KeoTV: Butch no impact player

RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.

1,085 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 1122 » Show All

• 1.rangerman: Reply to this comment

book dragons

• 2.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Can’t be an impact player if you can’t make an impact.

Butch is an insurance policy against injury, but a stupid one at that, because De Jongh would have been a real impact player, and in the event of a Steyn injury we could just have slotted Lambie in at 10, with Aplon going to fullback. If we wanted an attacking backline, I can’t think of a better one than Lambie at 10, De Jongh at 12, Hougaard at wing and Aplon at 15.

Nowhere does Butch fit into this picture.

• 3.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Give it a rest Ryan.

• 4.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-3:
    I don’t even bother to watch the videoclip.

• 5.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Taahirah

He can’t. He is contractually required to write at least one pro Butch story per day.

If he can slip in casual references to Butch in other, unrelated articles as well, then its bonus time, and then Keo gives him some extra gas money so that he can run the campervan’s heater all night long. It gets cold down there close to the Antarctic circle, and no one wants to rely on long johns and OB’s to make it through the long night.

Hence, sacrificing journalistic integrity in exchange for the basic neccesatities of life is not a difficult choice to make, I guess.

You can’t judge a person until you’v been in their shoes, so give Ryan a break man. He does what he has to.

• 6.ufo: Reply to this comment

yadda yadda yadda…

no more yadda yadda yadda…

tell us who wrote the book…

• 7.grant10: Reply to this comment

I am not going to be negative.

I am a bit superstitious about bad karma.

So I will simply say …

No Comment.

• 8.Staal: Reply to this comment

Good morning all.

alweer Butch? :shock:

• 9.Weebok: Reply to this comment

I’m not sure that having an attacking backline is what our coaching staff has in mind. It certainly did not appear to be their plan when we beat the AB’s a few weeks back, by being defensive and making sure we made our kicks. Viewed in this light I can see why they selected Butch ahead of JDJ as they probably see Butch as more of a defensive threat

Not saying I agree, just trying to understand the logic

• 10.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-8:
    More Staal.
    Hoe lyk dinge?

• 11.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-10: Goed ou maat – smaak my Keo en Butch is familie! :lol:

• 12.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

I mean, if it was a straight choice between snuggling up to Cardinelli in that beat up old campervan for some shared body heat, and churning out another Butch article I’d also be writing Butch up as the man Dan Carter looks up to.

Thankfully, I don’t have to make that choice.

• 13.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

It was Butch who closed out the game v Australia in 2010 to ensure the Boks avoided the whitewash.

• 14.Transformation: Reply to this comment

peter davies taken off Supersports Kia Ora show for allegedly exposing himself to a 15yr old boy in the ablutions of a gym…apparently he pulled his wire in full view of the minor :shock:

what is up at supersport?

• 15.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-11:
    Vrot van die griep maar dis okay.
    Tutu het vroeer gese hy gaan bid teen die anc en gister is ou juju hospitaal toe met griep.
    Lyk my Tutu se gebid werk al klaar.
    Snaaks hy is in n privaat hospitaal,hy is dan n vegter vir die have nots,moet hy nie dan na n staats hospitaal gaan nie.

• 16.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

they really have no bounds in regards to what they deem writable articles around here.

• 17.Staal: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-14: is that the story?

wondered what he did. :shock:

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-15: ook helse verkoue – dink ek oefen te hard. Geen weerstand.

as ek jou n tip kan gee – los die politiek… :lol:

• 18.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-2: @Tacitus(Deucalion)-5:
    You starting to give Gunther and Katman a run for their money Tac!

• 19.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-15: lol. Dink dis maar net ‘n delay taktiek van Julius, sy hearing was vir vandag geskeduleer.

• 20.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Nah, they have comedic skill. I just make the odd little comment now and again. No comparison.

• 21.Staal: Reply to this comment

so ek sien die novocaine is op – want Bakkies kom huistoe… :shock:

eishhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……

• 22.Staal: Reply to this comment

ok manne – i’m out.

Chat later.

• 23.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

For those interested:
    Ashwin Willemse is auctioning a signed Bok photo frame of the entire squad with WC 2007 jersey on his Facebook profile. Proceeds to go to the victims of the recent Duduza tornado victims. Highest bid thus far is R8000.00, bidding closes on Sunday.

• 24.abbz: Reply to this comment

I’m still not going to the Keo store to buy the book. If there’s nothing in his book about deliberately compromising teams with his kak tackling, its a kak book. For god sake stop promoting the guy. Its annoying and you’re embarrassing yourself.

• 25.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

Bulls ditch Bees Roux, well good for them

• 26.John Galt: Reply to this comment

This is finals, knockout rugby people. And picking Butch on the bench is an absolute necessity with F Steyn out for good.

If M Steyn goes down with 20 mins to go and there are 3 points in it, would you all really be comfortable seeing Lambie go to 10 and Aplon go to 15?!
    In WC quarter final?!
    Against Australia?!

Give me a farking break the lot of you.

Picking Butch, a WC winner already, on the bench is an absolute must.

• 27.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-25: Its a perplexing move though, they renewed his contract at the end of last year. Surely it wouldve been the more ideal situation to simply not do that?

• 28.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-27:
    Aparently he was seen training with the Pumas without permission. Thats actually the reason he was called in for a hearing. Not because of the cop thing.
    I think the Bulls are just happy to not have to deal with the publicity of playing a cop killer.

• 29.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-28: I know but I have a sneaky suspicion they using that as an excuse to get rid of him now.

• 30.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Out of interest, does anyone know how many times the Boks have beaten the All Blacks with Butch plaing at 10?

I seem to recall that Jake’s Tri Nations win in 2004 involved only 1 win over NZ, and that was with Pretorius as flyhalf. Can’t remember who played in 2005, or in the 1 point Rustenberg win in 2006.

But I would venture a guess that in his short career Morne has more wins over the All Blacks under the belt than Butch in his entire career.

And this despite Morne playing in a team coached by Divvy and saddled with a bunch of old **** players.

• 31.stew: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-30: I dont think any – ***** was flyhalf in 2004 when they won the comp at Ellis – i think ?

• 32.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-14:
    Surely it was more than just that. It was a gym changing room for goodness sakes.

Perhaps it was the hard on or masturbaton that pushed it over the edge?

• 33.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Reyhan packing on the pounds.

Kiwi good eats.

• 34.stew: Reply to this comment

Jaco wont allow me to say the son of god

• 35.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-20:

Who is this.

• 36.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

What do you mean?

• 37.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Anyone know how you reply to a specific post in the mobile format of this site?

• 38.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-36:

Sense of humour, funny comments, insulting all the right people, etc etc

So, who is this?

• 39.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Hehe.

• 40.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-30: Pretorius was the flyhalf in Rustenburg as well.

• 41.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-38: All the right people?
    So who are the wrong people to insult?

• 42.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-30: ***** was 10 when the team won in Dunedin, not so?

• 43.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-41:

The good guys, obviously.

• 44.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-30:
    Butch has played in 10 tests against NZ and scored a total of 20 points and the Boks have registered 2 wins.

• 45.Dawn: Reply to this comment

So is this another lame attempt to punt Butch’s book.

• 46.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-32: well apparently he first exposed himself in the sauna and THEN in the shower cubicle tapped to get the boy’s attention and carried on pulling the wire. Supersport are just giving him time to sort the case out without them being dragged in the mud.

• 47.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-43: lol.
    Please provide me with the list.

• 48.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-38: soon he’ll ditch his safari suit and start supporting the stormers.

• 49.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-14:

what

the
    F U K?????????????????????????????????????????????????????

no man, which presenter is he by the way, that dumpy little fatsh it in the glasses?

disgusting.

bring back derren.

• 50.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-46: ok, i am gonna go puke and then get on with my days work.

thank you very much transformation.

f uk sakes.

p.s. i didnt watch the video but its obvious that we need butch on the bench so lambie doesnt need to play 10 in a wc 1/4 should morne get injured.

have a good day all.

p.s. beast left out because the boks aim to grind seven kinds of k u k out of the aussies and guthro is the man for this job.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 1122 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.