2011, 16:29 pm
@David(David)-163:
27 Sep 2011, 16:32 pm
@David(David)-163: tl tl tl
27 Sep 2011, 17:46 pm
This really is a boring topic now!!!
GO Smittie – Go Bissie however you are used
27 Sep 2011, 17:52 pm
Bulls supporters are to be admired. Their loyalty is incredible. I am a WP supporter through and through. While partying on a farm outside Pretoria, i was amazed at the warm hospitality I received. The brandy flowed, and it was a lekker braai. There is so much k@k going on up north, I sympathize with these die hard patriots. Their comradeship is exemplary.
27 Sep 2011, 18:00 pm
Its a travesty of justice
Sean Fitzpatrick any remember him?
One of the best hookears in rugby ever
He said that Bismarck is the best hooker in the world
Kick PDV in the balls and then maybe he will wake up
27 Sep 2011, 19:08 pm
How exactly has Habana re-discovered his form ‘ahead’ of the RWC? I just don’t see it. That’s a moerse broken-nose being sported by Brussouw there eina!
27 Sep 2011, 19:10 pm
Maybe Pdiv has been fooling us all along. By saving Bismarck for the games that count. And playing Smit in the easier games like Namibia and Fiji.
This is the game where Bissie is going to go all out. And basically on the basis of his performance tell Peter de Villiers when it comes to the KO games “Drop me if you dare.”
27 Sep 2011, 19:24 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-170: Hope so. He’s got the whole wo-rld, in his hands… The whole wide world…in his hands.
27 Sep 2011, 19:25 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-162: “he is too slimy for my liking and never answers questions directly.”…. So Oregan Hoskens blogs on Keo under the nic Transformation?
27 Sep 2011, 19:41 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-172: touché
27 Sep 2011, 19:46 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-172:
Hawu!
27 Sep 2011, 19:50 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-162:
The few private conversations I’ve had with Oregan, he’s been anything but indirect. Unfortunately, I can’t quote him here.
27 Sep 2011, 19:55 pm
Ja. HG is full of kuk tonight.
Must be that breakup.
He’s at the anger stage.
27 Sep 2011, 19:59 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-176: post-break up trauma neh?
27 Sep 2011, 20:07 pm
is this perchance a rugby thread or just a flow over from that other intransigent load of trash from next door?
27 Sep 2011, 20:08 pm
Ebony and Ivory are strong as Russia…
27 Sep 2011, 20:09 pm
It’s more intransigent load of trash
27 Sep 2011, 20:09 pm
Prussia more like … dancing the gefilte gefoefel flugel
27 Sep 2011, 20:11 pm
when the fck are the real rugby games gonna happen in this faux pax RWC
then we won’t have to wade through intransigent trash for days on end waiting for Godot to eventually transpire
27 Sep 2011, 20:14 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-182: Was a good game this morning – Canada vs Japan.
27 Sep 2011, 20:16 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-182:
Godot never did arrive.
27 Sep 2011, 20:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-183: missed it saw the last 10 minutes of Mussolini’s repulsion of General Patton’s invasion and this time old Musso got the tagliatelle the right way round.
Did the Nagasaki’s do the Canuks or the other way around? .. better go check
27 Sep 2011, 20:20 pm
@David(David)-184: where did he disappear to this time Sir David?
27 Sep 2011, 20:21 pm
Big farken crash waiting to happen… I tell you, on a knife edge… Will go stock up on canned food, get a log cabin in the woods with generator, solar panels and enough unleaded to last a month… The end of Capitalism as we know it is nigh…
27 Sep 2011, 20:23 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-185: Was a perfect draw. Enjoyed it immensely. Two fave games of the world cup have involved the Canuks… vs Tonga and then vs Japan, with Japan vs Le Bleus a close third and then Boks vs Fiji.
27 Sep 2011, 20:25 pm
This Michael Jackson trial thing on tv is pretty incredible stuff. Been watching the last hour or so, it’s like a movie. Move over OJ, this is going to be huge…
27 Sep 2011, 20:27 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-189: Thought the man kicked the proverbial… resurrected?
27 Sep 2011, 20:29 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-187:
Knowing feck all about the markets and the implications of a crash, how do these things affect property and land prices? For example, would you say it was a good time to buy a plot of land if you plan to keep it for a while?
27 Sep 2011, 20:30 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-186:
Godot is a bit like the WW trophy, to the Kiwis.
27 Sep 2011, 20:30 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-187: its been on the cards for some time .. what on earth they been thinking all this time.. keep raping resource and keep getting greedier and fat cats feeding off the system ad infinitum .. there is only so far the pendulum will swing before it abruptly and violently readjusts and sets back toward equilibrium
I see the Canuks came back from 23-15 with 2 late tries to draw.. far more pluckier these lumberjacks than their Yankee doodle dandy boys from next door.
27 Sep 2011, 20:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-190:
His doc is on trial for his murder. Flick the tv onto sky, bbc or cnn, its the opening statements and it’s engrossing stuff.
Better get used to it, it’s headline news for the next few weeks.
27 Sep 2011, 20:34 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-191: Buy fck all… Except gold coin or platinum jewelry, put it in a box and bury it somewhere you can find it. Buy survival farken implements and solar panels…
27 Sep 2011, 20:35 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-179:
What’s this ebony and ivory guff?
Apart from being incredibly g a y, Elliot’s about as ebony as my lily-white left butt cheek.
27 Sep 2011, 20:37 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-195:
Lol, fair enough. I had intended to buy the adjacent plot to me on auction at the weekend, but I think Clicks has a special on duracells.
27 Sep 2011, 20:38 pm
HG didn’t know MJ was dead …
27 Sep 2011, 20:39 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-193: New equilibrium = World Topsy Turvy… New World Order nearly here. Everything nearly fcked… Its all a financial engineering illusion about to be pricked, popped and exploded…
The Canadians have got ballas, be in no doubt. Yanks not too bad, but the Canadians are another story… It seems their coach Kieran Crowley is not half bad.
27 Sep 2011, 20:41 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-194: I dont watch that propaganda… BBC, CNN, Sky… All farken Orwellian shy.te I tell you.
27 Sep 2011, 20:42 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-198:
You watching this Dawn? I’ve got popcorn in the microwave, it’s great stuff. I’ve always loved a good courtroom drama.
‘Denny Crane’
27 Sep 2011, 20:45 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-186:
He reappeared in Endgame. Typical Irish. They’ll be there again. Waiting for Gatland.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-200:
The weather girls are nice
Anyway, it’s live dude, no opinions or agenda’s. And Al-Jazeera are still prattling on about the Arab strap…errrr, spring…
@JockBok(JockBok)-197: Laugh now skirtsy… Pity there will be no digisphere left for me to be able to log onto Keo and say “I told you so”…
I’m gonna go native.
27 Sep 2011, 20:47 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-203: Al Jazeera too… all the same thing just different flavours… Live? Yeah anyone can tell a slanted bunch of lies live…
Like landing on the moon was live… Pfft.
27 Sep 2011, 20:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-187:
Every day is a new day. This has been building up for a loooong time. Bottom line is there was too much liquidity sloshing around the system and too much consumption. An evil combination. Always had a suspicion you knew these things anyway.
Two good reads for you are “Too big to Fail” and “The demise of the dollar”. The last one was published in 2004 and is inevitable at some point in the future.
Back to rugby.
Two Six Nations matches this weekend. Scotland will throw the kitchen sink at the Poms. But can’t see Italy beating Ireland.
27 Sep 2011, 20:51 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-194:
Yet we have our own doctor, Wouter Basson, who is on trial before the medical council, for far worse crimes and the MSM doesn’t mention a word.
27 Sep 2011, 20:51 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-196: At the end of the day, I am in the ET fan club.
27 Sep 2011, 20:52 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-204:
It’s not worth it, you’ll last 5 minutes. Read ‘Dies the fire’ by someone called something Stirling.
Rather get incredibly pissed, slap your boss, and pomp his secretary on his desk.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-205:
It’s live, as in, it is on live, on tv, live, with cameras in the court and the only person talking is the lawyer.
27 Sep 2011, 20:53 pm
Is the world ending soon?
27 Sep 2011, 20:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-208:
A membership of one.
27 Sep 2011, 20:56 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-208:
I always wondered how as one who doesn’t suffer fools gladly, you are on board and riding that train. In the buffet car with a cold beer nogal.
I really tried hard for a bit but he is a farkin complete and utter tool of the highest order and I couldn’t bear not calling him out on his inane dribblings. But hey ho, each to his own I guess
27 Sep 2011, 20:56 pm
Vorster was a lesbian at Koffiefontein
27 Sep 2011, 20:57 pm
Am noting the drug names for future reference.
27 Sep 2011, 20:57 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-206: Liquidity is a goner… Kaput… Fcked up… (I had a whole essay written where these brackets are and decided to press delete)
27 Sep 2011, 20:58 pm
Michael Jackson? Was he the basketball player?
No hang on, that’s the other one.
27 Sep 2011, 20:58 pm
@David(David)-207:
Sure, it’s all over the SA sites but it’s not live on TV. Go figure.
27 Sep 2011, 20:59 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-209: Maybe there… But the rest… The worst is that “embedded” journo shy.te. I just see those Blue helmets and it tells me one thing – A big porky on the way…
27 Sep 2011, 21:00 pm
ET got offended when HG asked him “are you black”
27 Sep 2011, 21:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-218:
Ag, tune in and give it a bash. Or is Strictly Come Dancing on the other channel?
27 Sep 2011, 21:02 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-212:
Ja, you lazy African.
I”ll still never forget the time he deprived himself of sleep for the first 3 days of the WC and has since said these pool mis-matched poool games are rubbish.
And waiting for the KO stages.
When I caught him out replying to the wrong blogger in his sleep deprived state, the fallout lasted for 3 days.
He’s very special, that one.
27 Sep 2011, 21:03 pm
Wouter Marais was seen with Gery Okkert at the Canada game.
@Dawn(Dawn)-219:
Because he’s not I guess.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-215:
So what’s new? I recognised the problem 4/5 years ago. The financial world has been riding a bubble of its own making for years.
27 Sep 2011, 21:04 pm
HG are you dronk what are you blathering about please.
I think Wouter’s trial would be much more lekker.
27 Sep 2011, 21:05 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-221:
Best ignored. It’s just easier.
27 Sep 2011, 21:06 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-212: ET is many things, but a fool he aint… thats for sure. But if he gives me anymore uncalled for uphill as on Saturday then we will fight (I actually miss our fights – some classics… especially the one where he came up with his boerewors/whitey aggression thesis… or when he got so the moer in when I asked him straight “are you black?”… When we had our tiff on Saturday, he brought that up – I think it was over 2 years in the past when I asked him that. Jeez I laughed myself silly this side
)
Now Black Pants, for an example, is a fool. Or Poops.
27 Sep 2011, 21:07 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-220: Hardly watch TV… Other than Spooks… Now thats gospel.
27 Sep 2011, 21:08 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-219: I asked ET that about 2 years back…
27 Sep 2011, 21:12 pm
@David(David)-192: you could say it like that .. a Tragicomedy in 2 acts .. act 1 : 1987 – act 2 : 2011.. perhaps Godot surfaces this semester yet.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-199:
This capitalist dream state has only existed in earnest the last century which is a very short span of time in man’s extended history and had its beginnings with the industrial revolution embarking only 2 centuries ago
The past 100 years has seen man reaping the fruits of his labor where capitalism was born upon the backs of ethical work and the sweat of mans brow..
the past half century has seen capitalism sucking the marrow from out all the effort and fake fictitious profiteering has been largely the order of the day across house of card stock markets globally
Such rife siphoning of the blood flow of economic reality where application of work toward resource has dwindled and where raw labor is not vested into the equation any longer will obviously bring about the collapse of the capitalist system due to overpowering human greed being the runaway train.
Was bound to collapse in its own fraught instability and now the new order of a new medium of workable laws of scales of economy will need to enter into the consciousness of those still caught within the throes of insatiable capitalist wealth.
27 Sep 2011, 21:13 pm
@David(David)-224: Yeah. Nobody knows who owes who and money keeps getting “printed” (Cant even be bothered now, just conjure up some digits on some computer terminals) a la Gideon Gono style. Voodoo shi.t
The only currency of value now is information. Thats it. Its Reaper stuff now. But Dont fear the Reaper.
27 Sep 2011, 21:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-227:
You misread, I said tool. But either way, his actions are incredibly foolish in the way he promotes his silly little agenda’s like anyone actually cares. But sure, I’d rather not talk about him when he’s ‘not here’ so moving on swiftly…
Spooks is excellent but I cried when Keeley Hawes left…
27 Sep 2011, 21:15 pm
Agreed
Moer hulle
27 Sep 2011, 21:16 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-227:
The problem with ET is that nobody reads between the lines. Sure, there’s an understandable bitterness which is based on personal experience and knowledge, but he also knows which buttons to push to provoke a reaction.
27 Sep 2011, 21:17 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-230: Capitalism is good… But Blood sucking Vampire Squid is not good. Socialism is good, but Siberian Gulag Stalinism, not good. I think we’ve really done it now though… Whatever ism is next, I dont know… Big Brotherism or Informationalism maybe… Fark, I dunno .
27 Sep 2011, 21:19 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-232: Keeley Hawes of Life on Mars…? A hunny… Like the new main spaai… Also nice, but deadly…
27 Sep 2011, 21:21 pm
@David(David)-234: Yeah, there’s only one ET.
27 Sep 2011, 21:22 pm
@David(David)-234: Doesn’t make him less of a twat. And how come he’s the only one who can’t build a frikkin bridge over his bitter personal experience? I’ll tell you why. Because without his bitterness and resentment he’s just an empty shell. He hasn’t been around here to grow with the times in SA. It’s all he has to define himself by. Sad, really.
27 Sep 2011, 21:22 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-231:
And the biggest culprit of all is the Fed. If they can’t pay you, they’ll just print more.
And they’re amongst the list of countries to have achieved a downgrade this year. Major, major concern.
27 Sep 2011, 21:24 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-236:
She was in the first few series. If you haven’t seen them, you’ll get them cheap on dvd. Well worth a watch if you like the latest ones.
27 Sep 2011, 21:27 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-238:
That was actually rather emotional. I’m welling up here…
27 Sep 2011, 21:29 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-103: Why on earth aren’t Elstadt and Mostert covering lock at this RWC?! Beggars belief!
27 Sep 2011, 21:29 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-239: US decided no QE3… That “downgrade” was a bulldust episode if you ever saw one… Ratings Agencies of the West…. About as trustworthy as a Keo article
27 Sep 2011, 21:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-235:
You quite right. Both systems have been abused. The problem isn’t with capitalism per se, it’s with societies lack of control over how it’s regulated.
27 Sep 2011, 21:32 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-240: Yup she is the same bird as in Life on Mars, Ashes to Ashes… DI Drake… Mmmm
27 Sep 2011, 21:32 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-241: That will pass.
27 Sep 2011, 21:35 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-243:
Ja, the ratings agencies are not blameless by any stretch. They fanned the fire when it was at its worst. Because initially they didn’t want to bite the hand that fed them.
27 Sep 2011, 21:37 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-245:
That’s the one. Check out Tipping the Velvet if you are a fan. Funny as helll and lots of lady lurvin going on as an added bonus. It was a BBC mini series a few years back. You’ll probably get in at amazon for a fiver or so. Brilliant.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-246:
It was indigestion. Panic over.
27 Sep 2011, 21:38 pm
Georgia over Romania tomorrow. But I think I went too high.
But then again, Romania thinks this is a touch rugby tournament.
27 Sep 2011, 21:43 pm
@David(David)-244: Regulators… A swear word… Name a regulator that hasn’t been corrupted by vested interests…. By their very nature are insufficient, unworkable.
Everyone talks about Risk, calculates Risk and then you have dumfcks that bet on Risk where the upside (or downside to disaster) is infinite??? One big pinball machine with balls nobody knows who shoots, nobody knows who owns, bouncing off roulette tables with big green 0′s and nobody knows who the house is….
27 Sep 2011, 21:44 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-247: Ratings Agencies… ahem… The dunces in class.
27 Sep 2011, 21:45 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-248: Hubbada… hubbada…
27 Sep 2011, 21:50 pm
???????????????????
Whaaaat?????
When the faaaark did he discover his form again?????
27 Sep 2011, 21:52 pm
@Kietzphat(Kietzphat)-7:
Though I was going blind when I read it too… Madness..
Looks like half the world is on Tik…
27 Sep 2011, 21:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-250:
I agree. When I talk about regulation, I mean laws that if broken will result in criminal charges. Not the US concept of civil suits.
27 Sep 2011, 21:55 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-176:
just “tonight” then ?
27 Sep 2011, 22:01 pm
@David(David)-255: Yeah, criminal charges… Madoff was put in chookey for a 65bill fraud… A Ghanain working for UBS was arrested recently for a 2bill stuffup… Piffle!
What is happening now is the biggest transfer of “wealth” ever known to mankind… from the many to the few.
But that “wealth” is but a figment of our imagination…. a representation of trust… The trust is being broken silly… And then poof goes the “wealth”…
(Note to myself – buy many, many cans of Heinz Beans)
27 Sep 2011, 22:02 pm
dunno who expects the capitalists to regulate themselves.. after all more is better.. the more you can score the better you will feel.. so who gonna be brave enough to regulate that … no such luck.. greed is a non regulatory commodity .. just as every other vice under the portfolio of man’s basic insatiable tendencies..
easy to talk about somebody regulating uncontrolled greed but its the very greedy that are at the helm of the system.. so how you actually expect them to regulate themselves when its totally against their inherent human nature to do so.
when any facet of life is put out of equilibrium it will automatically regulate itself and the consequences of the imbalance will simply take their natural course and readjust no matter who is still attached to a system way out of kilter and way off course.
27 Sep 2011, 22:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-257: you becoming a vegan.. good to see.. soon there gonna be no more bully beef patties to rub your avaricious gregarious nose in.. you simply gonna have to give up on beef stew.. cause only veggies are whats gonna be cooking.. to bad she cried.. just like uncle Greenspan gotta give up his ivory tower of cascading babel .. so too even you gonna have to give up your carrion you been scoffing and your Heineken for tomato juice.
27 Sep 2011, 22:07 pm
Revolution baby… Its in the air… Flying Pigs.
27 Sep 2011, 22:09 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-258:
Nature is a hanging judge.
The market is self regulating.
Let it take its course. But it won’t be pretty.
But if a crash is averted, the stuff-up is that we don’t learn from past mistakes.
That’s the infallibilty of mankind.
27 Sep 2011, 22:10 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-259: Fark that… I will be a caveman hunter… Big steaks plus Heinz Beans… Banshee can be the gatherer…
(Note to myself: Go buy a Crossbow)
27 Sep 2011, 22:11 pm
Or the inability of mankind
27 Sep 2011, 22:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-257:
Madoff is an individual. What I’m getting at is that the directors of companies like Goldman, B of A etc, should be criminally charged rather than the company being fined a pitifull amount.
27 Sep 2011, 22:14 pm
I will be like Denzel Washington in Book of Eli… (Reminds me… Must go get me a St James’s Bible… Can’t read braille in this apocalypse)
27 Sep 2011, 22:16 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-261: \let it happen I say.. we think all this is unique because its happening now while we are alive.. far worse ‘adjustments’ and self regulating reactions have happened throughout our history.. what we have seen in the past 100 years is man becoming totally weakened by his own cocoon of pleasure he has embarked on building for himself… consumerism being the cradle of our conscious evolution as if we were born to shop till we drop…
let the bottom fall out and the reality hit the wall… sooner the better like every revolution the new must flush out the crusted inadequacy of the old.
27 Sep 2011, 22:17 pm
@David(David)-264: Thats what I was getting at one hundred percent… The individuals and the sums of money involved, though very large, are nothing compared to the “wealth” transfer happening or has happened… From people to Govts to Vampire Squid to fark knows where… Because they “too big to fail” or they “grease the wheels of the global economy”… And on it goes straight to slaughterhouse 5.
27 Sep 2011, 22:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-262: big talker.. one big bear come give you a big stare you go running back to Tesco’s for another can of whoopass Heinz beans … watch you become a vegan yet… beef farming is ABSOLUTELY uneconomical… and a TOTAL waste of natural resource.
27 Sep 2011, 22:22 pm
If you smile at me, I will understand
‘Cause that is something everybody everywhere does
in the same language.
I can see by your coat, my friend,
you’re from the other side,
There’s just one thing I got to know,
Can you tell me please, who won?
Say, can I have some of your purple berries?
Yes, I’ve been eating them for six or seven weeks now,
haven’t got sick once.
Probably keep us both alive.
Wooden ships on the water, very free and easy,
Easy, you know the way it’s supposed to be,
Silver people on the shoreline, let us be,
Talkin’ ’bout very free and easy…
Horror grips us as we watch you die,
All we can do is echo your anguished cries,
Stare as all human feelings die,
We are leaving – you don’t need us.
Go, take your sister then, by the hand,
lead her away from this foreign land,
Far away, where we might laugh again,
We are leaving – you don’t need us.
And it’s a fair wind, blowin’ warm,
Out of the south over my shoulder,
Guess I’ll set a course and go…
27 Sep 2011, 22:23 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-268: Going to be no more farming… The cows going to get feral, like on Chirikoff Island… Will be farken dangerous… Kill or be killed.
Will stash Heinz beans… will be new currency chap, when the lights go out….
27 Sep 2011, 22:23 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-266:
I listened to Moeletsi Mbebki (sp) last week. As he said, everyone in this country is chuffed that we’re part of the BRICS and G20.
Meanwhile, he said, the chances of South Africa going in the direction of Greece is huge. People only realise these things when it’s too late. No-one wants to listen to reason.
27 Sep 2011, 22:25 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-269: Ja, ja…
The wind of change
Blows straight into the face of time
Like a stormwind that will ring the freedom bell
For peace of mind
Let your balalaika sing
What my guitar wants to say
27 Sep 2011, 22:29 pm
told you awhile ago this WC 2011 might be the last.. don’t scoff at the idea that it might actually be a reality.. that RWC like Olympics and F1 motor racing might all be hitting the skids where the revenues required to pull off these white elephant extravaganza’s become simply totally untenable when mankind has far more pressing issues to contend with in the foreseeable future.
27 Sep 2011, 22:30 pm
Goodnight guys. I find this conversation far more interesting than the WC, but a few too many glasses of wine forces me to pursue it later.
27 Sep 2011, 22:30 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-271: Nobody knows… Periphery, semi periphery and centre are not clear anymore… Like tectonic plates shifting but not knowing where to go. Division of labour counts for nought – Up to a third of the price of many commodities is due to speculation only… Armageddon it!
27 Sep 2011, 22:31 pm
@David(David)-274: Cheers
27 Sep 2011, 22:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-270: Speak to Tac. He’s got half a garage full left over from ’94. Does that stuff ever go off?
27 Sep 2011, 22:33 pm
@David(David)-274:
Cheers David
27 Sep 2011, 22:36 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-277:
Will make a note to myself… Will talk to Yank Militia, Blou Bull survivors from 1994 and Siener Van Rensburg believers about preparations for this sort of thing.
27 Sep 2011, 22:36 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-250:
the whole thing’s a complete joke, u got economics gurus spinning allsorts of equations that are complete horseshite, none of them got any clue how to model the market or risk, whatever the hell that is. what i cant understand is why anyone would think a perfect market clears or regulates itself, how was this crock propganda sold to ppl in the first place. if u think about it at it most fundamental, laissez fair capitalism is the complete opposite to what its held out to be, it will only tend toward monopoly, not more competition but less.
27 Sep 2011, 22:38 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-277:
I don’t think so. But even so, you’ll have the live the rest of your days at home with the windows open.
That’s if the missus lets you indoors.
27 Sep 2011, 22:41 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-281: She’s eating the same beans, remember.
27 Sep 2011, 22:44 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-282:
27 Sep 2011, 22:44 pm
@cab(cab)-280: Ja you should talk – its because you physicist types got involved with your fancy equations about brownian motion and bullshi.tted dumb bankers and accountants that you could use this stuff with money… Equations related to farken movement of particles in muddy water!!!!! To farken money!!!? Yeah, you fcks pulled a fast one… now all these things run on automatic at light speed on computer… and a slip of the button… everything goes pear shaped… Sheezus when you okes start convincing gullible muthas on that that quantum bunkum then it all goes bang once and for all…
27 Sep 2011, 22:45 pm
@cab(cab)-280: man proposes….. somebody else disposes… that’s how it works or you science fundi’s reckon man can still control or monitor himself…??
Karma has the last laugh … always..
27 Sep 2011, 22:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-284: better get out that braille version of Gideons bullsh’t story for all you are worth… seems that all you gonna be banking your balls on next…
27 Sep 2011, 22:53 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-286: Struth! We all will be… I shityounot… And then the Yanks think its very clever triggering this whole Arab Spring thing… And now the Palestinians get all uppity and go to the UN making an application…. It isnt going to be pretty. You better go get yourself one of those “storybooks” too…
27 Sep 2011, 22:56 pm
“How Bryan Habana rediscovered his form ahead of the World Cup”
You have to wonder about the integrity of the SA Rugby mag….
27 Sep 2011, 22:57 pm
I remember I was in Israel in 75 when their economy was mushrooming with inflation much along similar lines to Zim recently.. the public telephones had slotted tokens you would buy at the corner store for about 10 shekels apiece.. till next week when they were worth 20 shekels.. so everyone was stashing phone booth tokens.. they were worth far more than the cash equivalent from a week ago… the currency of commodity is greater than the currency of devaluating proportion.
27 Sep 2011, 22:57 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-284:
well thats pretty interesting stuff, presumably u talking about models based on an irrational market, which is not what classical economic theory is based on, instead relying on models that are supposedly rational, perfect and predictable. Seems to me the brownian stuff is probably a better model if the market is irrational, tho if so, still not clear whether the system is inherently random or just too complex chaotic to be presently understood. But the equations used to model risk, for example subprime kak, are based on classic economic theory, i.e. the idea of perfect rational modellable markets, total kak. The bigger problem is not so much the theory but the greed underlying the support for neocon ideas heralding capitalism and perfect markets that stems out of a sense of personal greed. The models they base their risk on are based on this neoclassic idea of capitalism as a perfect economic model, but its fundamentally flawed.
27 Sep 2011, 23:01 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-289: Yeah, but it all inflates eventually… And its going to explode now.
27 Sep 2011, 23:02 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-285:
dont think any scientist worth his salt believes the words you watchatutus wrongly ascribe to them. The best one’s ALL without exception remark on how strange, mysterious and in awe of the universe they are, einstein, sagan, feynman, hawking you name it. It is mind-blowing stuff and they realise its only the tip of the iceberg.
think its a yiddish proverb, ‘man plans. god laughs’. then again all u religious whackos are completely insane and cant give any hard answers.
27 Sep 2011, 23:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-287: check out post 285: same answer applies..
if the sh’t gonna hit the fan let it rip and splatter across the walls cos thats what sh’t is designed to do.. splatter
we might think we are in control.. but bottom line truth of the matter is we ain’t… no matter how many Harvard Doctorates of high finance economics we got hanging on the boardroom wall
27 Sep 2011, 23:08 pm
@cab(cab)-290: Huh… Not talking equilibrium models or anything of the sort. Not talking political economy, Chicago school Friedman or Keynes or any messed up heterodoxy… I am not talking about any tribal economist paradigm or article of faith. I’m placing the blame on Mr Black and Mr Scholes… Their equation is the root of all financial American, European, Bermudan put and call, derivative, wrap yourself around in bulldust evil. Blaady Physicists.
27 Sep 2011, 23:10 pm
@cab(cab)-292: they been scratching at the surface like chickens in a coop.. not actually realizing the answer is staring them in the face between their non believing eyes…
Einstein, Feynman, Sagan etc might be a 100th of the way to where the mysteries unfold.. but they still locked up in the dark tunnel of no vision… that’s why the true scientist is in awe of mystery because he ‘knows’ deep down that there’s a damn sight more to himself than he is acutely aware of…
pity their dumb scholarly disciples aren’t nearly as astute students as their masters were who pioneered the search for their own relative truth.
27 Sep 2011, 23:11 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-293: And to think Central Bankers now do regularly what Gideon Gomo did in Zimbabwe… “Print” money…. Its going to end ugly….
(Must go buy a tent, just in case)
27 Sep 2011, 23:16 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-295: And then you get the Bayesian Mofos… What was Bayes… Strues Bob a theological maths nut… Now everything Google runs on Bayes… Madness.
27 Sep 2011, 23:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-294:
the equations are wrong, but they are being used to fit underlying bias’, which is the belief that capitalist markets are rational and clear themselves perfectly without regulation. They clear themselves alright, but of all competition. Thats the first problem, the second is the incorrect equations themselves deciding how to allocate risk etc and the third problem is the unrefulated banking sector, which is nothing less than gambling with someone else’s dough.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-295:
all those scientists were steeped in scientific training, which is why the watchatuts never came up with e=mc2. they do not search for personal truths about themselves, but for objective truths about the universe. they knew deep down there was a damn site more to the universe, not theirselves – the latter is the realm of psychologists, who speak more kak than the economists.
27 Sep 2011, 23:22 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-297: Everyone online, or with a credit history, or who has a loyalty card, is classified now by some form of Bayesian hocus pocus that “predicts” what you are, what you like, what you going to do, what you dont like… Bigbrotherism… and most of us are sleepwalking into this Orwellian control…
(Must cut up credit cards and stash cash, gold, silver and platinum… Palladium also quite good I hear)
27 Sep 2011, 23:23 pm
@cab(cab)-298: Yes, thats what you get when you use equations describing muddy water and apply them to everyones money… One muddied mess… Physicists should be moered… Its their fault.
27 Sep 2011, 23:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-300:
ja but u finance blokes been passing the buck for ages now, its all coming tumbling down and everyone’s heading for the hills. the real crime is that the economic gurus that het their golden parachutes, but the everyday folk who got real problems. but the whole system is in total upheavel, cos they realise something is not right in the state of denmark but all been drummed with the wrong chicago school nonsense – reckon they got it all wrong with these austerity measures, keynes was right all along. big **** on the horizon and they got no clue what to do.
27 Sep 2011, 23:33 pm
@cab(cab)-298: you still got a long way to go to realize what actually denotes knowledge or wisdom.. can tell you categorically it is NOT academics.. so burn all your science thesis’s and papers and all your hocus pocus almanacs of algebraic equations… they will NEVER get you to understand f’all about the universe or what your actual purpose of being born in this here labyrinth of coming and going … you still a baby in kindergarten.. and its time the baby stopped believing they so damn smart and start opening up their dumb fck ears to those who actually have the answers.. like a kindergarten kiddie thinking he’s in the senior science module when he still dunno his E’s from his M’s or his C’s..
27 Sep 2011, 23:37 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-302:
you got no idea what i consider to denote knowledge, here we discussing economic theory, which is limited. if you really must know i consider all knowledge limited, but scientific knowledge is the closest we can get to the truth if there is such a thing. i know perfectly well i know nothing in the grand scheme of things, the more ppl think about things and the more they understand, the more they realise realise they dont understand. however, u dont have the answers. you are limited cos u think u do, and that limits is far beyond the scientists know there are limits but continue to probe rather than sitting on their self-satisfied delusional arses listening to answers in their own small little kops. catch a wake up.
27 Sep 2011, 23:40 pm
@cab(cab)-301: Yes, and then you bugg.ers come up with some fantastical multiverse stuff where universes are made in the blink of a probability… Flip a coin, whoops, there’s another possibility and hey presto another universe… Hellsteeth what do you chaps smoke listening to cowbells in that funny huge coil you got underground up in Swiss cheese land…
Nope, call it what you like, in this universe there’s big trouble on the horizon… all because some dozy professor type convinced some accountant that brownian motion is better than double entry.
27 Sep 2011, 23:40 pm
the economist blaming the physicist who in turn blames the politician who turns around and blames the theologian for fcking up the works… its all YOUR fault.. says the one blind rat to the other … while its hickory dickory dock time and the clock is about to strike OUT…
little do either of them realize they are ALL accessories to the felonious fallout and NONE of them had ANY hope of deviating the course of destiny which was mapped out long before any of them were ever conceived or born…
Man proposes and Karma disposes … less you wanna give Karma another name called God…
27 Sep 2011, 23:44 pm
couldnt give a fk about the economist, physticist, watchatutu or politician – but they make up the world we live in so we might as well try and understand it for the brief time we are here. Or i suppose the alternative is braaing the hoender and guzzling beer.
however if you cannot marvel at how we apes have come to understand the universe around us and that we actually appear to be floating on a little rock in space – then u might as well be kaput cos u got no sense of awe or mystery or imagination for anything.
27 Sep 2011, 23:47 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-302: You can play your funny sitars all you like, you can burn incense like a sugarcane fire, you can hum as many of The Master’s little ditties to yourself while doing a pirouette thinking you know all the answers because Kali Yuga told you in some vivid dream… to no avail… Winter is coming and its going to be farken cold… You better go gather some wood, build a little hut somewhere nice, take a sitar and sing to your little garden of green beans and lentils… because if they dont grow then you going to wish you could eat some fried chicken or have some of my meat… Laugh, but its coming.
27 Sep 2011, 23:47 pm
@cab(cab)-303: There is a very simple equation which you have not yet been taught but because your ears and eyes are shut fast to the possibilities of your own realizable understanding you have preferred to keep yourself dumb struck blind… once your arrogance has shed its self determined fear.. then you might one day find yourself in a position where you truly understand the notion of NOT knowing anything.. and that you are actually EAGER to come to terms with your limited scope of your humanity and when you desire to know more than you do… Then you may put your ego aside and ask those that Know to teach you that which you Don’t..
till then keep scratching like the chicken in the coop you are…
27 Sep 2011, 23:51 pm
@cab(cab)-306: At least try figuring out stuff instead of dreaming answers up because some will-o-the wisp little red fairy told you so…
Nope, I will hunt for meat and eat Heinz Beans while the fools sing to their carrots.
27 Sep 2011, 23:54 pm
Me, I dont believe in Brownian Motion, Incense, Kali Yuga or Yoga or any vegan post modern nihilist fairy tale… I believe in Rugby… and beer.
(Must buy a huge stash of canned beer and bury it (Will keep longer)… Might also be currency in the NWO)
27 Sep 2011, 23:55 pm
@cab(cab)-306: what you know about marveling Capt. Marvel ? You got ANY idea who the fck you are… you think you some resurrected evolved Orangutan because your uncle Darwin told you so… You know sweet fanny fck’all… or you going back on your synopsis that you reckon you know something about anything about this universe and where it began and where it gonna end.. and what your ACTUAL participation here is about ???
28 Sep 2011, 00:03 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-308:
ja, that equation goes:
ashampoopaloo = talking kak (squared).
i think u watchatuts are actually the greatest psychologists that have ever lived, great bullshitters, bullshit baffles brains, which is when the real disciples are created, i guess that is what does come from contemplating your navel for so many hours a day, but how that has anything to with everyone else’s reality is still well and truly beyond any reasonable explanation.
tho there is i concede a great chasm of the human psyche, which has not even been vaguely understand, much like the universe, your explanations are an admixture of new age jungian rot and stone age indian bollocks. how many flying carpets you see landing at heathrow? ne?
28 Sep 2011, 00:06 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-309:
lol, ou doosie is fkd in the piesang ekse.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-311:
ja, me cab, you Senor TwatFace.
my participating here is too eat the chicken and drink the beer – what else?
28 Sep 2011, 00:07 am
Am getting Hungry… Long time to breakfast… Wonder if there are any Pepperoni sticks left in the fridge… My stash of biltong ran out this weekend…
28 Sep 2011, 00:08 am
Belief.. thats all you base your reasoning on .. belief… like the belief that man evolved from apes … or the belief that E = MC2 … or the belief that the universe erupted from a big bang… all of these equitable theories are mere beliefs… NONE of them are realized aware understandings… they are academic models of accepted bullsh’t passed through academic streams of thought evaluation which encrust a theory into a half truth… where it was NEVER a truth at all to begin with but only one mans belief turned into a theorized canonized dogmatic common belief… till its turned on its head and surpassed by another belief theorized by another further down the road…
Meantime God or Karma or whoever it is designated with the jurisdiction of coordinating the pantomime laughs out load at the pathetic absurdity of the fallacy of non knowing beliefs crystallized into man made fallible inconsequential facts…
28 Sep 2011, 00:09 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-311: @cab(cab)-306: good going. somebody having a civilised conversation.
28 Sep 2011, 00:12 am
Hell, nearly died laughing the last few minutes… Woke up the Banshee and am sure the neighbours too… Must go.
28 Sep 2011, 00:15 am
@cab(cab)-312: more academic bumph… not an iota of knowledge or aware understanding… just arrogance personified thinking you KNOW something when you absolutely categorically DON’T
You an idiot … and that is FACT .. and the reality that you don’t realize exactly how much of an absolute idiot you are is testament to the depth of your emphatic idiocy… dumb fck self righteous delusional idiotic stupefied academic imbecile dunce…
28 Sep 2011, 00:15 am
you’ve got it all *** about face, if u going to espouse the tenets of science at least do it without revealing your complete ignorance. the reason i like science, not worship it, is because it is the only worldview which expressly teaches against belief, or put another you can believe what you want, but unless it agrees with objectively verifiable evidence, your belief or theory is not scientific.
I am almost completely certain that einstein and darwin’s theories are not absolutely true, over time they will no doubt be refined, but neither are they wrong, they are the best understanding of the physical universe that we presently have, and we know this not from belief, but from the available evidence.
you want belief or to speculate on what might be believed, then you head off into the worldviews of philosophy, religion and watchatutu land.
28 Sep 2011, 00:22 am
are you saying there is nothing spiritual? i’m sure you’re not? and if you do. that’s the first crack in the possibility and all of that direction and realm of thinking.
nothing and everything is prove really of anything. maybe it is really only your inner circle of you and your non material side that knows your own side of the story. preachy. but anyway. point is. it’s a choice to most. conscious. you can physically mentally block it too over a period of a lifetime. it is convenient. and it has its advantages.
28 Sep 2011, 00:25 am
You think too much and you feel too little.
Unfortunately too all that thinking is incorrect and misplaced and driven by selfish greed.
28 Sep 2011, 00:26 am
@cab(cab)-319: Einstein at least was a proper scientist .. one who KNEW he knows fckall and is WILLING to realize there is far more to his limited capacity than the garbage academic trash he”s been weaned on and fed on through garbage schools of theorized bunkum… you would do absolutely well to emulate the true tenets of scientific inquiry that your guru Einstein espoused to… but you cannot .. because you are so fucked up with your pseudo arrogant self thinking you know wtf is going on around your dumb fck closed up self righteous dogmatic head that there is NO space or opportunity for you to actually realize how little you dumb fck arrogant imbecile actually knows.. or don’t know.. and that is the difference between a true scientist like Einstein and a pitiful little pseudo arrogant prick like you who actually knows absolutely sweet fanny fckall while thinking that he does…
28 Sep 2011, 00:27 am
5/95 is fast becoming the new 80/20 >
g’nite
28 Sep 2011, 00:29 am
@shooter(shooter)-320:
no, i’m just rukking the poephol out a bit, i dunno if there’s anything spiritual – that u need to speak to ou doos about, he is convinced there is, that we are not all just orangutangs, i’m not so sure sure cos i reckon ET is still swinging from his tree while blogging…
28 Sep 2011, 00:32 am
The collapse of western civilised markets and their economies is not so stunning a revelation or realisation and was predicted generations ago even by Jack London and he penned the autobiographical novel , John Barleycorn, amongst others.
28 Sep 2011, 00:34 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-322: is this what you were trying to say?
?
Einstein was a proper scientist .. one who KNEW he knows nothing and is WILLING to realize there is far more to his limited capacity than the academic learning in schools of theory… one can try to emulate the true tenets of scientific inquiry that Einstein espoused to… but you cannot .. because one is absorbed with self thinking. there is NO chance for you to actually realize how little one actually knows.. or don’t know.. and that is the difference between a true scientist like Einstein and everyone else.
28 Sep 2011, 00:34 am
And the biggest ignoramuses are at it again with their ‘jearls’ of ‘wisdom’ that only pigs would attempt to appreciate.
28 Sep 2011, 00:35 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-322:
they are mostly all like that, what u call proper scientists are the one’s who want to understand their universe, to break new ground, but they did it on the shoulders of those that went before them, which is why you or picasso did not come up with his discoveries, but interpret the kak that suits your beliefs as being proof they are true. cant really understand u watchatutus on one hand u constantly decry the arrogance and uselessness of science, but on the other hand totally bastardise it to try and support your wierd *** theories.
tell me just one thing the watchatutus have discovered first, which has shown to be true? just one thing. magic carpets do not exist, astral travel is kak unless it involved photons, and the only other realm outside of this one, is ET’s kop which is a stranger place than even this one.
28 Sep 2011, 00:39 am
@cab(cab)-324: ja, i did find some proof right here on keo… our resident spook of eugene ET de Alien Ter’ is alive, hanging swinging blogging.
prestasi brannas nogsteeds laughing.
28 Sep 2011, 00:46 am
anyway, last irresistable post.
what does cab and skop have in common?
both their sides got klapped at home over the weekend.
28 Sep 2011, 00:51 am
@shooter(shooter)-326:
ja but here comes the real kicker, you know where all these supposed ‘proper’ scientists apparently get their understanding from, their SELF. Thats right, all understanding about the universe supposedly coming from within.
Its total fabricated horseshit, einstein’s interests and thinking did not come from, not where they about, self, they were about the external world, a mind-independent reality.
Fabricated and skewed to meet the tenets of a belief system taught by self-help self-infaturated self-involved gurus who teach no self – what a crock.
28 Sep 2011, 00:51 am
@shooter(shooter)-326: pretty much more or less … now try get the message through to that pseudo scientist and his orangutan bumchum the Excruciating Twat … these schmucks that ‘believe’ they have access to the wisdom of mans evolved canonized academic theories… while they do NOT know diddly squat about who they are or wtf they are actually doing here …
@cab(cab)-328: they are NOT all like that.. they are filled with the arrogance of so called academic self styled ‘knowledge’ I’ve seen that twat Dawkins sprout his garbage as if he’s some kind of high priest authority on humanity and existence… meanwhile the stupid imbecile dunno the beginning of who the fck he is from Adam.. stupid ignoramus dumb fck dunce… and you are the same stupefied imbecilic dunce who knows absolutely f’all .. yet you are sitting in your pseudo ivory tower of academic garbage information THINKING that you know ANYTHING when you absolutely and categorically DO NOT !! You and this ET twat are in the same garbage pool of idiocy.. you know absolutely fckall but the garbage trash they spoon fed you through so called science school and you stupid ignoramuses think you have any tiny inkling of WTF is ACTUALLY going down.. !!
Idiocy personified when somebody knows zilch fckall yet Thinks he’s in a position of perception to cast judgment on something they have not the minutest meager idea about who or what such phenomenon are…
28 Sep 2011, 01:00 am
@cab(cab)-331: tell me something academic dunce.. you ever speak directly to Einstein to ask him where in his wildest imaginings he came up with the concept of relativity or his theory of E=MC2 ? Where in the world do you think ANYONE gets any inkling of ANY genius of understanding.. from WITHOUT.. you dumb fck imbecile schmuck.. or from WITHIN ??
Shows exactly how far from the core of true scientific understanding or reasoning you actually have strayed….
ALL knowledge.. ALL wisdom… ALL understanding is derived from within.. NEVER from without ,,, and that is how dismally far you are from realizing and understanding even the cornerstone of Einsteins wisdom or his genius .. because he nurtured and honed his inner ability to reason with the power of his faculty of IMAGINATION… and THAT is where he could latch on to his awareness of the depths of the potential that actually lies WITHIN his thinking and from the core of his minds ability to focus on the limitless realm of relativity and infinity..
28 Sep 2011, 01:00 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-332:
oh its dawkings that gets up your nose, hell i’ll give you a whole list of quotes from einstein that will completely put you off him, he thought the watchatutu stuff was a load of kak, they keep quoting him out of context, much like the religious do hawking. they just dont get it and neither do you. i know i dont get it, but u the one with the answers, what a load of kak. keep shouting it loud enough, thats they way u do it when all else fails. bollocks. u a fkn idiot.
28 Sep 2011, 01:03 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-333:
tell me something when did u speak to einstein. you proceed to single out einstein as somehow being unique, u a fkn idiot, dawkings has made contributions in his own right. no-one believes any of these theories are gospel, its only fools like you that construct these archetypes – u fkd in the head man with all the watchatutu literature they gave u about karma and ****.
28 Sep 2011, 01:10 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-333:
einstein used his imaginate scientific mind to come up with scientific theories, he did not sit contemplating his personal ****** nature or his metaphysical beliefs on love and astral travel to arrive at his disoveries, this is why einstein came up with scientific discoveries, same as every other scientfic discovery ever made, you think einstein is somehow unique, you a complete tool. einstein was not contemplating his karma, true self or nature or purpose for existence, when coming up with e=mc2, which is why the terms of that equation relate to physical measurable properties, e does not stand for echtoplasm, m does not stand for magic and c does not stand for carpet.
28 Sep 2011, 01:24 am
@cab(cab)-336: @cab(cab)-334: @cab(cab)-335:
You got fckall clue.. Dawkins is a total twatassed tool .. I seen the schmuck with my own eyes thinking he’s some high priest tinsel town god made from his own fckng arrogant imbecilic self aggrandized arsehole… he’s a twat second to none.. and if you unable to realize what an arrogant dumbfck imbecilic twat IS then you obviously ARE ONE….
Your problem is your ego is rampant through your academically schooled closed shop brain … and until you get shot of that fucked up sense of self righteous arrogant self worth there is no hope in hell for garbage eating garbage dreaming arrogant imbecilic closed shop schmucks like you…
I wasted enough time depriving myself of sleep for your dumb fck sake … if you are unable to recognize your own limitations then get your nose rubbed in it till you do… I ain’t here for your edification of who the fck you think you are and what your life is worth… get to find that out for yourself… and when your absolute dumbfounded arrogance gets beaten into the pulp it deserves then you might become only slightly in tune with the possibilities presented to you…
idiotic stupendous dumb fck dunce…
Einstein at least had the modicum of humility to Know he was nowhere near to knowing who he was or what his spiritual or psychologically evolved potential encapsulated… idiotic nincompoop arsehole idiots like you and that schmuck Dawkins don’t have a dismal foggy fucked up clue.. like a bunch of mesmerized dumb fck orangutans in the zoo…
28 Sep 2011, 01:31 am
einstein and dawkings had exactly the same take on god and karma, a complete load of shite. i have not said that i agree or not, but no scientist has arrived at any scientific discovery by relying on watchatutu insights, they have uused their thinking minds and imaginations (intellect) to arrive at new discoveries about the universe which are validated by subsequent evidence. Einstein theories developed off an entire body of intellectual scientific human thought, and will be expanded upon and refined by future generations of scientific thinkers.
And this is why it is scientists make such discoveries about the universe, not people who write or imagine fairy tales. name me a single verifiable discovery about the universe made by a watchatutu, just one, go on, just one.
28 Sep 2011, 01:40 am
hey pseudo academic intellect … you ever read ANY watchatutu’s take on the universe or the human condition within it… who you as a so called human ‘are’ and what you actual potentiality is?
You ever read or better still ever hear it direct from any watchatutu’s synopsis of what life in this universe entails or comprises, or you jumping to some academically enshrined fake bandwagon of non knowing idiocy to make you unfounded falsely acquired judgments on??
28 Sep 2011, 01:46 am
enough garbage talk to garbage thinkers… am out.. one further waste of good time for the sake of absolutely f’all…
28 Sep 2011, 01:52 am
reading it or hearing it, makes no difference, that is academic. they are just facts that any organgtang can learn.
the breakthroughts come from putting previouskly know facts together in a new way or model or equations, that is the imaginative part of our intellects and science provides an emperical way of confirming this theory.
your idea of what a human is comes from the ingrained teaching of what a watchatutu has told you about what a human being is, which almost certainly fits nicely with what you wanted it to be, and you subsequently went inside to contemplate this only to discover what you had already been taught, amazing the human mind, a self-fullfilling prophecy, also known as a delusion.
you lot all somehow think the cold emotionless scientists got no feeling about what being human is, of course they do, everyone;s got their own idea on a question that is still well beyond the remit of scientific knowledge, but your own philosophical belief as to what a human might be is a far cry from a human being might really be. Ask Victor Frank, Desmond Tutu, The Buddha, Richard Dawkings, what a human being is and you all get very different answers.
28 Sep 2011, 02:00 am
that is where you are absolutely wrong.. like any good scientist should know.. EXPERIENCE counts for everything and academic bumph you read in your dumb fck empirical theorized almanacs means absolutely sweet fanny fckall…
EXPERIENCE the truth staring you between your closed shut eyes.. have personal clarity of experience smacking you between your closed shop brain lobes … then come talk like the mesmerized idiotically brainwashed orangutan you are…
thats it … enough midnight oil schooling for the dumb fck academics for one night… out !
28 Sep 2011, 02:10 am
exactly, experience, but science is about a particular kind of experience, emperical evidence, that is evidence which is objectively verifiable.
This is key, because it is the only method of insight into reality, which demands objective evidence rather than subjective bias or belief. theories are constantly questioned and challenged, einstein as great as his reputation had become, could never accept quantum mechanics, yet regardless of einsteins personal bias, and he was wrong on many things, science follows the evidence, not personal belief.
28 Sep 2011, 04:49 am
So reading from about post 200 it appears that the ExtraTerrestrial is about to die even before the markets really crash, hopefully for the final time so that we can resort to simple bartering.
I hope they inform him of the time of his demise but he can asure them it will not be before the RWC Final. And please do not say a little prayer for him because he may not believe in fire and brimstone. Pushing up ‘onkruid’ (weeds for the non-genuine S. A-cans) may be more acceptable though daisies may be more appealing.
28 Sep 2011, 05:52 am
Despite my post 427 on the ” Boks to fight fire …. ” thread which starts with this:
” The wizards and witches of deception, deceit, dishonour, distortion, lies, dishonesty, delusion and more …… ” the totally uninformed cannot help themselves to walk the path of truth because to a man they hail from the perpetrator grouping and have never and will never walk in the shoes of the opposition, the people who revealed, exposed and repelled the evils (David that includes you too).
Their desperation in not being able to answer effectively the documented evils that are truthfully presented to them compels them to lie rather than to admit to the guilt of such.
For these factors there is this inability to grasp that SASO-BC in referring to Black never refers to a human hue but to an attitude of striving for self-worth, self-respect, dignity and pride and not ever accepting the denial of one’s humanity.
In even more laughable manner, despite me not ever being envisioned even across the best available fibre-optics technology I am known to be ” lily-white”
My sleeping habits when the games were on over 6 hrs. at a time were also better known than even I know them. I supposedly never slept for 72 hrs. or more. Yet I do know that did not quite happen like that. Lying over a simple thing like sleeping to be able to marry two separate and distorted items 9 months apart to
create a mere negativity around a cyber persona? How much depravity to you need for that?
Also the specific question to me personally ” Are you ethnic Black?” becomes distorted to ” are you black ” by amongst other one who was not ever present at that discussion 18 months ago. And yet either question is racist in the extreme.
I have not ever asked anyone whether they are white, black, brown, purple or mauve , let alone whether they were ethnically so.
Why this constant need to lie against only the truth that is presented?
I understand that the policy of ‘Apartheid’ demanded lying of its benefactors to sell it locally and globally, but that all failed and the lying has to be stopped now as there is no selling that is taking place.
The epidemic of deceit, distortions, delusions, lies and more do you no favours.
Only the truth sets you free, you benefactors of the ideas that white is might and white is right. Come to your senses, the sooner the better.
28 Sep 2011, 06:20 am
@David(David)-234:
” The problem with ET is that nobody reads between the lines. ”
The sentence is obviously unbalanced thus even though OTHERS do not read between the lines, ET is the problem?
” Sure, there’s an understandable bitterness which is based on personal experience and knowledge, but he also knows which buttons to push to provoke a reaction ”
Whatever words you use and however incorrectly and from a position of ignorance because of your limited but different experiences, in my large sphere of interactions with people across the spectrum of black society, we simply see them as historical truths of a people being denied legitimacy in their country of origin and birth, over centuries.
If you as a 4 yr old and a 10 yr. older sibling were each left $10m by a rich parent but because of deceit by the elder you only got to know of it when 40yrs. old, would you acceppt only $10k/ yr. of your $10m?
Would you convince me that neo-racism does not in fact exist in SARU rugby?
I am here to expose racism and I do not care how aggressively and how insultingly as long as in the final analysis true non-racism benefits and the environment and circumstance favour a tellingly more vigorous approach whether you like it or not.
28 Sep 2011, 06:25 am
@ David-234
BTW I read between the lines of your posts to me too, for quite a while now.
In science in this day and age , you accept nothing and question everything.
I advise my students to do the same, but it is their decision and not mine.
28 Sep 2011, 06:54 am
How is this exchange between two an example of one of them engaging in bare -faced lying?:
{ @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-208:
I always wondered how as one who doesn’t suffer fools gladly, you are on board and riding that train. In the buffet car with a cold beer nogal.
I really tried hard for a bit but he is a farkin complete and utter tool of the highest order and I couldn’t }
The reply was:
227.Heavens Game:
( @JockBok(JockBok)-212: ET is many things, but a fool he aint… thats for sure )
And then this final reply:
{ @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-227:
You misread, I said tool }
Anyone can see that “fool” appearing in the 1st paragraph of the top post is simply the primary reference relative to ” tool” in the latter part of the 2nd. paragraph.
Distortion, deceit, lies all par for the course.
28 Sep 2011, 07:45 am
@ET.(ET.)-348:
Bare faced lying? Distortion, deceit, lies? Hahahaha, more like busy doing something else and not concentrating on Keoland, but carry on regardless tool. If that’s all you’ve got then I’m happy with it. A big fat nothing, because I come here for a bit of fun and to pass time, that’a all. I have no agenda. If this adds up to the sum of my lies, then I’m ready to be judged by anyone with a brain (that’s not you btw, you are obviously very stupid)
Besides, your ‘quirp’ was bare faced lying and is the benchmark I use and I don’t even come close to it I’m afraid. And certainly nowhere near your whopper about Transie and the Blues when you cut and paste my words to save your own sorry neck.
Now those are two examples of you as a man. Bare faced lying. Distortion, deceit, lies. All adding up to you as a pathetic, petty, vindictive liar.
A fool or a tool, take your pick, both work well.
28 Sep 2011, 09:41 am
@ET.(ET.)-345: No one gives a fck, you tool. No matter how many time you reference your own rubbish, rambling post. No matter how many times you quote yourself to somehow create the illusion of importance. SACOS this, Racism that, Struggle this, History that… blah blah blah. It’s all rubbish you cling to for the sake of some kind of South African identity. But a lot has happened here in two decades while you were “living the dream” in bars and malls on the outskirts of Philly. So, basically, you, along with whatever nostalgic struggle point you’re labouring to make here day in and day out, are pretty much irrelevant now. Does this help you?
28 Sep 2011, 10:41 am
An all time classic thread… Wired man, wired.
“Ou doosie is fcked in the piesang”… still laughing