Samoa’s Sapolu suspended

The IRB has suspended Samoa centre Eliota Sapolu Fuimaono from all rugby because he failed to appear at a judicial hearing.

Sapolu Fuimaono had labelled Owens ‘a biased and racist prick’ after his side’s 13-5 World Cup Pool D loss to South Africa on Friday and was ordered to appear at a hearing on Tuesday.

‘The judicial officer determined that due to the players failure to attend the hearing he would adjourn the case to an appropriate time when he would face the charges against him,’ the tournament organisers said in a statement.

‘Pending the holding of such hearing he ordered that Sapolu Fuimaono be provisionally suspended from all participation in the game of rugby union.’

Sapolu Fuimaono, in a television interview, appeared on New Zealand 3 on Tuesday and said no one had contacted him personally. He admitted he would not have gone in any case because he did not believe in the justice of the process.

The IRB said all efforts were made to inform Sapolu Fuimao of the hearing.

Repetitive efforts from the Samoan Rugby Union (SRU) to contact Fuimaono Sapolu have failed.

In the television interview the player stood by his tweets and his view that Owens favoured the Springboks.

‘We you are treated like shit (by the IRB). Why can’t I have a crack. With everything that has gone on …. I am pointing out injustice,’ said Sapolu Fuimao who has a degree in Law and Commerce from the University of Auckland.

62 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 » Show All

• 1.Atreides: Reply to this comment

what

a

twat

Just like the rest of his scumbag team and his even bigger scumbag captain

• 2.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Such a bad boy.

• 3.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

This guy is good! Gave the Boks countless problems last friday.

He has a degree in Law and Commerce? Really?

• 4.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

He’s right, Owens did not referee this game fairly.

If he had, Samoa would have been down to 12 men by half time, and about 8 by the final whistle.

Sapulo, jou ma samoa.

• 5.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Free EFS! :)

• 6.Transformation: Reply to this comment

twitter revolutionary

• 7.Gunther: Reply to this comment

Failed to appear at a judicial meeting?

Probably still sleeping it off.

When he recovers he will probably claim he doesn’t remember anything.

Twat.

• 8.rangerman: Reply to this comment

haha, his sense of injustice has reached critical levels no doubt spurred on by all his kiwi mates sitting around drinking and playiong guitar:

“aye bro, shoulda won that game vs those dirty bokke aye”

what a loser attitude, seems kiwis are the biggest ref whingers on earth?

• 9.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Putting the Twit in Twitter…..

• 10.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-9:

more like the shitinshitter.

• 11.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

Not sure if this will work in South Africa, but this is his interview on Campbell Live: http://www.3news.co.nz/Default.aspx?TabId=367&articleID=228251&ce8273=1#comment

What an idiot.

• 12.Maljan: Reply to this comment

The attitude with which the Samoans play is not needed. There’s no denying that this game is a tough game and we (Boks) give as much as we get, but they come onto the filed with intent to maim. Simple as that. This guy, supposedly a lawyer, is defying the very process which he has studied. Just shows once again their attitude and lack of discipline.

• 13.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-10: Putting that good Auckland education to good use…..

• 14.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-13:

Don’t know how.

• 15.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-8:

He’d probably throw a ‘youse’ in before the shoulda.

• 16.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-15: youse should aye bro aye.

what an ingrate.

• 17.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-16:

Sad thing is a large majority of the NZ public is supporting his outbursts.

You’d think someone like Paddy O’Brien would come forward… but he’s too busy planning how to criticize the referee in the game NZ loses the World Cup.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything so childish and pathetic in professional rugby. At least not since Rudolf Straueli.

• 18.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-17: ja, samoas side was basically a bunch of kiwi thugs so i dont expect the kiwis to sanction them.

hell, you cant find a kiwi who saw ONE incident of foul play by the thugs.

• 19.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-15: @hendrikp(hendrikp)-17: Is that the feeling on the ground? They actually think his complaint has merit?

• 20.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

I see the other Tuilagi brother (the England one) has also been fined for wearing a gumshield with a no-no logo. That’s two in one family with the same offense. And they both claim they didn’t pay attention to which one they popped in the mouth. Ja right. Someone was trying to make a few extra Samoan Shillings on the side.

• 21.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

funny how there’s no keewees piping up to one-eye’d explain this one away.

• 22.PommieRob: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman

I find it more wired that the IRB will tell you what gum shield you can/can't wear…who the f*** cares they can wear gimp masks for all I care as long as they play good rugby.

• 23.Brads: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-17:
    Stop making things up. What basis do you have to make that call.

I know no one who supports the way he aired his grievances.

The underlying issue that minnows get a bad deal is impossible to refute, but there was no call for him to slander the IRB was a racist accusation.

Hell, we all know they are only motivated by greed.

• 24.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-11: This chap is fcked in the head… Re his holocaust reference: Treatment of Samoa hasn’t been the same as “culling” 6 million people….? WTF? Culling!!!? Farken scum.

• 25.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@PommieRob(PommieRob)-22: I know it sounds preposterous, but when it comes to protecting their financial wellbeing at their four-yearly cash cows, these sports bodies will stop at nothing. If you think the IRB are petty, you should have seen Blatter and his band of thieves here in SA last year. They didn’t limit themselves to dictating to participating teams, but went as far as telling the public what they could and couldn’t wear to stadiums.

My point is, ridiculous or not, these players were well aware of the IRB’s rules. And if you believe that these were just coincidental oversights (and that no sponsorship money was involved) then you are being naïve.

• 26.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-23: “I know no one who supports the way he aired his grievances.”…. “The way he aired”??? But you support his actual so called “grievances”??? Come now Kiwi, you okes are one eyed at the best of times, but this is now getting ridiculous.

• 27.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Arrogance and ignorance.

• 28.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-23:

Go check the Campbell Live comments. Apparently I need to be spoon-fed because I don’t understand what he said.

Not making anything up.

• 29.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Okay, so after viewing the twitterer’s interview I might need to retract my gumshield statement. He may have a point about all the England clubs being fitted by the same company, and that many players use their tried and tested gumshield. He also has a point about the recovery periods that some teams were given vs the top teams (I assume this had to do with scheduling the big boys for weekend games). But when he goes on about the “racist” preconceived ideas of refs and the unfair treatment in games, he just loses all credibility. He singles out Honiss at the 2007 WC and Owens this year. We have been bitching about Honiss for far longer. Does this mean he has been racist towards us? This Samoan cries about the injustice of labeling them thugs and dirty, and equates this to apartheid and the holocaust. Does he not stop to consider that SA has to deal with the same and worse? I’m sorry that he went off on that tangent, because he also makes some valid points that deserve attention.

• 30.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

What Sapolu failed to bring up was the fact Owens will probably be getting a gold watch and a shag from a blond bok of his choosing. No doubt that Samoa got fked over because owens prefers pretty blond boys..

Does anybody know who was chosen to take one for the team ;-)

• 31.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

I see all nazi boys have managed to find their soap box this morning..

@Gunther(gunther)-10: Hows our favourite poodle tiefie today.. I bet you will let Owens have a go after all that foreplay

• 32.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-30: Now it’s a blond boy to shag as well, what next?

• 33.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-30:

langers

you have a lot in common slaphead sapulo.

when things don’t go right for you start talking about racism.

oh and you both think too much of yourselves.

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-31:

we have rewarded nigel with an evening of leisure and pleasure with a fat cape spanish poofter in stevenage.

expect a call soon.

• 34.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

All I have to say is I watched a program with Joel Stransky, Mitchell, Coetzee and Meyer last night. Mithell’s first words on the show was thuggery, when commenting on the SA vs Samoa game. He congratulated the Boks on their discipline, things were going on off the ball and how the Springboks didn’t retaliate was unbelievable. Somoa did not come out to play rugby, they came out for a cage fight.
    Afterwards they showed more than 10 incidents where the Somoans were acting like thugs and the ref and linesman just ignored it. Now this idiot comes out and say’s they were treated badly by the ref, give me another one.

• 35.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-33: Oh, the poodle teifie has woken up and now professes to understand racism.. Nigel Owens prefers them blond lads so feel free to pass on your business card

@Kea-Cat(KEA)-34: A group of twats providing their opinion about thuggery. The boks came out to provoke and then Brussouw took a girlie dive for a kiss on the forehead..

• 36.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Can’t wait til we play these wannabe tough guys again…when we don’t need to worry about losing players for knockout games, we can give them the fight they so desperately want…and hopefully they won’t cry like little girls when the Boks hands aren’t tied they get the stuffing knocked out of them!

• 37.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-35: I see the b a b o o n is barking from his tree again….

• 38.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@youknowwho(youknowwho)-35: You Samoan sympathisers are worse than the Cape Spanish. You’re the Cape Porras.

Similar accent, half the class.

• 39.willievz: Reply to this comment

Doos of the year? :roll:

• 40.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-39:

who?

langers?

The Judges at the International Federation of Doosies have given Langers a lifetime achievement award in both the previously and currently disadvantaged categories.

• 41.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-40: Hehe no, the Samoan :)

With Zinzan “yeah I back Samoa to top pool D” Brooke not far behind…

• 42.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-40:

Zinzan looks about as silly as langers right now.

• 43.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-42: How dare you mock the great Zigzag Broeks? ET will report you to Sack-*****.

• 44.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-43:

Zigzag Broeks :lol:

are you telling me ET rocks the zebra jockey?

the limited mangina edition?

black and white in perfect undergarment harmony?

• 45.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-44: No he’s a Y-fronts man. Lower case, sadly.

• 46.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Very bad behavior from a so called professional athlete………. but i do know why he is b!tching, normally in games over the years they have been allowed to get away with there on field thuggery, this time the ref blew them a few times.

He should just shut his mouth and be grateful they got away with so much, if the ref had not let them get a with so much they would have lost by a larger margin.

• 47.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-45:

as in y bother.

• 48.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Do you guys think Victor Vito will make the All black squad for the weekend? Or atleast be involved on the bench. What does the media in New Zealand say about the team selection for the weekend?

• 49.gyrofx: Reply to this comment

The ROCK says (as the only person of Samoan decent with any credibility lolz) Sapolu should know his roll… AND SHUT HIS MOUTH!

Can you smeeeeeeeellllllllll…. what the ROCK is cooking?

• 50.PommieRob: Reply to this comment

@^..^< katman

Not a sponsorship just a branded gum shield…he was picked up for it in the first match hence he used magic marker to cover the logo. Same as when guys put tape over head gear.

It is actually a popular brand over here and was his official England U18 one supplied by the RFU.

Funny how age group world championships don’t follow these rules…then again not much tv revenue is there. Seem like the IRB need to make up a short fall form this RWC hence all the petty fines.

Pages: [1] 2 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.