KeoTV: Boks to smash Samoa
30 Sep 2011
MARK KEOHANE says you should put your money on a big Bok win, and makes his predictions for the other important games this weekend.
18 Jun 2013
MARK KEOHANE, in Business Day Newspaper, writes the Boks gained more the battle in Nelspruit. Rather a scrap than a sensational effort against a courageous but limited Scotland. The Springbok coaching staff gained more because of the struggle against Scotland and there certainly won’t be complacency against Samoa. South African rugby supporters tend to be reactionary and very different in their reactions every weekend. When New Zealand struggled to beat France in the first Test in Auckland and South Africa were brilliant in patches against Italy many on social networks expressed confidence ... Read Article1 Jun 2013
The Bulls are South Africa's best team and they proved it in Bloemfontein. The Cheetahs have been outstanding all season and they were as good on Saturday night as they have been at any stage. Still it wasn't good enough to beat the Bulls, who won 30-25 after leading 30-13 with 10 minutes to play. The Cheetahs finished brilliantly and deserved the bonus point, but the Bulls consolidated their top two league placing thanks to an imposing first hour. Pierre Spies was impressive as team and pack leader, Arno Botha was ever present and the No 9, 10, 12 Bulls axis of Francois Hougaard, Morne ... Read Article11 Jun 2013
Brendan Venter's appointment as Sharks Director of Rugby is a good one. But the decision to end John Plumtree's Sharks coaching tenure is not. Former Springbok and Italy coach Nick Mallett turned down an invitation for the role of Sharks Director of Rugby and Venter, formerly the head coach and Director of Rugby at Saracens, will start his job at the outset of the Currie Cup season. Plumtree remains the Super Rugby head coach until the end of this season's tournament but his contract has not been renewed. Plumtree is highly rated in Europe and will in all likelihood link up with a European ... Read Article8 Jun 2013
Rene Ranger was among the few highlights in New Zealand's 23-13 win against France in Auckland. The All Blacks led 17-10 at half time but France dominated field position for most of the match and enjoyed the greater quality in possession. However they couldn't translate the advantage in the set phase and at the breakdown into points. New Zealand defended well in a match of poor quality. France lead early through Wesley Fofana's try and it took Ben Smith's break to start up New Zealand's international season. Smith has been the form New Zealand back in Super Rugby and he looked a class ... Read Article27 May 2013
Kiwi Vern Cotter is Scotland's new head coach. Cotter will only take up the position in a year's time. He will see out his contact with French club Clermont. Cotter's appointment means that New Zealanders will coach Scotland, Ireland (Joe Schmidt) and Wales (Warren Gatland). New Zealander Robbie Deans has been at the helm of Australia for the last five years and current Blues coach John Kirwan coached Italy and Japan. Kiwi coaches have also been at the helm of Samoa and Fiji in recent years. Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article30 Sep 2011
MARK KEOHANE says you should put your money on a big Bok win, and makes his predictions for the other important games this weekend.
backpagemedia has written 16 articles.
21 Oct 2011
20 Oct 2011
Heyneke Meyer's decision to back a host of youngsters in this quadrangular Test series will have long-term benefits for the...Read More
Francois Louw, the man who changed Heyneke Meyer’s mind, has undergone a life-changing experience of his own. Louw admits he's...Read More
John Smit begins his new job as CEO of the Sharks on 1 July. In the June issue of SA...Read More
Israel Folau is set to wear the Wallabies No 14 jersey against the British & Irish Lions in Brisbane on...Read More
The IRB has decided not to scrap the Sevens World Cup and to instead integrate it into the Olympic Games...Read More
The Bulls are South Africa’s best team and they proved it in Bloemfontein. Read More
MARK KEOHANE, in Business Day Newspaper, writes the Boks gained more the battle in Nelspruit. Read More
Kiwi Vern Cotter is Scotland’s new head coach. Read More
Rene Ranger was among the few highlights in New Zealand’s 23-13 win against France in Auckland. Read More

119 Comments
29 Sep 2011, 08:35 am
Unbelievable and hilarious!
http://www.independent.ie/national-news/impostor-stephen-the-16th-man-in-dubs-celebrations-288570independent.ie/national-news/impostor-stephen-the-16th-man-in-dubs-celebrations-2885703.html
29 Sep 2011, 08:40 am
did he say by 15 or by 50 ?
boks by at least 40 with no tries conceded
29 Sep 2011, 08:56 am
Keo is right.
SA will smash the Samoan’s by at leat 15
Yes, they may win by a far greater margin, like the 40 with no tries conceded, but only a fool would place that bet today!
29 Sep 2011, 09:10 am
Ja, no one wants an island team in the 1/4s.
29 Sep 2011, 09:23 am
@Brads(Brads)-3:
well then, i guess i’m your man…
29 Sep 2011, 09:25 am
15 isn’t much when you’re ranked 2 and the opponent is ranked 10.
29 Sep 2011, 09:26 am
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-5:
that makes two of us
29 Sep 2011, 09:30 am
oh bugger, its the keo kiss of death.
The only positive is he has not predicted the Boks to win the comp so there’s a glimmer of hope we’ll sneak thru.
29 Sep 2011, 09:36 am
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-5
@boktillzero(boktillzero)-7:
Are you saying you have actually put in bet on with those odds, or are you gambling with bravo dosh
29 Sep 2011, 09:39 am
@cab(cab)-8:
cab, Samoa will be a speed bump.
Expect some injuries though. Forget the head hunter moron vision some folk have of these boys. they have progressed well passed that level.
Ferocious tackling is still on the menu.
29 Sep 2011, 09:45 am
all the cocky cockahoop bokkies singing major smash up the Samoans in unison based on the back of a smashup vs disjointed civil war racked Fiji and 20th ranked Namibia.
Boks should win but it won’t be one way traffic, we’ll be conceding approx 30 kg across front 8 and we won’t have the midfield or backs dominance we had in last 2 games plus in Pisi Samoans have a place kicker that can punish if refs decide to blow Boks harshly.
With Matfield being protective over his aging frame and FdP and Spies avoiding tackling like the plague Samoans might have a field day from 2nd phase play.
If Boks reckon this is one of those 80 min stints where its just pitch up clean up and lets go back to the hotel asap, could turn out a little more bruising than that.
29 Sep 2011, 09:53 am
Well,I think if South Africa lose(which is highly unlikely) they avoid Australia in the quarters don’t they… so it wouldn’t be that disadvantageous…
29 Sep 2011, 09:58 am
@Diontnz(Diontnz)-12: dont even need that I think… the italy/ireland game could also determine the outcome of that pool…
29 Sep 2011, 10:04 am
@Brads(Brads)-10:
dunno mate, like u say they got a bit more to their game and if they get that crowd behind them anything can happen in a world cup, all hell could break loose the longer they stay in contention.
29 Sep 2011, 10:13 am
There is no doubt that Samoa got what it takes and they are due for a blinder.. and then there is the kiss of death from Keo. Keo has probably called every critical match wrong with the biggest blooper (Sell your house, car and mother) in his prediction of a Lions lose in the S15. I will be worried if I was a Bok supporter.. It might be worth spending £10 at the bookies for a Bok exit from the World cup.. at 100 to 1.. nice money for a holiday in the Carribean
29 Sep 2011, 10:15 am
@boktillzero(boktillzero)-7:
he who dares….
@Brads(Brads)-9:
yup, am going to the bookies later today.
have actually won more betting on the boks winning with a really bad handicap against them than i have on the ab’s.
i actually lost money on them twice or thrice now. first one was to beat tonga by more than 64 point i think. all blacks have let me down this wc.
29 Sep 2011, 10:34 am
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-16:
Dangerous game predicking a winning spread.
You say you lost money on the AB’s. I assume that meant you threw your hard earned at an expectation of them doing better than they did.
Stop. Harken to your own mantra. The AB’s are not a good selection option during RWC time.
29 Sep 2011, 10:38 am
predicking = predicting
Although on reflection the word has an air of clairvoyance about it.
29 Sep 2011, 10:59 am
Keo reckons the Boks going to give Samoa a smack by 15pts… Now I get nervous… The kiss of death
29 Sep 2011, 11:02 am
4.Kobus Kitty:
29 Sep 2011, 09:10 am Ja, no one wants an island team in the 1/4s.
Too late, you have New Zealand and Australia already in the 1/4s.
And if you look at it another way, the Abs have 9 Islanders in there squad while Australia have 8 Islanders : )
29 Sep 2011, 11:03 am
@Brads(Brads)-17:
a winning spread can be costly but if you think about it the odds are -20 for the boks to win at 1.5 to 1..thats really not bad.
yes ‘predicking’
yes, i bet on them tearing away in the pool stages even after i lost on the first match (nz to win -64 points) i still bet on the next two, no luck (this actually worries me as it makes me think that perhaps the all blacks have finally learnt to measure and pace themselves better in the pool stage as the real test is in the knockouts).
hehehe well, not a good selection option for the killer knockouts perhaps…specially since you have to go through the big bad boks…
29 Sep 2011, 11:08 am
I think Boks by 20.
29 Sep 2011, 11:08 am
No substance to this video.
A waste of bandwidth if you ask me.
Q – What is that loose piece of skin called around keo’s p enis?
A – Mark Keohane
29 Sep 2011, 11:09 am
@Brads(Brads)-18:
Fruedian slip?
Predicking?? Is that oral forplay?
29 Sep 2011, 11:12 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-15:
So, who’s your team Langers?
You strike me as a bit of a closet Sri Lankan fan?
Let that be the last time you strike me, ok?
29 Sep 2011, 11:15 am
@Helen(Helen)-24: Ja, also the Kiwi name for the Haka…
29 Sep 2011, 11:19 am
@Helen(Helen)-25: I generally only have a political interest in rugby but I appreciate great performances. I think that the game is designed poorly but we are lucky that AB’s understand the spirit of the game… which means that I will support them 9 out of 10 times
29 Sep 2011, 11:22 am
@Helen(Helen)-25: BTW.. striking you?? I am not into the rough stuff with women even though I have been invited to rip it off.. I dont trust females
A crying female wins all the time
29 Sep 2011, 11:32 am
“I’ve been accused of being a negative baastard”.
Keo.
Well Keo, your accusers will at least be half right.
29 Sep 2011, 11:39 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-27:
Only a political interest in rugby? Really?
That’s like saying you only have a se xual interest in eating.
So, you don’t support a particular team and just spend your days stirring with no possibility of recourse from those you offend?
29 Sep 2011, 11:40 am
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-28:
Best you don’t “rip it off”.
Who knows, you might need it in the future.
Some desperate homeless guy will proposition you and you won’t have the tools to satisfy him. Just saying
29 Sep 2011, 11:42 am
@Helen(Helen)-30: That pretty much sums it up, except for the fact that no one takes anyone on this site seriously enough to be offended.
29 Sep 2011, 11:46 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-32:
You don’t take me seriously!!!??
*wiping away a tear and slowly reaching for the blades*
29 Sep 2011, 11:53 am
@Helen(Helen)-33:
29 Sep 2011, 12:05 pm
i must admit, i hate it when the Cannibal/Maori/Fji/Somoan (all the same thing) uses the haka! they should know it is a all black/new zeeland thing! how disgusting is this : One of the cannibals haka translates to: I’ve still got some of your grandfathers meat/skin stuck in my teeth! Sick f&ckers! I’m ashamed to call myself a maori atm!
29 Sep 2011, 12:09 pm
@kelefua(kelefua)-20: sorry old fruit, aus is a CONTINENT, not an island.
or would you class north and south america as two parts of a really really really big island?
how about africa?
whoohoo! we are all islanders!
29 Sep 2011, 12:15 pm
@Helen(Helen)-30:
A political interest in rugby.
That is why langers is and always will be a blowhard.
his perspective on rugby is as worthwhile as a **** on a stale baguette.
He confuses activism with jerking off behind his computer.
Thats activity langers not activism.
29 Sep 2011, 13:29 pm
A big yawn so far summed up first 3 weeks of a RWC rugby
Ire- Aus, AB-Frogs and the Wales-Boks been the only watch worthy matches.
The sub standard of rugby so far however did nothing to quench all that fabricated hype by the rugby media which seemed to address just about any aspect of the RWC 2011 EXCEPT rugby itself.
All Samoa can do at best is to break few bones or necks as a favour for the ABs and the Wallabies,
I reckoned that game not worth watching during business hours
29 Sep 2011, 15:04 pm
@poppa69(p0ppa69)-35:
ja so the haka is all about cooking and boiling your foe in a pot?
29 Sep 2011, 16:31 pm
I see old Tacklebag is extremely positive and vocal on the all bleghs chances and how kak the Bokke are. Methinks him and the entire population of NZ (excl Saffa’s) are setting themselves up to come back to earth like a ton of bricks.
4 more years………of head quacks, hoping, praying, saying the WC means nothing, the Boks had an easy ride, Suzie, the ref was wrong bla,bla,bla and being worse whingers than the Poms.
29 Sep 2011, 16:33 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-38:
Once the Samoans realise that they are out of the game, the normal vindictiveness of the |slanders will surface. They wont care for citings then. Bad,bad sportsmen. ‘Suppose they get that from the AB’s
29 Sep 2011, 18:23 pm
Goooooo Bokkssssssssssssssssssssss smash them
29 Sep 2011, 19:24 pm
Good luck to our Boks tomorrow.
Just hope we come out of this game injury free.
29 Sep 2011, 19:39 pm
If Samoa can’t beat us they will sure as hell try to injure us!!!! I beleive Samoa will try to act tough but will soon find that we are more powerful. This is when they normally try “dirty” tactics. Show them who is superior like in this video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqjzAd7gwtQ
29 Sep 2011, 20:09 pm
Hey, it’s only Samoa. Ranked #10. Behind Scotland and Argentina. A minnow.
29 Sep 2011, 20:33 pm
BIG game today, Ladies.
Nervous much ?
Dont forget, NZ ‘D’ are under clear instructions……DUCK ! Mind the bridge ! Watch where youre going ! LOOK OUT BEHIND YOU !!!!!
29 Sep 2011, 20:34 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-45: If you re-read your work, you can find on re-reading a great deal of repetition can be avoided by re-reading. Nomsayin’
29 Sep 2011, 20:37 pm
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-47:
Lord Barry S.Hit
that would be just like turning up here with your smoke-blower, year after year.
just sayin
29 Sep 2011, 20:56 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-11: God you are such a negative person!
29 Sep 2011, 20:57 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-48: And you’re just belligerent.
29 Sep 2011, 21:58 pm
@Samba Bok(JayDaFiveOh)-49: skop just likes going against the grain, when the bokke start smashing the ‘moans he is going to be the first to laud pdv & rassie for getting it right etc.
skop despises herd mentality.
29 Sep 2011, 22:05 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-51: I think skop dislikes arrogance and he is right, pride comes before a fall as the quadrennial favourites can attest
29 Sep 2011, 22:37 pm
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-52: has he ever presented any of his views in a “humble” way?
29 Sep 2011, 23:11 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-51:
Skop is just an idiot who likes to try and argue for the sake of argueing.
All he ends up doing is insulting people
29 Sep 2011, 23:13 pm
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-52:
Skop is the opitome of arrogance. Anyone that dissagrees with him he insults.
He’s a piece of scum that needs to be banned from being allowed in from of a PC with a internet connection.
29 Sep 2011, 23:14 pm
@Mike H(Mike H)-55: whoa…mikey
easy
29 Sep 2011, 23:17 pm
Spot on Keo, how much and England and SA progressed. 2 WC heavy weights.
It will be interesting. England if they beat France could have a nice ride to the final.
29 Sep 2011, 23:55 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-38: You are an idiot of note! There have been many watchable games. Perhaps the fact that it hasn’t been a sloppy try fest like the S15 means you cant enjoy it? I think so. Nothing better than seeing basketball scores, with massive gaps in defence, slipped tackles, poor tactical acumen and shoddy set pieces… that so long as the ball is being run mindlessly. I don’t think Union is your game, better off watching League I reckon.
30 Sep 2011, 00:37 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-38:
Once the Samoans realise that they are out of the game, the normal vindictiveness of the |slanders will surface. They wont care for citings then. Bad,bad sportsmen. ‘Suppose they get that from the AB’s
Contradicting yourself there. Too bad the worlds number one dirtiest player Botha isnt playing. Everyone but the South Africans know that the Boks have been the dirties players for years…
You need to get out a bit more. Samoa have a squad of full professionals bar 1 player and why would they risk as you say all the vindictiveness etc when that would affect them playing later for there professional clubs. Times have changes. The Islanders in particular Samoa play are more structured game. They have only given away one yellow card to Paul Williams for a supposedbly high tackle when replays show it was a fair tackle around the chest.
Trust me, Samoans will not play dirty even when they are behiind and have no chance. At the end of the game they will shake hands with the Boks neel and pray together. Thats how we roll in the Pacific Islands.
30 Sep 2011, 00:58 am
@kelefua(kelefua)-59: I remember the boks getting close to losing to Tonga last world cup and resorting to biting.
30 Sep 2011, 01:04 am
@kelefua(kelefua)-59: Samoa has that swagger about them. They can’t handle the glorification they are subject to in kiwi-land. They’ve always been dirty, just like the kiwi’s.
@Waster(Waster)-60: I remember the kiwi’s losing to France and resorting to ref-bashing.
30 Sep 2011, 01:07 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-61: I remember that too, doesn’t mean what I said is not true
30 Sep 2011, 01:11 am
@Waster(Waster)-62: Depends what you mean by “biltong”.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DF8ctts9LOk
Hopefully plenty of this happens
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-63: Ha ha rough
30 Sep 2011, 01:14 am
@Waster(Waster)-65: Ja, its funny when it happens to a Bok, dished out by an Islander. The other way around and the Bok reputation is farther in it’s moer in. I remember Bakkies’s hit on Barnes in 09. Then he was accused of being a bully for tackling poor Barnes.
30 Sep 2011, 01:15 am
And hopefully none of this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JXu0GEiDUYc
30 Sep 2011, 01:17 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-66: I don’t remember a bok ever being bitten by an islander, am prepared to be corrected tho
30 Sep 2011, 01:18 am
@Waster(Waster)-68: I don’t remember an All Black ever being tossed with an egg or thrown with a flour-bomb. Am prepared to be corrected though.
30 Sep 2011, 01:21 am
@Waster(Waster)-68: Yeah great answer…
30 Sep 2011, 01:22 am
Gotta go for now. Later.
30 Sep 2011, 01:22 am
@Waster(Waster)-70: Have a good one.
30 Sep 2011, 01:34 am
@TheAgent(TheAgent)-69: an AB player was hit with a flour bomb at Eden park in 81… Knight I think it was..
30 Sep 2011, 01:37 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-73: Yeah it was Gary Knight
30 Sep 2011, 02:28 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-73: I am pretty sure he was speaking in principle. IE; the flour bombing was aimed at the springboks. I see his point but I don’t totally agree.
30 Sep 2011, 02:45 am
@Waster(Waster)-75:
The actions of Marx Jones and Grant Cole in their hired Cessna aeroplane probably made the abiding memories of the game. Jones and Cole buzzed Eden Park and dropped flares and flour bombs in a bid to halt the game.
not sure it was directed at Bokke players personally…more what the team represented at the time…
30 Sep 2011, 03:00 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-76: Yeah that is my view too
30 Sep 2011, 03:59 am
Go Manu Samoa!!
Going to be a great game.
30 Sep 2011, 04:27 am
@kelefua(kelefua)-78: Yeah come on boys
30 Sep 2011, 04:50 am
Boks to lose by 3. Matfield, FdP, Spies = weak = as stated by shampoo. Boks to play Ireland.
30 Sep 2011, 05:15 am
Good morning from Phuket. Does anyone in OZ have a weather report for the game today
30 Sep 2011, 05:40 am
This game in the group of Extended Life is much ado about nothing since Samoa need to win with a bonus point (score 4 tries) and deny SA a bonus point (beat them by 8 or more pts.). This is unlikely to happen though.
In case you query the extended life jibe, all know Wales outplayed and should have beaten SA, and Samoa in turn outplayed and should thus have beaten Wales.
Group B is the Death one, as Scotland will die.
Samoa please do not injure Matfield, FDP, Habana, J.Fourie, Burger, Danie Rossouw, Spies and more, and subs like Smit, Jannie DuP, JDV, and CJ.
I need all these ” 2007 WC champ seniors ” or decrepit players for the KOs to ensure they lose to the real big boys of rugby union, the Antipodeans.
The Aussies are likely to get first bite unfortunately and not the mighty ABs but for me it really does not matter.
30 Sep 2011, 05:43 am
@Nautigal(Nautigal)-81:
You mean N.Z. as the RWC is there.
Buckets of rain are pouring onto the field. It is likely to be a mud bath as well as a blood bath.
30 Sep 2011, 07:30 am
@poppa69(p0ppa69)-35:
so poppa…
you only like the maori haka because that loosely translates into… you’ve still got the gristle of THEIR grandfathers stuck in YOUR teeth…
30 Sep 2011, 07:33 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-73:
@Waster(Waster)-74:
seems gary’s magnetic persona attracted bombs… he then got hit by a SMAL bomb in the Cavaliers tour…!!
30 Sep 2011, 07:41 am
@ufo(ufo)-84: heres a lil hint my friend, check your post 84 and notice the difference of the one in brackets..
I know youre smart enough to realise, plus my spelling and grammar is not that atrocious
30 Sep 2011, 07:44 am
just pullin your socks…
what’s your prediction for the game today…?
30 Sep 2011, 07:47 am
@ufo(ufo)-85: I have never seen footage of the cavaliers tour unfortunately, refused to watch it because was opposed to it at the time… the subsequent boycott of the olympics is the biggest black mark IMO of NZ sport..
Concerning the haka’s, it is so funny seeing the nik stealer trying to explain the “haka”, when he could have googled the translation for both and actually learnt something..
hes about as close as SA is to America…
30 Sep 2011, 07:49 am
@ufo(ufo)-87: Samoa to win a hard but great game, I wish, that is why I don’t bet, head not heart etc, (I would lose plenty on Chiefs, Bay of Plenty, east coast, Te Teko)
30 Sep 2011, 07:50 am
@ufo(ufo)-87: I think SA will win, have gone with Samoa on Superbru because i am that far behind the leaders, so I am playing catch up tipping
I heard the forecast was wet (surprise that is), so think this will negate Samoa’s game and work in your teams favour.
SA 24 -Samoa 15
30 Sep 2011, 07:53 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-88: getting my tours mixed up eish it was the 76 tour that caused the boycott… apologies..
30 Sep 2011, 07:54 am
Morning boys Or evening here
30 Sep 2011, 07:59 am
Good morning all.
what the hell is it with the C hinese … they’ve chowed the sea nearly empty and now we have to guard our Rhino’s 24/7….
30 Sep 2011, 07:59 am
oh – sorry. Yep i hope we beat the Samoans…
30 Sep 2011, 08:01 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-88:
do yourself a favour sometime poppa and watch it… it really was some great rugby… and some dirty incidents too… gert smal took tray knight off his feet – no probs there – and burger geldenhuis decked andy dalton from behind – a really shameful thing IMO…
@Waster(Waster)-89:
hehehe… know just what you mean… supported western province all my life but the last 10 years have not been pretty… but could NEVER bet against them… so take the pain and live in hope…
think things will be better for us next year with all our senior boks apparently coming back to win a trophy…
(see what i mean?)
@poppa69(poppa69)-90:
hope you’re right… i am quietly confident…
but we shall see in a few hours…
anyway… i’m outta here… enjoy the game…
and poppa…? welcome back bud…!!
30 Sep 2011, 08:03 am
sorry…
GARY knight
30 Sep 2011, 08:05 am
@Staal(Staal)-93:
start a rumour that eating yellow flesh is an aphrodisiac…
could solve several global problems…
30 Sep 2011, 08:07 am
@ufo(ufo)-95: knew about the dalton incident… time for skinner to make a comeback
I think Samoa lack a quality kicker, Williams whenever Ive watched has missed 3 or 4 penalties which will be vital to them today…
30 Sep 2011, 08:09 am
@Staal(Staal)-93:
some of these chinks are relly starting to piss- me off.
they’re not all bad and a they do, do good things as a country but some of the other sshit they’re getting up to in the world is really making me want to start calling for them to get taughty a lesson on how to get along with the rest of thr world….we’re not ffucking tibet! if they think they can pull that kind of tibetan sshit wherever they go then they’re asking for an east west ffucking clash!
some of them are real wannebe ffucking bruce lee’s… there’s a war coming and they must just remember i will say ‘i told you so’ because i have warned the ones i come into contact with.
30 Sep 2011, 08:11 am
@ufo(ufo)-95:
“and burger geldenhuis decked andy dalton from behind – a really shameful thing IMO…” everyone keeps forgetting (and no-one mentiones that) that Burries got hit and he retaliated… he didn’t know who hit him… and he hit the wrong andy….
Burries is as hard as nails (today still – he will ALWAYS “double or quits” on the 18′th is he is behind…..ALWAYS!!!) and will not back down!
@ufo(ufo)-97: Ya – god idea!
30 Sep 2011, 08:13 am
anyway, where’s the boys this morning? no new articles?
must have been a late night out…keo did twitter something about going somewhere with john, ryan and a family member last night.
30 Sep 2011, 08:14 am
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-99: yip – must confess…. they’ve got a “eating-culture” i struggle to “warm” to, they are taking over africa at a rate of knots!…
30 Sep 2011, 08:15 am
@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-99:
1 billion people cant be wrong
their treatment of animals is pathetic… but thats some serious farken odds, 20 to every 1 SA, unlike the seriously unfair to SA odds of 12.25 Saffas to one kiwi
30 Sep 2011, 08:16 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-103:
and they are hungry as hell!
30 Sep 2011, 08:19 am
ufo – check post 100..
@Staal(Staal)-104: whats the story with the Rhinos Staal? some background please…
Morning all,
Anyone know of a streaming link
And what time is actual kick-off
30 Sep 2011, 08:22 am
@Staal(Staal)-93:
Dead right boet it sickens me
30 Sep 2011, 08:23 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-106: well 31 have been killed this year alone for their horns.
friend of mine lost 2 this week.
i have 3 but have armed guards 24/7 within 500m of them DAILY!
all because their horns have got some supposed “viagra” power….
crazy – i know!
30 Sep 2011, 08:23 am
@Staal(Staal)-109: 31 = 310 sorry
30 Sep 2011, 08:26 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-103:
yeah, but it’ll be at the level of usa & free world vs china so that should even the odds out nicely.
i dont want to see china weak but its becoming more apparent that a carrot and very big stick approach is probably going to be the only way to get them to play nicely in world affairs. i’m not usually with the americans on a lot of the wars they push for but i’m right there with them on this one.
they can treat each other like sshit if they want to but the minute they start thinking they can just cruise around the world pulling that sort of sshit…well, they’ll find out soon enough just how much sshit they can pull then…
30 Sep 2011, 08:28 am
@Staal(Staal)-110:
310 ??? fark, not good at all… such a magnificent beast too..
its like the tigers and how they harvest them, or how moon bears are harvested for their bile …truly its all dispicable
30 Sep 2011, 08:48 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-112:
There’s an initiative here now by a wildlife organisation to inject the horn with something unpleasant, but not lethal to human nor animal.
Ssshhh.
Just between you and me.
30 Sep 2011, 08:59 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-112: i just wish they all would come for a swim in Fish hoek….
30 Sep 2011, 09:05 am
The only people who should be allowed to kill the rhino is us Cannibal Maori’s, rather kill & eat a rhino than tourists!
30 Sep 2011, 09:11 am
Oh dear…
30 Sep 2011, 11:52 am
No offence Keo, but I’m glad I didn’t place that bet like you told me to. Boks by 15? I wonder if they fully deserved to win that match against Samoa.
1 Oct 2011, 02:54 am
didnt predict that did you.?
3 Oct 2011, 08:48 am
Well that didn’t happen. Not great signs for SA in the cup. Australia will expose the lack of try scoring ability. SA too easy to work out game plan