KeoTV: Boks to smash Samoa

MARK KEOHANE says you should put your money on a big Bok win, and makes his predictions for the other important games this weekend.

119 Comments

• 51.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Samba Bok(JayDaFiveOh)-49: skop just likes going against the grain, when the bokke start smashing the ‘moans he is going to be the first to laud pdv & rassie for getting it right etc.

skop despises herd mentality.

• 52.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-51: I think skop dislikes arrogance and he is right, pride comes before a fall as the quadrennial favourites can attest

• 53.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-52: has he ever presented any of his views in a “humble” way? :-)

• 54.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-51:

Skop is just an idiot who likes to try and argue for the sake of argueing.

All he ends up doing is insulting people

• 55.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-52:

Skop is the opitome of arrogance. Anyone that dissagrees with him he insults.

He’s a piece of scum that needs to be banned from being allowed in from of a PC with a internet connection.

• 56.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-55: whoa…mikey

easy

• 57.Mike H: Reply to this comment

Spot on Keo, how much and England and SA progressed. 2 WC heavy weights.

It will be interesting. England if they beat France could have a nice ride to the final.

• 58.Alucard: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-38: You are an idiot of note! There have been many watchable games. Perhaps the fact that it hasn’t been a sloppy try fest like the S15 means you cant enjoy it? I think so. Nothing better than seeing basketball scores, with massive gaps in defence, slipped tackles, poor tactical acumen and shoddy set pieces… that so long as the ball is being run mindlessly. I don’t think Union is your game, better off watching League I reckon.

• 59.kelefua: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-38:
    Once the Samoans realise that they are out of the game, the normal vindictiveness of the |slanders will surface. They wont care for citings then. Bad,bad sportsmen. ‘Suppose they get that from the AB’s

Contradicting yourself there. Too bad the worlds number one dirtiest player Botha isnt playing. Everyone but the South Africans know that the Boks have been the dirties players for years…

You need to get out a bit more. Samoa have a squad of full professionals bar 1 player and why would they risk as you say all the vindictiveness etc when that would affect them playing later for there professional clubs. Times have changes. The Islanders in particular Samoa play are more structured game. They have only given away one yellow card to Paul Williams for a supposedbly high tackle when replays show it was a fair tackle around the chest.

Trust me, Samoans will not play dirty even when they are behiind and have no chance. At the end of the game they will shake hands with the Boks neel and pray together. Thats how we roll in the Pacific Islands.

• 60.Waster: Reply to this comment

@kelefua(kelefua)-59: I remember the boks getting close to losing to Tonga last world cup and resorting to biting.

• 61.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@kelefua(kelefua)-59: Samoa has that swagger about them. They can’t handle the glorification they are subject to in kiwi-land. They’ve always been dirty, just like the kiwi’s.

@Waster(Waster)-60: I remember the kiwi’s losing to France and resorting to ref-bashing.

• 62.Waster: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-61: I remember that too, doesn’t mean what I said is not true

• 63.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-62: Depends what you mean by “biltong”.

• 64.Waster: Reply to this comment

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DF8ctts9LOk

Hopefully plenty of this happens

• 65.Waster: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-63: Ha ha rough

• 66.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-65: Ja, its funny when it happens to a Bok, dished out by an Islander. The other way around and the Bok reputation is farther in it’s moer in. I remember Bakkies’s hit on Barnes in 09. Then he was accused of being a bully for tackling poor Barnes.

• 67.Waster: Reply to this comment

And hopefully none of this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JXu0GEiDUYc

• 68.Waster: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-66: I don’t remember a bok ever being bitten by an islander, am prepared to be corrected tho

• 69.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-68: I don’t remember an All Black ever being tossed with an egg or thrown with a flour-bomb. Am prepared to be corrected though.

• 70.Waster: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-68: Yeah great answer…

• 71.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

Gotta go for now. Later.

• 72.TheAgent: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-70: Have a good one. :-)

• 73.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TheAgent(TheAgent)-69: an AB player was hit with a flour bomb at Eden park in 81… Knight I think it was..

• 74.Waster: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-73: Yeah it was Gary Knight

• 75.Waster: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-73: I am pretty sure he was speaking in principle. IE; the flour bombing was aimed at the springboks. I see his point but I don’t totally agree.

• 76.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-75:

The actions of Marx Jones and Grant Cole in their hired Cessna aeroplane probably made the abiding memories of the game. Jones and Cole buzzed Eden Park and dropped flares and flour bombs in a bid to halt the game.

not sure it was directed at Bokke players personally…more what the team represented at the time…

• 77.Waster: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-76: Yeah that is my view too

• 78.kelefua: Reply to this comment

Go Manu Samoa!!

Going to be a great game.

• 79.Waster: Reply to this comment

@kelefua(kelefua)-78: Yeah come on boys

• 80.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Boks to lose by 3. Matfield, FdP, Spies = weak = as stated by shampoo. Boks to play Ireland.

• 81.Nautigal: Reply to this comment

Good morning from Phuket. Does anyone in OZ have a weather report for the game today

• 82.ET.: Reply to this comment

This game in the group of Extended Life is much ado about nothing since Samoa need to win with a bonus point (score 4 tries) and deny SA a bonus point (beat them by 8 or more pts.). This is unlikely to happen though.
    In case you query the extended life jibe, all know Wales outplayed and should have beaten SA, and Samoa in turn outplayed and should thus have beaten Wales.
    Group B is the Death one, as Scotland will die.

Samoa please do not injure Matfield, FDP, Habana, J.Fourie, Burger, Danie Rossouw, Spies and more, and subs like Smit, Jannie DuP, JDV, and CJ.

I need all these ” 2007 WC champ seniors ” or decrepit players for the KOs to ensure they lose to the real big boys of rugby union, the Antipodeans.
    The Aussies are likely to get first bite unfortunately and not the mighty ABs but for me it really does not matter.

• 83.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Nautigal(Nautigal)-81:

You mean N.Z. as the RWC is there.

Buckets of rain are pouring onto the field. It is likely to be a mud bath as well as a blood bath.

• 84.ufo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(p0ppa69)-35:

so poppa…

you only like the maori haka because that loosely translates into… you’ve still got the gristle of THEIR grandfathers stuck in YOUR teeth…

• 85.ufo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-73:
    @Waster(Waster)-74:

seems gary’s magnetic persona attracted bombs… he then got hit by a SMAL bomb in the Cavaliers tour…!!

• 86.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-84: heres a lil hint my friend, check your post 84 and notice the difference of the one in brackets..

I know youre smart enough to realise, plus my spelling and grammar is not that atrocious :lol:

• 87.ufo: Reply to this comment

just pullin your socks… :lol:

what’s your prediction for the game today…?

• 88.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-85: I have never seen footage of the cavaliers tour unfortunately, refused to watch it because was opposed to it at the time… the subsequent boycott of the olympics is the biggest black mark IMO of NZ sport..

Concerning the haka’s, it is so funny seeing the nik stealer trying to explain the “haka”, when he could have googled the translation for both and actually learnt something..

hes about as close as SA is to America… :D

• 89.Waster: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-87: Samoa to win a hard but great game, I wish, that is why I don’t bet, head not heart etc, (I would lose plenty on Chiefs, Bay of Plenty, east coast, Te Teko)

• 90.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-87: I think SA will win, have gone with Samoa on Superbru because i am that far behind the leaders, so I am playing catch up tipping :lol:

I heard the forecast was wet (surprise that is), so think this will negate Samoa’s game and work in your teams favour.

SA 24 -Samoa 15

• 91.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-88: getting my tours mixed up eish it was the 76 tour that caused the boycott… apologies..

• 92.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Morning boys Or evening here :)

• 93.Staal: Reply to this comment

Good morning all.

what the hell is it with the C hinese … they’ve chowed the sea nearly empty and now we have to guard our Rhino’s 24/7…. :shock:

• 94.Staal: Reply to this comment

oh – sorry. Yep i hope we beat the Samoans… :lol:

• 95.ufo: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-88:

do yourself a favour sometime poppa and watch it… it really was some great rugby… and some dirty incidents too… gert smal took tray knight off his feet – no probs there – and burger geldenhuis decked andy dalton from behind – a really shameful thing IMO…

@Waster(Waster)-89:

hehehe… know just what you mean… supported western province all my life but the last 10 years have not been pretty… but could NEVER bet against them… so take the pain and live in hope…

think things will be better for us next year with all our senior boks apparently coming back to win a trophy…

(see what i mean?) :lol:

@poppa69(poppa69)-90:

hope you’re right… i am quietly confident…

but we shall see in a few hours…

anyway… i’m outta here… enjoy the game…

and poppa…? welcome back bud…!!

• 96.ufo: Reply to this comment

sorry…

GARY knight

• 97.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-93:

start a rumour that eating yellow flesh is an aphrodisiac…

could solve several global problems… :lol:

• 98.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-95: knew about the dalton incident… time for skinner to make a comeback :wink:

I think Samoa lack a quality kicker, Williams whenever Ive watched has missed 3 or 4 penalties which will be vital to them today…

• 99.reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors...: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-93:
    some of these chinks are relly starting to piss- me off.
    they’re not all bad and a they do, do good things as a country but some of the other sshit they’re getting up to in the world is really making me want to start calling for them to get taughty a lesson on how to get along with the rest of thr world….we’re not ffucking tibet! if they think they can pull that kind of tibetan sshit wherever they go then they’re asking for an east west ffucking clash!

some of them are real wannebe ffucking bruce lee’s… there’s a war coming and they must just remember i will say ‘i told you so’ because i have warned the ones i come into contact with.

• 100.Staal: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-95:

“and burger geldenhuis decked andy dalton from behind – a really shameful thing IMO…” everyone keeps forgetting (and no-one mentiones that) that Burries got hit and he retaliated… he didn’t know who hit him… and he hit the wrong andy….

Burries is as hard as nails (today still – he will ALWAYS “double or quits” on the 18′th is he is behind…..ALWAYS!!!) and will not back down!

@ufo(ufo)-97: Ya – god idea! :lol:

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.