KeoTV: Boks to smash Samoa

MARK KEOHANE says you should put your money on a big Bok win, and makes his predictions for the other important games this weekend.

119 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 3 » Show All

• 1.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Unbelievable and hilarious!

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/impostor-stephen-the-16th-man-in-dubs-celebrations-288570independent.ie/national-news/impostor-stephen-the-16th-man-in-dubs-celebrations-2885703.html

• 2.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

did he say by 15 or by 50 ?

boks by at least 40 with no tries conceded

• 3.Brads: Reply to this comment

Keo is right.

SA will smash the Samoan’s by at leat 15

Yes, they may win by a far greater margin, like the 40 with no tries conceded, but only a fool would place that bet today!

• 4.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

Ja, no one wants an island team in the 1/4s.

• 5.reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors...: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-3:

well then, i guess i’m your man…

• 6.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

15 isn’t much when you’re ranked 2 and the opponent is ranked 10.

• 7.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-5:

that makes two of us :)

• 8.cab: Reply to this comment

oh bugger, its the keo kiss of death.

The only positive is he has not predicted the Boks to win the comp so there’s a glimmer of hope we’ll sneak thru.

• 9.Brads: Reply to this comment

@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-5
    @boktillzero(boktillzero)-7:
    Are you saying you have actually put in bet on with those odds, or are you gambling with bravo dosh

• 10.Brads: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-8:
    cab, Samoa will be a speed bump.

Expect some injuries though. Forget the head hunter moron vision some folk have of these boys. they have progressed well passed that level.

Ferocious tackling is still on the menu.

• 11.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

all the cocky cockahoop bokkies singing major smash up the Samoans in unison based on the back of a smashup vs disjointed civil war racked Fiji and 20th ranked Namibia.

Boks should win but it won’t be one way traffic, we’ll be conceding approx 30 kg across front 8 and we won’t have the midfield or backs dominance we had in last 2 games plus in Pisi Samoans have a place kicker that can punish if refs decide to blow Boks harshly.

With Matfield being protective over his aging frame and FdP and Spies avoiding tackling like the plague Samoans might have a field day from 2nd phase play.

If Boks reckon this is one of those 80 min stints where its just pitch up clean up and lets go back to the hotel asap, could turn out a little more bruising than that.

• 12.Diontnz: Reply to this comment

Well,I think if South Africa lose(which is highly unlikely) they avoid Australia in the quarters don’t they… so it wouldn’t be that disadvantageous…

• 13.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Diontnz(Diontnz)-12: dont even need that I think… the italy/ireland game could also determine the outcome of that pool…

• 14.cab: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-10:
    dunno mate, like u say they got a bit more to their game and if they get that crowd behind them anything can happen in a world cup, all hell could break loose the longer they stay in contention.

• 15.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

There is no doubt that Samoa got what it takes and they are due for a blinder.. and then there is the kiss of death from Keo. Keo has probably called every critical match wrong with the biggest blooper (Sell your house, car and mother) in his prediction of a Lions lose in the S15. I will be worried if I was a Bok supporter.. It might be worth spending £10 at the bookies for a Bok exit from the World cup.. at 100 to 1.. nice money for a holiday in the Carribean

• 16.reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors...: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero(boktillzero)-7:
    he who dares…. :)

@Brads(Brads)-9:
    yup, am going to the bookies later today.
    have actually won more betting on the boks winning with a really bad handicap against them than i have on the ab’s.
    i actually lost money on them twice or thrice now. first one was to beat tonga by more than 64 point i think. all blacks have let me down this wc.

• 17.Brads: Reply to this comment

@reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-16:
    Dangerous game predicking a winning spread.

You say you lost money on the AB’s. I assume that meant you threw your hard earned at an expectation of them doing better than they did.

Stop. Harken to your own mantra. The AB’s are not a good selection option during RWC time.

• 18.Brads: Reply to this comment

predicking = predicting

Although on reflection the word has an air of clairvoyance about it. :-)

• 19.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Keo reckons the Boks going to give Samoa a smack by 15pts… Now I get nervous… The kiss of death

• 20.kelefua: Reply to this comment

4.Kobus Kitty:
    29 Sep 2011, 09:10 am Ja, no one wants an island team in the 1/4s.

Too late, you have New Zealand and Australia already in the 1/4s.

And if you look at it another way, the Abs have 9 Islanders in there squad while Australia have 8 Islanders : )

• 21.reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors...: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-17:
    yes ‘predicking’ :-) a winning spread can be costly but if you think about it the odds are -20 for the boks to win at 1.5 to 1..thats really not bad.

yes, i bet on them tearing away in the pool stages even after i lost on the first match (nz to win -64 points) i still bet on the next two, no luck (this actually worries me as it makes me think that perhaps the all blacks have finally learnt to measure and pace themselves better in the pool stage as the real test is in the knockouts).

hehehe well, not a good selection option for the killer knockouts perhaps…specially since you have to go through the big bad boks…

• 22.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

I think Boks by 20.

• 23.Helen: Reply to this comment

No substance to this video.
    A waste of bandwidth if you ask me.

Q – What is that loose piece of skin called around keo’s p enis?
    A – Mark Keohane

• 24.Helen: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-18:

Fruedian slip?

Predicking?? Is that oral forplay?

• 25.Helen: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-15:

So, who’s your team Langers?
    You strike me as a bit of a closet Sri Lankan fan?
    Let that be the last time you strike me, ok?

• 26.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-24: Ja, also the Kiwi name for the Haka…

• 27.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-25: I generally only have a political interest in rugby but I appreciate great performances. I think that the game is designed poorly but we are lucky that AB’s understand the spirit of the game… which means that I will support them 9 out of 10 times

• 28.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-25: BTW.. striking you?? I am not into the rough stuff with women even though I have been invited to rip it off.. I dont trust females ;-) A crying female wins all the time

• 29.cane: Reply to this comment

“I’ve been accused of being a negative baastard”.
    Keo.

Well Keo, your accusers will at least be half right.

• 30.Helen: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-27:

Only a political interest in rugby? Really?

That’s like saying you only have a se xual interest in eating.

So, you don’t support a particular team and just spend your days stirring with no possibility of recourse from those you offend?

• 31.Helen: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-28:

Best you don’t “rip it off”.
    Who knows, you might need it in the future.
    Some desperate homeless guy will proposition you and you won’t have the tools to satisfy him. Just saying

• 32.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-30: That pretty much sums it up, except for the fact that no one takes anyone on this site seriously enough to be offended.

• 33.Helen: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-32:

You don’t take me seriously!!!??

*wiping away a tear and slowly reaching for the blades*

• 34.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-33: :)

• 35.poppa69: Reply to this comment

i must admit, i hate it when the Cannibal/Maori/Fji/Somoan (all the same thing) uses the haka! they should know it is a all black/new zeeland thing! how disgusting is this : One of the cannibals haka translates to: I’ve still got some of your grandfathers meat/skin stuck in my teeth! Sick f&ckers! I’m ashamed to call myself a maori atm!

• 36.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@kelefua(kelefua)-20: sorry old fruit, aus is a CONTINENT, not an island.

or would you class north and south america as two parts of a really really really big island?

how about africa?

whoohoo! we are all islanders!

• 37.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-30:

A political interest in rugby.

That is why langers is and always will be a blowhard.

his perspective on rugby is as worthwhile as a **** on a stale baguette.

He confuses activism with jerking off behind his computer.

Thats activity langers not activism.

• 38.Hondo: Reply to this comment

A big yawn so far summed up first 3 weeks of a RWC rugby
    Ire- Aus, AB-Frogs and the Wales-Boks been the only watch worthy matches.
    The sub standard of rugby so far however did nothing to quench all that fabricated hype by the rugby media which seemed to address just about any aspect of the RWC 2011 EXCEPT rugby itself.
    All Samoa can do at best is to break few bones or necks as a favour for the ABs and the Wallabies,
    I reckoned that game not worth watching during business hours

• 39.cab: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(p0ppa69)-35:
    ja so the haka is all about cooking and boiling your foe in a pot?

• 40.Sannie Bill Who??iams: Reply to this comment

I see old Tacklebag is extremely positive and vocal on the all bleghs chances and how kak the Bokke are. Methinks him and the entire population of NZ (excl Saffa’s) are setting themselves up to come back to earth like a ton of bricks.

4 more years………of head quacks, hoping, praying, saying the WC means nothing, the Boks had an easy ride, Suzie, the ref was wrong bla,bla,bla and being worse whingers than the Poms.

• 41.Sannie Bill Who??iams: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-38:

Once the Samoans realise that they are out of the game, the normal vindictiveness of the |slanders will surface. They wont care for citings then. Bad,bad sportsmen. ‘Suppose they get that from the AB’s

• 42.The_Good_Ballie: Reply to this comment

Goooooo Bokkssssssssssssssssssssss smash them

• 43.Puma: Reply to this comment

Good luck to our Boks tomorrow.

Just hope we come out of this game injury free.

• 44.ConradP: Reply to this comment

If Samoa can’t beat us they will sure as hell try to injure us!!!! I beleive Samoa will try to act tough but will soon find that we are more powerful. This is when they normally try “dirty” tactics. Show them who is superior like in this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqjzAd7gwtQ

• 45.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Hey, it’s only Samoa. Ranked #10. Behind Scotland and Argentina. A minnow.

• 46.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

BIG game today, Ladies.

Nervous much ?

Dont forget, NZ ‘D’ are under clear instructions……DUCK ! Mind the bridge ! Watch where youre going ! LOOK OUT BEHIND YOU !!!!!

• 47.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-45: If you re-read your work, you can find on re-reading a great deal of repetition can be avoided by re-reading. Nomsayin’ ;)

• 48.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-47:

Lord Barry S.Hit

that would be just like turning up here with your smoke-blower, year after year.

just sayin

• 49.Samba Bok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-11: God you are such a negative person!

• 50.Samba Bok: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-48: And you’re just belligerent.

Pages: [1] 2 3 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.