Goodbye to the minnows; hello to the madness

MARK KEOHANE, in Business Day Newspaper, writes if drama’s your game, don’t go anywhere in the next three weekends.

After 48 of the most dramatic hours ever experienced at a Rugby World Cup, we finally have a competition that demands that you don’t go anywhere for the next three weekends. Goodbye to the minnows and hello to the madness of knockout rugby.

Typically, France gave us an appetiser of the madness of which they are capable. Their players simply did not pitch for a pool match they could afford to lose (and still qualify for the last eight) in protest over their fractious relationship with coach Marc Lievremont. They lost to Tonga. Lievremont said he was ashamed of the performance and admitted the players refused to engage in a bonding session.

New Zealand rugby royalty Dan Carter tore his groin muscle in a kicking drill on Saturday afternoon and the mood among locals was sombre and more applicable to when a nation mourns a popular head of state. If you happen to have been on a space shuttle, Carter, the game’s most complete flyhalf and New Zealand’s master conductor, is out of the World Cup. It is New Zealand’s worst rugby nightmare and there may now not even be an occasion for these men in black to choke.

With Carter at No10 they led the World Cup pack. Without him the All Blacks are just one of the championship-chasing pack. They would get past the Pumas even if Carter’s grandmother was at flyhalf, but getting beyond the semifinals will need a flyhalf more capable than his understudy, Colin Slade.

The All Blacks, with Carter gone and Richie McCaw on one leg, are officially in another World Cup crisis. At least they can take comfort that next year they will be unbeatable again and Carter won’t get one injury.

Some things are meant to be. The All Blacks have a World Cup curse and England a World Cup Fairy Godmother. New Zealand just can’t seem to keep it together or get it together.

England can do as they please, play as they please and pick as many plodders as they please. They’ve tossed a few dwarfs around in Dunedin, gone on the piss, admitted to switching match balls to give their struggling goal-kicking ace Jonny Wilkinson an advantage, and coach Martin Johnson acknowledged reprimanding three players who lured a hotel worker to their rooms and made suggestive comments about wanting oral sex. The only thing the England players and coaching staff have not admitted to is playing turgid rugby.

The International Rugby Board (IRB) sanction has been a “don’t do it again … now get on and win this bloody thing for us old farts in the Northern Hemisphere” before turning its full attention to the hideous crime of a Samoan player wearing a gum guard that contravened official tournament sponsorship rules.

The offence was deemed so serious that the team was fined NZ$10000, and worse was to follow for the Samoans after controversial centre Eliota Fuimaono Sapolu called Welsh referee Nigel Owens a prick, a racist and an elitist who favoured the Springboks in Samoa’s 13-5 defeat.

Sapolu tweeted that he would love to meet IRB members on the street and said the game’s administration was protecting the big five and the wealthy. He also confirmed his retirement from international rugby, arguing there was no point to it if you were a tier-two nation.

The IRB have confirmed a hearing. Toss around a dwarf and illegally switch match balls during play, but just don’t call the IRB an elite organisation.

When Samoa and Fiji played at Eden Park a fortnight ago they smashed each other for 80 minutes, then gathered in prayer as a band of Pacific Island brothers. On Friday night after the most brutal of matches against the Boks there was nothing more than a grudging Samoan handshake.

The Samoan captain spoke of referee bias and Bok captain Victor Matfield expressed disgust at the Samoan off-the- ball thuggery.

Frans Steyn, colossal all tournament, legally smashed into Samoans all night but his shoulder proved more brittle than brutal and he’s out of the World Cup.

Scotland, needing to beat England by eight points, led 12-3 in the second half before losing 16-12 to Chris Ashton’s 78th- minute match-winning try.

Wilkinson missed his first three penalty attempts and missed a left-footed drop goal from right in front. Madness.

And for 55 minutes Georgia led Argentina 7-5. Not quite madness, but a contender.

The Canadians even led the All Blacks 3-0 for three minutes. Definite madness.

What more, asked everyone? Surely an Italian win against Ireland to seal the most dramatic conclusion to the 40- match round robin stage.

Come on Italy, screamed every South African. Say what they may publicly, the Boks would much have preferred the Irish as quarterfinal opponents.

It was not to be. Instead they have the Tri-Nations champions Australia to beat to make it to Eden Park for the first time in this tournament.

If you are planning on going anywhere on Sunday, pick a church to offer thanks or for a World Cup mourning.

I’d suggest it is safer just not going anywhere. The 2011 Rugby World Cup is officially open.

397 Comments

• 1.Transformation: Reply to this comment

business end dragons

• 2.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Nice article.

Especially liked the bit about England. I believe the England players represent your average Englishman, just like the SA players represent your average South African.

And when you compare the basically decent, mostly married, family man type that is the average SA player to the mostly degenerate, womanizing, hard partying Englishman then the contrast is stark indeed.

Good vs evil. No question about it.

• 3.keo: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-2: your kind words are indeed noted. And thank you. Was a brilliant weekend of rugby, drama an chaos … the things you want at a global sporting event.

Now for the big boys to play the big boys.

• 4.reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors...: Reply to this comment

after all your hard work keo and still you couldn’t get the blacks over the hump hehe.
    boks to take it, ugly yes, but take it we damned well will…

• 5.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Most disappointing game in the whole tournament so far was watching the Scots go down to the Plms.
    I was truly upset. More so than I thought I would be.

Says alot for how much hate I have for the poms.

Oh well, let the real games begin. Bring it.

• 6.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-5:
    Plms?! Poms.

• 7.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

This year’s final is going to be such an anti climax. Like Federer, Nadal and Djocovic knocking each other out and the survivor ending up facing Andy Murray in the final.

Its just not right.

• 8.John Galt: Reply to this comment

I am quite disappointed that Carter is out of the WC to be honest.

Seems like a bit of an injustice and the WC would have been a better spectacle with the worlds premier fly half still playing.

• 9.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-7:
    Hehe. Great analogy.

• 10.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-8: ja, and fransie steyn and juan smith.

this is the first wc that has seen so many calamitous injuries imo.

• 11.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-7:

Let’s hope we’re in it!

• 12.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

WP

Reckon we have a 60% chance against Aus and with Carter out a 50% chance against All Blacks. And a 100% chance against whichever Northern Hemisphere team will be playing in the final.

• 13.RL: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-3: any news on the foot of McCheat? Will it hold or will it fold … if he is out or hobbles off early then your tournament favourites have had it.

Get Marshalls to put good odds on a kiwi QF choke … there is money to be made.

• 14.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

It’s all a conspiracy!!! It’s all about money for the IRB. A coincidence that it WILL be a North vs. South final? I DON’T THINK SO! And who’s to blame for this coincidence? Australia’s loss against Ireland…ah, then I’m probably wrong, because the Aussies will never fix matches…haha

• 15.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-12:

Sounds about right.

I imagine with Frans Steyn out we’ll see Butch James at inside centre in keeping with the idea of shoring up that channel with a big bruising defender. His tactical kicking boot will also give him the nod ahead of Jean de Villiers, in my opinion.

Given our new winger injury crisis after our match against the Samoan headhunters, I imagine Jean de Villiers or Gio Aplon might get a start.

Backline against the Aussies could be:

9) Fourie du Preez
    10) Morne Steyn
    11) Gio Aplon
    12) Butch James
    13) Jaque Fourie
    14) Odwa Ndungane
    15) Pat Lambie

With on the bench for backline cover, Ruan Pienaar and Juan de Jongh.

I really hope Francois Hougaard recovers from his concussion, special little player, but IRB regulations regarding Graduated Return to Play for concussion might prevent him playing in the quarters.

• 16.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

RL

You are mistaken. Keo’s tournament favourites have a burglar playing at 10. And I don’t mean figuratively. I’m talking a real life, fence scaling, window breaking tatoo covered laptop grabber.

And they hero worship him. Says it all, really.

• 17.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-16:

I believe Master Katman said it best: “Quade can no longer sell a dummy because everyone thinks it might be stolen.”

• 18.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

@WP:

Backline against the Aussies I’ll say:

9) Fourie du Preez
    10) Morne Steyn
    11) Gio Aplon
    12) Butch James
    13) Jaque Fourie
    14) Jean De Villiers

Bench: R. Pienaar & J. De Jongh
    15) Pat Lambie

• 19.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

With Jean on 14 and Butch on 12 you have brilliant options from a ruck or scrum in the middle of the field…

• 20.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Hougaard a better choice at wing than De Villiers surely?

• 21.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-20: Yes, if he’s fit to play.

• 22.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

He has already confirmed via twitter that he’s fine.

• 23.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-15:

but butcher looked nowhere at 12 vs the welsh?

• 24.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-20: Then he’s a better choice than anyone in any number from 9 – 15 :D

• 25.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-22: I thaught he was fine after the incident on the field as well :) Let’s hope the IRB allows it.

• 26.reechie maak so lank die pan warm, bakkies bring die wors...: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-7:
    you could have said the same about the last one?…

• 27.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

@Double Edge(Double Edge)-25: Not I, He

• 28.loyalty counts: Reply to this comment

Keo’s done it again, it there ever was an opportunity to write something positive about the Boks chances this was it – Carter out, McCaw injured, Wobblies wobbling and the Poms and Frogs looking like they are at the wrong world cup. Instead we get some drivel about a host of periperal issues and the old news of FS’s shoulder injury (what did you expect after the Samoa game a Southern Hemisphere team hug to send the Boks on their merry way?) . Can’t wait for the quarter final build up from Keo which is likely to comprise of more ex Aussies players telling us why the Boks cannot win.

• 29.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-20:

I believe Hougaard will not be allowed to play even if he has recovered from concussion in terms of the new (as of June 2011) IRB GRTP (Graduated Return to Play) protocols.

They take concussion or even suspected concussion extremely seriously now.

Under perfect circumstances the GRTP protocols calls for five full days from injury until the player is cleared to play. However, the player will only be allowed a full-contact practice session on the fourth day.

However, the player must be completely symptom-free in between these stages.

If any symptoms of concussion are diagnosed, it goes back to the beginning of the protocol.

That being said, Will Genia suffered concussion earlier in the Tri-Nations but was still played despite the GRTP protocols, so maybe the IRB does not have the will to enforce them, despite their lip service?

• 30.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-22:

See my post 29. It’s one thing to say so via Twitter, another thing to be following the IRB guidelines on concussion and suspected concussion.

• 31.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-30: What I tried to say. He might think so, the people who count, might not.

• 32.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Double Edge(Double Edge)-31:

It would be a pity, but concussion’s a nasty business, I should know. I had to stop playing rugby when I had four concussions in one year.

Such a pity that two of our best players thus far at this tournament are (in the case of Frans Steyn) out or (in the case of Hougaard) doubtful for the quarter-final.

• 33.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Option 1: Without Habana & JPP(which is unlikey-they WILL recover)

1.Guthro 2.Smit 3.JdP 4.Bakkies 5.Matfield 6.Brussow 7.Burger 8.Spies
    9.Du Preez 10.Steyn 11.Hougaard 12.JdV 13.Fourie 14.Aplon 15.Lambie

16.Bismark 17.Beast 18.CJ 19.Danie 20.Alberts 21.Butch 22.De Jongh

Option 2: WITH Habana & JPP

1.Guthro 2.Smit 3.JdP 4.Bakkies 5.Matfield 6.Brussow 7.Burger 8.Spies
    9.Du Preez 10.Steyn 11.Habana 12.JdV 13.Fourie 14.JPP 15.Lambie

16.Bismark 17.Beast 18.CJ 19.Danie 20.Alberts 21.Hougaard 22.De Jongh

• 34.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Hougaard went off for blood, not with concussion.

Our own Doc will check him out and Bob’s your uncle.

• 35.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-29:

Hougaard will play.

• 36.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-34:

I do hope so!

• 37.Double Edge: Reply to this comment

So will Carter be this year’s excuse for the All Blacks? What was all the excuses in previous World Cup’s again?

1991 –
    1995 – Suzie
    1999 – Sacre Blue
    2003 –
    2007 – Sacre Blue (the sequel)
    2011 – Carter injury (If it wasn’t for Carters’ injury, we would’ve won)

• 38.cane: Reply to this comment

Keo.
    “Goodbye to the minnows;”

And what glorious minnows they were:
    - Georgia.
    - Tonga.
    - Japan.

Best entertainers of the Cup.

• 39.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

team i would have liked to see: I KNOW IT WONT HAPPEN

1.Guthro 2.Bismark 3.JdP 4.Bakkies 5.Matfield(c) 6.Brussow 7.Burger 8.Alberts
    9.Du Preez 10.Morne 11.Habana 12.de Jongh 13.Fourie 14.JPP 15.Aplon

16.Rallapelle 17.Beast 18.CJ 19.Danie 20.Spies 21.Hougaard 22.Lambie

• 40.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-39:

Can you imagine if Andries Bekker and Juan Smith were fit?

• 41.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-39:

Close to the slowest loose trio in the competition, that.

• 42.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Keo good article mate. I can’t wait for the quarters, Ireland vs wales (going for wales by 10), and the highlight of the weekend boks vs wallabies (I’m too scared to call the winner on this guy, this will have everything a bakkies Botha headbutt, Australian/Samoan slaps from quade Cooper, it’ll be brutal!

Sinilindele magwalandini!!!!

• 43.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

I would give a lot for a Joggie Jansen 40m run-up flying tackle on Quade Cooper in mid-goose step, leaving only an empty pair of smoking neon coloured boots where the no.10 used to be, with barefoot figure in canary yellow colours being carried of the field on a stretcher in the background.

• 44.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

Samoan centre so stupid. First he threatens them by saying he’d love to meet them on the street – if anything criminal charges should be laid. And then he retires from international rugby. What a great service he’s done his country by walking out on them.

Also doesn’t realise that this will harm his chances of signing future contracts in Europe, and that he’ll in all likelihood be banned from there competitions as well.

• 45.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-42: ulinde nabani, slade? bwahahahahahahaha :mrgreen:

engasabhatyazi la-Colin Salad.

in the township they call colin slade, colin salad :D

• 46.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-45:

Enjoyed that Supersport add where the two Xhosa commentators make the guy watering his garden sound like he’s busy with an extreme adrenalin type sport. Had a good chuckle.

• 47.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-45: Bwaaaaaaah, andisoze ndime no slade lasaladi! Kwedini ndama no Joe rococoko, tana umaga, Lomu, no Carter ekapa kwi after match drinks.

uSlade uzasinyisa, udladle izambani ngecawe maaaan, ndicela uba babuyise uNick Evans asseblief. Mna bendineshori uba le ndebe ye hlabati yeyethu clean.

• 48.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-46: I always listen to their commentary, they are hilarious!!! They have a cult following, and what makes absolute gems is that they have standard lines that everyone knows and are killer.

• 49.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-43: After reading your post, I youtubed “Joggie Jansen tackle”…. Here it is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gs5tc_xFvY

Fark me, Cooper would be feathers after that.

• 50.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-47:

Ehweh.

Snor pambeni.
    Carter andikwaz baleka, hamba ihospital
    Smit mafuta kakulu
    Habana madala. Diniwe. Andikwaz baleka kauleza.

Deeck Muir mampara.

• 51.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-49:

Was at an Old Bok function a while ago where Joggie himself explained in detail how that tackle went down. Wonderful to see.

• 52.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-12: The Boks have only played one Northern Hemisphere team this world cup and not a very good one. Had the referee gone to the TMO you would have lost, but should you play Wales or a better team from the Northern Hemisphere in the final, you have a 100% guarantee of winning. Then there are the Aussies, who the Boks just can’t seem to beat much these days 1-5 over the last 6 meetings and you have a 60% chance of winning. Oh and also the All Blacks, the number 1 ranked team in the world at home, who haven’t lost at Eden Park in the professional era and its 50-50?!?!!? I’m guessing you’re working for Keo’s dodgy bookmakers?

• 53.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-50: Ndiyavumela nawe mfodini, uSmit linqatha for sure. Kodwa uDan Carter wenzeni sim ndinga kangaka kwek. Hayike uHabana kudala wayeka ukudlala, akana-side step.

• 54.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-41:

Its still quicker than probably the best loose forward in competition Ferris/O’Brien/Heaslip of ireland.

Spies for all his speed,his influence on a game is subliminal especially in the collisions where the game vs OZ and Knockouts in general are going to be won(held at an absolute premium).

Alberts adds more in that facet and thus should start,releasing Spies on tiring defense to use that “speed” of his.

• 55.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-53:

Dougie Howlett had no step but still is the premier try scorer in NZ history.

Habana is getting back to form.

• 56.bananas: Reply to this comment

@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-52: Thanks for the input, you may be in a different time zone in HK but this is a SA web site….. where its Bok time !

Surprised with the one eyed attitude sunshine ??

• 57.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-49: Wow!

• 58.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-52:

OK. You’ve caused some reflection on my part with your insightful post. So let’s see how unreasonable my predictions are:

I’m saying the no.2 ranked team in the World has a 60% chance to beat the no.3 ranked team at a neutral venue, this after the no.3 ranked team recently lost to the no.6 ranked team, also on a neutral venue.

Hmmm, not unreasonable at all, actually. 60-40, I think is spot on. Objection overruled.

Next I’m saying the no.2 ranked team in the world has a 50% chance of beating the no.1 ranked team in the world – right after the no.1 ranked team has lost their key playmaker and widely acknowledged best player in the world, without whom they are half the team they usually are. And bearing in mind that the last time the two teams met the no.2 ranked team were the victors.

Again, not unreasonable at all. Objection overruled, based on its lack of merit.

Lastly, I’m saying that after overcoming the no.3 and no.1 teams in the world respectively, that the no.2 ranked team will have a 100% chance of beating either the no.4,5,6 or 8 ranked team in the world at a neutral venue – although it is a venue at which the no.2 ranked team plays far more often – both during the S15 and during the Tri Nations – than the no’s 4-8 ranked Northern Hemishpere teams do.

So, while 100% may be a bit over the top – after all, we could always lose 7 players as we run out of the tunnel – nothing’s impossible – I think the spirit of the prediction is that barring a miracle, the no.2 ranked team should take it in such a hypothetical final. So let’s make them 95%-5% favourites then.

Again, objection overruled.

So that’s 3 objections lodged, 3 overruled, all based on lack of merit.

Glad we settled that one.

• 59.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-47:

Ninyile sbali! BLIND!!

Uyafisa nje kuphela.uNick Evans ngeke bamubuyise. Banamakhanda aqinile iCartel ne NZRU.Ngeke.

uRead ulimele sbali,anginendaba ukuthi nithini.Akagijimi kahle,uWoodcock uyabheda-ikhehla manje.

Kubhemile!!! Carter loss is MASSIVE.Senisalelwe uSmith kuphela as creative force.Aninamuntu okhahlelayo okwangempela.Weepu..first choice kicker…waaaa!!!! NIYAFISA

• 60.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-57: Dropped as if he was shot…. Look carefully and you will see the ball wasn’t even dislodged… I reckon temporary rigor mortis.

• 61.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

NZ with Slade are incapable of winning a closely won trench warfare. They will be hoping they can just blow everybody out of the water.

Seems unlikely.

• 62.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@bananas(bananas)-56: Not at all, I love it! Much better debate and opinions on here then anywhere else. Just to let you know Tacitus odds are 3.33 for the Boks to win the world cup, Marshall world of sport 6.25 get your butts down to the bookies now and put a sizeable bet on them, because their price is pure lunacy! ;-)

• 63.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

SA are the underdogs, nobody thinks we have a chance. We have been written off completely. Lets go out there and stir a few pots!!!

Go Bokke!!!

Odds To Reach the Final
    New Zealand

England

Ireland

France

Wales

Australia

South Africa

Argentina

• 64.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

NZ are basically in the final already, what the issue?

I mean they have a nice practise hit out against the Argies, with or without Carters Granny they can just organise their combinations!

I love this kind of talk. Don’t under-estimate the Argies. They definately have a better goal-kicker than NZ.

• 65.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-62:

Yes according to me, our chances are 0.6 x 0.5 x 0.95 = 28.5%

That equals 1 to 3.5.

I would say the All Blacks chances are 1.0 x 0.5 x 1.0 = 50%.

That equals 1 to 2.

Therefore, the All Blacks still have better odds than SA.

But it all comes down to the semfinal.

• 66.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-58: Hahaha!!! I think you’ve won over the Judge, the jury and everyone else, except for the book makers.
    I actually posted earlier today stating that I thought the Boks were now in the driving seat, because of the Carter effect, but I thought Ireland may actually be their biggest threat, so I actually agree with you in a way, you just made it sound so easy!

• 67.BringItHomeBoks: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-49 and @Tacitus(Deucalion)-51: WOW that is beautiful! The Boks need to hand out some of those in the Quarters and Semis!

• 68.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-64: “definitely” a bit harsh word. Neither Felipe nor Rodriguez cannot kick for shiite either sofar.

Rodriguez – Penalty goal success rate: 27%, Conversion success rate: 83%.
    Contepomi – Penalty goal success rate: 45%, Conversion success rate: 67%

Slade – Penalty goal success rate: 50%, Conversion success rate: 64%.

I do not see that much difference between all three.

• 69.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

The winner of the Ireland Wales game will be in the final.

• 70.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

If nz somehow don’t manage to win this time I alreadyu have a song for them and will post the lyrics and link here.
    Such a deep meaningfull song with a bit of irony:-)

• 71.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-68: Interesting stats and your views on them. Are they from the RWC site? What are there over-all kicking stats?

• 72.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-64: “NZ are basically in the final already, what the issue?”

Plus, I have got a slightly different impression while reading comments on keo. The vibe was that QF is all that really matters and after then cup is basically in the bag after DC is gone.

Which is great, keep on thinking like that. :D

• 73.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-71: These are official IRB stats from their website.

But even without them while Slade was struggling with his kicking, you could not miss that Argies themselves are woeful kickers sofar – especially vs England and Scotland – without that great try they were doomed as kickers just failed.

• 74.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-68: Sure Slade is just as good as Contepomi. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Contepomi is a PROVEN test goalkicker with over 500 test points. Hey, Slade looks better than Jonny in the RWC stats too. I know who I’d rather have kicking from the corner to win the WC.

Obviously you’d pick Slade, making you a complete idiot.

• 75.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-54: Spies had his best half in TEST rugby against the Aussies in Durban this year. if the Boks dominate the colisions and a breakdown, we can unleash Spies early, if he is floundering then we put alberts on to moer the wallabies

• 76.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-73: In horrendous rain and wind?

• 77.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-59: hehehe Mtshele s’bali! :lol:

• 78.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-73: Looking at the stats on their website, it says Con has 2 conversions. How do you get 45% form 2? Impossible. Please show me the link, I’m battling.

@Nils(Nils)-72: Well at least we are in a QF, NZ are clearly in some kind of friendly practice match.

• 79.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-72: Well done on the superbru. Things may start to go a little nuts now though!

• 80.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-74: contempomi has been putrid @ kicking…at one point in the match against georgia they said his stat was 5 from 23 or something

• 81.Getafix: Reply to this comment

Plod, Alberts and Lambie in a 100m Sprint….. That would be an interesting race…

• 82.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-74: Nice one. Completely twisting the meaning of words just to suit your agenda and swear as you okes usually do.

Did it horrendously rained vs England? My suggestion is simple – buy yourself a decent TV, if you can afford.

And my bad, I thought that points are what counts. His STATS HERE aren’t worse than Felipe’s, nevermind the other one. That’s all I said.

• 83.RL: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-63: the convicts have been handed the favourite tag and the Boks are blowing smoke up their noughts … Keo and his underlings will spend the week building the convicts up … before Keo puts his curse on them.

That’s how it will play out this week.

• 84.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-68: Other way round 67% conversions, 45% penalties.

@Nils(Nils)-73: Got it now.

@Transformation(Transformation)-80: So has Jonny’s. I’d still take him over Slade in a kick-out.

• 85.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-78: Well – buy yourself a decent monitor, too. It is 67 percent.

@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-79: Thanks a lot. You, too, do very well. I never managed to win a single round though. Hehehe. There is still time to screw everything up for me because I am going to pick Wales and France, if nothing happens. 8)

@Transformation(Transformation)-80: Exactly. Ok, he has injured ribs – my hat off to him for playing and bravely tackling but he cannot kick for shiit sofar.

• 86.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Getafix(phil72)-81:

I back Alberts to win that one. Second place will be tight.

• 87.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-84: Ok, then forget about the monitor. It is ok. ;)

• 88.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Who does Slade play for in S15. Can’t recall his name being mentioned much.

Fact is, when I hear Colin Slade I just think of some Natal Sharks lock of a few years back.

Can’t even put a face to Colin Slade’s name, truth be told. Has he been plucked from obscurity?

• 89.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-82: Sorry Scotland.

Overall stats RWC 2011

Slade 15/24
    Con 7/15
    Jonny 9/20

Yet I’d rate them the complete opposite. The difference is Slade is probably kicking the best he ever has!!!!!!

• 90.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-84: No argument from me about who may be preferrable kicker – Jonny is more experienced even wobbly because we know how good he can be when on song. We know nothing like that about Slade, so there is a trouble.

As for friendly kicking practice – Argentina is upgraded Samoa. Nothing remotely “friendly” and better team overall. Gonna be tough.

• 91.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-88: used to be backup at the Crusaders before being moved to the Highlanders this year when Israel Dagg switch from Otago to Chch. he didn’t get much gametime this year cos he broke his cheekbone in a S15 warm up match and made a cameo in one or two games and he got injured weer.

he is @ the world cup with as much game time as brussow has had

• 92.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-90: Start preying for good weather!!

I think the majority of NZers are vastly under-rating the Argies. I wonder if Henry will rest McCaw? If he does, will show the attitude.

• 93.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-89: ok, it was 5 from 13

• 94.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

Is Colin Slade the worst starting 10 still left in the tournament?

I’d say he is.

From best to worst, it will have an impact.

• 95.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Can we all stop crowing until we get past Australia.

• 96.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-92: let me be clear. I am not underrating the Argies in any way. I said it will be a tough game. They are strong team.

But I would be lying if I would not be confident about the result. ABs will beat them. Rain or shine, whatever.

• 97.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-94: You may be nearly right… I reckon its

1. Priestland
    2. O Gara
    3. Steyn
    4. Cooper
    5. Jonny
    6. The Argie
    7. Slade
    8. Parra

• 98.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Transie

Jeepers. Didn’t realise they were THAT far up the creek without a paddle.

• 99.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Ratel

Was that list in any particular order?

Hope not cause I can’t believe you would put MR No BMT O Gara above Morne Steyn.

• 100.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-99: O’Gara sofar has way better stats than Steyn. Kicking percentage stats does not include BMT mentioning, so I will not comment on that too much apart than Morne himself does not ooze too much confidence.

• 101.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Sorry, I see it was posted by HG.

• 102.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-97: O Gara is basically Willem de Waal with an accent. And Priestland has had about one and a half good games (that anyone here has seen).

• 103.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Whoever wins the Aus & Boks game will win the WC.

Wales suddenly have a very good shot at the WC, would you believe…

• 104.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-55: Never liked him as a winger but you are right he did score the most tries, he like habana had a swerve more than a step. Still don’t like him, Joe at his peak was the goods!

• 105.Nils: Reply to this comment

Whoever wins the Aus & Boks game will play on Friday.

You heard it here first.

• 106.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

O Gara of the ‘Thanks for costing them the British Lions series’fame?

And Morne Steyn of the ‘Thanks for winning us the British Lions series’ fame?

• 107.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Slade hasn’t has a competitive game for months, he has played minnows and performed badly. When he played in PE(against an unfit bok team lacking gametime), he was disgustingly of the pace and looked lost.

He will have a lot less time and space against top teams and will ultimately cost NZ the WC

• 108.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-101: @>^..^< katman(katman)-102: Relax chaps… Was trying not to be “biased”…

Obviously with M Steyn being the highest points scorer at the RWC he should be at 1… not to mention the most accurate boot.

• 109.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-103:
    i think its more apropriate to say wales’ have a very good shot at making a 3rd place play off at worst or 2nd place at best’ at the wc.

• 110.David: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-107:
    Yup, I can see the headline, “All Blacks Slade!”

• 111.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-105:
    dont you mean sunday?
    or is it humour i’m missing?

• 112.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-100: when it come to ice in the veins morne is beyond reproach at clutch kicking… *cue british & irish lions 2nd test @ loftus.

• 113.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-59: Usi ngoke ezikawusini, slade uyi weakness for sure uyasi hlaza. uRead no McCaw bophukile clean! Andazi uba sizaku wenza kanjani.

• 114.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

I wonder if Amanda Knox are going to get a “not guilty” in her appeal.

• 115.David: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-114:
    Is there more than one of her? :lol:

• 116.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-115:
    Foxy Knoxy
    Knickerless Knoxy
    Verdict will be about 7pm UK time.

• 117.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-107: it’s not as if GH has a LOT of options..
    Highlanders: Slade, Sopoaga, Tony Brown
    Crusaders: Carter, Berquist
    Chiefs: “Beaver”, Delany
    Blues: Brett, Mcalister
    Hurricanes: Cruden, Kirkpatrick

he has kak to choose from…no Nick Evans, or even Daniel Bowden

• 118.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-2: :) Carol will get you for that……..lol. Had a good chuckle though.

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-7: hahahaha. Tac you on a roll………lol.

• 119.David: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-116:
    I know, I’m following it on Sky News.

• 120.Puma: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-15: Think you are right with Butch starting at inside centre. Will sort of keep our game plan going.

Really do hope that Hougaard is injury free and JPP. We really need both for this game. Habs was actually looking good before he went off injured.

• 121.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-107: as for PdV:
    Bulls: Morne, Brummer
    Sharks: Lambie, JLP
    Cheetahs: naas olivier, ebersohn
    Stormers: Grant, L.Cronje, Aswegen, Coleman, Catrikilis, Rose
    Lions: Jantjies, Francis, Herkie

also not much to speak of, lambie with only one Super Rugby season is not very far from Slade.

• 122.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Trans, yes but not one of them is DC. If I was GH then I would play wetpoo at flyhalf. Yes he’s fat, slow and not much of kicking game but for some reason draw a lot of attention from defenders.

• 123.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-117: Looking at that list, I actually think that Tony Brown may not have been a disastrous choice as a 3rd choice fly half for their squad, because its the pressure of goal kicking that seems to get to all of Carter’s understudies and then the rest of the game goes out the window. Tony Brown could probably handle pressure far better then all the guys mentioned in your post, apart from Nick Evans, who is a no go, because of NZ selection policy.

• 124.David: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-121:
    You’ve left out the new Messiah from the Free State, Goosen. :evil:

• 125.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-124: hayi man, goosen was not available for selection to go to the wereld beker. he was still getting klapped by england u20 in italy

• 126.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-125: Ja, and he was made to look a bit stupid by the England u20 laaitie George Ford… I actually dont know where these dreamers are coming from falling over themselves for this Goosen… A flash in the pan if ever I saw.

• 127.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-126: ag, it means nothing, lambie didn’t even play pivot last year in argentina but look what he did in the currie cup last year…

goosen has the goods and more talented than lambie, now to see if he has the grey matter to match the physical feats.

• 128.David: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-125:
    Jake would have phoned his headmaster to find out how good he is. :lol:

• 129.Getafix: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-121:

And Plod? was a fly-half in his previous life…

• 130.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-127: But Transie you are too obvious… For you anyone is better than someone from the Sharks… The last “argument” you had about someone better than Lambie it was either Sias Ebersohn or Jantjies **** you were sucking…

• 131.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-127: Tell me about this goosen fellow. What are we talking about?

• 132.ET.: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-128:

So even the normally mellow and seemingly fair-minded, of foreign birth, can show their True Colours, better than Cyndi Lauper or Phil Collins, in that post #472 in that ‘ ABs pain …. ‘ thread?
    Well it could be argued that is to be expected when ‘Rabid’ David is exposed for too long to the milk and the honey to forever remain seemingly unbiased – boorish post.

And save time by not reading between the lines as it is straight in the face.

• 133.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

I seen a picture of this bird who claimed the England players made suggestive comments to, i guess they must have been seriously pissed as she aint the bonniest of lassies around. If your going to make sexually suggestive comments at least make them to half decent looking women to make it worthwhile!

• 134.Getafix: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu(mpundulu)-131:

He kicks like Naas and runs like Danie Gerber….

• 135.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-133: So she was an average Kiwi bird… face like the back of a bus with rather squint eyes?

• 136.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Getafix(phil72)-134: He cant be that good if he was totally outplayed by George Ford – a midget runt of a player.

• 137.ET.: Reply to this comment

So much of this RWC seems to be so contrived and well worked out to a particular desired script.

This Sat. we have the original Four/Five Nations scrapping it out to eventually give us a NH finalist whilst on Sun. the ‘new’ 4 Nations gets cracking to eventually gives us a SH finalis.

North versus South seems to be the agreed s hit flavour of the WC when really the rugby world really needs a final between the best two rugby nations in the world for that Final.

• 138.Getafix: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-136:

He has missed 2 kicks this season, and 1 was from 60 plus meters…

• 139.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-133: What goes on tour stays on tour…… Unfortunately not these days. ;-)

• 140.ET.: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-137:
    finalis should read finalist

• 141.David: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-132:
    So you find it difficult to grasp a bit of light hearted satire? Do I understand from your comment that you’re biased towards the ABs.
    To put the record straight, I’m an admirer of All Black rugby, but not a supporter. Fortunately, as you are a Leeds supporter I can understand and thus forgive your lack of a sense of humour.

• 142.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Getafix(phil72)-138: Yeah in “monstrously high” pressure games where all the Boks are in NZ… whats more, a 60m kick in Bloem isn’t the same as one in Wellington…

I watched a couple of CC games this year and they look positively pedestrian… There’s farkall on the line.

• 143.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-141: Hehehe

• 144.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-141:

It was very funny, take no notice of Dr Killjoy.

• 145.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-144: You recovered from Ashton’s blow to the Scot’s psyche?

• 146.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-135: She looked very masculine is all id say

Definitely beer goggles from the guys or elevated testosterone levels making the brain do a lack of thinking for itself

• 147.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-139: Yes clearly, the gutter press dont help this matter

• 148.David: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-144:
    I take it with the proverbial pinch of salt. :wink:

• 149.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-142:

This sounds like a wind up but it’s really notm but how was Saturdays Sharks v WP game? I was so ‘tired and emotional’ after the drama of the morning that I remember absolutely nothing of it and I’m quite sure I watched the whole game. I think. 8O

True story.

• 150.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-146: Sounds like this Kiwi bird is a Soozie wannabe and is lying through her teeth… Either that or you are right about the English players been pisshed as coots.

• 151.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-145:

Just about. See #149. Yesterday was a write off but chipper again today. I’m just a bit miffed that WP actually won a game and I can’t remember seeing it….

But it’s all good, now I’ve got the QF’s to look forward to without worrying about an AB annihilation job on the hapless Jocks. Every cloud and all that ;)

• 152.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Naughty poms making advances to chambermaid.

Orally nogal.

• 153.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-149: Dont even know the result… Seriously. Thats how much I care about it during RWC time. Who won? (Will google now)

• 154.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-153: Just saw WePee beat the Sharks 15-10… Boo farken hoo.

• 155.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-150: Lol id imagine so

Mind you when us guys are horny anything goes! You can worry about it in the morning lol

• 156.JockBok: Reply to this comment

David, it was very funny. Anyone and everyone should be able to laugh at that from the staunchest AB fan to the plastic Cape variety.

Had to laugh at this link today posted on Keo’s facebook page…

http://www.hayibo.com/rugby-players-warned-to-be-on-lookout-for-attempted-smiting-by-god/

Absolutely hilarious.

• 157.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Dquinn where are you based and what colour is your tartan?

• 158.ET.: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-141:

The so predictable, safe outlet of satire or irony or joke or whatever but the same fellow also wants to instruct or demand of some people which team they MUST support because his own value system guides him to accept that rule of thumb for himself but only himself of support for the national team? How many more times do you need to be told the nationalism is gloriously pathologic?

I have the absolutely smartest and most principled approach dictated by my absolute hatred for racism in any form . And that smart choice is, any country that opposes the former arch racist and, at best, presently , neo-racist in cricket , rugby or any other major global sporting event will get my total support until that day when S.A. is truly and unashamedly non-racial.
    Hence any British Lions or All Black or Wallaby or French or etc., etc. has and will always get my support.

Do not read between any lines. It is straight to the face.

• 159.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-151: Lol… But surely now you are right behind the Boks (what with your Saffa wife plus the Bok part of Jock and all)… Pressure builds. Kiwis are going doolally :lol:

• 160.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-154:

It’s about all I’ve got to look forward to now that the Jocks are out.

But I will of course be shouting for the Boks for the remainder of the tournament, but it’s not the same if you catch my drift. A Boks v England final would be a good result for me. You never know what you’ll get with the Sassenach barstewards so I reckon it would be a fitting final again.

• 161.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-141:

Extraball is completely devoid of any sense of humour, irony or satire.

He makes frankenstein look like a high school science project.

• 162.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-155: After tequilas you absolve responsibility… I have sworn a couple of times that I would chop humphry right off after seeing where he had been in the cold light of day of the morning after. Yup, thats why what goes on tour stays on tour.

• 163.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-158:

But you support The Whites?

• 164.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-158:

And yet you enjoyed so much a Samoan player smacking a ‘dutchy’ last week? And celebrated it as well like a winning goal in the FA cup final? Is that the non-racialism you speak of liar?

Farkin Hypocrite.

• 165.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-160: LOLLLLLLLL!! Classic

• 166.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Mmmmm.

Arch racist.

That’s a new one.

• 167.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ExtraTiete.)-158: First it was the ABs you support for aesthetic rugger reasons now its Anyone But The Boks… You move your goal posts like a hormonal woman… Actually, I reckon you might be a hormonal woman. Hence your new name…

• 168.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Couldn’t be bovvered to read the rest of it

• 169.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-162: Lol

Google her Annabel Newton she has the look of a bird that would let you finger her on a first date, and probably give you a bare back ********!

• 170.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

ET’s ***-burgers are playing up again.

No sense of social subtlety.

Maybe it’s a mental issue.

Too much mercury in the lab.

• 171.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Vok quinn wash your mouth out with soap!

• 172.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-169: Just had a look… Hellsteeth, they farkedthecat there. :lol: What a ridiculous “incident”…

• 173.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-171: Lol youd need to after a night with her

• 174.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Rugby players have no taste.

• 175.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-173: Chap, Ive seen better looking worse for wear Welsh lasses passed out in the gutters of Cardiff after a Millenium Stadium Wales vs Boks after party… and thats saying something.

• 176.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2(Jinx2)-163:

The Mighty Whites ( based on the Great Real Madrid).

They won on Sat. and if they win on Fri. against Donnies then they will be in the top 6 and climbing .

• 177.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-175: Lol yep i can imagine. We’ve got quite our fair share of whales here in Scotland as well, too much Irn Bru fish suppers and nights on the p@ss.

One good thing is with a bird like that they are far more open minded in the sack! Blow J@bs and a@al *** are almost a given ;)

• 178.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Annabel Newton looks like Ms. Piggy and that pink shirt do her no favors :-)

Judging by her facial expression, you would think someone asked her to suckadick… Oh wait ;-)

• 179.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ok scot tracker back on.

Quinn where in scotland are you.

• 180.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@dquinn25(dquinn25)-177: Hehehe… The booby prize… Thats what hunt the grunt evenings are made for… Farken dangerous though… must dip in dettol before and afterwards, but after 6 or so tequilas you forget… and then a month later, swollen ballas and kno.b on fire…

Naah, those England rugger players were playing with fire.

• 181.mvk: Reply to this comment

what happened to et and hg’s love relationship?the zimbo seems angry. :D

• 182.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-179: Near Aberdeen

• 183.ET.: Reply to this comment

Even though it has been written as ” any country ” but, and political history will support that, and any country can and has played its sport in the true spirit without denying some of their folk and aesthetically too, the stereotypical boorish, arrogant Boers cannot but continue those demeaning ploys of distortion, twisted words and logic , lies, confusion all and more so dictated by their ” white is right and white is might” apartheid culture. No one has yet succeeded in wiping out history.

Sectarianism in any form, be it cultural, religious, political, even anatomical or physiological, and sexism and racism in any form is vile and it STINKS

• 184.JockBok: Reply to this comment

462.ET.:
    30 Sep 2011, 11:13 am Paul Williams you are a hero to greater Cape Town. You were hit first by that dutchy.

• 185.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mvk(mvk)-181: The “Zimbo”??? And there I was thinking I was condemned to being “Rhodesian”… Oh well, lets be PC and all that.

Wrt the “love relationship” ExtraTits was obviously tired of having his head stuck up my backside… It was also getting a bit uncomfortable for me despite ET’s peanut sized cranium… But don’t feel sorry for me, feel sorry for ExtraTits because after some beer and billies my backside is no pot-pourri…

• 186.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-180: Lmao

• 187.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-183: You forgot a mention of Agri forum in all your haste… Silly silly… Also no mention of Nazi’s???

Lost your touch, I’m afraid.

• 188.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Jirre HG TMI on your ballas problems already!!!! Yuck!

• 189.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Yesterday he was dik tjommies with David now he picking on him too!

• 190.David: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-189:
    I can take it, without being offended. :lol:

• 191.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

I think the English ruggerbuggers will have to be more careful for the rest of the WC.

Otherwise one of them will end up contracting a disease whose name he can’t spell.

• 192.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-130: you’re talking out of your bumhole…i’ve never said sias or elton are better than lambie!

i maintained that the hype about lambie was unwarranted and said him & elton should be given time to develop…

now johan goosen is an excitement machine, has x-factor in spades next year naka must throw him at the deep end

• 193.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-191: Damn right. :lol:

• 194.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Archsectarianismspongilitis

• 195.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-192: Ja Transie…. Nothing like a little fibby fib fib straight from Carly Simon’s Black Panties playbook.

• 196.heboric: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-183: Boring Boring Boring. There is nothing worse than this moron. They are just as bad or worse than the target of his cliched bile he spews.

People who spew this dinosaur 80′s k rap should be shot a t dawn.

In The Ghetto – White is Right alright

• 197.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Don’t shoot him anywhere near me

• 198.heboric: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-197: Dont worry wont be near you.

• 199.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@ET 183

‘ No one has yet succeeded in wiping out history.’

Har har har

The only thing dumber than that statement of yours is your nick, Eugene Terreblanche you tw*t

• 200.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-199: Eugene’sTit?

• 201.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Hougaard must NOT play at wing he must replace FDP at scrum half.. the pity is he has been concussed and once that has happened no player has quite the same devil may care balls to the wall aggression as before… the dumb idiots who played him off wing before when he should have played at 9 vs Samoa from kick off..

F. Steyn should have been pulled earlier for J de Jongh and that is 2 players who would have been saved injuries..

As for the Smit going to start vs Aussie.. thats it I doubt we stand a chance now.. they have actually sunk our chances before we start…

And please don’t come crying after the fact has been confirmed as true because the tears will be totally wasted then…

• 202.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

You finally krap the coolly creeper aus HG how come it took you that long?

• 203.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

NZ are still favourites, Carter or no Carter.

England… Well Mark summed it up, they just have a knack to do well in this event, they now how to win games that count.

Ireland are my dark horses (if only to reach the final), this Irish team has experience, and belief – a dangerous combo for all opposing teams in knock out matches.

Wales – they will fade away again, as will Argentina.

France, repeat of the Soccer World Cup – unhappy squad, unhappy results for their fans.

Oz, semi’s at best.

As for the Boks… They can definitely beat Oz this weekend, but a battered team coming off two immensely physical matches will struggle and possibly fail against a highly motivated NZ team in the semi’s.

If the Boks can win the quarters and by some miracle (that is what it would take) the semi, they will win the RWC.

Smart money is on NZ though.

• 204.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Anyway I don’t care about racist spewing idiots.

What I would like to know is why we (as in Divvy, Gold, Rassie and Muir) still have not realised that Spies could be one of the greatest super-subs to ever play the game.

Play wrecking-ball Alberts at 8, and then unleash Spies at the 50 minute mark. I have no doubt he would bring the same impact as Hougard did in the Wales game – imagine introducing Bissie and Spies on a tiring Wallaby pack ……

I cannot understand why this tactic has not even been tried yet when it is so obvious that Alberts is good in a tight situation (beginning of the game) and Spies would bring immense value when things open up (end of the game).

Its common logic, isn’t it?

• 205.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-203: agree entirely, might as well give the Cup to NZ now. It’s a very, very favourable draw for them…

1. Arg
    2. SA/Oz
    3. NH team.

At home, they should walk all 3 of those games, Carter or no Carter.

• 206.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-202: Because I was a dumbfk who didn’t know who’s who in this fkng fkadilly fksake zoo… Okay now.

• 207.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-195: you seem to be spewing “fibby fib fibs” with regularity lately, wtf??

• 208.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-203:

We starting Smit at 2.. same palooka that has NOT beaten Aus in the last 2 years of competition home and away.. and this one is AWAY

No chance saloon I’m afraid to have to tell you bluntly.. this as far as we gonna go as long as that fat useless chump is running on the field ahead of those that COUNT !!!

• 209.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-206: finally the penny does drop like a tonne of lead…. KLUNK !!

You happy now I tried to tell you simplicity style facts how long ago… but naah .. you knew better … anyway as long as the constipation has been relieved you can now let your enlightened arse go and be FREEEE

• 210.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-208: the idea of a bench is to make a positive impact, not like what your arrival did to the neighbourhood’s property prices ;)

• 211.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Yeah PA we have a mountain to climb – beating both Oz and then NZ on successive weekends (away from home for us) is a pretty big challenge. This is why I disagree that if we make it to the final we will win.

If Ireland make it all the way they will in all likelyhood be a bit fresher than us, having played (for eg Wales and England )to get to the final.

Only if we pick up very very few injuries would I be confident of us winning the final IF we make it that far. (Which I hope we do and it will without doubt be the greatest achievement in Springbok history if we do). But this is one tall drink of water ;-)

• 212.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Boks should smack both Ozzie and NZ into last century and walk off singing hallelujah choruses in mighty sympathetic symphonic harmonies…

To all intents and purposes we should smack these no hope also rans around the ears and take them to the f’ng cleaners IF ONLY we played our strongest teamm..

But NOOOO we gonna go waltzing off with matilda leading the merry jig with Smitty, FdP and Spies being led around the park by the nose by Moore, Genia and Samo…. and Sharpe and Higgybottom having a field day with our nonentity of a tight forward display coming up on Sunday…

GODDAMMITTT !!!

• 213.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-208:

The Oz squad are as confused as NZ was in 2007. I believe the Boks will win this weekend but they will fail a week later.

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-205:

They have an easy quarter (never extended in their pool games), a tough semi, and reasonably easy final (since it is in their backyard). NZ will lift the Cup for my money.

Only thing that could trip NZ up is a highly motivated Oz/Bok team in semi’s and a NZ side doubting themselves without their star player and a nations expectation. As well as Henry ******** around with selections (again) of course…

But it is unlikely.

• 214.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-211:

Ireland are serious contenders only for a final for me, any of the 3 SANZAR sides will smack Eng, Fra, Wal or Ire in a final.

If the Boks lift this Cup, it will be the greatest achievement in modern, professional rugby history.

Heart will always wish for that, head tells me fairytales are best left for children’s books…

• 215.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-209: At least I admit when I am rarely wrong… But if and when you realize what a confused, out of his depth idjit, Dippy DeVilliers is… will you come and admit you were incorrect? Not likely

• 216.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-212:

and WHERE the fkadilly do you think youre going ?!?

• 217.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-214:

crikey, even the good knts amongst you are absolutely FULL of it

“the greatest in rugby history”

is there no end to these shameless self-gratification ?!

• 218.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Hehehe, oh ye of little faith PA

John Smit is going to lift the cup, and G10, Skop and thye like are going to have to make public apologies and concede that they know nothing about rugby ;-.)

I do believe that our superior experience across the park combined with Morne’s unflappable kicking gives us a better than average chance of making fairytales come true.

Our players have been there, done that, and got the trophy. Now they coming back for seconds!

BOKKE!

• 219.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-213: I wont bank on beating OZ that easy.. with Smit Spies and FdP on starters orders Aus have at least a 20% advantage from the get go….

In fact we get through Aussie then I am all systems GO to take NZ out easy as f’ng pie….

Aussie is the stumbling block.. because Smit and FdP and Spies dunno a FCK HOW to beat them.. the ONLY test we have WON in the last 2 years vs Aussie or NZ is when Smit is NOWHERE near the team…

Moore will chomp Smit for after dinner mints… Sharpe and Horwill gonna climb into Matfield and Roussow and Alberts gonna have to pull out ALL the stops…

Pocock, Elsom, Higgenbottom and Samo are gonna climb into our 3 with Spies offering sweet fanny F’ALL resistance… and Genia will skin FdP a new set of false teeth…

I’m actually a little more worried about our front 9 vs Aussie than our back 6 .. which is quite a contrary argument to most times we play these dudes.

Under Smit I have ZERO ZILCH NADA confidence if bismark Alberts and Hougaard were starting it would be a cake walk in the park..

Thats how far the difference is between success and failure with Smit anywhere near the starting team… as proven HOW OFTEN already in the past 2 years.?

• 220.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-217: operative word = “if” …..

dumbass.

• 221.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-112: Morne was kicking vs British and Irish Lions at home at altitude. He will be kicking vs New Zealand IN New Zealand. Slight difference and not in favour. Unless Kiwis implode somehow and press panic button, they should dispatch any pretender in the end. Carter or no Carter.

@once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-111: You are not missing anything. On Friday 21st I will be cheering for the Boks.

• 222.Dawn: Reply to this comment

He’s baaaaaaaaack

• 223.Nils: Reply to this comment

@once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-111: That is, of course, if they get that far.

• 224.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-215: took you awhile crocodile anyway is kinda relief to note you breathing a little more freely even for me …

PdV has vested his faith in Smitty and his 2007 collective of cohorts… it ain’t what I would have done.. but that’s where he’s vested all his faith..

Now I checked your team you put out on the other thread last night and … WHADDAYA KNOW..

ITS EXACTLY the SAME as PdV’s team .. so if P Divvy is a clown then so are you … like DITTO !!!

• 225.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Black Panther

IF the Boks win this, (IF) then they would have beaten

Wales, Fiji, Samoa, Oz, New Zealand and whoever makes the final in consecutive games IN NEW ZEALAND.

You name a more difficult assignement in modern day rugby, come on, just try.

Its not sarrogance but a fact – if SA win this WC. they would also be the first team to successfully defend Bill (IN NZ!!!) and it would undoubtedly be the greatest achievemnet in rugby history.

• 226.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-224: There is no other choice with the players selected in this squad and with their time together before the RWC… Nevertheless I suspect Rassie is steering Battleship Bok now…

• 227.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-217:

Has RWC fever prevented you from reading posts?

Given the Springboks recent international form, and road to a possible RWC victory, it would take one monumental or even miraculous effort for them to win this event. I thought my posts made that quite clear.

Or is it the fact that I ‘wish’ or ‘hope’ for this to happen that surprises you (even if it is against all odds). If it is the latter, read the label mate – this is a SA blog and I am a South African who supports the Boks. I will hope/wish for a Bok victory even in the most unlikely situations, it is the nature of being a supporter.

It does not however blind me to know, and quite visibly state in my post that NZ are the favourites, Carter or not. Read it, I said it.

And finally, I would like for you to give me an example of any unlikely result in modern rugby history over more than one game that would compare to the Boks winning this event given the current odds.

Of course it’s easy to highlight one game, like Samoa’s recent win over Oz, or France knocking NZ out in a quarter final 4 years ago – I am talking 3 (and more) games that would measure against the Boks ending up winning this event as things stand now.

• 228.jocuba: Reply to this comment

I’ve said it before… if the kiwis lose this WC it won’t be because of DC going down or Precious ricky … it will have been because they left Big Carl Hayman out in the cold.

I was convinced that their overseas approach was just a bluff & they would pull Hayman in at the relevant time.

But they didn’t… now that was the biggest blunder…

• 229.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@Nils 221

Problem is, the Bokke aint no pretenders, they are the WORLD CHAMPIONS – New Zealand are the pretenders.

• 230.Nils: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-214: @Blokkies(Blokkies)-225: I agre with you here. If Boks win the cup, it must be greatest achievement in RWC history – topping “pool of death” (ok, they were favourites anyway, but 3 hard games (on paper, in reality – 2, still not bad at all) there, then Australia, then New Zealand on their own turf then the NH finest – yes, I agree.

You could not ask for more, all very top teams covered.

If.

• 231.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Pissant 1 – BP – 0

• 232.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-219:

Aussies have the edge on us going on recent test match history, but I think Deans is getting his selections horribly wrong at the moment. If he reads Ewen McKenzie’s tweets he is on the right road to go all the way, but I don’t think he is…

• 233.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-229: Valid point taken. Then I change my expressed view as “unless Kiwis implode somehow and press panic button, they should dispatch any opposition in the end. Carter or no Carter.”

At home, they should beat anybody, full stop. Bring them all on, one by one.

• 234.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-226: Just like Eddy Jones steered it 4 years ago

Rassie is the one who has along with gold and PdV decided its best to start Smit, Spies and FdP and have Bismark, Alberts and Hougaard off bench..

This is their secret weapon Einstein Rugby strategy that we start our WEAKER team and finish with our Stronger one..

Now that takes some mammoth kinda genius to fathom… but what gonna happen when the WEAK starting team get klapped SO f’ng hard that they don’t leave enough time or space for the super subs to save their palooka arses EVERY TIME…

If Smit and Matfield and Spies and FdP turn around on Sunday at half time and we are DOWN by 20 points or so.. there is NO coming back from that.. Bismark and Arnold Swarzeneger and the Incredible Hulk can come running on 55 minutes in but the koeel will be reg deur die kerk by then…

• 235.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@ Nils 221

Afrter reading that post of yours again I am actually gobsmacked.

So you are saying that if the Boks beat New Zealand (that is if we make it that far of course;-) then it will be because your lot choked and not because we beat you fair and square……

I am not even going to rip that one to shreds, it would be too easy.

• 236.grant10: Reply to this comment

as nite follows day….

we start with plod its all over rover

goodnite nurse

6 love 6 love…..

Mark my words….

Farken hell man,,,,this is the game we cant fark around in….I have said a farken 1000 times…..Aussies are a difficult, clever team…..the kiwis you know whats coming,,,,,these farken cunning aussies are another story….they will moer Plod 6 love….exploit him like a slow has been he is….

Plod and spies in bok 8 means hometime Geronimo…..

wakey wakey PDV…..now you gotta make the right call….or its a farken tragedy!

• 237.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-235: “So you are saying that if the Boks beat New Zealand (that is if we make it that far of course;-) then it will be because your lot choked and not because we beat you fair and square……”

All I can say, either seek help of an oculist or learn to read. I will not comment any further all this bullshit.

• 238.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-234: Maybe so, but I dont think the Boks are going to be 20 pts down at any point during the game on Sunday whether Barney starts or not.

• 239.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-236: Back with a bang… again :lol:

Your squirrel hunter is going to eat you alive…

Now where’s Mini me?

• 240.ET.: Reply to this comment

A genuine ‘Boer’ will never confuse Afri(for ‘Afrika’)Forum with “Agri” supposedly for agriculture.

It is widely known that non-genuines try harder than the genuines, thus even when ” Nazi’s ” is not in my common usage they will insert it their for the purpose of, simply, negativity.
    In the final analysis it just all still amounts to raw vulgarity, stereotypical dehumanising (so white) responses, sick sectarianism and not so subtle attempts at racism(neo-racism).
    Is it all down to the approaching Day of the Reckoning instilling a morbid fear of the unknown that drives these fools to levels of sub-humans?

• 241.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@233 Nils

Ok sorry – now that you put it that way I actually understand what you saying. If this WC was in SA then all SA supporters would expect our team to dispatch any challengers – winning at home is non negotiable, I agree :-)

• 242.grant10: Reply to this comment

frans steyn loss is also a farken kick in the groin…..now we gotta hope JdV stands up….Those aussies gonna try and exploit M Steyn and JDV in the 10…12 channel all day long.

Also time for FDP to hit form…..this is delivery time….foreplay over…..this is the real farken deal now…

• 243.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-203: I reckon France might… just might, mind you… have one big performance in them for this WC. In 1999, before their annihilation of the AB’s in the semi-final, they were in as much disarray as this WC.

• 244.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-240: This is a rugby site.. you wanna take on Afriform for their atrocities to mankind go seek them out where they hide out.. they got their own site you can try hijack.. the difference is over there they might eat you alive for the inadequate insufficient insignificant runt you are … little poefta wannabe snot nosed dumbfck Yankee Doodle Dandy arsecreep psuedo revolutionary..

• 245.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-236:

If your ‘wonky’ heart cannot take the STRESS why are you even bothering about rugby and in such a way that renders you foolish in the extreme with that ” I support Namibia ” comment? Is it the ingrained opportunism that gets you and JR now here because you sense the rugby gods may really be with you?

If I cause your death please make sure your cohorts know not to blame me but instead your bad heart.
    I f you run a marathon with a bad heart and die, it is not the marathon that kills you but the bad heart that does.

• 246.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-239: JR is like a bear with a farken sore head……he is kakking himself that spies and plod gonna do the dirty on us the weekend….

We must remember ….we farken scraped past the wales okes and were well and trulty getting on our moer till plod farked off the field and bissy and hougaard saved our hides….

we need all the best hands on deck for at least 70 minutes to beat aussies….

schalk….brussow and bissy in that pack we hot as hell….throw in alberts we can beat anyone!

But if we arrogant and farken stupid and think we can rely on another rescue act…..well lets just say we running out of get out of jail cards…..

no farkit man….pdv must not be dof here…..go with the manne from minute 1 …..no time for fat boys now…

• 247.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Black Pantie is just like a music festival toilet. No one likes them, they’re full of poop and they’re only there to remind you that everything can’t always be groovy.

• 248.heboric: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-240: No God likes the whites more comrade. I think there is a pit for non-white folk – surely you must agree comrade.

In the ghetto

• 249.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-246: LOL… Good to see you back

• 250.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-245: hi my man….I spend 40 minutes a day on a treadmill…..heart is fine but achilles killing me…..but thanks for caring…..sorry to see you and wild bill hicock are at each others throats….dont know what went down but it is always sad to see great love affairs die ….

• 251.ET.: Reply to this comment

Look into that cracked mirror and ask why do you ‘Eeltjie’, and your French ‘Beeltjie’ talk such absolute garbage for pages on end and deem to think it is ‘philosophy’ of anything when all it amounts to is faecal matter needed to be flushed into the sewer?

• 252.grant10: Reply to this comment

strange world we live in….wp send there u 21 b team and beat the guppis in durbs…..

farken hell…..

I was scared to paly touch on the beach just in case AC called me up!

• 253.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Just commenting coz Im never on here at this time of night.

Oh.

Bob Dylan rocks!

• 254.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-250:

I asked the drastic question because of a rumour that you had “health issue”. Achilles is minor then. Keep well.

Is it not better for you and your StormerBurgers then that I take him out once and for all?

• 255.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Hi G10

I am very interested to know what you plan to do if the Boks go all the way and John lifts the trophy?

Will you admit that your months and months of spewing hatred on this site towards him was indeed a mistake?

• 256.heboric: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-251: Well it much better than your garbage.

People like you are a dime a dozen. Corner street cliche

• 257.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-254: no health issues at all thanks…..a slight scare thast turned out to be a false alarm….but never been fitter or better looking mate….loving life and all its gifts……..

I will make a prediction here and now…..

we choose the right team and beat the aussies we win the WC…..I am not scared of kiwis or the rest of the teams over there …

i am scared of aussies…..because I fear we will choose a team that wont be capable of competing with them.

Way to beat aussies is simple….moer Hulle!

We gotta choose Bissy….brussow….schalk and Alberts to start…..

Pray for a top 40 minutes from bakkies….then D Rossow….

Too late for a Butch at 10 now……and pray JDV steps up because cooper and Mc Cabe will want to dart at the 10 …12 channel…..

We can win this damn thing now….

up to pdv and the selections

Plain and simple imo

• 258.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-253: And don’t forget Bon Jovi is da bomb…

I walk these streets, a loaded six string on my back
    I play for keeps, ’cause I might not make it back
    I been everywhere, and I’m standing tall
    I’ve seen a million faces an I’ve rocked them all

I’m a cowboy, on a steel horse I ride
    I’m wanted dead or alive

• 259.ET.: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-190:

Note how you respond to LIES as I have not been on this site for the whole damn w-end?

Be aware too that if LEEDS beat the Donnies on Friday then they will be in the top 6 with a game to spare.

Also how dramatic of you to want to force people to believe that Hein Bruss’ nose is on his lower right cheek instead of the centre of his face?
    Can you English never be totally honest even about mundane matters like rugby.

• 260.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

To be a bit more clear I am not looking for a barney -. I just happen to believe that the current tactic of bringing on a rampaging, snorting Bissy after 50 mins is a tactic that works pretty well and is obviously well-thought out. Smit scrums like a mofo and he clearly has a part to play in wearing the opposition down.

I think the way Smit is being used in this WC is calculated and intelligent.

If it goes to show that keeping Smit as captain was the correct strategy for this campaign (I am not talking about previous losses) then all your previous comments about him will have proved to be unfounded, no?

• 261.bokke bo: Reply to this comment

I have been preaching from this Keo pulpit for some time now: Smit, FdP, Matfield et al don’t want a wotld cup medal. They got that hanging from their bars, framed in their lounge or somewhere in a bank safe. The only thing they want is to be immortalized like the team of ’37, Don’t you guys get it?????

Wether the bodies are still up to it……..not sure. Commeth the hours we shall see.

• 262.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-251: you talking to me dumb fck ignoramus dunce… you wouldn’t know a philosophy from a kaleidoscope or a stethoscope up your half witted half incubated excruciating twiddle de dumbfuck arse… you the biggest phonyfuck doctor going… actually willing and encouraging somebody to die from thrombosis or heart failure on a public blog.. that’s the kind pseudo fuckup physician you are..

• 263.ET.: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-257:

Not ever going to happen.
    If it does then I have stated openly that I will lose my cyber life.

• 264.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@G10

I agree with your take on Spies though!

• 265.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-255: mr Blokkies…..

Plod is a has been passenger stopping boks from actually doing the business…

FFS ….He almost lost us game vs Wales….we were gone for all money till Bissy came on….smell the roses you silly little man…..wakey wakey…..

We need our best….not some slow coach 2 nd rate has been …..Matfield can captain…play bissy….

klaar…

FFS….namibia and fiji were piss poor….I tell you something for nothing….if plod had played vs samoa we would have lost….

Bissy….schalk…alberts and brussow start every team in world will kak themselves……

stary a bok pack with spies at 8 in tandem with fat boy we are in the kak…..we got away with it ve wales by the skin of our foreskins……but we cant risk it now…

its like taking a 2 nd shot with the russian roulette….you can pull that trigger bud….I am too farken scared!

• 266.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@261 bokke bo

aaaaah, but what is the only thing better than one WC medal hanging from your rearview mirror?

TWO WC medals !

• 267.carol: Reply to this comment

Reading this is sounds like Keo and the crew are actually beginning to enjoy themselves now!!

The competition is really perking up… ;-)

• 268.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-260: fark mate….plods captaincy says it all….something like played 11 …;ost 10…..get a life….you have a fixation with a fat boy….i have a fixation with winning….now lay off and stop talking kak …please

• 269.carol: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-265:
    Hello sunshine..!! ;-)

• 270.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

We take out Aussie Sunday we can go ALL the way.. that is how simple it is..

take out Aussie and the sky is the limit..

but buried deep down inside John Smits own mega suave mighty aura psyche is the nagging lack of self belief doubt that even he has due to the FACT that he has never really beaten them with aplomb in all his aura filled years .. That is Why it is almost imperative that we let the mongrels like Bismark, Brussow, Burger, Botha, Roussow, Alberts and Hougaard loose vs Aussie and NOT try and ‘Contain’ them for 50 odd minute BEFORE we let the dogs out… that is the big mistake we could VERY well make this Sunday..

• 271.grant10: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-267: nerves are absolutely shot to pieces……

loving every damn minute…..

• 272.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Amanda Knox is found not guilty

• 273.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Amanda Knox is found not guilty and cleared.

• 274.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Amanda Knox is found not guilty and cleared in Italy.

• 275.grant10: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-269: are you well….?

I have been more than a little busy…..damn it is not right that 1 man have so much fun and chaos I tell you!

• 276.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Amanda Knox not guilty

• 277.bokke bo: Reply to this comment

Blokkies266; Granted, but:”Oupa, which Springbok team was the best to ever leave the land of the long white cloud?’ has a nice ring to it !!!!!!!

• 278.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-270: on the money….as always skop…

I concur whole farken heartedly!

• 279.jocuba: Reply to this comment

Have a laugh while we can…

The NZRU have confirmed they’re going to offer the All Black’s coaching job to John Kirwan. Said a spokesman, “At least he knows how to handle depression.”

Bendon just phoned the NZRU. They don’t want Daniel Carter to model underwear, any more, but they think the ABs are perfect to sponsor bras … lots of support but no cup…

Police found a man had hung himself wearing an All Blacks jersey. They took it off and dressed the man in women’s underwear, so his family wouldn’t be embarrassed.

What do you call a Kiwi in the World Cup final? A Referee
    What do you call an Aussie in the World Cup Final? A linesman

• 280.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Ok you are obviously not capable of level-headed discussion – your loss.

I hope you will be man enough to congratulate Smit should he lift the trophy.

With supporters like you who needs black panties?

• 281.grant10: Reply to this comment

anyway….gotta run…..1 last parting shot

Never ever but bloody never have I been as apprehensive and plain s hit scared of a bok team announcement than this one…..

PDV my good man…please do not allow anything other than good common sense to cloud your judgement…please PDV….dont fark this up !

cheers all

• 282.carol: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-275:
    Incredibly well thank you, not quite so chaotic as you!!

Great to see you back here. Did you see England manage to scrape a win against the flipping Scots? So funny how the Keoites slag the English off and go all gooey and week at the knees at a sight of a man in a kilt and the playing of Flower of Scotland before the game.

• 283.carol: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-281:
    I will mail..see ya :-)

• 284.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

I post from my bb and then it says it failed,check contenr but it goes through anyway.

• 285.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-280: not when it comes to plod….it is so obvious….and yet you ladies still try and justify why the worlds best hooker is best sitting on the bench!!

No Man….go peddle your good level headed nonsensical b s hit elsewhere……because it defies all bloody logic and good sense…..

Good nite Mr Blokkies…

• 286.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

The way Ireland is playing the Boks have been clearly blessed again.

Bismark has shown once and for all that he is Smit’s biyarch and is a super sub at best. Smit’s yellow card was a moment of madness from a ref out of his depth.

The Samoans see the Boks as their bogey team and reacted as they would each and every time…panicked and intimidated before even taking the field..hence the off the ball antics. The Boks had to contend with spoiling 7′s style disruptive style rugby which is hard to play against.

The Boks biggest problem right now is to decide which good rugby player to leave out for another even better rugby player. Conundrum of note.

• 287.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-284:
    hahaha Blackberry, thats old school.
    Get with the times.

• 288.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

I stated earlier in the week that maybe Pdiv isn’t so dof after all by starting Bissie against the more robust Samoans. And leaving Smit to play the easier pool games.
    I wish.

And, having said that, I always maintain that you don’t tamper too much with a winning team and only bring in players due to injured players.

• 289.grant10: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-282: a win is a win….Scots were unlucky….as were Wales against Boks…..take the wins and start again….you guys should klap France….whio have been a damn disgrace imo….

cheers Carol….

blonde giving me the look….

• 290.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Anyway good to hear whatever this ‘scare’ was in your case G10 it was a false alarm…

We can still win this thing but it will take very acute and clear headed reasoning to steer this baby … gotta get through Aussie and then the sky is the limit.. NZ will not be nearly as big a mountain to climb if we can take care of Dingo’s boys this weekend.. this is the real Mackoy game this one coming up this weekend now !

And we have to utilize ALL our armory which is use the bust ahead vokmavoort mothers like Bismark, Steenkamp, Alberts, Botha, Brussow, Burger, Roussow

Beast, Smit, CJ, Spies, Flouw / Roussow all off bench

• 291.bokke bo: Reply to this comment

Ashampoopaloo270; Don’t worry man, Bissy won’t miss those last minute hits as his so called captain does. Our strength are the arses on the woodwork. Aussies gonna wonder for every minute of the game: “when the f’k are they gonna be unleashed”. That’s what I call mental havoc. Its not bout players that run onto field, its about the ones that warm the bench!

• 292.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-265: So let’s consider the other scenario…like it happened against Samoa. Up 13-5 with the Samoans starting to run rampant. Off comes Bismarck and all impetus, or impact is lost. Smit, albeit for 3 mins will never be able to up the ante like, say a Bismarck coming off the bench. He might’ve if he was able to make that intercept stick but it didn’t. Bismarck’s value, for now, lies in fretting himself into a frenzy on the bench for 50mins and to wreak havoc once on the field. I’m sure Smit is good enough for a 13-5 lead against the Samoans untll Div makes the change. Don’t you?

• 293.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Gooey and week?

• 294.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

Correction…not all impact is lost because there is no impact, as Div decided to start the game with the player providing the biggest impact at this WC to date. Bismarck off the bench for 30 mins makes more sense than Smit off the bench for 3

• 295.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

You’re a stuck record G10 – so I am not going to bother.

Thanks for insulting me though when I tried to have normal conversation with you. You really are a class act.

Good night to you too.

• 296.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-295:

Bismark was given a chance a blew it. Enough said.

• 297.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@bokke bo(bokke bo)-291: Exactly right! What’s the news on Hougaard, as he is another one with game breaking ability better served coming of the bench.

• 298.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

If we had played Smit to start vs Samoa we would have lost thats how simple the equation actually is… There would have been NO 13 point buffer margin going into half time and we would NEVER have contained them second half.. they were ALL over us like a f’ng RASH

Samoa OUTPLAYED the Boks second half due to FdP chicken **** coward that he is kicking EVERY good ball down their graciously receiving throats to dance back at us 90 % of the 2nd half… and every dumb doos idiot thinking Smit would have helped in ANY way is living in cloud cuckoo land because he was ABSENT from proceedings same way as he and Spies and FdP were ABSENT from the action vs Wales when Bismark and Alberts and Hougaard SAVED the bloody DAY.

• 299.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-296: Samoa was insanely physical. I must say, they play the victum better than us! :shock: No way Aus can match that physicality for a full 80. Start Guthro, John and Habana and bring on Beast, Bismarck, Alberts and Hougaard for final 30. That is as good a plan as any. All the starting 15 need to do is keep Genia and Cooper in check for the 1st 50 and it’s in the bag.

• 300.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@bokke bo(bokke bo)-291: I don’t buy this super sub strategy.. It was TOUCH and GO vs Wales.. by all accounts boks were supposed to LOSE that game.. it was DEAD and BURIED under Smit.. and Smit knows HOW much of a miracle act that Bismark, Alberts and Hougaard pulled to win that one which at 60 minutes was a no hope GONER with Smit still on the field..

Smit starting vs Aussie and they run us ragged.. and this time there may NOT BE a super sub resurrection act … Aussie are NOT as thick as Wales were to blow a lead like that…. go ask Deans who he rather have contesting against them… Bismark, Alberts, Hougaard or Smit, Spies, FdP.

• 301.matewis: Reply to this comment

Not the old Smit vs Bis-bla bla bla again, please guys give it a rest… wasting ur time

• 302.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-298: Thank the Great Lord Above for Rassie and Nienaber being involved with the Boks. Moh.ammed Ali and his 2 stooges would have ensured the Boks would be on a flight home by now otherwise…

• 303.matewis: Reply to this comment

What I would add is that I’m pretty sure the team in yellow would have preferred to play the team in red. I think the team in yellow is more worried than the team in green

• 304.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Skop I am not going to get into a slagging match with you – only rugby talk.

It was great tactics to start Bissy against the Samoans, just as it was equally good tactics to start Smit against the Welsh and bring on a rampaging Bissy at the end.

Our coaches have made some horrible substitute mistakes in the past (BI Lions 2nd test for eg) but it seems that they have now figured that part of their strategy out. (Rassies doing I imagine)

The point is we have 2 extremely good hookers in Smit and Bissy and they can be deployed in different circumstances with wonderful results.

It is not a Smit v Bissy situation – it is more a matter of using each to their max mpotential in the correct situation to give the team the best chance of victory.

I am tired of this anti Smit k@k – these are our Bokke we are talking about and to spew hatred and vitriol towards the captain of a team that we support is just counter productive and negative and I don’t see the point of sitting behind a computer slagging off the national captain when noone would actually do it to his face.

• 305.bokke bo: Reply to this comment

According to my sources, every game we have played has been played exactly to Rassie’s script. Come now guys, off course we could have outmuscled the ‘moans up front, course we could have put in little chips, course we could have rolled the maul. Would it have gotten us anywhere-NO!! Tell me man, what have the AB’s achieved thus far cept for 10 minutes gainst the frogs—sweet blow all. Tell you okes, our chimes will start chiming, Frans or no Frans.Just have Butch warming his arse as insurance policy come Sunday.

• 306.matewis: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-302: will be very interesting to know what Rassie’s role will be post WC. Surely there should be reward for being one of few willing to work with P (don’t bring that table near me come the final) dV?

• 307.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-298: That’s just silly. Samoa played right into our hands in the first half. Playing structure and kicking the ball away. I agree, 2nd half we kicked more ball away but it also co-incided with them running it back at us than kicking it away like in the first half. Smit would’ve done an equaly competent job at taking the ball up and cleaning rucks as well as mauling them 10-20 mtrs up the field…as happened in that 1st 40. Samoa in putting in that physicality would’ve had to contend with Bismarck for another 30 mins or so. And that is a whole different scenario altogether.

• 308.grant10: Reply to this comment

stole some time….okay…sorry Blokkies…i was short with you and it was uncalled for….sincere apologies….

This super sub stuff is like a hand grenade with a wonky safety pin…..going to explode in our faces…..

we got out of jail vs wales…..the aussies will shut us down big time if we carry plod for any length of time…..just let the fat boy sit on the bench like he did when sharks bear bulle at loftus……

Play alberts….brussow….bakkies…[ 40 ] …..schalk and bissy…..and we can take it to aussies up front….

start with plod and as nite follows day those aussies gonna capitilise by running it wide and negating plod at every turn….

ask Moore who he wants at 2……..bet you it aint bissy!

• 309.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-302: Some farking fairy was smiling on Boks vs Wales because another 3 minutes with Smit and Spies on and Bismark Alberts Hougaard off and it was TICKETS.. and their lightie FH missed 2 pisseasy kicks and a droppie from bang in front…

Rassie and Nienaber or not had we started Bismark and Alberts we would have been way in front at half time not trailing like a bunch of Schmucks under that hopeless fckup of a palooka who dunno how to win a top flight rugby test for TOFFEE apples .. WHEN was the last time he did…?

Wales you gonna say… BULLSH’T I say because had it been left to SMIT we were ABSOLUTE f’ng TOAST !!!

Thats it… not gonna convince you fairies.. Start Smit and Spies on Sunday.. and watch it go titties up for the first 50 or so minutes on the field.. and then you gonna EXPECT.. Alberts and Bismark to save their overrated arses AGAIN..

Ain’t gonna happen EVERY time.. ride your luck so far and no further.. Wales game was far enough.. ain’t gonna ride it further than that…

We talk again after Sunday.. so long.

• 310.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Great White Shark and UpTheGuts – agree with both of you.

I love the supersub strategy and it is something that the other teams cannot counter as they do not have the firepower to match what Gurthro/Beast, Bissy, Alberts, Hougaard etc can bring to the table after 50 mins.

They are the ace(s) up our sleeve and I for one and really glad we are using it !

• 311.matewis: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-304: and I will bet on the other teams not having a clue on how to approach the smit/bissy thing

But the lineouts are my biggest concern, both doing good work around the park but throwing/timing must be spoton the next 3 (yes 3) weeks

• 312.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@matewis(matewis)-306: I think being the man behind the scenes is perfect for Rassie. That Jaques Nienaber intrigues me though.

Wouldn’t mind seeing an in depth article or profile on him.

• 313.bokke bo: Reply to this comment

Shampoopaloo300; A strong bench has the added aspect of keeping run on players on their toes. Yep, also feel Spies, Morne(actually he shouldn’t even be match 22) and FdP should be sitting on their arses, but its too late now. Rassie only has so much say.
    Gotta start getting out of here

• 314.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-310: hope you right Mr Blokkies….

for me….well I am not that brave…..I ratehr come out swinging from minute 1 than rely on a miracle Wales ending fairytale evrytime…..

I reckon we a gambling big time

and Sunday its all the chips on the table

hope you boys know what you doing

for me its farken illogical…..

but anyway….all the best for boks…

now gotta run

• 315.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@bokke bo(bokke bo)-305: We dot lucky TWICE

Wales game was a LOSS staring us in the face.. and Samoa came at us so hard we were scrambling at 150 tackles vs 70 for ALL of last 30 minutes…

Had Smit started that game i seriously believe we might VERY well have lost..

We been extremely lucky.. you can call it good tactics thats fine.. I say had we started our strong combo vs Wales we would NEVER have been in trouble entire game..

Vs Samoa FdP was the choker.. and Matfield should have reigned him in and told him to STOP kicking every good ball away.. When we ran at them first half they had NO answer.. second half we bottled it and tried defending our 13-5 lead… Big F’ng mistake.. Like FdP and Smit do ALWAYS..

When we run our games we are NEVER in trouble.. but under Smit and FdP we kick FAR more than we need and we GIFT the opposition 80% possession of most of our good ball…

• 316.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-308: @ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-309: We’ve heard it all before anyway. We were supposed to struggle to make it out of our group yet we went unbeaten. You can try and spin it that it was all Bismarck’s and Hougaards doing but as a team everyone did what they are supposed to. From a team perspective, Bismarck off the bench works better than the other way around. There is not a team at this WC that can match our bench. No one. If we’re still in touch, even a small lead with 20 to go, we are in the semi’s. Against a AB team still reeling from Carter’s injury. And we can take them in the same way.

• 317.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Hi Grant

No problem. We disagree on Smit but it would be pretty boring if we all agreed on everything don’t you think?

You ask Moore if he wants to deal with a fresh Bissy after Smit has scrummed the k@k out of him for 50 mins…..

Anyway for all we know Smitty rides the wood anyway lol

• 318.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-309: The Boks did what they had to, to win… No ifs or buts – it is the most pointless exercise to surmise that the Boks “would have” lost if X or Y had happened… Infinitely more pointless than any Boks “would have” won arguments…. Deal with the facts. The Boks won against a damn good Welsh side who I wouldn’t be surprised to see in the final.

I put the close win down to a farken unbelievable defensive system.

I want to know more about Nienaber, thats for sure.

• 319.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-241: Yes, if RWC were in SA, Boks supporters should expect their team to beat anybody else, too – no argument here. Even despite Bok poor record vs ABs at home.

That’s even more the case for the ABs at home where any opponent has been suffering. Carter or no Carter. I have no doubts they are certainly capable of beating anybody and should be favourites in any given game at home. Whether they will deliver this time, time will tell.

• 320.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Skop, seriuosly:

“had we started Bismark and Alberts we would have been way in front at half time not trailing like a bunch of Schmucks ”

The problem is that you pluck random k@k like the above statement out your backside and then palm it off as fact and base your whole argument on it.

Which means you actually do not have an argument in this case…. (and many others like it)

• 321.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

Smit vs Bissie isn’t even the biggest concern. Losing FS is. What set him apart from JdV is the valuable mtrs he made even when tackled, taking out 2-3 defenders in the process. He also off loads, ala SBW. My biggest fear is we are going to look just as pedestrian out back as we were before Jean’s injury. Which means it’s going to be all kick-chase from here on in. :cry:

• 322.shooter: Reply to this comment

and still Skoppie, you are saying Wales, as if that is meant to mean everything..
    i mean “wales”.
    getit. wales…..
    did anybody notice that they are playing top notch rugby. even for a nortnern hemisphere team. wales. i mean wales. wales. wales.
    we won against wales! with one point! wales.
    and wales nearly beat us. who only ever beat us twice. that is wales. the welsh wales.

• 323.bokke bo: Reply to this comment

Shampoopaloo315; Agree, but apparently it was game plan. keeping cargs close to chest and needed live tackle practice. Yes, and look what happened to Frans and Hougie.
    UptheGuts297; Word is that Hougie is ok although he suffered slight concussion(like slightly pregnant you know). would have been papsack if left on field. Hope he keeps his mojo for Sunday.

Gotta get out else in ****. Cheers all

• 324.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

An interesting little interview with Jacques Nienaber… Seems he was a physio/conditioning coach who drifted into being a defence coach.

WERE you satisfied with the effort against Australia? I was reasonably happy with the performance. We were at 60% of where we want to be. What was the most pleasing aspect? The attitude shown by the scrambling defence that we had to produce. But there are some structural issues we need to address. It’s a continuing process and we have time to work on our shortcomings. What is your background? I’m a physiotherapist and worked with the Cats and the Lions from 1999-2005. I became a conditioning coach and joined Rassie Erasmus at the Cheetahs. Because we were shortstaffed, I took an interest in defence and became the defensive coach. What is your philosophy about defence? It’s simple. Make good decisions and stop momentum. Who are the key decisionmakers on defence? All players have to be good decision–makers in different phases of the game. If one player makes a good decision but the next makes a bad one, we’ll get hurt. Are you completely overhauling the Springbok defensive system, or tweaking it? I’m just working with the system they have used for more than seven years. I’m observing and measuring what they do. All defensive systems are basically the same. For the lay person, what type of defensive system do the Boks employ? We don’t use one system because all the principles of a rush, umbrella or drift defence have to be used at some stage. A rush defence will put emphasis on line speed and a drift defence will emphasise keeping the line. It all comes down to decision making. If we’re numbers down we will drift and if we’re numbers up we might rush. It’s a mixed system. What is the hardest phase to defend against? Line breaks and turnovers are most difficult to defend because it becomes unstructured and relies on individual decisions, which have to be good. Who makes the most tackles? It depends on the attacking style of the opposition. If a team plays wide, the outside backs will make more tackles than the openside flank. If a team attacks the blindside the tight forwards will make the most tackles. If they play a narrow game, the loosies will make the most tackles. Most players say defence is 90% about attitude? Absolutely, because you have to stop momentum and to do that you have to tackle with aggression and willingness. The Stormers had the best defensive record in the past two Super Rugby competitions, but their attacking game has suffered. Is that a result of an overly defence-minded approach? I’d like to think not, because we work as hard on attack as we do on defence. I’ve been at the Stormers for four seasons, while attack coach Robbie Fleck has only had two. He’s still developing our attack and it takes time to get your vision and personality across. Do you take defensive lapses personally? For sure, because if a player misses a tackle perhaps I haven’t prepped him well enough, or I haven’t made sure he is good enough in that situation. — Craig Ray

• 325.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Hi again Nils – apologiesagain for my misunderstanding earlier.

I hope with every fibre of my being that we are able to meet you in the semi – battle of the titans!

• 326.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Heavens Game 318

“I put the close win down to a farken unbelievable defensive system.” – and a bit of magic from a fiesty little scrummie playing on the wing who was introduced at EXACTLY the right time ;-)

• 327.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-325: No problems mate. All the best for you and your team on Friday. ;)

• 328.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-326:… who took a well timed pass from a scrummie who was playing scrummie on an excellent well timed diagonal snipe :wink:

• 329.shooter: Reply to this comment

3 games to go.
    Maybe the Boks knows this.
    Veteran Legends to Shine:
    Guthro, Smit, Matfield, Rossouw, Burger, FDP, Morne, JDV, Fourie, Habana, JPP
    that’s 10 in the run on side.
    Brussouw not a veteran…but he always shines.
    So if Beast, Spies, Lambie shines. we will be illumifreakingnatinglyfantastic

• 330.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-325: And yes, if nothing of biblical scale happens in NZ QF, that semi will be a pinnacle preceded by the best possible introduction in another titans clash next Sunday.

Aus-SA, then Aus/Sa vs (it should be) NZ. Awesome. Actually all QF are going to be huge, there is only one game where is one clear favourite, all other 3 should be monsters.

• 331.shooter: Reply to this comment

i mean 11. and then our bench is just like a brazimillion watts.

• 332.bokke bo: Reply to this comment

Heaven324; nice one man. Thanks.

Good night

• 333.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

Nils

I am assuming you will win on Sunday so not even going to wish you good luck, however I wish for as few injuries as possible for both our teams. We have both lost key players, and I hope that if we make it through it will be your strongest v our strongest (sans Carter and F.Steyn – I am very sad that both these players are out – the tournament is poorer for it)

• 334.shooter: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-308: tough life being a wannabe supporter.

• 335.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-333: Yes, let’s hope nobody gets injured again. All the best for Boks in QF, see you in the semis. I would like that to happen.

• 336.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-333: And like Hernandez before the tournament. Such a loss.

• 337.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-333: And Juan Smith, of course.

• 338.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@shooter(shooter)-329: Guthro, Rossouw and Burger already in top form. This game will be won upfront. If the Aussies can match us, which they seem to be doing for the last matches, they’ll be favorites to win it as their backs have more than enough to breach any defense. The plan must be to give Genia as torrid a time as possible. If he gets an armchair ride, so will Quade. Boks, have a look at NZ/AUS on Eden Park in this years 3N’s. That’s how you must defend. Make sure they play 2mtrs behind the adv line everytime and from there WE ask all the questions.

• 339.ET.: Reply to this comment

” @ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-202: Because I was a dumbfk who didn’t know who’s who in this fkng fkadilly fksake zoo… Okay now ”

This post has surely to be at the top of the pile of arsecreeping 101. It screams of HELP me please make it though the night.

It is the most lame, frail, limp, weak-kneed, effete response I have ever encountered on this site.

Worse still it ends with two words which pleads as if the very life were dependant on it, please accept me now, of someone previously seen as mere entertainment but worthless value.
    Priceless!
    Gutless!

• 340.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@ 315 skop

Gary Player reckons the more you practice the luckier you get……

You say we got lucky twice…….hmmmm I see a flaw in your thinking there. I prefer to think of it as we played 2 very difficult opponents and managed to put them both away. We are now battle hardened, sharp and ready to rumble.

How is it that you look at a good situation in such a doom and gloom light? Its world cup, man, cheer up! You never know how long the ride is gonna be before we get chucked off, so enjoy while it lasts.

I am loving the way we playing – its exciting, we are scrsaping through every game, and most importantly, we are WINNING!

How exactly is this a bad thing?

• 341.shooter: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts(UptheGuts)-338: definitely deny them everything upfront. cleaning out pocock.
    FdP is the man. Genia is going to get a surprise i’m sure. FdP did not get here by accident.

but… this is where genuine class players will come through. that extra effort. extra commitment. extra effort and all that. but i’m thinking the type of mindset that made Os du Randt a 2 x WC winner.

everybody keep on saying rugby is such a mindthing too. so i guess this where the been-here… done-this players will become crucial..

in the end. we will win the huge games 9/10 with our forwards…and dominance established. they – the Boks- knows this. revert to type/ is a good thing! :)

Pdiv said we’re going to keep the ball more. lekker.

• 342.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-339: Eugene’sTit, I see you missed the point of the post… again…
    - like missing the point of supporting your country’s rugby team
    - like missing the humour in Davids post

Braindead falsefck

• 343.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Boks need to go:

1. Steenkamp
    2. B.Du Plessis
    3. J.Du Plessis
    4. Botha
    5. Rossouw
    6. Burger
    7. Brussow
    8. Alberts

the Australians wouldn’t be able to cope with that, in this life or the next. Picking Smit, Spies and Matfield opens the door for them.

• 344.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-340: By the way, Blokkies, use the grey arrow on the right side. Then okes you adressed will know what exactly you are referring to.

• 345.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-344: Hey cool! :-) thanks – I am a bit of an internet plank…….

And yes, mate I also hope we meet you in the semi – just got the small issue of dealing with a few pesky Wallabies first ;-)

Outtayere – later gents

• 346.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-343: How come it takes a foreigner to see the wood for the trees….

Pity the local yokel coaches cannot … anyway.. let them ride this flukety fluke wagon as far as it gonna croak along with a half lame duck at the helm waiting for Godot to come save his halfway over the hill arse when it gets stuck in reverse mode…

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-342: now you know why a coollycreep is a coolly creep is a coollycreep through and f’ng through .. piece of garbage trash that will make enemies of friends because his dumb fck arrogant ego needs to get smashed through that pseudo fucked up half witted excruciating twatassed inverted inferiority complexities self intoxicated fucked up self loathing arse…

• 347.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Blokkies(Blokkies)-345: Have a good time mate! :)

• 348.Rugby-1: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-314:

No offence but seriously, of all the bloggers on here you are the last who should be making predictions about what will happen to the Boks if Smit starts. You predicted the Boks to not even get out of their group = well they topped it. But hey I guess if you keep calling it for every game you’re bound to get it right eventually, and no dount you’ll be full of I told you so’s

I tell you this, if we could only make 1 change in the team I would rather drop Spies for Alberts than Smit for Bissy. Of course my first choice would be to start Bissy, but my point is there are weaker areas in the team than Smit right now. So enough with the six love all over rover predictions when they have already been shown up to be more than wide of the mark!

• 349.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

f’ng arsecreeper supreme talking about arsecreeping… jeezus I think I gonna petition Transie to pull up ALL the coollycreep f’ng arsecreep slimy love affair reminiscences here just to see what REAL arsecreeping looks like with this piece of garbage fcked up coollycreeping slimy piece of trash stuck way up somebodies unsuspecting arse…

• 350.JL1: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-339: Haha, well well, now you have pi ssed everyone off, no one left

• 351.ET.: Reply to this comment

Oh! Sure! That is what you would like others and yourself to believe
    First you arsecreep to the left and then arsecreep to the right . You do the hippy shake, shake with all you might.
    You would like others to believe you have been here for less than 6/12 when in reality you have been here for 21/2 years snaky, flaky pastry.

• 352.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Rugby-1(Rugby-1)-348: Very astute of you to note that the budgie smuggler did indeed say that the Boks will not get out of the pool

I bet you he pulls the Wales should have won blah,blah, blah

• 353.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Rugby-1(Rugby-1)-348: which are the weaker areas..? You also gonna say it was well worked strategy that got us out of jail vs Wales… and Smit performed really well in that game.. like he led this team like a f’ng Trojan from the front for 55 minutes to leave the field staring at a WC LOSS first game up and his 2IC had to pull his overrated backside out of the F’ng Ditch..!!

Or How exactly Did you see that little miracle of miracles unfold?

• 354.ET.: Reply to this comment

Is there any difference between HG and his cohorts and pigs on the other hand?

More similarities, but the are some differences. For starters the obvious one is HG has two legs whereas pigs have four.
    Another less known difference is that, for the pill swilling HG, as his medulla oblongata passes through the foramen magnum to be known as the spinal cord it runs perpendicular to the ground he stands on with his two feet. Wheresa in the pink pigs as the medulla leaves through that foramen it runs parallel to the ground their four legs stand on.

• 355.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(Eugene’sTit.)-351: You got no idea, do you :lol:

HG has been here quite a long time… Under another nomme de guerre before HG… Not as long as quite a few, but longer than many.

And I don’t have the need to “support” the favourite… even if only for “aesthetic” reasons… But you have made it clear that its not only sucking AB **** that you like, but anyone but the Boks…

- Talk about “hippy shake, shake”…

• 356.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-351: who you talking to fckface?

miserable little piece of garbage trash that thinks you above the world when bottom line of the reality is you are the dumb fck loser of all loser’s in this creation.. nobody wanna be anywhere near you.. you reek of absolute self loathing hatred where even your allies have cast you off like the trash piece of garbage arrogance you are… pitiful imbecilic trash heap arrogance infested dunce…

• 357.ET.: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-350:

Dumb piggy:

The ultimate is to arrive at the POWER of ONE.

• 358.JL1: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-354: Hehehehehe, you do need get the book “How to win friends and influence people”

• 359.JL1: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-357: Bwhahahaha, stop, please stop, you have me in hysterics here. You are so funny

• 360.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

waste of space.. this pathetic little arsecreep cn’t come and infest his self loathing self worthless infected fucked up psyche on the rest of society because his f’ng arrogance cannot stomach the fact that he’s Devoid of any integrity or honorable good will toward any of his fellow citizens or his estranged comrades in arms…

• 361.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-354: I have no “cohorts” numbnuts… But one thing is for sure, I support the Boks come hell or high water. Hellsteeth, I love the Stormers like a farken bullet in the head, but I can see when Stormers coaches or players make a difference to the Green and Gold, and I say so when I see it.

And be damned with emotion too.

• 362.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

so long JL.. I leave you to cajole this loveless heap of self worthless trash .. perhaps he sees hisself as some type of emancipating know it all.. fact of the matter he’s so f’ng LOST up his self worthless @nus its actually excruciating to watch…

Better things to consider than this lost f’ng hopeless cause.. so long .. so long

• 363.ET.: Reply to this comment

Are there any similarities between HG and pigs?

Many exist but the overwhelming similarity is the striking hue of the large skin (largest organ) of the pink pigs and the striking ‘human’ hue of HG’s thick pig-like skin(largest organ in his body).
    Worse still it is so pale that it is easily messed by faecal matter and any thing else of similar colour and that happens all the time from dusk ’til dawn and dusk again.

Since he is just such a slow, diminished thinker I had better spell out for him we are talking of whitish pigs hence the almost daily evidenced sexism, stereotypical assualts and responses, cultural, political, religious and more sectarianism and the so white culturally acquired racism in any form which emanates from him.

It makes his hippy,hippy, shake,shake arsecreeping look like child’s play.

• 364.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-363: please explain the difference between ‘culturally aquired racism” and your variety.

• 365.ET.: Reply to this comment

And I am so proud to have never, ever supported the ‘Boks but still show the honesty to applaud good play from whomsoever in whatever sport.

Honesty does not exist in his vocabulary unfortunately..

• 366.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-363: lol. Now we know what you mean by pigs and swine… Would love to hear you read your comment with the self inflicted lisp brought about by your missing 2 front teeth… Keep sucking man, its what you live for… :lol:

• 367.ET.: Reply to this comment

Seeking friends in cyber is the pits of calling for acceptance.

• 368.Rugby-1: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-353:

I’m not saying it was a well worked strategy at all – read my post. I said don;t come on here with your moronic predictions of doom and gloom when you have already been made to look like an utter fool. Your credibility is shot. It was aimed at Grant10.

I would start Bissie and have said that from day 1. BUT I am not saying we would fail to qualify and lose 6 love if he started. Is that clear enough for you?!

• 369.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-365: Just a quick modification to improve on your “honesty”…

“but still show the honesty to applaud good play from whomsoever in whatever sport….” except for the nazi pig Boks…

(Ps: Just helping out with your “honesty”… Dont want you contradicting yourself)

• 370.Rugby-1: Reply to this comment

I can’t believe anyone still reads ET’s posts – I skip straight past those every time, the guy is a raving dimwitted lunatic. Must be Black Panties long lost brother ;-)

• 371.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Rugby-1(Rugby-1)-370: very frikin possible :lol:

• 372.ET.: Reply to this comment

A pig is a pig and likes to be messy.
    You are messy and like to be seen as a white pig with your dehumanising ” Maori tossing”, sexism, stereotyping and such like.

Wear your earned cap. It fits like a pig with lipstick even on it.

• 373.shooter: Reply to this comment

@shooter(shooter)-371: possibly married? the twinning way.

• 374.ET.: Reply to this comment

I cannot quite believe the limp, weak-knead responses from Mr. Uno Macho Bravado.

• 375.ET.: Reply to this comment

Is Lambie, amongst others, not a ‘Bok?

Do away with trying to confuse with lame words. Or do you have a wobbly case to advance Mr Uno Macho Bravado?

• 376.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-372: Oh, but I am a “white pig” and proud of it… No self loathing for me, thankyouverymuch… Maori Tossing, Samoan Tossing and especially Dwarf Tossing… is a hit in the big Sheepfarm of the Pacific otherwise know as New Zealand…

Its fun… Have you partaken yet (as the dwarf, I mean)… I bet I could chuck you a good distance…

• 377.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Hell’s Shame-355:

So why the lie about “did not know who’s who in the zoo”?

Discredited one more time you effin LIAR.

The FEAR of the Day of Reckoning is getting to you big time Mr Uno Macho Bravado.

Where is the might and glory of the Bravefart now?

• 378.ET.: Reply to this comment

So then just wear your pig cap and F-off to sleep now after you swill another pill as you hang on for dear life.

Do you actually know the beauty of exercise still? And not just at the elbow joint, mug.

• 379.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I wonder which technique I should use to toss an ET…

Shot put or hammer throw….

Shot put, I just push you by the noggin upside down…
    Hammer throw, I take you by the ankles, spin round and round, then gooi…

Ja, I reckon hammer throw technique is best for ET Tossing.

• 380.ET.: Reply to this comment

Do you still enjoy Helen who is no more than HG in DRAG?

• 381.ET.: Reply to this comment

Nothing ever new in the armoury of the puny.

Explain or understand an armspan of 5′ 9″.

F – off now.

• 382.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-377: No lie, just mocking… But you wont get it, will you?

The only hanging on I will be doing is to your ankles while performing an ET Toss with the Hammer Throw technique…

Farken huge distances to be gained, I reckon…

• 383.Rugby-1: Reply to this comment

Just watcing the last 10 minutes of the Samoa game – plenty off teh ball stuff just in those 10 minutes.

As for Steyn, such an innocuous tackle to get a tournament ending injury and only 3 minutes from time – gutting. Credit to him he stiil tackled and put his body on the line despite being in obvious pain. Well played

• 384.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-381: Sheezus, armspan of 5’9″…like one of those flying bo.bbejans… Hellsteeth, I reckon I could break records with you… Tindall and co. eat your hearts out

• 385.ET.: Reply to this comment

Is your piepie less lame than your responses?

• 386.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-380: Helen and HG are very different people… Strues Bob. No half loaves for me.

But I do like her sense of humour.

• 387.ET.: Reply to this comment

Clearly do not ever understand the armspan analogy.

• 388.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-385: Stick to AB ****. Mine is reserved thankyouverymuch.

• 389.ET.: Reply to this comment

You have just been tagged with NO credibilty by me and now you want me to believe your ” Strues Bob ” as in Mugabe?

Sure and that is why she gets to have the half loaves.

• 390.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-389: You grasping for air now… But never mind, maybe an “aesthetically pleasing” Kiwi Knight in Shining Armour will come save your Damsel in distress…

• 391.ET.: Reply to this comment

My supper is far more important than your “tossing” your lame piepie.

So I made you wait pink piggy.

Is it the cialis medicational dosage that you missed hence your missing the analogy of lameness in 385?

Is the ” Damsel ” HG in DRAG, aka Helen the ‘drol’ that smokes it as a cigar ‘zol’ ?

• 392.devin_hester_is_blitz: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-16: What exactly, does Cooper’s burglary have anything to do with his rugby?

Maybe you are just being lighthearted, but the mention of tattoos etc makes it look like you aren’t.

Just sayin’.

• 393.ET.: Reply to this comment

Has any one ever seen the loudmouthed slob, HG aka Helen(HG in Drag) in such obscure girlie form?

Makes me merrily think of the day King David of Po monsteried ‘Burgermeisie’ as is so well documented below in the clip.
    Note how ‘moffie Burgermeisie’ submits by tapping the victor’s arm after the girlie face attack and eyes assault cannot be effected:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVC7KsdI7jk

• 394.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-393:
    Just think, thats what we see, imagine what we dont see that the camera does not pick up.

• 395.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-394:

Hey Hurri, was it with you that I spoke to about Cruden in the S15 season?

I wished Henry would have persisted with him after the year 2010 as he would now have had a fine replacement for Carter.

Slades main problem is mental and that will take some time to improve. Hence his erratic play which meanders from a brilliant break and then schoolboy errors to again a superb touchline conversion to a missed penalty almost in front.

For Slade’s sake they are almost compelled to start with him in the qts.

• 396.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-395:
    Hey ET. It was me i believe.
    I was a bit worried about Cruden but as you say if Henry stuck by him we would be more prepared now.
    Slade has been thrown in the deep end,shame really. I think if he plays his own game without the pressure he has now, he would be ok.
    But its that pressure thing that could get in the way of him getting to his potential. At the moment we need his best,nothing else would do.
    I hope he can do it.

• 397.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-396:

If Slade plays the game of Colin Slade then he will be just fine. It is when he makes a simple error that he begins to chew himself to pieces for a while.

PW performed well in the time he played at f/h and he reads the game quite well and his kicks are generally good. Recall that kick that SBW ran onto and collected and ran so devastingly to the goaline for the Nonu try? Sublime stuff that was.

I still like Cruden and note he has played 6 times(2010) for the ABs and has never been in a losing AB side yet.
    In the quarters if the state of the game permits, I would give AC about 10 mins. of playing time to see where he is at.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.