KeoTV: Butch no impact player

RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.

1,085 Comments

Pages: « 18 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 1822 » Show All

• 601.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-589:

Exactly Trans.

I’ve been saying this the whole time, it’s good to discuss selections and debate the merits of certain decisions being made by the team.

To label players with silly names is not cool, not nick names but degrading names.

But worse is when you come out and say you WON’T support those players you don’t like REGARDLESS of their performance.

That part I don’t get?

• 602.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-586: Poison, cancer, fat, lard, plod… He doesn’t pick himself. He’s a bloody good rugby player and captain, who you simply feel should not be there. What makes you think any of your descriptions of him are okay? Would you say any of this to his face? And I don’t mean because he would clobber you, because he certainly wouldn’t. I mean because it would be so awkward and embarrassing. To you, that is.

• 603.David: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-596:
    Yes, but the Sharks don’t have any decent locks to win the tight phases, they have to go with mobility. :lol:

• 604.grant10: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-576: LOL

Got more cracks on the skull and thrown in more cop vans than I care to remember…..nothing to prove mate….

• 605.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-577: gave my bok jersey [ 2 of them ] to some homeless gents who were thrilled at there good fortune.

I will don the jersey again when I am proud of my team….

• 606.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

just for you grant:

There are 22 manne, in a rugby team today.
    1 to 8 the vories, 9 to 15 agterlyn.
    16 to 22, the manne on the bench.
    But someone tough is missing, someone famous and intense.
    Jan, Jan, Jan, is die soul van die span.

Every Saturday at the game, pak hy alles wat hy kan.
    Brannas nartjies, sy kitaartjie, gasbraai boerewors en bun.
    And he shouts vol uit sy bors uit: “I am here for you my span”
    And the team shouts “Player 23 “We are here for you ou Jan”.

22 manne in a rugby squad.
    But the 23rd oke is a genuine stud.
    His name is Jan, he is every team’s dream.
    Player 23, there’s a Jan for every team.

His locker is a sacred space, to where ou Victor runs.
    And there he puts his signed picture: “Groete van ou Jan”
    Spot him at the supermarket – hoop maar hy’s ‘n sport.
    As he signs his bum, Kankowski: “Said I’m never gonna stort”.
    Jan, Jan, Jan is die soul van die span.

Waiting for his turn to gooi-Jan’s stick goes in the trash.
    But Schalkie grabs the precious prize and ads it to his stash.
    At the shoestore Jan is posing, in his bright new orange crocs.
    And the okes can hardly wait, to replace their rugby togs.

22 manne in a rugby squad.
    But the 23rd oke is a genuine stud.
    His name is Jan, he is every team’s dream.
    Player 23, there’s a Jan for every team.

• 607.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-596:

Thanks.

From that I gather you’re not in agreement with PDV that his bench should be used for max IMPACT rather than the traditional subs.

Many on here don’t like it neither, but as far as I know they’ll be supportive of all the players selected even if they feel someone else should’ve been picked.

The same thing has to apply for team tactics, we can discuss it but ultimately when kick-off comes we’ll be hoping it works out the team has planned for it with Biz & co coming on to take the game away from the opposition.

We’ve been going into this in depth as I am one who supports it. I’ve posted Div’s decision to do that too many times I’m sure you’ve spotted it somewhere on here.

• 608.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-595: you think people stopped criticising Ricky after he scored in DUNEDIN?

this is not CHINA where people don’t have choices or aren’t allowed to view some things on google. if i think ndungane is weak and he has a blinder, then i have been proved wrong, it doesn’t mean i stopped CHEERING the team on…

have you been on this blog when QUOTA debates are raging? e.g. Adi vs Mossie in 2009..if what you say is the DICTUM then a LOT of bloggers here had no fccuking right celebrating the British & Irish Lions series victory because they did not agree with adi starting and nobody told them to shut up!

• 609.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

What Gwanty is trying to say is:
    I have lots of spare time to post here because the business is not doing well at all.
    I had a “health scare” when I tweaked my achilles so now I have a limp and not a strutt,thus I cannot cruise the beach anymore and have more sparetime.
    When someone spends so much time dissing a player I bet you they have no future plans/projects to keep them occupied.
    Gwanty stop projecting all your anguish onto Smit.

• 610.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-594: O, hy lê ma?

• 611.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-605:

You just said you’re not proud of your team.

Yet you’ll celebrate should they come back with the victory?

How exactly does one find joy in something you’re not proud of?

• 612.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-597: go Bokke :D

• 613.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

are you crying now? teary eyed maybe?
    well, its still coming:

It’s a story about two manne, from different Provincial spanne.
    They often did compete to be the mainkop of the street.
    So they eyed each other skeef, wondering who’s the biggest fan.
    They checked each others boerewors to see who is the man.
    Elton and Jan, die soul van die span.

Driving to the game, Elton brags with his tjor.
    But Jan drives by and goois a wave, and Elton smiles no more.
    The kole are just right for them, and the struggle still goes on.
    It’s a showdown at the stadium, it’s Elton versus Jan.
    Elton and Jan, is die soul van die span.

It’s a story about two manne, legends of the game.
    From Gauteng to the Cape, will remember their names.
    It’s Elton and Jan, die soul van die span.
    Player 23, the Bokke makes us one.

.go on grantie…be a legend of the game…

• 614.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-596: But then the Sharks hardly beat their Aussie opponents as well depsite these tactics- in fact we battle most against the Ozzies (Reds/NSW and Brumbies) I would say.

The point is no-one knows how it would have worked out against Wales and Samoa had the selection been different – we can only surmise. From my point of view its looking like the tactics are working. Is JS a better player than Bizzie – hell no – but is he doing well – hell yes and does he deserve my support – HELL YES. By the way I dont give twoshits what he wrote about Luke Watson. Have nothing against Luke, actually admire him for a lot of things. :wink: .

• 615.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-605:
    You said you threw it in the bin with the crayfish shells.
    Drama queen super deluxe.

• 616.grant10: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-595: kak man….

The team is made up of 22 players……I think 1 is a self centred p rick …..that means I dont support the other 21?
    @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-597: and fark you for calling some of us unpatriotic you snotty nosed wally!

• 617.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-608:

I was reading all of those comments back then.

The thing is when Adi did perform those who doubted his selection accepted that he was playing good and supported him.

As soon as Adi slipped up the doubters were in their rights to point fingers.

But I don’t recall people saying they’ll support the Boks BUT NOT ADI even after he had good performances surely?

• 618.grant10: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-602: i would tell him I believe he is underminin the team as he is doing this for the wrong self serving reasons…..and he would not clobber me…because deep down he knows I am right….

• 619.President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-611: ur wasting ur time , he is the traitor he professes not to be.

If we win he will like i said say it was all due to everyone else but SMit

if we lose , it will be all Smits fault, and then he will try convince you he does not hate Smit :lol:

• 620.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-605: I wonder if thats improved our fortunes, we have an additional 2 supporters proud to wear the green and gold :wink:

• 621.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-616:

That’s my point exactly.

Im asking you clearly.

Even if JS puts in a good performance.

Would you still not support him?

• 622.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-615:

• 623.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-601: mate, grant is not alone in that.

which current SPRINGBOK player am i talking about when i say the name “DONKEY”?

is that a term of endearment?

• 624.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-610:

• 625.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-618:
    He would not clobber you because he is proffesional and a rolemodel for lots of kids.

• 626.grant10: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-607: i know your points of view….I believe you are flawed in your thinking….but you are a decent guy and entitled to your opinion…..

we live and die by our sentiments…..hope you live a long time…because those boks are my team….which is why I get so befok when i see what i deem gross dofness!

• 627.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-623:
    fourie?

• 628.grant10: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-611: i am not proud of the captain …..i love the team

• 629.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-623: No and equally deserving of a pasting. HG tree aan. :lol:

• 630.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

How very emotional of a man to give away his Springbok jerseys until he feels proud enough to buy a new one… :rol:

As if the Springboks need his flip flopping “support” which includes calling the team a bunch of “fat boys” and the team’s captain “poison”, “cancer”, “lardass” and “plod”.

How very dramatic. One would assume we are dealing with a 12 year old.

• 631.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-566: :)

There has been a visible degeneration of the Vrede Files. Like watching Tom Hanks in Castaway getting dirtier, beardier and crazier by the minute.

Has anyone seen or heard from Cardinelli in the past 48 hours. I’m worried about his wellbeing. I saw that movie, Alive, where the rugby team crash in the Andes and eat their front row.

True story.

• 632.David: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-625:
    1 F, 2 S’s. :wink:

• 633.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@President_of_the_Sharks_rugby_experts(sharks_lover)-619:

That’s how it would appear.

I’ve been reading his posts on it since it started and when we were losing it was justified.

But changes have been made and we’re a whole year later yet the same sentiments remain regardless of how John will play.

I’m not a big Spies fan, but I’ll be supporting him to do good this weekend.

If he stuffs up we’ll be back here blasting his soft defence etc but if we make it to the SF and he still gets picked can I know say i’ll support the Boks BUT NOT SPIES as he played k@k previously? What if he plays a great game in the SF?

• 634.David: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-626:
    No Grant, it’s OUR team.

• 635.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-616: well you threw your jersey away and admitted you don’t support the team, so that contradicts your so called patriotism you farking unpatriotic nancy

• 636.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-628: G10 we understand buddie but some of us happen to like what he has achieved as captain of the team, some of us because he is a Sharkie (read ME) and some because he is a decent bloke (in our opinion). When they put on that green and gold I don’t care how they got there or whether I think they are **** I want them to do well even if the name is Watson.

• 637.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-630:
    he has a huge ego and over inflated view of himself.

• 638.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-631:

sheeyit.

do you think ryan calls his ballie gilbert?

the mount cook glacier is brutal.

mind you as long as keo is there they should have enough to get them through to the next world cup.

• 639.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-626:

That’s PDV’s thinking, I’m just a fan in SUPPORT of it as it has worked so far.

If PDV’S THINKING failed vs Wales & Samoa I would be criticising him til the end of earth as we would’ve been out of the Title Race.

But we’re still in it through the ways of PDV & co’s thinking.

• 640.Transformation: Reply to this comment

the journalist who asked smit “how does it feel going to the world cup knowing you are not the best hooker”? was chastised for asking the truth. in these instances, glossing over things is the acceptable way. :D

• 641.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-628:
    Give us a G
    Give us an O

Give us a fkyourself.

Unpatriotic knobend.

• 642.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Seen it as well.

Who would you eat first should you get stranded with the all the Keolites in the Andes :-)

• 643.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-632: nazi :)

• 644.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-618: My bullshit detector says I should call you up on that one.

You will not say any of that rubbish to his face. Not even under the influence of three chenin spritzers.

• 645.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

• 646.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-630: how is that different from calling players “warthog” and “donkey”?

if indeed it is different.

• 647.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-640:

I certainly didn’t chastise that jouno he is free to ask whatever he feels should be asked.

Now if the journo came at JS with ‘you’re so k@k, fatboy and you Div you are so stupid for picking him!’

Then I would be first to chastise him :-)

• 648.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@John Galt(John Galt)-641: bwaahaaahaaa!!!

• 649.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-642:

langers.

slow roasted on a spit some olive oil and herbes de provence with some salt to crisp up the crackling.

• 650.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-633: I can remember folks on here slating Jannie DuPLessis for being useless on an EOYT when we got thumped by Leceister etc and we all knew it was the back end of a tough season and the guys were on tired legs. When he came good everyone was raving. Did we have a better TH than him at the time- no hence the acceptance of his comeback.

When it comes to JS though no such leniency (to build ones form up) is afforded because all consider Biz better than him and we don’t need a leader.

Well it looks to me as though Bizzie is playing very well under the circumstances and I would have imagined that things would have been different had he been unhappy. So much for the egotistic self infatuated fat boy – what an atmosphere he has created.

Pages: « 18 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 1822 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.