Boks to fight fire with an inferno
27 Sep 2011
The Springboks intend to outbully the confrontational Samoans in Friday’s Test at North Harbour Stadium.
After a disappointing campaign in the Pacific Nations Cup, Samoa stunned the rugby world when they beat the Wallabies 32-23 in Sydney. Many believed the historic win signalled the beginning of something special, and the massive Samoan contingent in the greater Auckland area moved to buy tickets to the Samoa vs South Africa World Cup pool clash on 30 September.
The North Harbour Stadium will be at full capacity this coming Friday. There is a big South Africa-fan base in that part of New Zealand, but it won’t compare to the number of spectators clad in the blue of Samoa.
Both sets of fans will be expecting a physical romp, and there’s good reason to believe that this Samoa side will be tougher to top than sides of previous years. While they’re as physical as their predecessors, they play with more structure and purpose.
The Boks have taken note of Samoa’s performances at the 2011 tournament. They weren’t quite good enough to beat Wales, although they were competitive for large parts of that match. They steamrolled Namibia and hammered Fiji. They’re unlikely to dominate the Boks upfront, but there’s no doubt that they will try to win the battle at the collisions.
It will be a bruising contest, and there may be casualties if neither side is willing to move away from an attritional approach. Samoa have already spoken about moving the ball around, but the Boks intend to take the islanders on at the coalface no matter the cost.
It’s a strategy that should bring them the desired rewards, but they will be hoping that it doesn’t lead to further injuries to key players a week out from a quarter-final against Australia.
Bok centre Jaque Fourie said that playing two intensely physical matches back-to-back shouldn’t be a problem for this South Africa team. Following last week’s win against Namibia, the Boks enjoyed a couple of days rest, and Fourie believes this has made all the difference. The Boks have used this time to recharge and prepare themselves for an all out war at the point of contact.
‘It’s going to be physical, I’m sure we’re going to be feeling the bruises afterwards,’ said Fourie. That’s why it was important that we had the break. Your body needs to be fresh, but your mind needs to be fresh as well.’
Several players have stood out for Samoa in this tournament. Scrumhalf Kahn Foutali’i, who also plays for the Crusaders in the Super 15, has been one of the more direct No 9s while the 120kg winger Alesana Tuilagi will be an attacking threat if he’s brought into the line. Centre Seilala Mapusua is another who will look to impose himself in the tackle.
Fourie played down the threat of these individuals. While he acknowledged their talents, he believes the collective is more dangerous than before because Samoa are now using their natural talent and inclination for contact to pursue a common goal.
‘They’re a very physical team, and as is the case with the Fijians, if you allow it to get loose, they will punish you. If your kicking game and first-phase is not up to standard, they will punish you.
‘All round they’ve got a good team, so we’re not going to focus on one or two players. They stay in their structures, so we have to look at how we are going to beat the team rather than the individuals. They’re dangerous in broken play, but they seem to be even more dangerous now that they’re structured.
‘I think they’ve modelled their game on how the All Blacks play.’
The Boks have the pack to boss the islanders proving they don’t go into the game with a complacent attitude. They will also need to take the fight to the islanders in midfield, and this is where men like Frans Steyn, Fourie and even Jean de Villiers will need to prove their worth.
‘They’re very direct and physical, there’s no funny business,’ said Fourie. ‘You know what to expect, they just come straight and hard, and there defence is good as well.
‘We need to be clinical in what we want to do; we need to be as direct and physical as we can be.’
In the build up to the Fiji and Namibia matches, the Boks promised to play direct, pragmatic rugby. What transpired against Fiji was a looser albeit profitable approach against a weak defence. The Boks were also too adventurous during the early stages against Namibia, and the loss of structure led to frustration and unnecessary errors.
As Fourie suggests, the clash against Samoa will require a lift in accuracy and intensity. The Boks should beat Samoa, but their success will be determined by their ability to maintain a high standard over the course of 80 minutes. A consistently physical effort will ensure they beat the Samoans by a comfortable margin and take some much needed momentum into the play-offs.
By Jon Cardinelli, in Taupo

537 Comments
27 Sep 2011, 06:02 am
Bring it On!
27 Sep 2011, 06:04 am
The reward for wining this game a 1/4 final with Australia.
27 Sep 2011, 06:06 am
Samoa is only a tier 2 team, so what’s the hoo-hah about? Boks should cream them by at least 30.
27 Sep 2011, 06:32 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-3:
Shoul I say it now or wait untill it happens?
Four more years…..
Cant wait for your 1 comment on how the all bleghs choked again.
27 Sep 2011, 06:47 am
Going into battle with the Bismarck is a good idea, moer hulle Bissy.
27 Sep 2011, 06:57 am
Don’t you people have editors Keo?
“The Boks have the pack to boss the islanders proving they don’t go into the game with a complacent attitude.”
“They’re very direct and physical, there’s no funny business,’ said Fourie. ‘You know what to expect, they just come straight and hard, and there defence is good as well.”
27 Sep 2011, 07:12 am
@Esoteric(Esoteric)-6: nope, they’re in kiwiland posting articles with typos & kak grammar
27 Sep 2011, 07:20 am
This will be a good warm up game for the Boks before the Australian game. The Boks are one of those teams that improve the more they play and I believe that they should win this one easily, 25 – 30 points.
27 Sep 2011, 07:20 am
The key here will be to escape injury-from this encounter with the head hunters.
27 Sep 2011, 07:27 am
And of course Butch James should’ve started due to his amazing defensive ability right JC?
Spose he’s got a little hip injury right now, so I can’t see him coming near the match 22 for the rest of the tournament…
27 Sep 2011, 07:39 am
The Western Samoosas in for a hiding.
I wonder if Derick Hougaard will miss playing in this game?
27 Sep 2011, 07:44 am
Yep Gunther… the Islanders are gonna have their bonus cheques from the NZRFU at the back of their minds…
Beat us and there’s a general team bonus… Send someone off injured and another team bonus with a personal bonus thrown in for the individual who sends him off…
Also bonuses for goading the Boks into retaliatory strikes and having them sin-binned and banned…
Boks must play well but keep their discipline… especially Energiser Bunny Bismarck… he WILL be targeted for special attention…!
27 Sep 2011, 07:52 am
i dont like this…i dont like this one bit.
somebody’s gonna get hurt i fear.
27 Sep 2011, 07:54 am
@ufo(ufo)-12:
Who can forget the dude at the last world cup who pretended that frankie steyn bit him?
Very embraboer.
The boys just need to keep their calm and do their normal wrecking job on the moans.
27 Sep 2011, 07:58 am
@Gunther(gunther)-14:
hundreds
27 Sep 2011, 07:58 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-2:
and the reward for winning that game…a semifinal with new zeeland.
who’s crying now?….
27 Sep 2011, 08:01 am
In the past teams just had to keep it tight until the Samoans tired, and the it was game over. Not quite that easy any more. Hopefully no serious injuries out of this match, but unlikely.
27 Sep 2011, 08:03 am
anyone know who our ref is…?
bryce lawrence per chance…?
27 Sep 2011, 08:06 am
eeerrrh makwedini, ezithembileyo mayhize nganeno.
27 Sep 2011, 08:09 am
Yep, better watch out, Steve Tew has emtied the NZRU wallet to have the Samoans cause havoc to the health of the Bokke.
Dear me, and the sad thing is some of you actually believe it.
27 Sep 2011, 08:12 am
fights = guns & stuff….
just play rugby and that will be enough… imo
27 Sep 2011, 08:13 am
or in some instances,
fight = swinging handbags
27 Sep 2011, 08:14 am
@Brads(Brads)-20:
saddest of all brads… is that some of you actually believe that some of us actually believe it…
27 Sep 2011, 08:16 am
Strong team indeed.
27 Sep 2011, 08:19 am
@ufo(ufo)-23:
27 Sep 2011, 08:20 am
Spies is best 8 in WC
27 Sep 2011, 08:22 am
Smit’s captaincy, linouts, scrumming and general leadership is vital to our defense of the cup.
Bissy is a better blind side flank and should be given a run there…. just like Mark Andrews beefed up our back row in ’95 and Russouw did the same in ’07, we should let Bissy come of the bench and replace Burger after 50mins.
27 Sep 2011, 08:35 am
@capebull(capebull)-26:
Maybe the best looking 8th man, but his play is still 40% rumour, 60% substance
27 Sep 2011, 08:37 am
@capebull(capebull)-26:
daai sardien is al droog man!.
27 Sep 2011, 08:37 am
@capebull(capebull)-26: He has been good this WC. Making lots of metres and breaking tackles.
27 Sep 2011, 08:38 am
@Helen(Helen)-27: Don’t agree , Alberts is much better, Bizzy has , strength but no skill , he does not/can not pass the ball.
Bit like Beast he cost us 2 tries with not passing , I hope he sort this out.
We need Beast / Danie to hit rucks not stand in backline to run the ball
27 Sep 2011, 08:41 am
@Staal(Staal)-29: Ek dog, ek kyk net wie’s wakker
27 Sep 2011, 08:41 am
@ufo(ufo)-23:
No I don’t believe it, but it did get you to admit that most of the digs at NZ here on Keo are based on fantasy.
27 Sep 2011, 08:42 am
@capebull(capebull)-31: Agreed Bismarck trumps Smit in a lot of categories but Smit’s ball skills are great.
27 Sep 2011, 08:43 am
he’s had a few storming runs so far.
27 Sep 2011, 08:46 am
Almal praat van n8 van Italie , hy het sopas 2 passes in stands in gepass
27 Sep 2011, 08:48 am
@capebull(capebull)-26: The best 8 at this World Cup, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, has just been ruled out of the rest of the tournament. Huge blow to Argentina’s prospects of progressing.
The next best 8 is Sergio Parisse. Or Willem Alberts, if you regard him as an 8.
27 Sep 2011, 08:49 am
@capebull(capebull)-36:
Voor of na hy sy drie gedruk het?
27 Sep 2011, 08:50 am
@Brads(Brads)-33: Fantasy? Like the abuse of Aussie supporters – spitting and swearing – by “welcoming” Kiwis? Like a video made of Mike Tindall by a very creepy, and quite crazy, Kiwi bouncer. Mmmm, fantastical.
27 Sep 2011, 08:51 am
Sergio Parisse is the best all-round 8th man in the world.
27 Sep 2011, 08:51 am
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-38: lol
@>^..^< katman(katman)-37: That is a very big blow!
27 Sep 2011, 08:53 am
oh, i thought you were talking about spies.
27 Sep 2011, 08:53 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-39:
Oh, so you say none of it is fantasy then?
27 Sep 2011, 08:55 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-39: @Brads(Brads)-33:
“A BLACK MARK ON TAUPO
Kevin McCallum
“Tik! Tik! Get your fresh tik here! Special price today! While stocks last! Coke to make you joke! Crack that will put you on your back! Mandrax! Cat! Dagga to make you lagga! Heroin to make you spot trains! E’s to make the bunnies funny!”
Vata Ngobeni, the rugby writer for the Pretoria News will be greeted by those words, or something very similar, for the next month of this Rugby World Cup after he was detained on suspicion of dealing in drugs by the police in Taupo on Saturday night.
We, his mates, will rag him for the rest of the tournament, and there is over a month to go. That’s four weeks of mocking, ragging and taking the p***. We will not stop. That’s because we are kids and being on a sports tour is a big school jol with the same sort of rules and behaviour.
Yet, what happened to Vata pierced that cocoon. In his column he describes how he was detained, searched, released and, with profuse apologies, let go.
Vata was the only black man in The Shed in Taupo on Saturday night. I had been there earlier with Mike Greenaway for the All Black-France match. Not a jot of bother for us, though – a few drunks, a few desperate New Zealand women, also drunk, a few Poms singing and swinging a chariot. “One of the officers approached me and told me that I fit the description of a man they were looking for who offered one of the patrons narcotics but I denied the allegation,” wrote Vata.
On Monday, he told me the police told him he was detained under Section 29 and that they would be searching him. He offered to let them search him there and then, and identified himself as a South African journalist. They insisted he go with them to the station. Vata was furious.
The only black man in the bar and they zeroed in on him. Believe me, there are a few honkies in the SA contingent who look dodgier than Vata. It’s not the first time black South African sports journalists have been treated differently on tour.
In 2003 I was in a place in downtown Brisbane with Greenaway. Liam Del Carme called me. The bouncer outside wouldn’t let himself, Echbert Boesak (then with SABC), Simnikiwe Xabanisa (then of the Sunday Times) and Owen Nkumane (former Bok, then of SABC) in. I walked out and confronted the bouncer. Not my brightest move, but I was three vodkas down and brave. I asked him why they couldn’t come in. He pointed to their shoes and said they were not “clubby or funky enough”. I pointed to the shoes of the very white boys behind me in the bar and said they were exactly the same. He got stroppy. So did I. “Call your boss.”
The boss came. He towered over me. “Problem, sir?” Ah no. I’m going to die in Brisbane. “Come stand over here and let’s chat, sir.” Ah no. He doesn’t want to kill me in front of the customers. Deep breath. “Your bouncer here won’t let my mates in. We’re South African journalists on tour. They’re wearing the exact same clothes as people inside. Mate, is it because they are four black guys in a crowd?” He looked at my mates, at me, then spoke to his bouncer: “You’re absolutely right, sir. Let them in.”
Vata is one of my closest friends and colleagues. We speak often about rugby and of how one day it may become the first black, Afrikaans-speaking sport in South Africa. Taupo has been good to the South Africans, but Saturday night will be a stain on the town for us from now on, which is a pity.
Vata is black. He can’t dance, though, but he’s black and he was picked out of a crowd because of that. It’s sad that it happened in the land of the All Blacks. – The Star “
27 Sep 2011, 08:57 am
@Brads(Brads)-43: Awesome World Cup, but some very silly Kiwis. As evidenced by a couple who “grace” this rather Bok aligned site with their presence…
27 Sep 2011, 08:58 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-44: ” a few desperate New Zealand women”….?
Only a few?
27 Sep 2011, 08:59 am
got to agree WPTID
if that man was in SA, hed have been beaten, lynched and killed for being black, the drug dealing part would have been used in the cover up afterwards..
27 Sep 2011, 09:00 am
This blog should be hosted under the South African Race Relations Institute.
27 Sep 2011, 09:01 am
My post 45 Validated by post 47.
@poppa69(poppa69)-47:
Poppa69, could you please refrain from these racists comments and generalisations. I am asking nicely, from one human to another.
@Gunther(gunther)-14: He even put fake bite marks in his finger…
27 Sep 2011, 09:02 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-47:
Sigh.
You disappoint me.
And you are a stuck record.
I think the reason for your reaction is that the incident in Taupo has destroyed any moral high ground you (as a New Zealander) might have for looking down on South Africans as the “racist Dutchies” you describe them as.
The fact of the matter is that bigotry and racism exist all over the world.
Now take a deep breath and rather distance yourself from what happened in Taupo?
27 Sep 2011, 09:03 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-44:
Kevin McCallum, and it appears you, simply because you posted it without an editorial, want this to be pigeon holed as a race issue.
Really, is this what you think?
27 Sep 2011, 09:05 am
@Brads(Brads)-53:
Oy mate, I’m just “returning serve”.
27 Sep 2011, 09:05 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-47:
Why be defensive? The reason why this is a story is because it was a journalist in the company of other journalists. (the black part escalates it)
So you had a couple of dumb cops in Taupo. We have more than our share.
However it does not make it right.
Say it was wrong and a mistake and then move on….
27 Sep 2011, 09:06 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-52:
@Brads(Brads)-53:
You answered my question.
27 Sep 2011, 09:06 am
@Gunther(gunther)-14:
It was that dirty Vaka…
…although he was bitten…just not by Fransie…
27 Sep 2011, 09:07 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-52: funny that, you guys all post and dwell on the NEGATIVE of NZ, and expect us to just ignore the fact…we all know NZ isnt perfect, but the constant vilification here is ridiculous..
so much for being rugby partners huh? people like HG constantly chirping at NZ for his own bigoted reasons, well Im going to continue posting the NEGATIVE stuff about SA…
if you dont like it tough, but Im not going to sit by and watch you guys continually put the boot in..
capische???
Oh desr.
Another day another poo with his clothes on.
@Brads(Brads)-53: is vata a drug dealer?
27 Sep 2011, 09:12 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-58: Boo farken hoo… Grow up now or ready yourself for a Maori Toss that will make any dwarf toss look tame…
I have always said this WC is good, with great atmosphere, but tempered by some silly Kiwis particularly prats like you and the rubbish you bring onto Keo.
You validate all I say with your past couple of posts.
@poppa69(poppa69)-58: yeah right, as if you started posting negative sshit about SA because HG and the like were vilifying new zealand!
remember Springboks vs All Blacks, Bloemfontein 2009?
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-55:
This issue was discussed last night when the story first broke.
The Police were told that a black person at a local hotel was distributing drugs. They responded.
What is the drama?
Had the person been described as a dwarf and only Keo fitted the description, would the Police be acused of being biggoted to small people?
27 Sep 2011, 09:13 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
Who posted the article of the Boks that stole the sign?
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
By all means, post negative stuff where it is objective and factual – but can you please stop generalising?
All generalisations are false – including this one.
@Transformation(Transformation)-62:
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-64:
27 Sep 2011, 09:14 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
Of course there are some idiots on the blog that dwell on anything negative about anywhere. The same idiots are constantly negative about SA ito Employment Equity, BEE, govt, economy, opportunities etc.
Sinking to their level is dumber than they are because you are doing it consciously.
A balanced discussion is cool. Deflection and defensiveness wastes your time and does not make others think of you as free-thinking which is a quality admired in NZers/.
I am leaving for NZ on Oct 12 to watch the semis and the finals. I cannot wait.
NZ people that I have met (male and female) are knowledgeable about rugby. I will start slowly on the banter (McCaw is a cheat, ABs weren’t poisoned, Barnes is a great ref)
No doubt I wil write many positive things about NZ once I am there and when I return.
27 Sep 2011, 09:15 am
so HGs maori toss is acceptable to all of you guys? isnt that racial stereotyping, the very thing you guys are complaining about happening in Taupo?
ah, hypocrites!!
27 Sep 2011, 09:16 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-60:
Was he charged? No
Was he released minutes later with the standard apology for any inconvenience? Yes
Is he going to lay an official complaint – No
Why not? because he wants his 15 minutes of fame.
27 Sep 2011, 09:16 am
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-67:
Too true. I have a lot of Kiwi mates and to be honest, the majority of Kiwis I’ve met are brilliant people.
I even tried to defend poppa69 up until recently, but I’m afraid he’s completely gone off the reservation in recent times.
27 Sep 2011, 09:17 am
Oh ***** jumping ****** can we go one day on a rugby blog where the conversation is actually about mmmmmmmmmmmm…………………………………………FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKKKKKK rugby!!!!!
27 Sep 2011, 09:17 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
I have tried hard to give you the benefit of the doubt.
I have even tried to smoke the peace pipe with you, which you declined.
I have asked you nicely to refrain from racist comments here, which you have ignored.
I tried to consider that maybe you were provoked into this racist bahaviour, but your racism of this morning was totally unprovoked.
You are making it hard for me to like you.
Most of us are tolerant and forgiving and so my offer for peace remains open. I hope you will reconsider and accept, because I am sure you can’t be such a nasty animal in real life, unless you’re blogging from a prison cell somewhere
27 Sep 2011, 09:18 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-58: Poeps, what are you doing here? I thought you’d come apart again.
And by the way, no matter how you spin it, this is a racist incident that happened in a Kiwi town that should be spoken about and apologised for. Trying to explain it away by flinging back some tired, age-old racist stereotypes just doesn’t cut it, old chap. It means you’ve lost whatever argument you’re trying to have before you’ve even started. Surely even you are sharp enough to get this?
27 Sep 2011, 09:18 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-68: STFU fatty. Go take your insulin.
27 Sep 2011, 09:19 am
new zealand man sets pitbull on partner:
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=10754721
27 Sep 2011, 09:20 am
@Brads(Brads)-63:
If Keo had been detained it would have been written up even more. The difference was we probably all would have applauded and assumed his obnoxious behaviour caught up with him.
This became a bigger deal because he was a journo.
Detained based on a description? Hah. So the description was that he was black? Good description. By the way I own a bridge in London. Want to buy it?
It’s not a huge deal. The Taupo police screwed up. You have a couple of dumb cops in Taupo. We have far more.
However to instantly deny that your police may have made an error.. Come on
27 Sep 2011, 09:20 am
Here we go again
Same thread as yesterday
27 Sep 2011, 09:22 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-62: “HG and the like vilifying NZ”… me…? Wenzane, uyamanga umfana. Hamba donsa ucingo wakho. I only vilify silly sheepshaggers and overrated AB’s.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-73:
And yet the NZ High Commission in Pretoria has already apologised for the incident…
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-75: Lol. Poppa69?
27 Sep 2011, 09:23 am
so “maori toss” is acceptable?
“dutchie toss” I assume wouldnt be?
how very duplicitous…
Trash these Samoans, Bokke. I got no love for them or their dodgy tactics. NH refs seem to have emperial guilt and we get to play them every world cup. Pdivvie was spot on, they’re a NZ B team.
Its funny how they seem to roll over with their bums in the air everytime they meet their older brothers, but seem to run through walls against the boks.
Crush them Bokke.
@Brads(Brads)-69: a south african rugby journalist selling drugs in new zealand? must be thick cops in taupo or whoever “reported” that sshit is an arsehole!
27 Sep 2011, 09:24 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-81: Is maori a racist, offensive term? “Dutchie” certainly is. Now STFU before I maori toss you into the middle of next week, numbnut.
27 Sep 2011, 09:25 am
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-76: If they detained Keo, do you think we could bribe them to lock him up with Jake the Muss, just for an hour or so
@poppa69(poppa69)-81: is “maori” a derogatory word Poppa?
because “duchy” or “dutchmen” is
fall back china.
Deja vu
27 Sep 2011, 09:26 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-84: the way you use it, yes…
27 Sep 2011, 09:26 am
Players born elsewhere in the Samoan RWC 2011 squad: Census Johnston (Auckland, New Zealand), Anthony Perenise (Wellington, New Zealand), Olé Avei (Wellington, New Zealand), Daniel Leo (Palmerston North, New Zealand), Kane Thompson (Paraparaumu, New Zealand), Kahn Fotuali’i (Auckland, New Zealand), Jeremy Sua (Wellington, New Zealand), Tusi Pisi (Auckland, New Zealand), Sailosi Tagicakibau (Auckland, New Zealand), James So’oialo (Wellington, New Zealand), Ti’i Paulo (Christchurch, New Zealand), Filipo Lavea Levi (Hamilton, New Zealand), Junior Poluleuligaga (Auckland, New Zealand), Tasesa Lavea (Taihape, New Zealand), Paul Williams (Auckland, New Zealand)
16 in all. Come on they ARE a NZ B side. If you can’t make the All Blacks go play for the Samoans. Only remember your roots!!!
27 Sep 2011, 09:27 am
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-76:
I never said the Police didn’t make an error, nor did I say they made a mistake.
They followed procedure, and apologised to the man for any inconvenience.
There was no strip search or overnight detention.
As I said last night, is the carrying of a press card in SA some sort of immunity from Police inquiries?
@poppa69(poppa69)-88: A great sport on Keo… You are the perfect tosser.
@poppa69(poppa69)-81: The sooner you deal with the fact that you are a low-brow, intellectually challenged, shallow, aggressive racist, the sooner you can find true happiness down at your level in life. Accept it, embrace it and live the life that you deserve.
@Dawn(Dawn)-77:
Yes, I think I’m just going to cut and paste my comments from yesterday.
Definition of insanity, doing the same thing and expecting a different result. Sadly we are all a bit insane here
27 Sep 2011, 09:28 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-78: hey wena siphukuphuku, this is what poopa said in #58 “people like HG constantly chirping at NZ for his own bigoted reasons”
now poopa is a LIAR for saying he started thrashing SA because of people here equally “vilifying new zealand” and he knows it! he is a LIAR!
27 Sep 2011, 09:29 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-92: that coming from the man who finds anothers culture the very centre of mirth and merriment huh?
take a look at yourself w@nker, you may just find your “comments” can be construed as racist too..
27 Sep 2011, 09:30 am
Okay. Another thread dedicated to war. I think I’m going to read the insulting rhymes on the Biltong thread for entertainment.
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-89:
Calling Samoa a NZ B side suggests they could make the NZ A side if they performed.
@Brads(Brads)-33:
huh…?
the only fantasy is you believing i admitted something i never did…
we were discussing the PIs getting bonuses for injuring bok players… how does that translate into “most of the digs at NZ here on Keo are based on fantasy”?
sheesh bud… get a grip…
or lay off the meds…
27 Sep 2011, 09:31 am
Staal nou vra jy waarom ek sê dat Spies beste 8 by WC is ?
Dis tragies dat ons nou al weer die selle ou twak as gister moet veduur, die hele ou klomp twak oor NZ vs SA en die rasse issues van die past en verlede.
Ag nee kom ons los die twak en praat eerder rugby.
I see very little racism in this Taupo incident.
Police received a tipp off that a black man was offering narcotics to patrons.
Should the police have ignored the fact that Vata was black?
It’s like saying that Police are looking for a big breasted, kind hearted, attractive woman that stole the stripes off a zebra crossing. Will I be offended if they interrogate me? No.
@Transformation(Transformation)-86:
Agreed
@Brads(Brads)-90: Was racial profiling that procedure?
We know the deal, its the same reason you need a colour photo for your visa isn’t it?
27 Sep 2011, 09:32 am
anyway… work calls…
have yourself a good one everyone…
@Dawn(Dawn)-77: same **** – different day. phukking eejits
@Transformation(Transformation)-94: I remember the “maori piece of ****” comment you thought was funny to throw around..
@Transformation(Transformation)-94: Eish!
@poppa69(poppa69)-95: Only your dance, little man. Only your silly little angry, choreographed Thriller video that you feel compelled to show the world over and over, like a child who has learnt Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star on the piano. And like good adults, we must just grin and praise it every single time.
@poppa69(poppa69)-105: So we not allowed to toss Maoris but Tindall and co. can toss dwarves to their hearts content… Apologise for tossing dwarves then I apologise for tossing Maoris.
@poppa69(poppa69)-95:
2 wrongs don’t make a right, but three lefts do
27 Sep 2011, 09:33 am
at the game they’re going Neil Diamond (Sweet Caroline) sieriaaaasly over the speakers….
…..
but then again it was a hit in 1987….
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-80:
he looks a likely lad…
@poppa69(poppa69)-105:
Maori is not an insulting term.
Even Maoris call themselves that, I think.
27 Sep 2011, 09:34 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-96:
Yes!
There you may see that Kitchener called me a w h o r e last night!
Another foreign twat.
27 Sep 2011, 09:35 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-102: Oh sorry that visa thing is for Australia, I forgot they weren’t the same country!
27 Sep 2011, 09:36 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-113:
No way!
You look nothing like Hore.
For starters, he has a bit more facial hair than you
27 Sep 2011, 09:36 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-37: I will watch him , Alberts has not played 8 in WC so we can not rate him there.
I think he could be great there wonder why the Sharkies don’t play him there ?
27 Sep 2011, 09:37 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-107: theres that racism again… I understand you and your ilk spent years trying to cull culture in SA, heck, you guys even went through a period of isolation because of all of it, but your comment shows that many like yourself havent learnt a thing..
27 Sep 2011, 09:37 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-94: Not quite. There are posters here that out of their sheer nature post insulting things about NZ. It’s been going on for years, and they persist with Poppa because it enrages him.
What Poppa doesn’t realize is that he will continue to get that response as white bloggers are tired of being described as hateful, racist, apartheid abusers, hence the perpetual attacks.
Also, WPTiD is right. There are horrible incidents of racism that occur all over the world, not just in SA, but it doesn’t make every person in those countries some sick racist. And based on the article he posted from Vata’s co – worker, you might sometimes in SA, find more tolerance, than elsewhere in the world.
27 Sep 2011, 09:39 am
@Staal(Staal)-110: heheheheheh, I have a theory on that Staal, believe that there is a secret code amongst the DJ’s at rugby matches, “Thou Shalt not play any song made in the last twenty five years, lest ye breach the quarter century quantum dynamic and place the world in jeopardy”
27 Sep 2011, 09:39 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-113: I had just browsed the last page. Things seemed to get outta hand there then.
27 Sep 2011, 09:40 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-105: yep call me a Xhosa piece of sshit any time you like because you are a piece of sshit buddy
27 Sep 2011, 09:40 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-117: Racism… For thinking a now farcical little pantomime before a game is not the be all and all in rugby… Howzat for stupidity…? Have you seen videos of an early Macarena? Very different to the fake machismo glee like performance seen now…
27 Sep 2011, 09:42 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-117: If I don’t like German oompah music, am I racist towards the Krauts? Or if I find Indian Sitar music painful, am I a flaming racist? If I find Polish folk dance just plain silly, does that make me a bigot? Or is this perhaps just a case of you clutching at straws to mask your massive inferiority complex?
@poppa69(poppa69)-117:
There is nothing racist about comment 107.
Explain how you perceive that comment to be racist.
I’m sure you won’t, but for the benefit of everyone else here, I want to make sure you don’t justify your racism by claiming ‘return serve’ or such like
If the Boks win certain people will all of sudden change there view and say Samoa is a minnow team and the Boks should have won by more. These same people were ones that Samoa will knock the Boks out of the pool and tournament
You can’t dictate what a person carries in their heart, but you can direct society’s views. The fact is our society in SA is not racist, even though there are many racists among us. The story is different for NZ and Aus. They have touble even identifying racism, this makes them biggots.
@Staal(Staal)-110: I’m seriously going to take up the point there with New Zealand. Their DJ’s really play the strangest music at matches. The only NZ Dj’s that get it right are the guys that do the 7′s in Wellington.
I was watching a game during the Super 15 where they actually played a slow R and B love song! AT A RUGBY MATCH?
Now we can’t talk too loudly, because our stadium Dj’s are also pathetic. Esspecially at Loftus. “bokke, bring die beker huis toe!” Is not a hot track!
27 Sep 2011, 09:44 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122: it may be a pantomine for you guys, but it has significance for many kiwis…. why is that so hard to understand???
its like the Springbok symbol on your rugby jerseys, the haka has the same sort of significance to many kiwis, but you guys think it hilarious to poke fun at it and then wonder why people like myself throw all the rubbish I do..
its called respecting our differences, but you guys cant…
@ufo(ufo)-98:
Go back and read my posts exactly as they are written, don’t skip any and don’t make assumptions.
Failing that, can you help me here please.
In future when you make an outrageous comment that is tongue in cheek, support it with a smiley, because I can’t work out what you intend as a wind up and what you believe is the gospel truth.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-123: I can’t stand citar music either, even bangra makes me aggro.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-118: Thing is, i don;t really understand the fuss…..he wasn;t abused by the cops, they ere doing hteir jpobs….by his own admission, he was the only black dude there, and the cops got a tip off about a black man dealing drugs….its not for the police to decide who is or isn;t guilty, heck if they hadn’t followed up they’d prob be accused of being incompetent or lazy
It was a n unfortunate incident for sure (perhaps someone spiteful made the call to the cops, who knows) and they even said they took hom to the station to avoid embarrassment in front of his friends and other patrons…quite professional I would say… really don’t see what all the fuss is about….when they realized their was a mistake they apologised and released him. South africans tend to be a bit precious about race to say the least….I mean, because he’s a black south african and they made a mistake, are they supposed to throw themselves on the ground, grovel,, beg for forgiveness and immediately resign? Puh-lease.
@poppa69(poppa69)-105: Lol you’re such a victim!
@>^..^< katman(katman)-123: Well if you you use the word “Krauts” you certainly are. Great post (dripping with sarcasm).
27 Sep 2011, 09:45 am
@heboric(heboric)-125:
the important thing is that the boks win a lot more convincingly against them than the welsh did. this will prove the difference between the boks and welsh.
Players born elsewhere in the Samoan RWC 2011 squad: Census Johnston (Auckland, New Zealand), Anthony Perenise (Wellington, New Zealand), Olé Avei (Wellington, New Zealand), Daniel Leo (Palmerston North, New Zealand), Kane Thompson (Paraparaumu, New Zealand), Kahn Fotuali’i (Auckland, New Zealand), Jeremy Sua (Wellington, New Zealand), Tusi Pisi (Auckland, New Zealand), Sailosi Tagicakibau (Auckland, New Zealand), James So’oialo (Wellington, New Zealand), Ti’i Paulo (Christchurch, New Zealand), Filipo Lavea Levi (Hamilton, New Zealand), Junior Poluleuligaga (Auckland, New Zealand), Tasesa Lavea (Taihape, New Zealand), Paul Williams (Auckland, New Zealand)
16 in all. Come on they ARE a NZ B side. If you can’t make the All Blacks go play for the Samoans. Only remember your roots!!!
Who gives a toss where they were born, they chose to play for Samoa and that’s where there allegiance is to. You cant take that away from the players or there supporters. Already, some on here are talking about who Springboks will meet in the quarter final… The arrogance of some South Africans supporters showing once again. There have been no big upsets in the world cup as of yet and every world cup there usually is a big one. Samoa are no amateur team and they showed that against Wales. They played poorly against Fiji and still won comfortably. A muppet of a first five (Tasesa Lavea) denied Samoa of another world cup victory against Wales. Springboks love a physical challenge but guess what? Samoa thrive on a physical game and love to run straight and hit hard!!
Biggest upset in world cup history about to happen this Friday!!
Go Manu Samoa.
Poppa has lost the moral high ground, if he ever had it.
This morning has proven once again that his racism is real and not an act of self defense.
I have just re-read the thread and poppa really has been shown to be the instigator.
27 Sep 2011, 09:46 am
What a bunch of children on here tonight
27 Sep 2011, 09:47 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-96:
there was a young lady named rossi
who could be exceedingly bossy
once she got you in bed
she made you stand on your head.
whilst letting you look at her posse.
27 Sep 2011, 09:48 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-127: careful Ross, this conspiracy goes deeper than you know, all the way to the top. A friend of mine tried to infiltrate the cult of Rugby DJ’s and barely escaped, by the time we found him, he had grown a mo and was wearing a vinyl jump suit and singing disco inferno.
They could even be watching us now I tell ya.
@Atreides(Atreides)-131: I don’t think anyone including Vata has a problem with the procedure followed. Mistaken identity. But put yourself in his shoes. I would also be a little outraged if someone told me they suspect me of being a drug dealer! Esspecially in a forgein country. Haven’t you seen the movies! Those guys never go home.
The point the journo is making is that it’s not the first time this has happened to them when covering a tour.
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-132: I call them Krauts in the most affectionate way possible. Some of my best engineers are German.
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-126:
In my world making a sweeping statement like that is akin to the frying pan calling the kettle black?
27 Sep 2011, 09:49 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-128: Haka… and Kapa o Pango… You could make a Kiwi episode of Glee… Showbiz, thats what it is now…
I respect nothing in Rugby but the Green and Gold and Le Bleus… Two best teams on the planet.
27 Sep 2011, 09:49 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-128:
Maybe we don’t respect the haka, but it is certainly not a racist thing.
You don’t respect SA culture like a south african does, that does not give us the right to be racist, does it?
I have tried to understand where you’re coming from, but you are showing yourself to be the very bigot you accuse everyone else of being.
27 Sep 2011, 09:50 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-128: So by that argument, if you were to make fun of the springbok, we could call you a culturally insensitive racist, capable of beating people to death on weekends? Just getting my head around the logic here.
27 Sep 2011, 09:51 am
Pops
Why don’t you just leave us to deal with our demons.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-139: Fair enough, and I don;t think it was right, but the point is they didn’t just do a spot check and decide he was a suspect based on his colour…they were tipped off that someone of his description was dealing…crappy situation for him (and yes, I’d be upset too!) and the cops…I just don;t agree with the media painting Taupo as some kind of racist redneck backwater because of it
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-118: my point is Poopa was a ‘decent’ blogger up until tri-nations 2009, this is a guy who was expressing concern about schalk burger’s calf injury before the b&i lions series.
but came bloemfontein, boks vs all blacks and poppa lost his sshit after the all blacks lost without anyone BAITING him or vilifying new zealand”
he had these ideas about SA and Afrikaners festering in his heart and mind all along, it’s just that now he has an excuse that “everyone else is doing it against my country”
let him answer who provoked him to say this:
487.poppa69:
1 Aug 2009, 18:52 pm #471 bdb: BDB, go back to stringing up black people mate… seems all your countrymen are good for !!!!!
27 Sep 2011, 09:52 am
@Gunther(gunther)-137:
@francois93(francois93)-138: Hahahahahaha. Something has to be done! Must be in their contract to only play strange music. I actually want to beat up Will I am, for “tonight gonna be a good night.”
27 Sep 2011, 09:52 am
@Helen(Helen)-143: fight fire with fire Helen… it seems we cant say anything about SA, but boy can the knives come out for NZ… constantly… so guess what, I’ll fight for whats dear to me, like Im sure you all do for whats dear for you..
banter is one thing, but it goes beyond banter on this site, often…
27 Sep 2011, 09:53 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-144:
27 Sep 2011, 09:53 am
Bakkies is a champion Maori Tosser… Maybe rivalled by Schalk…
27 Sep 2011, 09:54 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-128: Yea sorry we don’t fall to our knees in rapture at a bunch of dudes making throat-slitting gestures at us!
@kelefua(kelefua)-134: They chose to play for Samoa, cause they couldn’t make NZ. Not really a choice.
13 Apr 1995 Win: 60-8 Ellispark, Johannesburg
10 Jun 1995 Win: 42-14 Ellispark, Johannesburg
06 Jul 2002 Win: 60-18 Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
01 Nov 2003 Win: 60-10 Suncorp Stadium (Lang Park), Brisbane
09 Jun 2007 Win: 35-8 Ellispark, Johannesburg
09 Sep 2007 Win: 59-7 Parc des Princes, Paris
Expect more of the same!
@poppa69(poppa69)-149:
So, you fight for what is dear to you by insulting other races. Good luck with that!
How many people have you conviced to love your culture with this attitude? Just rough figures, I’m curious to know.
@Atreides(Atreides)-146: I agree. That is why I said, one incident does not hve to paint the whole place in a bad light, esspecially since many people have said Taupo is one of the most beautiful places they’ve visited.
27 Sep 2011, 09:55 am
“Someone fitting his description”
I wonder what that description was.
Something like: “The dealer is black. Whoa! There he is. Take him in boys.”
27 Sep 2011, 09:55 am
@Brads(Brads)-90:
The question really is the description they based the enquiry on.
It seems they were just looking for a black guy. Not a 5’9″ slightly chubby, black guy wearing a brown trench-coat and black jeans and wearing gold rimmed specs (or whatever)
It’s a mistake that happened in a holiday town. Probably would not have happened in Auckland
Of course our race radar is a tad over-sensitive. NZers have their areas of over-sensitivity too
27 Sep 2011, 09:56 am
I reckon Frans Steyn can toss a Maori a fair distance too.
27 Sep 2011, 09:57 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-148: Well my mate said that there are actually no contracts involved, at exactly 15 minutes before kick off mustachioed, vinyl clad men appear from subterranean passageways and lurk close to the DJ, box and PA system, no one knows how it began but all attempts to stop it have failed. Recent rumors are that they have selected Will I am as their appointed savior, someone to lead them past the quarter century quantum sound flux
27 Sep 2011, 09:57 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-158:
If he can perch the Maori on a kicking tee, he’ll put him between the poles from 80m
27 Sep 2011, 09:58 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-147: Nice archive pull.
Hey, I agree, his approach will not achieve anything. Just saying, there has to be a source.
27 Sep 2011, 09:58 am
@Helen(Helen)-160: Fcksakes!
27 Sep 2011, 09:59 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-146: New Zealand police arrested and strip searched a black South African rugby journalist drinking with white colleagues in a pub because he “fitted the profile of a drug dealer”.
Vata Ngobeni, who works for the Pretoria News newspaper and acts as an analyst for South Africa’s national broadcaster SABC, was arrested in the early hours of Monday morning and taken to a police station where he was strip searched.
When he tried to explain that he was a journalist on tour covering the Springboks’s performance in the Rugby World Cup, which New Zealand is hosting, he was told they were following standard procedure when they spot someone who fits “the profile of a drug dealer”.
Colleagues in the bar with him confirmed he was the only black person present.
“I have never been so embarrassed in my life,” he told a South African newspaper after being released. “I have never experienced this kind of treatment in all my travels around the world, so to be singled out as a common criminal in front of so many people is something I will never forget.”
Ngobeni also detailed his experience via a column titled ‘An unlucky black man’.
Ngobeni’s white colleagues claimed via twitter that the arrest was racially motivated.
“Thoughts with my travelling comrade @Vata-Ngobeni who was detained in Taupo, New Zealand, for being Black. Racism alive in this place!” Micheal Mentz wrote.
Brenden Nel, another South African journalist, tweeted that the police action was “racial profiling at its worst”.
“To stop and search and haul an SA journo to a police station because of the way he looks without any evidence is ridiculous,” Nel wrote.
@francois93(francois93)-159: Hahahahahahahaha.
Ja, Frans Steyn is a champion Maori booter.
27 Sep 2011, 10:00 am
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-157:
We don’t know what the full description by the “informant” was, the only thing publicised is the colour of the guys skin.
27 Sep 2011, 10:01 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-161: see if he can find the apology in his archives too, which was sincere and was accepted by everyone..
of course, it doesnt help Trans point so he wont mention it…
27 Sep 2011, 10:01 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-156: Probably.
That is why I am going to make certain I can kick *** like that Colombiana chick Zoe Saldana!
27 Sep 2011, 10:02 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-163:
Local police chief Superintendent Glenn Dunbier rejected Ngobeni’s demand for an apology, telling Television New Zealand: “I’m not about to apologise for our police staff acting in a lawful manner, totally within police policy and in a way that was incredibly understanding and empathetic.
“This isn’t about race,” he said. “It isn’t about the Rugby World Cup. It’s about police dealing with drug-dealing in Taupo.”
Dunbier said police had information about increasing quantities of the drug ecstasy and cannabis being sold in the town and were warned it was likely to increase during the Rugby World Cup.
He said Ngobeni fit the description of somebody dealing drugs “and we were obliged to act on that information. Ethnicity, occupation or any other details would be irrelevant”
27 Sep 2011, 10:02 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-167: Tell us another SA AIDS joke… Really funny those.
27 Sep 2011, 10:03 am
it seem poop ran out of racist insults…. Googling some new ones before he logs on again
27 Sep 2011, 10:05 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-170:
Yes, I love those. They make me want to respect the haka.
Maybe poop’s strategy works after all
27 Sep 2011, 10:05 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-163: My point is you can’t believe everything you read in a newspaper, obviously the different parties will put a different spin on it.
27 Sep 2011, 10:06 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-167: Poppa I luv ya, and always have. You’re a good guy, these fellows know it too. They are great guys as well. Underneath all the cracks, they do respect your country, and your people, believe me. They are all rugby men, it’s ingrained. Some of them will throw remarks to get a rise, and some of them are reacting to your comments. It will end, when you learn that most are taking the piss.
27 Sep 2011, 10:06 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-170: keep lying HG, the joke was about what Saffas do with mon kies, as you well know..
but continue to twist it, shows your true nature chump…
27 Sep 2011, 10:07 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-175:
What do you mean by “mon keys”?
Police have hit back at accusations that the search of a prominent South African sports writer at the weekend was racially motivated.
Vata Ngobeni, chief rugby writer for the Pretoria News, has labelled himself “the unlucky black man in Taupo” in a column published overnight in his newspaper after he was taken to a police station and searched after being accused of peddling drugs in a Taupo bar.
Bay of Plenty Police district commander Superintendent Glenn Dunbie said they had “received credible information about an alleged offence and we were obliged to act on that information. Ethnicity, occupation or any other details would be irrelevant – the police focus was on the alleged offence”.
Dunbier said in recent weeks police have received information about increasing quantities of ecstacy and cannabis being sold in and around Taupo.
Dunbier said that the police officer on duty outside the bar was approached by a patron who told him that a man was dealing drugs in the toilets.
He said it was explained to Mr Ngobeni that the police had been told a man fitting his description was alleged to have been drug dealing and he was advised that the police could search him for drugs.
“They asked me if a bag that was five metres away from me was mine. I said no. Then they said that someone said that I offered them tablets in the toilets. I said to them, ‘That’s crazy’.”
Ngobeni left the bar to talk to the officers and told them who he was and what he was doing in New Zealand.
Dunbier said Ngobeni was then taken to the nearby police station because it “wasn’t appropriate” to conduct the search in public.
“I had to take off my shoes, empty my pockets, they searched the inside of my jeans, all that stuff,” said Ngobeni.
Dunbier said the search was handled “properly and professionally”, but Ngobeni told the Herald the police were heavy-handed and unreasonable and the incident had soured his trip to New Zealand.
Although the police said it was no doubt “an unpleasant experience” and apologised for any inconvenience, they say the search was handled “properly and professionally”.
Other South African journalists here for the Rugby World Cup have called the police actions racist.
South African journalist Michael Mentz, who was in the bar with Ngobeni, took to Twitter to allege the police were racially motivated.
“Thoughts with my travelling comrade @Vata-Ngobeni who was detained in Taupo, New Zealand, for being Black. Racism alive in this place!” Mentz wrote.
Brenden Nel, another South African journalist, tweeted that the police action was “racial profiling at its worst”.
“To stop and search and haul an SA journo to a police station because of the way he looks without any evidence is ridiculous,” Nel wrote.
Mr Ngobeni told the Herald he didn’t know if the police actions were racist, but “I felt a little bit out of place after the incident”.
@Atreides(Atreides)-169:
An officer responded by saying Ngobeni fitted the profile of a drug dealer, and that a search had to be conducted at a local police station. Police officers on the scene said they were following “standard procedure”.
Taupo residents who witnessed the scene expressed sympathy for Ngobeni.
“There are some idiots in the pig factory (police station) in this town,” said an elderly man.
Another commented “you will find that the police pick up all the… old cars with black drivers”.
Ngobeni later received an apology from police, but said: “I won’t be visiting Taupo again, that is for sure.”
I’ve gotta go chaps. Enjoy your day.
27 Sep 2011, 10:09 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-175: Lying? Hmmm, it wasn’t just one “joke”, it was a couple of times and not just about Saffas and mon.keys either… Whoosa liar? Not me…
27 Sep 2011, 10:10 am
@Helen(Helen)-172: So funny they make me want to toss another Maori…
And tossing Maoris is never over ’til the fat Maori sings…. Or stops singing
27 Sep 2011, 10:10 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-174:
Ross, I am not sure that you are right about that.
Poop has a definte agenda of spreading racist intolerance.
I have tried to like him and see the good in him even to make peace, but that has clearly failed.
Some of the stuff he’s said can get him banned from keo, others could get him locked up.
27 Sep 2011, 10:12 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-165: i know you rip Xhosa for “looting” and you call it “speed shopping”, i don’t mind… but can you please refrain from this “maori tossing” business.
please.
27 Sep 2011, 10:12 am
shame guys give poppa a break.
27 Sep 2011, 10:14 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-184:
Only when he gives us a break.
27 Sep 2011, 10:15 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-163:
it pretty much seems to me that he wasn’t targeted because ‘he’ fitted the profile of a drug dealer they were after but that he fitted a profile of what ‘they’ decided likely drug dealers looked like.
also, who called the cops with ‘their’ suspicions of ‘a black guy probably selling drugs’? must have been management.
27 Sep 2011, 10:15 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-178: Like the cops here stop taxis all the time?
I think if the cops received a call from a person saying someone attempted to sell them drugs, then they’d have to respond. Who knows. And beat cops the world over are generally not always the smartest guys around, lets face it. Just tired of how everything gets ‘racialised.’
I got pulled over at a roadblock yesterday. Got a fine. Hmm. Didn’t run to the papers because the cop was black, did I? And if he’d arrested me for something, it would probably be a( a mistake or b) my own damn fault. Not a race thing.
27 Sep 2011, 10:16 am
For farkssteaks
Stop with the updates already
He ain’t the first person to be wrongfully arrested and he won’t be the last.
Mount fecking Taranaki out of a small molehill.
Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez
@Helen(Helen)-182: He wasn’t always like this. That is my point.
@Transformation(Transformation)-183: Ja, if you stop calling me a “Rhodesian”…
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-189:
I don’t think we can solely take the blame for him “turning”
27 Sep 2011, 10:17 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-181: You’re going too far! It’s like saying tossing K—s! That is not on!
27 Sep 2011, 10:19 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-183: I have never, ever called it “speed” shopping… Rather, “Free” shopping… To my mind Xhosa’s aint that fast…. As in Ndungane is technically very good, but he isn’t very rapid.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-190:
No way! He did that??? He actually called you a Rh*desian????
Even I know that you are from Northern Rh*desia!
@Dawn(Dawn)-188: ed-farken-zachary!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193:
Just stop it now.
27 Sep 2011, 10:20 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-181: The comment is out of order HG. Come on, you’re better than this.
@Dawn(Dawn)-191: Agreed. He loves feeding a matrydom complex.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-189:
No excuse. I wasn’t always a sl ut, that can’t be my defense now.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-192: Cra.p you silly bird… Its only you that makes that association… Maybe “toss a Rhodesian” is more acceptable?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193: Ndungane is a good winger, just not a speedster.
27 Sep 2011, 10:21 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-190: but you fecking were born in Gweru!!!!!
27 Sep 2011, 10:22 am
@Helen(Helen)-194: Ja, its a Xhosa version of a “K-bomb”… Poppa has learnt well from Transie and Rossi.
27 Sep 2011, 10:23 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-188:
mount taranaki is a molehill.
use it, dont use it…
@Michael(mikeybrass)-200: Thats what I said, cant you read?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193: Xhosa’s were fast ebnnough to outwit Shaka and not get caught in a Isandlwana type military formation, that is damn quick my man!
Jongi Nokwe = Xhosa
27 Sep 2011, 10:24 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-201: Wrong… but then again don’t let the facts stand in the way of some good Bob-style bigotry… Bob being a hero to the likes of you and all that…
27 Sep 2011, 10:25 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-205:
All xhosas are fast, but not all fast people are xhosa, right?
27 Sep 2011, 10:25 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-187: They stop taxi’s cause they are a public transport. Same with busses. They also stop trucks. These vehicles have to abide by a seperate set of laws.
You got a fine, because you were breaking the law. And you didn’t go to the station did you? Why not do a quick search on location? The fact you equate the two is amazing. It must be hard being a martyr the whole time. How do you deal with the injustice of getting a fine for speeding? Its obviously racial profiling.
27 Sep 2011, 10:26 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-206:
Bob is EVERYONE’s hero.
Not even Billy Graham could fill Central Methodist
27 Sep 2011, 10:26 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-191: No you can’t. Not at all. But have his humanity in mind whilst you all go around in circles snapping at him in packs.
27 Sep 2011, 10:28 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-204: Er, I was agreeing with you…. Chill pill dude.
27 Sep 2011, 10:29 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-205: Nokwe Xhosa? Never, he must be Shangaan… Now, they are fast… Faster than any igundwane you’ve ever seen.
No, Xhosa’s were not too fast for Shaka, they were just too chicken… Like an All Black for a Bok… Puk, puk, puk, Pkaark
27 Sep 2011, 10:29 am
The Boks beat the No 6 ranked Wales by 1 point, they beat Fiji the No 16 ranked by a whopping 43 points!
Samoa is ranked 10, the margins, calculated with an exponent of a low power function might be 12-15 points, purely mathematical.
Rassie Da Man might toy with a respectable ‘upset’ by the Samoans to avoid the full strength Wallabies, however, for that to happened a compliment of the gallant quotas will have to take the field included chiliboi, the beast, aplon, ndungne and jp.
The prospect of Aplon vs the Tulagies must be a mouth watering
27 Sep 2011, 10:30 am
this will not end well.
I predict a riot.
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-208: What the f*k are you blathering on about? Are you being deliberately obtuse? I don’t have the slightest problem getting a fine, as I had a brake light out. My fault. But if someone had tipped them off that someone of my description was carrying drugs and they took me to the station to check it out, it wouldn’t be because I was black or pink or white. It would be because I was suspected of carrying drugs. Geez get some perspective.
Ans they didn’t do a quick search on location to spare him the humiliation.
That’s my whole point, which you completely missed. ******* saffa’s man, there’s an evil racist under every damn rock
@Michael(mikeybrass)-211: Yes.
27 Sep 2011, 10:31 am
@Helen(Helen)-209: Bob the preacher… Hero to all tenderpreneurs… Ask Juju
27 Sep 2011, 10:33 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-206: yes, attach Bob next to my name like some saffas reckon mujati stole a farm…victimised much?
how is saying you’re rhodesian bigotry?
you’re sounding like poopa now hahahahaha
27 Sep 2011, 10:33 am
@Gunther(gunther)-214:
shoe shops will be looted
27 Sep 2011, 10:34 am
@Helen(Helen)-207: not all Xhosa’s are fast…but we have a lot of fast ones.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-217:
Do you consider yourself to be racist?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-199: If you think so, since you hell bent on tossing people associated with certain countries and cultures! IT’S INSULTING! DO YOU FREAKING GET IT NOW!
@Helen(Helen)-198: Helen. Poppa is a grown man and must deal with whatever you lot will throw at him, based on some of the remarks he has made to you. Whether you chose to forget his humanity, or he yours, is tragic. But you lot must sort it out amongst yourselves.
Remember, everyone has value to give to this blog. Look at how much you all miss Grant10 now. Play nice.
27 Sep 2011, 10:36 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-218: Is there such a country as “Rhodesia”? If not, then why call me “Rhodesian”?
Ahem…
A common refrain to call any percieved mlungu too clever or wiley for a Xhosa is to call him “Rhodesian”
@Gunther(gunther)-214: Me too. That’s why I’m going. Nice rhyme by the way.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-212: Xhosas and Mpondo repelled Shaka successfully my man, clearly you don’t know your history, you got the biased version in your gleaning in the Kisshen
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-222: You miss Grant10? Really?
With regard to the Vata Ngobeni incident, I had similar experience of a different kind in Australia about 26 years ago.. I was picked by a couple of hot chics who presumed that I could be a dealer. My experience was however pleasurable… win some, lose some
Ngobeni should hang around until he gets picked up by a white Chic looking for someone who fits the profile of a man with a huge d ick. He should shag her and then lay a complaint at the same police station as a victim of racial profiling.. they can decide whether they would like to investigate further
@Helen(Helen)-221: Nope. I love Xhosas, okay?
27 Sep 2011, 10:37 am
waar’s Grant10?
27 Sep 2011, 10:37 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-220:
I have nothing against xhosas. Some of my best friends know people who have met xhosas.
Ok, they weren’t real xhosas, more like dark skinned eastern capers.
Ok, they weren’t really dark skinned and they lived close to the border of the eastern cape. Ok, not very close, but in Botswana. In fact, I think they spoke Tswana.
27 Sep 2011, 10:38 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-222: Here’s a can of whoopass now quieten down umfazi.
@Atreides(Atreides)-215: Ya, I see what you getting at, but your last post was still pretty stupid, the running to the papers stuff.
The point is, you can explain it how you like, but somewhre along the line there was extreme racism. Where’s this guy who made the claim? Why don’t they arrest him?
Somebody had an issue with a black man at the bar and the police were happy to oblige and remove him.
All Blacks peaking just at the right time….Boks doing ok but not good really that good had trouble against Wales and only got 49 points on Fiji…
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-227:
helloooo sweetie!
ooops, I meant to say, wazup p***?
27 Sep 2011, 10:39 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-225: “Repelled”? What… Basusa moyo? Not overcome, or fight but “repell”… Hayi, thats funny, umfanawami.
27 Sep 2011, 10:40 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-225: Was that in the ’94 election?
27 Sep 2011, 10:41 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-232: That’s the point I made in the first post…the issue lies with the guy who made the call, not the cops. And you’ll get a-holes like that wherever you go
Damn thy uncovered Agent Vaka, was meant to slip the AB’s the suzy 2.0 now known as vakuzi, new Zealand intelligence must be better than anticipated. I told WPTID not to blow his cover the other day sigh………………….
@Helen(Helen)-219:
I’m a size 13 if you get a chance.
yes yes langers.
you were dancing in a nightclubin your wifebeater vest with your dome shining and your gut hanging out when a pair of Brisban slappers who had ingesgted too much E thought you were budda.
however once they smelt you they realised you were more pudda than budda.
27 Sep 2011, 10:42 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-223: “common refrain” where?
referring to yourself as “clever” has to be the biggest joke of the thread bwahhahahahaha.
is there a country/homeland called Transkei? you and you ex ExTraball used to refer to it a lot
i don’t mind if you call me Transkeian, not a stitch.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-228:
i love them too.
i miss the days when they were in charge…
@Atreides(Atreides)-215:
Any decent anti drugs measures are based on information and informers, NZ police is no different
Only the geography is varied, for instance if you assumed the highly improbable event where the Hillbrow police conducts searches of black guys for drug carring, that won’t be considered a racial profiling, right?
27 Sep 2011, 10:43 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-236: yes repel ie to ward off or force back an attack or invasion…you aren’t too “clever” are you?
27 Sep 2011, 10:43 am
@Gunther(gunther)-240:
Langers is closer to the action, I’ll ask him to ‘pop’ into Harrods during the next riot
27 Sep 2011, 10:44 am
@Staal(Staal)-229:
He is supporting Namibia.
He has booked himself in at the Oranjemund Holiday in for a three week fanfest.
27 Sep 2011, 10:45 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-226: very much.
@Gunther(gunther)-240:
“wifebeater vest” bwhahahahaqha.
@Gunther(gunther)-246: Oh for shame poor man, that is truly Chrysanderesque
27 Sep 2011, 10:46 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-241: Bit.chy
Did I refer to “myself” a clever? No. Did I refer to a term given by Xhosas for a clever or wiley Mlungu… Yes. Now if you infer that I am saying that I am clever or wiley then what does that say? That you think that I am too clever and wiley for a Xhosa…? Ahem… bahla
27 Sep 2011, 10:47 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-238: But the cops kind of just accepted the story. I mean, where’s the statement, shouldn’t they have at least identified the witness?
Anyway I suspect, more will come to light soon.
27 Sep 2011, 10:47 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-244: Now go back and read…
Yes, “repell” by “basusa moyo… Howzat for clever
27 Sep 2011, 10:48 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-250:
Mlungu = white bubbly scum that washes up on the beach.
27 Sep 2011, 10:49 am
Now this “Rhodesian”, too clever and wiley for any Transkei Xhosa, must go.
@Hondo(Hondo)-243: Police avoid Hillbrow!!!
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-210:
If you read my posts you will see that I always have his humanity in mind
27 Sep 2011, 10:50 am
What if Vata was in fact dealing drugs and used his journalism degree, honest employment and press badge to gain access to the multi billion dollar tik industry in downtown Taupo?
27 Sep 2011, 10:52 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-250: I call YOU rhodesian and it has never, EVER been because i “perceive you to be too wiley or clever for Xhosas” “BAHLA”
so where the feck do you get your weed charlie? hahahaha
27 Sep 2011, 10:53 am
@Helen(Helen)-257: Agent Vaka will be severely disciplined upon his return to South Africa, his failure to dispense vakuzi aka suzy 2.0 has left the Boks at a distinct disadvantage, at least New Zealand intelligence failed to find the machines installed under the poles at Eden park that allow us to sway them in the event of drop goals.
27 Sep 2011, 10:53 am
@Staal(Staal)-229: I miss that bra!
27 Sep 2011, 10:54 am
@Helen(Helen)-257: You’re probably right, I mean he IS a black man in NZ – he must be a drug dealer.
27 Sep 2011, 10:56 am
@francois93(francois93)-249:
funny you should mention it.
the handyman there is called Floorsander Botha.
27 Sep 2011, 10:56 am
@Helen(Helen)-234: Goodmorning to you also darling… I will occupy the moral high ground and distance myself from any slander and nastiness.. but I could lose my footing and slip down to your level
@Gunther(gunther)-240: Keep your own experiences to yourself. Your nights at the langerbaan country club probably included a couple dives.. What was your chat up line.. no its not my d ick its my wallet
@Helen(Helen)-245: Stereotyping?? is there a upside for me?? Loot from Harrods plus the best shag ever
27 Sep 2011, 10:57 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-258: In my experience the Transkei is the spot for Swazi gold.
27 Sep 2011, 10:57 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-251:
I am more impressed they actually responded to a complaint.
A few years ago I saw a fellow, looked to be Maori or Pacific Islander, but that is incidental, testing the doors on cars in the parking lot across from my office.
Rang the Police and was told they couldn’t get anyone to the scene for 10 minutes. The Manukau Police station was 400 metres away for goodness sakes.
I never saw the Police turn up, and to the best of my knowledge the miscreant didn’t make off with a car.
The whole incident left me rather miffed. I suspect the Police were too busy with happy hour at Dunkin Donuts.
27 Sep 2011, 10:58 am
@Gunther(gunther)-262: hehehehehehe, a well placed sleeper, the boys in intelligence will be very proud especially his controller spysander Maritz.
27 Sep 2011, 11:01 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-264: thats the spirit, betcha everyone gets along after a couple hits from the bong. “Weed making friends wherever since 1963″
27 Sep 2011, 11:02 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-263:
Get off the moral high ground, you slimy inbred son of a nervous lab rat, there is only place for one of us up here…
27 Sep 2011, 11:05 am
@Helen(Helen)-248: You know he has lost it when he raises the petty insults to the level criminal slander… but the presumption is that he is transfering his own issues.
Gunt has been battling with an early onset of dementia so go easy on him by not adding to the delusions
27 Sep 2011, 11:05 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-264: yep, especially close to the Wild Coast Sun, Port St Johns area.
there’s even a hiking trail called the “high” trail, very popula with Scandanavians in PSJ, the stuff grows on it’s own on the side of the path.
27 Sep 2011, 11:06 am
@francois93(francois93)-266:
Methinks Vata was the decoy.
Much like a mule on SAA.
The ‘black man serving tik from the corner booth’ – tip-off thing was to throw the cops off the real dealer behind the bar counter who was including a baggie of tik with every ale bought
27 Sep 2011, 11:08 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-269:
Who is Gunt?
27 Sep 2011, 11:08 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-270: Awesome Transi guy, gotta get my picture taken next to the sign that says the “High Trail” bong in hand.
27 Sep 2011, 11:10 am
It is my understanding that we are psychological wired not to see OF because the brain sees V… but I suppose that does not excuse me from not typing it… working on it
27 Sep 2011, 11:13 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-274:
Dude, you better get your Save the World from Tyranny and Financial Manipulation (SWTFM) proposal off to the IMF pronto.. your continent is phukking up the world at the mo.
27 Sep 2011, 11:13 am
@Helen(Helen)-272: Gunt… short for Gunther the C unt
27 Sep 2011, 11:15 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-276:
You must be the only mammal this side of the northern polar cap that doesn’t like Gunth. He’s a gentleman, a generous, funny one, with loads of witty amo to deal with the lesser species that sometimes find their way on to this site.
27 Sep 2011, 11:16 am
Where was Chilliboy? Wasn’t he sent home last year because he was a druggie? Him and that funny looking boesman – basson i think?
27 Sep 2011, 11:17 am
WOMD!
27 Sep 2011, 11:17 am
@Gunther(gunther)-262:
What does Lnagers have against you?
Is it the poodle thing that tipped him over the edge?
27 Sep 2011, 11:19 am
@francois93(francois93)-273: you should see the locals when the cops conduct their yearly raids – they go into the valleys where the fields are and BURN all the weed – as the stuff is torched people go and stand facing the wind
27 Sep 2011, 11:19 am
@Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see(p0ppa69)-278:
Geez oke, you seem like a square di ck in a round vag ina. Not a nice fit for keo, where we refrain from racism and use only terms of endearment when referring to those that are different to us.
27 Sep 2011, 11:20 am
@Helen(Helen)-280: p_enis envy
27 Sep 2011, 11:20 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-263:
Langers my old lovely, I’m not sure what happened to you at the Langerbaan Cuntry Club but it seems to have defined you.
maybe you were abducted by aliens who had second thoughts when they realised how much it was going to cost to feed you.
or perhaps you a victim of their no dwarves policy.
suffice to say that, although it’s probably a rough redneck institution it is still considerably too refined for the likes of you.
besides everybody knows that caddies shouldn’t drink at their place of employment.
27 Sep 2011, 11:21 am
@Helen(Helen)-275: Working on it.. Participated in a huge debate on the Guardians blog… managed to convince the twats that the the Greek/Euro crisis is an illusion created by stupidity.. They accepted defeat after my relentless assaults on their intelligence.
The funny thing is that South Africa has already experimented with my solution.. They took money directly from the central bank to fund government expenditure
OMG whats wrong with the word boesman?
@Gunther(gunther)-284:
Bwhahahahahahahaha.
Gunth 5
Langers 0
KO pending
27 Sep 2011, 11:22 am
OK manne – cheers. Pecanwood golf, gotto go.
Gonna make some birdies……..
27 Sep 2011, 11:23 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-281: Sheesh, there has gotta be an SA version of Cheech and Chong in that, I bet those dudes are real chilled for about a bazillion hours thereafter.
@Johan_Goosen_best_nr10_the_world_will_ever_see(p0ppa69)-286: what is right about it?
@Transformation(Transformation)-283:
That doesn;t make sense. Langers is the biggest p enis.
27 Sep 2011, 11:24 am
@Staal(Staal)-279:
Langers is a weapon of mass consumption
@Transformation(Transformation)-281:
I’m suprised nobody has paid the pigs off.
Honestly if the goverment is serious about job creation they need to recognise that herb could be the cornerstone of the eastern cape economy.
27 Sep 2011, 11:26 am
I suspect the problem here is that so many of you Yarpies think that the rest of the world is as obsessed with race as you chaps are.
I’ve just been browsing the Stuff.co.nz website and this whole issue of the black SA journalist being arrested is not even news there. Rightly so I might add. It’s a very minor incident. This Ngobeni chap was not arrested because he’s black, he was taken to the police station for questioning because someone in the bar claimed that he offered them drugs in the toilet. They searched him, found no drugs and let him go. Now, if you take the colour issue out of it then why would that be even remotely newsworthy?
You Yarpies have blown the whole incident completelyt out proportion because your lives revolve around the colour of people’s skin and because you’re desperate to try and discredit the Kiwis so that later on you can deflect attention away from the beasting that their All Blacks give to your Steroid-Boks . . . in the unlikely event that your chaps get past the Wallabies in the quarterfinals of course.
@Helen(Helen)-277: He is caught between being a twat and hating his parents for bring him up as one… but he becomes a gentle soul after couple of drinks.. its takes the edge off
@Gunther(gunther)-292:
The govt is wayyy ahead of you, buddy!
What do you think Coega is all about?
27 Sep 2011, 11:28 am
@francois93(francois93)-289: hahaha the cops too, they act like they’re chasing kids away from standing in the smoke meanwhile they’re bathing themselves in it
the cow-herding boys then go bird & rabbit hunting when the munchies hit and a swim on the Mzimvubu river…such a simple life. i was last in PSJ on the 26th of Dec 2009, what a jol…champagne & weed go well together
27 Sep 2011, 11:28 am
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-293:
I have two words for you, will give you a few clues.
it is not “Thank you.”
It rhymes with phukkoff
if adhered to, you will leave immediately
any ideas? you have 3 guesses
27 Sep 2011, 11:30 am
@Helen(Helen)-287: You are feeding the illusion
@Gunther(gunther)-284: Have a drink Gunt.. I can see the tension building
.. or just step outside and p oep
27 Sep 2011, 11:30 am
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-293: just wait until Tuilagi gets accosted for “fitting a profile”
27 Sep 2011, 11:31 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-294:
Did the poodle comment hurt you that deeply, hey?
What’s your beef with Gunth?
Sadly, you are no match for him and every interaction you have with him, leaves you a little smaller. You are now 3’6″ and shrinking by the day.
27 Sep 2011, 11:31 am
@Helen(Helen)-297:
That’s a lot more than two words, Helen old girl. Wouldn’t it have been a lot less typing and effort on your part if you’d simply said the two words?
27 Sep 2011, 11:32 am
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-293: I would be a lot more worried about proud Edwards army being sent home than a bunch of “Yarpies”, the jocks are going to have you me old chum.
Incidentally what is a “Yarpie” kind like a South African version of a “Harpie”. At l least get the lingo right guy, fail!!!!
27 Sep 2011, 11:33 am
Shear enjoyment
All Black centre Sonny Bill Williams got to know a sheep named in his honour in Waitangi Park, Wellington yesterday (see picture).
But we think Sonny Wool might have been better named Sonny Bill Wooliams. And that it would be fitting if he was put out to graze alongside Richie McCow, the Northland bull calf named after Williams’ 100-cap All Blacks captain.
HEHE! The Wooly mammoth!!!!
@Gunther(gunther)-292: they don’t get the local police to do, they sommer get the hardegat diickheads from queenstown to do it. the local cops aren’t bothered…ever heard of anyone arrested of weed possession in Mqanduli? hehehe
poor langers.
and his position papers.
the sad thing is that they only mean anything if people care about the person who is writing them.
asking langers to write a position paper on the global economy would be like asking Britney Spears to write a position paper on the merits of proprtional representation.
our boy langers.
dumb as a rhino and hung like a woodpecker.
27 Sep 2011, 11:34 am
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-301: Oh you again. Taking a break from raiding and butchering the people around Khartoum are we.
27 Sep 2011, 11:35 am
@francois93(francois93)-302: Exactly.
And as for obsession about “race”… My god, England is bloody rife with the obsession.
27 Sep 2011, 11:35 am
@Helen(Helen)-295: imports/exports
27 Sep 2011, 11:36 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-296: I to have squired a taste for champa’s and weed. I reckon that must be an awesome way to grow up, always hated the city, hopefully enough dinero to one day get the fark outa Jozi.
27 Sep 2011, 11:37 am
@Helen(Helen)-300: Looking for a hero…
.. I understand the white brand buckling under the weight of twatism. Choosing Gunt is a bit of a fkup.. he accentuates the trend
Heaven:
English are the cops
Germans are the engineers
Italians are the lovers
French are the chefs
Nigerians are the drug dealers
South Africans host the world cups
H ell:
Nigerians host the world cups
English are the chefs
Italians are the engineers
French are the cops
Germans are the lovers
South Africans are the drug dealers
@francois93(francois93)-302:
Really? Gosh, you sound rather confident, old stick. Confident enough to take a little wager on the result?
27 Sep 2011, 11:38 am
@Gunther(gunther)-292: Shaunie-poo is your poodle!
27 Sep 2011, 11:39 am
@Helen(Helen)-280:
Langers is offended by well hung, handsome and intelligent white people who don’t hold their knives like pencils.
It interferes with his sense of social justice.
27 Sep 2011, 11:39 am
@Gunther(gunther)-305:
“Hung like a woodpecker”!!!!!!!
Bwhahahahahaha….
So, the poodle didn’t even know that it was phukked?
27 Sep 2011, 11:40 am
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-312: Depends what are you offering, and what are the stakes?
@Gunther(gunther)-305: Not doing yourself any favours Gunt… twatism has found a new exponent.. and you got Helen as your resident cheer leader
@Gunther(gunther)-314:
“hold their knives like pencils” Bwhahahahahahaha…..
27 Sep 2011, 11:41 am
@Helen(Helen)-295: @Gunther(gunther)-292: check thus out…
http://www.theweekendpost.com/2011/08/31/joint-sa-uk-operation-intercepts-r14m-in-luxury-cars/
27 Sep 2011, 11:43 am
@francois93(francois93)-302:
don’t bet with kitchenboy.
Lord Crouchy has stopped his allowance.
27 Sep 2011, 11:44 am
@francois93(francois93)-316:
It’s quite simple, old bean, I was replying to your comment where you said that the “jocks” were going “to have” the English.
I’m now asking if you would put money on that happening . . . or was it just a load of hot air?
27 Sep 2011, 11:44 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-310:
Langers, Gunth is a hero, whichever way you look at it.
It is like he was designed by the same people who designed blogging. He be king of the 3 line put-down.
You are 3’2″ right now and heading for dwarfism in a mighty hurry…. at least put up a fight man, someone is bound to step on you during the next riot
27 Sep 2011, 11:45 am
@Gunther(gunther)-320: Nope I know he will welsh and or disappear if I win, but lets see some of that famous English honor and fair play.
27 Sep 2011, 11:46 am
@Gunther(gunther)-314: Well hung?? have you changed the shape of your wallet… Calvin Klein are also redesigning their pants to accentuate the d ick.. They got David Beckham to model it for them.. A bit a racism me thinks.. They refused to use a black model.. but then again..
27 Sep 2011, 11:48 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-319:
Even criminals shoulda known that a kg of Vaughall weighs more than a kg of polo neck sweaters
27 Sep 2011, 11:50 am
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-321: Nope money is meaningless the bet for me is simple, you lose, then you never blog as Kitchener again and you post a you tube video of yourself covered in an SA flag singing “Nkosi Sikelela ” followed by “ons vir jou Suid Afrika” and make it very clear to all that you are Kitchener from Keo. If I lose then I will do the same singing “God save the Queen” followed by a rousing rendition of swing low sweet chariot. Do we have an accord?
27 Sep 2011, 11:51 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-324:
hmmmm…… 2’10″.
Nice try, you slowed down the rate at which you’re getting smaller, but still on the downward slope
27 Sep 2011, 11:51 am
@Helen(Helen)-322: Do you wear a shortskirt and do cartwheels while blogging… give me a G, give me a U.. type of stuff
27 Sep 2011, 11:52 am
@Helen(Helen)-318:
langers was never allowed to learn how to hold a knife in his formative years.
sadly it was a condition of his parole.
27 Sep 2011, 11:53 am
@francois93(francois93)-326:
I’d like to see that. Let me know if you need a witness signature on the deal.
To sweeten the deal for old bean Kitch, I will cover myself in menstrual blood and sing g_d save the queen acapella …. and post to youtube
27 Sep 2011, 11:53 am
@Gunther(gunther)-329: You just made Helen do a splits
27 Sep 2011, 11:55 am
@Helen(Helen)-330: hehehehehe, nice one
27 Sep 2011, 11:55 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-328:
Gunth’s last comment was another clanker!!!
You’re standing proud at 2’2″ at the mo. Now you can go on those mall rides and even fit a pet in with you
27 Sep 2011, 11:56 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-324:
Calvin Klein are making pants to accentuate the d i c k?
Well Langers they are going to have their work cut out with you.
I would stick with you Mr Price Jeans for now.
At least until Mr Klein includes a prosthesis for the less fortunate.
27 Sep 2011, 11:57 am
@francois93(francois93)-326:
I’ll accept that bet but I just want to clarify the conditions because, based on your post, I’m having to risk more than you.
Please confirm that if England beat Scotland in their RWC game on 1 October, you will also never blog as francois93 again and that you will be wearing an English flag when you video yourself singing God Save the Queen and Swing Low.
Confirm that the forfeit ois the same and that bet is on.
27 Sep 2011, 11:58 am
@Gunther(gunther)-334:
hahahahahahahaha…… that was the one that shrunk Langers below the 2′ mark. He can now crawl through the London sewers from his own toilet
27 Sep 2011, 11:59 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-331:
Buddy, I’d quit if I were you.
This is going badly for you.
Before you know it, the maid will be sweeping you under the carpet
27 Sep 2011, 12:00 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-335: Consider it confirmed lad, I actually hope the English win for your sake, I dont have anything to fear from revealing myself, you on the other hand, well………………………….
27 Sep 2011, 12:01 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-334: Apologies for using local terms.. Pants means underpants in the UK.. Trousers for the other stuff.. No Mr Price in the UK but Primemark is even cheaper than Mr Price.. TK Maxx for cheap branded stuff.. Calvin Klein at 70% off
27 Sep 2011, 12:01 pm
@Helen(Helen)-330:
No thanks, old duck, I think I’ll pass on that one.
27 Sep 2011, 12:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-334: I love Calvin Klein underwear. It’s very comfy and pretty at the same time.
27 Sep 2011, 12:03 pm
@francois93(francois93)-338:
Good show. Can we agree that the loser gets no longer than a week to put the clip onto Youtube?
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-339:
Over here ‘pants’ is what we do during phone s ex. Each to his own, I guess
@Helen(Helen)-337: This is not going well for you darling.. The PR for Gunt is accentuating his annihilation.. which means that you are gonna have to take some responsibility
27 Sep 2011, 12:04 pm
I think 24 hours is in order.
27 Sep 2011, 12:06 pm
@francois93(francois93)-345:
Gosh, that could be a bit frantic, old boy. Let’s compromise somewhat . . . how about 48 hours?
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-344:
Ok, with that one you shrunk a bit more even without Gunth’s help.
Keep your eyes open for circling owls… they pick up little people like you without so much as a warning.
@Gunther(gunther)-314: I’ve never studied knive holding techniques before. Now, I’m going to have to keep an eye out, taking into consideration the race of the diners. Mmmmmmmh. Were you refering to dining, or stabbing action. Please clarify.
27 Sep 2011, 12:07 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-346:
Chicken!
27 Sep 2011, 12:08 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-341: Primemark in the UK sell the sexiest underwear imaginable.. Price range from £1 to £1.25
but you can only wear it once and then you have to deal with abrasions.. Great for sexy pics displaying a bit of underwear to tease
27 Sep 2011, 12:08 pm
24 hours, when the pain is still fresh and at its worst, to begin running from the time the final whistle sounds.
27 Sep 2011, 12:10 pm
Gunth, are you leaving Langers at 1’7″ so that we have somthing left for tomorrow or are you planning on finishing him off?
27 Sep 2011, 12:11 pm
@Helen(Helen)-349:
Not really, I only ask because I don’t have a Yarpie flag and I’d need to procure one . . . and I’d also need to learn the words of your anthem . . . but if francois insists on 24 hours I’ll accept that. I just want everything to be clear.
Oh and note that you are the witness to this wager, Helen old girl.
27 Sep 2011, 12:11 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-350: Yeah well the abraisons thing doesn’t sound like a plan for me.
27 Sep 2011, 12:12 pm
@Helen(Helen)-347: Gunt has already disappeared… elvis has left the building.. rush off for an autograph
27 Sep 2011, 12:12 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-339:
holihah.
apologies for using local terms..
look at our langers, all grown up and a citizen of the world.
he can say underpants in 11 different languages.
and to think that there are those who mock him for working at a laundromat.
27 Sep 2011, 12:13 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-353:
If you win, I will send you a glass of the good stuff. Undiluted period juice with a little umbrella in it and a slice of lime over the rim. Yes?
27 Sep 2011, 12:14 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-353: Then we have a deal. I really hope you are English and living in the UK and not anywhere near a couple of “Yarpies” fella. I am going to enjoy this win or lose.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-354: Come off it.. Abrasions are nothing compared to those blisters from those fancy Jimmy Choos
Dickinson quits refereeing
2011-09-27 08:17Email | Print
Stuart Dickinson (File)
Related Links
Rugby World Cup: Teams
Matfield named to skipper Boks
Canada, Japan draw in Napier
Sydney – Australia’s most celebrated referee Stuart Dickinson has announced his retirement, effectively immediately, at the age of 43.
According to the Australian Rugby website, Dickinson was in charge of an Australian record 47 Test matches after controlling his first international in 1997 when Tahiti played Papua New Guinea in a Rugby World Cup qualifier.
He went on to referee at the highest level of the game for 15 seasons, officiating at three Rugby World Cup tournaments – the 1999 event in Wales, 2003 in Australia and 2007 in France.
He also had the honour of winning the inaugural Referee of the Year Award at the annual John Eales Medal evening in 2009 and again in 2010, as well as the Super Rugby Australian Referee of the Year award on a record seven occasions.
Dickinson started refereeing at the age of 12, while he was also playing fly-half and fullback for Epping Boys High School.
He has been employed as a full time referee with Australian Rugby Union since 1997 and also controlled 98 Super Rugby matches – an Australian and tournament record.
Australian Rugby Union Managing Director and CEO, John O’Neill, paid tribute to Dickinson.
“Throughout his career at the international level, Stu was among the best referees in the world,” said O’Neill.
“His ability to control a match with empathy for not only the laws of the game but the spirit of the game was a feature of his time in the middle.
“The achievements he has collected over a long period of time, after refereeing his first Test at the age of just 29, are testament to his ability and his commitment to refereeing.”
Dickinson said he had thoroughly enjoyed his career in refereeing and the journey it had taken him on.
“It’s not often people get to turn their hobby into a career and for that I am eternally grateful,” Dickinson said.
“To have been able to travel the world and take the field with some of the best players the game has ever seen has been a huge honour.
“I want to thank my wife Fiona and our three children Michael, Emily and Isabella who have been incredibly supportive, understanding and patient over the course of my career and I look forward to spending more time with my family in the months and years ahead.
“I also want to thank the ARU and my Australian and international colleagues, the camaraderie and friendships I have made over my time in the game will be truly cherished.
“My decision to hang up the whistle I believe is the right one, as I now have a good opportunity to move into the commercial world and leave the game feeling as though I’ve achieved all I set out to achieve.”
Dickinson has completed a Masters Degree in International Sports Management through Southern Cross University.
@francois93(francois93)-351:
Okay then, 24 hours it is . . . but when . . . sorry, “if” I win, I will insist on you singing all the words correctly and having an English flag big enough to cover you.
27 Sep 2011, 12:15 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-341:
The thought of you in a tight pair of Mr Kleins finest has made my breath come in short pants.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-348:
race has nothing to do with it.
it’s a matter of breeding.
Thabo Mbeki has beautiful table manners.
27 Sep 2011, 12:16 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-356: Helen was looking for you.. tell her before you leave
.. very traumatic
@Gunther(gunther)-356:
Bwhahahahaha…… that has just reduced Langers to a 7 inch midget!
One or two more of those and he’ll be breaking in to a cold sweat every time he hears the vacuum cleaner
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-359: My feet can happily burn for sexy shoes, but my privates get extra special care and consideration.
27 Sep 2011, 12:17 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-361: The famed English arrogance good stuff that, accounts for English excellence in sport most of the time.
27 Sep 2011, 12:22 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-362: I just thought it ironic that you guys are talking about CK’s when I’m actually wearing a pair today. As for the table manners. I will keep an eye out.
27 Sep 2011, 12:23 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-359: How did you know I have shoe addiction problems?
27 Sep 2011, 12:23 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-365: I suppose I will never understand woman.. I admit
… cant work out the bag thing either
27 Sep 2011, 12:25 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-368: A shot in the dark bearing in mind that you can hardly miss 90% of all women
27 Sep 2011, 12:29 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-367:
and now thanks to you I can think of nothing else.
27 Sep 2011, 12:34 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-371:
27 Sep 2011, 12:35 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-370:
easy langers.
the last time you took a shot in the dark with a woman
charges were pressed.
27 Sep 2011, 12:37 pm
@francois93(francois93)-366: As much as I think K needs to line up in front of his own infantrymen, the odds are squarely against Scotland beating England. It’d take miracle imo.
27 Sep 2011, 12:39 pm
Oh good. Bye bye Stuart you doos
@Gunther(gunther)-373:
hahahaha….. 4 inches.
Lucky for him it wasn’t a woman, so the transvestite withdrew charges after he apologised and agreed to join her in a looting spree through Woolworths frozen section
@Gunther(gunther)-373: And this reduces Langers to the size of an ectoplasm
27 Sep 2011, 12:41 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-371: One of my friends has had her boobs done, botox to the face and works out daily and full blond.. arguably the hottest chic on the planet. She showed me the new knickers that she was wearing because she has the body to flaunt… pity about the visible liner
Now compared to your Groupie that walks around with a loaf shoved up the alley declaring her love or you on every street corner, I reckon I could bypass that Faux Pax
27 Sep 2011, 12:42 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-374:
Ja, Francois would have been better off if he’d taken a bet that England won’t win the cup. Kitch is so arrogant, he would’ve accepted.
27 Sep 2011, 12:43 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-378:
That’s it, my boy. Fight back. Go down in a blaze of glory. You clawed back 2 inches with that one!
PS. leave my bunny chow out of your fight with Gunth
27 Sep 2011, 12:46 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-373: She stepped into the cross hairs.. kind of a Helenesque move…
Got away with it though.. claimed self defence
27 Sep 2011, 12:46 pm
@Helen(Helen)-379: Exactly. It will only increase the Butcher’s arrogance if/when the lily-white “all black” team wins.
27 Sep 2011, 12:47 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-360:
there’s really only one country in world rugby which stands to gain from his retirement and thats south africa. good news for us…too bad for the all blacks…
27 Sep 2011, 12:47 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-381: Ooooohhhhh the comeback continues!
*gets the popcorn*
27 Sep 2011, 12:48 pm
C’mon Gunth, so close now…
27 Sep 2011, 12:52 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-381:
*kneeling down and talking to a 9 inch, 2 legged mammal climbing over the carpet fibres*
What happened to us?
We used to be so close.
It’s not the same anymore.
Do you feel the same?
Something is different since you shrunk
27 Sep 2011, 12:56 pm
@Helen(Helen)-385: Massage his shoulders while you at it.. and keep the bucket close.. no good have a corner girl/guy without equipment
27 Sep 2011, 12:58 pm
@Helen(Helen)-386: Step away from the light hun.. its where the cross hairs are
27 Sep 2011, 12:58 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-381:
that’s not what she said to the court.
she bent over to light a cigarette and the next thing she knew she couldn’t poo right for a week.
27 Sep 2011, 13:00 pm
@Redrover(Redrover)-303:
yeah, richie mccow was supposed to be psychic, similar to paul the octopus, and was set up with two bottles of milk (or feed or something) in the week before this years tri nations final to see which team it would pick to win the 2011 tri nations. of course the whole thing was a manipulated sham and mccow then dutifully chose to feed from the bottle/meal with the all blacks flag, much to the joy and excitement of all nz no doubt.
however, of course we all know how that game went for the all blacks, so richie mccow ‘the psychic calf’ conveniently and hastily dissapeared from the news subsequently.
27 Sep 2011, 13:01 pm
@Helen(Helen)-385:
I say old girl, serious question, do you have no self-esteem at all or do you simply not realise what a fawning and obsequious toady you sound like when you suck up to this Gunther dullard all day every day?
27 Sep 2011, 13:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-389: She claimed that she bent over for a cigarette but we both know about these excuses… I winked at the Judged and he understood too
27 Sep 2011, 13:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-389:
bwhahahahahahaha……. 3inches and shrinking at a rate of knots!
I don’t think Langers has the balls to fight back, their diameter is now measured by a nanoscale
27 Sep 2011, 13:03 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-392:
The judge also into transvestites? Lucky you!
27 Sep 2011, 13:04 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-391:
You’re right, I have absolutely no self esteem.
I find it gets in the way of my fun
27 Sep 2011, 13:05 pm
Ok so My Superbru is officially f ucked. I keep forgetting to load my picks (it sucks when life gets in the way of your hobbies) and they’ve lost patience with me…….
27 Sep 2011, 13:08 pm
Gunth, just one more and old Langers will be knitting himself a blanket out of raw, undivided Molebdunum molecules
27 Sep 2011, 13:08 pm
@Helen(Helen)-395:
Right, got it. So you do realise what an obsequious and fawning suck-up you sound like but it doesn’t bother you . . . okay, noted. Thanks for the candid and frank reply.
27 Sep 2011, 13:09 pm
@Helen(Helen)-393: Not fighting back hun.. just trampling over the illusion created by you.. Come on Helen.. Where is the Fiesty hot chic that stood her own corner.. I thought you were quite sexy when we were first introduced.. on our virtual island
27 Sep 2011, 13:10 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-398:
You are the only one who seems to mind.
Even old Langers has admitted that Gunth is a legend around here.
Best you pack away the Union Jack and make yourself a Gunth flag…
27 Sep 2011, 13:12 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-399:
‘Come on Helen’??
Are you trying to incite vulgar behaviour by the other bloggers? Sies!
27 Sep 2011, 13:13 pm
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-383: Yes I know. SA didn’t have a great winning record with Dickenson in charge of the whistle.
27 Sep 2011, 13:14 pm
@Helen(Helen)-400: You are taking that illusion a bit to far now.. looking to me to give Gunt an endorsement is a bit silly.. Go easy on them pills
Langers, I like you.
Even though you now weigh the same as my labia, you’re a likable fella.
BUT, c’mon, if you were to choose between yourself and Gunth, it’d be a no brainer, your current size notwithstanding
WTF
27 Sep 2011, 13:15 pm
@Helen(Helen)-400:
To be perfectly honest, from the little I’ve seen of Gunther, he’s an attention-seeking blowhard who tries so hard to be funny with such limited success that I actually feel a bit embarrassed for him.
Maybe he’s an acquired taste . . . I’ll have to wait and see.
Hehe….that’s funny stuff…
@Dawn(Dawn)-405:
S H I T
So Happy It’s Tuesday!
27 Sep 2011, 13:16 pm
@Helen(Helen)-401: My apologies.. unintential but now you got Gunt dreaming of creampies
27 Sep 2011, 13:16 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-405: Ja bloody hell…!
27 Sep 2011, 13:18 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-406:
Other Langers and a fabled mongoose with suspect morals in the Scottish midlands, you are the only mammal who does not like Gunth.
Here where I live, we have his face on billboards and every girl walks around with an original cast replica of Gunth’s private parts
27 Sep 2011, 13:21 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-409:
You still haven’t apologised for the incitement to indecently assault me.
27 Sep 2011, 13:22 pm
@Helen(Helen)-404: I dont need to choose between me and Gunt.. I am comfortable with my huge ego…
27 Sep 2011, 13:23 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-406:
come know kitchenlad let’s chat about trying too hard.
tell me you aren’t still sore because I called you a minor public schoolboy pseud.
or that I that I suggested your material was borrowed from your hero crouchy’s mansack?
time to move on methinks.
27 Sep 2011, 13:25 pm
@Helen(Helen)-412: I am sorry hun..
Claiming the moral high ground
27 Sep 2011, 13:26 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-413:
langers you know you choose yourself.
every night.
sometimes twice on the weekend.
27 Sep 2011, 13:29 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-414:
Awfully sorry, old prune, don’t mean to burst your little bubble but I didn’t even know you’d called me a . . . what was it . . . “minor public schoolboy pseud” . . . whatever that is.
If you have examples of me borrowing material from Viscount Crouchback or anyone else then please, feel free to put it up and expose me as a plagiarist . . . but for heavens sake, don’t keep making snide and spiteful litle accusations if you can’t back them up or substantiate them in any way.
Is that asking too much?
27 Sep 2011, 13:31 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-416: Transference?? but be mindfull that it is healthy to clean out the pipes ever so often.. Medical Science suggest regular blow outs but I reckon once a week should do. I advise the singletons once a week too to keep the edge off.
27 Sep 2011, 13:33 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-414:
You got kitch.
He is sooo jealous.
Go in for the killshot.
27 Sep 2011, 13:35 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-419:
Goodness me, how many of these servile ra-ra pom-pom girls does Gunther have?
Let me guess, Dawn old crumpet . . . the score is Gunther 1, Kitchener 0?
27 Sep 2011, 13:41 pm
Lunch Time.. Catch you all later
27 Sep 2011, 13:46 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-417:
it is what it says on the box.
if you can’t understand it then I apologise for aiming slightly high.
I’m sure crouchy is flattered by your tributes.
Cheer up old poppet.
27 Sep 2011, 13:49 pm
Reason to be excited for the weekend. OCTOBER BEGINS AND OCTOBER FEST CELEBRATIONS WILL BE UNDERWAY.
27 Sep 2011, 14:10 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-421:
Not if we catch you first!
Is ‘lunchtime’ code for next looting spree?
27 Sep 2011, 14:12 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-422:
Gunth, you made both wannabe pommies run with their tails firmly tucked in between the butt cheeks.
The one even used the excuse of having lunch. As if swamp donkeys have specified eating times! hahaha
Well done!
27 Sep 2011, 14:19 pm
@Helen(Helen)-424: lol
27 Sep 2011, 14:25 pm
The wizards and witches of deception, deceit, dishonour, distortion, lies, dishonesty and more are, as expected, at it again during this period of the global celebration of rugby.
There has to be any of a set of factors to explain this need for an exhibition of gross immaturity by adults ,anywhere from mostly 45 years to 95 years(senility) , as we witness here daily now.
Possibly and hopefully it is just the last dregs of a Nation, past.
You can have all of your low ground, for ironically, it is founded on quite a few fallacies, some even very simple.
27 Sep 2011, 14:27 pm
“the last dregs of a Nation, past”
Do you believe this?
What makes you think so?
27 Sep 2011, 14:28 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427:
You were the one, oh great master, who said you don’t see problems, only unrealised potential.
27 Sep 2011, 14:28 pm
“You can have all of your low ground”…..Dare we hope??
27 Sep 2011, 14:29 pm
Some say Kitchener is really Keo looking for Hits…..we just call him the D I C K!
27 Sep 2011, 14:30 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427: Oh Boy ET—-Go home!
27 Sep 2011, 14:31 pm
the biggest brain on keo is here – he who passed his MB ChB, all hail the alien.
27 Sep 2011, 14:35 pm
The Druid is here!
27 Sep 2011, 14:36 pm
ET, that was a serious question…
27 Sep 2011, 14:38 pm
Rather the dregs of a Nation, past , than the froth of a nation’s turbid acidic pusspotion!
27 Sep 2011, 14:41 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427:
Hi ET. Good to see that one of your teams won a game last week, even if it wasn’t soccer.
27 Sep 2011, 14:43 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427:
Commiserations on your recent break up.
A little soemthing from the Carpenters to help heal you pain.
Feel free to get your zippo out.
Long ago and oh so far away
I fell in love with you before the second show
Your guitar, it sounds so sweet and clear
But you’re not really here, it’s just the radio
Don’t you remember you told me you love me, baby
You said you’d be coming back this way again, baby
Baby, baby, baby, baby, oh baby
I love you, I really do
Loneliness is such a sad affair
And I can hardly wait to be with you again
What to say to make you come again
Come back to me again and play your sad guitar
I love you, I really do
27 Sep 2011, 14:43 pm
ET posts.
Gets 9 responses.
Disappears.
It’s like someone masturbating on the bus, gets huge reaction and then jumps out the emergency exit. Flash mob mentality.
27 Sep 2011, 14:44 pm
@Redrover(Redrover)-436:
27 Sep 2011, 14:45 pm
@willievz(willievz)-440:
Willie van Zyl, wazup swamp donkey?
27 Sep 2011, 14:50 pm
@Helen(Helen)-441: Swamp donkey, nogal
Good thanks Helen, see you’ve had another interesting day on Keo
27 Sep 2011, 14:52 pm
@willievz(willievz)-442:
My only reason for being here is to put Langers, Tecumseh, Poop69 and ET in their places.
If it weren’t for them, I’d be sitting in the corner, bleeding quietly.
27 Sep 2011, 15:05 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-438:
Shampies man.
A broken heart is baie swaar.
27 Sep 2011, 15:13 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-444:
fortunately he is amongst family here at keo.
we are all here to help him through this difficult time.
27 Sep 2011, 15:14 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-445:
Sigh
I too had a difficult time once, when the love of my life married that other woman.
Why Ig, why!!!!!
27 Sep 2011, 15:16 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-446: maybe she cooks beter than you?
27 Sep 2011, 15:19 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-447:
Possible.
But I do know where the Woolies ready roast chicken counter is.
27 Sep 2011, 15:23 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-448:
And you can’t beat a woolies roast chicken.
Moister than et’s servants entrance on date night.
27 Sep 2011, 15:26 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-448: love woolies roast chicken, have elbowed some hardegat tannies for it before
27 Sep 2011, 15:31 pm
It is the bestest of the bestest.
27 Sep 2011, 15:41 pm
@Helen(Helen)-439: Why anybody bothers to engage with that **** completely escapes me.
27 Sep 2011, 15:43 pm
t u r d
27 Sep 2011, 15:45 pm
Hey did you see if you type a poofie word it censors it in the main chat area, but it displays in the ‘recent ‘chats’ column?
******* A, shitheads!
How very juvenile…
27 Sep 2011, 15:47 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-454:
Moer hulle
27 Sep 2011, 15:51 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-448:
no, i think he meant she cooks better than you…
27 Sep 2011, 15:53 pm
there’s a nudge and a wink in there somewhere…
27 Sep 2011, 16:04 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-454:
If you consistently post interesting, informative and intelligent comments then you get an e-mail from the Keo website telling you that you have been granted exemption from the censorship machine and then you can say whatever the fuck you like.
27 Sep 2011, 16:17 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-460: Crikey……there’s me out of contention then! haha… (****) just checking…
27 Sep 2011, 16:31 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-460: Let’s see how many other repulsive words you can type. How about Johnson?
27 Sep 2011, 16:34 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-462: Or Isandlwana….
27 Sep 2011, 16:36 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-462:
Blue Bulls.
27 Sep 2011, 16:41 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-463: @David(David)-464: I can’t believe keo’s otherwise strict censorship machine is letting all these naughty words through.
If we’re not careful it will soon be deemed okay to say **** Muir.
27 Sep 2011, 16:42 pm
Kitchener
27 Sep 2011, 16:42 pm
ET
27 Sep 2011, 16:43 pm
Poppa
27 Sep 2011, 16:43 pm
@David(David)-464:
shut up.
27 Sep 2011, 16:45 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-465:
Tecumtwat
27 Sep 2011, 16:47 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-460:
How did you slip through old bean salad?
27 Sep 2011, 16:48 pm
where is tecumseh?
Haven’t seen him here for a while now.
grooming his poodle for intercourse, I’m assuming
27 Sep 2011, 16:49 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-470: You have a filthy mouth.
27 Sep 2011, 16:52 pm
@Helen(Helen)-472: He got banned. Again.
he’ll be back I’m sure at some stage.
27 Sep 2011, 16:56 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-473:
I know.
And I don’t even have to vloek!
27 Sep 2011, 16:56 pm
@Helen(Helen)-472: He’s gone baby gone.
27 Sep 2011, 16:57 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-474:
The great marvellous and wonderful IG would’ve gotten rid of him permanently
27 Sep 2011, 16:59 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-477:
Hopefully natural selection will come to the party.
27 Sep 2011, 17:00 pm
Another day, another dollar
I see poops made another few racist remarks, a real holborsel that guy
27 Sep 2011, 17:10 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-469:
I didn’t realise you were such a sensitive fellow.
27 Sep 2011, 17:17 pm
@David(David)-480: who, gunther?
the “quirps” on this blog mask a michael jackson like persona
27 Sep 2011, 17:42 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-481:
I moonwalk after my second bottle of grey goose.
@David(David)-480:
That wasn’t sensitive.
That was me telling you to stop talking out yer bumhole.
:insensitive smiley face:
27 Sep 2011, 17:45 pm
27 Sep 2011, 18:22 pm
PdV had a tossed salad for lunch yesterday.
27 Sep 2011, 18:38 pm
“Tossed” is a naughty word.
27 Sep 2011, 18:46 pm
Zere vill be no tossing of any kind on zis vebsite.
27 Sep 2011, 19:12 pm
Any Maori tossing in my absence (like tossing cabers)….
Or Transkeian tossing (like tossing dwarves)….
27 Sep 2011, 19:13 pm
Any Rossoneri tossing (like tossing wet fish)
Or Prawn tossing (like tossing Dawn)…
27 Sep 2011, 19:14 pm
Anyone done the Macarena, also known as the Kapa o Pango…
Has the fat lady…er …. Maori sung yet…?
27 Sep 2011, 19:16 pm
Has a Samoan been moered…
If not yet… then wait till Friday… 22 will get moered then…
27 Sep 2011, 19:18 pm
Has an All Black been moered yet…?
If not then wait till the semis… a whole nation will be moered by 22 Boks…
27 Sep 2011, 19:51 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-491:
Goodness, a whole nation will be given a jolly good biffing by just 22 Steroid-Boks? You Boers must be the toughest people on the whole planet! I bet every single nation out there wishes they were as well hard as you Yarpies.
27 Sep 2011, 19:53 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-487: Rhodesians were tossed all the way to Natal eons ago
27 Sep 2011, 19:54 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-107: “Only your dance, little man. Only your silly little angry, choreographed Thriller video that you feel compelled to show the world over and over, like a child who has learnt Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star on the piano. And like good adults, we must just grin and praise it every single time.”
Spot-On!!! That is classic… you’ve articulated – extremely well – what the rest of us think but just didn’t know just quite how to explain.
27 Sep 2011, 20:02 pm
kitchy crotchety old bean stew
27 Sep 2011, 20:04 pm
must say that ‘womans’ obsession with her vaginal juices is seriously off putting.. wish the old hag would just bottle it and give her arse a hoary chance.
27 Sep 2011, 20:05 pm
Powdered his nose and out snot flew
27 Sep 2011, 20:10 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-496:
I agree. All that talk of covering herself in menst . . . no, I feel uncomfortable even repeating it. Safe to say it’s a rather disturbing fixation that “she” has. Bizarre in fact.
27 Sep 2011, 20:14 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-498: quite agree old bean stew .. can’t quite stomach the thought of all that obsessional menstruation demonstrating for an encore
27 Sep 2011, 20:15 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-492: You learning son… slowly but surely.
27 Sep 2011, 20:21 pm
You guys actually think Helen is female….. lol never !
27 Sep 2011, 20:27 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-500:
I must say, I do have a bit of a snigger when I think about all you hard Yarpies trying to sound harder than Hard Harry’s hard honeymoon di **** and then this simpering little gurly-boy who calls himself Helen starts bleating about his vaginal discharge. Hilarious!
27 Sep 2011, 20:28 pm
That should read “hard honeymoon dick”.
27 Sep 2011, 20:29 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-502: You dont know Yarpie women, eh?
27 Sep 2011, 20:37 pm
Bitchener, when last did you useless pommies beat the springboks? How did you feel when we beat you in the 200z final? Oh boy the boks gave you lads a good rodgering
27 Sep 2011, 20:46 pm
For all those South African All Blacks supporters out there – Beeld reports that the New-Zealand High Commissioner in South Africa today gave a public apology after the New Zealand Police arrested the SABC rugby correspondent and also Pretoria News reporter, Mr Vata Ngobeni in Taupo yesterday because he”fitted the profile of a drug dealer”! Ngobeni was the only black patron at a Taupo bar and was taken to the police station and stripped searched, before allowed to leave!
Now if that isnt racist, dont know what is!
27 Sep 2011, 20:50 pm
Visiting team supporters blogged commenst on stuff.co.nz that drunken New Zealand supporters are harassing them at world cup matches. Some are even threatened on their way back to hotels.
Great country that New Zealand…
27 Sep 2011, 20:55 pm
@Kitchener(Kitchener)-502:
oh I say old bean, you still going off about the heatherns in the colonies? Should one not look in ones own backyard where one will see that the mainland has been taken over by the colonies and that the main dish is now a vindaloo?
Old chap, the days of the pims and safaries are long gone what what. Time to realise who the real landlords are old bean, and it sure ain’t you old bean what what. I would say that you should now run along as there has been enough buggery for one day what what?
27 Sep 2011, 21:01 pm
@whatever(whatever)-508: Not only that, but the natives are restless too. Appropriating trainers and flatscreens en masse with no sign of compensation. That’s how Zimbabwe started too.
27 Sep 2011, 21:07 pm
bcoet
threatened? yep, but if it was in SA they’d all be dead by now wouldn’t they?
27 Sep 2011, 21:10 pm
Julias and De Lille have started a new party:
The Dilemna Party
27 Sep 2011, 21:10 pm
Aaaargghh the peanut gallery is out again…
27 Sep 2011, 21:12 pm
Poops, I’m going to ask helen to make you a very special bunnychow that you can eat and enjoy
27 Sep 2011, 21:22 pm
Statement from NZRU… “Steve Tew, chief executive of the New Zealand Rugby Union, claimed also that the whole future of the coveted competition could be under serious threat.
Tew revealed that competing at the World Cup has cost his union more than 13 million New Zealand dollars (£6.6 million), a loss it could ill afford at a time when player costs were rising and the world economy was stagnating.
Incoming tours are halted in World Cup year and competing nations are not allowed to have any association with their sponsors for the duration of the tournament.
The International Rugby Board will complete a review of how the World Cup is run by next May. However, Tew is adamant that unless significant changes are made, the All Blacks will consider sitting out the 2015 event.”
I ask you!!? – F’kin D!!CK-HEADS..
Some comments…
“New Zealand virtually begged for the right to host this tournament at home so it’s a bit rich now to complain that they’ll be making a loss!”
“Everyone likes to have their bargaining chips but if one side makes such a ridiculous threat thne they really ought to be given the chance to carry it out.”
They should have given it to us… proper facilities & central location. Not f’in d!!ckeyedup sheep shearing sheds…
27 Sep 2011, 21:26 pm
Also from the NZRU… ““The IRB did put an extra £1?million on the table for the major unions six months ago, which helped and which was appreciated, but frankly the prospects of us going to England in 2015 under the current model are very slim. We cannot continue to sign on for an event that costs us so much money.”
27 Sep 2011, 21:31 pm
@jocuba(jocuba)-515: Are they fishing for a collection drive?
27 Sep 2011, 21:35 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-516: Maybe they should take their Chippendale act on the road… bit like the the Full Monty.
27 Sep 2011, 21:37 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-510: nope! remember the FIFA world cup? No? Well maybe the cricket world cup?still nothing? The 1995 rugby world cup?… We know how to stage tournaments!
27 Sep 2011, 21:41 pm
@jocuba(jocuba)-517: If they can persuade Sannieboel to donate the purse from his next fight to the cause, they’ll get there and back with change to spare.
27 Sep 2011, 21:42 pm
Yes pops they’d all be dead.
27 Sep 2011, 21:43 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-496: Agreed there, it is a bit rough… next thing she’ll be talking about seafood…
27 Sep 2011, 21:56 pm
@jocuba(jocuba)-521:
Heard the one about the old geezer travelling through the States on Route 66 and pulls into a filling station. And is a bit peckish. He goes into the diner and sees:
Cheese sandwiches $2
Ham sandwiches $2.50
Hand jobs $10
So he says to the pretty young thing behind the counter:
“Are you the one that does the hand jobs?’
To which she replies; “Yes”
“Well, in that case, go wash your hands and make me a cheese sandwich”
That’s keo’s Helen.
27 Sep 2011, 22:04 pm
@jocuba(jocuba)-514: You kiwis think its just us Saffas that have a perverse attitude towards you… its a large majority of the rugby world…
UFO posted a very good piece on another thread – very relevant… in case any of you missed it; & those who didn’t do yourself a favour & read it again!
All I want to say is be careful that you don’t disappear so far up your own @rses that the rest of the rugby world loses complete sight of you. At the moment your that far gone that you don’t seem to know whether you should f@rt or speak!
“238.ufo: 26 Sep 2011, 10:43 am
A little advice that is desperately needed… Well… what can we say…? The All Blacks have this World Cup all sewn up. Who are we mere mortals to even contemplate denying them their god-given right to fulfill their pre-ordained destiny of claiming their rightful prize, title and honour. They are entitled to it. Anyone who denies that just demonstrates their own moral corruption. They are the best team ever to play rugby. In fact they are the ONLY team ever to play rugby. Every other rugby team merely aspires to the greatness of the All Black rugby team. They have neither the skills, honour, history, vision or greatness possessed by the New Zealand All Blacks. Not only are the All Blacks superior in they unique way of playing the game of rugby, but they are morally superior too, being god’s chosen ones on the rugby field. They are bigger, strongly, faster, more determined, more intelligent and more capable. They should have won it every time the world cup is held because they have clearly been the most superior, infallible, dynamic team ever in history, in the universe (which was created solely for the purpose of givng the All Blacks a place to exist). They are only denied their entitlement by the conspiracy of the rest of the world who appoint dishonest referees or poison them beforehand to temporarily cheat them our of their destiny because no other team is capable of beating them fairly and the proof of conspiracy is borne out by the fact that we have cheated the All Blacks out of every world cup since the first one which showed us the only way they can be beaten is by cheating. Who are we to even challenge them? It is absolute arrogance to walk the same hallowed turf as them, let alone play against them, let alone think they can be beaten. In their humility they humour us by letting them us play against them when in fact they are merely playing with us. Their fans are the most knowledgeable, sporting, fair, humble, level-headed, always, righteous group of people to ever support a team. Anyone who does not support the All Blacks is morally bankrupt and if you dare support another team you prove you are the spawn of the devil, because the All Blacks exist by divine appointment and to not bow down before them and prostrate yourself supine at their feet reveals a lack of character and a childish naiveté. Anyone who has the temerity to support another team is dishonest and evil… and stupid. There is no simply point in competing… We merely reveal our amoral hearts and feeble minds by even thinking we deserve to play on the same field with the gods of rugby… Let them have and keep the Webb Ellis Trophy… in fact let them give it it’s rightful name… the All Black Trophy. Let New Zealand keep the money from the un-played games… they surely deserve it for putting on the best sporting event in history. We all need to go and play snakes and ladders as it more appropriately illustrates the amoral core of those who do not worship at the feet of the Almighty All Blacks…”
27 Sep 2011, 22:07 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-522: Eeeeuuuwww… VuilUil !
27 Sep 2011, 22:10 pm
@jocuba(jocuba)-514: charlie, you’ve just put a BIG bullseye on your back, Panty is going to chew you to pieces old bean
27 Sep 2011, 22:16 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-525:
And BP thinks that the Boks are fully deserving winners of the 2007 WC.
27 Sep 2011, 22:21 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-525: The gloves came off long ago boet… I’ve been here from the start… kept to myself… enjoyed the banter… but then it just got too much… we’ve been through so much sh!!t as a nation… & then these blinkered, @rse-wipe kiwi birds stumbled in with their holier than thou attitudes… I can dish it out too.
27 Sep 2011, 22:24 pm
@bcoet(bcoet)-506: Here’s what happened: a patron at “The Shed Bar” phones the cops at 2am and says, “I was offered Ecstasy by a black guy in the toilets of The Shed” a few minutes ago. Cops — who happen to be Maori, by the way — head there and find a bag in the loo with pills in it. The only black guy in the pub is Ngobeni. He’s asked if this bag belongs to him. He denies it. Cops take him to the station to search his person in private. Find nothing. Apologise and let him go.
It’s known as policing.
A strange concept to yarpies, no doubt.
Suggest what YOU would have done if you’d taken that call at the cop-shop.
27 Sep 2011, 22:30 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-528: So either you’re suggesting that Ngobeni was lying, and that he used this World Cup gig as a ruse to go and flog pills in a one horse town’s bar toilet.
Or you’re saying that if a cop in this one horse town is told that a black man tried to sell someone pills, the nearest black guy will do just nicely.
27 Sep 2011, 22:32 pm
South African rugby journalist Vata Ngobeni was detained during the early hours of Monday morning when Taupo police removed him from a local pub suspecting he was a drug dealer.
Ngobeni, an employee of Pretoria News and rugby analyst for the South African Broadcasting Commission (SABC), was the only black person in the pub at the time, said a Sapa journalist travelling with him.
Ngobeni was taken to a police station and searched. He had to remove items of clothing.
“I have never been so embarrassed in my life,” said Ngobeni who was released shortly after he was searched.
“I have never experienced this kind of treatment in all my travels around the world, so to be singled out as a common criminal in front of so many people is something I will never forget.”
When police approached him, Ngobeni tried to explain that he was a journalist on tour covering the Springboks — in New Zealand for the Rugby World Cup – for television, radio and his newspaper.
An officer responded by saying that Ngobeni fitted the profile of a drug dealer. They had to conduct a search at a local police station.
Police officers on the scene said they were following what they called standard procedure.
Taupo residents who witnessed the scene expressed sympathy for Ngobeni.
“…There are some idiots in the pig factory (police station) in this town,” said an elderly man.
Another commented “you will find that the police pick up all the … old cars with black drivers.”
Ngobeni later received an apology from police, but said:
“I won’t be visiting Taupo again, that is for sure.”
Ngobeni said he had never before seen the inside of a police station — never mind being asked to get into a police vehicle in front of a crowd of people.
Source : Sapa
27 Sep 2011, 22:35 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-528: yip…seems New Zealand still has a looong way to go…so no use in trying to answer your question
27 Sep 2011, 22:42 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-529: from 1 Lions supporter to another, will one day privately tell you how the NZ/AUS refereeing fraternity are abusing SANZAR ( and how Jurie Roux and Wattie are reigning them in!) I am involved with the SA refereeing structures.
28 Sep 2011, 04:40 am
The stunning truth and accuracy and shock of post 427 bring them out like rats of an unknowingly opened cage. I can just picture the scene as they climb and trample over each other to get at the supposed morsels in an almighty free for all.
White rats and black rats all in glorious disunity and disarray and thus achieving nothing.
28 Sep 2011, 08:07 am
@bcoet(bcoet)-532: Do tell!!!! But just brace yourself for the self-righteous shitstorm which is sure to follow from some kiwi bloggers!
@poppa69(poppa69)-510: Lol yea didn’t you know it’s full-blown civil ar over here? We are barricaded in our houses with 3 months supply of canned food and bottled water, and the driveway’s blocked off with razor wire and chopped up furniture. This morning I headed out on foot and luckily found a dead dog I could scavenge some meat off, but I had to fight off a few other survivors first LOL!
Ignorant ***…..you know NOTHING about this place, living here, the massive disparities…. I am one of the fortunates who enjoy a fantastic lifestyle in a beautiful country….the poor ones, the ones who struggle in grinding poverty and are the victims of 97% of crime won’t be found on a blog, so not sure who you’re trying to impresss with your ‘insider’ knowledge and pathetic barbs about dangerous crime
28 Sep 2011, 16:26 pm
My folks moved back to NZ in 94 fearing the release of Mandela would increase the crime rate dramatically and SA would be un safe to live ….. They moved back to Te Puke ( North island) and guess what – within the 1st month back the house was robbed and everything stolen – ironic !!!!!
28 Sep 2011, 21:46 pm
@jocuba(jocuba)-523: Geez, that hysterical bloke needs a serious counselling.
29 Sep 2011, 23:15 pm
Pity it was not samo the only black guy in That pub