KeoTV: Butch no impact player

RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.

1,085 Comments

Pages: « 112 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] Show All

• 1051.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

That Welsh wing playing at 11 is devastating. Ireland are going to have their hands full.

@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-1041:

Kiwi version of Boots n All but with intelligent studio guests.

• 1052.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-1032:

You were working as a waitress in a cocktail bar…

I think I remember you.

• 1053.mako: Reply to this comment

1025.ashampoopaloo:

I’ll tell you what Shamps, I am a pretty openminded guy. Why don’t you convince me that I am wrong. Use a rational argument that PDV got the job for his coaching excellence and that his appointment had nothing whatsoever to do with politics. I am prepared to listen to your rationale. I may be well off the mark, it was an assumption based on some general trends in SA at the time and the fact that there appeared to be better qualified coaches applying for the job at the time.
    I would like to hear your views and am prepared to change my mind. As I say his results have impressed me and I feel that the bok side of today is probably the strongest ever, so credit to PDIV.

• 1054.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-1046:

The Boks love those odds. Australia are quietly kakking in their rods.

• 1055.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I hate that dirty dancing movie

• 1056.cab: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-1055:
    dont put baby in the corner?

• 1057.jocuba: Reply to this comment

The kiwis are going to have their cases worked this w/end. No doubt they’ll win but at what cost to their forwards?

• 1058.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Grrrrrrr

• 1059.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Gimme Shooter or Black Hawk Down any day

• 1060.mako: Reply to this comment

If the bookies are favouring the Wobblies then they stand to lose a bunch of money. The bokke are very committed to win on sunday. When the bokke come out as a properly committed side there is nobody who can beat them on the day. That is what the main difference is between the All Blacks and the Bokke. The AB’s are capable of sustaining that commitment for just about every game they play, the Bokke get it up for certain games, but it closes the gap. Bokke Wales final, put your money on it.

• 1061.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@mako(mako)-1053: thats a little bit better and slightly less irreverent towards your quota coach who ACTUALLY gave your Blue Eyed Boy center stage to strut his overrated non contributory stuff..

Why don’t you go ask John Smit and Victor Matfield and Schalk Burger and Bakkies Botha and Jean de Villiers and Jacque Fourie and Bryan Habana and Heinrich Brussow if they too .. like you … believe their quota coach was given the job for NON rugby reasons.. go ahead and ask them then come back with some more highly enlightened responses from your well manicured position of well to do excellence…

• 1062.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Yawn my bed is calling

• 1063.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-1039: @SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-1044: Chicago school has been farked silly by the vampire squid…

• 1064.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mako(mako)-1053: Good stuff!

• 1065.Dawn: Reply to this comment

So if it’s boks wales final then argies beat ABs

Howveryfuckingingunlikely.

• 1066.mako: Reply to this comment

1061.ashampoopaloo:

Shamps I asked to hear your views mate, not those of the players you mentioned. I have chatted to a number of players actually, and I know that they all like and support DIV, they respect his loyalty and honesty and know where they stand with him, which is more than can be said for most of our previous coaches.
    That aside, I am interested to hear what YOU have to say about why PDIV got the job in the first place, rather than say Heyneke Meyer or Alistair Coetzee.

• 1067.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Is late.. work in the morning.. am out

Boks got the makings to take Aussie down.. but with Smitty running on and Bismark vreeting kop and feeling like they done him a disservice on the bench.. its a recipe for an arse about face half hearted coincidence of poor deliberating inaccurate reasoning that can blow up BIG in Boks faces…

I don’t like it one little bit.. and if it goes balls to the wall for glory titties up due to this sentimentally badass call.. then they only got themselves to blame.. and those that SHOULD be hero’s won’t even get the chance to prove what hero’s they could have been because the f’ng self righteous charlatans have STOLEN all the g’dam self seeking limelight glory for THEMSELVES..

Kak sleg situation.. and not a good setup at all… recipe for a fallout.. and here’s hoping I’m wrong..!

• 1068.mako: Reply to this comment

1065.Dawn:

Nope, AB’s will beat the Argies, but Bokke will beat the AB’s in the semi…

• 1069.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@jocuba(jocuba)-1057: I reckon the match will be closer than everyone may be expecting… AB’s will win but Los Pumas to give it a good go.

I would pay to see Roncero or Ayerza give Sunny Bull a proper Argentinian Kiss or Tango to sort him out once and for all.

• 1070.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@mako(mako)-1066: Because he’s a better coach and busy proving it.. that’s why unbeknown to your other undermining innuendo’s to the contrary…

out..

• 1071.mako: Reply to this comment

Sleep well Shamps, get your energy up for some serious supporting on sunday. Not sure I fully get your argument, but that’s okay!

• 1072.jocuba: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-1069: Jaaa… watch for 1 or 2 kiwis to try & pull a tough-titty approach. I bet the Argies will just be waiting for the gloves to come off. Well i hope so. I hope they don’t roll over.

• 1073.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@mako(mako)-1071:

It’s just a convenient excuse to say ‘I told you so’ if the Boks lose. If you read between the lines he talks the Boks up and anticipates their demise at the same time…confuses most on this blog, and he walks away as if he correctly predicted the result…either way…

• 1074.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Interesting fact…the Kiwis have not done a pushover try using their forwards in a long time…I hope the Argentinians will be clever enough to exploit the Kiwi scrum.

• 1075.mako: Reply to this comment

We have some great rugby to look forward to this weekend. The Kiwis are the only side that can be 100% confident of going through, the rest will have to work hard for it. Great to have a WC where we have to play the big guns! I am pretty sure we will win, next weekend will be a lotto for us though. Tough to beat the AB’s at home. Without Carter, Kahui, Guildford etc they are beatable though.

• 1076.mako: Reply to this comment

1073.Great White Shark:
    Ja, pretty confusing! I am sure he really wants the Bokke to win anyway.

• 1077.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-1073:

There’s right and there’s wrong.. you talk up Smit.. I talk up PdV who believes in Smit.. even though I don’t

I know what’s right.. though I doubt you and these other pseudo patriots do even half a whisker….

You can’t have it either way.. its patriotism or its not… you decide if you a Bok supporter or a Smitty arsecreep .. I know the difference.. I doubt you do though..

• 1078.mako: Reply to this comment

1077.ashampoopaloo:
    Shamps, you back! I thought you were all snuggled up in bed in your springbok jarmies.
    Perhaps it will all become clear to you in a dream, try and picture John Smit holding the WC in his hand again!

• 1079.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@jocuba(jocuba)-1072: Hehehe. Some Argie Bargie from the Argies would not be unappreciated at all.

• 1080.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-1074: Interesting…

• 1081.Nils: Reply to this comment

Wales, France by a few.
    Have to toss a coin about Aus/SA game on Sunday morning.
    NZ by ~12 (if wet), by ~20 (if dry).

• 1082.jocuba: Reply to this comment

I see it is forecast to dry on Sunday with sunny intervals in Wellington, 8mph southerly wind. Although, light rain throughout on Saturday.

So… rain & wind seemingly not going to be a factor… we could be in for a fairly serious contest. Just depends how the pitch holds up with 2 games over 2 days.

• 1083.rugby911: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-1056: Cab you just be here on Monday to take your medicine china!
    After we win on Sunday you must change your nick, to ‘Cab is a Komplete Kont’
    Shame man, you will feel so yuchhhhhhhh when we win, so guilty … I feel for you man the deep deep shame will come. You will cheering and clapping and dancing, but with a hollow pretending feeling, false, a fake pride, knowing you forsook your country in the hour of need, and only pitch up when the battle is won… ;)

• 1084.jocuba: Reply to this comment

@rugby911(rugby911)-1083: LOL…

• 1085.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Well said 911.

Pages: « 112 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.