KeoTV: Inside the Bok war room
28 Sep 2011
MARK KEOHANE reveals the Springboks’ plan to retain the World Cup.
23 May 2013
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. The others are Gio Aplon, Trevor Nyakane, JJ Engelbrecht, Lionel Mapoe, Wiehahn Herbst and Demetri Catrakilis. The group of players will assemble in Durban for the second training camp of the year, before the final squad for the Incoming Tours is selected. Players not considered due to injury include: JP Pietersen, Jaco Taute, Frans Steyn, Johan Goosen, Duane Vermeulen, Pat Cilliers and Frans Malherbe. ... Read Article24 May 2013
MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly KEOtv offering, is picking the Bulls in Durban and another Stormers shambles in Cape Town. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8m3yMKuy8yM Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article28 Sep 2011
MARK KEOHANE reveals the Springboks’ plan to retain the World Cup.
backpagemedia has written 16 articles.
21 Oct 2011
20 Oct 2011
MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly KEOtv offering, is picking the Bulls in Durban and another Stormers shambles in Cape Town. Read More
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. Read More

624 Comments
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 13 » Show All
28 Sep 2011, 03:43 am
idiot
28 Sep 2011, 04:05 am
Keo, I have not posted a comment on Keo for about 3 years, but I feel I need to point out that these latest contributions on KeoTV are pointless and not insightful. We are in the middle of an exciting world cup – surely some good rugby related journalism would be far better than this drivel?
28 Sep 2011, 04:09 am
hilarious. the not so hilarious part is that keo’s plan looks as well thought out as that of the coaching team.
28 Sep 2011, 04:33 am
http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/video/5687650.
28 Sep 2011, 05:01 am
Time to change the name Keo TV to Keo Kak. Pathetic!!!!
28 Sep 2011, 05:37 am
Crikey Moses. What are you guys smoking over there??? I want some!!! I love this video, man. Keo is like Dennis Hopper in “River’s Edge”. Mal pitte!
28 Sep 2011, 05:39 am
Well he’s finally lost it. Will someone put him in a padded cell please?
28 Sep 2011, 05:45 am
hahahahaaha its amazing what a nutter can do with a camera! Perhaps he’s trying to be the Bok coach and a like for like replacement when Div moves on? Give him some barbie dolls and get him to do the All Black analysis!!!
28 Sep 2011, 05:48 am
Let’s hope he’s not suicidal. Kiwis love to jump
28 Sep 2011, 06:30 am
Now that was an unforgettable episode of Keo tv. Well presented by that dwarf smurf, Keohane.
28 Sep 2011, 06:32 am
My favorite part was when Keo introduced the muscle freak, that is Spies.
28 Sep 2011, 06:34 am
Aaaaah and that show horse Habana … classic
28 Sep 2011, 06:44 am
10/10 for the Habana (one-trick has-been) show pony comment from Keo. Likening Bismarck to Simba the lion king also very apt.
28 Sep 2011, 06:49 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-4: now that was a kak video, that part where those guppies were blowing smoke up Smitty fat one was disturbing but it was not as sickening as watching that CapeSader standing there with his all black shirt and his all black cap explaining why he supports the chokers, I puked by breakfast out!
Guys WARNING do not watch that video.
28 Sep 2011, 07:30 am
keo couldn’t get inside the boks war room even if he brought free booze, a load of prossies and lots of boom for the guys…
.’inside the war room’…tsk, tsk…
28 Sep 2011, 07:30 am
I think Keo has finally lost it.
That is the last Keo video I will ever watch.
28 Sep 2011, 07:32 am
@RL(RL)-14: Thanks for the publicity! Now everyone will watch it!
28 Sep 2011, 07:37 am
@RL(RL)-14: True story:
That CapeCrusader was my high school woodwork teacher!
What are the odds.
28 Sep 2011, 07:40 am
Well done Keo… we need more humor … daily!!!!
something to laugh about… can’t be bad for you!
28 Sep 2011, 07:41 am
That was superb KEO, good work mate!
28 Sep 2011, 07:44 am
That was like watching re-runs of Egoli…. painful and just a little concerning.
28 Sep 2011, 07:46 am
@Helen(Helen)-21:
Pretty much like reading your comments, crass and cheap.
28 Sep 2011, 07:47 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-18:
They’re everywhere it seems.
One minute he’s just an ordinary teacher and the next he’s run into a toilet and come back wearing an all black shirt and his underpants outside his trousers and a tablecloth round his neck.
While watching Keo and these plastic animals … i just googled about NZ’s animals.
“Lizards, frogs, and bats are the only indigenous land animals in New Zealand. Dogs (kiri) and rats were introduced by the Maori, and red and fallow deer, trout, salmon, Australian opossum, rabbits, and domestic animals have been introduced over the last 150 years by European settlers. “
and that is that……
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-22:
28 Sep 2011, 07:48 am
@Gunther(gunther)-23:
Gunth, howz it hanging?
28 Sep 2011, 07:49 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-20:
Only a kiwi can enjoy bad television like that….i’m glad keo impressed someone.
28 Sep 2011, 07:50 am
@Staal(Staal)-24:
You never have to worry about retrieving your golf ball from the rough.
28 Sep 2011, 07:50 am
@Helen(Helen)-27:
KEO is an impressive guy.
28 Sep 2011, 07:51 am
@Staal(Staal)-24:
now, depending on keo’s mating habits while on tour, keos might be the latest addition to NZ’s list of species
28 Sep 2011, 07:52 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-28:
and in the rough i have been yesterday…… more than once!
@Gunther(gunther)-23:
He was never the sharpest tool in the shed. And a rumoured alcoholic.
@Helen(Helen)-30: oh – thought he was married….
28 Sep 2011, 07:54 am
@Staal(Staal)-24:
No snakes?
Bonus.
28 Sep 2011, 07:55 am
What a waste of 5 minutes and 8 seconds.
28 Sep 2011, 07:56 am
At the end of next month, when the webb ellis is back in SA, we’ll be talking about our new coach Rassie and captain Burger.
28 Sep 2011, 07:57 am
@Helen(Helen)-36: Stop smoking that stuff!
28 Sep 2011, 07:58 am
@Helen(Helen)-36:
and you’ll still be talking about labias
28 Sep 2011, 07:58 am
@Helen(Helen)-26:
Like a Berlin deli.
28 Sep 2011, 07:59 am
oh ok, because i just googled that wwe plastic toy doll…they’re about 5 us dollars so just turn it into rands, his name’s batista and he actually looks a little like spies…
and that is that…
28 Sep 2011, 08:00 am
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-40:
28 Sep 2011, 08:02 am
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-40:
Spies won’t be happy, Read is back to school him again in 8th man play
28 Sep 2011, 08:08 am
WTF!!!! Keo, what are you smoking boet?!
28 Sep 2011, 08:09 am
Its a lame video, Mark. I know you guys dont have much to work with over there but come on.
28 Sep 2011, 08:12 am
I’d like to make a video and post it as keo tv.
It will be way more entertaining than this cr ap
28 Sep 2011, 08:13 am
The video was probably made a long time ago.
You notice how keo says Habana will probably score 5 tries against Namibia??
What’s up with that?
28 Sep 2011, 08:13 am
Keo,
You are one brave Dude.
28 Sep 2011, 08:14 am
All those years running this rugby blog has finally took its toll on poor old Keo.
@cane(cane)-47:
By “brave” you mean ‘stupid, silly, adolescent and witless’, right?
@cane(cane)-47: Brave, yes.
Creative? No.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 13 » Show All